Discuss: Why Musharraf Has No Shame?

Musharraf CrazyIn a recent episode of Capital Talk, Chaudhry Nisar raised an interesting point that General Ayub Khan resigned gracefully when people started shouting disgraceful slogan, “Ayub Kutta Haaye Haaye” on the streets of Pakistan.

Since the beginning of Judicial crises on 9th March, the lawyers, political workers and civil society are shouting intense disgraceful slogans against General Musharraf in both Pakistan and overseas.

Lawyers Protesting
PPP Supporters at BB’s Assasination
PMLN Supporters at NS’s Arrival (Sadar Bazar)
Oversea Pakistanis at Musharraf’s London Visit

Please discuss why the similar campaign is not being effective in case of General Musharraf.

95 Comments »

1. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 3:54 am

Could it be because he agrees with slogans raised by the people?

ch iftikhar and company should publicly apologize to the nation for supporting gen musharraf for most of his career in supreme court.
    Should also reveal to the nation why all those decisions were made or at least promise that SC will review each one of them.

3. econfused Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 4:02 am

justice,

Ch. Iftikhar was not “Chief Justice” or angel. Go dig up his work after he was made CJ. Musharraf and company found real early that they have picked up a wrong guy to be CJ.

@ enfocused
    He was not CJ and you are right about that.but he was part of the bench on multiple occasions who favored musharrafs rule.dont you know?

Damn! I was having so much fun reading @peja’s predictions in the NS arrival thread.

Yo Peja! You were saying musy was gonnd resign by Dec 1st? what gives? ;-)
    :-P hehehe just twisting yer ears mate!

My personal openion is that Mush has no self respect. If he had he would have long gone. His self estem is reflected by his policies and his action which has been a source for disgrace for people of Pakistan. His statement about the women which he denied later when he gave interview after the incidence of Mukhtaran Mai. This person has no respect for the daughters of the nation and he claims it to be enlighten moderation….. Lets put it his way he is a BEGAIRAT man…..

7. AccountabilityAdvocate Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 4:26 am

Because he has nothing to prove to Begum Sehba!

8. Amir Hameed Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 4:33 am

Moshe has no shame because he is an arrogant, egotistic SOB who thinks that he is above everyone.

the main difference is basically that against ayub khan almost all the parties were on one platform with one point agenda to oust him….that movement cost 1300 lives according to “shahab nama”

against musharaf’s rule as we all know none of the parties came onto one point agenda…..there were few chances…first was akbar bugti’s killing…second was lawyers movement when it was on its peak…..

on different occasions different parties played dubious roles so not one to blame….n the biggest difference is above all is war on terror and washington’s backing…..

there is bleak chance now for all the parties to come under one umbrella if we see the things in prospect about zardari’s recent statements….

if ppp takes the initiative n rest follow it than his days could be numbered….he is dull-dead sob on whom no body wants to put any money on….

10. econfused Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 4:51 am

@justice

If Iftikhar would have given a hint, you think Musharraf would have picked him for CJ ? So I would have to see his actions when IC was made CJ. Any thing prior does not count.

come on! I never thought Chaudhry Nisar would be so naive to use word as respectable as GRACE for Mush. For YK2 (Yahya Khan II) phrases like grace, respect, honesty, value, integrity are non-existent.

A common man selling falooda in streets has more self-respect then mushi.

A docoit who has lived all life looting must have better honor then him.

A smuggler working day-in day-out to harm the country is far better and has more upstanding.

In my eyes a khakroob, cleaning the bathrooms is more capable then mushi, at least a kahkroob is doing his job competently and honestly.

Any person who has lied all his life must have more dignity than the dictator.

A paid killer who has killed hundreds of innocent people in life must be more kind-hearted then this filthy character.

So my dear Chaudhry Nisar: wake up. Decency, elegance, prestige, humanity, self-esteem, rational… all these words are better to be found in a book of Thesaurus, not in Mushs dictionary.

12. pak.nukes Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 5:48 am

Mushy has no shame because he was born shameless.

13. nasirone Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 6:35 am

Dear All,

I think Musharraf is a shameless personality, he will be punished in the Horrible crim of killing Innocent people of Pakistan specially cutest flowers(Jamia Hafza ‘ Little student) and Almighty ALLAH will punish him like Namrood, We beleive in it and we will have to wait for shamefull end of Musharraf he will not die INSHALLAH, but he will be punished very hard. I prayto Almighty “O Allah Please Do US A GIVE A HARD AND STRONG live punishment to Musharraf, Make a lesson for human being on the earth for he did with our Flowers innocent Children of JAMIA HAFZA. INSHALLAH Musharraf will be punished INSHALLAH.

ALLAH HAFIZ

LOVE 2 ALL MUSLIM

musharraf has no balls that’s why…………..

Mushy has no Shame because he and Sehbah are both Qaadiyaanis who were groomed by Christian missionary schools.

Qaadiyaanis have been trying to take control over Pakistan since 1947 but they never could get their man in. Now that they have him there, He will cling on with his teeth.

