I see it other way. If everyone was sitting quietly and disciplined, then there won’t be any excitement in the speech. People are fully charged and resonating with Nawaz Sharif which is creating an Jalsaa like atmosphere.
Just compare this speech with “Jalsaa-e-AAJ” where everyone was disciplined and you will see the difference.
I told you punjab was pi$$ed! ..
@rasheed: I totally agree.. a good speech is a dance between the orator and the audience.. The speaker makes a point, builds the tension, brings it to a crescendo and then the audience, knowing _what point is being made_ releases this tension in an outburst of emotion and whatchoomacallitt etc.etc
but it seems this audience has either never seen nawaz sharif before, or they are not listening or god knows what the hell is going on… half the time people are doing naa’ray baazi when they should be letting the guy finish is freaking sentence…
anyways.. he could have just sat down and they could have raised slogans for 20 minutes… what is the point of a speech which is inturrupted every 3 minutes randomly without listening to what the hell the guys is trying to say…
not that my b!tching would stop this behaviour.. but I think they should listen to him..
Thanks to him to talk abt lal masjid and Dr. A.Q khan issues, and specially not giving that ba…. a “safe return”. If Nawaz sticks to his words , God and nation will be with him for sure InshaAllah.
This nation is so tired of Mush now, they need a real honest and daring leader like Bhotto to help them out.
I have a question here: IF MUSH GOES OUT IN THE PUBLIC , WHAT THEY WILL DO TO HIM, COMPARING IT WITH INCIDENT HAPPENED IN KARACHI WITH ROBBERS?
To put him among the normal public as a punishment, i think is not a bad idea…
great speech by nawaz sharif fully charged, he should request all the people at the speeches to join the long march and turn up the ante on ppp to re instate the judges, this is the number one issue that judges are restored to 2 november position with they full powers.
yes Adam, i agree with u, the party scene is almost on now, but Zardari is waiting for budget to get passed with the help of Nawaz’s party, after that party party….
This is not lack of discipline…these are pure emotions. At least they are better than the BOOTS who have no feelings and are just YES SIR freaks.
Our Army has some great people who are supporting this movement and cause. The retired Generals are united and they also plan to march towards Army House.
Our country is hijacked we have to do it all by ourselves, in any role in any state..either by emotions or by discipline..what ever you call it. ….but WE BETTER GET RID OF THESE DOGGars, MUSH, Zirdarais and company.
We don’t support NS, Aitaziz, or any individual…but we support there cause, their stand and their sincerity!!!
@Malek: “”AZ taking up the role of Chaudry Mumble Hussain….he is threatening martial law! if lawyers dont back out from protest”"
I think AAZ is a charasi or a dope-head.. he seems to talk like he’s high on something… he doesn’t remember what the hell he just said 2 days ago..
I think this guy is NOT balanced enough to lead the PPP let lone the party…
I second you. It’s a pity that the audience is not playing according to the “script” i.e. dicpline. There is a time for narey bazi and another time to listen to the speech of NS, which btw is good.
@TK “I think AAZ is a charasi or a dope-head.. he seems to talk like he’s high on something… he doesn’t remember what the hell he just said 2 days ago..
i’m serious .. he seems un-stable”
look at ur post.
m not a zardari supporter at all. i live in model town, like 10sec walk from Sharif’s houses n support PML N but still… relax. zardari IS leader of biggest party, give him some respect. when did he forget what he had said 2days back?
@Saqib: yeah I really hate it when hullaR-baazi ruins a good speech. He was building it to a crescendo and the jiyaala’s were just trying to prove how loyal they are …
what I’m trying to say is that the audience is not a thinking audience, they don’t care what he has to say, because they’re already 1 thousand and 73 hundred percent behind him.. nevermind the fact that Nawaz Sharif might be trying to get a fuqqn message across to the nation, to the allies, to his enemies…
I’m starting to get the feeling that there were agencies people there who job it was to make it damn near impossible for Nawaz Sharif to get a word in edgewise. You don’t have to do “anti” naaray baazi.. you can do “pro” naaray baaze and still fuq up the momentum and content and train-of-thought of the speech.
Somehow this is really irking me and I don’t know why I can’t get over it… hmm..
