Author: Gul Bukhari
Some time late last year, I wrote about the difference between political families and dynasties. The reason I bring it up now is that I used Bhutto’s PPP as one example of a dynasty to argue my point. Curiously, there is no dearth of professionals and intellectuals within the PPP, and no dearth either of political workers who have loyally served it for decades. Yet, we saw how smoothly and beautifully Mr. A A Zardari managed to arrogate the party leadership to himself upon his wife‘s demise. But this arrogation of his was endorsed by all party leaders as far as we know. Moreover, it happened at a time when many in the country questioned this not only non-democratic, but also clearly non viable, choice. Was it that none in the party leadership could see what was plain as day? That Mr. Zardari was a heavily compromised choice, with so much baggage that he brings to the table, that there would be no way that he could ever play politics independently of the establishment? Or could they see it all but felt they had no choice, or the party would split? Or was it that they have been extremely well grounded and trained in traditions of spinelessness, that they have never really known or worked in a democratic institution themselves, and grown up with personality and loyalty based politics in the PPP, to know any better?
The people of Pakistan can surely hope that the leadership of the largest political party was neither completely blind and senseless, nor utterly weak when they selected (?) their co-chairperson. For if either of those reasons was the case, then farewell democracy. One must hope, though, that it was only a case of severely misjudging the implications of their decision. Whichever of the above was the case, the responsibility of the coalition breaking down today lies primarily on the shoulders of all those leaders who endorsed, or perhaps acquiesced with, Mr. Zardari‘s accession to the throne. Perhaps they failed to appreciate the short-term nature of their strategy. And failed to recognize the fact that, even with the Bilawal mask, their man is fundamentally flawed due to his seriously compromised position to deliver any good.
For the party, perhaps, they took the right decision for short term gain. For the country, it was one of their less intelligent decisions. But it is between God and them to know the truth about whose interests were closest to their heart.
The Million Dollar Question now is whether there are leaders within this party who strongly disagree with the Co-Chairperson and his close coterie’s modus operandi and agenda, and whether they are ready and willing to speak their mind, openly? Is there anyone who will do the needful? The coalition government is no more, the Punjab is set for a power struggle and a showdown, dangerous levels of shortages of various goods and services is crippling the economy, poverty is triggering suicides, food shortages are predicted to bring large scale violence and rioting, the absence of governance or any semblance of rule of law has ushered in a vigilante era, and the leadership of the largest political party is busy playing games in Bhurban, Dubai and London. This leadership has not only wasted time of its seemingly better intentioned coalition partners, but also of the people. By making promises and breaking them. By saying one thing and doing another. Repeatedly. They talked of going to court with their coalition partners to contest the postponement of by-elections, whilst behind scenes attempting to manipulate a delay. They talked of democracy as revenge on dictatorship, then moved right along and put the dictator’s man in governorship of the largest province. One does have to wonder how practiced in the art of prevarication someone has to be, to make pledges and promises with such sincere and innocent expression, when there was never any intention of keeping them.
If Pakistan is to be stopped from hurtling towards an implosion, the PPP will need to be either wrested back from those who are disregarding their mandate with a vengeance, or be split into the good guys and the bad guys. The country needs the good men in this party to stand up and be counted, to deliver Pakistan from conspiracies and games, and get on with the business of applying the brakes on this reactor of self destruction.
Send your articles to admin at pkpolitics dot com for publishing.
113 Responses to “Million Dollar Question”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
I wouldn’t expect any miracles from these jello spined mental invalids! These people have never had the courage in the past, so I don’t think it would be pessimistic to think that these “leaders” are still going to ’spooRuT dee kau-chirmann’
To understand Zardari’s mindset on this issue, watch the clip Talat played on Live with Talat of May-16-2008 (today) … The clip is when Zardari is shown visiting Raiwind and talking about “the future generations” and the “future cooperation between the two parties”
He frames it as if the “next generation” only consists of _his_ bloody son and NS’s son.. as if the Party, the Nation, the Country — and their future — DO NOT matter.. and to be honest, in this guy’s mind they probably don’t!
When he says “future generations” .. he thinks Bilawal and Aasifa! I am willing to expect it from majjaa mochi.. but not from a “national leader” at this critical juncture in the life of our nation.
The Jiyala culture and the “imprinting culture” are coming back to bite PPP in the tuchus! To go against the “shaheeds” is as difficult for PPP rank and file as it is for various cults to go against their “martyred saints” …
I expect no miracles.
I have to recommedations I want to share:
((dedicated to Professor kinnare))
1.ALL PPP RET@RDs should be Locked in A GAINT Hall And BURNED Alive.
or
2. All PPP M0F0s should be taken ON a Cruise and Drowned.
or
3. All PPP jiyalas should be BuRRied Alive in some Waste Dump.
Choose the best answer.
(just like “Punjab Text Book Board Lahore”)
((((((((( I HATE THIS PARTY!!!!!!!!)))))))
This post by gul is worthy to read. I think that the good guies segregate themselves from bad one’s or they will be politically wiped out anyway. Due to lack of democratic culture in the party,and party being led by an evil man, the good ones are sidelined anyway.Noww PPP leaders have to decide weather they are ready to be sacrifed on NRO.
But there is another problem.The list probably would include,
AA
AA
AA
AA…..
am I wrong?could you add a few more please?
It is a sad fact that even leaders with independent appeal such as Aitzaz Ahsan can’t break free from a party that is obviously non-democratic and seemingly in cahoots with the establishment. It will take one strong leader to set PPP back on the straight path.
The PPP leadership is clearly confusing reconciliation with appeasement.
@:cafeclifton
i think he ultimatly would. it is probably difficult for anyone because of the fate of past examples of jatoi,khur(pushto wala) farooq laghari etc. However all of them were on a very low moral ground when they left the party. What AA should keep in mind is that timin is everything in politics.
The problem is the _same_ with all of our parties.. be it PPP, PML-N or even PTI (gasps all around!)
Why is PML-N talking about making Hamzah Shehbaz the PM of Punjab? you know why? because he is related to SS plain and simple.
I know all these kids are educated and all but you know.. what’s wrong with the rest of our kids? how about merit and promotions in the party based on work and by the empowerment of the workers?
All parties are guilty of this.. PPP-Z is just the most chronically infected sample of these bad apples!
i am 100%agree with asif zardari ,he is playing his card very well,party came into govt. after 12 years ,they should move slowly and carefully, because at this stage if ppp will fight with establishment, they will be split into two.
why people always forget that benazir had strong hold of party for 30 years even her brother and mum cant say anything in party decisions so give time to zardari
We need people’s revolution to eliminate these feudal lords, capitalist,
and servents of imperialism.
