Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Bolta Pakistan  
May 20, 2008

Bolta Pakistan - 20 May 2008

Bolta duo in fresh episode of Bolta Pakistan and discuss the proposed constitutional package.

Comments

63 Responses to “Bolta Pakistan - 20 May 2008”

1. TK on May 20th, 2008 9:27 pm

All these dirty tricks being played by Moshe and his allied parties (including PZP) are the one’s the Republicants have been using for a long time in the US..

All this undemocratic sh!t is being tutored to them by the republicants

2. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:27 pm

We can tell when the Admin of this website has not seen the programs, haha

admin writes, something like , duo with fresh issues…haha….whenever you see this in the heading, know that admin has not yet seen the program…

thanks to the admins for the program!

premium member

3. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:28 pm

Nusrat starts by talking about ayni issues and 582b issues……..a bit academic topic …

4. sarosh mahdi on May 20th, 2008 9:28 pm

Mushtaq looks a stupid rightwinger when he talks about afgan jihad.
    The whole world knows that it was an american sponsored war and america was the only winner from that war.The terrorism we face today is because of this so called jihad

5. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:30 pm

I am really getting pissed at the news tape ticker in the bottom of the screen, tooooo distractive…….

6. TK on May 20th, 2008 9:31 pm

@sarosh mahdi: Jamatia’s have this mental block… their brain flips a switch when Afghan jihad is mentioned..

NJ shut him up on the mention of Charlie Wilson’s war.
    :D
    but I like MM in general.. (aside from his Jamatia rants sometimes)

7. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:34 pm

yeh dono keyi dafa, aurtoon ki tarah batain kartay hain, aik kahani shuru kartay hain to kaheen or hi niqal jatay hain!

8. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:39 pm

mujhe lagta hai kabhi kabhi Nusrat Javed ko Mushtaq Minhas ki bataon par aspirin ya koi or dard sar ki dawa khani parti ho gi…Mushtaq Minhas non stop firing kartay hain!

Nusrat Javed, minhas ki tashreef par allo rakh detay hain ….

hahah, zabardast gap shap…..in ko kabhi punjabi mein bhi program karna chaiye!

9. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:46 pm

Did you guys notice that when gillani met Bush, both of theirs shirts, ties and suit colors matched…coincidence ?

10. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 20th, 2008 9:47 pm

Caller towards 20th minutes ask why Gillani had a cry face and a very bad look on his face when standing next to Bush for a joint statement in the world eco forum ?

I think he was humbled, gillani never belived in his life that he will stand next to the worlds king and give a statement this realization in him made him cry I think…..

11. establishment on May 20th, 2008 10:40 pm

I always believe supporting afgans to fight soviets was the right thing to do at that time. we all know why soviets were there at the first place and yes america used us but our objectives and interest were same. but now what we are doing is not in our self interesting we are killing our poeple for some one else.

12. TK on May 20th, 2008 10:59 pm

@establishment: russia was lured into afghanistan for the kill … but the warm waters theory can’t be completely ruled out.. I is completely plausible that Bhutto may have wanted to become the Tito of Pakistan (which gets more ironic as you think about it)

13. zahidbinmustafa on May 20th, 2008 11:02 pm

No doubt , Afghan war was supported by USA but important question is that why Russia invaded on Afghanistan? And if same Arabs, Afghans and others are fighting against USA then how we can say Afghan war was for USA?
    So thousands of Mujahidin martyred in this war, which in result of freedom of central asian countries.
    It is not the quesiton of Jamati or some thing else.
    But really MM is straight forward while discussing judiciary issue and this somewhat an issue of whole nation.
    May Allah SWT bless on both MM and NS:

14. establishment on May 20th, 2008 11:19 pm

i have seen the show.

but i know MM does get jazbati every now and then but he speaks from the heart. where as NJ has uses PPP like strategy i.e. answering the question without answering(gool mool reply). i think PPP should employ him he will be great asset for them and these days every now and then he is also mentioning how he would love to recieve a “lafafa” lolz.

