Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Capital Talk  
May 21, 2008

Capital Talk - 21 May 2008

Chaudhry Nisar and Babar Awan in one of the HOTTEST episodes of Capital Talk. Chaudhry Nisar explains why General Musharraf is the best candidate for the application of Article 6 of Constitution, which carries up to death penalty for treason.

Comments

77 Responses to “Capital Talk - 21 May 2008”

1. farhan on May 22nd, 2008 2:08 am

even though he is a bit hawkish in approach(ch nisar) but in this episode he has ripped musharaf apart……

big up to ch nisar…….hamid mir n him tear musharaf apart…….

never heard in whole life some one could get that much degraded on every channel n every political or news forum before…. like the way musharaf is been gettin the splash……

2. usman55 on May 22nd, 2008 2:11 am

PLMN rules …. they have shown true courage during last few years. PPP is the new Q league.

3. TK on May 22nd, 2008 2:24 am

I TOLD YOU GUYS!

4. admin pkpolitics on May 22nd, 2008 2:42 am

5. engineer on May 22nd, 2008 2:57 am

Ch Nisar is very good guy, i like him quite a lot

6. diamondcut on May 22nd, 2008 3:04 am

PPP and their impeachment of mush!!! LOL…..
    Bush Baba Ki Ijazat kay baghair Zardari does not go to toilet….let alone impeaching Mush”"”"

7. czahid on May 22nd, 2008 3:19 am

MQM should learn a lesson and take side of rest of the political parties instead of Mushraf and also MQM should advice Musharaf to leave office on his own will rather than an impeachment. But MQM will go all the way and will go down like PPP in future. I hope people of Karachi see MQM’s role.
    People of Karachi Allah will not forgive you if you keep vote to MQM and keep causing problems like 12th May and April 9th.
    I hope people are paying attention.

8. Amir Hameed on May 22nd, 2008 3:23 am

Ch Nisar simply ripped Moshe’s a$$ apart.

9. malik123 on May 22nd, 2008 3:34 am

dr babir is good speaker, he should come more on talk shows to repersent ppp

10. baig_lahori on May 22nd, 2008 3:45 am

Is babar awan a medical doctor or phd?

11. Javaid Khan on May 22nd, 2008 3:57 am

Ji oye shera..
    chaudhary Nisar Zindabad

Mian de naaray wajjan ge

12. TK on May 22nd, 2008 4:00 am

@baig_lahori: “Is babar awan a medical doctor or phd?”

DaNgar DaakTar! ;)

13. ch.salman.zafar on May 22nd, 2008 4:06 am

Babar awan is a lawyer .

ny how
    this is called pakistan . See ur Self
    http://img230.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pakistansb0.gif

14. nota on May 22nd, 2008 4:06 am

“diamondcut”
    “Bush Baba Ki Ijazat kay baghair Zardari does not go to toilet…””

Aur Zardari Baba Ki Ijazat kay baghair Gillani aur sari PPP qiyadat does not go to toilet…

15. sarosh mahdi on May 22nd, 2008 4:19 am

Salute to ch nisar

16. pak.nukes on May 22nd, 2008 4:22 am

Zardari is not PPP. It is Zardari party in disguise. Let the details of the package come in public before we speculate but yes Zardari will have to re-pay for the NRO. Interestingly the NRO was planned before the emergency was imposed therefore BB couldnt have promised Mushy indemnity. She was against the emergency or any other unconstitutional act so what is Zardari’s promise with the dictator?

17. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 4:27 am

usman55 & czahid
    The party you are supporting so strongly has been a part of Establishment like your leader NS. Where did he come from? Answer is Zia Govt. PPP is the largest political party in Pakistan and has weathered political storms better and firmer than other parties. PML (N) has been a part of Martial Law regimes and now they are trying to become champion of democracy. Not every Pakistani voted for the restoration of judges rather they voted for the resolving their day-to-day problems. How much more time will be wasted on this judge issue. AZ has shown leadership by adopting policy of mufahimat and masalihat throughout this political process since 18 Feb election. What NS has been doing is creating problems for the new Govt to run smoothly and his agenda is politics of confrontation and division. Bear in mind PML (N) needs PPP rather PPP needs them. PML (N) should now be more careful with the arrival of Salman Taseer as Governor. Punjab Govt needs only one motion of no-confidence to replace their CM. Hamid Chatta is already eyeing on that seat so they should be careful of him too. I am seeing the writing on the wall and it would be NS chanting slogan of Jag Punjabi Jag to win future elections.