“Why these MUSSULMAANS Forget that Qureish-e-Makkah have had a strong hold on Makkah and the Idols in Kaabaa for 300 years, even some other tribes could not change their ways… Give time to Abu Jahal”
“why people keep asking for doing the right thing? do they not know there is famine in Arabia? In logooN ko nimaaz, rozay ki paRi hai? “ruTT lagai hui hai key butooN ko nikaalo! butooN ko nikaalo! … kiaa kaa’bay say butooN ko nikaalnay say QeHet khatam ho jaa’ay gaa?”
From the imagined “book of logic” written by Abu-Jehel
I would like to add one comment based on my conversation with my mates who are die hard supporters of PPPP. Talking to them I feel like these people genuinely believe in their leadership and the famous slogan of “Rooti, Kapra aur Makan”. If you really scrutinize their belief one can easily come to conclusion they are giving their party last chance to fulfill their promise. Between the lines they very much doubt the real intentions of the current leadership but the general culture of the party compels them to adopted the make belief populous stance that their party is still anti-establishment warrior every ready to challenge the ever ruling Army Generals. The truth of the matter is “Rules of the game has changed” as Blair famously said. Now PPPP will play the same role for the crook Army Generals the way PML served Army in 1980’s. Reality is that nothing has changed and nothing will change, its just a game of “Musical Chair” and its Army Generals who have their fingers on the Play & Stop button, the great servant of Western Master! Bayzameer … Baykharat
Well, PPP is about 30 year old party and was able to sustain its political strength and ideology because of Bhutto family and made a good deal out of it. Benizer cashed her father’s judicial murder in 1988 and had enough strength in center but still could not get hold of Punjab. Without going into details PPP lost its strength right after 1988 elections due to many reasons and one of them was Mr. Zardari. Now this time PPP lost Benizer and Mr. Zardari could not cash her death and could not get the strength which Nawaz had in 1993. Zardari knows that probably it is the last time for him and for his family to be in power and in future he wont be able to make it again. His saying and doing are in opposite directions and even he and his spokes person lie in front of media. I noticed how they twisted the election postponement and Punjab governor matter. He directed his different spokes persons to deliver different speeches on these issues and keep the ball rolling.
Well, I wish that PPP gets its 5 year tenure and I am sure at this time that the way Zardari is driving this party, after five years they will hardly compete Q league (Today’s Q league). Some one from the party has to speak out and snatch the PPP leadership from Mr. Zardari or at least give him wise advice. I believe if Zardari keeps riding this high horse, he will leave PPP in the middle of nowhere.
give time to zardari..to make more money..give him time not to restore the judges…give him time to loot the country….we need to go sloooooow….we need to reconcile……work with the president…..appoint rehman malik and likes of him….be mature…play safe….kool
Laga hai jamhuriat ka bazzar dekho
naai jamhuriat ke shahkar dekho
@admin, what was the reason that remove my posting or is it hard for you to digest the true. Why do not just let me know that I am unwanted and I will stop posting.
@kinnare,
PKPolitics has been playing its role in against illegal acts of dictator who deposed judiciary of Pakistan and it is unacceptable for us to allow you repeat dictator’s statement of “Corrupt Judges” again and again.
We respect your political opinion but this is not a propaganda platform.
@kinnare
Hurray Cha gya adm..in
that in simple and plain English simply means that you are a propagandist and should f*** off prof kinnare.
@kinnare it was a jike mate..
Did you guies see the naika telling more lies to press to buy more time and khosa trying to divide the lawyers.
Zardari’s approach is multifaceted and I can see that it is effective as well. On one hand he has been lingering on and buying time and on the other playing dirty games.
Chor choree say jay magar……
Now here comes the character of a nation. If we are honest to ourselves(which unfortunately we are not) we will stand against all the odds otherwise ….you know,,
Bus gee zara waree dair nul aandee aye ,bakee ta sub aram aye.
Yo @dmin Let Him post.
Hes only ridiculing/exposing the Reat@rded jiyalas of the so called.
“”"AWAMI PARTY”"”
Zardari is really working carefully for NRO.
I hope the true leadership of PPP will come out and lead the party.
If PPP wants to elect a bhutto as a leader then Fatima Bhutto is the real Bhutto. If PPP wants to choose on merit basis its leader then it should be Amin Fahim. Either way AZ and Bilawal donot fit in to a picture of true leadership of PPP.
I hope Fatima Bhutto along with Amin Fahim, Atizaz Ahsan ,Raza Rabbani etc. will lead PPP on its principles.
@kinnare
an asif zardari supporter accusing others for corruption is like actress of a pashto film accusing a girl of vulgarity
my theory is that jyalas are articles of dowry handed over to zardari and he has already announced that he will inherit them to bilawal.
now decide kinnare what bit are you….PAF already clims to be azar bund.
jyala pun is a permenant disabling chronic state of mind and is characterized by infatuation,hallucinations, thick skin, head strongness, and OCD in which the indvidual repeats the names of a few saints in every sentence.
Prediction for zardari’s next moves
1-bring mqm to national cabinet
2-instigate unrest in punjab ,,dhamaakey etc
3-provoking ppp to show dissent in punjab assembly
4-Instigate fights in punjab assembly with help of q league
5-back door channeling with pmlq …
6-bring judiciary package which will reinstate all judges accept javed iqbal (so that dogar can become CJ next year)
7-the judiciary package will keep all the current judges and will make Iftikhar ch to retire by next year .package will also give idemnity to mush and will make judiciary literally impotent.
8-sabotage lawyers movement by bribing,conspiracies etc.
9-using latif khoasa and others to pursuade aetezaz to calm down lawyers
10-if things get out of control bring governor raaj in punjab and threaten lawyers,media. etc
@ Kinnare >> have not I told you kissi kinnare lag ja.
If those honorable judges were corrupt then why mush could not prove a corruption in SC against CJ. mush was in full power and Zalil AG as well as KHABEES Haramzada were working vigrously against CJ to convict him but they could not, so stop this Corruption Qawali.
CJ na tu koi NRO sign nahi kiya.
These Jahil people neither can answer questions nor they give logical reasons. All they do is Qawali.
@Imalik
although very depressing but thats exactly tis monster will act. Now donot be Hassan Nisar giving the dark side only, wemust come up with some suggestions as well.eg,
NS to join hands with APDM.
Re structure of party in Pakhtoon khawa, sindh and balochistan where his performance was poor.
etc
@democrat
Jiyala:
“A permenant disabling chronic state of mind and is characterized by infatuation,hallucinations, thick skin, head strongness, and OCD in which the indvidual repeats the names of a few saints in every sentence.”
This DEFINATION should be in the Oxford Dictionary LOL
Gud1
@democrat
i know ,i also hate hassan nisar for his pasemistic apporach..btw he only speaks against politicians,he never speaks against army..i think he is paid by army…he never confronted mush ..i hate him.
coming to the possible solutions.