Nawaz Sharif deliverd his speech like a Super Star and brought the audience on their feet
look his points his tune and the wording of his speech, every thing was fantastic exactly according to the importance of the day and to the subject
For a speech like this, the high emotions are absolutly neccecary for a greater impect and for a strong massage to his opponant
The speech reminds me of ZAB. Poor Rangeela’s “Insaan aur Ghada” was banned because like any dictator ZAB could not stand criticism. However, as I mentioned earlier that we have to wait and see who wins? The people of Pakistani or Busharraf? Presently it seems that the poor and poverty stricken people of Pakistan is determined to be on the driver’s seat. We have to wait and see this tug of war between the vested interest and the people.
Looks like AZ and his group of Vaderas are scared of the NRO being overturned, which may end up many behind the bar for looting Pakistan. If the guy is clean he should not be a hindrance in reinstating the judges. The people are now smarter than they were before and perhaps not buying the bluff of a Parliamentary law needed for the reinstatement of judges.
For a speech like this, the high emotions are absolutly neccecary for a greater impect and for a strong massage to his opponant
Nobody is asking for pin drop silence during the speech. What TK and I have suggested is that the audience should listen to his (good) points, and let the feelings “boil” at certain “strategic” points of his speech. You see, that would have made a a big impact on those who differ with NS (his opponents). PML-N followers would have shown that they are a disciplined force and they would have made their point even more loudly since they also would have breaks in between, and clearly the fat one of them really needed a break in between
Not only in such Jalsas but in every aspect of our life the discipline should be applied.
But in a Society where almost very day a new political turmoil takes place
where every new leader interduce a new system to apply, where almost every big figure talks about justice and the Rule of Law but simultaneously, consider himself above the same Law. There it is difficult to for the common people to keep their emotions cool and demonstrate some discipline. It is very sad but it is true
And one thing more
In our Society, our political system, is not based on the Principles but upon the wishes of the certain personalities that’s why our system is never stable and does not give any guarantee for a happy tomorrow
These uncertainties are causing to divide our Society and creating a state of anxiety in the mind of peoples which they reflect through their emotions in such ceremonies. Or when ever they get any chance
As a nation we always get fooled by these so called democrats, because we really donont concentrate on point and always been sinked in emotional feeling rather then analyzing the situation, however its get really bleak. The same scenario can be decipted from this speech, just another worthless few emotional sentences.
May be they are getting more hungrier for their pizza chunks?
both of these parties (N-league & PPP) had their chances, we are the nation of bad memory, I personally have no hope with them, including musharraf, is hammam mein sub nangey hein ….
Why this man Nawaz Sharif is not charged for cotempt of court or a mutiny, he publicly said that he is refusing to accept present Supreme Court. He attacked Supreme Court before and now he is showing his colors again.
U R REAL LION .NAWAZ SHRIF. U R REAL HERO.
This lack of discipline in MSF and students in general is a fokking DISGRACE! WTF! at least listen to the guy!
WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!! They’re not even listening to him!
JTFC!!! way to fokk up his speech!
ullu kay paThThay!
@TK,
I see it other way. If everyone was sitting quietly and disciplined, then there won’t be any excitement in the speech. People are fully charged and resonating with Nawaz Sharif which is creating an Jalsaa like atmosphere.
Just compare this speech with “Jalsaa-e-AAJ” where everyone was disciplined and you will see the difference.
man you guys need to do something about this lack of discipline…
Celebrating Youm-e-Takbeer ?
http://ale-xpressed.blogspot.com/2008/05/celebrating-youm-e-takbeer.html
and some more …Baluchistan, as I saw it !
http://ale-xpressed.blogspot.com/2008/05/baluchistan-as-i-saw-it.html
I told you punjab was pi$$ed! ..
@rasheed: I totally agree.. a good speech is a dance between the orator and the audience.. The speaker makes a point, builds the tension, brings it to a crescendo and then the audience, knowing _what point is being made_ releases this tension in an outburst of emotion and whatchoomacallitt etc.etc
but it seems this audience has either never seen nawaz sharif before, or they are not listening or god knows what the hell is going on… half the time people are doing naa’ray baazi when they should be letting the guy finish is freaking sentence…
anyways.. he could have just sat down and they could have raised slogans for 20 minutes… what is the point of a speech which is inturrupted every 3 minutes randomly without listening to what the hell the guys is trying to say…
not that my b!tching would stop this behaviour.. but I think they should listen to him..
can someone fix the freegin smiley BS? it renders like it’s 1994
Tair e lahooti ? kiya yeh rajaon ki khoti apas mein rishtadar hain ?
new political power in the future
MUSHRAF IS HIGHEST LEVEL BEGAIRAT HAI
Thanks to him to talk abt lal masjid and Dr. A.Q khan issues, and specially not giving that ba…. a “safe return”. If Nawaz sticks to his words , God and nation will be with him for sure InshaAllah.
