Mr haqqani is a very educated well spoken person.He was teaching in Harvard and has been writing in important US newspapers for quite some time.I have never heard or read his involvement i any of the corruption scandals.
He always looks odd and has been supporting benazir for longtime.
After watching this program, those who did NOT know that he was teaching in Boston would be surprised to know- I don’t think he could ever dare to argue in this tone with anyone in the US, even his own students..
and guess what was he defending~ NRO, Mr. 10%, lack of commitment and broken promises on judicial issue-
He thinks we are all insane to believe him that US does NOT interfere in internal matters of Pakistan~ Everyone agrees that Feb 18 elections was an open verdict against Musharraf but he is still there; WHY???????????
Any unwitting person knows that US has taken guarantees from Zardari NOT to disturb Busharraf as long as Bush is in the WHITE HOUSE and then GOP can’t afford his removal during the forthcoming presidential election campaign- as we all know the stance of Democrats against Busharraf…
I am NOT as much informed or educated as Mr. Haqqani but such countless arguments can be given as proofs of US interference into personal affairs of Pakistan and then he proclaims that it does NOT!
(Just recall Boucher and Negroponte visits on the day PM took oath of office)
This is a blatant lie! Perhaps this is Diplomacy which I think is nothing but
HYPOCRISY!!!
PZP’s posture towards the media has become positively and ominously threatening. Haqqani sounded like a nazi who could barely control himself and contain his contempt for ‘these worms like shahid masood’.. he accused him of lying and making up stories a’la Naseem Hijaazi
I think a Punjab/Balochistan union would be a viable state. The Republic of Abaseen. With Pukhtunkhwa, Punjab and Balochistan. Most of the problems in Pakistan are being caused by Sindh.. Let them have their little state.. because it’s going to happen anyways..
Punjab should keep the nukes and most of the army. This might, just might.. drain the pond.
He is actually really really attacking dr sab, at about 41 minutes he says that dr sab has no geedar singhi to predict his programs effectiveness and then air slaps and advises that dr sab should drop the “tassawur” and the usage of this word …….they are both really going at each other…
Feb 18 mandate was not clearly against musharraf.it was a split mandate.
Benazir bhutto helped musharraf to get elected by not resigning from national assembly.Deposed judges(ex PCO) also helped musharraf by giving a verdict on sept 29th,07.
Oct 5th 2007 ,NRO was issued
Oct 17th,2007,benazir press conference in dubai.just recall her statements about Ex PCO Judge Iftikhar Chaudhary.
After Nov 3rd,if we remember ,in a press conference benazir got very upset with journalists and called the deposed judges also PCO judges.
People of pakistan were not clear about PPPs stance on judicial/iftikhar issue and about musharraf/Ex CNC.
Sp please dont call this mandate is open.it is split in center and in every province except sindh.
this is called a hostile guest…..maha harami is really really jealous of dr sab and he is at every corner trying to say that dr sab logon ko uqsatay hain or un based reporting kartay hain!
you guys must watch the eye contact and facial expressions on both guys faces, at the end dr sab really slaps him by saying that who will be the real ambassodor of pakistan, durrani or haqani, at this point, one must look at the eyes of haqani, he is like &%$# teri ….but still squeezes out a politically correct answer …..
hahahaha
Dr sab lets him know that he is not the real man in politics and he is just being adjusted cause of his services to the ppp (z) faction otherwise real man is still the durrani ……lol
Good program…I think among many others, this is my favorite program…..at some points haqani looks like he has put dr sab in a corner and is punching him non stop but dr does come back with a smile after every round….haha
I enjoy haqani’s stance on regional politics and find him very articulate and a good reader of pakistani minds…
Hussain Haqqani is a moqa parast person. He started his carrier as a Jamaati from Karachi University, than he was with Mian saheb( when Mian saheb was in power) and currently he is with PPP. People like him would even sit on Heera Mandee to sell their family members for couple of bucks.
The way he was attacking Shahid Massood seems so obvious that PPP is ticked off from Geo TV and especially from Shahid Masood ( this must be because of Rehman Malik episode).
There is one thing that you attack program anchor in discussion but he was getting too personal and attacking below the belt punches which was quite pathetic and cheap stuff from the upcoming US ambassador.
They sent haqqani because the neocons are pi$$ed that Dr. SM mentioned that midget sonovvab!tch napolean and the egyptian leaders he used to massacre and control the egyptian population in his last program .. that was really a direct attack on zardari.. (along with mussharrf) and the Tolah that hijacked PPP and turned it into PzP..
America is counting on the Jiyala’s to give their children for these a$$holes because you know.. jiyalas will do anything as long as you mention Shaheed Bhutto every 37 second.
The problem is with us. We are always for sale! 3 feet beards an all!
we really need to do a chanti……we really really need to go thru our own nation with a specific clean up process, just like western nations, all western nations, most of them went thru a internal clean up, some covered it with calling it wars and some covered it with labels such as communism and some called it nationalism, we Pakistanis need such a bahana to really uproot this weakness of ours called selling out….
I am always advocating this clean up and I hear it too sometimes from Hamid Gul sab but it just fails …
A massive clean up of our society is needed in the name of some thing….maybe this time ?
Like when bb was assasinated , we could have used that momentum to wipe out the garbage of mqm …at least in karachi…..but we failed and now see whats happening…we need to bring freedom to the public of karachi from this azab of mqm , what ever mqm promises them we will give them double ….just get rid of this indian group at least in karachi……
I am not against muhajirs, only against their kabza group called tafa pagal!
TK, you are absoulutly right. JI as leading party has destory Afganistan and now wants to destroy Pakistan. JI has been taking money from US through their aid PL480 for last sixty years. They even took money from Israel during Afghanistan war.
“I think a Punjab/Balochistan union would be a viable state. The Republic of Abaseen. With Pukhtunkhwa, Punjab and Balochistan. Most of the problems in Pakistan are being caused by Sindh.. Let them have their little state.. because it
There are some people very bad and hateful that one just wants worst for them. But still one cannot bring oneself to strike them in person should such an opportunity actually come to pass. Simply because these personalities command a certain level of universal human respect in the form of their facial features, posture and tone of voice. For example, people like ayub khan, ZAB, bugti, sadam, osama etc.
But then there are other sub-human personalities who are a lot of fun to smack and strike.
This scumbag haqqarti chooha would give me immense pleasure to let me rough him up real good and to my hearts content. Its obvious from this guy’s mannerism that he had a particularly sad childhood. Perhaps he’s been abused by the same crowd amongst whom he wanted to fit in. And now he’s out to take his revenge on all of us.
Waiting for the day when pleasure will be all mine.
Heey!!! I like Abaseen ! I didn’t know sindh was connected to abbysinia or ababeels .. anyways.. what should it be called.. I guess I should have asked ppl
punjab & balochistan will give us, the punjabi’s everything we need. a province to live in.. (punjab) and a province to do the nuclear tests in and steal the gas from (balochistan).. except that we won’t call it stealing.
If Pukhtunkwha wants to hop on the Abaseen train, I don’t mind. I don’t mind at all.. It is only Sind that I want to get rid of.
I think partitioning Sindh will release pressures on the rest of the country and it will drain the pond of all the douchebag forces which are now centered out of sindh (ethno chauvinists plus waderos). Punjabe will keep the connection to china and bypass Sindh out of the pictre..
I’m only kidding (about stealing stuff from balochistan).. we’ll pay them royalties. honest this time.
I think shahid masood bit linient with hussein haqani. One time Hussein Haqani denied any US involment but on other side admit that US pressurise after accepting that nawaz sharif and zardari did not get any dictation from US.
Hussein haqani behave like a child and was very frustrated which shows that they so called champions of democracy start anti media sentiments in just 45 days whereas atleast musharraf was used to be pro media for his first 4 yrs of power. PPP is worst that military dictatorship.
GOOD JOB SHAHID MASOOD…..Keep doing what you doing , me and all other pakistani are with you…….GOD BLESS HIM
I think media is the only hope for pakistan and I am pretty confident that this independent media will help to show real faces of our political leadership so then we might hope that in future may pakistan get true pro pakistan leadership.
You suck Hussain Haqqani! You’re just another cheap crap who says ‘yes’ to his U.S masters all the time like Zardari and BB. You are not at all sincere to Pakistan and its cause, I don’t consider you an intellectual…buzz off you filthy scum of earth!
If we remember Dr SM has plagiarized many tv shows in the past and even now the backgroung music is the track of “mask of Zoro”
So please dont make him a hero.
Give something original about this man
Hussain Haqqani is a ****ing SOB. thats my conclusion from this program. He has lost whatever respect that was left - if any. After watching this I feel like spitting at his Face - I usually don’t get easily offended.
I remember reading an essay by Ibn Insha called Urdu ki Akhri Kitaab. Perhaps you have read it. In the section of circle, he mentions the circle of Islam, Islam ka daira. He goes on to say that once upon a time people used to enter the daira of Islam but nowadays we have to kick people out of the daira of Islam like Sunnis kicking Shia out etc.
I think what you are talking about is Ibn Insha’s daira of Pakistan
You say you want to get rid of Sindh. Could you also want, wink wink, independence of Sindh? As far as I recall, the mother country has NEVER enthusiastically got rid of its constitutent parts anytime in history. Its always the parts that fight and die to get away. Well maybe the Ataturk’s Turkey.
