Angry Citizens Burn Robbers

karachi_mob.jpgAngry citizens in Timber Market area of Karachi burnt 3 robbers alive in presence of helpless police.

The News Reports that “In a shocking incident of vigilante justice, a mob in Karachi on Wednesday burnt three bandits alive near the Timber Market, venting their anger and disgust over the rising crimes.”

Link to The News Article 1 | Article 2

160 Comments »

Unfortunately this is the result of anger and disappointment among the people which is coming out. This is totally condemnalble.

If these people have to burn someone they should put Army and President house on fire.

This is what happen when there is no law and order in the country and people have no faith on police and judiciary.

This is the start……public is boiling over….a little glimpse of this was post bb scenario and they have started to take law in their own hands…very soon the powerful headquarters islamabad will be in flames…kalay khan dont come back!!!

Wish those 3 burnt were Mush, Pirzada & Tariq Aziz!!!!!! under article 6!!!!

4. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:31 am

This is what will happen if judiciary is not restored.

5. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:35 am

talibanization of pakistan!

6. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:38 am

What else you expect from crushed people ?????

No Water

No Electricity

No Gas

No Flour

No Law

No System

No Education

No Jobs

No Peace

………………………….. if you look on the news coming out of Pakistan from the last 50 days………… things are getting worse and worse…………………….

It will get even worst……………. mark my words……. put this comment in archive and check it after exactly one year……………. u will see………….

People stop giving excuses for an inexcusable act!

Its just barbaric and prehistoric.

8. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:42 am

@riddle
    please donot defend this mob. yes we can talk about causes of this mob mentality but we should not defend it.
    This is worse than talibans.

Thank you PPP-Z.

In other related news:

4 Robbers, 1 Thief lynched by mobs in Bihar India

where u get the pic?

this is what happens when the masses loose faith in the state machinery. this is just the start, expect more of this as things get worse for ordinary people until it finally boils over into a revolution.

those spending their energies in condemning this incident should try to put themselves in those peoples’ place. these b*stards totally deserved this, read the article these scums used to kill innocent people over mobile phones. this incident will teach a lesson to all other robbers, dacoits and MQM terrorists, a few more incidents like this and watch how the crime rate comes down. yes it is wrong for people to take law into their own hands, but when you have a govt that refuses to take responsibilty for the safety and well-being of its citizens, this is what people are forced into doing.

12. bnadeem77 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:57 am

This is the reason people like Musharaf still exists and rule our country. We must not defend such act by whoever did that. I am ashamed dozens of people are watching like they are amused by some amphitheatre. I feel so scary for Pakistan :(

13. hasheesh Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:57 am

there is no free judiciary and people are tired of lifes problems so this does not surprise me. what does surprise me is the inability of the “establishment” to see whats coming

heres another incident in karachi today

“Doctors subjected to torture over injured’s death in civil hospital”

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=45540

welcome to Faujistan. It is the frustration among people which is coming out in typical violent way. This is what happens when institutions are destroyed by Gernails.

In Pakistan’s judicial and police system, not burn, but i would have killed as well if somebody tried to robbed my mother and sister.

How good is roti, kapra and makaan in a system where there is no protection/justice.

@ bnadeem77

“This is the reason people like Musharaf still exists and rule our country.”

no mate, this is not the reason moshe is ruling us, he is ruling us because he himself took the law in his hands and dismissed the elected govt illegally by use of force. this incident is a direct result of the incompetence and injustices of moshe’s rule. i am sick of people like you finding excuses for moshe, this incident can be justified but moshe’s hijacking of our country cannot.

why is my evolution statement removed? Lets try again

The process of evolution is slow for some of us!
    Inhumane!!

19. tahir raza Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 4:32 am

this is horrible………..

all responsibility on the shoulder of rulers…………..

these things will grow more and more …………………..

jahan insaf nae wahan yay hi ho ga………………….

le ao judges ko…………………………………

HALLAH BOL

20. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 4:32 am

@democrat

it is very easy to talk with a “full stomach”………but when u have been abused for a long time… this is exactly what happens…..

there was a time when people use to call them “suicidal bombers”…. and they use to blame them for their “misery”…. BUT … these did not stop ………infact it increased since the 80’s…………. the only way you can stop is not by blaming them for their “barbarism”….. but by looking on the factors that what were the reasons that they were pushed to such a low act…………….

a revolution is always bloody and a lot of blood is spilled……………. some call it innocent blood while others claim it a price for success……….

personally i am not in the favor of these…………BUT … again……..may be because I have a full stomach………….