Do not worry Mr. czahid, future of PPP is secure because PPP is an awami party not party formed and resurrected by Establishment. PPP represents majority of Pakistan people and their aspirations. All the conspiracies to finish off PPP has failed in the past and will fail in the future as well because the love of Bhutto family cannot be erased from the hearts of public. And we do have the right to form alliance with any party we want like MQM in Sind or ANP in NWFP. Do not forget MQM is an effective political force of urban Sind and we want to work with them for the political interests of Sind.

18. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 4:31 am

What a joke? These toilet jokes show your mentality. Same can be applied on NS and his Punjab Govt.

19. j.a.g on May 22nd, 2008 4:32 am

After watching capital talk I feel compelled to say a few words. I am not a great fan of President musharaf but why only Musharaf is scolded for his part in military rule, why no one talks about Ayub khan Yahaya khan and Zia-ul-haq for their military rule, why only Musharaf is blamed for every thing, at least give him credit for holding fair elections. On the show Nisar ali khan demanded to prosecute President Musharaf for violating article six. He must have short memories, if Musharaf violated article six then Mr. Nawaz Sharif violated article six at least twice. He went to Ghulam Ishaq Khan then President of Pakistan and persuaded him to dismiss the elected government of Benazir Bhutto and he succeeded, he also violated article six when he tried to be declared Ameer-ul-momineen for life. Most of all Nawaz Sharif is guilty of mutiny for refusing to accept present Supreme Court of Pakistan and exciting the public to do the same.

20. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 4:41 am

@j.a.g

well said, they do not condemn oppressive Govt of Zia which was responsible for political murder of Bhutto through a judicial court. Zia was political father of current PML (N) leadership and they do not want to call him an oppressive dictator. Zia was the worst dictator of this country and his mission was to finish off PPP at all cost either through killing Bhutto or by flogging PPP workers plus exiling the rest of PPP leadership. His Baqiat are also working on the same agenda of Zia but PPP remains in the hearts of public not in the hearts of Establishment.

21. omer lodhi on May 22nd, 2008 5:25 am

regardless of blaming eachother we should come togather . we are pakistani first than party member.the worst thing we follow of british empire is divide and rule.and its proven nowadays

22. usman55 on May 22nd, 2008 5:26 am

@truthteller20 ….. please share more jokes …….. :)

NS has not done establishment politics since 91 and have been paying price for last 17 years. and if someone’s past is so important that he can never get rid off it then what do you think about Iqbal and Jinnah … they both started from congress.

anyways we all enjoy your jokes … :)

23. usman55 on May 22nd, 2008 5:28 am

@ truthteller 20

and for your information …… if NS is creating problems by supporting judiciary … then he is even a bigger hero … .we need these kind of problems to appear in pakistan …. bcs so far we have only seen cheap problems ….. let a problem for some good cause become the biggest problem in Pakistan … !!!!!!!

24. Adonis on May 22nd, 2008 5:29 am

If you guys had cared to actually read Article six, maybe you could have made a sensible comment.

The mudslinging mentality of 1990s is no more relevant in Pakistan of today, even for some of the most enthusiastic PPP walas. Zia is dead and gone. It is mush who is trying to become the gorbachev of Pakistan and that is why most Pakistanis want to see an end to his rule. Even zardari has publically admitted that his present “collaborative” stand with mush has costing him popular support.

So for those for whom time has stood stil since 1990s, maybe its time to take off your blinkers and see that the important thing is not Nawaz or Zardari or even mush. The important thing is teh future of Pakistan.

25. savage on May 22nd, 2008 5:36 am

@TruthTeller20

Did you not forget to mention “Shaheedon ki palti”. By the way that reminds me rythm of “Shaheedoon ki palti, ChorroN ka raja” , could be good palti song :)

26. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 5:57 am

@usman55 & savage

You guys are living in the fantasy land. NS & Co are left overs of Zia regime and with the same agenda. Didn’t Zia rape judiciary as well? Why did the judiciary allow murder of ZAB? Where were you guys and all Right wing politicians who were celebrating parties and distributing sweets on he death of ZAB? This is called hypocrisy and now left overs of Zia are active again to destabilise this country once again. PPP stands firm and has a better record than any other party for the restoration of democracy in this country. All PML factions are supporters of Establishment. You don’t have to do too much to become part of Establishment; all PML does it puts ABCDEFGH in front of her name and start playing second fiddle to military rulers. Zia milked NS so he could become his inheriting politician to continue fascist policies of Zia Govt like Afghanistan War which cost Pakistan dearly. PPP is a popular party and is only one PPP. It is hard to count how many PML are in the political scene of Pakistan and how many more will be resurrected by the establishment in the future.

27. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 6:07 am

@usman55

Where was your hero NS when he made a secret deal with Musharraf and fled from the country at night time to Saudi Arabia?
    Where was your hero NS when Supreme Court of Pakistan was attacked?
    Stop taking unfair advantage of judiciary issue. We all know the background of these so-called laywers movement. All PML (N) politicians are doing the same thing by jumping up and down on this issue. It is nothing but negative politics and deviation from real issues this country is facing. There are more important issues than this one like shortage of food, water and power. People of this country have voted you to solve their day-to-day problems not for fighting with each other in the parliament and on TV shows.

28. safshan on May 22nd, 2008 6:11 am

@TruthTeller20
    @j.a.g

We have to understand that dictator is dictator whether it is Zia or Mush, they both are criminals. Same goes with Yahya and Ayub. Supporting one and condemning other tantamounts to hypocracy. I guess no one here is supporting the dictators.

Unfortunately PPP has supported establishment after 1988 many many times. Benazir had secret links with General Asif Nawaz Junjua during Nawaz Sharifs first tenure. If NS went to Ghulam Ishaq Khan then Benazir did the same, in 1993 she met GIK on the same night when NS announced that conspiracy is being hatched in the President House, she had thumped the desk for hours in assembly against GIK and shouted “Go baba go”, Zardari was in jail and actually arrested by GIK and Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, not Nawaz Sharif. Next day GIK dissolved the assembly and Zardari was made minister. When the assembly was restored she announced long march and met Army Chief Kakar to persuade him to take control. In 1996 PPPs govt. was dissolved by their own JIALA, Farooq Laghari. Unfortunately she praised Army again on 12th October, 1999 when martial law was proclaimed.

If we go back then everyone in our political leadership made mistakes. It is heartening to see that both these parties realized their mistakes and signed “Charter of Democracy” but unfortunately again Benazir had secret links with Mush when the charter was being signed.

Pleae dont use these words Zia ki Baqiat. Just look at the present PPP leadership, Yousuf Raza Gillani was minister in Zia govt. Rehman Malik has nothing to do with PPP. Asif Ali Zardari’s father Hakim Ali Zardari supported Zia since he was in NAP (presently ANP) which was banned by Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. Babar Awan once supported Ejaz ul Haq. Hussain Haqqani once supported Zia and Nawaz Sharif. Speaker Fahmida Mirza’s father was minister in Zia regime. Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi’s father was appointed Governor Punjab by General Zia. Salman Taseer supported Mush for 8 years. Just check the past of other PPP leaders and supporters Manzoor Watto, Anwar Saifullah, Salman Farooqi and like and you will be surprised.

A vast majority never recognizes present Supreme Court as legal body. Almost 90 percent lawyers, retired judges and people in the same field never accepts the Dogar Court as Constitutional, lawful and legal. Do you think everyone is GUILTY OF MUTINY?

29. establishment on May 22nd, 2008 7:02 am

how it can be hottest capital talk…where is farzana raja…:p

30. taimurdar on May 22nd, 2008 7:07 am

This is what I have been trying to raise, THE IMPEACHMENT, the 6th article and Hamid Mir finally brings up the issue. Well Talat brought up it too…great job guys. Surprisingly Babar Awan agreed with the punishment while KHOSA was quite reluctant to talk on this. NO TO INDEMNITY………………..although I think PPP is going to let mush win.

31. shahkar on May 22nd, 2008 7:07 am

@safshan

good analysis

32. Rising on May 22nd, 2008 7:08 am

@TruthTeller20
    On your comment above…I’m not a supporter of Nawaz Sharif at all but answer just one question of mine. Where was Benazir when Musharraf ruled for eight years and then imposed martial law? Second question is…if Nawaz Sharif made a secret deal with Musharraf then how would you defend “NRO” which BB shaheed sahiba had begged Musharraf for? She was enjoying her “self imposed exile” living in New York while her so called “people” of Pakistan were beaten up like dogs on the streets by the same Musharraf, where was she, what was she doing in New York when nobody sent her out?
    I’m awaiting your response, take your time to think.

33. Rising on May 22nd, 2008 7:19 am

Benazir was and her party is the scum of earth. They are bloody looters, they come into power, make money, go live in their castles in Scotland built with the taxes paid by ordinary men, an ordinary Pakistani who works day and night to feed his home and these “mofoz” enjoy eating haraam, drinking scotch and feeding their bar girls. My conscience does not allow me to say good words about people like Benazir and Zardari. I will always remember her in bad words, always.

34. pakistani2008 on May 22nd, 2008 7:36 am

PPP and MQM always mentions their QURBANIES. I am sick of these lairs.