15. establishment on May 20th, 2008 11:20 pm

*havent

16. malik123 on May 20th, 2008 11:31 pm

MM IS very emotional ,politicians are right ,why they should release details of constitutional package before they get approval of ppp parliamentary party,anp, mma and other coalition partners, nawaz sharif removed 58 2b in half an hour. politicians are 100percent right to play secretly against establishment. i agree with Nj that politicians should hide thier cards,

17. aftab on May 21st, 2008 12:36 am

mm is wright its about intentions and ppp is not showing any intentions to change the system as they claim.

18. aftab on May 21st, 2008 12:39 am

wicked the caller who said the prime minister was about to cry when he met bush.

19. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 21st, 2008 3:15 am

@admin:

Jazakallah for putting the pics on my observations.

20. JKS on May 21st, 2008 3:51 am

MM is right as everything is about intentions. What the hell PPP guys trying to tell us? If PPPP is accomodating everyone like Mush, Malik Qayum, Salman Taseer, Watooo etc… than what was the purpose of Feb 18th elections. PML-Q was doing the same thing in last 5 years.

21. shimatoree on May 21st, 2008 4:08 am

@sarosh mahdi

As much as I would like to give credit to the Americans for what happened in the Afghan War against Russia- the facts are against that theory of your’s.
    The Afghans were fighting the Russians and the Americans were opportunists- saw a good opportunity to give the Russians a bloody nose and they got involved big time.

For those who blame the present terrorism on the nefarious plans of the Americans and Pakistan Military establishment- I would say that they forget or on purpose do not study the history of the desire of the Muslims all over the Muslim world to liberate themselves from the agents and lackeys of the West who control all the power in their countries.
    The Afghan JIHAD was a recognition of the possible emancipation.
    What you forget to mention is that the two main precipitating reasons which have brought the present situation of ” terrorism” is the 1992 Iraq War and the crimes against the unarmed Muslim people of Palestine, Kashmir and other places in the world .

22. malik123 on May 21st, 2008 5:38 am

politics is very dirty game,and ppp is doing right thing for making coallition with everyone to establish itself after benazir death,so zardari has to stay in govt to take full control of party untill bilawal comes back to pak after 5 years,

23. pak.nukes on May 21st, 2008 8:00 am

PPP is the establishment’s favourite party at the moment because its self-proclaimed leader is very easy to handle. Nusrat Javed is a very close friend of Zardari not from now but from his jail days. Zardari had kept a regular contact with the press from jail and when he was released he kept meeting them and made very good PR with them INDEPENDENT of BB. This PR ultimately worked for him after BB’s shahadat to build his credibility…. Any alram bells ring?

24. Kruman on May 21st, 2008 8:29 am

NJ is a shameless apologetic for corrupt politicians. Jiyala-pan is a metal defect, that is NJ’s problem.

25. sam on May 21st, 2008 9:48 am

I cant seem to get the video to work..please heeeeeellllllppppp!

26. sam on May 21st, 2008 9:49 am

I’ve refreshed the page too…hello Mr. A help

27. sam on May 21st, 2008 9:51 am

anybody there?

28. Kruman on May 21st, 2008 10:16 am

NJ is a shameless apologetic for corrupt politicians. Jiyala-pan is a meNtal defect, that is NJ’s problem.

29. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 10:54 am

I completely share Mr. Mahdi’s assessment of Mr. Minhas, he needs to read a little bit more and come out of his hangups….

30. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 10:58 am

I think Minhas lack any undrstanding on how to make an argument, he must also listen others…. some time one get so irritated with his ignorant behaviors. He just picks one word from an argument and start his machine gun.

31. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 11:01 am

this is not on… Minhas is such a stupid person, sorry to use this language. He must learn a bit of objective history.

32. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 11:03 am

Mr. Nusrat needs a better companion… the more I am watching this episode, more I am getting very frustrated.

33. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 11:06 am

I think the caller from Islamabad had a sense, when he suggestion on learning,

34. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 11:17 am

@ ALL >> It was mush and his company used to undermine media most of the time>> now it is becoming PPP Main line that media is responsible. Especially, in capital talk farzana of PPP and Wasi zafar were blaming indepoendent media. Now the same trend is coming in PPP jiyalas.
    Mushtaq did great job to bring out the truth from this last guy of PPP Nawabzada>> Watto is PPP’s MAJBOORI.
    Wat other MAJBOORIAN PPP HAS besides NRO/USA/mush etc>>>>

I hope the real leadership of PPP will come out to take over these bunch of unelected people otherwise they live sink PPP sooner than later. Wat happen to Amin Fahim and others>>>

35. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 11:19 am

Oh again I forgot the important thing Nawabzada said>>
    SHAHEEDOON KI PAALTI

36. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 11:27 am

Nusrat javeed and Mushtak Minhas are doing fine. I donot take this argument that NJ cover ups for PPP. Might he has his own liking or dislikings but we cannot say that this journalist is working for some party unless we have solid proof. Same way we cannot say Minhas is working for NS or others.

MY PERSONAL OPINION IS THAT THEY BOTH ARE DOING JUST FINE.

37. kukoo on May 21st, 2008 11:58 am

I wish the Aaj producer could ask Mr. Minhas to make the good use of sophisticated microphone instead of shouting…

38. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 21st, 2008 3:17 pm

they are fine, they are really fine…

let them be natural!

39. admin pkpolitics on May 21st, 2008 5:05 pm

40. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 5:15 pm

people have the right to agree or disagree with NJ and MM but if someone does not wanna watch any one of them they should use a button Called TURN OFF. Also someone cannot handle the independent media criticism then plz start watching the great PTV.

41. establishment on May 21st, 2008 5:39 pm

minhas is great, he is always straight forward and reflects our society.

And i think we need bit of josh in our dead awam.

42. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 6:03 pm

@ ALL >> With due to respect I disagree with NJ on Afghan Jihad issue due to following reasons>> anyone can agree or disagree with me.

1. first we need to see why Russia invade Afghanistan>> In my opinion Russia not only wanted to Hold territory and its influence But also to get to Hot waters belonging to Pakistan for its trade needs.

2. What choice Pakistan had: either let the russia conquer Afghanistan easily or to Stop them in Afg.>> Best choice was to stop them in Afg. and donot let them entrying into Pak territories and have the war within Pak.

3. US had his own agenda>> not to let Russia had his influence in this part of the world and becoming more and more stronger and have advantages through trade over US. Russia could easily put check on US movement in the Arabian sea and threaten US interest directly.

4. It was in Pak interest to stop Russia in Afg. and US had the opportuinity to destroy or at least weaken his main rival. Pak and US with two different agendas and interests had the same enemy i.e russia. Due to the same enemy Pak and US worked togather.

5. Outcome of war was good that russia withdrew and FIVE MAJORS STATES WITH MUSLIM MAJORITY BECAME INDEPENDENT.

6. Pak started having problems in POST WAR ERA. one of the main reason was that the main player in Afg. war Zia was assasinated . US abandon Afg. coz US agenda was met by defeating Russia.

7. US didnot want in Post war era that Pakistan become stonger and have greater influence in Afg. There was no solid plan after war by pak or Afg. people themselves. So the problems Pak was or is facing is from Post war non functional planing.

8. I agree that Pak should had a comprehensive post war strategy. BUT A PERSON CANNOT SAY THAT THE WHOLE AFGAN JIHAD WAS WRONG FROM THE START.

43. TK on May 21st, 2008 6:18 pm

@BABU: I’m sorry to say this but your ‘analysis’ is a regurgitation of the US/Pak-Faujistanic “apologia” regarding the Afghan War.

I used to think like that too.. but after reading some non propaganda materials and most recently watching Charlie Wilson’s War gave a few clues to me.

Russia may have had plans but the slash and burn policy the faujistanic kleptocracy followed in obedience to their US masters, they ended up screwing themselvs up.

A glaring example is Iran. They kept themselves out of this mess despite the fact that they had MORE AFghan refugees,, and they have more ties with Afghanistan (cultural etc) and they have had a long history of Russia involvement.

The Afghan jihad was not in service of a larger Islamic cause. Don’t be fooled by the propaganda of Jamat Islami stooges who got used like cheap condoms by the US and now tell us .. ooh.. at least we have 5 islamic states?

Exactly WHAT good are these “states?

Is it good to have 5 retarded kids? These “islamic” states are about as islamic as they were during the russian days… they are ruled by tyrants and most of their resources are being handled by Jews who were in some cases given citizenships by decree of these “muslim states” on the orders of foreign powers.