If asif zardari do what we are expecting him to do then NS doesnt need to restructure his party…asif zardari will himself make NS a hero.
zia made ppp looks like innocent and awami party…mush made NS a hero and now AZ along with mush will make NS and his party the biggest party …back to position of 97…..
even if they KILL NS …PML n will be the most popular party.
btw NS’s life is at risk
@malik123
Ok! party came into power after 12 years and if they fight with establishment they will spit into two…they will lose power, they will split, they will go to jails and whatever the bull$hit one can say about them. What about the common man? doesn’t he mean anything to them? Zardari is playing his cards wisely…my a$$!!!! my a$$!!!!! he is playing cards to stay in power and build his repute as a gawky and clumsy chairman for leading this down trodden bloody party!
People are looking upto them as “the only hope” and these power hungry wolves are stepping onto it and feel not a bit of shame. Same old distasteful bull$shit about shaheed mohtarma and shaheedon ki party!!! I hate PPP. I always hated it!!!
@admin, writing truth does not consitute as propoganda. Just by not writing the fact is also propoganda But because you are decider what is which I would constraint not to use the word. Please also let us know what other word you would not like to see.
@babu, would please let me know the name of the person who allowed General of Pakistan Army to rule over Pakistan and also make amemdment in its consitiution.
Shahid Kinnare
901-370-5779
@kinnare
thats a massive jab right in the guts from admin….
wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it is like “are you either with us or against us”
you know wt you should call zardari house immediately and ask for SOS
oh or why not you ask salman taseer for help….he is from media entity n you can ask him to open a web based blog which supports the views against judiciary….i can give you couple of names as well from my circle as i know some jerks from karachi who got the same views like yours…
but i must say…..it is like some management barred you to enter into the shopping mall……..dont cry mate…the conspiracy against ppp is widening now on international level…
rays of hopes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
well for the utter happiness of all one thing that i wud like to say is “there is no need to be disappointed if:
1) AZ is not keen to reinstate the judges
2) lawyers are dividing
remember what iqbal said in his book:
haq paraston ki agar ki tu nay dil joi nahi
taana dain gay buut(idol) k muslim ka khuda koi nahi
my faith says judges will be reinstated no matter anyone desires or not. Judges will be reinstated by the will of Allah only and he surely will do. remember what ch. iftikhar said when he was leaving the president camp on 9th march “i m innocent, Allah will help me”. so its only our trial. Allah is just watching who is supporting haq. Allah will take this work from other if we r not ready to do this and will find our place in hell in qiyamat. these leaders have forgotten the fact that they have to die, like BB died and will be unable to take their corruption money with them which they r trying to earn as much as possible even at the cost of their faith and loyalty to our beloved country pakistan.
and i wonder y everybody say BB was a great leader. plz give me the proof, y she is regarded as great politician. she came into power twice but did nothing for the ppl of pakistan. n i hate those ppl who says she sacrificed her life for democracy. nobody says she sacrificed her life just to get the PM post. she was ready for doing everything just to get this.
@idealist
endorsed you truly…..
Allah is the best planner….
that cj iftikhar has got hopes of a bit too many…..especially missing persons families…..i believe from my heart that those 70 years old parents do pray for him…
Dynastic politics can not be removed from Pakistan politics. This season has seen 1 new face Bilawal Zardari (not bhutto) due to an unfortunate incident. However, i dont think that he will ever enter politics to a household level in pakistan.
The other two popular names are Moonis Elahi (son of Pervaiz Elahi) and Hamza Shahbaz Sharif. They are both sons of ex CM’s of Punjab but have different levels of recognitions.
Moonis Elahi has tasted only power and control. He used his dads stature to the best of his abilities to expand his real estate business in Lahore. In my opinion he is a brat and all the stories one hears about him only make you pray that God keep him away.
Hamza Shahbaz Sharif, tough son of shahbaz sharif, is a different story than the other two. Hamza has seen and faced the brunt of rivalry in politics. He was jailed for 6 months during the PPP era at the age of 19 but was later then freed by the judge as he was underage to be kept in prison.
Even when the whole Sharif family was exiled, Hamza was kept back as a guarantor and his name was put on ECL. He has seen tough times during 8 years.
Hamza has not been in limelight but he along with other leaders of PML-N played a huge role in the revival of their party.
In my personal opinion, being the son of Shahbaz might just play as a drawback for him rather than a strength. I have personally followed the profile of Hamza Shahbaz out of curiosity as he is the only Sharif son to enter politics. I see him as a well educated and mature politician.
There are only few parties in Pakistan where we have democratically elected leadership, rest are 1 man show.. some time feel like party is smaller then leaders ( Hati ke dum = Party & Leader = Hati).
Back in good old days Student unions used to polish Political leadership for future, I remmber back in 80s student winges were ideologically strong & more educated in general terms, NSF and IJT were breading grounds for right and left wings of Pakistani politics.
After 1984 ( Gen.Zia ’s banned on student unions ) only Ghunda and Thugs actively join student political parties, All geeks and Nerds left for studies ONLY, even parents discourage their son/daughters to join any political parties.
Now let me get back to real post……….in 120 seat which PPPP have in National assemblies hardly any one believe in ideology of PPP or left wing, All they care about ” 4ron sobon ke zanjer Benazir” “Away ga bhai Away ga koi na koi to Away ga” “Jetey ga bhai jetey ga humara Zardari jetey ga”
simply Narey Bazi no ideology at all
… Leaders like Rabbani, Aitazaz or Baber Awan are happy to be in Assemblies and counting their last days. Jealy like Jangeir Badder and Rehman Malik are taking over party and they are happy to be near Asif Zardari
rather then correcting faults…..
How many of you guys are registered political worker?
ne 1 who not only understand the ideology & back ground of beloved party but also participate activity at muhallah / college or universtiy level politics?
if you are simply supporter or key board worrior for democary then Zardaris, shrifs & Altafis for you…..
@ Kinnare
Few days ago, I decided not to comment on whatever you say on this forum and thought it is waste of time. Now I believe that you have lost your mind to defend Zardari. I have seen that you get personal and are doing it intentionally without any logic and facts on every post in this website.
I am giving just one example since it is directed towards me. Look what have you written about me and we do not know each other????
Filed Under Live with Talat
May 12, 2008
kinnare on May 13th, 2008 3:46 am @
@Hammad, I think that most corrupt person in Pakistan is you. Just give me your address so I can ask SHO of that area. Please after you bribe the SHO I dare you write some thing against this SHO
@Hammad, It was not an attack on you in any way, but it seem your english is weak.
Shahid Kinnare
@type
the answer to your last whole paragraph is that there is a new force emerge after 9th march 2007 n that’s call civil society….. who wants rule of law or rule of constitution….
this is your fundamental right according to the article 4 of the undisputed constitution of pakistan…..so mate you dont need to join a party to talk abotu rule of law and rule of constitution….
@Hammad
mate you dnt got to wori about him……..
ppp gettin the stick from all around……..they hav got every right to cry…
coz it iz a “shaheedon ki party”
@ kinnare
NO COMMENTS
@ farhan
I agree with you bro.
