Off the Record - 27 May 2008

Sheikh Rasheed in an exclusive episode of Off the Record with Kashif Abbasi.

30 Comments »

Without watching the program:

Kashif Abbasi is tainting his journalistic integrity - if there is such a thing-
    by wasting a single minute , let alone an entire hour , on this clown. This
    Sheikh gives some pleasure to the journalists that they can not live without , I wonder what that could be? His sickening predictions and ‘gehri nazar’ on the current affairs makes you want to slap this turncoat and his interviewer at the same time -my apologies-.
    This man could not predict his own humiliating defeat? How can he predict anything else?
    Suppose he gets re-elected in the future, I will blame this Kashif Abbasi and Dr. Shahid Masood -another one of his shameless promoter-for party to the crime. This will be a travesty of justice if ‘Lotas’ become leaders again. Anyone tainted even by the shadow of an Illegitimate Dictator has to be tried in a court of Law. This man is a criminal.

2. Mustafa Khan Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 2:28 am

sheeda sada sheyr hai baaki hair phair hai

@upbeat: gotta agree with you.. this guy shouldn’t really be given this much face time.. but maybe OTR is trying to pull his leg and get some more idiotic ‘predictions’ out of him before he falls on his frikkin face again!!! :)

Now I’m going to watch it.. just to see if it is as bad as as we think it is.

P.S. Sh. Rasheed is the “Gigli” of politicians.

4. Mansoor Awan Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 2:31 am

Can’t see the video. Can you kindly fix it? Thank you.

@Mansoor,

Working fine here. Anyone else having issue with the video?

Khisyaani Billi Khamba Nochay!

Most sentences of Sheikh Rasheed are contradicting with each other.

7. Mansoor Awan Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 3:15 am

@admn,

I just renewed my membership but being denied access to these videos. Please sort this out. Thanks.

@Mansoor,

Fixed, please logout and login again.

9. Mansoor Awan Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 3:19 am

@Admin,

Many thanks for the prompt action. Its working now.

10. establishment Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 3:21 am

naah i think i like him..atleast he is good tv personality.speaks his mind out.. now who in politics is not corrupt or screwed pakistan….look at the past n current crop……nawaz’s past…..zardari is in its own league….bb…was bitter sweet as well…..sooo sheikh sahib of being their class mate dances to the same track…but has predicted lot of things which turned out right……but sadly he couldt perdict his on defeat…,but he always said from start pakistan this hung parliment will be pro american they will meet american in the same fashion they q league was meeting it turning out the are even more pithoos of american…dubai london…etc.

so chill and watch him or switch to sth else.

I like Kashif Abbasi’s face expressions during the interview.

stupid, irritating sheikh rasheed…….with his Prokhram

useless program

13. Kakajatt Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 5:17 am

Apart from Sheikh Rasheed being a goofball and a freaking pudden head, I enjoy listening to him. In a live show with Talat he once said “Chinese ke log maray gaye” the bloody prat didn’t know the word ‘Chinese’ itself refers to people..lol..love you Sheikhooo!!

14. georiaz111 Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 5:19 am

hi admin
    i am riaz from uk (nottingham) and i am desparately waitin for this episode plz upload it asap.

15. Kakajatt Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 5:20 am

Sheikhoo is a fag..Sheikhoo is a fag..Sheikhoo is a fag..heheh

16. Kakajatt Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 6:52 am

Poor Sheikh Rasheed says “oh ji Kaaf Leage kya hai” :P Kashif was just amazing in this interview!! loved his face expressions while taking Sheikh Sahab’s a$$…his english is awful and scary, I pity on him…What a $hitty prank he is!! I hate that person who says Judges will not be restored. Sheikh Rasheed AAAkkkhhh Thoooo!!

thanks admin

18. aristotle Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 11:35 am

I am surprised that why KA wasted HIS and audience time by inviting a defeated/ rejected politician? Who has no sense, even common sense? Perhaps KA is in love with him but audience is not. His disgusting predictions and Gehri Nazar on the current affairs, Oh my Lord! The man could not predict his own humiliating defeat how can predict anything else? If KA realize that mr Rasheed is a very authentic observer of political scenario, has a great analytical skill or a super astrologist, please meet him alone and don’t bother your audience for this precious meeting. I think at present KA is the only one in the country who can digest very conveniently his rubbish and ridiculous chat. He can laugh on this, but we cannot. (We have a better sense of humor).

•He will not contest in the June elections, bad news for his constituency voters who are more desperate to reject him once again. (Does Kashif live in his constituency? If yes! Maybe he gets one vote)

•He is going to announce a new party; this is no news for Pakistani People! Mr Rasheed has a great track record of Lotaism and floor crossing, PPP, MLN, MLQ, and now a new party! Party of orphans, Patron-in-Chief Honourable President of Pakistan. (Who has a great sympathy for political orphans and widows; all discarded /defeated/ shameless and senseless politicians are invited).