I find the whole idea abhorrant and I wrote a long post to refute/attack it but it got lost in the ether (They fixed something in the Matrix?) The gist of my post was this: Bengalis may have succeeded only because they were 1000 miles away. This time, no one is going anywhere. I may hate the Army and its conspicuous symbols of power, but I will take another 5 Martial Laws than have the country break up. The army is our last line of defence, our final guarantor of independence and unity and Punjab will not let anyone get funny ideas from India. There is no 1000 miles distance now….Assi lattaN pann dyaN gey
But if you still insist on cutting away Sindh from Pakistan and partitioning it, may I make another request? You see, we Israeki people have been wanting our Seraikistan but the unpleasant Sindhis next door screw it up every time with their silly Ajrak waving and sweet poetry.
So, can we, like, cut away our area and float to somewhere near Australia? The inverted season will really suit as at the antipodes where we will export mangoes to the rest of Pakistan in cold January! Also, please give us a nice coastline with lots of sandy beaches. We won’t like being landlocked….:-)
this stupid Hussain Haqqani told in his own way how stupid he is?giving false explanations and wrong examples and trying to be very clever. These are the people who love to wash the dogs of US. Bullshit!
I would like to hang this SOB with the same tie. He was a bugger with George Bush when he was a professor and used to teach empty seats. And now he works as a fancy man for Zardari, I’ve heard he’s making dollars for bringing in “new stuff” to Musharraf as well.
lets think of a situation
resolution by NA followed by executive order
Present PCO under 190 asks president Gen musharraf for help
President calls Brig-111
Police vs Brig 111
Victory awaits for Another PCO
Zardari has delegated power to the likes of Haqqani and Rehman Mailk to take most important decisions which affect the future of Pakistan, because he believes this will strengthen the parliament and democracy.
He also frequently take tips from US officials on how to run the country and get their feedback on Pakistan’s internal matters.
@rana
“Hussain Haqqani is a ****ing SOB. thats my conclusion from this program. He has lost whatever respect that was left - if any.”
Glad to know you have come to your senses. Here are a couple of links with exchanges between Haqqani and Abidullah Jan:
Brandwashing
Abid Jan on Haqqani and his ilk, followed by Haqqani’s response and Abid Jan’s reply. (The article that “Brandwashing” itself was in response to can be found here. I could not find it in the Nation archives nor on Haqqani’s home page). It is also interesting to note Haqqani publishing his response at PIDL.(see also: Behind the Fa
An other imported crook to represent Pakistan. An opprtunist who is subservient to the west and bridge between Mush and Zardari. He is a western lota and cunning man. He is just like Rahman Malik.
@justice
people like your spread fear and disappointment
I am sure if India aatcks pak your line will be WEll THEY HAVE A BIG ARMY LETS NOT FIGHT WE ARE GOING TO LOSE ANYWAY
people have defied 111 brigade and will do that again if need be
if you are that afraid of Na Pak army, whats the point f hevaing elections and a so called PM and all
why not let them rule?
Hussain Haqqani is CIA agent like Musharraf and Rahman Malik. These people are American govt pay roll.
All jewish lobby and american Neocons love these people. their assignment is to reshape pak goverment and continue the American terrorist war against islam and muslims.
Hamid Gul has made it clear that Mian Nawaz Sharif has security threat from CIA.
Our country has become a center of CIA and FBI activities.
May Allah save our country. It was established in the name of Islam on Ramazan 27th. Inshallah Allah will protect it.
o dear …..o dear ………….
what was this………….
is this man is the upgoing ambasador of pakistan…..
he should not be personal to dr. shahid masood…..
but his suit color matching was gud….
judges lao tabhi kuch ho ga is mulq ka………..
I now hate Shahid Masood, as he has no ettiquettes anymore to have a good conversation. He should take lessons from “Talat hussain” to interview and grind his guests in a much more decent way. SM interrupts too much.
Shahid Masood is now very arrogant person with all his charm gone. Unfortunately!!!!
@javid khan
unfortunately Allah may not protect Pakistan because of our wonderful acts as a nation
yes it came into being in Ramadan and all but to me it is no more sufficient
there is a limit to everything and we have , as a nation crossed many of those limits , in fact all the limits
and we still live in a dream that Allah will protect Pakistan, another popular belief is PAKISTAN QAIM RAHNAY K LIAY BANNA HAI
I dont know where this has come from?
Bani Israel had similar ideology before they got destroyed that we are the fav people of God
we pakistanis are doing the same
regards
@ everyone calling Shahid Haqqani all sorts of things specially Mulla Nafse Zakkya
Check out Haqqani’s book called ‘Pakistan between Mosque and Military ‘ before passing judgement; based on an interview in which he dominated Shahid Masood and told him what he is, a narrator…
Half the people who commented here blasting Haqqani couldn’t even hold up to him for five minutes. He is an excellent debator with to the point answers. He didn’t dodge a single question in the interview.
As for his salary, he makes a lot of money because he deserves it and is entitiled to it…
I did’t see a single comment debating the arguments he presented, specially where he essentialy told Shahid Masood that Shahid’s worldview is obtuse at best.
I really wonder why we are so impressed by the fact that he has been teaching in an American university. We need to see that role that is suppose to play, the way he is criticizing the media between the lines and even openly, He will be further making us subservient to the American cause.
Doctor shahid was spot on. Nobody can stomach the logic of haqqani about NRO and the “Taasur” thing that he is talking about. He forgets to Mention NDTV india which has dedicated studio having puppets of all the major political actors and making them say all kind of things including Mussharraf. I could not digest him saying that let doctor Shahid Masood be Richard Boucher, when shahid masood said God forbid that to happen, he went on to say that you (Doctor shahid) should be doing a good thing by becoming Richard Boucher rather than sitting here and instigating people. I appreciate doctor not responding to that. It shows that Haqqani is totally out of his depth and the shallow character that he has.
Teaching in an american Uni may prove that he is an intelligent man but doesnt mean that we should agree to whatvere carp he vomits out
whosoever cant see that a nation is not built on rooti kaprra and makan only and needs a fair justice system, is totally out of his mind
including AZ , his father Rahman malik, Haqqani etc
@Supporter
“supporter” of what? Answer that HONESTLY and we will have an answer to your objections.
Before going on about “no one answered” this b@stard, tell us what is in his book that is NOT mentioned in the articles I linked to above. You won’t find ONE. He has been writing the same cr@p for years and we really don’t want to support @ssholes like him by buying his book.
And please don’t recommend we buy “In the Line of Fire” next (Or any Samuel Huffington from which Haqqani seems to have learnt well).
There is no doubt that Haqani was fluent in expressing himself. Many of his ideas were substantial and one has to agee with them.
However, it was also evident that he was trying to deceive the audiance on some points. I was surprised that Dr. Shahid did not respond to these points.
For example, to imply that him meeting US politicians is the same as US ambassodor and Boucher and co. meeting Pakistani politicians is, to put it mildly, incoherent. Nobody in the world would believe this equation. The fact of immense US pressure and influence is accepting even by Musharraf - i.e. his statement about US threat to bomb Pakistan to stone age. In this raelity to say that Pakistani media is hyper-reactive to US personnel’s visits is insincere.
Similarly, the casual manner in which he tried to portray Richard Boucher’s meeting with Zardari and NS in London is deceptive. Why, Boucher did not care to meet even the British politicians when he was in London? Why did he not meet the ambassadors of Burma or Zambabwe - the two other hot spots these days? Please Mr. Haqani find a better excuse. We, the people of Pakistan are not naive despite the best efforts of many to keep make us so.
Someone on thsi forum was impressed by Haqani’s credentials of teaching at Boston. My dear friends, remember that universities have all kinds of people. People who made Atom bombs, people who planned attacks on Iraq, people who preach clash of civilisations, people who support dictators - all of these have associations with great universities. So, please do not get impressed by such credentials. And remember also that there is no relation between being intellectual and being ethical. Hitler was supported by many university scholars.
Someone noted that the tone in which Hussain Haqani was talking was pathetic. He would never dare speak lik ethis even to hsi students in the US. This is indicative of a wider and deeper malice. Education, instead of making some people humbler, makes them arrogant. They cannot display thsi arrogant to their masters but show it on their own fellow countrymen whom they consider beneath themselves.
Diamond cuts diamond
This program clearly reveals that establishment has sent haqqani to snub dr shahid in his way.He is surely here to reduce the impact of strong personality of dr shahid on public.He throughout maintained soft tone and tried to agitate masod many time even he openly criticised dr shahid on his narrow mindness on two points.
he is anti american.
he creates situation from nassem hajazi novels.
I wish dr shahid ask him a small question that he never opted ot live in Pakistan but in first opportunity he and his wife occupy the top seats in govt without any hesitation.And all other capable jiyalas are looking at his with despair and grief.
No one can deny that Haqqani is a talented, and well-read diplomat. Teaching at Boston University also groomed him further. However, the fact remain that he is an opportunist.
As far as this show is concern, Haqqani had unleashed personal attack numerous times.This tells about his ethical side of his personality. I have seen him some other show, there too he launched personal attack on the participant.
He is really master in twisting things. I believe this is basic skill which modern diplomats must have.
The most amusing replies by Shahid Massod are the following.
(i) “This time it may be citibank scandel”
(ii) ” I came by reading Naseem Hijazi’s book and you came by reading Saadat Hasan Mantu
Anyone who have read Mantu would surely say that Shahid Masood wins in the end.