21. type ke keys aazaad haiN tere Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 4:45 am

wow this is another good news finally people of karachi and lets hope people of pakistan are fed up with choors and robbers….
    Day will come when Political choor will burn alive…Inshallah…

NOW THINK IF SAME IS HAPPENING WITH PPP ( NRO group) ……..

watch out guys INQLAB is coming…. this is the start………..
    wish you all the best…

Well Done karachiwalas

This is sad incident,this act tarnish the image of islam & country…..but this shows the scale of anger in general public for rulers. mush & co(nro & co)left very limited option for citizens…….time is not far when this anger wipe off all so called “ashrafia”.
    people burnt small thieves but thieves of billions be READY……….for same consequences.

you know what, this is the best news coming out of karachi in a LOOONG time. finally they are doing something good for a change, other than electing fascist terrorists like MQM because of their ethnicity. goo job guys, death to all choors, i pray for the day when the biggest thieves Moshe Zardari and Rehman Malik will be burnt alive in the streets of Islamabad.

In Pakistan specifically in Karachi crimnals freely roam the streets, they rob kill and kidnap citizens. General public is not safe when they go out for shopping or to a bank, they are not even safe in their homes with all those steel bars and gates.They cannot wear gold or carry a cell phone in public. Our police is corrupt and our politicians do not care a bit for general public, they live with top security and travel with guards, they are fighting to bring in power their choice of judges so they are protected for their wrong-doings. People are now reacting and taking law in their hands, it is wrong but but they are fed up and in my opinion they are justified. I may do the same to protect myself and my family if I am in their shoes.

1} How did the French Revolution start ? In this same way, by lynching of the Kings/ Queens, robbers / thieves, good & bad people ; & by whom ?
    Yes, by the MOBS !

2) Agreed, it is the WRONG way. BUT, how long will the common man, WAIT FOR JUSTICE ? For, another 60 years ?

3) The evil people or the ‘ BAD GUYS should be brought to JUSTICE .’ Is not, that, what the white-skinned scoundrel called Bush, RECOMMENDED, while sitting in the White House, & a ‘ PARTNER ‘ with Mush, in their War ‘ OF ‘ Terror?

4)So, what Bush recommends is right , but what the mobs do in Karachi, is wrong ? ) And what did he do to bring Saddam Hussain to ‘ JUSTICE ‘ ? Just, simply, by hanging him ?

5) Somebody RIGHTLY said, it’s just the BEGINNING. Only the first seed has been planted. Just, wait the for the actual REVOLUTION, to BEGIN. ALL , REVOLUTIONS in history were started in SUCH MANNER.

6) JUST WAIT, for ALL of us, either GOOD or BAD, to be ‘ HANGED BY OUR FEET ‘ by this kind of FRENZY MOB. That, what I will really call,NOT,ONLY JUSTICE, but DIVINE JUSTICE !

26. muddabir_pakistani Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 6:09 am

what else would you do?
    Can’t go to the police station to report a crime - ulta aap ko dher lain gay aur khoar karain gay.

The police them selves are on the take and comman perception (quite correctly) is that crimes happen because of their support and patronage.

Can’t go to the court -

I don’t know if any of the people posting their shock and displeasure above are from Karachi, you would be surprised at how bad things have turned there. police walas do the looting at gun point in their off hours.
    My brother was held up for his Mobile and wallet right outside our house.
    He recognised the lad who did this, had seen him the same afternoon in the market on a police mobile, The guy only changes his shirt but was wearing the same uniform pants and boots. Probably used the service reveover too.
    POwer to the people. This is the only way left to feal with this realistically.

27. waqar sarwar Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 7:10 am

Oh my GOD,

This is just a start of revolution in Pakistan.
    I say that because government cant control inflation, gas prices, they cant get electricity in just 6 months. They cant do anything about “atta shortage”.

If you guys go back to 1789 “The French Revolution”
    When Louis XVI was in power and his dad and grand father made country in deficit, he couldn’t do anything. The people of Paris broke into Bastille and took the weapons from that prison and start demanding rights.