“shaheedon ki party”
Wherever I go in PK politics,, I found you there already……. I am afraid if you are obsessed by PKpolitics…!! lol
@Hammad on May 17th, 2008 2:54 am
kinnare on May 13th, 2008 3:46 am @
“@Hammad, I think that most corrupt person in Pakistan is you. Just give me your address so I can ask SHO of that area. Please after you bribe the SHO I dare you write some thing against this SHO”
He uses this “give me your address so I can ask SHO” line agaisnt every one who is not a jiyala (Just replace Hammad in the above with some other userid). Feel sorry for the guy. Some SHO must have really @_$%*& him well.
Other examples of his SHO obsession:
shahid kinnare on September 2nd, 2007 11:26 am
We Pakistani so hippocrate. We cannot critize SHO to terrorize his area. I have call every channel, and ask them to grill this SHO. …
kinnare on March 15th, 2008 7:57 pm
@adnan-H, what you are saying the our Jurnail have not loot our Country or you are tell me that SHO of Police Station has not looted our Country.
shahid kinnare on October 6th, 2007 8:17 pm
Dr.Shahid Amin Here is something I suggest you can do for Pakistan. Their is a SHO in you area who is corrupt. Lets form a internet site an start a campaing against him.
Shahid Kinnare on August 2nd, 2007 5:36 pm
people think BB or Nawaz are corrupt. But how about corruption in our society. I dare who would stand in front of SHO and challenge him on his corruption.
Shahid Kinnare on July 30th, 2007 10:11 pm
…Not single anchor has gutt to bring SHO in his programme and grill him. I am ready to give any anchor USD 1000 for each SHO they grill.

That reminds me: He also has a tendency to bet but he never pays up
Mumtaz Bhutto had luncheon with N. Shariff at Rawind. Chaudry Shujaat soon to follow. HA HA HA
@nota, can you prove me wrong.
Rebel within the PPP is very strong, a few darbaris whose only survival is ‘chumchagiri’ are there to always tell AZ that he is the best and this brainless idiot thinks he is the best. Sadly the PPP who was anti-establishment for the 40 years of its existence and suffered, has now become a part of this mafia. Establishment always wanted PPP minus Bhuttos, they took 40 years to finish them and have finally done it.PPP is no more a problem for them.
@kinnare
I am not trying to prove you wrong. Enough people have done so and still waiting for you to pay up
What I am saying is you have this one comeback ( “SHO” ) and you use it again and again like he was the Devil incarnate and cause of ALL evil in the world. I think it is some personal experience talking. Care to share with us?
The freedom of the press in Pakistan is a new born baby. Let her grow and we hope it grows fast. Then we can see the big fishes be exposed not to speak of these SHO’s and Petty Officers.
Can we name a single department which is not corrupt in Pakistan? Even the Zakat funds are reportedly mismanaged and bungled. Is it not a matter of shame that hospitals do not have supply of basic medicines any more and the students of Medical Colleges raise funds for those who cannot afford?
We will have to wait when the Cameras will start rolling inside the houses and bank accounts of the government officials. Presently, this new born baby is not equipped to go and investigate the assets of AZ, NS, the Generals of Armed forces, top Government Officials and the Corrupt judges. We need a special channel for that “Corruption Channel”, when and if started, will definitely be the most popular Channel.
BB was accused of using the helicopter of Edhi Trust and it is said that after she came to power, the pilot of that particular helicopter was given a job where he made millions in no time.
Mr. 10% (AZ) is playing again his game, this time it looks he wants a bigger share and may be he will go after the whole country. I am confused, because I am not able to find the answer what does a sovereign nation means, so does no one in Pakistan has a answer to what hapened two days back in Pakistan (Waziristan bombed by a foreign power and you know what the saviours of Pakistan - “Pakistan Army” did, they just counted the bodies, not a word from the democratic Prime Minister Gilani. We still say that Pakistan is a sovereign nation and the people of Pakistan still feeds the men in uniform (Khaki Wardi)
I would like to request admin that let Kinnare say, whatever he wants.
I am not supporter of Kinnare. However, his logic is as good as any other MQM supporter. It is fruitful to allow him as he raised some interesting points. He present before us a counter point.
Other members, who pinpoints fallacies, or distortion in his agreement really help readers to not only see things in clearer light but also setting the history;s narrative straight.
I believe that if free discussion is allowed, eventually truth will prevail. Truth itself will annihilate other arguments. So let kinnare say whatever he likes
Nepolian Dinamite helped General.
But now the question is who is helping the Rtd general and illegal president.
mush is helping zardari by NRO and AZ is helping him by keeping him in power and working according to his orders.
Come out from past and Qawali>>> look at present and future.
Whoever did wrong in the past is wrong but this does not allow others to keep on doing the wrong. TWO WRONGS CANNOT MAKE RIGHT.
Now the question is right now>>> people have spoken and they have spoken against mush>>> AZ should care about people of Pakistan and not about NRO for his own self interest.
I hate when people start arguing that Yahya did this,Zia did this,Bhutto did this, BB did this >> like it allows them to repeat the same mistakes. If they jump into the well in the past then everyone now should follow them and keep on jumping in the well.
Az has the window of opportuinity opened for him right now to do good for the sake of people of Pakistan. Now it is his choice to choose between his own self interest or interest of People of Pakistan. But so far AZ showed that he cares more about NRO than Pakistan.
I am not a fan of Fazlu who helped mush with 17th. ammendment.
Fazlu is a Big Fat LOTA.
Leave it guys, there shouldnt be any arrgument on this,
My grand ones were the slave of Shahnawaz Bhutto
My father was the slave of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
I was the slave of Benazir Bhutto,
Now i am the slave of Asif Zardari
my son will be the slave of Bilawal Bhutto Zardari & Asifa Zardari.
(we do know this khandan full blacks & little white)
This is our nation Destiny. And we will keep making this khandan our destiny.
Live with it.
Long Live Bhutto Khandan
{we (as so called brave nation, who dont have guts to change our own destiny) cowards worth it}
I totally disagree with the point of the author
its just media Vandata of PPP and its leaders.
you need to understand the people love and support “Bhuttos” not just because they are “Bhuttos” Baecuse they stood agaisnt the dictatorships and establishment for the sake of the poor people.
and they Layed their Lives for the cause they belived in.
didnt ran away to Saudies by doing a writtin Deal. {Like PMLn}
They didnt Voted for a sitting army general to be the president of Pakistan by Consitutional ammendement {like PMLq, MQm and Maulvies}
They didnt Betrayed the people of pakistan ever {one of their Leader preffered dying in the hands of a dictator rather than Betrayed the poor people
Their Other Leader Sacrficied her Life in Political Struggle.
Their present Leader Faced the Political Vandate of IJI, PLMn , Establishment and been in prison for 11 years with out a single conviction.
is there any one else who has given more sacrifices than PPP leadership?
Is there any other party who had never supported any Military General or Dictators?