35. establishment on May 22nd, 2008 8:02 am

anyone likes or not but zulfikar and BB where killed.

I come from a family which is full with PPP jiyaalas (sialkot strong hold of pml N) but i think now we need to change. i think present performance of ppp is worst than shit n probably its cauz of tactical error which bb made(deal with mush> nro) this will always haunt her. where as pmln is concerned they have been quite eccentric in past but now they have changed atleast thats the impression they are giving. I will neither vote pmln nor ppp in future cauz they had too many chances now its time for a change.

i hope u guys where its going…….
    :p

IK

cheers.

36. establishment on May 22nd, 2008 8:04 am

@safshan

great details are always welcomed…good stuff………it looks zia unattentionaly is father of pak politics. just like adam smith in macro economics if i remember it right.

AH

37. shahkar on May 22nd, 2008 8:23 am

check out General remix…….exelent

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52mH-d8JSzg&feature=related

38. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 9:35 am

@ pakistani2008

Because PPP workers and leaders have given more QUARBANIES than any other party in Pakistani politics.

39. TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 9:55 am

@ Rising
    Why do you hate PPP so much? BB raised her voice against extremism and talibanisation and sacrificed her life for this country. Her husband spent 11 years behind the bars for crimes which he never committed. ZAB was murdered by a judicial court. His two sons lost their lives in their youths. His wife is in coma. Which family has suffered more than Bhutto family? Stop making allegations which have not been proved in any court. How do you know they eat haram and spend money on bar girls? Do you have any proof of all this?

Point is no politician is MR. CLEAN in our politics. There is no angel in our national politics. Corruption is so rife that now it has become culture of our society. Mafad parasti is another name of our politics. All politicians are power hungry and make sleazy deals with Establishments to get power. PPP is no exception either; do you think NS, AZ, IK, Mush or Altaf are angel of politicks? Answer is No. All are mafad parast and bikao politicians and ready to make secret deals with Generals. My point was ZAB was a leader of future vision to take this country ahead but unfortunately he was not given chance. I strongly believe if ZAB had few terms in power this country would have become another Malaysia or Dubai of today. There was no rigging in 1977 election, it was all drama to remove him from power at all cost as he was a formidable leader of such a distinction which scared every politician. After the imposition of Manhoos Martial Law, Opposition leaders of 1977 wanted one thing to happen and that was death of Bhutto.

40. BABU FROM USA on May 22nd, 2008 10:08 am

@ ALL >> Yes in this episode babar awan did better and tried to up hold the PPP stand>> He did a lot better than Latif Khota>>
    Ch Nisar did great .
    Impeach mush and hang him along with A.G, Haramzada, Dokha-gar and other 4 PCO judges. Also donot forget mush close friends like TAREEQ aziz.

41. alexbutt on May 22nd, 2008 10:14 am

@ Truthteller

wah ray mairay piyaray jiyalay! tainoon na qadi aai aqal.

man oh man! you guys still have the jigra to support PPP. Can you please wake up and see that this is not bhutto’s party of 70s anymore. It doesnt even have common man’s representation in its leadership like it had in its early days. Qurbanies/shahadatain/koray/jailain sab apni jaga sahee hain. waqai jamhooriat ke liye apnay leader ke liye is party ne suffer kia ho ga. But why are you still living in the past. Its not 1980s , this is 2008. How can you ever defend NRO. How can you defend giving indemnity musharraf. How can you defend political alliance with thugs like MQM and fazlu rehman,and sooner than later Q league as well.

I agree NS rose to popularity and became a leader through a dictatorship and supported Zia and his ideas till quite late. But why dont you realise what he has been saying since last few years. Why cant you see how he sad sidelined himself from ministries and power which by no means is an easy thing to do on just on his principles. This is what we call evolution, learning from mistakes. Nobody is born saint. Our sahabai-karam, quite a few of them were fierce enemies of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and then they changed and recognised the truth and changed the whole world. Our greatest leader Mr jinnah, was part and parcel of Congress (and Muslim league did exist at that time),but when he realised that he cant serve the right and just cause , he left that party and joined a totally different ideology. what would you call him …Lota or a changed man…..You can even argue and i see majority of my indian colleagues saying this that he supported two nation theory to gain political strength and to exploit muslims. But the other aspect which hopefully we all agree upon is that his political stance at the end of the day paved path for our prosperity and benefited us at the end. So what would you say then, Quaid shouldnt have gained political stardom by supporting something which proved right at the end.

Why dont you forget that your own Mr ZAB was a part of a dictator’s cabinet and his right hand man for a significant period of time. Whatever you say he was part of that very important period of opression which paved the path for further dictators. How can you say that Bhutto was right and NS is wrong.