This will very bloody revolution in Pakistan i hope the end will be in peace bcz i dont want Napolean. LoLzz

Long Live all the Sacked Jugdes Lawyers bros Civil Society

28. Revivalist Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 7:49 am

The system has failed in senses of the world now the time has reached to radically replace it with the mercy, justice and fair play of Islam. Democracy will always cause these miseries to this noble Ummah. The Elite is just looking at such situation where people who are suffering are also killing each other out of severe anger and distress.

Dear Bro and sis please look back to your roots and go back to Islam and seek solution from the law given to us by our creator. If we will not then our situation will get worsen then this.

Let’s stand for Islam and call for the implementation of Khilafah which will ensure providing the basic needs of the people and will distribute the wealth amongst the needy and poor. The reason for current crises in Pakistan and in the entire world is because of the evil nature of capitalism, which allows concentration of wealth into few hands.

@ Traffic
    “those spending their energies in condemning this incident should try to put themselves in those peoples’ place. these b*stards totally deserved this, read the article these scums used to kill innocent people over mobile phones”.

Brother I fully agree with you. A strange thing that these ignorants promptly come to rescue for Kashmir Singh & Sarbjeet Singh, but no one cares to wipe the tears of the bereaved families.
    This is the “WRITNG ON THE WALL”, man. Havent you heard that, “When the guns are outlawed, the outlaws will have the guns”. Seems the people are snatching the guns back from the outlaws. Wrting on the wall man…………………. simply writing on the wall.

30. type ke keys aazaad haiN tere Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 8:37 am

@Revivalist and God loving islam loving guys
    Yes Dear bro look back to your roots or watch this clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DcOGKNFbtc&feature=related

spend sometime at sufi baba mazar…. Do Allah Hoo… read about
    past glory of Muslamns.. etc

…..just keep looking back in roots //////
    let those choor do there job …Allah ne un ka rizkh esey hi lekha hey

Wake up guys ……. in 21st century we call Bawarchi ” COOK” khaifa who show up on Haqiqa …..

Religion is the opium of the masses ( Good 1 from Baba karl)

‘The Bread You Possess Belongs to the Hungry’
    By St. Basil, Bishop of Caesarea in the 4th century

They say: Whom do I wrong by keeping my property? What, tell me, is your property? Where did you find it and brought it to your life? Just like someone in the theatre, who had a seat and then stopped those who entered, judging that what lies common in front of everyone to use, was his own: rich men are of the same kind. They first took possession of the common property, and then they keep it as their own because they were the first to take it. If one had taken what is necessary to cover one’s needs and had left the rest to those who are in need, no one would be rich, no one would be poor, no one would be in need.

Isn’t it true, that you fell off the womb naked? Isn’t it true, that naked you shall return to the earth? Where is your present property from? If you think that it came to you by itself, you don’t believe in God, you don’t acknowledge the creator and you are not thankful to him who gave it to you. But if you agree and confess that you have it from God, tell us the reason why he gave it to you. …
    Who is the greedy person? It’s him who doesn’t content himself with what he has. And who strips? He who steals what belongs to the others. And you think that you are not greedy, and that you do not strip the others? What was granted to you, in order for you to take care of the others, you took it and you made it your own. What do you think?

He who strips the clothed is to be called a thief. How should we name him, who is able to dress the naked and doesn’t do it, does he deserve some other name? The bread that you possess belongs to the hungry. The clothes that you store in boxes, belong to the naked. The shoes rotting by you, belong to the bare-foot. The money that you hide belongs to anyone in need. You wrong as many people as you were able to help.” —St. Basil

32. lughmani Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:08 am

i think MQM mowalies should be treated like this.
    that is exact patteren for those who did not know what law is.

33. lughmani Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:10 am

next persons in fire should be bilal mushraff, bilawal zardari and altaf and co.

It is easy to criticize others mush, army & others. This is all the result
    of our Sins. The worst condition pakistan was never before.
    How many of us are JUST to ourselves our neighbors …?

Kya ham apne faraiz ada kar rahe hen?
    kya ham ne kabhi apne gareban me jhanka ha?

Jab tak ham khud theek nahi honge , bure se bura wakt aata rahe ga

35. chaudhry Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:12 am

It’s not astonishing and surprising because it was expected from the nation who has been ruled by insane, corrupt, arrogant, brutal and illiterate army generals, who just think how to make bank balance, how to make property, how to be superior from bloody dogs “civilians”. This brutal incident shows the impact of ….Mr. Mush’s bad policies and his cruel, inhuman and merciless rule in Pakistan. O ALLAH i beg your MERCY and plz give us relief from this pain ……….”musharaf”…….. AMEEN………………..

