Nawaz Sharif in an exclusive episode of Capital Talk with Hamid Mir.
May 14th, 2008 at 10:57 pm
Paging @Peja!! Paging @Peja!!
It’s on baby!
May 14th, 2008 at 11:26 pm
hello everyone
u can watch live tv here
http://www.geourdu.com/live
all channels including geo,aaj
May 14th, 2008 at 11:41 pm
@ hum3917
no aaj brov…
May 15th, 2008 at 12:12 am
U can watch Aaj on http://www.jumtv.com
The quality is also very nice…
For ppl in the US, Live with talat is telecast at 9-00 pm EST and it is followed by Bolta Pakistan at 10-00 pm EST
May 15th, 2008 at 12:31 am
May 15th, 2008 at 12:53 am
NS can’t really pull off sincere.
May 15th, 2008 at 12:54 am
@dmin,
Why was my comment moderated?
May 15th, 2008 at 12:56 am
i have to make some predictions;
1. Faryal Talpur (Zardari’s sister) will take over as PM after by-elections.
2. There will be a crack-down on media again especially against Dr. Shahid, Hamid Mir, Kashif, Talat and Younas But (Sheikh Rasheed once also predicted that these PPPs will not tolerate freedom of press for more than two months-sometimes he is right.)
3. Aitzaz Ahsan will go passive in lawyer’s movement. In fact, there will be cracks in the lawyers community and deposed judges.
4. PML-N will either join back the coalition/cabinet or will loose punjab as well (they will never accept Chaudhery Brothers)
5. The economic conditions will improve a bit after the divine mess is cleared up- as this dimality is all engineered, the US and allies will come forward to rescue (as the Government will enthusiastically advance their agenda)
6. After some time, ANP will also be side-lined and PPP will come up-front in NWFP.
7. There will be no revolution at all in the country unless it will be all over after 4-5 years.
8. Most of the deposed judges will deal with the Government including CJ Chaudhery.
9. The political climate will cool down soon, all the people enthusiastically watching TVs and writing blogs will within a couple of months go in isolation after experiencing learned helplessness.
10. The media will also become gentle, there will be a big array of compromises all around.
11. Musharraf will continue as president.
You can criticize me for all these predictions. It will please me as i also wish none of these gets true but almost all of them will prove right (unluckily)
May 15th, 2008 at 1:41 am
He is really sincere with country. God bless you NS.
May 15th, 2008 at 2:26 am
I have a stupid idea, but why cant it be done ,
I suggest that a big number , a huge number of people go and kindly , nicely, with utmost respect ask the current pco judges to step aside on their own…..just like that in the name of Pakistan and insaaf….just request them to step down on their own…..
What do you think ? Can this be even thought of ?
May 15th, 2008 at 2:42 am
Brilliant interview! I’m starting to like this guy! Actually his way of answering questions is straight forward, honest and to the FUQQING point!
compare this to the weazlefest that Shahid Masood hosted the other day! Zardari just loves to slither and slide in his own slime… talking out of both sides of his mouth!
I know NS doesn’t have power yet so he’s still talking like an opposition guy.. but he sounds less creepy and more committed on issues than Zardari ever was? But the proof is in the pudding.. so we’ll have to see how he performs when he becomes PM!
May 15th, 2008 at 2:51 am
@sajid mehmood
I had always thought that predictions was the game that FORTUNE TELLERS played.
The last Prophet (PBUH) lived 1400 years ago.
May 15th, 2008 at 2:52 am
r u sure u r pippilya? I think you might be mole and your purpose could be to discourage jiyalas
you dont mention BB shahadat in ur every comment so it is hard for me to believe you were once jiyala.
May 15th, 2008 at 2:57 am
Yes nice interview. Hamid Mir did a good job. In a soft tone i guess he covered almost all the aspects of current situation.
Zardari’s interview with Shahid Masood was no comparison with this one. Zardari took that interview more lightly and it looked like as in he was joking around and having fun most of the time (And thats somewhat similar impression i get from his press conferences). On the other hand NS looked more balanced as well as determined in his interview.
Once again, job well done Hamid Mir.
May 15th, 2008 at 3:02 am
@engineer: me? pippliya? not since 1988 bro!
May 15th, 2008 at 3:24 am
@ TK … totally agree with you. Great interview and very open stance on all issues.
May 15th, 2008 at 3:38 am
I was very disappointed with Hamid Mir when he interviewed Nawaz Sharif. It appears that all the questions Hamid Mir asked in the interview were written by Nawaz Sharif himself, also he never bothered asking N.Sharif about his involvement in the attack on Supreme Court and the missing billions from Zakat fund when he was in power. It seems, an employee is interviewing his boss who signs his paycheque. what a contrast when you see Dr.Shahid interviewing hussain Haqani in Meray Mutabiq on May 13, 08 and then you watch Hamid Mir interviewing Nawaz .Shrif . Talk show hosts should be fair and more careful, viewers have brains ( memories)and eyes too.
May 15th, 2008 at 3:46 am
I cant stop admiring Nawaz Sharif. What an interview. Listen last 5 minutues when he compares judiciary with other crises. Great comments.