None
its only PPP and its Leadership.
and people of pakistan understand that.!!!
In the article “Million Dollar Question” whatever Gul Bukhari has tried to explain or has written, I think any sain person not in this country but all over the world would dare to disagree in any aspect. And the reason is very simple, the subject personality in his article is world renowned in past for some other reasons, and now there has been some reasons added to his credit. You know I think as a nation we have become so insensitive and coward that despite of knowing all no one except for few dare to do or to say or rise up against it, instead keep on watching a bunch of people making fool of millions of people like us.
As I said in my earlier posts to a different article that our nation has a very bad habit of forgetting and to live in imagination and above all not learning from our past. Because if we would have learned something or remembered what has happened not so long time ago, we would not be in situation in which we are now, and would not have allowed the same bunch of people to become our so called leaders and above all expect them to drive us out from this situation which they have created themselves.
Whatever is going on is all pre-planned, and just like a drama with several acts, the same thing is happening here, and the irony is everybody knows that , but cant do anything to stop it. Because the people who can do stop this, only care about themselves. For the past few months one phrase got popularity, “Democracy is the best revenge”, does anyone amongst the so called leaders of this country really knows what Democracy means? Because the so called Democratic countries of their masters dont even follow what they preaches countries like us. You know, sometimes it feels that the media or the writers instead of doing good to people are increasing the pain of already frustrated ordinary people of this country. In every channel, newspaper everybody is telling what is really going on, and that we have been victimized of a conspiracy , and if nothing can be done to counter it, God forbid the damage will be irreversible.
worst democracy is cosidered to be a better form of government. BUT any rule without justice won’t led to prosperity either, regardless how democratic it is.
Democracy is not just limited to elections but its a process or culture that must have to be there in between the elections too.
Otherwise its just another form of dictatorship with just one difference that its elected after every five years.
@ awais it is not PPP that is criticized right now but its leadership.
@babu
me thinks your words are awaist of time
For your information Swiss court by Daniel DeVaud has convicted Zardari for corruption charges. He appealed in the higher Swiss court against the conviction and before the higher court gives its verdict>>>HERE COMES THE NRO. So get your info correct my friend when you said he was not convicted in a single case. Do some search.
@kafka8 >> I didnot get it wat you were trying to say. at least smiling face looks good!!!!!!
@babu
that you are awaisting your breath on convincing awais…
“PPP shaheedon ki party.” the people who gave lives for democracy were the only sincere people and all that is left is just GARBAGE.
thats why left over has nothing to say other than that ” Shaheeedon ki party”.
GHADDARI is current time (MEER JAFAR).
MAKROOOH and MURDAAR KHOR
As long as benazir was there,nobody could dare to challenge the credibility of Benzir owing to huge icon status of Bhutto.But experienced proved that she didnt prove herself twice and then prefered to leave Pakistan as soon as she found the conditions are becoming odd for her.In her both tenure zardari was clearly seen and proved to be reason of her down fall.Although bhutto’ sons were not in good books of people but no body linked them with the down fall of bhutto but in Benzir case people were quite clear.This concept also got strength when he was arrested ,even then bhutto and PPP jiayals never went for any national movement or created protest like positon for proving his victimisation.
All remembered at the time of his expulsion and even deporting,no body had seen any warm feelings of worker and even his beloved wife never made appeal to her workers for warmly treating him.
After his exile,there are few moments when he was seen to live with his family and when objected and declared that benazir had divorce with him, a statement about his bad health was repeated again and again on media.There are seriuos question about his health
Does he look like an sick man specially in serious cardiac like disease.
Dubai is now more modern and comfortable state where all medical facilites are available.
If he is sick then why his family never prefred to live with him.Again NY is very popular in school education too.
He lived seven years in NY alone and suddenly he become the strongest political man of Pakistan even trying to shadowed the strong pertsonility of PM yosuf who lived ,jailed and never left his nation at the moment of most difficult period of PPP.
So for me he is the most suspusious person in PPP platform or in national stage.He might be the true alternative of US mision on Mush and benzir was just removed from the scene to give height to such a notrious character of Pakistan’s politics.More the notorious you are in Pakistan and you would be placed on top ranks of US books.
I am just telling him the truth. It is upto him now to find about it.
Actually I have seen this problem:
Jiyalas of PPP just trust PPP without reasons and even someone in leadership does wrong they just try to defend them. The same is true for PMLN, and other parties.
We as a Pakistani look at each party and its leadership. If any party does good we should support them even if it is not our own party and if some party does bad then we should criticize them even if it is our own party.
None of the parties are angles and nor their leadership. But we need to see on issue to issue basis which party stand is right and which leadership is better than other. It is quite possible that some party stand is wrong on one issue but might their stand is right on other issue.
Also we need to judge them at their present issues and wat they are going to do in near future.
First think as a Pakistani and then as a individual party member.
Have a Democracy and not Demoncracy.
@nazia >> same suspision I have which I mentioned earlier in my comments.
1. Who really assasinated BB>>> USA,mush, R mailk coz he was security in charge of BB, zardari is involved directly or indirectly.
2. Who benefitted from BB’s death.
3. Have any one sees BB’s WILL that she made AZ as a co chairperson.
4. Where is the true PPP leadership Amin Fahim,Fatima bhutto >> I donot have clear info about that>>> if someone have then plz share.
6. If R mailk could fullfiill his duty to secure BB then he should be fired instead they made him VVIP.
7. Why AZ did not let postmortum of BB to find out clues about assasination.
8. Where is UN inquiry.
Hey Everybody! GOOD NEWS!! There is a “Bilawal Bhutto Zardari Lovers Group”
Why not join it?
ChaarooN soobooN ki zanjeer
Bilawal, Bhutto, Bay-nazeer
Jamhuriat choRo ban jao peer

Bilawal, bhutto, bay-nazeer
on #6 I meant if R mailk could NOT fullfill his duty.
“Bilawal Bhutto Lovers Organization”
http://dailywaqt.com/170508/Images/fp-02.jpg
That’s what we need, more “organized” lovers. yay!
First of all he is Bilawal Zardari>>> How he became Bilawal Bhutto all of a sudden after BB’s assasination.
Bill Bhutto is our leader.
He will transform Pakistan into a developed country.
We are eagerly waiting for him to be the PM.
In a few years time, we ”ll have Hasan Nawaz and Bill Bhutto signing another Murree Declaration for elimination of poverty and injustice.
I
@BABU:
–
First of all he is Bilawal Zardari>>> How he became Bilawal Bhutto all of a sudden after BB’s assasination.
–
Well, the thinking goes like this:
1. Pakistani’s are IDIOTS (A good thing)
2. PPP Workers are EVEN BIGGER IDIOTS (an even better thing)
3. PPP Workers are “imprinted” like ducklings on the Bhutto name
4. Ipso/Facto .. If you rename your son to brand name “Bhutto” the psychological Imprinting will kick in and the IDIOT LEMMINGS will still run off the cliff if you tell’em to
And I think it seems to be a sound strategy. Given the response and docile submission of the much crowed about “worker”
guys
biggest idiots on pkpolitivs are kinnare and paf123..this kinnare thinks that he can buy everything with his US $..he always try to mentione his 10/100/1000 dollars…such a shameless person….
