{ 58 comments... read them below or add one }

hasheesh said:

IK 100% right as always

shaheen said:

cha gia hai hamara cheeta aka conord tigger!

Khan said:

i hope dear admin is uploading the free version, since its imran khan:D

Londonistan said:

Its IK, it suppose to be free isnt it? :)

Javaid Khan said:

Aa Gya Chha gya
    Imran Khan chha gya.

Musharraf kutta ab mray ga kuttay ki maut.

Pessimist said:

Imran is GOOD at the same time too idealistic. It just does not add up in the world of politics.

Upbeat said:

Imran Khan is right on the moneyabout the poverty of a nation. Good governence is absolutely tied to the prosperity of a nation. There is a book out there on this topic.
    First and foremost reason for poverty described in this book is lack of security. No security,no rule of law, a nation can never posper.
    A must read.

The Bottom Billion: Why the Poorest Countries are Failing and What Can Be Done About
    by Paul Collier

http://www.amazon.com/Bottom-Billion-Poorest-Countries-Failing/dp/0195311450

farhan said:

he takes stand on prinicples which is gud but he got to be show strong bit of persevearance to stay in compromising politics of pak….

his best chance to cash into politics is from NWFP as his anti-american stance could give him big cash-in that province…..

the only thing he is missing is some hardcore followers like ppp,mqm or JI

but he has got a habit of sticking to onething n finish it off…….so he might turn the table some day……..

Rising said:

Remember you said all Imran Khan videos will be free, please do it, waiting anxiously.

TK said:

Rs. 900 arab is about 13.8 billion US Dollars …

So, we are making a huge city within our capital from which the military mandarins will control our nation Rangoon style?

13 billions is around $1.625 B per annum. (just on the new GHQ!!!!)

if only we spent 1/10th of this on educating our children.

paka.balaa said:

I love the way IK said “There is lot of slip between cup and lip” :-)

admin pkpolitics said:

Kakajatt said:

Imran Khan is too straight forward for kind of politics we have. He’s pointed directly ahead on his principles without showing any flexibility. I won’t call it politics but a firm stance only. His visions are only visions and his political philosophy is merely what it is, a philosophy. Although, he is the loyalest to the cause one can say and thats what people want out of a leader, but again thats not all, thats not what makes him a leader. This kind of rock ribbed politics has always failed in Pakistan which Imran aspires for, he has to wait until the fruit ripens, until each one of us realizes that we’re meant to bring a revolution.

kinnare said:

Does any one know what happen to smugling case against IK?

shaheen said:

Well said, Kakajatt

Afrad ke hathoon mein hei aqwam ki taqdeer
    har fard hai milat ka muqadar ka sitarah

-Allama Iqbal

establishment said:

IK zindabad….

rana said:

He is the Man for Pakistan – I hope more and more people realize that each day.

Javaid Khan said:

Jee Oye Imran
    Allah teri omar daraz karay

Glasgowpk said:

IK is only person who can bring change in the pk politics,he is real diffrence between corrupt politition like zardari and choudries……………………………..the future of pakistan is bright with IK. Best wishes 4 brave man……………………….

zufi said:

IK has just one flaw, on every crises in pakistan he runs to a beach party in Bombay. I always admired him for not doing this kind of stuff in Pakistan
    except in yusuf salahudins haveli.

poola said:

Excellent.

He always speaks what people wants to listen. No IFS and BUTS.

shahkar said:

the host is suck………i dont like her since she giving her comments on Lal Masjaid Attack.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1cBTpKru8s

dictated_democracy said:

@dear Ad*min

Any hope to get the fone tape of Pervaiz Elahi, where he is conspiring about NS papers rejection with president house? it was played during Ahsan Iqbal’s press conference today.
    Thank you.
    Ayaz.

Ahmed said:

@dictated_democracy

Pervaiz Elahi accepted that its his voice.. and infact he is saying that i will sue PML N why its taping and recording his phones.. he says that its his right to get N league’s paper rejected..

dictated_democracy

Ahmed said:

that illegal judge DOGar have assured them that he will get both Nawaz and Shabaz Shareef’s paper rejected

BABU FROM USA said:

@ ALL !! I loved to see that everyone left the mad dog alone who was trying to bark at IK. Anyway loose mad dogs just bark with NO REASON.

IK You are doing great. keep up the good work.

JAL RAHA HAAN TERA GREAT KAMOON SAY
    KHUD TU KUCH KAR NAHI SAKTAY SIVOY BATOON KAY

TERAY NAAK KHIDMATI KAMOON PA TUJ KO SALAM
    SCHOOL COLLEGE HOSPITAL BANANAY PA TUJ KO SALAM

TU SHAH- SAWAR HA A RAHI HA KHUSBOO HAAN MANZIL KI
    RUSTTA MA KUTTAY BOHAT NA KAR PARWA RUSTTA KA KUTTON KI

IN KA TU KAM HA BHOONKANA BUS BHOONKANAY DAAY IN KO
    TU CHALLA CHAL RAH PA APPNI MANZIL TERA QADMOO MA.