Only a Qaadiyaani could treat A Q Khan the way this Moshe did.

cause he have backing

Musharraf has no shame because he is Musharraf, no one is like him :D

18. imalik5525 Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 7:09 am

-when you drink wine all day and night long
    -.when you have chamchas around you all the time who portrays you as the best leader of country,
    -when you have atiqa odhos to do inter*** with you ,
    -when you can spend trillions from govt expense on your foreign tours…
    -when you have zardaris and chauhdaries to serve as a b***tch for you
    -when you have buddies like bush to save your a$$ all the time just for the cost of your own country men’s blood

then who the hell cares for SHAME ………..

by the way musharraf is Syed.We have to be very careful in making these allegations.

@justice

Musharraf is not a Sayed. He makes a false claim. To call him a syed is an insult to Sadaat. There is no record of Sayyed or Shah with his name any where in the records yet normally sayeds always have shah or sayed with thier name.

This was just a ploy to defend against abuse from public.

If he is a sayed then why does he not issue his Ancestral tree and all will become clear?

Because !
    all human have certain limits to react may be none of these Slogan have so far touched his soul and he is waiting for the worst to come
    so far evry slong coms fit on his Personality and he is enjoying by them, exact like a DEVIL whom these samll and worthless slogans would not hurt or even bother him
    He bleaves he deserve more and he is hungry of some more disgraceful Slogans.

How helpful this would be for him , if he add this page in the new addition of his Book ” in the line of fire ” then he will become more then ever popular among the most disgracefuls.

Most of my predictions are wrong , they are based on far-fetched assumptions and usually have hypothetical basis. There are people who might have know November 3rd is coming , however I could never guess it, that shows my lack of knowledge and understanding of establishment.

Various ex-class fellows / colleagues of this guy, who know him from school / college / military academy / army career days, say one & the same thing as, follows : -
    1) No shame, because NEVER TAUGHT at home. He himself, is said to have written in his book, that his mother was ONCE, a ‘ DANCER,’ In plain Urdu,
    does it mean, a ‘ KANJRI ‘ ? A person, learns shame at the
    2) All along, in his social life, he has been engaging in debauchery / promiscuity,excessively, engaging in wine & women: even at the cost of NOT SPARING his army colleague’s wives !

3) More later.

@snrctzn
    I completely agree with you. One learns moral values only from home at younger age. Moral values are hard to adopt in a mature age. And I think mad dictator had no self respect from the very beginning , I remember his interviews with western media , using words like “sir” with a “meek” smile and submissive postures and then his extreme hatred against his countrymen , when he said “Pakistani women get themselves raped to get canadian visa”.

25. baghat sing Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 8:24 am

General Ayub the trendsetter for this dirty set up was a PATHAN. Mush is ……

i think the principal difference is that Mush is begharatoon ka sardar

and i agree with @ataraxis6..because he agrees with slogans raised by the people?

@peja
    you are trying to spin things again. something you learned from AZ and Farooq Nikka?
    the issue is not your lack of knowledge about Nov 3…. but i believe your infactuation with AZ and to support AZ you are blindly following him and do not have the courage to say or accept when PPP is at wrong

@ pejamistri
    More NOW, as stated above. Plz see ,my incomplete comment ( above, ) Serial # 1, 3rd line.

‘ A person learns, shame at the ‘. . . . LAP, of his / her mother, i.e ; at the CRADLE.
    Whatever it is, whether ‘ HAYA ‘ or ‘ BE-HAYA-EE, ‘ it’s all learnt at HOME, before a child steps of into preparatory school.

I was really ashamed, when once he had expressed his opinion about retired generals / others, saying something like ‘ he kicked them out ‘. . . . ? Thus,he
    never cared even for the respect of either his seniors or juniors, whether generals / bureaucrats, politicians or anybody else.

Once he had been, serving under Lt: Gen ; Hameed Gul
    ( Retd. ) But, some months back, he put him in Attock Fort ‘ to be ‘ sorted-out ‘ by his SSG (partners-in-crime, ) because the retired general criticized him on a TV channel.

Is that not height of arrogance & SHAMELESS-NES, on the part of this guy ?

29. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 9:21 am

@ justice!! Mush can do anything coz he is so called syed.
    Just to clearify my point let me tell you that who was abu lahab. We all know that he was Prophet SAW real uncle and we know wat Quran says about abu lahab.

Lets say might CJ has done few mistakes but at least he got the courage to stand for the right thing. Tell me who is perfect you or me or anyone else. But if a person realises his mistakes of past and then try to correct them and that wat it counts. Staying on wrong path like Mr. mush and keep on doing wrong.

Let me give you an example : A person can see even a small spot on a white cloth sheet . But a person cannot see a bigger spot or many spots on a Black cloth sheet.

30. usman khan Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 10:12 am

bcz he has no conciouse .

31. usman khan Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 11:41 am

i donot understand what should i say to musharraf sab.
    i donot have words to dicsribe about him.
    i even feel burdon on my mind to think about him o talk about him.
    even it is against my dignity to comment on musharraf.
    he is the person of more than 3rd class.
    if he wants to know his papularity, i recomend him to come to the public just for 1 minute without his stupid secuirty.

i wish musharraf to go to the hell with all of kafiroon or bush

@Everyone

Salam
    i agree to all of the comments written above but i dont think that he is not quitting because he is bezameer, beghairat, lanati (and the list goes on please fill in urself… its easy :p ) but i have started to beleive that people behind this guy has a mission (to destroy pakistan) so they are still affirming him to remain in president house. he is definitely “The most notorious person” in the history of Pakistan. i hope his end will be a lesson to the future “coup generals”

waslaam

33. usman khan Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 12:01 pm

it is bcz of ppp and pmln stupid leadership who did very bad things in thier times and as a result this stupid musharaffa came to take over. similarly, this stupid ppp is doing the same things and as a result i am seeing once again the army to take over.

awm ne sisatdano ko vote dia ke wo apni siasat se, tadubber se, siasy soch bichar se pakistan ko traqqi den, dunya ke sath siasat kren or apne mulak ko bachaen, lakin ye siasat daan is qada behooda hen ke ye apni awam ke sath hi siasat kerna shuru ker dette hen, jessa ke ye ppp ab ker rahi he,,

the biggest qualification for Musharraf is that one party which he counts as his own party and from whom he can get unfliniching support is MQM and now you can guess what character is of.