@ muchng>>> LOL >>> well said about singing another Muree declaration ( Went cold due to weather)>>> might at that time they will choose Himalayas for declaration (Will be frozen and blame it on weather).
democrat
excellent definition:
“jyala pun is a permenant disabling chronic state of mind and is characterized by infatuation,hallucinations, thick skin, head strongness, and OCD in which the indvidual repeats the names of a few saints in every sentence.”
very nice
@ TK >> You meant kinnare as PPP worker.
How about then calling zardari Bhutto. Will that work???
not all ppp-ists are idiots….
@BABU: I didn’t say anything about kinnare.. I’m just saying this is how the PPP leadership thinks of their selfless workers.
I feel bad for Kinnare and other workers.. they are being betrayed by their leadership.. but it’s their call.. they still choose to support and defend PPP .. then so be it!
though not all jiyalas are Aitezaz Ahsans either…
@ kafka8 >>>Yes we know!!!(:-
@kafka8: IN the USA they have “Ford Families”, “Buick Families” , “Cheverlet Families” … and In pakistan we have “PPP Families”, “Leegi families”..”ANP familiies”…
I’m from a PPP family.. we’ve sacrificed a lot and recieved a kick in the nuts every single time from the leadership.. I am an exception in that I have renounced and denounced this behaviour of PPP.. but a lot of people still believe in the rhetoric
What I meant was that it seems to be the cynical thinking of hte PPP leadership about its very own workers (whose “shahaadat” they crow about in every TV program.. but don’t bother asking Zardari of any of their names)
I don’t consider PPP workers and supporters to be idiots.. I think they are over idealistic and delusional (for Z.Bhutto’s rhetoric) at this point but not idiots.
@ TK >>> I just said kinnare coz he seems to be a hard headed PPP worker without reasons. I told kinnare so many times with reasons but he choosed not to listen the truth. APNA APNA SHOOQ HA.
WAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT ZARDARI BHUTTO.
@tk
fair enuff. i cannot disagree with you when you put it like that.
and i love the idea of putting the ‘name your shaheed workers in the last one year…there are …say 50…name 5.
would love to see zardaro and cronies cringe on that one!!
Imagine …
Zardari reading out Benazir’s last word to her party following her assassination. In that, Benazir says elections will take place in the party and the party which proclaims to be the defender of democracy in the country will embrace democracy herself ….
It is easy to blame Z for everything (and clearly he is playing his part) but no part of our political establishment still understands the basics of what democracy means. Actually JI is the only party where power has been transfered to on a somewhat democratic basis.
By the way, a well written piece …
@BABU & Kafka8: Well I think PPP has a big problem. They are losing the mindshare of the urban middle class and that is being taken up by PML-N,ANP,MQM, JI, PTI, etc… This is why I feel like I’m banging my head against the wall when I’m “debating” anything with a PPP worker… because in their circular logic everything emanates from the “Original Sacrifice” which is Bhutto’s murder..
I see them relying more and more on Shaheed, Shaheedon ki Paltee, Shaheed Worker..
They should rename it to Pakistan Shaheed Parti … the educated young person IS NOT joinging PPP anymore (reverse of the haydays of PPP).. They only have the die-hard workers form the late 70’s (who still remember the 5000 rupees some higher party official swiped from them for example!!…) But the youngsters? I dunnoo.. I think the majority is joinging other parties.. not PPP
Like someone here said today, the ‘establishment’ has wanted a PPP without bhutto’s and now they’ve got one.
Sad really.
@tk
and i can totally empathize with this frustration. to put into context…when BB came in 88…she put the ‘roti kapra makan’ on a back burner, embraced reagonomics, sat in the lap of IMF and World Bank…and not until this election campaign …did she ressurect that slogan…and my friends (in her inner circle) attest that she had changed …had recognized the populist appeal of PPP was its cause for the poor…not the MNC’s.
alas…before she could prove that to be the case…she was assassinated.
and this zardaro installed.
sad indeed
Just off the topic;
Hussain Haqqani types are in full swing to get rid of all pro China and anti US officials in Foriegn Office. First it was Foriegn Sec Riaz Ahmad and now Dr. Shireen Mazari. She was asked to pack up her office in just 15 min from International Inst. of Stretegic Studies. She realy blasts Indian and US policies in her columns in The News.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=112973
To all who criticize ppp questions?
1. Who is responsible for the mess we are in , ppp or GHQ bureaucrats opportunists?
2. Who dare to challenge those generals? Nawaz ? Ch Iftikhar?
3. Does Nawaz and so called civil society is ready to take real culprits to courts? and will Ch Iftikhar is ready to punish them according to constitution? OR
Our Civil society ( media Lawers etc) just want Ch Iftikhar to nullify NRO and hang yet another Sindhi Asif zardari?
Are we and i mean every one of us ready to scarify for cause of true democracy ?
I believe if all of us who think restoration of judges is the answer should ready to sacrifice, at least one fourth of what has been the sacrifices of Bhutto family and PPP’s workers, specially in the times of Zia’s time where there was no electronic media to report the incidents where dozens of people died from military bullets specially in Sind?
Its not a joke, talking in media today and writing these lines are easy specially with stomach full.
This 70% population with empty stomach could not write on these pages or they canb thing more then ROOTI, i deliberately don’t mention Kapra or Makan.
JOJO: I doubt that is the reason Madam Mazari has been removed. She is a Genrail Dictator/ISI creation - always has been… severely anti BB and totally fake character… listen do you think that the ultimate puppet of puppets i.e. Genrail Mushroom would have let her stay on her post had she really been anti-American…like that other slimy character Ahmed Quraishi, an ISI toady, she puts on a big act… it’s just a facade. She represents the ISI and under her any think tank will turn into a fauji promotion outfit….
@ dara >>> This is 2008 come out from Sindhi A Z. I think he holds the Pakistani passport and not Sindhi. People use these divisions to justify themselves. It is not important which province/ tribe or cast a person belongs coz NO ONE BORNS IN ANY PROVINCE/ TRIBE / CAST/RACE BY CHOICE>> NOT EVEN TO BE BORN AS A MAN OR A WOMEN. QURAN AND AHADEES OF BELOVED PROPHET (SAW) HAVE MENTIONED ABOUT THIS CLEARLY.
So come out from this garbage of divisions.
Secondly, It is important PPP has given sacrifies but it is more important PPP has given sacrifies for What??? and wat the leadership is doing right now is opposite to their previous sacrifies.
Thirdly, bullets and missiles are going on in western part of Pakistan now under PPP watch right now.