Dr shahid needs to learn mannerism.He is unprofessional.One hit wonder only appeals to pakistans right wing middle class population.His views are passionate and devoid of facts
Masood really got a drubbing from Hussain haqaani.He deserved everybit of it.I think shahid masood has some vested intrests and he cant see beyond his narrow world vision.GEo needs to replace him with some educated anchor
You may be right in pointing out Shahid Masood’s weakesses. However, if he needs to be responded, the response has to be polished and dignified not petyy, deceptive and personal that Haqqani was able to provide. Please read my note above with reagrd to the problems i see in Haqqani’s discourse. He is at a far more responsible and influential position than Dr. Shahid and thus the onus of truth and dignity is also far higher on him. Dr. Shahid can be faulted for his opinions but he cannot be faulted for misleading people, Haqqani, in my view, was clearly trying to mislead the audiance.
Haqqani is a b****** of the highest degree, a pimp and a traitor. I am sure the positive comments here are written by himself or his paid chumchas. if you visit http://www.pkdemocrat.wordpress.com to know his realself. He is not a jiyala and does not belong to ppp. BB was only using him to get close to his masters AMERICANS and as a result she was killed. Haqqani paid them back by killing her and giving them ZARDARI to play with. This website gives you each and every detail about this ugly and stinky man with horrible wig which he uses to hide his ‘tind’.
He was running ISI’s political cell in Zia’s time and always been their tout. When mush took over he went to the GHQ with a mithai ka tokra to cogragulate him and when he kicked his INVISIBLE ASS he went to the USA to do their ghulami. He can do anything for money and power. His pro-Mushuruff articles are on record.
@mbokhari: wow dude! I wish your actual response/attack hadn’t been deleted.. has happened to me.. I stopped writing for couple days once.. (they reboot the dang server at odd times without notice.)
Actually I didn’t know _you_ had this button :p !! hehehe… I was half serious.. (but not as sophisticated as you imagine me to be with Ibn-e Inshaa and all — but thanks ) .. Also, it would be kind of silly to create a state with the old name of river indus but kick Sindh out hahahaha
I always love the visceral response people have to any suggestion of breaking Pakistan up… even though looking at the original proposal, half the areas in pakistan now weren’t in pakistan (orginal map) and half the areas that did make it to it, are already gone (brought to you by the same people who are likely to ‘protect’ us in near future once more).
BTW. WTFF? 5 martial laws?
Also, I think the way things are going, Sindh is going to drift off.. and eventually will be broken off . I personally don’t want that to happen. But I think that’s the plan by US/UK (and india) . MqatilM is on board and I think Zardari just got on board.
Now, like you said.. many federal states resist break-away provinces/states. There is a lot of bloodshed instigated by big brother (Punjab/Serbia ?) against little brother (Bangla, Sindh(?) , Kosovo, Bosnia etc.) But that’s not really law of nature. It is usually done to solidify the hatreds between the new neighbours.
Otherwise, if things happen without bloodshed, they tend to revert back. See for example the United Arab Republic in M.E and the Bolivarian Republic (venezuela, colombia, bolivia?) … Now, Boucher and Negropanty are not wasting their time so that sindh can revert back later on to a confederation or federation.. There WILL be massive bloodshed, ethnic cleansing of pukhtoons and punjabi’s out of Karachi.. Punjabi attack on Sindh (if some jurnails still have their cojones) etc. etc.
The end result may be Punjab’s capitulation at the worst possible terms (exactly what the masters want) The plan for Sindh seems to be to have both of current Pakistan’s ports and basically turn it into Afghanistan.
anyways.. don’t take all this gibberish too seriously.. I do this when I’m bored.
@ibnrazi: good summarization of (i just skimmed ur initial post on it) haqqani’s deceptive behaviour. I think SM did a reasonably good job of getting a rise ouf of him and therefore making him lose his cool. I can’t really imagine this guy being a ‘diplomat’. Nice to see SM eyeball to eyeball with this moron.
A lot of people think the likes of Christopher Hitchens, Richard Dawkings (easy darwin fans), Condoleeza Rice, Samuel Huntington, Hussain Haqqani, Bernard Lewis, Irshad Manji, Daniel Pipes, Ben Stein, Dick Cheney, Nikola Sarkozy have not a whole lot in common.
Some would even be considered as ‘poles apart’. But the thing that holds NeoCons together is not that “they want to bring democracy to Middle East”. but that they want to Protect Israel!
Read it again: The r’aison d’etre of NeoCons is perpetuation and survival of Israel. And if they have to use USA for that, so be it. Even if it means the ruin of USA. So, these people know what they are doing.
Haqqani and Moshe are just stupid stooges who are led to believe they are ‘awesome’ liberals and who are made to feel they are hob-nobbing with the best.. but the fact is these idiots are grromed and prepared for the eventual ritual sacrifice to Ba’al!
But Moshe, Haqqani, Daniel Pipes.. all of them are working for the survival of one entity. That sterile child of europe.
You should advise the same to Hussein Haqqani. There shouldn’t be personal attacks in political discussion from any participant. One may give a benifit of doubt for one or twice, but Haqqani has been very frequent. As a result, Shahid Masood adapted the same style as Haqqani.
Again imported person (Hussain Haqani) in pak business, we have bad history about rip off and corruption of imported people. Why they will care about pakistan, since they will not live in pakistan for the rest of their lives, their vested interests are in abroad, after taking personal advantages of their position, once their term or government is finished, they will run away abroad (or will remain abroad) after looting poor people of pakistan like other’s did, including, respectable ex-priminister Shoukat Aziz. (short cut Aziz)
I have read Haqani many times, I never felt comfortable in his writing, hardly he talked good about Pakistan. He is amoung the people about whom people say “shah sey ziyada shah ka wafadar”.
I dont understand why all the ministers are after the topic of restoration of judges. All the anchors are asking same questions to every ministers.
This is absolutly wrong. All the ministers and all the anchors are making fool to us (awam)
The anchors should ask the questions to the respective ministers according to their department.
For example;
Minister of Power: question should be what you have done since you became a minister and what is the future short term planning.
Minister of Food and Agriculture; Why is the shortage of the food in the market or why it is expensive, How to solve the problem and when do you think you can resolve it and give us the deadline.
If the anchor ask short term planning, it will be very good, otherwise the minister will tell us Inshallah in 5 years time we will do this and that.
If you keep on asking these types of questions to the ministers, it will be a check on them and they will do something for their respective departments, other wise all the ministers will remain quite, take salary, enjoy their life and wait for the resoration of the judges.
Well done Haqqani we need good debators like you to give people other side of the picture.
Not always singing the same chorus judges judges judges bla bla bla.
When people dont have arguments then they start abusing, thats what giong on here. This is Pakistani democracy.
this haqqani (batilli) had done his homework and had game-plan. he had preempted and prepared for SM’s questions.
on the other hand SM had not done his homework in the sense that he did not have a game plan. the way to tackle slippery fish like this zardari stooge is to have a well prepared game-plan and ask them specific question and do not go off at tangent. secondly he should reminded this chamcha that subject of the program was not SM but the government and it’s perfomance. unfortuneatley SM just had a very general and almost casual approach. which meant that haqqani almost got away with presenting black as white.
the lesson is PREPARE WELL and keep to the subject.
@bublushah
Oh so that was a debate? I think I have given plenty of “arguments” to show what a “scvm” Haqqani is AND STILL I can’t help calling him a MOFO. Care to give some counter arguments?
This douchebag would have been chewed out if he had pulled this “Media is provoking people” at an American talk show. Imagine Jon Stewart, Jay Leno and Letterman raping him with satire night after night….’chHaiR ban jati is ki’…And what have we got? Dangar daktar Younus Butt, total moron, no originality….”Tut gai taRak kar kay? “WTF???
What I wonder is this: Aren’t they aware of Colbert Report? How Jon Stewart can be so funny and devastating at the same time? Even 4man Show is quite lame at times. They are funny but not acerbic, not incisive and not spot-on. They do more comedy and less satire.
I wish Dr. SM (even though I agree, he is a bit Nasim Hijazi) should take some clips from popular American TV channels and show how destructive their comedy is. Also, GEO needs to sack Dr. Younus Butt.
Who needs to see unfunny, stupid, non-original, rickshaw-driver level of jokes with indian songs playing in the background? Make it part of a comedy show but do not show it during normal programming. In that one point, HH was right.
@mobkhari: BTW, I think 4man show watches the daily show and I think they need to move more towards the TDS/COLBERT report model, but the thing is they risk leaving the majority of their viewership way behind and losing in the ratings war…
The reason Hum sab umeed say haiN is still on air is because our national sense of ‘tanz-o-mizah’ is still stuck at the Lame level. Just read the tanz-o-mizah or the editorial cartoons… most of them are really really lame (not to mention most of these ‘cartoonists’ can’t draw for sh!t)
Haqqani is a regressive DOUCHEBAG! around 26:00 he says the US media isn’t bothered about _him_ meeting the senators. He should be so lucky. He is not given more importance than the JhaaNT of any given senator, unless of course he can be used like an obedient DOG by the Zionist pigs like LIeberman
He was on the defensive from the first minute. He kept defending his american masters to the hilt! he issued threats to the media in general and to Shahid Masood in particular.. “mera mashwara yeh hai aap ko keh Rehman Malik saahab say mileN” WTF? RM is hiding like he stole the media’s mujj!
