ISLAMABAD: Retired Army generals, including some who trained and groomed Pervez Musharraf, have planned a long march and a sit-in before the Army House in Rawalpindi to get it vacated so that Army Chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani could move in.
The long march, the date of which will be announced soon, is being given final touches. The procession to force Musharraf to vacate the Army House would be led by former Army chief Mirza Aslam Beg and General (retd) Hamid Gul and about 200 retired Army officers will be there.
34 Responses to “Pak Generals to perform long march to Army House”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics

Very interesting if it is true. It will a strong message to General
Musharraf and his cronies that he is not welcome. It is time for him
to exit gracefully before kicked out forcefully.
Mush had taken the power to replace Army cheif from PM to President, had it not been the case, Kiyani would have hanged Mush by now if he had not left the army house..
You know what I’d like these 900-choohay-khore jurnails to do some real good and try to change the curriculum in the Officer’s Academy and TEACH SOME GODDAMNED RESPECT FOR THE CONSTITUTION to the Officers… !!!!
I’m sick of these jack-a$$es turning into angels after retirement.. while they’ve been a$$-raping the nation and the constitution all their lives; staying criminally silent as the constitution was pi$$ed on by their fellow jurnails.
Now, when the nation has entered in its death throes.. these FuQQRZ are coming around pretending to CARE…
@Ahmed: Don’t forget _exactly who_ gave that power to moshe kutyaan…
every one deserve a second chance or you prefer some one who is willing to support a usurper musharaf who still holds the powers n making a cult with ppp to purge judiciary again…
i m not defending them as they played their full part in destroyin constitution infact i would love if police baton-charge them so they can get the idea wt lawyers n civil society gone through over the years….
but if they dont deserve the second chance to overthrow musharaf neither do cj iftikhar as he had been on pco-1 earlier….so he had washed all the stains on judiciary…
so these rich jurnails deserve the second chance too….n i would love to see them all infront of army house without the support of any civil society..so they can feel the gloom
think it…
@farhan: yeah they deserve a second chance.. but they can also make a REAL difference if they sincerely try to change the culture of our Military Academies”
I’m serious.. These Ex-Servicemen can keep all their their looted wealth if they do ONE thing and that is to change the looT-KhasooT culture of the Army brass… Change the curriculum.. change the minds of the Young Army officers. that becoming a General doesn’t mean ripping flesh off your motherland like a vulture… abrogating the constitution.. looTing and then after retiring moving to Australia while the nations sufferes and lives like stray Dogs…
They have a lot of sway in the Army circles and they can make this basic difference.. Being Baton Charged in a rally is just gravy..
I think this is a good step to a bit of Rule of Law in Pakistan.
Most of them might have raped the country in their pre-retirement lives, however as General Hameed Gul says ” A person should be allowed to grow up.”
This will assasinate two birds with one stone :
1. This is the direct message sent to Musharraf and to the country that Former Army Jurnails are in no ways supporting him in the least possible manner.
2. An indirect message to all the Junior ranks in the Army that their involvement in the running/governing of the country is totally unacceptable and the “BOSSES” learned their Bl0dy lesson.
This certainly should be more fruitful in the longer-term.
i agree with you 100% but this is the first step towards wt u r sayin basically…….
if they go against their own ex-army chief than this is just the begining…
in my opinion accountability starts from top to bottom not from bottom to top…if the head of the state is corrupt how would you expect rest of the masses to be clean….
first task is vacade army house from ex-con-air…..than become a voice n put that thing in the minds of young officers including my younger brother…
this article might deserve to be published as its own seperate piece on pkpolitics
Dalrymple’s long, absorbing piece on Bhuttos and AZ
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article3932406.ece
The Sunday Times
May 18, 2008
why mush is not leaving army house,that proves mush is still army chief
TK / Farhan
re your exchange…TK I think Farhan is right. Notwithstanding the past, and let it be clear that these fauji-turds are no angels whatsoever, if they play any role in shaking up this megaturd of turds, they would have done us - the nation - a good deed. My greatest fear is that Zardari and co cock up a God sent opportunity - and the mega-turd general pulls off another coup and settles in for a decade.
@Farhan/@Kingarthur:
Agreed that it would be great to get Moshe out .. but the reason we get a jurnail IN every 10 years is because our Military Academies are producing Mental RETARDS for officers who consider themselves superior to civilians, don’t think they are EQUAL to the rest of us , and have NO RESPECT for constitution and the law.