Who gives a damn if NS is doing it to gain political strength and popularity, who cares if he is doing it to win next elections, who cares if he is doing it to come into power. If his efforts and his struggle restore the judges , the benefit my friend would only be yours at the end of the day. Rauti, kapra aur makaan to khud hi mil jaata hay agar insaaf muyassar ho. yun bhi rizq dainay wali zaat sirf Allah ki hay, Mr 10% nahin.

I cant say anything else. I know for a fact that jiyalas dont accept any arguments. I have been debating with my father for last 10 years who is MAsha Allah 65 now and hasnt stopped him from voting in the name of bhutto. But I hope you agree to some of the bits I have said. Otherwise you please change your name, you are a story teller not a truthteller.

42. Malek on May 22nd, 2008 10:18 am

CJP IC adrress to Sindh bar - No mischief will be allowed with Pakistan

43. cghah on May 22nd, 2008 10:52 am

@ truth teller

For God sake man, don’t tell us that Mr Zardari and the rest of the ppp are All innocent…do we have to prove it??? Just look at the life styles of the ppp leadership; I don’t have to say anything else…

44. BABU FROM USA on May 22nd, 2008 11:10 am

@Truth Teller >> Oh man >> again you did same Qawali.
    you never answered my questions but you love to do qawali.

For you I reapet my few questions.
    1.Is NRO a right thing or wrong thing??
    2. If AZ is clean then why he needed NRO??
    3. have you searched about AZ conviction in swiss court?? if not ,simply do google search and look for Daniel Devaud magistrate.

No one should be above the law>>AZ,NS,IK ,mush or anybody else.

45. nota on May 22nd, 2008 11:10 am

@TruthRaper
    First you state Zardari, BB, ZAB, MB are all angels but then follow it with “Point is no politician is MR. CLEAN in our politics. There is no angel in our national politics. ”

Someone here said “jiyalapun is a disease” and you are the living proof. :)

46. alexbutt on May 22nd, 2008 12:15 pm

look at the latest poll guys

Should PPPgive indemnity to Musharraf’s actions for stability of government

At the moment 86% people are saying ‘No’
    and 12% are saying ‘Yes’

To start with I have strong objection with the phrase’ to give stability’. this action wont bring any stability into the government. Accepting musharraf’s actions means there is no change in the system that people voted for. It will mean a disgrace to the people’s word. I dont care if PPP is able to provide rauti, kapraa aur makaan to the people, i dont care if cuts down the load shedding, i dont care if it cuts the price of aaloo or tamatur by 2 rupees, the only thing they can do for us is to bring mushrraf to justice and bring back a the judiciary. Rest will change on its own. But I know Mr zardari wont do that. Saiin! mairaa urban rupya laga hoa hay. baba kaisay aanay doon in judgon ko

for those who think musharraf’s actions should be indemnified, i wont have to say anything to you lot as you classify as animals by musharraf’s own words. rememeber musharraf on 3rd, mairay azeez hamwatno! bunyadi huqooq ki baat na karo, tuharay haqooq wohi hon gay jo main kahoon ga. only those can accept this who are animals or are non-living. I am certainly not one of them

47. adeel ayub on May 22nd, 2008 12:31 pm

@shahkar
    Salla aik general puri qoum ko hinjra bana deta hai!
    GR8!!!!!!!!!!

48. pakistani2008 on May 22nd, 2008 12:54 pm

Zardari always indemnify choors because he is choor and once a choor always a choor. nature can not be changed.

49. Shaheed he Shaheed on May 22nd, 2008 1:16 pm

@TruthTeller20 on May 22nd, 2008 4:27 am

Unfortunately ZAB was also a by-product of martial Law.
    What he did afterwards,is another story but he started from being a minister of a Martial Law administrator.

so ,you are insulting ZAB by this argument.
    I do respect him a lot ,as he stood against those forces bravely.

Today,If some one stands against those forces,I would have respect for him too.

Because otherwise,It would be a double standard or hypocratic thinking.

50. dictated_democracy on May 22nd, 2008 1:38 pm

yaar ye Musharraf sahib ki karoi beti unmarried hai? Actually main apnay aap ko Mush ki farzandi main dena chahta hoon.
    Please let me know if anybody knows.

aik zarooratmand!

51. alexbutt on May 22nd, 2008 1:48 pm

@ dictated_democracy

baitee to nahin albatta bilal musharraf hazir hay. Umeed hay enlightened moderate Musharraf uncle is gay shadi par koi aitraaz nahin karain gay

52. pakistani2008 on May 22nd, 2008 2:00 pm

ZARDARI NEVER FAIR TO NAWAZ SHARIF.HE ALWAYS FAIR WITH MUSHARAF WITH DEAL.