He also tried to take credit for the “freedom of the media” and blamed them for “inciting people” (exactly the sh!t that moshe and his Q-league were accusing the media of)
Good thing SM cut him off right in the middle of the sentence when he started claiming ownership of media freedom (24 dead in last 8 years.. PEMRA not revealed) but don’t let that stop Mr. Likudnik from taking credit for media not being shot at everyday.
For him to even pretend that Pakistani and US officials meet as equals is Dishonest, Disingenuous and Duplicitous, not to mention an insult to any sensible Pakistani’s intelligence. Douchebag!!!
Haqqani is what you can call a ‘PIG IN A WIG.’ Quite literally. His desperate (and terribly pathetic) attempts to look cool, impressive and modern don’t seem to be fooling too many in the country, as the comments here suggest. Is he under the impression that he can become popular and respected with the kind of wannabe-American attitude he has developed?
99% of the people here will agree when I say HH is a two-timing, opportunity-grabbing maggot.
He is indeed the saddest person I have ever had the misfortune to watch on television, and here he is making decisions about Pakistan’s future. Our country, and the rest of the Muslim (and non-muslim) world, would be better off if he stopped being the learned scholar he isn’t, and went back to the sewers he originated from. But I guess he’ll never realise that, no matter how high he tries to rise above his diminutive stature, with his conceited manners and english-speaking airs, there’s one thing he never had and never will have: dignity.
P.S.: The stature comment suggested more than one meaning. Have you ever seen him stand among the new People’s Party chamchas, trying to raise his head high enough to get noticed? Half the women are taller than he is.
Since you mentioned Likudnik, it finally clicked for me. This guy reminds me of someone and I couldn’t put my finger on it until now. BINGO!!!!
He reminds me of Netanyahu. An evil vampire with a wig and a munafiqana smile.
The demise of the coalition started the day they announced the appointments of Rehman Malik, Hussain Haqqani, Siraj Shamsuddin and Muhammad Ali Durrani.
Not only they added more shiit, they kept the old garbage like Qayyum and Pirzada.
This unnatural coalition was not bound to last. Moshe is the natural ally of Zardari and BB was a hurdle. BANG. She had to go…I fear for NS’ safety.
NS should not take the Chaudries back. Let PZP (Pervez Zardar Party) ally itself with Q and so all the bad eggs will be in the same basket. Easier to kick the whole basket down the drain of history.
@mbokhari: I was wondering about that dead squirrel on his head.. Him and Naek.. jeez!
He is a double talking snake just like any other zionist with ulterior motives. Moshe went to personally thank his zionist masters Kissinger, Sarkozy, Ehud BArak for their help in eliminating BB for him.
See how diligently they were power washing the evidence?
See how the BB assassin DOES NOT look like a typical “Afghan” ??
If anyone thinks that ’secular’, ‘political parties’ with “huge mandate” do not have suicide assassins lives in fools paradise.
Today I’m convinced that Dr. SM is no more than a TEEKE LAGANE WAALA DOCTOR. He should go back to some hospital.
He is an acrobat and has nothing to do with journalism. It seems he is being operated by some secret hands to spread right wing extremist politics by creating negative TASSUR that was thoroughly crushed by this intellectual.
See the link please before establishing any FATWA of Kufar against Haqqani,
To me Haqani don’t seem intellectual at all, he should and must be sent to Iraq (political hiring “majboori hey”) to represent Pakistan there. Haqani is unfit/incapable except of Iraq.
W don’t accept Haqani to be our ambassador, he has lack of quality to represent us. Politician should respect public opion and should change this selection.
woww… Haqanai ripped apart Shahid masood really. He countered his every attack. I dont like Haqani because he is reported as zionist supported but man he knows how to defend his party. Bravo……
Wow! I mean I don’t like Hitler or anything.. but WOW . just look at how swiftly he took over France… I mean Wow! I mean.. I’m getting all moist just thinking about it…
Actually Haqqani sounded like he was having an argument on a street corner in Lalo Khet!
I have said eariler (way earlier - not like some posters who just signed in for the very first time to support their hero Haqqani ) that Shahid Masood is a bit of a flake …
But for a hack like Shahid Masood to manage to fluster and frustrate our future “Ambassador to Almighty US of A” like this means only one thing…
This Haqqani guy is a sifaarshi hack and a true diplomat NEVER lets himself be dragged into a conversation like that.. Haqqani started a Tu-Tu-Main-Main almost immediately..
I was waiting for him to tell Shahid Masood: “Abay Teri maaN kay kaalaa daanah niklay.. abay nigoRay! Abay teray duddaa kay kiaa pudinnaay kaa baag thay??? ”
“aaap! aaap! aaap! kia baat kar rahay haiN aap! ” — actual quote from his ‘eloquence’ on display..
Actually, Shahid Masood, despite being a bit of a douche, completely DOMINATED him and made him prove that HE is a GIANT-er DOUCHE!!
May 14th, 2008 at 1:55 am
y is haqqani dressed like a marasi
May 14th, 2008 at 2:00 am
and he is quite a rude marasi as well- I think Dr. SM was quite lenient with him and allowed him to speak!
Must watch!
May 14th, 2008 at 2:07 am
Mr haqqani is a very educated well spoken person.He was teaching in Harvard and has been writing in important US newspapers for quite some time.I have never heard or read his involvement i any of the corruption scandals.
He always looks odd and has been supporting benazir for longtime.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:07 am
doesnt this bhangi’s shirt, collar and tie make the colors of the american flag?
May 14th, 2008 at 2:12 am
@justice
Harvard??? As far as I know, it was Boston University. Even if it was Harvard, that doesn’t make you a saint.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:17 am
not saint but intellectual
dont you think we need some of them in USA to represent pakistanis.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:24 am
Haqqani is a very chalaq man….there is one thing called Harami and one called Maha Harami..he is Maha Harami (maha atama)….
His closest match is Mush-ahid Hussain Syed……….
He is a very foxy person but has a very good grasp on projects in politics
in the program, he is attacking Dr, and actually told him that he has been reading Naseem Hijazi novels and reads from them in his program…….
Hussain Haqqani reads this , our pkpolitics as well…..he has a small staff who report to him all day long.
Harami in arabic means theif!
May 14th, 2008 at 2:25 am
@justice
After watching this program, those who did NOT know that he was teaching in Boston would be surprised to know- I don’t think he could ever dare to argue in this tone with anyone in the US, even his own students..
and guess what was he defending~ NRO, Mr. 10%, lack of commitment and broken promises on judicial issue-
He thinks we are all insane to believe him that US does NOT interfere in internal matters of Pakistan~ Everyone agrees that Feb 18 elections was an open verdict against Musharraf but he is still there; WHY???????????
Any unwitting person knows that US has taken guarantees from Zardari NOT to disturb Busharraf as long as Bush is in the WHITE HOUSE and then GOP can’t afford his removal during the forthcoming presidential election campaign- as we all know the stance of Democrats against Busharraf…
I am NOT as much informed or educated as Mr. Haqqani but such countless arguments can be given as proofs of US interference into personal affairs of Pakistan and then he proclaims that it does NOT!
(Just recall Boucher and Negroponte visits on the day PM took oath of office)
This is a blatant lie! Perhaps this is Diplomacy which I think is nothing but
HYPOCRISY!!!
May 14th, 2008 at 2:29 am
look at dr sabs forehead…he is definitely getting pissed at haqqani’s attacks…
first time I have seen dr sab a bit upset facially speaking….
May 14th, 2008 at 2:35 am
PZP’s posture towards the media has become positively and ominously threatening. Haqqani sounded like a nazi who could barely control himself and contain his contempt for ‘these worms like shahid masood’.. he accused him of lying and making up stories a’la Naseem Hijaazi
I think a Punjab/Balochistan union would be a viable state. The Republic of Abaseen. With Pukhtunkhwa, Punjab and Balochistan. Most of the problems in Pakistan are being caused by Sindh.. Let them have their little state.. because it’s going to happen anyways..
Punjab should keep the nukes and most of the army. This might, just might.. drain the pond.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:37 am
wow!
He is actually really really attacking dr sab, at about 41 minutes he says that dr sab has no geedar singhi to predict his programs effectiveness and then air slaps and advises that dr sab should drop the “tassawur” and the usage of this word …….they are both really going at each other…
May 14th, 2008 at 2:38 am
Feb 18 mandate was not clearly against musharraf.it was a split mandate.
Benazir bhutto helped musharraf to get elected by not resigning from national assembly.Deposed judges(ex PCO) also helped musharraf by giving a verdict on sept 29th,07.
Oct 5th 2007 ,NRO was issued
Oct 17th,2007,benazir press conference in dubai.just recall her statements about Ex PCO Judge Iftikhar Chaudhary.
After Nov 3rd,if we remember ,in a press conference benazir got very upset with journalists and called the deposed judges also PCO judges.
People of pakistan were not clear about PPPs stance on judicial/iftikhar issue and about musharraf/Ex CNC.
Sp please dont call this mandate is open.it is split in center and in every province except sindh.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:39 am
sorry, not 41 minutes, instead around 20th…minute…
May 14th, 2008 at 2:45 am
this is called a hostile guest…..maha harami is really really jealous of dr sab and he is at every corner trying to say that dr sab logon ko uqsatay hain or un based reporting kartay hain!
