Nawaz Sharif Cleared for Elections

Nawaz Sharif Park LaneNawaz Sharif is all set and cleared to stand in National Assembly Seat NA-123 after the appealing candidate withdrew his complaint against Nawaz Sharif.

Nawaz Sharif is now withdrawing his papers from NA-52 from where hearing against rejection of his papers was scheduled for 28th May 2008.

Nawaz Sharif’s Press Conference video in very aggressive tone now available …

28 Comments »

smart move NS have bowled out Mush and CO, that DOGar wanted Nawaz and Shabaz Shareef’s paper rejected at any cost

2. sleepingnation Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 5:07 pm

if you listen Peja patwari tape he mentioned:

“Sada IKHLAQ GUDOO hayega hay , oo court wich Jaye ga”

PML (N) gave bones to this Guddo Kutta and as Dogs wait for bones regardless from where they come so Ikhalq Guddoo withdraw his nomination papaers against NS and he stated today kay

“Mein NS ki Moham Chaloon Ga”

By the eay this Guddoo guy is a Kan Tutta and a goon of his area and contested recent election on Q league ticket and was defeated by N League with heavy margin…

These Q league are Bakoo Maal and infact they are “Baray Farokhat”

anyway conspiracy from Doggar is failed and just to link that 2 days ago Khawaja Asif stated in Bolta Pakistan that Doggar send message to ishaq dar that if Sharif Brothers accept me as CJ then there will be no problem for them otherwise their papers will be rejected…

shame on Doggar
    shame on Q league
    and
    shame on PPP who wanna keep this Doggar Doggie as CJ

PMLN has some great brains in its camp. First press conference by Ahsan Iqbal and now this decision. …… great political strategies.

hahahah …. Musharraf, Doggar and Pervaiz Ilahi clean bowled … great yorker by NS and Ahsan Iqbal at both ends of wicket.

5. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 5:44 pm

NS well done!! very good timing for this press conf.
    Put mush kutta and his Co. other kuttay behind bar and then hang them.
    NS In Shah Allah will win.

6. ehmedsyed Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 5:47 pm

applause…………………
    Congrad…………………

7. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 26th, 2008 at 7:19 pm

A very nice move by NS. Dogar, PPP and Mush & Co have been totally exposed.

Well done, Mian Nawaz Sharif Sahib. Mian Sahib play his cards very nicely and give a big bull shit to Musharaf, Pervaze and Zardari. Mian Sahib plz keep in mind they are all same, Zardari is doing same type of politics as BB did, cheating cheating and cheating.

great political game from PMLN.

mush & co can not beat PPP or PMLN in political games

10. kambohguy2 Says:
    May 27th, 2008 at 1:15 am

haha…… good flying kick by NS —>Mush

Finally Nawaz Sharif muscelled himself in to contest in the elections, can he live one single day without blaming or accusing musharaf, Armed forces or M.L /Q. Is this his strategy or a cheap stunt.

Mian Nawaz Shari is a cougeous leader, and he is the only one who can steer the country out of current mess. Mush and his cronies the Q leag are wholy responsible for the current constitutional and economic crises.

Mr Nawaz Sharif is perfecty wright in blaming Mush and his cronies for the current situation in the country. It’s only becauseof hisw reckless policies during the past nine years that Pakistan is at the verge of disintegration. Mush has broken the laws and need to be braught to justice. 80% of the people of Pakistan are blaming Mush for harm he has caused to Pakistan and the Awam.

OK the tape is out now what…. another round of tussle???? people are dying of hunger, heat. lawlessness…… I wish politician also take a stand like this on the genuine problems of the people….. NRO, Ordinances, women bill…. they are just piece of BS they are for the elite….. some thing to discuss in their chilling drawingrooms over a cup of coffee.

for all those who doubted NS intelligence and his political shrwedness….. ha ha ha peja mush, peja izab-e-elahi, establishment, intelligence agencies and dograh court all bowled over in one googly!

interesting analysis on this issue in The News today

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14942

It is not a good news, I question the election commission and the courts why a convicted crimnal Nawaz Sharif is being allowed to contest the (MNA) elections. Both Sharif brothers are acting like Italian Mafia, it was in the news few weeks ago that some-one built a house next to Sharif”s family house in Muree. Sharif brothers were unhappy, they claimed this house is too close to their house, neighbor’s house was demolished. Every one seems to be afraid of Sharif’ brothers, they are ruling punjab and they are not even elected.

@Peja

I recall that when Gilani became the PM you had written taht he is the second most hated person for Establishment, after Zardari…

Here is the latest news on DAWN’s website, latest news:
    ‘I like Musharraf’s support for democracy’: PM Gilan

Would like to comment?