He is a shame for all urdu speaking muslims who emigrated to Pakistan like MQM is now.

He has even allowed his colleagues to sleep with his wife like he sleeps with his juniors wives - ask Major General Qureshi how he became Major General.

The thing is that anyone who trusts him is doomed - he can stab anyone who dares to disagree with him even on one point - Ch Shujaat and Ch Pervez Elahi know this very well now.

Can anyone bet that if Zardari goes ahead with passing 18th amendment Musharraf is going to dissolve teh assembly.

REad today’s papers

Musharraf has said that he is going to meet the PM and apprise him that economic and security situaiton in Pakistan is not better (as if it was the best in his time). He is openly threatening the PM - If PPP shows weakness at this stage it would not only destroy itself but also Pakistan.

Musharraf should have his DNA tested whether his father is actually Musharrafuddin or not - because the way he is behaving I dont trust his mother also - sorry my views are extreme but the way he is fu…… the nation he should first look at his own family first and see if anything is right there.

Ask Atiqa how she managed to get the interview - they say she had to agree to ……………. with him - can anyone confirm that.

Anyone criticising CJ for taking oath should also realise that Islamic history has the shining example of Hazrat Umar who God forbid had gone out ot assassinate Holy Prophet but on his way when he heard Quran he changed his mind and went on to become the greatest Caliph of Islamic World.

I am not comparing CJ with Hazrat Umar but at least we should give credit to CJ for standing up to a tyrant because Hazrat Ali has clearly said that those who do not oppose zalim are zalim themselves.

CJ has set a precedent for all the judges of the higher judiciary and he is blot for the judges of the PCO court.

One thing more

PCO judges would be closely seen now that a petition challenging acceptance of nomination papers of NS have been challenged in High Court Tribunal. Lets see this tamasha also.

By the way guys - can anyone tell me number of Iqbal Tikka that guy from Arifwala who had filed a petition against PCO of Musharraf because he was Musharraf’s agent because through that decision the Supreme Court was able to rule that Emergency was consitutional.

One should get this Iqbal Tikka and make sure he never ever enters politics again nor anyone in his family.

38. usman khan Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 12:20 pm

@c hussain,

can u do a DNA tests if all JAHIL people who voted this be-zameer ppp. i donot understand one thing is,,,,,,,,, for what people voted ppp while they knew that benazir sahiba is not in this world. ppp was burried before benazir sahiba was layed down in the grave. without benazir sahiba, there was no point to vote a CHOR like zardari. now this ppp is cheeting with his own people who voted ppp. this is the nature of ppp. u can see the face of H NIKA, DEFENCE MINISTER, KAHIRA, FARZANA, SHERRY ECT.can u find any kind of turth , clearness, honour,sincerity , or straightforwordness in thier face, in thier charactor.???????” when they talk , they talk like ZIGZAG.

so i feel guilty those people who voted ppp and now looking at the face of ppp, what they do ? only bcz of this musharraf came to power and only bcz of this musharraf is here and he will be here till death.

ab bhugto, rotte kiyun ho,, jamhooriat aa gie he na, ab maze lo jamhooriat ke…….

I feel real pity on Mushi… He has no way left to leave the office respectfully. Reason is very clear, he was not offered this office by nation or by system, he didn’t took charge of the office respectfully, he is a dictator and he has robbed the dearest country Pakistan, so how fate will let him leave the office with respect, no way.
    If he leaves the office now, Judiciary and nation will not leave him, article 6 is right over his head now. If he leaves office now, US and allies will kill him, as they did with Zia and Benazir. Niglo to marta ha thooko to marta ha. Allah bless us all, Ameen.

40. econfused Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 12:45 pm

@justice

Dude, what kind of stupid arguments do you present. Where does it written that a Sayyed is not responsible for his actions? and he has more rights than anybody else?

@peja: then why do you bother my friend? ;)
    @Malek: I don’t think @peja is a jiyala.. though he’s very optimistic and in that optimism he always allows the establishment to “get away” hehehe…

If you read the NS return thread linked by admin above you’ll notice that @pejamistri was supporting IK and expecting Imran Khan to be ‘the third force”…

I’m enjoying reading the old threads hehehe…

42. cafeclifton Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 1:53 pm

The same reason Saddam put himself over the country and had it destroyed knowingly, “Messiah complex”. When men deem themselves God, much can go wrong.