The Afghan war destroyed a muslim country.. is destroying another muslim country and LIKE IDIOTS we are playing along while the world powers are making the Muslim homelands the future battle fields…

This is not about supremacy of Islam. This is about destruction of Islam. Pakistan is next on the cutting board. I’m sure a lot of illiterate idiot BA/MA graduates out of our “education” system will support the coming civil war and take sides…

Our destruction is being presented to us as some kind of a “good thing”… They are putting the “Islamic” lipstick on this bloody imperialist PIG and Muslims are lining up to kiss the pig.

44. TK on May 21st, 2008 6:20 pm

Oh and WE ARE 1.2 billion!

but 12 million Jews have their FOOT UP OUR COLLECTIVE A$$!

So there! get some fuqqing perspective people!

45. dictated_democracy on May 21st, 2008 6:25 pm

@BABU
    All your points are valid and properly rasied. No reason to disagree with you. one more thing to add is that US allowed Pakistan to carry on its Nuclear programme because Pakistan was an allie with him (against russia at that time and possibly against China anytime later) so they been sort of compromising due to Pakistan cooperation, Now when the situation has changed, India has been found not only a better Allie to combate China but also a big market, America has changed its priorities and And Atomic Pakistan is in no more interest of America.
    The only pity is that policy maker of Pakistan should have identified these forthcoming challenges (along with the fall out of Afghan Jihan i,e to settle thousands of jihadist some how) which they did not do and so now we are suffering.

Musharraf has been constantly sort of bullied by US and today we are almost slave when it comes to policy making. BUT I think its high time to make some major shifts not only becoze of the 18th Feb mandate but also becoze America is most vulnerable right now due to Iraq, Afghanistan, energy crises and change of power form republicans to democrats.

On another note both MM and NJ are doing their best in their own way. Though one is more rightest and the other more leftest but the good thing for we viewers (and i think that s the main thing we should be concerned about) is that both are sincere and speak what they believe. So I salute both regardless of their political sympathies ( which they have and they must have in order to really make it “BOLTA PAKISTAN”)

46. pejamistri on May 21st, 2008 6:37 pm

haha … molvi sahib nay phansi lagaai thee , hum tu khansi bhee nahi laga saktay PPP ko :)
    MM is very witty indeed.

47. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 6:58 pm

NJ is doing great I just disagree on this issue with NJ with due respect.

48. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 7:01 pm

@admin plz upload Live with Talat May 21,2008 free as soon as possible coz It was a great program. humble request.
    TALAT AND IRFAN SADIQQI ROCKED.
    Latif Khota become LATIF MAHA KHOTA.

49. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 7:25 pm

@TK >> IT IS EASY TO QUOTE CHRLIE WILSON MOVIE AFTER ABOUT 30 YEARS.

1. You meant Pak should have left russia alone>> and said hanooz Islamabad door asst>> like Mughal emporar said hanooz delhi door asst. Islamabad is far from Kabul. Or

kept his eyes closed like a pigeon. OR

Waited for russian policy >>might they have told Pak in advance that if they were planing to invade Pak or Not.

2. ok tell me why russia came to Afg.??? wat was the motive??

3. Iran and Pak have two different locations and Iran was and is an ally of russia. so donot mix apple and oranges. Iran did not keep itself out of mess coz russia was not planning to go to Iran in the first place.

4. YOU THINK THERE ARE ONLY 5 RETARTED ISLAMIC STATES WAT ABOUT THE REST OF THE COUNTRIES.

5. I Think you missed the point that Pak and US had two different agendas but the same enemy.

50. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 7:34 pm

@ TK >> with due respect brother >>first there is difference between jews and Zionists. All jews are not zionists and all zionists are not jews.

I guess you meant Zionists.

Anyway, 1.6 billion Muslims and about 20 million jews have to do with afghan jihad. This is a separate issue.

51. TK on May 21st, 2008 7:58 pm

@BABU: “This is a separate issue.”

Imagine you’re a goat.

Now tell me

what does a guy walking you around every day..
    protecting you from wolves..
    giving you nice yummy green grass and barley..
    a dog running around you some times..
    a wall of wooden sticks that doesnt’ let you out at night..

