Deposed Shoaib Rocks in IPL

Shoaib Akhtar, who was deposed for 5 years earlier by Naseem Ashraf led PCB, did an impressive comeback in cricket after getting four wickets for 11 runs and getting Man of the Match title in Shah Rukh Khan’s team in IPL.

28 Comments »

now i’m not a hater pal but what does this have to do with pakistani polotics?

I hate Nasim Ashraf ( because he is a Musharaf’s pimp) but I hate Akhtar more than anybody. I have no sympathy for Akhtar. People like him are disgrace for Pakistan and should have banned to play cricket long time ago due to his behavior and his antics. Akhtar is a cancer for Pakistan cricket team and I hope he would never play green shirt and put his feet on Pakistan’s soil.

He has been playing cricket for more than 10 years and his carrier has been a joke and disgrace for the country.

Its about Pakistani Cricket Politics. There was even a special episode on Sohaib in political programs like Live with Talat and Capital Talk … :-)

This Naseem Musharaf ruined pakistan cricket.

http://www.cricketviewer.com/pcb-in-panic.html
    The way the sports committee of senate is probing into the balance sheets and the bank accounts of the Pakistan Cricket Board, it has created a sweeping panic in the corridors of the PCB’s chic building in the Lahore.

Especially, senator Enver Baig, who has become an arch rival of Dr. Nasim Ashraf, the chairman of PCB is hell bent on digging some dirt out at any cost, and as he has smelled a rat in the expenditures and the fundings and the earnings of PCB, he is hyperactive now a days and that is scaring the hell out of the PCB.

The chief Operating Officer, Shafqat Naghmi is also in the panic as he has also been used to wash his hands in the flowing Ganga all these years with the chairman PCB, and he is trying to earn a quick cash for the PCB from any quarter to show some progress.

So the PCB is considering the idea of putting up its television rights for sale till just 2012 rather than for a five-year period in a bid to maximize the profits. PCB is hoping to sign a multi-million dollar TV rights deal this year as soon as possible.

5. hasheesh Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 4:43 am

just another example of how army has destroyed several institution of the country.pakistan has a third class cricket team now

@savage
    I really laughed when I heard him announce next year’s schedule once again featuring Australia among one of the three countries named. You know how that is going to end, don’t you?

Anyways here are some links:
    Kh Asif vs Doc Naseem & his doctoring team; president vs the past!

PCB chief’s perks embarrass MPs
    PCB eyeing appropriate time to launch PPL
    PCB has nothing to hide, says Nasim Ashraf: Senate Committee session

This duel has been there since Naseem Musharaf came into power, but Anwar Baig always lost this contest because our braves were bowed and were chanting “all hail moshe”, now its other way around, or at least we think so. :)

8. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 6:12 am

Mostly, in Pakistan a lot of things are related to Politics, including cricket.
    If Mush can be a defecto illegal president of Pakistan then Naseem Ashraf a buddy of Mush can be a defacto illegal president/ chairman of Pak cricket board.
    N.A probably never played cricket even in his dreams.

Ak Mulk ki baja raha ha….. ur dosara cricket ki… ab tu R malik bhi aa gaiya ha bajana ka liya.

Plz see your caption, as above, BUT REPEATED HERE BELOW : -

‘ Filed under miscellaneous ; May 13, 2008.

‘ DEPOSED SHOIAB AKHTAR ROCKS IN IPL ‘ ( Main caption )
    ________
    ‘ Shoaib Akhtar. . . . ‘ ( Opening sentence to introductory 3 X lines, under above
    _______
    capton. )

1) NOTED ANY difference in both spellings, of name of Rwp Xpress ?

2) Please allow me to point out the error in typing the the Pakistani fast bowler’s name, as shown above.

3) Agreed, that English is not our mother-tongue, i.e; of a great majority of Pakistanis, but dont you think extra care should taken in writing, at least names of Pakistani people & places, on a pre-dominantly,Pakistani web-site ?

4) Day-by-day, ( I think so, ) that as your web-site is gaining popularity, & will acquire more fame in International media, soon , ( Inshallah ; ) & thus more & more, non-Pakistanis, WILL be reading it.

5) Hence, it is suggested, more care should be exercised. ( Remember,
    mis-printing Mrs. ‘ A m i n a ‘ Masood Janjua’s name as ‘ A n m a ‘ & calling Cantt ( Cantonment ) as ‘ KENT, ‘ under a different featured article ?

6) Please, do not mind my above-stated observations, which are ONLY for your
    web-site’s, BETTERMENT. Thanks.