I still support IK , and several times mentioned that if I had to vote this time it is going to be only IK , sometime asked me this long time back. I have voted for NS, BB etc.. at different times but it is never based on any hatred against the other politician.
    Again perhaps it is hard for some understand my thinking , it becomes really hard because the logic goes like this , so if you think IK is good and you will vote for him then look IK saying AZ is corrupt so you must also think that AZ is corrupt :) , or so you are a jiyala you always vote for PPP , but then how is it possible that you think NS is good too , NS did this and that against BB , he is an establishment poodle etc.etc… well you are simply munafiq :) , aahh so you support CJ but then you are saying PPP is against establishment you must be kidding , it PPP who is establishment , they would not restore CJ , AZ hates CJ etc.etc.. you must be hiding your contempt against CJ.
    This is all so confusing my friend. But I have found an easiest way to deal with such situation , and that is I see only establishment and demoractic forces , if a civilan (excluding off cours mafia and non entities) is saying something against establishment I believe in him religiously , if a civilian is reported to say something in support of establishment I don’t believe in that report , if a civilian finally falls in the lap of establishment I forgive him , and if a civilian decides to come out of the establishment’s lap I start supporting him…. :) , difficult again :) ….

@Malek
    I am diehard jiyala , I truly believe in AZ and BB , and ZAB and even all the “corrupt” elements in PPP. I am always ready to spin things in favor of PPP , I always raise the things which show AZ is against establishment , I keep quiet or sometimes even try to defend when people argue that AZ is in alliance with establishment. You can always read my comments with pinch of salt.

That are main reason of his dishonourable status in our society.
    -he is pure general hiding in the skin of president(fox in skin of goat)
    -he drinks too much and fond of hijjra dance,
    -He assume that PAKISTANIS are actually bloody civillians who are looking for his blood.
    -he is a stable and regular liar and when he said Pakistan first then it means destroy Pakistan first.
    He has one mirror on his army palace and he daily asks to this mirror
    Mirror mirror on the wall
    who is strongest than all
    and then Bush appears on this mirror and say
    its u my dear mush.

45. shandana Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 2:30 pm

“Pakistani women get themselves raped to get canadian visa”.

These “remarkable remarks” proposed by musharraf proves that this is what he believes about Pakistani women. His proposal is definitely based on the experience he gets at home. It is pretty natural that if my brother or father shows respectful behavier in front of me, I wud expect the same think from a man outside of my home……….
    So in my view he might be right in terms of his mom, wife, daughter or whatever women he has around him. He doesn’t know that our moms or we don’t dance at all …………unless we belong to that heeramandi type place………..

@peja: well I can definitely appreciate your underlying sentiment regarding the epic battle.. but I gotta say one thing.. I also support the forces of change and progressive thought (democracy etc.) against the reactionary forces of status quo..

but no one gets a free lunch with me…. simple because of what you mentioned, people can change sides so quickly.. therefore we have to be vigilant and continuously put their stances, statements and actions to the the litmus test of being “with the people/For the people” or against the people.

Like Reagan said: Trust, but Verify.
    . ;)

BTW I just re-read my comments on NS thread , I am glad that I did not write something outrightly stupid that day , although I was so excited and you see how people were supporting me in my excitement , it was very simple I was supporting their thinking , I kept saying how Lahoris have not disappointed me , how people love their leaders etc. etc…
    I was just wondering if there is a thread about BB’s arrival on 18th October , I believe that day I was much more excited , I remember I spoke about this even in my office with some of my german, danish, irish, american colleagues and told them how great our political leaders are.
    Crazy isn’t it :)

@pejamistri: yeah.. that thread was full of optimism! I wasn’t around (on pkpolitics) then.. but the tone of the thread is palpable.. I wish it had come true.. but I think the general assessments in that thread _are_ going to come true.. later if not sooner..

chalay chalo kay voh manzil abhi naheeN aa’ie !

You know there is something to be said about “staying in a fight” . I once read some western historian’s treatment of the biggest defeats that Muslims under Khalid Bin Walid handed out tothe Byzantine and Persian empires..

And after a lot of research.. he concluded that the only thing that gave Muslims the “edge” was that they simply “stayed in the fight”… literally till the last man..

Yarmuk, where they killed 80,000 or so imperial troops and dispatched the Eastern Roman Empire was touch and go till the last minute… but the arabs stayed in and at one point the romans turned tail and ran.. and that’s when they got caught in the terrain where KBW had already nudged them towards by selecting where to fight (through various means)…

The good thing is that Pakistani’s are STILL IN THE FIGHT! and that is the most important thing.

This is what I am proud of this nation , they are just unbelieveable in their resilience , just look how many people they have produced and this unending ability to produce such people is something extraordinary take just the example of IMC , can you believe that. You can not compare any nation in this respect with Pakistan , look at Iraq , Egypt , even Turkey , and don’t forget there are several european nations in 17th, 18th century who were similar to Egypt, Iraq and Turkey. And then compare them with Pakistan , in extereme despair , against the mightiest army , and against all odds (religion , ethnicity, poverty) , Pakistani will keep on resisting no matter what.
    I can not understand what sort of people like Aitzaz Ahsan are? How do they think , just hear his last poem and you will see what an optimism means , read Faiz Ahmed Faiz … God damn it he would say
    “Chand tu ku gul karain tu hum janain”
    or
    “Jis ku shooq-e-nabard ho hum say
    Jaye taskheer-e-kainaat karay”

And name anybody , remember Justices why would they stand against mad dictator when they knew nobody is going to stand for them in 2000, and look at Ali Ahmed Kurd how he roars…..
    So believe me my optimism is nothing….