( MOHSIN CHAUDHARY)

36. Mohammad Khalil Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:31 am

I don’t think that this incident is as simple as it seems. A mob may randomy beat someone to death, but setting someone on fire is a highly symbolic gesture. There might be more to this than meets the eye.

Burning people to death has nothing to do with Justice…………………

When there is no law in society,there is no differnce between jungle and civilised society.Now people should realise that why laws are made and lawful society is necessary for the human lives.Karachi has now long history of unlawful atmosphere for last 20 years.I was also victimised twice by gun point daylight robbery at my home in karachi and then I thought to have gun at my home for the protection of my kids.I identitfied my robbers and my searched end to workers of mqm workers both time.Both time SHO told me its better not to pursue for yours case as it would lead to death threats for you family.So now I am living with the gun that was once hated by me.I also want to take revenge of my helplessness and its extreme picture was also shown in yesterday’s incident.

39. hamidwattoo Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 10:12 am

Barbarity at its worst!

NO Doubt people are deperate and furious, but NO man has right to take law in hands uts a state responsibility. As a muslim we are remind of Prophet Mohammad (swt) the one drop of muslim blood is more sacred then the holy place of Khabaah.

Only the Khilafah will solve the issues faced by Pakistan.

41. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 10:49 am

If only half of this is true…………………. !!

Pakistan’s Robbers……………… REALLY ??

http://richpaki.tripod.com/barons.html

http://www.paktribune.com/pforums/posts.php?t=2801&start=1

42. ManOfActions Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 12:05 pm

In case of non existence of judicial system and the terrorist groups like MQM in the govt the law and order situation can never be stabled .

When you know the one who has robbed your home / snatched your mobile / disgraced your sister or mother will not be punished in the court of law then this is quite natural and it exist in the societies like this .

Its an act of barbarism and inhuman and should be condemned and the responsibility lies on the shoulders of Govt . as

Hazrat omar (razi allah o anho ) said that if a dog will die on the bank of river furat , i will be asked for that ….

The whole nation awaits

I wonder what farooq sattar and Altaf don might be thinking now!
    shall we go to media and say

‘jalnay walay logon ka talluq MQM say thaa, woh begunaah siyasi workers thay, aur us ko jalanay walay wakeel thaay. yeh hamaray khilaaf saazish hay’

I am quite sure he would have said so , however, he didnt because the bandits might actually be MQM workers u know??

any thoughts

@lughmani on May 15th, 2008 9:08 am

i think MQM mowalies should be treated like this.
    that is exact patteren for those who did not know what law is.

you know just drag mqm in any case any report…[:p]..

for all those encourages this in-human act…
    should know if they would have caught them alive there was a chance they could have told about there entire gang

now as one of there memeber manage to escape he will come back for revenge in one way or other way…

our leaders are just busy in getting judges restored …not looking into any practical solutions for common mane

@type ke keys aazaad haiN tere

Well you dont understand what religion is, feel sorry about your bvelives, may Allah guide you.

You can refer to Karl Marx, but for us muslims Prohphet Mohammad (PBUH) is enough to refer.

46. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 1:43 pm

This is Zardari’s vision for Pakistan. Nobody can stop him from transforming Pakistan for sake of NRO. He would be smiling when he see’s this story.

47. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:01 pm

When the Great robbers of all time will be burnt.
    Mush,Zardari,R malik, Haramzada,A G, Tariq aziz and ex PM and others who follow them.
    VIVA LA REVOLUC’ION.
    LONG LIVE REVOLUTION.

Some German soldiers once burnt some Taliban corpses in Afghanistan. The news came when the Abu Ghareeb episode came out the scences. So what do we say about the Germans?

49. mubasherseyal Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 3:57 pm

this happened coz some part of government are under musharraf control and some under PPP.

until the power of whole government is under one person….it cant be stopped

this shows how deep rooted our problems are……and people who are trying to simplyfy it by saying that “restoration” of judiciary is the solution are simply wrong…because IMC and his judiciary was there for almost 6 years and nothing changed…….now how can they change….beside…it is easier to think and make someone messiah and believe that all the problems will be resolved once they will come back…….”wrong” approach…messiah approach never works..some people thought “mush” was going to be messiah when he came in power…nothing changed…..we need to streghthen the instiutions and the only way we we can do it streghthen democracy and democratic powers……and give Democratic Powers Time……………

let’s assume……they don’t deliver….they will be obliterated in the next election…..fine…BUT as some poeple are doing getting antsy and trying to destablize the government……they are streghthening anti-domocratic forces…..they are naive in their thinking that agitation is a solution……..it will be shame if democracy in Pakistan falls again due to the powers who did not take part in the elections and were rejected by the people…..

