Capital Talk - 15 May 2008

Ansar Abbasi, Ahmad Raza Kasuri, Athar Minallah and Imtiaz Alam discuss the violence in Karachi in fresh episode of Capital Talk with Hamid Mir.

48 Comments »

1. taimurdar Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 12:36 am

I was happy to see Ansar Abbasi name and then saw Raza Kasuri’s…all my excitement drained! lol

its interesting…aaj didn’t really touch the burning issue ..did they? editorial choice!?.

i have a problem with a popular channel showing gory pictures..as hamid mir did. GEO should show greater sensitivity ..i mean imagine kids watching!

the issue was important enough..but i am not sure a popular TV channel should show such graphic images of human brutality.

a litte concerned by the crassness of it all.

This DESPICABLE KASOORI has the nerve to talk about democratic values and lack thereof in our society. This Banana Republican Douchebag! who supported every Army dictator who cared to SPIT on him has the nerve To Lecture us on Democracy!

Aaaaakh! Thuuu!!!

4. God that failed Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 2:36 am

Free version?

5. Javaid Khan Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 4:04 am

Free version kab aaiy ga Admin bhai??

I WILL NOT WATCH GEO IF THEY KEEP BRINGING THIS AH QASURI.

I really have a lot of respect for Ansar Abbasi who never looses his cool and politely but firmly puts his point through. Aur baat hamesha patey ki karta hai..

oops sorry kartey hain..

i respect imtiaz alam but i think he fails to see something very obvious
    like many other people , now they are projecting Chief Justice thing as if its related to an individual, they keep talking about history of our courts etc
    they fail to see that Iftekhar chaudhray is very symbolic in tis struggle
    its not about him for God’s sake
    you can see this line repeated by PML (KUTTA), Mutehida Qatil Movement, and PPP (Zalil) group very frequently that this struggles is for an individual
    they are trying to chnage this impression that this struggle is indeed rule of law and not for an individual

Could any body tell, which media channel is owned by new Punjab Governor?

@kahut7
    It is BusinessPlus. He also owns newspaper Daily Times (and I believe an new urdu daily called Aaj Kal or something)

“Aazmai Huey ko Aazmana Bay Waku fi Hey”

For more than sixty years, many came and gone, they all served their personal interests and they didn’t do for the public as they have done for themself, why they are better of, and not general public.

No body brought reforms in police, law and order, courts, creating new jobs (not political hiring) for the common public etc.

Obiviously, anybody comes in power, their minds are bussy in securing wealth of public or taking advantages for themselves. There capabalities only revolves around their self interests.

“in ki niyatun may khot hey” . Their intentions are defferent then their action.

Everybody has right to express their opionion. But some political parties have left their agents on site, those are urguing other writers instead of guiding these power hungery, to correct the system, which they didn’t correct last time.

I don’t care about these useless people, since I am an independent. I can wirte openly, without keeping in mind the party interest. I will keep writing as per my concious.

Attn: party interest protectors,

Don’t contact me. I have no time for you.

@edcoym
    “I don

Imtiaz Alam was insinuating a biased or maybe non sincere media role regarding media coverage of the

“jal gaiy tumhaarih” I can see smoke

I don’t care about these party interest protectors,

I will keep writing although, their interests are hurt. sorry party agents

@edcoym on May 16th, 2008 9:10 am

You are entitled to have your own views, but please accept that on a public forum like Pkpolitics you will find people who also have the right to disagree with you ;-)

You wrote:

@ nota

19. fiza khan Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 11:46 am

The program was on the topic

@ Saqib

You know that “aazmai huey ko aazmana bay waqufi hey” it is written in golden worlds and said by our “buzuruk”.

If you want, I can tell you how they (I am not sparing single of them) have ruin Pakistan and surprisingly not themselves.

Obiviously you wouldn’t trust anybody who has lost your confidence, public can’t get confindence back easily, unless they (elite, people in power) prove it, with their good deeds/actions, and they should face accountablities publicly periodically in private media, and public will also experienced by themselves when they see any good change in their lives. I don’t have to worry about the lives of elites, because they are very clever (and have tremendous power) to take charge of their own well being.

21. sarosh mahdi Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 12:39 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCD8h-l85F4

This is the actual video of these robber being tortured and burned to death in mqm dominated ethano fascist karachi

@edcoym

23. hasheesh Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 2:47 pm

y do they invite this kasuri guy so much he is a lunatic

24. Mohammad Khalil Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 2:54 pm

it’s funny how athar minallah tried to tie an incident of mob violence to what was done to justice iftikhar. it seems that everything in pakistan is about the angelic lawyers, judges, media, pro-judiciary politicians, and their conflict with the evil military men. the military men are indeed evil, but the media, the judiciary, and the lawyers are by no means angels; we in our everyday lives meet their corrupt ways. for there to be true reform, all elements need to be scrutinized.

we do not know the specifics of the incident under discussion. however, we all know or should know that karachi has a strong culture of violence, especially in its unplanned areas. what lies behind this culture of violence should have been discussed.