I agree that under normal circumstances cricket is not a political issue, but it really is in Pakistan. Just like any other institution this is also an institution, where favours are meted out to “important” figures and personal friends. We see the same story in other state run companies like PIA etc. Very seldom we have seen anybody at the helm of affairs, who genuinely cared for cricket and providing sports facilities to common man. Just like (almost) anybody else Naseem Ashraf is here to make money and ultimately settle down outside Pakistan out of reach. Just like his other friend Shaukat Aziz.

Shoaib Akhtar is a special case. There is no doubt that he is a very talented player, and there is no doubt either that he is a very difficult player to handle. Obviously he is the type of player, who likes to be in the limelight at any cost, and has difficulties in behaving according to the code of conduct. He has become a danger to the young players, because of bad influence. PCB also has a big role in this issue, and it is mostly because of mismanagement. Had they taken care of him from day one and shown him a firm decision making and not dilly-dalling we have witnessed several times, then we might have seen a different Shoaib Akhtar. Maybe he would have learned to perform better and more consistently and wouldn’t either make the never ending controversies. Now we have reached a point, where I think we should give him a lasting rest (no more matches for Pakistan), and instead find proper and consistently performing bowlers. In my view he should NOT play for the Pakistani team ever again! He should be free to play domestic cricket or any other league, where he wants to play.

soaib and nasim ashraf both are shit BUT shoaib is more stinking peice of shit…

At SnrCtzn
    Cant believe u wrote so much about a spelling mistake !

Shoaib Akhtar is our national hero and we should treat him that way. His personal life was the problem naseem ashraf had with him and if he does shags up with lots of women who cares? what we should care about is how many wickets he takes and what replacement we have for him, WE DONT!

Shoaib Akhtar would be sayin ‘in your face’ to naseem after taking 4 wickets in his first match!!

13. tahir raza Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 9:32 am

it’s a gud come back………..
    well done shabbi……………
    keep it up ……………

HALLAH BOL

@Khan

To beat a team mate is NOT a personal matter and to behave according to our society must also be required. We don’t need such “national heroes”.

Though I agree that Naseem A. should be kicked out and in fact should be tried in a court of law, when they become free and independent. The 5 year ban was also far too harsh. Maybe it was more like a personal “vendetta” from Naseem A.

15. Syed Shahzad ul Hussan Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 2:14 pm

Assalam o alaikum
    Shoiab was punished several times and was fined for more than 3 million rupees few months back , even though he did some violation of discipline. This thing proves that he is some sort of abnormal (type of special person which is regognized in the west as a person having huge ability only in one field but can not understand even the simple other things of life). I would say PCB is more responsible in destroying him. There should have been special arrangement for shoaib like permanent psychologist etc. For mentally abnoral person even ALLAH forgives the duties like five time prayers. Cricket board should have utilized the special ability of this Shoaib for the nation by making special arrangements for him. By the way, Soaib was allowed to paly last time in Lahore in some domestic four day match where he criticised PCB for the quality of pitch and using the used balls, after that he was banned. I think what Shoaib said considered as viloation of discipline by PCB, was nothing to do with discipline. He said every thing 100 % right in lahore post match interview. PCB, instead of looking into thier responsibility, they banned him for criticising PCB.

16. kurkosmici Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 2:36 pm

I dont understand why all the ministers are after the topic of restoration of judges. All the anchors are asking same questions to every ministers.
    This is absolutly wrong. All the ministers and all the anchors are making fool to us (awam)
    The anchors should ask the questions to the respective ministers according to their department.
    For example;
    Minister of Power: question should be what you have done since you became a minister and what is the future short term planning.
    Minister of Food and Agriculture; Why is the shortage of the food in the market or why it is expensive, How to solve the problem and when do you think you can resolve it and give us the deadline.
    If the anchor ask short term planning, it will be very good, otherwise the minister will tell us Inshallah in 5 years time we will do this and that.

If you keep on asking these types of questions to the ministers, it will be a check on them and they will do something for their respective departments, other wise all the ministers will remain quite, take salary, enjoy their life and wait for the resoration of the judges.

God help us

Good for him,

Hang all the cricket board along with thier dady Moshe.

As far as I know since Musharraf appointed this cricket board, Pakistan has been going down the drain.

Shoaib Akhtar is a it hot headed, but he is a supperstar. How many other cricket teams have a bowler who has broken the historic 100mile barier. Just that one record gives Pakistan so Much pride that we can not quantify its value. Isn’t it the case that we don’t know how to look after our assets, be them economical resources or human resource.

If I had to choose between Nasim ashraf’s stories on Shoaib and shoaibs stories on the board I would go with shoaib every time.

I mean does any body actually understand what it means to ball at 95 miles on average? I have played in local legues. A bowler like Shaib can make the best batsman piss in their pants!!

In my view he was just misshandled by typical Pakistani “I am the boss” attitude of Nasim Ashraf.

