Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Off the Record  
May 17, 2008

Off the Record - 17 May 2008

Latif Khosa of PPP and Pakistan Bar Council, Manzoor Qadir of PPP and Lahore Bar Council, and Zaeem Qadri of PMLN with Kashif Abbasi in a very hot episode of Off the Record.

Comments

53 Responses to “Off the Record - 17 May 2008”

1. rawk on May 18th, 2008 1:53 am

video nai chal rahi

2. admin pkpolitics on May 18th, 2008 1:58 am

Working fine here, restart your browser or check your bandwidth.

3. mbokhari on May 18th, 2008 4:08 am

This friggin Lota Khassi looks like some ancient slave of Pharaoh. When he opens his mouth, all I hear is, “Anuk Sanumun, I am Amenhotep. There are problems in restoring the judges. Musharraf, the Sun God does not wish it, and we are his slaves.”

Sickening guy. Sounds like Sherry Rehman.

4. farhan on May 18th, 2008 4:17 am

this moron latif khosa felt like memory lapses since he recieved that police batton right on his forehead which is without hairs any way…..since than he is been chatin sh!t….

i was just amazed at his arguments that the people of pakistan can’t realy comes into lawyer’s long march……

wtf he was talkin about….how the hell on earth you can stop someone not coming for cj iftikhar who is the symbol of resistance…..

these ppp persons dont even know how to defend…i must admit NJ with all the criticism realy knows how to defend ppp…he is the only one person who puts some logic in for ppp…rest of the ppp guys just talk bs..

typical qawali on every single talk show….

5. farhan on May 18th, 2008 4:19 am

on wt basis you conclude in your recent poll that pml-q is not goin to indemnify the 3rd november actions….

this point needs to be added in it…if pml-q dont give indemnity to 3rd nov..than should pml-n joins them or not…

as they had promoted musharaf for 6 long years…

6. kinnare on May 18th, 2008 4:20 am

Mbokhari, Lafit Khossa was the first person to be beaten up by police. His skull was broken. This happen during Lawyers movement.

7. mbokhari on May 18th, 2008 4:21 am

What Musharraf’s Slave Lota Khassi is actually saying:

King of Sindh and Pujab: Nebmaatra, heir of Ra; Son of Ra: Pervez Musharraf, beloved of Bhutto-Ra, King of the Gods. One came to tell His Majesty, “The fallen one of vile Judiciary has plotted rebellion in his heart.”

His Majesty led on to victory; he completed it in his first campaign of victory. His Majesty reached them like the wing stroke of a falcon, like Menthu (war god of Thebes) in his transformation…Aitzaz, the boaster in the midst of the army, did not know the lion that was before him. Nebmaatra was the fierce-eyed lion whose claws seized vile Judiciary, who trampled down all its chiefs in their valleys, they being cast down in their blood, one on top of the other

———————
    Yes. Its Saturday night and I have nothing to do…:-)

8. farhan on May 18th, 2008 4:26 am

@kinnare…

so than he should be first one to force that judges should be restore…

he is been given utter non-sense…..when he was beaten up…next day was he advocating that new judges should take oath and cj ittikhar should sit with them….

do you ever realize that hav you ever make any sense…

or u just hav to defend ppp at any cost…is that your task,,,

answer my question plz if he was beaten up for lawyers movement than why is he hesitate for judges restoration on nov 3rd position…

i m waitnig…..

9. mbokhari on May 18th, 2008 4:26 am

@kinnare

Small price to pay for scum like Lota Khassi and Gobar Awan. Both of them are siding up to become the new AG. Whats a cracked skull among friends anyway?

These backstabbers are ready to stab the judges when they are down. They have sold their souls for a few Dirhams but they will be defeated.

10. nota on May 18th, 2008 4:32 am

Just for record: Watch first few minutes of Live with Talat May 12 to see what Khosa had to say on Judiciary soon after he “broke his skull” :)

11. farhan on May 18th, 2008 4:40 am

@kinnare

i am waiting for your comments…or u r just able to portray typical ppp qawali….