It’s horrible and no excuse for this under ‘normal’ circumstances.

I personally had the experience of robbery by a very professional gang. The robbery continued for 5 hours. During that time I had similar feelings. I just wished that I had some super powers and takeover these dakus and subject them to severe pain.

There maybe some background to this. Probably the area has been seeing a series of robberies. And the people had no voice in Police Station. Maybe one of the dakus did something inappropriate towards the ladies.

Its very easy to just blame MQM for everything. However, the main thing is total absence of law n order. As far as I remember, the daylight robberies were introduced in Karachi during the first PPP govt. “Dakus’ from interior would come here with the blessing of Police.

During my encounters with Police (along with high level sifarish ), they told me there are few types of gangs.. interior sindh supported by the likes of Jatois, Pagaras, MQM gangs..directly supported by MQM, then others from outside Karachi (these usually have no support ), Now the young guys ( and even gals) have started doing this just to make a quick buck because its so easy and there is no worry of getting punished ( they are not professionally linked to anyone, however, they have relatives who can help them in case they get caught ).

There was the total lack of interest and callous attitude from the Police not just towards my case but other crimes which were discussed in the thana, and one reason I felt was most of police force is not from Karachi.

can you please confirm the authenticty of the picutre……thanks.

53. comment-top

For God’s sake stop this nonesense ! this is murder of three human beings, who knows what circumstancs forced them to do a crime like robery despite that its not proven whether they were really robers or yet another ploy of typical style killings as it happened last month to burn those innocent lawers in Karachi.whatever was their crime,does it justify it?Is Pakistan not an Islamic country?Is Karachi not part of Pakistan?and above all is it not contrary to the teachings of our beloved prophet Muhammad peace be upon him and the teachings of the Holy Quran?Imagine this happening to a muslim in the westren world?
    Soon these people will be answerable of their heinious act in the court of Almighty Allah where they will be brought to justice if not in this world.

54. hamidwattoo Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 4:46 pm

@Paf123
    This picture has been carried by almost every newspaper in Pakistan. I found it in the online editions of Daily Express and Jang as well. More shocking than the burning of two human beings alive is the equanimity with which everybody present on the occasion seems to watching this gory act. Human depravity knows no bounds.

55. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 4:58 pm

@paf BAB (Sherry Rehman)
    baseerat kho bhee gai to kya ,basarat to salamat hai

but you are jyala and being an article of benazir’s dowry, you dont have basarat even.
    I sympathize with you

56. comment-top

@Puff

why are you so interetsed in authenticity of this pic?

57. comment-top

its not 2 but 3 people burning. much clearer pic in khabrain
    http://www.khabrain.com/pics/main4.jpg

this is very sad. under no circumstances people can take law in their own hands…but again our ‘leader’ has taught us this. PPP is part of this as their leader is in effect the same now after AZ and Mush gath jore

this is a henious crime and there is no excuse for this action…and i feel sorry for bringing politics in my earlier para into this but it is true

58. comment-top

Could you please remove the picture from front page, it is just so disturbing.

59. comment-top

Puff I guess is embarrassed as it is PPP in power and he does not want to believe reality though it has just punched him in the face.

They discussed the incident on Capital Talk tonight. It was reported that although this was the first incident of burning, over 200 people have recently been killed by mobs. You would be glad to know that now the law and order in Lyari has been handed over to some guy named Dacait (sorry, i don”t remember his first name) by the PPP government and police are no longer responsible for the law and order situation. Capital Talk reported this guys gang already has control of 90% of the area (and a gang war going on in the other 10%). So I guess this is how PPP defines “good governance”. :)

60. comment-top

@savage
    “@admin
    Could you please remove the picture from front page, it is just so disturbing.”

What kind of a savage are you? :p

61. comment-top

What do you expect ? Rahman Dakait is running Lyari. Altaf Dakait is running Karachi. Zaradari Dakait is running Pakistan.. God bless us all.