In my opinion Musharaf has no concious. His charachter is no different from a typical dictator. He ,in my opinion have a very good idea of the public hatered . The question is then why he wants to stick to this post ?.
    He had been attempted in the past to be terminated but he servived . So he fears for his life . He knows the fact that he will be killed once he is not in power.
    Balouch (bugtii) , effecties of Red Mosque and others , will hunt him down.

51. alexbutt Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 4:51 pm

try reading this article. Dil ki bharaas nikalnay ka cha tareeqa hay

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/23-05-2008/col5.htm

@peja,

Benazir Bhutto’s Arrival Thread here. Videos were lost when viddler crashed, but I have got backups that I am currently in process of tagging and archiving on Amazon.

53. comment-top

Why Musharraf Has No Shame?

Genetic disorder.

54. comment-top

@peja: hehe..I gotta hand it to you dude…

BB thread: 0 messages by you. (Oct 18)
    NS thread: 70 plus messages by you (Oct 26 - 8 days later)

I don’t think anyone can accuse you of being a jiyala anymore.. I think you’re NS supporter hehehe ;) not that there’s anything wrong with that.

55. Pessimist Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 7:02 pm

Well I think or should I say I pretty much believe that Mush is definately going to quit anytime soon. What will he do after that ???God Knows!

But this time he is definately leave and I believe his actions will be in someway indemnified, or in other words he will not be held accountable for any of his pestiferous actions.((HE WILL BE GIVEN A SAFE EXIT!!!))

Sheeda Tulli the ‘PAPA’ of all siyasee pundits in the last interview with Shahid Masood also hinted that the General has some thought in his mind regarding ‘departure’ and now-THAT TIME HAS Come. Lets see whether the Farewell Party will have inject some element of shame in –The “base-teared” —

56. comment-top

@justice
    in islam family relation nt important..i mean if u r syed that does not mean u are free to do whatever u want…u know abu jahil and abu lahb also Hazoor s.a.w uncles….and read abt the life of Hazrat Bilal…

57. comment-top comment-bottom
  58. comment-top

Hey great find …. so that shows what a great fan I am of NS. I am an NS supporter nay I am his biggest suppoter you can check from tone of my messages in that thread perhaps as much emotional as any other NS supporter.
    So finally I am redeemed … thanks @TK

59. kingarthurII Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 8:06 pm

Vanity and hubris enveloped and engulfed his petty, infernal mind ages go. Shame requires some modicum of self respect. He is a pathologically sick man deriving his power only from a terrorist party and agents that have their own agendas. The man is a curse on our nation, wretched, pathetic, vain - a man who calls the chief justice of pakistan “scum” - what more can one say about this hideously sick and depraved coward. Dogs have much shame, and I would not insult the great canine species by comparing this creepy slime with loyal and honourable creations of the Almighty.

60. kingarthurII Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 8:07 pm

sorry that should read .. ages ago. not go.

61. comment-top

Something Pakistani people could do well to pay heed to
    “God forbid we should ever be twenty years without such a rebellion.
    The people cannot be all, and always, well informed. The part which is
    wrong will be discontented, in proportion to the importance of the facts
    they misconceive. If they remain quiet under such misconceptions,
    it is lethargy, the forerunner of death to the public liberty. …
    And what country can preserve its liberties, if it’s rulers are not
    warned from time to time, that this people preserve the spirit of
    resistance? Let them take arms. The remedy is to set them right as
    to the facts, pardon and pacify them. What signify a few lives lost
    in a century or two? The tree of liberty must be refreshed from
    time to time, with the blood of patriots and tyrants.
    It is its natural manure.”

by:

Thomas Jefferson
    (1743-1826), US Founding Father, drafted the Declaration of Independence, 3rd US President
    Source:

November 13, 1787, letter to William S. Smith, quoted in Padover’s Jefferson On Democracy, ed., 1939

62. geniusyasee Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 8:19 pm

to me it is very simple,,, Bayghairtee ka doosra naam, Enlighten moderataion, and Mushraf is the person who likes it. conclude it as he is also bayghairat….

when someone is bayghairat, call him what ever you want,

63. comment-top

hai hai is manhoos ki tasweer to hata dain pk politics key home page sey..tabiyat kharab honey lagti hai…nafrat ho gaee hai is aadmi sey..

64. comment-top

You can say anything about Musharraf, but he is still there because majority parties like PPP and MQM are supporting him. Zardari, who got PPP in jehez and now thinks he is in place of ZA Bhutto, should realize that if ZA Bhutto was alive today, he would not even allow him an entry to his office. Because of his corrupt and criminal background, he is scared of present agencies and Musharraf and returning him favor for NRO. MQM on the other hand thinks Musharraf only can keep them in power, as in last 8 years and also at present, they have share in the cabinet, and also since they share same ethnic background with Musharraf so they have to support him. Also uncle Sam need Musharraf to be a sitting president which is helping their election campaign.
    Now the question is, why do people support such parties who are pro Musharraf? The reason is simple. The great people of pakistan will support any party which they think can be used for their personal benefit. ie jobs, land, contracts, police control, sifarish etc. so they really don’t care if Musharraf is there or not. But my advice to great people of Pakistan is, ” don’t cry if there is load shedding, injustice, inflation, poverty and corruption. Since you asked for it”.