May 15th, 2008 at 4:40 am
NS is in the best position to take all the stances….as he is in the win-win situation n ppl hav got no other choice just to trust him…..i do trust him but on his stances and principles which he had set after 1999 otherwise he was one of the worst dictators of his time too…
his personal vendatta against army or generals is very helpful as he has got some public support as well upto punjab some can say…..
but he needs to be more open especially about american establishment…..he did it once when just after the elections he once said that americans has reservations about judges restoration…..so he needs to be open up more……
as i m not ready to believe that boucher was just having a trasit at heathrow with a connecting flight from dhaka n he thought just to pop in at mayfair n drop a little hello hi to NS n Zardari….
he got to take public or atleast use them as a buffer against americans or our military establishment….otherwise our military establishment n americans together will eat pakistan alive……….hamid mir should come out of his ethics mode as well…..right now in my eyes he is the most informative journalist right now who knows that wts goin on behind the scene……for goodness sake just once open every thing before it gets too late…….
May 15th, 2008 at 5:18 am
In pakistani politics there is a quote”siasat main koi harf akhar nahein hota” siasat ke senay main dil nahein hota” but they don’t know that politics have moral rules & values but in hypocracy infact there is no final commitment to be honoured.this is bad luck if someone in politics stands on his words we are calling him rigid.
well done NS atleast first time in our history we saw someone standing on moral values of politics,
AS is not a politician he has experience to run cinema house but hard luck of country zardari think he is running a premier show of film & mush get revenge from country of his failed/fake love story with bangali lady.
May 15th, 2008 at 5:26 am
” Are’nt you National Criminal ? ” http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/15-05-2008/col2.htm (Hamid Mir)
In continuation to Nawaz - Hamid talk………………..
May 15th, 2008 at 5:33 am
@sajid mehmood
“There will be no revolution at all in the country unless it will be all over after 4-5 years”.
All other predictions could be a possibility but revolution erupts in a moment and then continues for several years, until there is an end to it. I believe the flames have lit up, wait till there’s a boom!!
May 15th, 2008 at 5:34 am
I cant stop staring at his hair. I wonder if its a transplant or some desi cure…
May 15th, 2008 at 5:57 am
its a hair transplant, imran khans got one too, my dads got one too, i think its sad
May 15th, 2008 at 6:02 am
Revolutions are brought on by Nations.
We are just a bunch of people, rather a mob. We don’t have any characteristics that can define us as a Nation.
There will be no revolution
Sad but true
May 15th, 2008 at 6:14 am
@ rawk
Yaar I dont think its sad. His hair, his money, his head, he can do what ever he wants. Its just that it shows he didnt have too much of a hard time in exile. Good for him.
P.S. When I get old and start loosing hair, I will probably consider it myself.
May 15th, 2008 at 6:31 am
the link which is given for live geo is not working ?
May 15th, 2008 at 6:50 am
How can people not see the hypocrisy in his statements? He says that our leaders in the past 60 years have weakened us like he was not one of them. Don’t forget what happened in his time. Frankly, I’ll believe his sincerity when I see it. It’s just too good to be true.
May 15th, 2008 at 7:00 am
@ KG …. some people can only criticize. Fortunately they have always failed. His past is better than any Pakistani ruler.
Only his decision of nuclear tests is heavier than all decisions taken during last 60 years combined.
As far as your “frank belief” is concerned, you have all the right for that just like few still agree with Musharraf.
May 15th, 2008 at 7:34 am
Nawaz is just another so* floating around, talking shit.
How come you can say such words about chief justice of the country ? Then you talk about self respect ?
May 15th, 2008 at 8:29 am
@junaid
i watched last nights interview and i dont think NS said anything about chief justice
he did mention Dogar
is he the chief justice?
if you think he is then we know who is talking sh**
May 15th, 2008 at 9:20 am
Inshallah near future people will call all PCO judges families, woh jaa raha PAKISTAN kay Mir Jaffar / Mir Sadiq ka Khandan. These Judges some how making there names in History of Pakistan, the way people recognice Molvi Mushtaq in bad words, After 10 - 20 years These judges will be on even worse place than Molvi Mushtaq.
May 15th, 2008 at 9:27 am
@dheet
agree that we have list of some shameful names from our histor
like Gen Niazi, Molvi Mushtaq, etc
now Dogar is another addition to that
May 15th, 2008 at 11:28 am
I am not a leaugi, not at all, but this person is very clear as far as the resolution to the judiciary is concerned. His stand and motives are really admirable.
United we Stand. These conspirors are using the policy of wait and let the people lose their resources and heart. If something is to be done it should be done. Dont keep till tomorrow what u can do today.
May Allah pak bless us.(Ameen)
Allah pak never changes the state who dont stand to change their state.
May 15th, 2008 at 1:04 pm
Listen PPP supporters, this is what is called honour, truthful talks.
unlike PPPP bongian, chawwlaan
Listen carefully NS , he is the man of self dignity and honourable.