62. moodykhan Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 5:33 pm

WOW It happened in Karachi
    Why always Karachi

If you guys know most Criminals in Karachi belong to a certain Party
    The burning incident takes a different angle…
    I wonder what truly happened.

That Party is know to kill its own !!

63. comment-top

A faint hearted one and still living in era when fire was still to be discoverd. :)

64. comment-top

I have just heard in today ’s capital talk that Liari (Karachi) ’s security has been handed over to Rehman Dacoit.

Is this writ of government that you have to hire Dacoits/Bandits to ensure law and order.

Zardari was right to say that he will change Nizaam (system).

65. comment-top

[...] Source: PK politics [...]

66. comment-top

Finally i got goodnews ,this should happen more often.these people dont want to wor hard, they want easy mney for every day party. next time you crooks plan for your party, keep this incident in yourmind too. you want to live longer go and get yourself a job to live ,not for party every day. this news my day Thankyou, PK Politics.

67. comment-top

May ALLAH save us from the evil of this Devil in uniform

He will surly be amusing by watching these horrible incidents
    all credit goes to this frenzy General, who always has claimed about the good governance of his gov’ t . He (mush ) has given and filled so much disappointments in the hearts of the people of this Nation that after the total failier of his polices they bleave this is their right to take the Law in their own hands. On 9, March 2007 and 3rd, Nov 2008 he has set extremely bad Examples to follow that some people think in the same way

May be they also have done this in the greatest intrest of this country like their Mad president.

68. comment-top

this is an unacceptable act ….to those citing the french revolution as a precedence; this happened in Karachi…and not in FATA…in the 21st century…and not the 17th/18th century!!!

besides, the act was barbarous and a psychological, moral and spiritual wound…reducing the average citizen of karachi to the level of its ruling supposedly ‘political’ party called mqm…and appreciated by the umreeki and barthanvi policy makers. shame on the champions of democracy and liberated values..that they should court such a barborous and openly violent party to forward their limited interests. for this defies the notion of a global village…where one cause in one part of the world….reverberates across other parts of the world.

another sad day for karachi…for humanity…and for the superpower champions of democracy who indulge a party which sets the precedence of ‘burning human beings’ alive!!

69. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 7:47 pm

Its sad and look the way people are being amsused and even worse to see people giving reasons here and trying to defend.
    This sort of behaviour is inhumane and barbaric what so ever.

70. comment-top

now this will happen every day in Karachi inshaallah.We should implement the Saudi Law to CHOP their hands, without any delay.And the people who support them are crooks anyway,so i dont careless about them.

71. comment-top

Picture is very disturbing to LOTA, too bad. This picture should replaced by VIDEO, this will do good for our society, enough is enough, Time for pakistani revolution, no mre Party Bazi.

72. comment-top

The diffrence is that n FATA you are killing our brave pakistani soldiers and here in karachi we are burning these crooks,robbers and murders to death.

73. comment-top

Pakistani people wants justice,we dont trust our justice system, thats why we are forced to take LAW in our own hand , No justice no peace.

74. comment-top

this incdent has nothing to do with Musharraf or MQM. This is the major problem, people of karachi dealing in their daily lives. hard working people work too hard for their familys, to bring bread on the dinner table. and these crooks rob them and kill them, well next time they better think twice. i wish they come to me one day ,they will get seven bullet in their heads instead.

75. comment-top

the precedence for this barbarous act lies in the burning alive of lawyers by MQM on April 9. the only difference is that these people set thieves on fire….and on april 9…THIEVES (MQM) set LAWYERS on fire.

enuff said…!!

76. comment-top

PK Politics should get a medal of an honor ,for having the picture posted,too bad they dont have video for this.

77. comment-top

yu are putting lawyers and Robbers on same measurement ,shame on you, please do not try to make a fail attempt,to politisize thisincidnt,this has nothing to do with politics.

78. comment-top

@sagstag
    You are going overboard with this.

@democrat

I wansn’t justifying this..however, explaining that when you are in the ‘moment’, emotions and logic get mixed up. Have you ever had TT poked in your back. Have you ever sat in front of your mother with some punk playing with TT in her face. I can assure you, at that moment you will not be thinking about how to proceed legally to get justice.