65. comment-top

“Musharraf! Ham Aa rahay HaiN!”

66. Amir Hameed Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 11:04 pm

Geo online reports: “Presidency takes notice of Zardari’s recent interview”

…the President has serious reservations over PPP proposed constitutional package and he would not like to be an unauthoritative president….

The SOB does not like to be an “unauthoritative president”.

67. comment-top

Just wait till he tries to fire YRG and dissolves the parliament…

ThESE morons (including zardari and Nalaik ) will have plenty of time in Adiyalah b!tching about “he’s a national a$$et”

68. Amir Hameed Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 11:23 pm

@TK,
    I believe that as part of the decisive countdown, a head-on collision with the presidency and its allies is imminent and there is no way around it. It will be foolish to think that the presidency will give up its struggle to stay in power so easily.

What the PPP’s moronic leadership should have done was to ensure that they had complete backing of the masses so that any such effort by the presidency could be thwarted with the help of the people of Pakistan.

69. comment-top

@Amir Hameed: Right On! This should have be clear as day to any sensible person that this treacherous man could not give up power! It ludicrous to even THINK that this heinous man will respond to appeasement especially when the Americans are still hot to trot on his side?

This is why I call Zardari a WEAKLING. He has already managed to erode buckets of support for PPP. There was almost a mutiny in the ppp middle tiear leadership and that has been evident from the postures they’ve been taking and the way they’ve cut down on the BB the saint and 5 bhutto kay laashay BS…

The showdown is inevitable.. only idiots wait for “favorable circumstances” and it would seem Mr. Zardari is waiting for exactly such an opportunity.

I really don’t understand what fokking experience zardari has? I mean PPP can tell this sh!t to the illiterat voters that “BB nay Zardari ko sab sikhaa diyaa thaa”.. but should the CEC buy the same argument hook, line and sinker?

70. comment-top

May be because he is supported by MQM of Karachi and Urban Sindh.

71. comment-top

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14892

latest report by ansar abbasi….

is something realy cookin up in pakistan….

is this the final battle now……………..

one week to decide………………..

i m waiting anxiously………..

72. comment-top

@TK, What education has to do with wisdom? Can you please let me know how you guage PPP vote bank?

73. comment-top

Folks
    Look out for these changes in couple of days..
    This is interesting chess game

1. !0th corps commander ( if changed by Kiyani).
    2. Kiyani sacked by Mush and / or replaced by ISI chief Nadeem Ijaz.(relative of Mush)
    3. Any change in the 111 brigade commander
    4. ISI chief changed by Kiyani.
    This guy has a habit of shooting from the hip.Also if pressed against the wall. could snap.out .

74. abdul.karim Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 3:40 am

Test the D.N.A of Mush, he is kanjar (KANJAR), Let go back his roots, you will agree. Read his Be-Gairat book, the story of his mother, winning dance competition in Turkey. What else anybody require, as long as, and you go deep study him, there is no mystery, all is clear.

If ayub was kuttaa Then
    Mush is a Kunjar

75. Revivalist Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 5:45 am

why should he be asshamed he is doing what he needs to do and what the other criminal politicians are doing. how is he different from others?? they are all “NANGAY IN THIS HAMAM”. The problem in not the personality the problem is the system which allowes such corrupt people to come in power. Demon-crazy/Elitocracy……

76. comment-top

@Revivalist: How’s the weather on pluto? not much oxygen there is it?

77. comment-top

I would have picked Uranus :)

78. comment-top

Guess you didn’t hear about the Executive Firman Vide Nr. 420/786 issued by Khilafa, Mickey Mouse al-Disneyawi where he declared that enough stupid jokes have been made about the name of the alleged planet called “Uranus”

His Turtleness has ordered by executive fiat that the name of the alleged planet “Uranus” be changed to “Urrectum.”

79. Claremont Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 7:20 am

Some people usevery abusive language against the leaders good are bad. Comments with foul language should be removed because it does give a very low morality of PAKISTANIS. Such comments should be removed by the administerator.

80. Revivalist Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 8:57 am

@Mr.nota and Mr.Tk

We have very good joker, I mean funny people here. I m sure others will enjoy this as well :-)

Indeed there is no difference between Busharraff and Mr.10 % and Mr. Bohut Shareef. They are all “Had darjay kay” CORRUPT and selfish. Look at Mr. 10%, when he was asked by Shahid massod about the commitment he made to restore the judges in 30 days, he said it was JUST A POLITICAL STATEMENT.

What paradigm shift the current Demon-cratic/Elitocratic regime offered to the people of Pakistan. The economic policy will remain the same and foreign policy will remain the same, the government will keep on killing there own countrymen by being part of WOT and through food shortage. So nothing has changed and will not change……… So please stop being so much silly and funny and be serious because this is not a good place for it….. The people of Pakistan need an ideological change a comprehensive change in the system. We need to replace Demon-crazy/Elitocracy with Islamic khilafah, which is the need of the time and presents a comprehensive solution to the problems faced by the whole of humanity….. Understand!

81. fahdshehzad@gmail.com Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 9:23 am

Y should he feel shame, who wants to leave power?

Its more like that;

Its Pakistani National who must feel shame; they are taking his policies with closed eyes and showing no resistance. National have forget everything and is forgetting.