.and occasionally those strange guys coming over every 2/3 months and taking a few of your compatriots away for good have in common?

nothing. from the goat’s perspective. it’s relative leave and it doesn’t know why.

From the man’s perspective, It’s a meat farm. They’re being butchered and sold next door.

It’s all connected. Knowing that it’s all connected makes you powerful. Thinking everything is happening hap-hazardly eventually gets you killed in a slaughterhouse.
    :D

52. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 8:14 pm

@ TK>>> instead of answering my questions>> like I replied to your points raised by you in your earlier comments at 6:18 pm>> you have created this nice fairy tale. Keep on watching Charlie Chaplan along with charlie wilson.

Like farzana raja of PPP brought lion,goat and grass puzzle the other day.

smiling face looks nice.

53. malik123 on May 21st, 2008 8:45 pm

ist of all it was afghanisthan govt who asked russia to help them in afghanisthan, and it was internal afghani problem ?why pakistan got involved in it?

54. TK on May 21st, 2008 8:48 pm

@BABU: don’t worry, it will all click in one day, when you’re wondering why the Aghwaa-Baraai-Taawan rates have increased drastically in Pakistan.

55. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 9:07 pm

@Tk >> brother drink a glass of water>> take a minute >> relax >> then read my comment @6:03pm #6and #8>> you will have an answer for your aghwaa-baraai-taawan.

Secondly, rates are increased and crimes are increased coz right now there is JUNGLE LAW IN PAK. ONE WHO BROKE THE CONSTITUITION IS THE DEFACTO PRESIDENT(ILLEGAL).

ANYWAY, YOU DID NOT ANSWER MY QUESTIONS. YOU CAN JUMP FROM ONE ISSUE TO ANOTHER. JEWS AND NOW AGHWAA-BARAAI-TAWAAN HAVE REALLY SOMETHING IN COMMON ALONG WITH THE GOAT FAIRY TALE.

56. BABU FROM USA on May 21st, 2008 9:13 pm

@MALIK123>> read my comment of 6:03pm >>in my opinion those were the reasons that pak involved>>you might have a different idea.

57. savage on May 21st, 2008 10:00 pm

“hum media ki himayat kartay hain”. Mushtaq Minhas “Ji haan Indian Media ki” MM is good. :)

58. ashahid on May 21st, 2008 10:43 pm

Mushtaq Minhan is a star!!!! that’s it.

59. edcoym on May 22nd, 2008 6:30 am

Our whole system and system runners are most powerful and most corrupt (in all walk of life). Tell me the single reason, why these powerful people will change or let change the corrupt system? Is the change benefit these corrupt people? Not at all. They help each other to keep the system intact.

Whereas general public is very weak (in all walk of life), how they can stand in front of these B*S*T*Ds, They will protect their dynasty by using devilish techniques (like “yazid” did), and will make unbearable for mass to survive.

60. doc on May 22nd, 2008 10:55 am

Poor views by both….NJ supports PPP at all costs and finds all reasons to support it…MM is a jamatia and has his jamaati views….constitutional package is wrong (NJ is trying to fudge the real issue by supporting what he calls democratic package….but Afghan jihad was simply an American proxy war and MM was wrong on the argument….

61. justice4all on May 23rd, 2008 3:48 am

NJ the poor man needs to do some bodybuilding and boxing exercises to compete MM.
    NJ should find another co-anchor(dr shahid?) for these complex political debates becoz MM is a MASJID TOU BANA DE SHAB BHAR MAIN EMAN KE HARARAT WALON NAY kind of PAKISTANI.

62. Ya.Allah.Khair on May 23rd, 2008 11:19 pm

Dear Fellow Country Men

100% marks to Mushtaq Min.Abbasi, this aggressiveness and passion is what we all require, not a cool dude, pretencious, show off, political hypocritical statement of Nusrat Javed, Cham Cham of Mr.10%.

Truth and sincerity is Politics and this is exactly what our Beloved Mohammad PBUH taught us. This is a new Pakistan not that old one.

Ya. Allah save us from Mr.10% and companions, and sent a Tariq Bin Ziad for rescue.

Ya.Allah.Khair

63. wasim_123 on May 24th, 2008 8:36 pm

Moliv MUshtaiq