79. comment-top

i do no such thing..perhaps your comprehension skills are clouded by the Moshe Qatil Medal that you appear to wear below the belt…and on the tip of your tongue…

SssSSsss…

80. comment-top

All I gotta say is this: Hore choopo!!! …..Karachi’s chickens. Have Come Home. To ROOOOST!!!!

For people who haven’t lived in Karachi, Ranchore Lines is the worst bad@ss area of Karachi to live in. People get shot over cigarettes here. If Karachi was Sao Paulo, Ranchore Lines is a Barrio. This was a righteous act by citizens who have no access to law or justice or police….

Other areas like Lines Area, JoRiaN Bazar, Kharadar, Korangi, Malir, Lyari are also similar….Karachi is a festering pustule, a rista hua Nasoor….which only an Army Action can fix…..We need to take out these b@stardos who use rocket launchers in the middle of the city….

First it was Arbab, then Sher Afgan, and now this Ranchore Lines incident.

The lynchings have begun…Bring your popcorn.

81. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 8:52 pm

@rashid
    Did all of those who burnt them were having their mothers “poked” in their “backsides”. This is the most stupid argument I have ever heard.

This was the animal instinct taking over all the decency of being a human. If we agree to your logic then there will be kios all over and people will say they or therie mums were being “poked ” so they burnt 3 people alive.
    BTW what is the punishment of Poking or stealing in our law/religion.

82. comment-top

You want buttered popcorn or you are on diet. or you want aloo bokhara.

83. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 8:58 pm

@ Rashid and all of those trying to give logics to defend this

Please compare the two.
    What are the simmilariteies?
    Ask your self
    Do you feel ashamed as a nation?

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100396145&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080428

84. comment-top

@mobkhari

i agree…but i will argue that this ‘pus’ is a symptom of violent mqm politics in karachi…which perpetuated the language of gun and ‘bohrian bharo’ culture.

it may come as a surprise to some…but in early 50s , karachi was hailed as one of the ten cleanest cities in the world!!!

i will not be surprised if these poor thieves were on the roster of some mqm unit or the other!!!

85. comment-top

so far I got responded by crooks only. those robbers may be their best friends, well you picked the wrong ones,next time your buddies will get the harshest punishment, just let them know.

86. comment-top

I am sorry i didnt know that mob aloo bukhara has MQM FOBIA.next time i will keep this in my mind. I heard their is no cure for this .

87. comment-top

I am really enjoying the constitution of PK poltics, Thou shall not post any racist or ethinic remarks against anyon,OOOPS.

88. comment-top

@kafka

Evil is universal. Crime is universal and eternal. It is a primal instinct. What MQM does in karachi is in no way unique. What is unique is that the government, the establishment made deals with this Cosa Nostra to stay in power. Everywhere else in the world, they would have been eradicated.

And now they shall be. If not today, tomorrow. When NS comes in power, there will be no safe harbor for MQM. I really suggest they get on with building boats and floating to Seychelles, Mauritius or the Andaman Islands. Their kind shall be wiped from the face of fair Karachi. Karachi shall be the city of lights again and all darkness, all evil, all bakra-worshipping criminals, will be forgotten as a bad dream.

Karachi shall rise again.

@sagstag (teendoo?)

I think I told you to go get your shoe brush and polish Kaali Maata’s face again with Cherry Blossom… :-)
    Chooran Devi aka Mandate Queen is thinking of coming back to Karachi…Suddle will be waiting.

89. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:25 pm

@sagstag -(babar ghori)
    I just had a look on most of the posts above and nobody wants to get indulged with you in any sort of dialogue. Get your cl*t pierced and we might notice you because you are suffering from attention seeking behaviour.

90. comment-top

@ democrat

no discussion with you….you have no respect for Pkpolitics constituiton

“Thou shall not use dirty language against other visitors of this site”

shows your baseerat….basarat….and uqal….

91. comment-top

@ j.a.g & nazia

1) Let me relate a real event, that happened to a relation of mine, many, many years back; was living in his own house posh Defense Society, which he had then built, with lots of love & care. He was a senior airline pilot & used to mostly fly out of the country & back.

2) Once while he was at home with his family at night , the ‘ robbers ‘ while looting his house, asked him to call anybody for help, including the POLICE.
    They asked him to remove the curtains from his windows, & see for himself, that the police was standing before his house at that very moment .