•Mr Rasheed was trying to present his image like a bold and straightforward politician but unfortunately he has failed in his efforts. If he is a really straight forward and courageous politician who has no self interest why he did not resign from the cabinet where horrible decisions were being implemented by his party members and PM. After 8 years of lavish ministry life, luxuries and getting all fruits, now he has become champion of public interest and the Idol of truth. Today he is meeting Ghareeb Log and watching common man’s problem and feeling pain, where was he before 18 February 2008? Why not he met the Darzi who is worried about Load shedding and the other people in queue for flour? Oh I think Mr Rasheed was blind then and now after a proper and prompt treatment by the voters he recovered his eyesight. Please don’t make fool the people; Pakistani public is not stupid and does not like filmi dialogues. When innocent people especially children were dying in Bajor agency, then this great leader was quite or lost but at this time he is shouting and blaming the other parties/politicians. (Courtesy Kashif Abbasi).

•He said “Now I am sick” We have objection on the word “now” he is a chronic sick and unfortunately he did not realize this fact.

19. aristotle Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 11:39 am

@Upbeat

Agreed with ur comments, very logical and to the point, Good

‘Fifty fifty hai magar na larney ka chance ziyada hai’..huh? can someone translate that for me? too funny! especially the look on Kashif’s face! worth watching just for that!

in logoon ka zamin nahin hai? shocking !Kashif’s Panjabi lehja is very good..I thought he was from Karachi…very impressive!

22. A Kamran Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 1:18 pm

@Upbeat and @aristotle

you are all right about Sheikh Rasheed; he is a challa huwa kartoos or some thing being flushed away…we some times see his so called “intellectual” interviews as comedy shows, but unfortunately he has been very repetitive…

he can soon have a theela and sell ganderiyan or aloo chooley in the street; that is what he can use booldness for…no place in comedy shows either only if he can dance like CBR cheif…

23. waqas ahmed Says:
    May 28th, 2008 at 5:24 pm

But atleast sheikh rasheed is exposing the reality behind all this constitutional package. Yahan sub drama hay ,aik kist kay bad dosri kist sirf cheray badal jatey hein.

24. salimkhn Says:
    May 29th, 2008 at 2:20 am

S Rasheed has no sense and I must say that if he has a little bit SHARAM WA HAYA then he should quit politics. I would sincerely suggest S R asheed to marry with Musharraf and lead a happy life.
    Anyways ppl dont wanna him anymore as he is a pimp and he cant make ppl stupid anymore. Thanks ALLAH ppl of PAKISTAN are now woke up and can distingush between good and bad. Yoom e hesaab of Musharraf, SR and all their allies are coming 2 soon. You ll see them hanging and ppl of Pakistan will cheer up to see these looters to have such reward.

25. aristotle Says:
    May 29th, 2008 at 10:16 am

@SAM

Politicians like Mr Sheikh Rasheed is in the country till then we all have to be prepared for more mental shocks, Kashif is not from Karachi. When a man or woman speaks good Urdu in a good accent I immediately understand that he or she not from Karachi. KA is from Punjab so that he has a very good accent of urdu and Punjabi both. But if he meets more with Sheikh Rasheed, he can lose his good accent. Be ware!

I hope Mr Rasheed will accommodate all political orphans and widows in his new party. All rejected /defeated/ shameless and senseless politicians are invited. Zero tolerance for self-respect. Past experience of floor crossing and cheating must be mentioned in your resume. Short-listed candidates would be called for an interview in President House.

Seems like the free videos are no longer available…… not even a single video in the last 48 hours has become available…. wondering if its a policy decision or just a delay

Sheikha criticises Nawaz Sharif and Zardari for putting up their relatives as candidates in the bye-elections but does not remember having promoted and fielded his own nephew Rashid Shafique (though he was defeated by Hanif Abbasi) as candidate in the bye-election to a seat he vacated during the 2002 elections.

kia baat hai sheikhoo ki…lucky man….he would and should not have made it to the post of a peon but for his opportunisitic tactics….jis a phudoo lag jae pakistan main he can be the king

30. shimatoree Says:
    May 30th, 2008 at 2:26 am

If one reads all that has been written as comments on this program- it appears that the future of democarcy in Pakistan is bleak.
    Democracy is supposed to be a situation where people of differing views will listen to eaxh other.
    Not one person has said anything other than bad about Sh. Rasheed.

He lost the election- that is enough punishment for a politician.

All other commentry is superfluous and I must add meaningless.