May 14th, 2008 at 2:57 am
you guys must watch the eye contact and facial expressions on both guys faces, at the end dr sab really slaps him by saying that who will be the real ambassodor of pakistan, durrani or haqani, at this point, one must look at the eyes of haqani, he is like &%$# teri ….but still squeezes out a politically correct answer …..
hahahaha
Dr sab lets him know that he is not the real man in politics and he is just being adjusted cause of his services to the ppp (z) faction otherwise real man is still the durrani ……lol
Good program…I think among many others, this is my favorite program…..at some points haqani looks like he has put dr sab in a corner and is punching him non stop but dr does come back with a smile after every round….haha
I enjoy haqani’s stance on regional politics and find him very articulate and a good reader of pakistani minds…
May 14th, 2008 at 3:02 am
Hussain Haqqani is a moqa parast person. He started his carrier as a Jamaati from Karachi University, than he was with Mian saheb( when Mian saheb was in power) and currently he is with PPP. People like him would even sit on Heera Mandee to sell their family members for couple of bucks.
The way he was attacking Shahid Massood seems so obvious that PPP is ticked off from Geo TV and especially from Shahid Masood ( this must be because of Rehman Malik episode).
There is one thing that you attack program anchor in discussion but he was getting too personal and attacking below the belt punches which was quite pathetic and cheap stuff from the upcoming US ambassador.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:03 am
They sent haqqani because the neocons are pi$$ed that Dr. SM mentioned that midget sonovvab!tch napolean and the egyptian leaders he used to massacre and control the egyptian population in his last program .. that was really a direct attack on zardari.. (along with mussharrf) and the Tolah that hijacked PPP and turned it into PzP..
America is counting on the Jiyala’s to give their children for these a$$holes because you know.. jiyalas will do anything as long as you mention Shaheed Bhutto every 37 second.
The problem is with us. We are always for sale! 3 feet beards an all!
May 14th, 2008 at 3:12 am
@TK:
we really need to do a chanti……we really really need to go thru our own nation with a specific clean up process, just like western nations, all western nations, most of them went thru a internal clean up, some covered it with calling it wars and some covered it with labels such as communism and some called it nationalism, we Pakistanis need such a bahana to really uproot this weakness of ours called selling out….
I am always advocating this clean up and I hear it too sometimes from Hamid Gul sab but it just fails …
A massive clean up of our society is needed in the name of some thing….maybe this time ?
Like when bb was assasinated , we could have used that momentum to wipe out the garbage of mqm …at least in karachi…..but we failed and now see whats happening…we need to bring freedom to the public of karachi from this azab of mqm , what ever mqm promises them we will give them double ….just get rid of this indian group at least in karachi……
I am not against muhajirs, only against their kabza group called tafa pagal!
May 14th, 2008 at 3:18 am
TK, you are absoulutly right. JI as leading party has destory Afganistan and now wants to destroy Pakistan. JI has been taking money from US through their aid PL480 for last sixty years. They even took money from Israel during Afghanistan war.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:21 am
(Sorry.. Must….Say…This…Can’t…hold…it…in)
That Republic of Abaseen sounds Super Lame. Abyssinia? Ababeels?
A Republic of Abaseen sounds too much like a katti-patang made out of Khali Lifafahs, fluttering in the winds
May 14th, 2008 at 3:28 am
Care to explain this:
“I think a Punjab/Balochistan union would be a viable state. The Republic of Abaseen. With Pukhtunkhwa, Punjab and Balochistan. Most of the problems in Pakistan are being caused by Sindh.. Let them have their little state.. because it
May 14th, 2008 at 3:32 am
I have stopped listening to crap dished out by PPP flacks. They represent the worst in Pakistan.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:38 am
May 14th, 2008 at 3:45 am
There are some people very bad and hateful that one just wants worst for them. But still one cannot bring oneself to strike them in person should such an opportunity actually come to pass. Simply because these personalities command a certain level of universal human respect in the form of their facial features, posture and tone of voice. For example, people like ayub khan, ZAB, bugti, sadam, osama etc.
But then there are other sub-human personalities who are a lot of fun to smack and strike.
This scumbag haqqarti chooha would give me immense pleasure to let me rough him up real good and to my hearts content. Its obvious from this guy’s mannerism that he had a particularly sad childhood. Perhaps he’s been abused by the same crowd amongst whom he wanted to fit in. And now he’s out to take his revenge on all of us.
Waiting for the day when pleasure will be all mine.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:59 am
Poor Dr. Shahid was too suave for this american “dalla”.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:00 am
@mbokhari:
Heey!!! I like Abaseen ! I didn’t know sindh was connected to abbysinia or ababeels .. anyways.. what should it be called.. I guess I should have asked ppl
punjab & balochistan will give us, the punjabi’s everything we need. a province to live in.. (punjab) and a province to do the nuclear tests in and steal the gas from (balochistan).. except that we won’t call it stealing.
If Pukhtunkwha wants to hop on the Abaseen train, I don’t mind. I don’t mind at all.. It is only Sind that I want to get rid of.
I think partitioning Sindh will release pressures on the rest of the country and it will drain the pond of all the douchebag forces which are now centered out of sindh (ethno chauvinists plus waderos). Punjabe will keep the connection to china and bypass Sindh out of the pictre..
I’m only kidding (about stealing stuff from balochistan).. we’ll pay them royalties. honest this time.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:01 am
I think shahid masood bit linient with hussein haqani. One time Hussein Haqani denied any US involment but on other side admit that US pressurise after accepting that nawaz sharif and zardari did not get any dictation from US.
Hussein haqani behave like a child and was very frustrated which shows that they so called champions of democracy start anti media sentiments in just 45 days whereas atleast musharraf was used to be pro media for his first 4 yrs of power. PPP is worst that military dictatorship.
GOOD JOB SHAHID MASOOD…..Keep doing what you doing , me and all other pakistani are with you…….GOD BLESS HIM
I think media is the only hope for pakistan and I am pretty confident that this independent media will help to show real faces of our political leadership so then we might hope that in future may pakistan get true pro pakistan leadership.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:07 am
You suck Hussain Haqqani! You’re just another cheap crap who says ‘yes’ to his U.S masters all the time like Zardari and BB. You are not at all sincere to Pakistan and its cause, I don’t consider you an intellectual…buzz off you filthy scum of earth!
May 14th, 2008 at 4:07 am
If we remember Dr SM has plagiarized many tv shows in the past and even now the backgroung music is the track of “mask of Zoro”
So please dont make him a hero.
Give something original about this man
May 14th, 2008 at 4:11 am
And yes, you jokester, atleast borrow some dressing sense from your U.S daddies if nothing else. You represent Pakistan.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:21 am
Hussain Haqqani is a ****ing SOB. thats my conclusion from this program. He has lost whatever respect that was left - if any. After watching this I feel like spitting at his Face - I usually don’t get easily offended.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:26 am
@God that failed
Don’t you just love that pink polka-dot tie?
May 14th, 2008 at 4:30 am
After fazlu blew up on his show when he was on ARY, this is probably the most explosive guest.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:31 am
I shouldn’t have watched this program. I am feeling sick listening to this sicko…
May 14th, 2008 at 4:37 am
and Dr SM is a great plagiarizer.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:52 am
I remember reading an essay by Ibn Insha called Urdu ki Akhri Kitaab. Perhaps you have read it. In the section of circle, he mentions the circle of Islam, Islam ka daira. He goes on to say that once upon a time people used to enter the daira of Islam but nowadays we have to kick people out of the daira of Islam like Sunnis kicking Shia out etc.
I think what you are talking about is Ibn Insha’s daira of Pakistan
You say you want to get rid of Sindh. Could you also want, wink wink, independence of Sindh? As far as I recall, the mother country has NEVER enthusiastically got rid of its constitutent parts anytime in history. Its always the parts that fight and die to get away. Well maybe the Ataturk’s Turkey.
I find the whole idea abhorrant and I wrote a long post to refute/attack it but it got lost in the ether (They fixed something in the Matrix?) The gist of my post was this: Bengalis may have succeeded only because they were 1000 miles away. This time, no one is going anywhere. I may hate the Army and its conspicuous symbols of power, but I will take another 5 Martial Laws than have the country break up. The army is our last line of defence, our final guarantor of independence and unity and Punjab will not let anyone get funny ideas from India. There is no 1000 miles distance now….Assi lattaN pann dyaN gey
But if you still insist on cutting away Sindh from Pakistan and partitioning it, may I make another request? You see, we Israeki people have been wanting our Seraikistan but the unpleasant Sindhis next door screw it up every time with their silly Ajrak waving and sweet poetry.
So, can we, like, cut away our area and float to somewhere near Australia? The inverted season will really suit as at the antipodes where we will export mangoes to the rest of Pakistan in cold January! Also, please give us a nice coastline with lots of sandy beaches. We won’t like being landlocked….:-)
May 14th, 2008 at 4:53 am
@justice
And I can bet you are a jiyala.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:54 am
this stupid Hussain Haqqani told in his own way how stupid he is?giving false explanations and wrong examples and trying to be very clever. These are the people who love to wash the dogs of US. Bullshit!