This problem is sytemic and endemic and the clout these retired officers/jurnails have will be served well there.. if they are serious about bringing about change.. their marching with the rest of us is symbolic… and welcome change in attitude but they need to show they can use their influence for some real change…
that’s all I’m saying..
ye thek hai….get plots…help in coups…become ministers after retirement or hold civilian posts..take fully constructed houses, vehicles….and enter politics after retirement…these bloody generals need to be saluted
Okay,, I thought they were going to be with lawyers… but this is also a good symbolic step..
perhaps we can somehow get to them a set of demands that they can start talking about with their active counterparts in the Army? Kinda start cooking the ideas in their heads..??
I really think we need to change the way we are training our officers.. because although they are good soldiers.. they also need to be educated on the supremacy of law and constitution.. and the sanctity of their oaths that they take…
Not a small thing but if we don’t then we’ll keep having these usurpations and that is exactly what our enemies want.. removing moshe is like removing a pimple while you got infection in your bloodstream… you have give the organism the antidote to the actual cause of that problem.. and in this case it is a curriculum which emphasizes the rule of law and constitutionalism in the minds of Young Army Officers.
@doc..
mate you dint get the point….they do get lashing of their bit of their parts in coups…no doubt at all….but u push out such a snake out who has got whole western world support n whom been supported by ppp itself openly now for the NRO return….you got to have as many voices as you kan hav…..otherwise if you start doin pick n choose…there will only be angels left to come n bring the change….atleast some where we hav to draw the line…so if those moron jurnails are willing to draw a line now than dont call them rejects….
if we take this theory than ppp is right than….judiciary has been played a mindful for military dictators for whole 60 years n atlast few stood up to the occassion n for them the whole movement is all about to bring the rule of law….
so support whoever comes in to remove mush….dont do this pick n choose….dats wt those ppl want who wants to continue status-quo
FSF in action again…..
these media guys goin to face some realy tight music very soon……
now just wait for the new qawali from ppp…..oh this is a conspiracy against the democratic process…..
Please wake up. This is nothing but in-fighting. Why not any of these 200 officers abolished the ISI political cell? I guess they need it to buy and sell Lotas
Rest assured, nothing is going to change. Our newly discovered heros, i.e. lawyers are practicing laws and have tea parties in bar for decades, which policies have they forwarded that can make getting justice easy and cheap. Ops! I forgot they earn their living on prolonged cases. Are all lawyers bad, nope just like not all army men are not bad.
Syed Azam
Hamid Gul is marching!!!!
I hate it now that everyone from gul to roedad ( and all the other idiots ) suddenly realised the importance of democaracy and rule of law now that they are out of power. These idiots should spend their last days on the golf course rather than teach us what to do.
@baig_lahori: “now that they are out of power. ..”
Not only just out of power.. they literally DESTROYED this nation through their acts of treachery and omission and commission when they _were_ in positions of power. Now as they see death approach and the prospect of history pi$$in on their graves.. they want to “right” the collossal wrongs that they did against us by participating in bloody marches…
shove the march up yer tuchus! I say to them!
I usually find myself supporting lost causes, but this is one of the happy occasions when a loss for either side would be a delight to watch…Let Musharraf get his intelligence agencies to plant salacious stories about the ex-generals, then they can spread gossip about him, then he can get them thrashed by the Punjab police, then they can get him thrown out of army house by his orderlies…one can always dream…
“Better late then never” but the best would be for these ex-servicemen if they find some courage in their souls and condemn their wrongedoings of their past and apologize publicaly, before they start this long march.
One positive thing to notice here is, that they are doing this all to repair the bad reputation of their institution ( Army ) among the people, but in any case they should first repent publicaly and then should go for the good .other wise their position will remain the same like present devil musharraf who thinks that he himself is above the law and have every right to do any thing but the others must follow the law
If they repent and do this then , this would be a good example for the other ex-servicemen of the other institutions to follow them to make the democracy strong in this country.
His decision to still occupy army house, only tell us that either he think that he is the owner of this country (ofcourse he is not) OR he is a coward person (which is more likely). I invite all of you to rethink that our army is not a disciplined army as they claim or what we think. Think a captain of a army stationed at Lahore left his duty place WITHOUT sanctioned leave to Karachi only to see his lover, what a great example of very hot lover, what a charactor of a army officer of a disciplined army ! what happened after and how he became a chief of that Very disciplined army don’t go to details just be proud that nation has a very disciplined army. Further, investigate yourself how many nets (WEBS) are in army like Phatan net, Punjabi net, Karachi net, Gen. Rani type net, and .. and .. and.. but where is PAKISTAN NET ? where is Patriotism and Loyality to our nation ??? once chief of the army said if I don’t accept americans terms, they will make us like Tora Bora, so he surrender AGAIN. question, is this for what they were hired and fed for, or to rule this nation ? if you can’t face any enemy or threat , for what you are proud off may be of your RED eyes. Be loyal to this nation. Some nations need army and some armies need nations, button line is this only we people of PAKISTAN can save our beloved land, we don’t trust you. We LOVE our country we like to respect and love our army also BUT not on these conditions. May ALLAH save us from LEACHES.