Clear and crystal stand . NS ZINDABAD
PPPP (LAGAR BAGARS) , Ghaddari, are aroup of Munafiqeen.
Ghaddari Yazeeed murdabad.
I am against Taliban but if pakistan situations remains the same, then I must say that Taliban are much better than these hypocrates (Politicians). “Sab ko saath le ker chaloooo.”
Mehsood should be Prime minister of Pakistan.
US again attacked on Pakistan and we are silient again as usual. We have lowest or not even capable to call ourself Muslim.
May 15th, 2008 at 2:10 pm
Very clear and concise interview. This is called clarity on issues which everyone today including PPP lacks so much.
May 15th, 2008 at 3:59 pm
NS seems a very ordinary citizen…thats the nice thing about him and his politics…. no maybes, buts, ifs…clear and straightforward objectives.
why cant other top leaders be honest and straight like him…why does politics has to be dirty? may be because of people like AZ!
long live NS
May 15th, 2008 at 4:30 pm
I am enjoying the “mehfil taarif bahmi”—NS mutwalls praising themselves and their leader……………go on guys keep on praising the “Royal Family of Gawalmandi” who ran away left their supporters alone and chose to live abroad and be the guests of another Royal Family………….what an “awami” and straight forward siasat that was…..
May 15th, 2008 at 4:48 pm
@Paf123
but unfortunately the AZ mutwalls dont have much to celebrate (of course other than NRO) as their leader is so unclear in his statements and in fact has become a puppy of Mush……the ‘Royal Family from Larkana’ (now taken over by AZ - after AZ killed the last heir of ZAB but BB kept it quite) who ran away with suitcases of billions of Dollars to UK/US and Dubai…and their children have never lived in Pakistan and were guests of Americans……… what a ‘awami party of sacrifices!
watch Talat Hussain of 12 May and you will have all the answers of why people think NS has real awami support and dioes straight forward siasat
May 15th, 2008 at 5:11 pm
New discussion has started whether Nawaz Shareef contempt the court, I don’t think he said anything new, he has this stance before election, he refused to challenge his Application rejection in Court and his argument was same. I don’t understand what is new here?
May 15th, 2008 at 5:24 pm
we are not a nation..just a mob….jiyalas support ppp no matter what…army supports generals no matter what…maulvis support money no matter what…..there is never a support or disagreement on issues…..NS made a mistake by attacking SC in 1997………a fatal one indeed….but since the last few years at least he has been taking the right stance….but jiyalas would try to find mistakes in what he is doing even now..similarly his supporters would not condemn his actions in 1997….mob mentality
May 15th, 2008 at 5:37 pm
similarly…zardari played a very mature and positive role after Benazir’s murder by keeping Pakistan together…calming down his supporters….but he has messed up eversince…and messed up badly..taking benefits from NRO via Dogar judiciary…..keeping PCO judges…dilly dallying on issues….bringing in shady people like rehman malik….keeping malik qayyum and so on…he needs to get his act together
May 15th, 2008 at 5:41 pm
I have just heard in today ’s capital talk that Liari (Karachi) ’s security has been handed over to Rehman Dacoit.
Is this writ of government that you have to hire Dacoits/Bandits to ensure law and order.
Zardari was right to say that he will change Nizaam (system).
May 15th, 2008 at 6:34 pm
The Greatest Leader Quaid Muhammad Nawaz Sharif
May 15th, 2008 at 6:44 pm
@ Doc … please show some maturity as almost all users here have good memories.
NS involvement in SC attack in 97 was denied by the Supreme court itself and by that decision was taken by none other than Musharraf’s appointed SC judges.
May 15th, 2008 at 8:19 pm
NS ney aakhri Sawaal bari Khoobsoorati kay saath Goal Kar diya.
Hamid Mir asked a simple and valid question and NS responded
Allah kare….
LOL
May 15th, 2008 at 9:37 pm
@ Malek
Bashing PPP/AZ/BB/Bhutto…may make you feel good keep on doing it..but does not in any way elevate the stature of “Royal Family of Gawalmandi” who use to win elections by paying politicians (IJI episode)…who ran away and chose to be pets of another royal family…..and who consistently lied to the nation for years that there was no “muida” b/w them and mush……suddenly after 7 years they realized that they did have a “muida” but it was for 5 years….what a shame for this nation and people who consider these types of people leaders and “khair Khaw of Pakistan”….let me tell you….next time Pakistan gets into trouble..they will be first one to run…and be pets of the royal family again…….
May 15th, 2008 at 9:55 pm
@ malek
jyalas are articles gifted in dowry to zardari so donot worry if they are deaf to all logics. now look at this azar band. she will be as stuborn as she could be and would not listen to anything making any sense.
May 15th, 2008 at 10:24 pm
@ Usman
well that was not the point….The point was different…..Anyways I will not like to get into a discussion of who attacked the SC in 1997 since thats not the issue at the moment
May 15th, 2008 at 10:27 pm
@ democrat a/k/a Same old Bukwas or for future reference SOB!
what you say is SOB. If you have nothing to say but to pass personal remarks on people…then stop commenting on my posts thanks…SOB