25. hasheesh Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 3:14 pm

nvm he is talking sense today for a change

26. hasheesh Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 3:15 pm

no no he is still crazy lol i shud watch the whole thing before commenting

@m.khalil

Q: “what lies behind this culure should be discussed”

A: ‘jo altaf ka ghadar hai…woh maut ka haqdar hai”

LoL @kafka8 hehehe :D

This Imtiaz ALAM seems to be “LIFAFA” journalist . . .

He knew by himself that he is not making sense at all, but still kept on talking non sense

30. usman khan Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 4:53 pm

@ dmin,

please allow me to write something, whatever i write, aftrer refreshing the page, it goes away, it disappears, why ? have u banned me ? if so then please allow me ,

31. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 4:58 pm

Dear sarosh mahdi

Can you upload the video somewhere eles, youtube.com works for Musharaf, and is blocking the video…lol

32. usman khan Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 5:13 pm

i am very disoppointed to know that polititions are not doing according to the will of the pakistan nation who helped them to enjoy ministries and government. that,s why sometimes people start crying and start desiring ARMY to take over. because they make some hopes and friendships with the polititiions but when polititions donot take care of the peopl,s will and when they ignore all of them whose votes cause for thier luxuriousness..so they public wants to take revenge. then public thinks, ALL IN FAIR IN LOVE AND WAR. and so the public thinks no difference between polititions and the army dictatioship……..

for me atleast the army is much better in some views. when some of the army dictator like mushraffa does some his stupid thin, he aknowledges it, he says , YES , I ATTACKE JAME HIFZA. yes the DISMISSAL OF THE JUDGES WAS A GOOD DECECION. ect.. but all these polititions say, promiss and tie on hope of the nation, then later, lie with the nation. SAJJI DIKAH KER KHABBI marte hen………. with this point of view, army dictator is good bcz he does bad and says that he does and did bad……..

i want to say about polititions that, after taking power of the government, ministers and other MPA, MNA. ect. they even donot take bother to answer of ur ASSALAM O ALLAKOM. so such a people or polititions , how can resolve our problem……… so people should have thought a bit before vote ppp or pmln. bcz ppp and plmn both of these had been disgracing public in thier time,, so even when u call a child to come to u and if u even had beeten him, he will think sometime before he comes to u bcz he rememberes that in past, you ignored him or gave him pain……. so the public of pak is more innocent or JAHIL than a child….

i am not a supporter of stupid musharraf , mqm or qatil league, i am a supporter of ppp and pmln, but due to their past behaviour and present dealing with public i start hating them. usman khan

@ Hamid Mir

PLEASE SAY SOMETHING ABOUT THE SALARIES OF DEPOSED JUDGES.

This Ansar Abbasi is ridiculous…..you ask him any thing…he starts with “judges ki bahali he saab se bara masla hai. Judes ki Bahali ho go to bijli aiye gi>>>>>>>>”

Rule of law is the biggest issue and Judges FORCED REMOVAL is an attack on the Nazriye Pakistan!

JUDGES MUST BE RESTORED to Protect Nazriya-e Pakistan!

Pakistan Zindabad! Pakistan ke Dushman, Kirai kay TaTToo Murda Baad!

@paf

are you with the dark side of PPP (darth zardader) or are you with Yoda (aitezaz ahsan)????

@kafka8: I hope I don’t offend my “faazil” friend here.. but I think he’s with “jabba the hut”

just a guess

38. linear chaos Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 10:15 pm

plz add the 11th commandment to the following 10… “And thou shalt not wait more than 24 hours to view free stuff”

39. hamidwattoo Says:
    May 16th, 2008 at 10:23 pm

Imtiaz Alam is not a Lifafa journalist. He has made considerable money out of SAFMA. He is doing all this to please Asif Zardari so that the latter can give some ministry shistry to Mumtaz Alam who is Imtiaz Alam’s elder brother and a PPPP MNA elected from Bahawlanagar.

@admin Need few free version it almost 24 hours

@tk, can you please explain Nazaria-e-Pakistan please.

someone:
    can you please explain Nazaria-e-Pakistan please.

Jo faujistan ka ghaddar hai…woh maut ka ghaddar hai

@kafka
    nazaria e pakistan, in my mind a political slogan raised by Jinah and bacame popular among deprived muslim minority. Without going into dicotomy hidden within the nazaria,all it resulted was creation of a “so called nation” with a severe identity crisis among those who believed in it.

@democrat

oh you mean the text book ‘nazria’..i thought kinnare wanted to know post -partition, post- jinnah killing…post- liaquat ali khan killing…wala ‘NAZARIA” .

my bad!

free version please…its more than 24 hrs now….

can you make capital talk free version. it is more than 24 hours

Free version added. Please free free to leave comment below any video that is 24 hours old.

48. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 18th, 2008 at 1:16 pm

Ansar Abbasi is as usual great along with Atthar>>Qasoori is dumm and Imtiaz Alam is Dummer.
    Restore the judges soon.