May 14th, 2008 at 4:56 am
I would like to hang this SOB with the same tie. He was a bugger with George Bush when he was a professor and used to teach empty seats. And now he works as a fancy man for Zardari, I’ve heard he’s making dollars for bringing in “new stuff” to Musharraf as well.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:59 am
lets think of a situation
resolution by NA followed by executive order
Present PCO under 190 asks president Gen musharraf for help
President calls Brig-111
Police vs Brig 111
Victory awaits for Another PCO
Are we sure that is what we want for Pakistan
May 14th, 2008 at 5:02 am
Zardari has delegated power to the likes of Haqqani and Rehman Mailk to take most important decisions which affect the future of Pakistan, because he believes this will strengthen the parliament and democracy.
He also frequently take tips from US officials on how to run the country and get their feedback on Pakistan’s internal matters.
May 14th, 2008 at 5:12 am
if you notice Hussain Haq is not in the studio. interesting.
May 14th, 2008 at 5:49 am
@ nota on May 14th, 2008 4:53 am
“@justice
And I can bet you are a jiyala.”
Doesn’t his name tells it all. “JUSTICE”
May 14th, 2008 at 5:58 am
@rana
“Hussain Haqqani is a ****ing SOB. thats my conclusion from this program. He has lost whatever respect that was left - if any.”
Glad to know you have come to your senses. Here are a couple of links with exchanges between Haqqani and Abidullah Jan:
Brandwashing
Abid Jan on Haqqani and his ilk, followed by Haqqani’s response and Abid Jan’s reply. (The article that “Brandwashing” itself was in response to can be found here. I could not find it in the Nation archives nor on Haqqani’s home page). It is also interesting to note Haqqani publishing his response at PIDL.(see also: Behind the Fa
May 14th, 2008 at 5:59 am
Please ignore “It is also interesting to note Haqqani publishing his response at PIDL” above
May 14th, 2008 at 5:59 am
An other imported crook to represent Pakistan. An opprtunist who is subservient to the west and bridge between Mush and Zardari. He is a western lota and cunning man. He is just like Rahman Malik.
May 14th, 2008 at 6:30 am
@justice
people like your spread fear and disappointment
I am sure if India aatcks pak your line will be WEll THEY HAVE A BIG ARMY LETS NOT FIGHT WE ARE GOING TO LOSE ANYWAY
people have defied 111 brigade and will do that again if need be
if you are that afraid of Na Pak army, whats the point f hevaing elections and a so called PM and all
why not let them rule?
May 14th, 2008 at 6:59 am
Hussain Haqqani is CIA agent like Musharraf and Rahman Malik. These people are American govt pay roll.
All jewish lobby and american Neocons love these people. their assignment is to reshape pak goverment and continue the American terrorist war against islam and muslims.
Hamid Gul has made it clear that Mian Nawaz Sharif has security threat from CIA.
Our country has become a center of CIA and FBI activities.
May Allah save our country. It was established in the name of Islam on Ramazan 27th. Inshallah Allah will protect it.
May 14th, 2008 at 7:00 am
Hussain Haqqani tried to overrun Dr. Shahid. He used his communication skills to insult dr. shahid.
Probably every fluently english speaking pakistani does this to his country fellows as and where he finds no other way to defeat him.
May 14th, 2008 at 7:01 am
I think this person, haqqani as I call him maha-Harami , and a political project manager, should be given money to keep quiet…
I am wondering what is his salary ?
May 14th, 2008 at 7:18 am
o dear …..o dear ………….
what was this………….
is this man is the upgoing ambasador of pakistan…..
he should not be personal to dr. shahid masood…..
but his suit color matching was gud….
judges lao tabhi kuch ho ga is mulq ka………..
“HALLA BOL”
May 14th, 2008 at 7:19 am
I now hate Shahid Masood, as he has no ettiquettes anymore to have a good conversation. He should take lessons from “Talat hussain” to interview and grind his guests in a much more decent way. SM interrupts too much.
Shahid Masood is now very arrogant person with all his charm gone. Unfortunately!!!!
May 14th, 2008 at 7:20 am
@javid khan
unfortunately Allah may not protect Pakistan because of our wonderful acts as a nation
yes it came into being in Ramadan and all but to me it is no more sufficient
there is a limit to everything and we have , as a nation crossed many of those limits , in fact all the limits
and we still live in a dream that Allah will protect Pakistan, another popular belief is PAKISTAN QAIM RAHNAY K LIAY BANNA HAI
I dont know where this has come from?
Bani Israel had similar ideology before they got destroyed that we are the fav people of God
we pakistanis are doing the same
regards
May 14th, 2008 at 8:02 am
@ everyone calling Shahid Haqqani all sorts of things specially Mulla Nafse Zakkya
Check out Haqqani’s book called ‘Pakistan between Mosque and Military ‘ before passing judgement; based on an interview in which he dominated Shahid Masood and told him what he is, a narrator…
Half the people who commented here blasting Haqqani couldn’t even hold up to him for five minutes. He is an excellent debator with to the point answers. He didn’t dodge a single question in the interview.
As for his salary, he makes a lot of money because he deserves it and is entitiled to it…
I did’t see a single comment debating the arguments he presented, specially where he essentialy told Shahid Masood that Shahid’s worldview is obtuse at best.
May 14th, 2008 at 8:06 am
LOL Marasi touch>> at least donot wear barbie pink dot tie again.
May 14th, 2008 at 8:07 am
I really wonder why we are so impressed by the fact that he has been teaching in an American university. We need to see that role that is suppose to play, the way he is criticizing the media between the lines and even openly, He will be further making us subservient to the American cause.
Doctor shahid was spot on. Nobody can stomach the logic of haqqani about NRO and the “Taasur” thing that he is talking about. He forgets to Mention NDTV india which has dedicated studio having puppets of all the major political actors and making them say all kind of things including Mussharraf. I could not digest him saying that let doctor Shahid Masood be Richard Boucher, when shahid masood said God forbid that to happen, he went on to say that you (Doctor shahid) should be doing a good thing by becoming Richard Boucher rather than sitting here and instigating people. I appreciate doctor not responding to that. It shows that Haqqani is totally out of his depth and the shallow character that he has.
May 14th, 2008 at 8:18 am
Teaching in an american Uni may prove that he is an intelligent man but doesnt mean that we should agree to whatvere carp he vomits out
whosoever cant see that a nation is not built on rooti kaprra and makan only and needs a fair justice system, is totally out of his mind
including AZ , his father Rahman malik, Haqqani etc
May 14th, 2008 at 8:29 am
@Supporter
“supporter” of what? Answer that HONESTLY and we will have an answer to your objections.
Before going on about “no one answered” this b@stard, tell us what is in his book that is NOT mentioned in the articles I linked to above. You won’t find ONE. He has been writing the same cr@p for years and we really don’t want to support @ssholes like him by buying his book.
And please don’t recommend we buy “In the Line of Fire” next (Or any Samuel Huffington from which Haqqani seems to have learnt well).
May 14th, 2008 at 8:38 am
May 14th, 2008 at 8:43 am
“Samuel Huffington” = “Samuel Huntington”
May 14th, 2008 at 9:02 am
I guess I need some rest: I meant Bernard Lewis and not “Samuel Huntington”. See his “The Crisis of Islam” and see if they sound “familiar”
May 14th, 2008 at 9:43 am
There is no doubt that Haqani was fluent in expressing himself. Many of his ideas were substantial and one has to agee with them.
However, it was also evident that he was trying to deceive the audiance on some points. I was surprised that Dr. Shahid did not respond to these points.
For example, to imply that him meeting US politicians is the same as US ambassodor and Boucher and co. meeting Pakistani politicians is, to put it mildly, incoherent. Nobody in the world would believe this equation. The fact of immense US pressure and influence is accepting even by Musharraf - i.e. his statement about US threat to bomb Pakistan to stone age. In this raelity to say that Pakistani media is hyper-reactive to US personnel’s visits is insincere.
Similarly, the casual manner in which he tried to portray Richard Boucher’s meeting with Zardari and NS in London is deceptive. Why, Boucher did not care to meet even the British politicians when he was in London? Why did he not meet the ambassadors of Burma or Zambabwe - the two other hot spots these days? Please Mr. Haqani find a better excuse. We, the people of Pakistan are not naive despite the best efforts of many to keep make us so.
Someone on thsi forum was impressed by Haqani’s credentials of teaching at Boston. My dear friends, remember that universities have all kinds of people. People who made Atom bombs, people who planned attacks on Iraq, people who preach clash of civilisations, people who support dictators - all of these have associations with great universities. So, please do not get impressed by such credentials. And remember also that there is no relation between being intellectual and being ethical. Hitler was supported by many university scholars.
Someone noted that the tone in which Hussain Haqani was talking was pathetic. He would never dare speak lik ethis even to hsi students in the US. This is indicative of a wider and deeper malice. Education, instead of making some people humbler, makes them arrogant. They cannot display thsi arrogant to their masters but show it on their own fellow countrymen whom they consider beneath themselves.
Ibn Razi
May 14th, 2008 at 9:46 am
Shireen Mazari removed from Institute of Strategic Studies.
No surprise there since her latest articles were pointing finger at U.S. So I guess U.S> State Dept told Haqqani who told Qureshi who obliged.
Another feather in the cap of PPP for Jiyalas to be proud of.
May 14th, 2008 at 9:49 am
and perhaps people already know that Anita Ghulam Ali was removed unceremoniously from Sindh Education Foundation…
May 14th, 2008 at 10:22 am
Diamond cuts diamond
This program clearly reveals that establishment has sent haqqani to snub dr shahid in his way.He is surely here to reduce the impact of strong personality of dr shahid on public.He throughout maintained soft tone and tried to agitate masod many time even he openly criticised dr shahid on his narrow mindness on two points.
he is anti american.
he creates situation from nassem hajazi novels.