900 so choohay kha kar journal march ko chalay
I think it will be a Big achievement if the retd generals could kick out mush from army house. This will give mush a strong message that his own people start disliking him. I HOPE THEY DO THAT SOONER THAN LATER.
A WISHFUL THINKING:
At the same time mush will be kicking out of the army house and our REAL CJ will be resuming his charge in SC.
@ TK
I totally agree with TK “900 choohay kha ke general chalay march ko”
These generals have looted all powers from nation and after retirement trying to get symphaty by getting along with public.
Theses generals should be kicked off by everyone.
“JAABIR RULER ke samnay kalma haq kehna JIHAD HAI” did any one of these corrupt generals said anything to Mush or any previoius C. O Army that your action is wrong or any one of these resigned.
I support mush to bang these generals if they walk to presidency. BHaaang
you know i respect thi but these guys are all a$$es
faiz ali chishti was zia’s deputy
aslam baig sent junejo and benazirs govt home
hamid gul actually created the iji
baysharam baghairat
par chalo dair aayay durust ayay
When they had the powers they were a part of the anti-Pakistan game, and now, when their influence is minimal they want to perform “hajj” to wash away their sins. Maybe they are sincere, but most of all it seems like they don’t want the GHQ to commit suicide by being too harsh against its own people and thus loosing all credibility, if there is any left.
mushe the kutt has already declared these retarded generals as haray hoy sher. i will desperately wait for that day . niklay bhe to army house kay lyay an not for pakistan. bas*@radas
These oldies can not tolerate and want to liberate Army house within 8 month of Moshe retirement but these jokers never marched to liberate Pakistan from his 8 years long illegal rule, now guess what is more important for these ……………………
P.S. Retired COAS is legally allowed to stay in Army House for 6 months after retirement.
@democrat
Seems I echoed you.
1) All readers have done a correct thing to spit-out their venom. Starting from Ayub Khan, all Military & Civilian Rulers, NEVER left a stone unturned, to amass maximum wealth for themselves & their kith & kin.
2) What did, POOR, Ayub Khan, do ? He helped his son ex-Captain Gohar Ayub, to join hands with Munnoo family, in STOPPING LEGAL IMPORT of U.K, US, other European vehicles ; & INSTEAD, the POOR Guy, LEGALISED, the IMPORT of ONLY Japanese vintage Cars, Buses, etc.
3) Thus, all Buick’s, Fords, Bedfords, Morrises,went off the roads, with ONE STROKE OF A PEN, & instead ONLY Japanese vehicles, like Toyota, Suzuki.
Mazda & Honda, Mitsubishi, etc were allowed ito the market.
4) Finally, to show his helplessness towards his minions, Ayub Khan’
ALSO, WROTE A BOOK, by the title of ‘ Friends, not Masters ‘ which the people
termed it as having written, ‘ Sons, not B. . strds ‘
I think we should support this move and encourage any positive step to strengthen the democracy.
As a nation we have inherited to criticise every second person but now on we have to do something positive as ours role to build the nation again.
Its too late for them to react.Nation was in need of such response when their bosses and even many of them are destroying the democratic structure of Pakistan.It is the curses of these generals that has burnt away the concept of civilian rights in Pakistan.Its because of them that corrupt politicans of our system have become monsters for people as no accountablity system has allowed to prevail in our system.
Nation could now realise the vision or IQ level of a army generals or senior mangement of army that after 60 years they have started realising that army played wrong role in system of governance.What can we say to such dull headed people?
It’s strange and unsolved mystery that with such a low IQ (as per some of the contributors) these generals manage to rule the nation! Who has a low IQ then…?
I am sure almost all of us would be having one or the other relative or close blood relation in the armed forces. They all gone through the rigorous training in the military academies. Just ask them what they were or are taught in there. I think if our army is that bad then there is no fun in sending our loved onwesd to join it. Let India to take the charge of the affairs as some disguised Indians are doing here at this worthy forum. We have all the right to criticize our people but no alien has any right to do so. Since we are allowing them as we have allowed them to do many other things so let’s remain quiet.
British PM Churchill once served in the army. French president Charles Degual was also a general and his famous saying is there as a beacon for patriots that, “One army has to stay in your country. If that isn’t yours then it’s certainly enemy’s”.
By the way I am for no one. I am only for this inopportune motherland and the children of the lesser god. Let’s start learning to own the blames instead of throwing them on others.
Pity the nation.