12. kinnare on May 18th, 2008 4:44 am

PPP belive in restroration of Judges. And PPP is the only Party who can do it. what PPP is saying is that they will do it through consitunatiuonal amemdment and not through excutive order.

Mbhoakri, if some you do not like some one does mean he is scum. Remeber how PML worker during NS tenure attack the Supreme Court of Pakistan

13. nota on May 18th, 2008 4:46 am

@kinnare
    “if some you do not like some one does mean he is scum”

Of course. But Latif Khosa IS pure SCUM!

14. farhan on May 18th, 2008 4:52 am

doin it through constitutional ammendment means ppp accepts that the actoin on nov 3rd was legal….this is the reason why zard-dari wants to reatin those judges….

so why dont they openly claim it than….wts stoppin them…

for your information….without defending NS….he went onto produce himself in supreme court in that famous molvi iqbal haider case n also those all who attacked the supreme court r in q-leauge n with whom zardari is goin for a new co-alition…..

would zardari goin to produce himself in today’s supreme court that he is innocent…the supreme court of 2nd nov….he would love to do that in dogar court…..

kinnare mate you got to bring something new for ppp….goodness sake..

yesterday the defence minister was claiming that we dont know wt sort of attack was in damadola…on the other hand ny times already posted the news that americans had taken the resposibility

q-leauge had taken a year to defend on musharaf even some of their members did differ but god ppp they r just up for it in 44 days…

what a party….

15. savage on May 18th, 2008 4:55 am

@kinnare

I agree with nota, he is on establishment payroll just like Ayaz Amir. :)

16. kinnare on May 18th, 2008 4:58 am

@farhan, it very true that although PPP do not like to accept that 3rd Nov illegal it has to. And the person who allowed the General of Pakistan army to rule over Pakistan and to make amendment in consititution was no one other than CJ Iftakar. And just to remined you this General overthrew our beloved leader Nawaz Shariff.

17. farhan on May 18th, 2008 5:02 am

i just saw the links of urs….wana know something…did that prick najam sethi realy said that “when generals incharge the press becomes freer”

can you verify it..

18. owais on May 18th, 2008 6:56 am

@kinnare
    Well what the PPP is doing is waiting till June to come. Then they going to floor the bill for restoration along with other packages. President would loose his fang of 58 2(b) and chief justice would loose his term ( reduce to three years). He would be reinstated for a week if not days and then retired as per the constitutional package. Have no reservation but as its said “Ganda ha par Dhanda ha ya”

19. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 7:18 am

ppp-z line: shaheed qurbainian = absolution from doing the right thing

20. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 7:33 am

go zardari go!

21. asif on May 18th, 2008 8:03 am

O old man speak truth , say straight thing .I ve known people of this age dying suddenly many times.

22. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 8:33 am

@ Kafka8 >>> yeah thats right!!! Go ghadari go along with>> go mush go.

23. nota on May 18th, 2008 9:25 am

@farhan
    “@nota
    i just saw the links of urs….wana know something…did that prick najam sethi realy said that “when generals incharge the press becomes freer”
    Can you verify it..”

Yes farhan. I can verify it. See:
    Sharief, Benazir ‘Raped’ Democracy: Najam Sethi

“While there was democracy in Pakistan, or so-called democracy, the press was progressively being chained, our voices were being silenced and some of us had to endure hardships to continue to speak up,” he says.

“The irony is that in the current situation, when the generals are in-charge and the constitution of Pakistan has been temporarily suspended, the press is freer than under democracy.”

24. Usman_Sheikh on May 18th, 2008 9:57 am

admin…..ALL PAKISTAN MUFTA PARTY( APDM) demands the free version,,,,,,plz…make it available

25. Usman_Sheikh on May 18th, 2008 10:23 am

can people’s party stop this shaheedon ki party nonsense

26. talpur78 on May 18th, 2008 10:58 am

now the freedom of press is going out of control, this is not a generals democratic mind’s out come. but it is the necessity of the time, every individual’ has the right to access the information.

27. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 11:16 am

that article is from ‘99. in ‘99, nawaz was trying to become amir-ul-momineen. a little out of context?

28. nota on May 18th, 2008 12:14 pm

@kafka8
    “that article is from ‘99. in ‘99, nawaz was trying to become amir-ul-momineen. a little out of context”

You might be right. I was talking about “Press Freedom Index” on which we seem to be continuously sliding down the scale and although Sethi might have faired better under Mush in 1999, I doubt the press was any freer. I wish I had the numbers for 1999. Here are the numbers since 2002:
    2002: 119th out of 139
    2003: 129th out of 166
    2004: 150th out of 167
    2005: 150th out of 167
    2006: 157th out of 168
    2007: 152nd out of 169

29. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 12:17 pm

atleast no one believes our “fox’ (PTV) unlike in america.

but i wont disagree with the gist of your argument mate.

30. Democrat forces on May 18th, 2008 12:30 pm

I am confuse that every time the leaders of PPPP claim that they are against establishment, and that they are messes party. But can any body, be able to tell me that what action they have taken against establishment during their regime,even in 1988 tenure, their two ministries portfolio were filled by men of establishment. PPPP want government at can cost. Their Leaders lost their life due to their blunders and due to their Quasi,and confusing stand and due to their power hungry party seat holder.

While on other hand NS, every time in his regime tries to break/weak the establishment and has taken open tussle with them ( i-e mohras of establishment such as GIK, General Asif Nawaz, Farooq , General GK ).

31. aftab on May 18th, 2008 1:16 pm

when they cracked his head last year they should have permanently cracked it, what a big hypocrite. what ppp was saying early last year and what they they are saying now.

go zardari go

go musharraf go

32. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 1:23 pm

NS was trying to become Ammer-ul-moomaneen>>> so that should be good thing not a bad thing>>>at least he was NOT trying to be AMEER-UL-KAFFAREEN, like some other leaders try to do for their own benefits including illegal mush.

33. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 1:27 pm

@babu

i’m sorry, i have a right to not want to live under any form of dictatorship. where are you btw ? :)

34. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 1:29 pm

@kafka8
    wat you meant by btw>>then I will answer you

35. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 1:31 pm

@babu

don’t bother.

cheers.

36. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 1:39 pm

@Kafka8
    Why I have to bother!!! thats ok if you donot want to have an answer. But I still have the right to know wat you meant by btw.

37. kafka8 on May 18th, 2008 1:40 pm

by the way ..sigh. rip.

38. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 1:45 pm

@kafka8
    you are LUDRN.

39. Democrat forces on May 18th, 2008 1:47 pm

Last year when the PPPP was out of power and musharraf was not ready to share his power with them, then the PPPP lawyers like Babar awan, and other Guys project the CJ as a hero in their discuss on the TV shows, and appreciate his act.

But now, due to the movement of lawyers when musharraf position become weak and scenario changed these PPPP Guys are now blaming CJ and have moved from their position.

It is my request from all private TV shows anchors to highlight their character to public, so that they become aware of these black sheeps.

40. Shahzad on May 18th, 2008 1:49 pm

The entire constitution ( in the presence of Article 6 ) could not stop an army officer to take over the country.

How could we go to believe that a constitutional package will serve the purpose of restricting any future coup.
    It is more laughable than a sardar joke.

Clearly a political will is required.
    (Nayyat saaf karlo)

41. Shahzad on May 18th, 2008 1:54 pm

Better to have an open enemy, than hidden friends.

Better to have a known enemy than a forced ally.

42. BABU FROM USA on May 18th, 2008 1:54 pm

@Democrat forces
    Watch live with talat May 12th. He did exposes PPP through their previous statements. I hope more anchors will do the same.

43. TK on May 18th, 2008 1:58 pm

Zardari’s GhunDa moustache is back! at least in the media.. hahaha….