Even though Nation gave its decision on 18th; but nation unfortunately supported PPPP, Again Nation forgeting PPPP past performance voted it. National did not realize that nature can never change….”THEIFS ARE ALWAYS THEIFS”….Why would Mr. PPPP leadership want to solve issue? y y y y

will it be their Kids who will have to stay Pakistan in future; though they never lived in Pakistan…if not; than y they would want to see a stable Pakistan

I feel sorry for B. Nazir death; but she came back Pakistan with a deal with establishment to be their new partner; NOT, truly for cause of real democracy, not for the cause of nation…..if it was not a deal than why did it take her so long to come back to Pakistan….Where she was when Pakistan have been dying during 8 years of establishment rule leading Pakistan toward hunger and instability now.

My message to Pakistan nation is that;

DON’T TRUST THESE LEADER BECAUSE THEY ARE HUNGRY TO RULE NOT TO SERVER THE NATION

When it comes to SINDH, they says Pakistan Qhappy…I would ask them Y? because B.Nazir died? I think she died of her death. May be story would have been different if she would been fair & honest with Pakistan while she was PM for two time.

When it comes to Blochistan, Block leader says Pakistan haven’t given them anything yet; i would ask them what they have given to their People so for? Blotch leaders keep quiet as long as they get power and money share from federation…Where are poor people than?

When it comes NWFP leader; they have not been able to decide yet if they are Pakistani or Pashtoon…by the way; i am also Pathan myself

Well Punjab; here leaders have not been only Problem, here people have been leaders partner toward weaking Pakistan… Their blood have gone white; when someone dies in Sindh, Bloc, NWFP or even Punjab they don’t boder…I don’t know YYYYYY

I don’t know Why Pakistani nation have not been able to understand the meaning of True nation..
    :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

82. usman khan Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 3:22 pm

@ fahdshehzad,,

you are 110% right.. but problem ye he ke jin ko kuch log PRE-LIKHE, ya BA-SAHOOR awam kehte hen , whohi to asal men itne jadeed dor men bi jahil ke jahil hen, bezameer hen. ye log GERAT ke nam pe ORTON ko qatal kerne wale hen, PEGAMBRON( prophets) ko qatal kerne wale logon ki nasal men se hen,, in me so wo log bi hen jo apne sage, BAAP ko qatal ker dette hen,, aik bhai jo marzi kerta phire, kisi ki izzat ke sath khelle to waldain parda dal dette hen , lakin usi bhai ki behan koi galti ker le to us ka GALA kaat dia jatta he ya phir TOKKE ke waar ker ke mar dia jaata he,,

to is qisam ki awam ko samjana wessa hi he jessa ke BHENS ke aage been bajana he,, pakistan ki jahil awam ko pata tha ke, stupid, bezameer, lalchi, dhokke baz, jhooti, makkar, loose faces and loose character ppp or plmn walon ne 2 , 2 dafa hakoomat ki or kuch nahi kia, siwae loot mar ke,, ab teesri bar bi especially ppp ko vote dene ka kia maqsad tha, or halan ke benazir sahiba bi is dunya me nahi thin,,,,,,,, to ye sab un jahil logon ka kia dhara he jino ne pmln or ppp ko vote dia . usi ki saza hem bhugat rahe hen, in se acha to stupid musharaf hi tha,

ab hamari awam ka ye haal he ke jo log in ko CHITTER marte hen, in ki be-izzti kerte hen, jo in ka haq nahi dette, ye log uni ko dobara se or teesri bar bi vote dette hen,, agar ppp , pmln, ya koi or in ko 100 bar bi joote mare ga to ye log, GARAT MAND nahi hen jo samaj jaen, ye phir bi ini logon ko vote den ge , or sochen ge ke, YE ZARA THEEEK TARA SE CHITTER MARTA HE, isi ko vote dette hen,,,,,,,,,,

musaraf ko kehte hen ke wo iqtadar se chimta betha he, theek he ke us ki gerat bi pakistani awam ki tarha mar chuki he lakin ye ppp kia he,, FAROOQA H NIKE, SHERRI REHMAN, MANZOOR WATTOO, REHMAN MALIK, in me se kis ne elcetion lara he, kis ko awam ne selet kia he, zardari ko kis ne vote dia he,, geelani sab ka prime minister ban jana kis kam aya he,,,,,,,,,,, to ppp bi to iqtadar se chimat ke bethi hui he ,, to jis ki lathi us ki bhens wala kam to ye JAMHOORIAT ke zamane men hi ho raha he na,,,,,,,,,,jo log mulak loot ge , uni ko NRO ke pani se WUZU kerwa ker , nehla ker, usi KARAKHAT CHEHRON ke sath TAKHAT pe bith dia he pakistan ki samajdhar awam ne,,,,,,,,,, jamhooriat ki khatir,,,,,

ab is awam ne apne hathon se jo boya tha , wo katna to pre ga na, ab rotte kiyun ho,,aik lachar behan ya man ke kirdar pe shak ker ke, us ko qatal kerne pe to bari GARAT aati he awam ko lakin apni ane wali naslon ko qatal kerne walon ko vote dene ke waqat koi gerat nahi aati in logon ko,,apna saga baap agar jaidad me se hissa na de ya kam de to us ko qatal ker dette hen, gusse me aa ker,, lakin jin logon ne ane wale kal ki rotti bi cheen li he un ke qarze muaf kerne pe dobar uni ko vote dette hen jino ne sara mulak looot lia,,,,,,,,,,,,, kis mitti ki bani qom he ya,,

aik bache ko bi aik bar acha salooq na kro to dobar us ko bulao to wo nahi atta, to kia ye awam aik bache se bi ziada gerat nahi rakhti, KON LOG O OYE TUSSI,?