I wish dr shahid ask him a small question that he never opted ot live in Pakistan but in first opportunity he and his wife occupy the top seats in govt without any hesitation.And all other capable jiyalas are looking at his with despair and grief.
May 14th, 2008 at 10:26 am
Bro Ibnrazi you have raised some very good points.
May 14th, 2008 at 10:37 am
No one can deny that Haqqani is a talented, and well-read diplomat. Teaching at Boston University also groomed him further. However, the fact remain that he is an opportunist.
As far as this show is concern, Haqqani had unleashed personal attack numerous times.This tells about his ethical side of his personality. I have seen him some other show, there too he launched personal attack on the participant.
He is really master in twisting things. I believe this is basic skill which modern diplomats must have.
The most amusing replies by Shahid Massod are the following.
(i) “This time it may be citibank scandel”
(ii) ” I came by reading Naseem Hijazi’s book and you came by reading Saadat Hasan Mantu
Anyone who have read Mantu would surely say that Shahid Masood wins in the end.
May 14th, 2008 at 10:51 am
-correction
i)
May 14th, 2008 at 11:09 am
i think he was a good match for the dr.
May 14th, 2008 at 11:23 am
Assalam Alikum,
I think i would salute to Dr. Shahid masood for keeping himself calm.
http://GodBlessPakistan.blogspot.com/
May 14th, 2008 at 11:26 am
Dr shahid needs to learn mannerism.He is unprofessional.One hit wonder only appeals to pakistans right wing middle class population.His views are passionate and devoid of facts
May 14th, 2008 at 11:32 am
Masood really got a drubbing from Hussain haqaani.He deserved everybit of it.I think shahid masood has some vested intrests and he cant see beyond his narrow world vision.GEo needs to replace him with some educated anchor
May 14th, 2008 at 11:44 am
@Sarosh
You may be right in pointing out Shahid Masood’s weakesses. However, if he needs to be responded, the response has to be polished and dignified not petyy, deceptive and personal that Haqqani was able to provide. Please read my note above with reagrd to the problems i see in Haqqani’s discourse. He is at a far more responsible and influential position than Dr. Shahid and thus the onus of truth and dignity is also far higher on him. Dr. Shahid can be faulted for his opinions but he cannot be faulted for misleading people, Haqqani, in my view, was clearly trying to mislead the audiance.
Ibn Razi
May 14th, 2008 at 12:12 pm
Sorry for dr shahid throughout haqani kameena was over all episode
May 14th, 2008 at 12:12 pm
Haqqani is a b****** of the highest degree, a pimp and a traitor. I am sure the positive comments here are written by himself or his paid chumchas. if you visit http://www.pkdemocrat.wordpress.com to know his realself. He is not a jiyala and does not belong to ppp. BB was only using him to get close to his masters AMERICANS and as a result she was killed. Haqqani paid them back by killing her and giving them ZARDARI to play with. This website gives you each and every detail about this ugly and stinky man with horrible wig which he uses to hide his ‘tind’.
He was running ISI’s political cell in Zia’s time and always been their tout. When mush took over he went to the GHQ with a mithai ka tokra to cogragulate him and when he kicked his INVISIBLE ASS he went to the USA to do their ghulami. He can do anything for money and power. His pro-Mushuruff articles are on record.
May 14th, 2008 at 12:40 pm
@mbokhari: wow dude! I wish your actual response/attack hadn’t been deleted.. has happened to me.. I stopped writing for couple days once.. (they reboot the dang server at odd times without notice.)
Actually I didn’t know _you_ had this button :p !! hehehe… I was half serious.. (but not as sophisticated as you imagine me to be with Ibn-e Inshaa and all — but thanks ) .. Also, it would be kind of silly to create a state with the old name of river indus but kick Sindh out hahahaha
I always love the visceral response people have to any suggestion of breaking Pakistan up… even though looking at the original proposal, half the areas in pakistan now weren’t in pakistan (orginal map) and half the areas that did make it to it, are already gone (brought to you by the same people who are likely to ‘protect’ us in near future once more).
BTW. WTFF? 5 martial laws?
Also, I think the way things are going, Sindh is going to drift off.. and eventually will be broken off . I personally don’t want that to happen. But I think that’s the plan by US/UK (and india) . MqatilM is on board and I think Zardari just got on board.
Now, like you said.. many federal states resist break-away provinces/states. There is a lot of bloodshed instigated by big brother (Punjab/Serbia ?) against little brother (Bangla, Sindh(?) , Kosovo, Bosnia etc.) But that’s not really law of nature. It is usually done to solidify the hatreds between the new neighbours.
Otherwise, if things happen without bloodshed, they tend to revert back. See for example the United Arab Republic in M.E and the Bolivarian Republic (venezuela, colombia, bolivia?) … Now, Boucher and Negropanty are not wasting their time so that sindh can revert back later on to a confederation or federation.. There WILL be massive bloodshed, ethnic cleansing of pukhtoons and punjabi’s out of Karachi.. Punjabi attack on Sindh (if some jurnails still have their cojones) etc. etc.
The end result may be Punjab’s capitulation at the worst possible terms (exactly what the masters want) The plan for Sindh seems to be to have both of current Pakistan’s ports and basically turn it into Afghanistan.
anyways.. don’t take all this gibberish too seriously.. I do this when I’m bored.
Well, I am kind of thinking
May 14th, 2008 at 12:46 pm
@ibnrazi: good summarization of (i just skimmed ur initial post on it) haqqani’s deceptive behaviour. I think SM did a reasonably good job of getting a rise ouf of him and therefore making him lose his cool. I can’t really imagine this guy being a ‘diplomat’. Nice to see SM eyeball to eyeball with this moron.
what a douche!
May 14th, 2008 at 12:49 pm
@nota: that bright pink tie was HEINOUS!! I can’t believe our “ambassador at large” has this kind of an aesthetic sense! JTFC!
May 14th, 2008 at 12:50 pm
Its really amazing that PML(N) delegation was not convinced by this big mouth(Haqqani).
May Allah pak bless our country.(Ameen)
May 14th, 2008 at 1:07 pm
@Renaissance
“@justice
Harvard??? As far as I know, it was Boston University. Even if it was Harvard, that doesn
May 14th, 2008 at 1:21 pm
A lot of people think the likes of Christopher Hitchens, Richard Dawkings (easy darwin fans), Condoleeza Rice, Samuel Huntington, Hussain Haqqani, Bernard Lewis, Irshad Manji, Daniel Pipes, Ben Stein, Dick Cheney, Nikola Sarkozy have not a whole lot in common.
Some would even be considered as ‘poles apart’. But the thing that holds NeoCons together is not that “they want to bring democracy to Middle East”. but that they want to Protect Israel!
Read it again: The r’aison d’etre of NeoCons is perpetuation and survival of Israel. And if they have to use USA for that, so be it. Even if it means the ruin of USA. So, these people know what they are doing.
Haqqani and Moshe are just stupid stooges who are led to believe they are ‘awesome’ liberals and who are made to feel they are hob-nobbing with the best.. but the fact is these idiots are grromed and prepared for the eventual ritual sacrifice to Ba’al!
But Moshe, Haqqani, Daniel Pipes.. all of them are working for the survival of one entity. That sterile child of europe.
May 14th, 2008 at 1:28 pm
@sarosh
You should advise the same to Hussein Haqqani. There shouldn’t be personal attacks in political discussion from any participant. One may give a benifit of doubt for one or twice, but Haqqani has been very frequent. As a result, Shahid Masood adapted the same style as Haqqani.
May 14th, 2008 at 1:53 pm
This guy lacks conversational mannerisms and courtesy
May 14th, 2008 at 2:01 pm
Again imported person (Hussain Haqani) in pak business, we have bad history about rip off and corruption of imported people. Why they will care about pakistan, since they will not live in pakistan for the rest of their lives, their vested interests are in abroad, after taking personal advantages of their position, once their term or government is finished, they will run away abroad (or will remain abroad) after looting poor people of pakistan like other’s did, including, respectable ex-priminister Shoukat Aziz. (short cut Aziz)
I have read Haqani many times, I never felt comfortable in his writing, hardly he talked good about Pakistan. He is amoung the people about whom people say “shah sey ziyada shah ka wafadar”.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:18 pm
yet another PP munafiq. How dare he play the Pakistani public!!
He was sayimg that NS is a cheap thrill seaker who is just taking the stance on judiciary to glorify himself.
In other words that the Pakistani publick is being fooled by NS and that they know whats best for us.
What a pathetic Munafiq.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:26 pm
I dont understand why all the ministers are after the topic of restoration of judges. All the anchors are asking same questions to every ministers.
This is absolutly wrong. All the ministers and all the anchors are making fool to us (awam)
The anchors should ask the questions to the respective ministers according to their department.
For example;
Minister of Power: question should be what you have done since you became a minister and what is the future short term planning.
Minister of Food and Agriculture; Why is the shortage of the food in the market or why it is expensive, How to solve the problem and when do you think you can resolve it and give us the deadline.
If the anchor ask short term planning, it will be very good, otherwise the minister will tell us Inshallah in 5 years time we will do this and that.
If you keep on asking these types of questions to the ministers, it will be a check on them and they will do something for their respective departments, other wise all the ministers will remain quite, take salary, enjoy their life and wait for the resoration of the judges.