Ahmed said:

DOGar had ordered LHC’s Chief that i want both these papers rejected at any cost

Ahmed said:

one guy seems like DOGar’s personal secretary while other is Pervaiz Ellahi

smarty79 said:

Well said Imran….This man and 2nd PMLN are realy sincere with pakistan Rest is all in the air. ..

dictated_democracy said:

@Ahmed
    Thank you dude. And additional merit of choudharies I know now is that they are stupid as well in addition to being ……what everybody is saying about them.
    Now I also firmly believe that when PML-N says “saasishain ho rahi hain” they are true.

BABU FROM USA said:

IK is very sincere person. He talks with logics and reasons. WONDERFUL MAN.

sleepingnation said:

so today i came to know that its Hamid Khan who kept PTI out of elections…

sleepingnation said:

Naseem Zehra atleast you should not ask IK that he should have been participated in elections as you criticized IK in Live with Talat (in front of Islamabad press club) after a news that PTI is participating in elections

I think this programme is still on pkpolitics Live with Talat (from footpath in front of Isb Press club)

sleepingnation said:

Imran Khan and Ch.Nisar Ali Khan are very very similar in their views..

kinnare said:

LAL Majid operation was only good thing that Gen Musharraf did in his tenure as ruler of Pakistan.

BABU FROM USA said:

Indian mad dog started barking again after a little break. First he showed he is PPP jiyala then looked like Mqm member but now he showed his true color. INDIAN MAD DOG.

BABU FROM USA said:

Indian bastar*s had disrespected BABARI MASJID. MUSH BASTAR* DISRESPECTED LAL MASJID.
    conclusions = both bastar*s

In math if A=B and B=C it means A=C, so figure out>> who else???

Hardliner said:

Love it man….. I wish he becomes PM one day.

metalhead said:

Kash kay Imran Abhi hamaray mulk kaa leader hota. I hope his party is the leading party in the next election. IK FOR PM. IK ZINDABAD

jamil afzal said:

@Kinnare
    I normally dont get personal but I will pray to Allah to use our occupied army to destroy animals (cause you dont deserve to be called a Human) like you and your kind. How can u justify what happened in Lal Mosque, I mean they were wrong but that dosnt mean they can kill every one. I cant recall a Muslim or non Muslim army(in history) that killed almost a thousnd women, girls and even children in a mosque. and u have the nerve to defend that. It shows how u are brought up by ur sick family.

Upbeat said:

During the Lal Masjid fiasco, one Image of the Head Maulvi trying to flee in a Burqa will be forever etched in the memory of many people.
    This shameless Maulvi never cared about -alleged- thousnds of men women and children left behind. Entire nation was begging , includung the security forces for Maulvis to send all innocent people out. These selfish Maulvis never cared. -If ever their were that many people inside???-
    Is not it a valid question to ask?
    Why there were so many weapons in a Mosque?
    Who were these people fighting against. Their own Countrymen. Those Commandos who died , They were sons and brothers of Pakistani familes, ask thir Mothers,I know one.. Why fight them?
    Criminals hiding behind religious garb should never be glorified.

mbokhari said:

About Lal Masjid

Yes, it was a terrible terrible crime to attack a mosque like that. But rest assured, there are much much worse examples in our own history.

Hujjaj Bin Yousuf, the father-in-law of Muhammad Bin Qasim, bombarded Makkah and leveled Kaaba. He was fighting Hazrat Abdullah bin Zubair(r.a). Yes, Hujjaj flattened Kaaba and the Hajr-e-Aswad was broken into many pieces and was stolen by some crazy sect in Bahrain. This was the same Hujjaj bin Yousuf who, when he heard about some Muslim woman being kidnapped, wept loudly many times and sent M.B.Qasim to attack Sindh. (or so Mutala-e-Pakistan taught us)….Was Hujjaj a hero?

Khana Kaaba was again attacked and bombarded by the Royal Saudi forces, along with some Pakistani and Egyptian special forces in 1979.

Indian Army bombarded and partially destroyed the Sikh Golden Temple in the Operation Blue Star around 1984.

The US special forces destroyed the Branch Davidian’s compound in Waco, Texas, killing around 80 people in 1993(?) because the US thought some children were being raped by the sect’s founder.
    ———————————-
    The lesson is: states and governments have always responded with violence if their enemies hold some religious place hostage. The religious zealots should have fought their wars somewhere else. Like Wana.

I was sorry for the Lal Masjid people and I was of the opinion that the mosque should never be attacked. Until I saw that Molvi try to flee in a Burqa….WTF…After that, the government had every right to attack the hostage-takers. The government extended the deadline like 20 times. Those left inside were ready to die while their leader fled in a Burqa. I don’t feel sorry for such hostage-taker Mujahidin who hold children hostage. I wish that evil Molvi had at least freed all the students before he wet his Shalwar and ran away like a woman.

kinnare said:

MBokhari, you are right actually Kaaba was destory many times in history. Fatimid who now a days are Ismailies or Aga Khanies rule upon Kaaba for more than two hundered years.