53. dictated_democracy on May 22nd, 2008 2:13 pm

@alexbutt

Lekin mujhe jhoota khana pasand nahee hai,chahay chicken ho chahay daal!

54. savage on May 22nd, 2008 3:36 pm

@TruthTeller20

Did I say anything about Nawaz Sharif??? , Hello!!! wake up Truthteller, don’t tell your “truth” while sleeping. “Sawal Gandum, Jawab Chana”.

It has become a trend now for Jayalas when you criticize PPP policies instead of giving logical answer to that, they will start with crying on what PPP in past, Bash Establishment and in same breath Nawaz Sharif and. Does this sound so familiar tactics of chooran party?

55. ts on May 22nd, 2008 4:12 pm

I have been reading the comments, to me it looks that we are thinking in terms of party affiliation, I would say that let us think about Pakistan. We have to forget what happened in the past and what these two parties (PPPP & PMLN) were doing in the past regarding their comments about judiciary. Let us now start thinking for the future of Pakistan, and this is the time when the judges have also taken a step for the future of Pakistan, the people of Pakistan should support them in their struggle against the tyrant ruler. Long Live the movement of lawyers, down with the tyrant ruler of Pakistan and its allies.

56. Kruman on May 22nd, 2008 4:15 pm

Mush and Zardari are natural allies. They share the same slogan zar, zan aur zameen.

Perhaps Zardari will become a new glass-fellow for Musharraf now that Shaukat Aziz has left.

57. adeel ayub on May 22nd, 2008 4:21 pm

@TruthTeller20
    U stated
    “PML (N) has been a part of Martial Law regimes and now they are trying to become champion of democracy. ”
    I ‘ve heard that mr. ZAB has served as foriegn minister under FIELD MARSHAL AYUB khan so what do U think bout ZAB & his party?
    Meetha meetha wah wah korra korra thoh thooh!!!

58. alexbutt on May 22nd, 2008 4:37 pm

@ dictated_democracy

maqsad jootha khana nahin maqsad bawarchi ko saza daina hay

59. aahmad on May 22nd, 2008 4:38 pm

Why Baber Awan looks like a Sultana Dakku? He is a shameless person who went against lawyers movement to appease Zardari.

60. Kruman on May 22nd, 2008 4:40 pm

@nota,
    I said jiyala-pan is a mental disorder.

All the jiyala bloggers corroborate this view.

61. Kruman on May 22nd, 2008 4:42 pm

Babar Awan is demented. On BB’s funeral, while making dua, he said that in BB he saw a glimpse of Hazrat Maryam (Mary). That is why I say that jiyala pan is a mental disorder.

62. TK on May 22nd, 2008 4:57 pm

@Kruman: What is more despicable than these outrageous claims is that you will find 10,000 Pakistani”s who buy this sh!t aamanna-o-SadaQna and will declare you an infidel if you try to tell them he”s bullsh!77ing them!

It”s not Jiyala-Pan, it”s just cynical use of Pakistani”s abysmal level of education and understanding of the world. (And I mean all those EMM EH PASS DaNGars or DaNGar doctors like Shahid Masood… “to phir … imran.. to phir… matlab.. phir … Imran.. kaisay? matlab kaisay?”)

sorry my apostrophe is somehow scr3wed up … all this crappy Javascript on this page kills my FFox every 10 minutes.. WTF!!!!!

63. Paf123 on May 22nd, 2008 6:57 pm

@ TruthTeller20

What do these people know about “sacrifice” or “shahdate”…these people support a leader who made MOD (Mother of all Deals) a/k/a “Muaida” got a “Mafi Nama” and left Pakistan with his “Sari Payee” pakane wale misslas, burtan and bawarchi………shame on his leadership…who left his supporters alone to deal with a dictator……..

His supporters should sing the following “Qawali”

Wo Muhida, Jo Abba Jee Nee Karawai Tha
    Wo Mafi Nama, Jo Abba Jee Nee Dilwiya Tha
    Suadi Arab Ki Ghulami Ka Bara Maaza Aiya Tha

Iss Daafa Mulak See Jo Baaghana Paaraa
    Nia “Abba Jee” Kahan See Aiye Gaa
    Siree Pawaee Kon Pakwaye Gaa
    Shahbaz Ki Shaddian Kon Karwai Gaa

Wo Mafi Nama, Jo Abba Jee Nee Dilwiya Tha….