3) The robbers collected & ‘ sweeped ‘ his house of every thing, even taking away the smallest items; & did not leave even the children’s sun-glasses. He was so dis-illusioned after that he decided to shift to Islamabad on posting.
    But what happened later, we do not know. But he did not shift ; but stayed back in Karachi ,to this day

92. comment-top

@mbokhari

93. comment-top

Thank you NAZIA

94. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:32 pm

@PAF (Sherry Rehman)
    I was wondering where could PPP be when your friend paindoo(Sagstag-babar ghori) is being hammered.
    bail him out mate.

95. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:34 pm

PAF(BB’s dowry item number 5734287-Azar band- BAB for future reference)
    I am delighted that I will not have to waste my time on you.

96. comment-top

democRAT is KAMIL BABA, can you read my hands too ,your bussiness will do good on the side walk of TIMBER MARKET.Just be aware of ARMED ROBBERS.

97. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:37 pm

@sagstag
    ya this kamil baba gave a kushta to altaf’s fouzia gabool as well so that she can reproduce despite chooran wala being casterated by ISI.
    I will never be out of buisness in Karachi.

98. comment-top

@mobkhari

btw how many ARMS does KALI MATA have? :)

99. comment-top

@kafka & democrat

Remember when the Mush Qatil Mov’t had a meeting with Q people? The whole Q delegation went there like a baraat to 9-0 and the MQM people showered them with rose petals as if Chooran Devi, with Kali mehndi on her face, was to be a dulhan of Pervez Ellahi?

During that meeting, Babar Ghori was making a speech, and he said all the Bajis like Kashmala Tariq and Sumera Malik are like bari behen for us….

hehe…haha…hoohoo….what a laugh riot….Everyone at the meeting laughed till they dropped…

Imagine Babar Ghori, the banYa, thinking he was younger than KishMish….

100. comment-top

You live You Learn, dosent apply on AlooBukhara & democRAT cant you tell !.some people will never learn. They will be busy in their Aloo & teenda bussiness.

101. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:45 pm

@mbokhari
    Kishmish’s real age can be judged here
    http://www.buzzvines.com/kashmala-tariq-coming-attend-na-session

did you see what she is trying to show?

102. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:52 pm

@mbokhari
    look at the people in background. they have glued their eyes on her @ss. Even police walas. LOL. She is really enjoying all that attention. But unfortunately the designer br@ from e bay is not doing a wonderful job.

103. comment-top

@kafka

I know we are making fun of Altaf Hussain, but you have to accept that he has lots of followers. His followers still love and follow him and as fellow Pakistanis we should respect that. At least I respect all sincere MQM supporters.

You will understand what I mean if you listen to this thought provoking speech by an MQM supporter. This speech has made me change some of my views about MQM. Remember, not everyone is Evil.

104. comment-top

please remove personal remarks by democrat about me……thanks…..

105. democrat Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 9:58 pm

Altaf is Imam of MQM. You should respect him or you will be cursed and burnt in Hell.

106. comment-top

please restrict democrat from commenting………this is blatant violation of your constitution…

107. comment-top

Kaali maataa ki, jai!
    Kaalay kaTTay ki, jai!
    mooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooouhoooooooooooooooooo!

More inkishaaf here

108. comment-top

can anybody please tell me why Altaf has such a big vote bank in Karachi (the most educated city) . I have lived in Karachi for about a year. This was the high time when MQM was really presenting the city with boree band lashein and there were no go areas as well. A few of my friends (owner of a garment factory, car showroom and a furniture show room) would regularly pay bhatta as well.
    I fail to understand why?
    I know partly it is because soon after the creation of this country, muhajirs were kept deprived as well as bangalis. However now wnen things have changed and Muharirs are educated and well settled in economical hub of the country, why are they being exploited by these thugs(MQM)?
    Cannot they provide an alternative leadership?

109. comment-top

Altaf ka gulla kuch kharab lagta hai

110. taimurdar Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 10:08 pm

This is disturbing BUT Other robbers would now be frightened to even rob a penny……
    In a country where POLICE doesn’t give a rat’s *** about anything, where judiciary is not independent, where criminals walk freely, where criminals are chairman of a party…etc. what do you expect in a country like this……..

111. comment-top comment-bottom
  112. comment-top

ah….thank the lord for the reinforcements (mbokhari, democrat, and now tk)

kali mata hi karachi mata hai !!!
    karachi mata hi kali mata hai !!!

from “kali mata and the temple of doom”

113. Paf123 Say