44. shimatoree on May 18th, 2008 2:12 pm

This whole drama of cooperation between Zardari’s PPP and Nawaz Shareef’s PML-N brings forth a very serious questions about the LEADERSHIP capabilities of Mr. Nawaz Shareef and his people.
    What sort of intellectual capabilities do they posses that they were BAMBOOZled by Zardari and his Slaves in the PPP . I call the other so-called leaders of PPP SLAVES because whatever this guy says goes.
    Nawaz Shareef must be a very BAD judge of CHARACTER since it was HIM that selected MUSHARRAF who stabbed him in the back and now he has made friends with ZARDARI who has stabbed him in the back . Can we have leaders like that and then progress?
    If people like me and others who saw this theater of the absurd-then how come a supposed leader like Nawaz Shareef could not !. If he could not then he is not competent and if he could then why did he go along with Zardaris shenanighans. On both counts he fails the test.

45. TK on May 18th, 2008 2:12 pm

Okay, Latif Khota says PBC will not allow anyone to join the long march..

The 32 rupees question is, Did Mr. Khota, claiming to be member of PBC, vote in support of the Long March? I’m sure NO, so why didn’t the other lawyer challenge that right then and there. ??

46. diamondcut on May 18th, 2008 6:51 pm

Iam just sick of PPP rhetoric…Hum nay sab se ziada qurbania di hai….

47. diamondcut on May 18th, 2008 6:51 pm

As if NRO was done for the betterment of people

48. econfused on May 18th, 2008 7:52 pm

I am pleased to announce that we have younger version of LATIF KHOTA in this thread. Please welcome mr. Tennessee :)

49. admin pkpolitics on May 19th, 2008 1:03 am

50. God that failed on May 19th, 2008 1:36 am

This subnormal klutz Khosa is sounding like his dad Musharraf today. He has such a short memory, he got beaten up in the lawyers movement when his party of Shaheeds was in opposition and today he talks pharaonic.

Who the hell are you by the way Mr. Khosa to say that no civilian can join the movement, shut the f**k up you prick!! You and your bloody party of Shaheed culprits cannot stop this revolution now. I hope this Shaheed Party gets crushed under the feet of civil society during the long march, its my dream to come true.

51. doc on May 19th, 2008 3:32 am

long live the generals, shaheed party (which has become a disgrace, blind chamchas of generals and shaheed party (so called) and the elitist net work in pakistan

52. BABU FROM USA on May 19th, 2008 10:30 am

OHHH HHHOOO !!! I think someone need to hit again on LOTA KHOTA HEAD to bring him back to his original position.

This LOTA KHOTA said so many contradictory statements in 40 minutes.

1. He said 45 Days have been wasted >>> ok I agree >>but who have wasted 45 days>> PM says if PPP leadership order me I can restore judges in half an hour with an executive order. OR if you wanna work on other issues like food, electricity etc. then who is stoping you not to work. JUST DONOT FIND EXCUSES NOT TO WORK. Thats why there are different ministries to work on different issues simultaneously.

2. No political worker can join the long march or say go mush go or go zardari go. So Mr. LOTA KHOTA why you were joining the long march along with PPP workers before feb18.

VERY IMPORTANT POINT:
    3. Then he said that these Deposed judges are also PCO judges in the PAST. Lets assume If we agree with LOTA KHOTA for a minute on that then the question arises that the Hell you were doing after march 9,2007 and before feb 18 >> you did not know that these were PCO judges in the PAST>> at that time you were fully supporting them. Also COD was signed in Aug 2007 and according to that these deposed judges did not took oath under PCO on Nov,03,2007.

4. LOTA KHOTA said that judges cannot be restored by resolution and executive order>>> If thats right then who told you to sign Murree declaration in which it says about resolution and executive order.>> or you were so naive that you did not know what the Hell you were signing>> or you were just trying to buy time for mush.>>or the great NRO.

I THINK LOTA KHOTA CROW BECAME WHITE no matter you tell him that crow was,is and will be always black>>>like everyone else with vision and brain has black crow.

53. Naveed on May 19th, 2008 7:40 pm

yeh latif kh*s*a shayad satiya gaya hai like other peplas,,, agar inhone judges restore nahe kiye in ka hasher qatil league aur mush se bhe bura hura may Allah give them hidayat ameen