64. Shahzad on May 22nd, 2008 7:18 pm

@Paf123 on May 22nd, 2008 6:57 pm

But unfortunately ,the great leader ever born in the history of entire universe, Miss Benezir Bhutto (or Mrs Zardari) (Shaheed ) (Best mother ??) was not exiled.She thought it better to keep away from Pakistan similar to Altaf Hussain.
    WHY ?

65. malik123 on May 22nd, 2008 7:58 pm

@shahzad
    benazir was brave enough to spent his time in jail for so many years , and after that her husband was brave enough to spend 11 years in jail.and she came back with courage, to be honest life is most precious thing and when she was attacked 1st time on october 18 ,she had chance to go back, but she didnt, that shows her commitment and bravery.

66. malik123 on May 22nd, 2008 8:03 pm

@adeel ayub
    zab resigned from ayub cabinet when ayub was most strongest dictator,u need balls to resign, dont compare zab with nawaz sharif.he said no to zia and prefer to die in pakistan than doing deal with mush

67. malik123 on May 22nd, 2008 8:11 pm

ch. nisar was the one who purposed mush as army chief, he is part of establishment, what nawaz done to javed hashmi , i am fed up of both ppp and pmln ,there is no democracy in party at all., one is bringing whole is family, captain safdar, hamza shabaz,and two brothers, same goes to zardari , and same goes to ch. shujat

68. qabil50 on May 22nd, 2008 8:31 pm

I fully agree with both Babar and Nisar that Mush should be impeached oon and the article six of the constitution should be applied to criminal Mush. He is the ideal candidate for article 6, as he has violated this article not once but twice. Furhthermore, he even has admiitd to his crime in frontof the entire world. We the people of Pakistan have given full mandate to our elected represntative to do this noble deed. Mush needs to be punished for his crimes. Beside this will be a strong detrrent for future coups against the elected governments. We do have golden opportunity to put our country on a democratic path permanently.
    Let us not squander it.

I appeal to the entire leadership of PPP to side with the masses and not to collude with the establishment of criminals. I further wish to remind the leadership of PPP to fulfil their promises made to the nation, and to respect the mandate given to hem by the people of Pakistan. We the masses are watiching you closely for your actions and are getting impatient. our patience is getting very very thin.
    I have noted the Mr Zardari has hijacked the PPP and he is in complete collusion with the establishment of criminas. This should not be acceptable to the high ranking PPP leaders. Mr Zardari’s policies are reckless and he is embaked on to destroy the reputation of PPP.
    Either, he is incompetent or he is playing in the hands of the consiprators. I m not sure!.

69. Paf123 on May 22nd, 2008 8:40 pm

@ Shahzad

Just read about her struggle against Zia’s Martial Law before making your argument……Mutwalla Qawali Continues

Wo Mafi Nama, Jo Abba Jee Nee Dilwiya Tha
    Suadi Arab Ki Ghulami Ka Bara Maaza Aiya Tha

Mutwallas/Piyalas allege PPP is working with Mush…can anyone explain to me…..when in 1999 NS government was removed thorugh Martial law…why his beloved president Tarar stayed……..why did NS not ask him to resign right away…..

Let me tell you..he was serving as “bridge” and keeping the door open between NS and Mush for NS “Muahida and Maafi Nama”…He went after granting Maafi to NS………This is a clear example of working with Mush a dictator……

70. j.a.g on May 22nd, 2008 9:26 pm

Mr.Nawaz Sharif is using ex Chief Justice I.Choudhry as an excuse to discredit People party and humiliate A.Zardari. People and news media quickly forgets the attack on Supreme Court and beatings of lawyers on mall road Lahore with their pants pulled down, it all happened when Nawaz Sharif was P.M and it shows he has no respect for courts, judges and lawyers. Bush is using Osama in U.S and Mr. Sharif is using ex C/J Choudhry in Pakistan. Nawaz Sharif is depending very much on Lawyers (his paid army ), people in Pakistan do not care much about him, it was evident, not a single protest when he was deposed and jailed by Musharaf. Nawaz hates to see Zardari as a king maker, he wants him out, but Nawaz Sharif WILL NOT BE THE PRIME MINISTER 3rd time.

71. GM on May 22nd, 2008 9:55 pm

Mr. J.A.G

so aaap kay pait mein kia PPP ki hamdardi ka maroor uth raha hay? really?

infact u r anti democratic pro fascist MQM mafia gangster who had been supporting mush and co and had been calling Benazir as MOST CORRUPT….isnt it?? dont remember?