Ibn Razi

17. chottibibi Says:
    May 27th, 2008 at 10:40 pm

What a check mate to the MUSH, PEJA & DOGAR Company.
    I personally like Imran Khan style of Politics crystal clear thoughts and clear stance on the need of Justice.
    But
    I salute Mian Nawaz Sharif on his present stand on the issue of Judiciary. No doubts he has learn a lot from his exile and being away from the popular politics. I request Imran Khan to support Mian Nawaz Sharif as soon as he is doing the right politics.
    Mian Sahib no one can defeat you in his life time if you at (least from PUNJAB)
    1. stay with AWAM and keep your promises the way you are doing now
    2. Read the writing on the wall and see the mode of the public
    3. Show full support for the cause to search out for the missing persons.
    4. Setup a fund for poor people in Punjab, (as you have your GOVT there) Ask Punjabi’s all over world to help you for this cause.
    5. Reduce cost of unproductive Gove expenses and add all the savings in that fund.
    6. arrange some kind of mechanism where really poor people can have free ROTI all over Punjab. Clearly mention that this Roti is from ZAKAT and SADQA (Iran is doing that-check that model).
    7. Don’t support any illegal activity of your MNA, MPA and other party officials.
    8. Immediately conduct a party election and bring elected people as office bearers.

Chotti Bibi – Waterloo, Canada

I’m getting sick of this stupid drama!

Chotti Bibi, your letter seems to be racially motivated, you are living in Canada, Canadian people accepted you and gave you shelter without judging you by your color,creed or religon, how would you have felt if you were rejected and deprived by Canadians. I think our national leaders should look after all Pakistani’s and treat them equally, no matter you are punjabi,Baloch, Sindhi ,Mahajir or Pathan. I hope Mr. Nawaz Sharif’ refuses to fallow your advice.

J.A.G Toronto

20. saqibtahir Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 2:36 am

I am confused who won? The PIOUS judges who convicted NS as TERRORIST-HIJACKER or the PIOUS Shareefs?

RIND KAY RIND RAHAY - HAATH SAY JANNAT NA GAYEE

Did NS met Zardari to say thank you for the ‘tapes’?

21. saqibtahir Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 2:39 am

Chotti Bibi, You Wrote: “Mian Sahib no one can defeat you in his life time if you at (least from PUNJAB)”

except YRG and unhoily JUDGE-GENERAL alliance of 1999-2007.

“I’m getting sick of this stupid drama!”

Well the drama has a couple of new episodes: PML(Q) has released a meaningless tape and there is another challenge against Nawaz’s candidature…

@Malek
    From the link you posted:
    “Amir Mehmud had approached the Sharif brothers on Feb 20, just two days after the historic victory of anti-Musharraf forces in the Feb 18 general elections. Mehmud had told the Sharifs that he was ready to resign and quit politics and wanted to continue his business activities. He did not want to have any confrontation with any political force.

“The main reason behind Amir’s submission to Nawaz Sharif was the treatment he was given by the Chaudhrys of Gujrat. “The whole administration of district Lahore had been taken over by Monis Elahi, son of Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi,” he told the PML-N leaders. According to sources, the Sharifs asked the Nazim to continue in his job.”

The facts might be true but the reason for Amir Mehmud’s switch is hardly the reason’s mentioned. Amir’s switching sides and joining whosoever came to power was expected as he has made a killing in the property business and any serious look into his “businesses” would have landed him in jail for the rest of his life. He is one of the biggest crooks of Lahore. Of course he can’t afford not to be in the favor of the the ruling party.

Rhe author does speak the truth when he says “Guddu was involved in several criminal cases and had remained out of the reach of the long arm of law for many years because of his affiliation with the ruling Q-league.
    … Having realised that now Punjab would be run by the Sharif brothers, Guddu may have switched loyalties to save his skin.”
    He really should have stated “Both Guddu and Amir Mehmud…”

So should one assume Amir now belongs to PML(N)? Comforting, isn’t it?

24. chottibibi Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 5:53 am

@J.O.G
    Sorry if it hurt you.
    All other provinces are thinking for them. See what happened to Kall Bagh Dam.
    ANP and PPP is not even considering to discuss the matter with the PML N. Why. Are they not the representative of Punjab.
    We Punjabi’s should start thinking of our role as big brother. If Karachi is ban for IK and MNS. How dare MQM Ghundas come here. I hope as soon as any body from MQM arrive in the territories of Punjab they should be looked after. We should also have a political wing and underground wing like MQM have in Karachi.
    I hate PPP although i admire ZAB as a gr8 leader. Zardari is playing sindhi card even he said PAkistan Khapay….
    Jag Punhab Jag.
    Bravo Nawaz Sharif

25. ALE-Xpressed Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 3:23 pm
    comment-top comment-bottom
  26. ALE-Xpressed Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 3:23 pm

and some more …Baluchistan, as I saw it !

http://ale-xpressed.blogspot.com/2008/05/baluchistan-as-i-saw-it.html

At least one General has to be punished, in his lifetime. We must set just one example for our country and its future generations. Otherwise another Dictator will be around the corner, in a while. This General has violated the Constitution twice. This should not go unpunished, or we will never develop as a nation ,as a civilised country.

@mufteee
    you must be the second last son of molana fazloo kuts. we are all burning with hate for mushe and if it was not your dad molvi fazloo, this scum of the earth mushe would have not been here. so all mufteees , mullas( starting with “L”) better shut the fuc@ up.