God help us
May 14th, 2008 at 2:39 pm
@kurkosmici
I don’t understand why you have to post the same shit under every topic.
May 14th, 2008 at 2:46 pm
@mbokhari: “doesnt this bhangi
May 14th, 2008 at 2:52 pm
another ppp munafiq and cheap leader.History is repeating now PPP is on the same path on which PML Q was and as time goes by they will be even worst.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:08 pm
Well done Haqqani we need good debators like you to give people other side of the picture.
Not always singing the same chorus judges judges judges bla bla bla.
When people dont have arguments then they start abusing, thats what giong on here. This is Pakistani democracy.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:18 pm
this haqqani (batilli) had done his homework and had game-plan. he had preempted and prepared for SM’s questions.
on the other hand SM had not done his homework in the sense that he did not have a game plan. the way to tackle slippery fish like this zardari stooge is to have a well prepared game-plan and ask them specific question and do not go off at tangent. secondly he should reminded this chamcha that subject of the program was not SM but the government and it’s perfomance. unfortuneatley SM just had a very general and almost casual approach. which meant that haqqani almost got away with presenting black as white.
the lesson is PREPARE WELL and keep to the subject.
May 14th, 2008 at 3:23 pm
@bublushah
Oh so that was a debate? I think I have given plenty of “arguments” to show what a “scvm” Haqqani is AND STILL I can’t help calling him a MOFO. Care to give some counter arguments?
May 14th, 2008 at 3:26 pm
This douchebag would have been chewed out if he had pulled this “Media is provoking people” at an American talk show. Imagine Jon Stewart, Jay Leno and Letterman raping him with satire night after night….’chHaiR ban jati is ki’…And what have we got? Dangar daktar Younus Butt, total moron, no originality….”Tut gai taRak kar kay? “WTF???
What I wonder is this: Aren’t they aware of Colbert Report? How Jon Stewart can be so funny and devastating at the same time? Even 4man Show is quite lame at times. They are funny but not acerbic, not incisive and not spot-on. They do more comedy and less satire.
I wish Dr. SM (even though I agree, he is a bit Nasim Hijazi) should take some clips from popular American TV channels and show how destructive their comedy is. Also, GEO needs to sack Dr. Younus Butt.
Who needs to see unfunny, stupid, non-original, rickshaw-driver level of jokes with indian songs playing in the background? Make it part of a comedy show but do not show it during normal programming. In that one point, HH was right.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:06 pm
@mobkhari: BTW, I think 4man show watches the daily show and I think they need to move more towards the TDS/COLBERT report model, but the thing is they risk leaving the majority of their viewership way behind and losing in the ratings war…
The reason Hum sab umeed say haiN is still on air is because our national sense of ‘tanz-o-mizah’ is still stuck at the Lame level. Just read the tanz-o-mizah or the editorial cartoons… most of them are really really lame (not to mention most of these ‘cartoonists’ can’t draw for sh!t)
May 14th, 2008 at 4:14 pm
Haqqani is a regressive DOUCHEBAG! around 26:00 he says the US media isn’t bothered about _him_ meeting the senators. He should be so lucky. He is not given more importance than the JhaaNT of any given senator, unless of course he can be used like an obedient DOG by the Zionist pigs like LIeberman
He was on the defensive from the first minute. He kept defending his american masters to the hilt! he issued threats to the media in general and to Shahid Masood in particular.. “mera mashwara yeh hai aap ko keh Rehman Malik saahab say mileN” WTF? RM is hiding like he stole the media’s mujj!
He also tried to take credit for the “freedom of the media” and blamed them for “inciting people” (exactly the sh!t that moshe and his Q-league were accusing the media of)
Good thing SM cut him off right in the middle of the sentence when he started claiming ownership of media freedom (24 dead in last 8 years.. PEMRA not revealed) but don’t let that stop Mr. Likudnik from taking credit for media not being shot at everyday.
For him to even pretend that Pakistani and US officials meet as equals is Dishonest, Disingenuous and Duplicitous, not to mention an insult to any sensible Pakistani’s intelligence. Douchebag!!!
May 14th, 2008 at 4:34 pm
Haqqani is what you can call a ‘PIG IN A WIG.’ Quite literally. His desperate (and terribly pathetic) attempts to look cool, impressive and modern don’t seem to be fooling too many in the country, as the comments here suggest. Is he under the impression that he can become popular and respected with the kind of wannabe-American attitude he has developed?
99% of the people here will agree when I say HH is a two-timing, opportunity-grabbing maggot.
He is indeed the saddest person I have ever had the misfortune to watch on television, and here he is making decisions about Pakistan’s future. Our country, and the rest of the Muslim (and non-muslim) world, would be better off if he stopped being the learned scholar he isn’t, and went back to the sewers he originated from. But I guess he’ll never realise that, no matter how high he tries to rise above his diminutive stature, with his conceited manners and english-speaking airs, there’s one thing he never had and never will have: dignity.
P.S.: The stature comment suggested more than one meaning. Have you ever seen him stand among the new People’s Party chamchas, trying to raise his head high enough to get noticed? Half the women are taller than he is.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:44 pm
TK
Since you mentioned Likudnik, it finally clicked for me. This guy reminds me of someone and I couldn’t put my finger on it until now. BINGO!!!!
He reminds me of Netanyahu. An evil vampire with a wig and a munafiqana smile.
The demise of the coalition started the day they announced the appointments of Rehman Malik, Hussain Haqqani, Siraj Shamsuddin and Muhammad Ali Durrani.
Not only they added more shiit, they kept the old garbage like Qayyum and Pirzada.
This unnatural coalition was not bound to last. Moshe is the natural ally of Zardari and BB was a hurdle. BANG. She had to go…I fear for NS’ safety.
NS should not take the Chaudries back. Let PZP (Pervez Zardar Party) ally itself with Q and so all the bad eggs will be in the same basket. Easier to kick the whole basket down the drain of history.
May 14th, 2008 at 4:48 pm
I hate to admit, this guy tackle Dr. Shahid very well.
May 14th, 2008 at 5:09 pm
There is absolutely no doubt about haqqani being a great speaker. He is talented and tackeld Dr. Shahid the right way!
May 14th, 2008 at 5:33 pm
@mbokhari: I was wondering about that dead squirrel on his head.. Him and Naek.. jeez!
He is a double talking snake just like any other zionist with ulterior motives. Moshe went to personally thank his zionist masters Kissinger, Sarkozy, Ehud BArak for their help in eliminating BB for him.
See how diligently they were power washing the evidence?
See how the BB assassin DOES NOT look like a typical “Afghan” ??
If anyone thinks that ’secular’, ‘political parties’ with “huge mandate” do not have suicide assassins lives in fools paradise.
nuff said on that account.
May 14th, 2008 at 6:02 pm
Haqqani’s defence was appreciable.
Today I’m convinced that Dr. SM is no more than a TEEKE LAGANE WAALA DOCTOR. He should go back to some hospital.
He is an acrobat and has nothing to do with journalism. It seems he is being operated by some secret hands to spread right wing extremist politics by creating negative TASSUR that was thoroughly crushed by this intellectual.
See the link please before establishing any FATWA of Kufar against Haqqani,
http://www.husainhaqqani.com/
May 14th, 2008 at 6:12 pm
To me Haqani don’t seem intellectual at all, he should and must be sent to Iraq (political hiring “majboori hey”) to represent Pakistan there. Haqani is unfit/incapable except of Iraq.
May 14th, 2008 at 6:28 pm
W don’t accept Haqani to be our ambassador, he has lack of quality to represent us. Politician should respect public opion and should change this selection.
May 14th, 2008 at 7:03 pm
@lahori
“See the link please before establishing any FATWA of Kufar against Haqqani”
Hey, no one said he was KAFIR, just a ZIONIST STOOGE / TRAITOR. And I had alredy posted the link to his website before I gave my FATWAS.
May 14th, 2008 at 7:35 pm
woww… Haqanai ripped apart Shahid masood really. He countered his every attack. I dont like Haqani because he is reported as zionist supported but man he knows how to defend his party. Bravo……
May 14th, 2008 at 7:39 pm
Wow! I mean I don’t like Hitler or anything.. but WOW . just look at how swiftly he took over France… I mean Wow! I mean.. I’m getting all moist just thinking about it…
May 14th, 2008 at 7:46 pm
Actually Haqqani sounded like he was having an argument on a street corner in Lalo Khet!
I have said eariler (way earlier - not like some posters who just signed in for the very first time to support their hero Haqqani ) that Shahid Masood is a bit of a flake …
But for a hack like Shahid Masood to manage to fluster and frustrate our future “Ambassador to Almighty US of A” like this means only one thing…
This Haqqani guy is a sifaarshi hack and a true diplomat NEVER lets himself be dragged into a conversation like that.. Haqqani started a Tu-Tu-Main-Main almost immediately..
I was waiting for him to tell Shahid Masood: “Abay Teri maaN kay kaalaa daanah niklay.. abay nigoRay! Abay teray duddaa kay kiaa pudinnaay kaa baag thay??? ”
“aaap! aaap! aaap! kia baat kar rahay haiN aap! ” — actual quote from his ‘eloquence’ on display..
Actually, Shahid Masood, despite being a bit of a douche, completely DOMINATED him and made him prove that HE is a GIANT-er DOUCHE!!