Islam was already in India before Mohammad bin Qasim came to India.

TK said:

Khana Kaaba was not only attacked within 50 years of the death of the Prophet, but a newly acquired ‘naftha’ weapon (kind of a flamethrower) was used in the attack and apparently it burned to the ground …

I’m not sure if it is the same attack as mbokhari is mentioning.

Pakistani’s soldiers are also part of this proud tradition… Aren’t we precious! ?

mbokhari said:

The very same.

kinnare said:

I think they were call Qaramaties

Amir Hameed said:

@Mbokhari,
    IMO, the Lal Mosque operation was never meant to be about restoring some sudo-writ of the government. Those Mullahs had been doing those types of activities for a long time and I believe that the government let them do it on purpose because it was waiting for an appropriate time where it could use their activities as an excuse to kill multiple birds with one stone.

They (the government) carried out the operation when all eyes were on the APC; so it was able to steal the mojo from the APC. It also showed the West, in particular the US who had been screaming on top of its lungs that our army was not doing enough, that look how we are dealing with the millitants. So, it was all planned and its purpose was never what the government tried to portrayed.

And to the likes of @Kinnare who think that it was the only good thing that Mush had ever done, I wonder if they had the same opinion if their loved one had been killed in that operation? And these people have no brain of their own; they believe it was the right thing to do is because this is what BB had said.

m_junaid said:

Imran Khan is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May Allah protect him and make him our prime minister, aamin

Saqib said:

@mbokhari

“Until I saw that Molvi try to flee in a Burqa….WTF…After that, the government had every right to attack the hostage-takers.”

The act of the Maulvi trying escape in a burqa was very strange (too strange). I am quite convinced that he was lured into this trap so to ridicule him and his cause. Part of a Mush plan.

I agree that a place of any kind of worship should not be made into a battle field by any part in the conflict. Governments (at least ours) have tendencies to abuse of power in order to show how mighty they are – especially when they fight unarmed or lightly armed opposition. In this case they could have waited until everything dried up inside the masjid, and then you would have seen an outcome which would have been totally different – hopefully peaceful. In the first place they should not let them gather big number of ammunition inside the masjid. The ammunition gathering was a part of Mush plan (IMO) to make his “case” against “extremism”.

jamil afzal said:

No one has given me a single example from history where arround a thousand women and girls died in a mosque or any other place of worship.
    Let me be very clear both molvi brother’s were wrong from the start.
    Any good law enforcement officer (who is not not a liberal thug!!) will tell you how this crisis should have been handled, they could have just stoped the water and food going in for a couple of weeks and it would have ended without any bloodshed.
    As nation we are becoming blood thirsty animals, we have no regard of human life. Just read some of the above comments!!!

jamil afzal said:

@bokhari sarkar
    Tell ur hostage argument to some mushi type intelectuals. Who believes in this hostage crap!!

TK said:

I always wondered why this huge complex was allowed to operate in the capital? well it seems that this ‘masjid’ had been a waystation for the “jihadi’s” for the Afghan “jeee-haad” … and ISI and other agencies have been using it for their brilliant “strategic depth” plan and the infiltration of kashmir operations ..

This place was “IN” it with the govt’s secret agencies and had had a “hand in glove” kind of relationship with agencies.. I think either mushie thought he could kill two birds with one stone (appease the increasingly cacophonous calls from the US to “do more/something” , and to check the increase of the madrassah’s influence in the capital)

Now, I think they set the molvi’s up by allowing the militants to go into the mosque.. what was shameless was that they didn’t allow the children and women to leave..

Another thing is that the women and children didn’t want to leave and maybe the molvi’s kept them there as a ’shield’ but eventually it didn’t work.

Our BRAVE army has had no qualms about protecting the ideological frontiers of Pakistan in the Ka’aba itself.. let alone a run of the mill masjid.

Personally I’m ambivalent about this whole affair (if “ambivalent” means what I think it means — cuz I’m too lazy to trek over to some stupid dictionary site)

TK said:

@admin: yaar this visitor sections is again got some JS that is frucking up firefox..
    I wonder if someone’s putting some bad code in teh comments that your comment system doesn’t filter properly?
    I’m reduced to using lynx cuz this damn thing hangs and pegs my cpu when I use firefox.

admin pkpolitics said:

@TK,

I could not find any weird code in any comment, however my FF crashed too on that page. I just tested the visitors section by disabling the last 10 comments and re-enabling one by one.

Right now it seems to be working fine. Let me know if you crash again and I will check immediately.

jamil afzal said:

my IE crashed aswell…

Pakistani00 said:

imran you are our national hero. your politics is for pakistan and not for personal or party benifits. People trust you but there is need to develop it on grass root level. in universities & colleges you are the most popular leader fo pakistan.
    wish you best of luck for NAMAL university. i hope this university will set an example for those who come in power and run govt. but failed to deliver to the nation.

trafco said:

lets see

trafco said:

he is clear in concepots but realty also matters..