Fourtly, Who is stopping the misnister of food and PM of PPP not to work on food crisis.
again I will repeat myself that if anyone leader did wrong in the Past does not allow today’s leaders to do the same mistakes or give them advantage to do mistakes. Two wrongs cannot make right.>> its not like math that -ive multiply by -ive becomes positive.
Tell me if NRO is right thing or wrong thing from your heart with reasons.
0HAS MENTIONED CLEARLY ABOUT THAT
Let me start by clarifying that, I too believe PPP has dragged back from its commitment of restoring judges made in Public. This has let down the people who voted for or supported them, and has seriously damaged the credibility of PPP. Current happenings have already put bad effect on its vote bank and if PPP didn’t get back on its tradition then it will continue in future.
But I think you are constantly dragging yourself on position of establishing that generally PPP is losing mindhare of urban middle class for which I believe it is because you have less understanding of other areas of our country except central Punjab and Punjab in general. This may be true in next elections due to what’s happening these days, but till Feb 2008, I think it is quite false.
I reckon, you assume that, interior Sindh voters are all illiterate and therefore they don’t have any political sense. And they blindly support PPP.
I hope you remember 1997 elections that was the lowest turn out for PPP in the history. PPP didn’t vote a Bhutto because a strong perception was created that Benazir Bhutto was involved in the murder of her brother.
Being Sindhi myself I can tell you that the people in interior Sindh are very much political. We are heavily influenced by Sufism and therefore are more secular. Probably this is the reason, communism has most supporters in Sindh then I reckon in any other part of Pakistan. Even before partition, Sindh was the only province in current Pakistan where Muslim league won and formed its government and presented the resolution in favour of creating Pakistan. After independence be it movement against Ayub (Fatima Jinnah’s struggle), or MRD against Zia it has always been initiated from Sindh. Liyari once was considered the most politicized city of Pakistan until MQM was birthed.
Until 1990, Sindh was the most literate province of Pakistan. Even today, literacy rate is 52% and I think Punjab has literacy rate of 60%. There are dozens of Sindhi newspapers who are circulated in interior Sindh. And thanks God, we have PPP’s government now otherwise it would have been dropped even further. (You must have read in newspapers these days that, abt 14000 schools are closed out of which 7000 are only in Sindh).
From urban Punjab in 2008, out of 97 PPP has won 21 seats (NA50 to NA 147) and in most of the lost seats PPP was still runner up. Yes, PPP has lost its voters in central Punjab especially in Lahore. But it is ridiculous to say that only jahil vote for PPP. By one of the polls by Gallup, they said that the PMLN’s 32% voters are literate while PPP’s 26% voters are literate.
Why you hear about sacrifices again and again from only PPP is because no other party has notably sacrificed for this country! Only recently, PMLN has portrayed itself as antiestablishment party (for which personally I am glad!) but neither their leadership (except Javed hashmi) nor their workers has done anything except sloganeering.
I sometime wonder, if we see the past of NS one won’t find a second to know that he has been the darling of establishment and has already done what Musharaf did or PPP is suspected of being doing. But his seven sins are forgiven I don’t know why, probably because he is punjabi and people of Punjab are in majority.
They should rename it to Pakistan Shaheed Parti … the educated young person IS NOT joinging PPP anymore (reverse of the haydays of PPP).. They only have the die-hard workers form the late 70’s (who still remember the 5000 rupees some higher party official swiped from them for example!!…) But the youngsters? I dunnoo.. I think the majority is joinging other parties.. not PPP
The people who received Mohtarma in late 80’s were not all old and illiterate. Neither those were who welcomed her on October 2007. PPP is the only party who has People’s lawyer’s forum, People’s doctor’s forum, and People’s student federation. This party is most organized in abroad and due to its outlook most labour unions, student unions and women support it or PPP appeals to them ideologically. There is no dearth of young and educated PPP supporter.
People falsely think that the reason of PPP’s success is just because of Bhutto’s and often forget that it is only notable political party in Pakistan which has a worker along with leaders.
It would be really sad for all of us, if we loose a national political party!
Apologies for long message and thanks for read.
@Fahim23: I don’t think that PPP ppl are “jahil” I think only the old timers are left.. and the youngunz are going to other parties..
Because you know, “ShaheedoN ki PalTi” doesn’t appeal to the young people (it didn’t appeal to us in our youth) and you know I was in that monster reception rally that PPP tried to fake this time around in KHI … the Lahore ‘juloos’ was truly massive.. it stretched on Mall road for miles… and not even a firecracker went off…
such were the days.
I think we share the concerns regarding PPP’s mindshare.. that is what I think is shrinking right now because the voter is fickle and easily spooked. BB knew it… this is why she changed her tune looking at the mood of the people.. While Mr. Zardari thinks he can ’sweet-talk’ the Pakistani nation.. The nation meanwhile is ready to barbecue someone! and is in NO MOOD for stupid verbal tricks.
Now, I understand the predicament PPP 2nd tier leadership is in.. they didn’t raise a voice then hoping to cash in on BB’s death.. and now that decision is coming back to haunt them big time… BTW, I say all this with a tinge of sadness because I think PPP could have been really the vehicle for true change in Pakistan — and that is precisely what is reflected in the waning and aging support for PPP and the idealism of it’s workers — but its feudal leadership was it’s achilles heel from day one.
BTW, I don’t think ppp workers (generally) are illiterate or crazy.. Jiyala is another species altogether.. but I think the percentage is low… But I think PPP workers have this mind-trick that they play on themselves like highly educated Jews do.
Very educated, pro-israel jews would be very liberal and leftist and for human rights and all other kinds of rights.. but as soon as it comes to Israel, they don’t mind a couple genocides if that means it will save their little baby, Israel.
PPP jiyalas and I think some other ardent supporters have this same mechanism.. BB or anyone else can’t do no wrong.. I condemn this kind of attitude in all parties.. and also in PML-N .. My support for PML-N is very conditional… and they’re not in power yet so it’s easy for them..
In the end I’m afraid.. I’ll be standing alone.. with no one to support.. because almost all people are willing to make a deal.. maybe not the lawyers .. but that also remains to be seen because they’re already talking about some kind of compromise.. A June date is indication that they’re losing the will to fight.
btw, it’s good to see you’re around.. I hope Peja is around too.. I hope he didn’t get disappointed by the recent negativity and went into hybernation again… sometimes the namecalling against fellow, longstanding members can take on the form of a virtual lynching.. which is kinda counter productive…
oh well.
I too sometimes observe that when PPP representatives cannot give proper answer they try to hide behind by reminding every one that ZAB and BB were Shaheeds.
Probably its coz of our biasness we easily see positive points of PPP and value much more than anybody else that both ZAB and BB gave their lifes for nation. But this is not the only reason we support PPP. Reading some speeches of ZAB and learning our political history, the worker and her supporter come to know that PPP has history of doing Popular politics. They have always given employments to downtrodden people, PIA, Sui Gas, Steel Mill, PTCL and in many other. This party has really associated herself with people. In the surroundings of Larkana, the feudal landlord is Mumtaz Bhutto but he or his son cannot even won Provincial assembly seat.
