Justice Wajihuddin gives his blasting views on the new constitution package being worked on by PPP.
24 Responses to “Justice Wajiuddin Talks about 18th Amendment”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
cheetah
judge saab hit the nail on the head, this constitution amendment is in line with mr 10% personal interests and not for the benefit of pakistanis
Absolutely correct - I am ashamed that its Musharaf and not him who is the president of Pakistan. Any self conscience parlimentarian would have voted for Justice Wajihuddin and not Musharaf as President but Alas…………….
Thank you A*dmin bhai for keeping an eye on EVERY development and updating us frequently.
Honourable justice Wajihuddin is Great. I hope to get the full version of his press conf.
KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
YOU ARE A REAL HERO ALONG WITH OTHER HONOURABLE JUDGES WHO STOOD FAST ON TRUTH.
I respect what the lawyers have done but now they should go back to their offices and people like just. wajiuddin should quietly enjoy their retirement. This package is the best we are going to get realistically.
I know NRO is BS and PPP is working with our commando president but the document will force Mush to become a lame duck president and he may even resign. Then finally the media and the government can turn to the real issues like prices, load shedding etc.
Great words from Justice Sahib…really great
PPP is going to give cover to 3rd November acts under the umbrella of this constitutional package.. Justice sahib exposed PPP intensions ..this zaradari is a devil and is becoming collaborator of crimes of Musharraf ..Lawyers movement is really decisive at this stage and I urge PML (N) to please please stop this devil zaradri to play this ugly game ..if PML (N) do not support zaradri/Mush mafia package then they cannot pass it…and lawyers/civil society members political workers should encircle Mush and zaradri houses as a protest ..at the movement we have two devils ..one is zaradri and other is Musharraf and both are becoming crime partners…
INQUILAB! INQUILAB! INQUILAB!
INQUILAB! EHTAISAB! INSAF!
INQUILAB! INQUILAB! INQUILAB!
Viral messaging needed in all major cities to organise a silent twilight vigil/protest on Saturday at 6 pm. With masking tape across our mouths and posters saying :
” JUSTICE SILENCED! RESTORE JUDICIARY NOW!
Outside Diplomatic Enclave in Islamabad or in front of the Supreme Court. Inform media-local/foriegn.
Has anyone got any ideas to do something instead of just waiting for something to happen.
Aslam O’alikum:
My suggestion would be to have multi-prong strategy:
1- Write letters to MNAs of your area - stating that they need to fullfil their promises to honour your mandate.
2- Spread the word about true design of this package to your friends, family etc.
3- Organize discussions forums in school, colleges, universities to moblize the students.
4- PPP workers need to raise their voice against Zardari.
5- Induct the help of media to propogate the message.
I totally agree, we can not sit on the side line and see this drama un-folds.
Muhammad
that is the real President of Pakistan speaking. what a great, great man!
Justice Wajihuddin ….great person, as long as we have these lions there is still hope.
He came down really hard on NRO infested Zardari and Co. Wish we had him as the president of Pakistan.
@baig lahori
why cant we impeach Moshe rigt now/ According to todays capital talk there is the required majority to do that. Why sould we bargain with a man that is a sitting duck already?
This constitutional package is not about stripping Moshe of his powers but to legitemise NRO. Mush gave Zardari a clean slate, now it Zardaris turn to return the favour.
I hope you are not surprised when you learn that 86% of Pakistanies do not share your view.
@ m5433d
Yaar I agree with you that he should be impeached and that they have the votes to do it. But I am saying that they wont do it because of NRO, americans etc. Lets be realistic .So instead of waiting for ideal situation we should get rid of him and get on to solving hard problems.
How many of you in this forum would train their children or the younger generation to struggle towards releasing Pakistan from America’s grasp and seige? only if we start working now we may in 20 years from now be ableto do so that too if Pakistan stays in one piece (InshAllah)
for as long as we keep selling ourselves, they will keep buying us. Lets start this struggle, we owe this to our country.
Justice Wajihuddin Zindabad
Great man………….. great words…………….great cometment
True Patriot ( not patriot of peoples party)
Very nice and to the point. Brave, sensible and truly patriotic.
Looks like Pakistan is heading for another set of disasters thanks to the duplicity and connivance of Mr. Zardari and Mr. Musharraf, overseen by their lord and master, the Bush government. Zardari is taking a very high risk since it is unlikely that the PPP rank and file share his traitorous agenda and things aould get messy within the PPP.
kiya baat hai justice Wajiuddin ki!
with all the Deu respect to the Judge sahab
He is a judge not a Politician and is not supreier to the collective conciounous of the 170 million pakistan {throught Parliment}
if he had any doubts he would have takken part in elections and then come to know how many support him!
@Casuri on May 21st, 2008 11:51 pm
@maakif on May 22nd, 2008 12:09 am
There is one way out of it and that is MASS MOVEMENT.There is one party whIch can do it that is PML(N).
It is the time for NS to raise the flag of justice and democracy and justice in our beloved country.Sitting by the fence will not help,its very evident that AA GHADDARI has replaced CHAUDRY SAHIB so there is nothing u need to support,they only role left for u in the present game is of MMA.
Dont worry about GERNAILS both their hands are full.The maximum that can happen is a NEW ELECTIONS and lets see how many votes AA ,s PPP get for its manifesto of ROTI,KAPRA AUR MAKAAN.
lawyers,civil society,students and last but not the least APDM are there to support.PAKISTANI NATION is there 2 support.