I want this guy hanged along side Musharraf.

I think a poll on Shoaib Akhtar V Nasim Ashraf would be interesting

20. democrat Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 2:56 pm

what I dont about critics of shoaib is that what do they expect from a cricketer, Us nay imamat nahee karanee balling karani hay.i dont have an issue if he drinks or fu*ks nice chicks. Problem is that people in south asia have a manufacturing fault that we are alwys trying to find idols to worship. Just let him enjoy his life if you dont. and if you want nake cricketers ,how about fazlu rehman.

21. texasboy Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 3:05 pm

this is such heresy, they’ve turned the game on its head, twenty20, what next ? we’ll have a tape ball world cup (we probably actually already do)? for crying out loud, why do we have to commoditize everything?

Naseem Ashraf is basically a prototype of Musharraf , Naseem Ashraf shows how to destroy the whole Cricket in Pakistan and then Mad Dictator implements exact same steps to destroy the whole country. We can draw so many parallels between working of the Naseem Ashraf anf Mad Dictator. Here are some examples.
    1. Mad dictator looted the whole country , a lot of money flowed in after 9/11 and Mad dictator and his cronies looted this wealth without any qualms. Naseem Ashraf looted PCB , a lot of money flowed in from ICC and Industries and Naseem Ashraf and his cronies eat them.
    2. Mad dictator to Naseem Ashraf is what US is to mad dictator.
    3. Mad dictator is hell bent upon humiliating CJ Iftikhar Chaudary , Naseem Ashraf is hell bent upon humiliating Shoaib Akhtar.
    4. Mad dictator systemetically destroyed all the institutions of country, Naseem Ashraf systemetically destroyed all good things in Pakistan Cricket from domestic level to International level.
    5. Mad dictator got rid of every good person in any department of Pakistan , Naseem Ashraf destroyed the career of every talented cricketer in Pakistan (if you want to know how many crickters were destroyed by him just look at ICL Lahore Badshah team :)
    6. Mad dictator hates Pakistanis (recall his remarks about Pakistani women getting raped in order to go US) , Naseem Ashraf loaths every crickter (just watch any of his press conference and you’ll see how he talks about “ANY” cricketer not only Shoaib
    7. Mad dictator appointed good-for-nothings on top of every institutions in Pakistan , Naseem Ashraf appointed good-for-nothings for every department in PCB.
    and many many more……

@ Saqib
    Dude Pakistan does not have a single social system there is the elite class then the poor class. It can easily be seen in karachi if you drive 15 minutes from south to north, that theres a huge divide. Go to clifton and ull see parties and dance parties at beaches and people’s homes and in schools, colleges and universities. On the other hand we have the qasba colony type people. Shoaib represents people like the ones in the south and to him theres no harm in what he does.
    Second, even if he did hit a teammate, others have done that before with minor consequences, even though they were khassi players like younis khan, they never were tried. Shaoib is the fastest bowler in history and the whole world laughs at us for degrading an international star and I’m sure Shoaib Akhtar would be better off playing county or some other league rather than for Pakistan.The team has no future anyways!

24. gandapur71 Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 7:07 pm

Shoaib is still a start, a croud puller and love to see him.
    I bought IPL link just for Shoaib and it was worth it.

25. Renaissance Says:
    May 14th, 2008 at 8:36 pm

Good point :)

@Khan

Seems that you only have one yard stick justice…Enough pace will do the job for you.

Btw way I agree that Shoaib has no future in Pakistani cricket, inshallah!

SA does not deserve to play for Pakistan…he is more of an actor….who has no dicipline and is biggest drama gheer…he has never performed for pakistan……..all he does is raise controversies….we have seen the greats like IK, Wasim and Waqar and the list goes on….we don’t need a drama gheer…..He should be in WWE………doing some show wrestling….

He thinks bowling at 100miles or Km whatever makes someone a great bowler…..look at the cricket history…none of the cricket greats like Marshall, holding, andy robers, Wasim, waqar, garner…bowled at 100 miles or Kms….but they were great bowlers……this is guy is nothing but a show man who wants to play cricket……

28. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 2:15 pm

Shoaib Akhtar caught red-handed -
    http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Sports/16-May-2008/Akhtar-caught-redhanded

This guy is a drug addict and has been injecting his body with steroids for the last 7 years. Just look at his face and body transformation in the last 7 years and any person with a little common sense will tell u that it is not natural…

He got busted at the Lahore airport and the news was brushed under the carpet to keep Rehman Malik and Zardari happy cz he was just relieved from Dr. Ashraf fiasco…

The guy is no good, he is a drug addict l_u_n_a_t_ic and does not deserve to wear Green color…. there are many talented guys who can take his place…..