As far as Sindh province is concerned, whenever there is PPP’s government, we feel that there is some government in Pakistan. Like last government of PMLQ/MQM every time there is PML in power, there becomes complete blackout of any sort of governmental activity.
Before 1999, the PML was dominated by Sh. Rasheeds, Mushahid hussain, Saif-ur-rehman (I dun know where he is these days), Choudhries of gujrat, and in sindh jatois, Jam sadiq, Pir pagaro etc. We rarely used to hear anything from Javed Hashmi or Ahsan Iqbal! I would be glad, if some one from PMLN could tell me what PMLN has been doing in previous governments except dhamaka and motorway. The PMLN must have appealed young generation of Pakistan in recent political episode but overall it has not much to offer to the liberal, progressive, and young generation of Pakistan. Credentially, PPP has higher potential to apeal these sections of our societies. But ofcourse, if AZ continued doing what he is doing now, then PPP will loose everything that she has gained.
I myself am in my late 20’s and I have many young colleagues of mine, who are very much political and active supporters of PPP. I think currently AZ is facing serious resentments withink party ranks. The supporters has already bombarded PPP representatives with their emails, letters, and calls warning PPP and AZ of consequences. (you can email too here spanhwar@gmail.com).
I hope PPP will come in its senses and everything will be sorted out properly as they should be done.
Most of the public forums on internet develop mob mentality! So, that’s nothing strange here.
@Fahim23:
I think you hit the nail right on the head. I give you everything that you said, because it is more or less true.. but after all those sacrifices, for someone to come along and kind of betray all those sacrifices, all the while crying magarmachi tears about those sacrifices! I say this because I know EXACTLY how a ppp worker/leader/political activist feels.. For every bhutto.. the party has given hundreds (literally) of its sons/daughters. so Zardari and his stupid “shaheed monkey tamasha” rings hollow with me. Maybe I am an exception.
I parted ways with PPP after BB compromised in 88 and ppl like Nahid Khan and Farooq Laghari became the “in-crowd”. But you know comparing Zardari to BB is like comparing George W. to Reagan…
Reaganites sound downright communists when compared to the kind of fascist double-speak sh!t that Bushites engage in. Zardari, is a ‘bushite’ creature. Even BB could not break free of her obligations to her father… while Zardari has no such qualms.
They say a 100 years of Barbarian attacks couldn’t do a fraction of the damage to Rome that a bad emperor could do in a 4-5 years of mis-rule. Unfortunately, the democratic negative-feedback systems are non-existant in our parties.
It is sad that partyworkers have to resort to sending emails to register protest! because that is the _only_ venue available to them.. as party structures themselves are just not being used as the feedback system which makes democracy such a resilient mode of doing dynamic business.
“bushite” in an imagined Pakistani context that is.
@ Pessimist.
@ All
All PML supporters should come out of their PIND in Punjab and think about Pakistan … PML = Punjab’s Munafiq Lottas
@forgotton_ sindhi>> PML= punjab’s munafiq lottas >>you forgot Q and the end>>PMLQ= punjab’s munafiq lottas QUE.
AT LEAST YOU ARE TRYING TO COME OUT OF DIVISIONS AND THINKING ABOUT PAKISTAN>>THAT IS A GOOD IMPROVEMENT>> KEEP IT UP.
Prime Minister - GILANI
Army chief - KIYANI
Speaker - ZANANI
Na bijli na Atta na Gas na PANI
President - Full HARAMI
Wah re wah teri qismat PAKISTANI
@ malek >>good one
May I say like this:
PM= GILANI
ARMY CHEIF= KIYANI
ILLEGAL PRESIDENT= GHALT-BIYANI
SPEAKER= MAHARANI
DEFACTO CJ= QOOM’S PERASHANI
A.G= ZALILOON KA SANI
CONDITIONS= NA BIJLI,ATTA .GAS UR PANI
NATION=PAKISTANI
@ Malek
Thats funny … nice.
But you forgot to add:
Nawaz Sharif = loves GHALAT BAYANI.
Cheers … its only fun … dont get mad on me.
@ kinnare — that is sad..you should have a right to write facts and your opinion…..
could you also clarify for forum why using F words and openly abusing PPP leaders is fine (probably have been done several hundred time without you objecting to it)……why passing personal remarks on PPP supporters is fine ( I have asked you to remove those remarks several times to no avail)….does that mean this is “propaganda” forum against PPP…please clarify your POLICY for users….Thanks.
Is it just me or zardari really looks like a makrooh haiena.
@ democrate and sleeping a/k/a SOBs (Same Old Bakwas)
I don’t need to answer SOBs….
@ sleepingnation
you and democrat are identical — Sleepingnation a/k/a SOB2 (Same Old Bakwas part 2)….i don’t answer SOBs….
paf123
you are an idiot person…you and kinnare are two idiots in pkpolitics…just ask admin to check my identity and identity of other user “democrat” …here in pkpolitics more than 80% people are against Zaradri Daku, Musharraf doggie and altaf terrorist…a minority supports this triangle of evil zaradri/mush/altaf …so how many people will be identical..i challenge your bakwas allegation..ask admin that check my IP and IP of other user to whom you say identical..and if you will fail in your Bakwas allegation then you should shut your Jiayla mouth forever…now prove your allegation..go ahead
and i also requset admin that this idiot jiayla paf123 has allegation that me and democrat are identical person so please shut his mouth ……so that he cant start this new dirty ppp game of allegations here…
zardari’s qawali>>
MERA KOI NAHI MUSH KAY SIWA
MERA SUB KHUCH HA NRO KAY BINA
NRO>NRO>NRO>NRO>NRO>NRO>
MERA MERA MERA MUSH MUSH MUSH
MERA MUSH UR MA MUSH KA>>MUSH KA>>MUSH KA
MMMAAAAAAAA MUSHHHHH KA HOONNNNN MUSH MERA HA
SUBHO SHAM MA PUKAROON MUSH MUSH MUSH MUSH
MERA KOI NAHI MUSH KAY SIWA
MERA SUB KUCH HA NRO KAY BINA>>>
@ pAF123>>YOU CANNOT ANSWER REAL QUESTIONS EITHER. you can do qawali with Zardari and hum nawa kinnare.
@ BABU FROM USA
I can answer any real question…before you pass personal remarks and make ridiculous remarks which have nothing to do with issues…..just review the posts by democrat and sleepingnation above…they passed personal remarks on me while I have not even written on the issue….but one thing I will not accept is that you mutwalas and piyalas team up on people and not let them give their opinion on the forum….go right ahead, I am ready for that challange too…ready to face above mentioned SOBs and may be you..if you are in the same league….
@ sleepingnation….you are identical with democrat because of your views…you are part of SOB group on this forum….wasted your time on your post above……S******