rotti to khuda ne deni he, zardari ki kia oqat he ke wo kisi ko rotti de sake, or roti to aik KUTTE ko dikha ke, us ko rotti se bohla ke, banda kahan se kahan le ja sakta he, kia he jo roti na mile gi to,, apne zameer , apni izzat or ana pe koi haraf to na aye ga,,,,,,,,,,kia pata roti to mil jae lakin roti khane se pehle hi koi ap ko UTHA ker le jae or kisi ko pata bi na ho ke ap kahan ho,? kia pata roti khane se pehle ap ko goli se mar hi dia jae or koi poochne wala na ho to rotti to hath men hi reh jae gi, khane ki nobat nahi aye gi,,,,,,,

sare QAALIM NIGAR, likh likh ke thak chuke, tabsra-nigar bata bata ker thakk chuke lakin is awam ne apni halat na badli na badle gi, or bila-akhir , america ko hi kuch kerna pre ga,,,,,,,kiyun ke garat jab mar jae to sab theek hota he,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, or ho jae ga,

83. democrat Says:
    May 24th, 2008 at 3:51 pm

musharraf is clinging on because he knows what will happen to him an his family when he is no more shielded by army.

84. comment-top

Other nations that have progressed had real leaders. We have these FA pass Generals running our country since almost its birth. All the Departments headed by these dumb ,unimaginative, crude individuals -whose only qualification is that how much they supported the coup leader- are run aground. Case in study, The Big useles WAPDA. Generals have brough it to its knees. How much thay have enriched themselves in the proccess nobody dare ask. As it is well known now, not a single Megawatt of Electricity was produced above of what we had 8 years ago. For this negligence alone, General Mush Bhai should be deported to nine zero Karachi , where he should be forced to live with Farooq Sattar Bhai for his further education and trainng. …I digress…

85. comment-top

I know this baigarrat mushi. Once i was working in multinational company. I wan invited to a program where mushi governer punjab maqboolay were there when the fuction start “dance function” believe on me some of girls were dancing in their underwear. Zindabad “elighten moderanation” hope to c Saba soon”

86. AccountabilityAdvocate Says:
    May 25th, 2008 at 6:03 am
    comment-top comment-bottom
  87. comment-top

What does it matter if he was dancing?That is not a problem. I know this dancing thing in underwear can drive all Maulvis nuts. But there are bigger issues at stake. Individual acts are unimportant as long as they don’t harm others. He is answerable to whatever God he believes in. None of your Business.

Talk about Constitution and Independent Judiciary,democracy. Transparent and honest governance. That will make you a man.

88. AccountabilityAdvocate Says:
    May 25th, 2008 at 6:44 am

General Kargil is dancing shamelessly after losing the elections! Because being delusional and mentally retarded…

89. linear chaos Says:
    May 25th, 2008 at 1:00 pm

ppl are dying all over the country.. of hunger and army oppression… and these ba$tard$ are dancing…

I want musharraf to stick to power so that he can be humiliated more and more everyday… this may stop the future dictators from coming to power.. because I havent seen anyone so much humiliated and cursed like musharraf in my life.. ppl curse musharraf more than his papa bush nowadays…

90. justice4all Says:
    May 25th, 2008 at 5:08 pm
    comment-top comment-bottom
  91. comment-top

He is working on an agenda, and popularity among people of Pakistan has never been his goal. So he does not care what people think about him, he just wants to finish his job. I think his masters trained him hard, took away all his self respect, he is really a good guy for them, but not for himself or his country.
    Those who become tools in others’ hands usually realize that when they are clost to finish line or close to garbage. Lets see how long can he prove himself to be useful to his masters?

92. shasnahn Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 5:25 am

Firstly its General (Retd) Pervez Musharraf. Also another accurate title is President Pervez Musharraf.

These civil society and lawyers are the same folks who claimed that the elections were going to be rigged and a farce and urged Pakistanis not to take part in them. The Pakistani public paid no heed, and a free and fair election was done under a civilian President, confirming Musharraf’s promises to Pakistanis.

When Pakistani public doesnt care what these folk are shrieking and Mr Musharraf is delivering on his promises, then why should he quit ?

93. askhan75 Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 6:36 am

@democrat
    NAPAK ARMY works as a gang. No matter what happens , they will continue to protect their men. Prime examples are

Yahya Khan
    A.K.Niazi
    Akhtar Abdul Rehman

and list goes on.

Mushraf as a person is nothing. Its the NAPAK ARMY .

94. comment-top

Guys,
    It has been historic movement with broad mass support, definitely a big blow to establishment. It (the movement) kept itself alive and there is no erosion in support as is proved by the last Faisalabad address of the CHIEF.
    Public gave their verdict in election against Busharaff. The situation is this shameless fouji is still there and November 2nd judiciary is not reinstates yet.
    Even after getting vote on th