“here it is to refresh your memories:

Two of the most corrupt politicians in the history of Pakistan (Benazir, Nawaz), appeal to the people to rise up, and except a few of there party members, nobody cares. Imran Khan appeals to the students to rise against the Goverment, but is handed over to the Government by the students. The Lawyers which are responsible for the most corrupt and inefficent Judicial System in the world, appeal to the people to rise up, and nobody cares. Higly ‘Subjective’ Pakistani Media, which has erased the word ‘Objective’ from their dictionary, appeal to the people to rise up, and nobody cares. I salute the people of Pakistan who have totally rejected all these opportunists. I also thank Mr. Shaukat Aziz for helping Pakistan to attain a sustained GDP growth of above 7%, and stabilizing the economy. I think he was one of the most able and clean Prime Ministers in the history of Pakistan.
    Rapid, Stockholm, Sweden
    Supported by J.A.G Toronto “

72. j.a.g on May 22nd, 2008 10:49 pm

Mr.GM, I did not get the first part of your comments.
    In second paragraph your comments are not fair, please come-up with solid argument if you think i was wrong ,don’t just start labelling others because you did not like their comments. I write what i see and you don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what is happening in Pakistani Politics and my memory is not too bad either.
    Thank you.

73. Shahzad on May 23rd, 2008 12:00 am

@Paf123 on May 22nd, 2008 8:40 pm

Man , your arguments are not more than a sardar’s joke.so I can just laugh on them. sorry to say.
    Anyways ,come up with somethinh other, because all these things apply to PPP first.
    Baqi, NS is niether my relative nor my friend.
    If he is right ,I will favor him.otherwise I’ll criticise.
    ZAB was right ,I salute him.

So please put off these glasses of hard liner Jiyalaism and be realistc.
    Come out of the graveyard politics and “Shaheed Shaeed” game.

is terah tow bharti foji bhee apne marnee walon ko shaheed kehtay hain.
    don’t misuse the courtesy of people,by which generalyy people don’t say much against one whi has died.

74. TruthTeller20 on May 23rd, 2008 6:39 am

@alexbutt & BABU FROM USA

Stop presenting NS as Mr. CLEAN of politics, you guys are busy spending your efforts to prove that NS was naive in the past made mistakes but please please forgive him one last time and give him one more chance to serve as PM so he could double his number of factories. PML (N) deal with MQM is okay but if PPP does the same then PPP is qatil mafia group. I do not agree with few policies of MQM but they are a political force of urban Sind and we cannot rule that out. If MQM is so bad whey NS made alliances with them? And also during first term of PPP after 1988 election NS tried to topple PPP Govt in Centre with the help of MQM? NS should stop negative politics of confrontation and let new Govt a chance to serve public. AZ is doing his best to keep alliance intact with NS and AZ mufahimat policy is being hailed by public. We need smoothness in Govt and elected Govt should focus on solving day-to-day problems not just fight on TV shows. It is a sheer waste of time.

Mr. BABU FROM USA, do not worry about my QAWALI and you know deep in your heart you are wrong. This QAWALI is for our love for Bhutto family which has suffered and sacrificed heaps for this country. ZAB had the noble courage and gladly accepted the respectful death and did not beg worst dictator Zia to spare his life or let him flee to Saudi Arabia at night time like NS did. No one can compare ZAB with NS (baqiat of Zia). NS is not even 1% of ZAB.

75. alexbutt on May 23rd, 2008 12:14 pm

@ truth/storyteller

Obviously everyone has his own opinion. I respect yours but I would have respected yours even more if it had been based on any logic rather than emotional affiliation with a personality who lived 30 years ago and whose ideology is nowhere to be found in his followers.

and stop living in 1990s , i have already told you. This is 2008 not 1990. stop giving references from last century. People change, ideas evolve. I dont give a damn how many factories NS has .As long as he stands by the judiciary I will keep on supporting him and as long as Mr zardari keep on coming out with a dumbfolded/vague and muddled policy people will keep on calling them Musharraf’s B team. whether you like it or not!

76. Paf123 on May 23rd, 2008 6:49 pm

@ Shahzad

My friend I stated a historical fact…if you don’t agree with me…please give you analysis of the fact “why Tarar stayed as a president once NS government was overthrown”…….I guess we agree on one thing….that Tarar stayed as a persident with Mush regime. Just tell the forum. why? Happy to listen to your or Mutwallas point of view on this fact….

77. talk21 on June 3rd, 2008 12:45 pm

[...] in one of the HOTTEST episodes of Capital Talk. Chaudhry Nisar explains why General Musharraf is …http://pkpolitics.com/2008/05/21/capital-talk-21-may-2008/RT?.ie Entertainment in association with the RT? Guide - Defending the …an error occurred while [...]