This nation is so tired of Mush now, they need a real honest and daring leader like Bhotto to help them out.
I have a question here: IF MUSH GOES OUT IN THE PUBLIC , WHAT THEY WILL DO TO HIM, COMPARING IT WITH INCIDENT HAPPENED IN KARACHI WITH ROBBERS?
To put him among the normal public as a punishment, i think is not a bad idea…
I think NS has given some messages to Zardari.
And zardari has just responded that
Some forces are inviting Martial Law and
If lawyers want to run a movement, Govt is ready to face them.
Well, the party is on.
And this time, it will be like minded people on one side
NS, Imran, Qazi, Lawyers, Civil Society on one side.
Zardari, Q League, Mush, MQM on other side.
wow …. amazing …. never before i have seen Nawaz Sharif so emotional ….. great speech …simply bold and daring …. !!!!!!
The survey on this site really tells something.
about 93% doubt Govt’s sincerity in restoration of Judges.
Zardari’s real face has exposed (if some people had doubts !!!!)
AZ taking up the role of Chaudry Mumble Hussain….he is threatening martial law! if lawyers dont back out from protest
i wish he had half or 1/10th the courage of a national statesman / man….Mush would have been history by now
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=46423
God keep NS safe and sound …. he openly criticized America more than once …. !!!!!!!
javedjee963
u r right. the day 1 million begharats died mush was born…he has the blood in concentrated form of atleast 1 m begharats!!
in the end some guy said..
“khuda daa naaah jaa raaam naal.” we pakistanis can never change….lolz
great speech by nawaz sharif fully charged, he should request all the people at the speeches to join the long march and turn up the ante on ppp to re instate the judges, this is the number one issue that judges are restored to 2 november position with they full powers.
go musharaf go
go zardari go
yes Adam, i agree with u, the party scene is almost on now, but Zardari is waiting for budget to get passed with the help of Nawaz’s party, after that party party….
This is not lack of discipline…these are pure emotions. At least they are better than the BOOTS who have no feelings and are just YES SIR freaks.
Our Army has some great people who are supporting this movement and cause. The retired Generals are united and they also plan to march towards Army House.
Our country is hijacked we have to do it all by ourselves, in any role in any state..either by emotions or by discipline..what ever you call it. ….but WE BETTER GET RID OF THESE DOGGars, MUSH, Zirdarais and company.
We don’t support NS, Aitaziz, or any individual…but we support there cause, their stand and their sincerity!!!
was that a sujat hussain pic that a guy brought in or was it nawas sharif portarit?
bhaaago saaree SHEEER AYE SHEEER AYA !
@Malek: “”AZ taking up the role of Chaudry Mumble Hussain….he is threatening martial law! if lawyers dont back out from protest”"
I think AAZ is a charasi or a dope-head.. he seems to talk like he’s high on something… he doesn’t remember what the hell he just said 2 days ago..
i’m serious .. he seems un-stable
I want to see if Chaudary Shujaat Hussein can give a speech like that and the crowd goes nuts.
As they said in 4 man show, when he talks they should bring a farsi translator.
@TK on May 28th, 2008 3:31 pm
I second you. It’s a pity that the audience is not playing according to the “script” i.e. dicpline. There is a time for narey bazi and another time to listen to the speech of NS, which btw is good.
@TK “I think AAZ is a charasi or a dope-head.. he seems to talk like he’s high on something… he doesn’t remember what the hell he just said 2 days ago..
i’m serious .. he seems un-stable”
look at ur post.
m not a zardari supporter at all. i live in model town, like 10sec walk from Sharif’s houses n support PML N but still… relax. zardari IS leader of biggest party, give him some respect. when did he forget what he had said 2days back?
n calling someone dope-head, charasi or unstable wont do any good to anyone.
@Saqib: yeah I really hate it when hullaR-baazi ruins a good speech. He was building it to a crescendo and the jiyaala’s were just trying to prove how loyal they are …
what I’m trying to say is that the audience is not a thinking audience, they don’t care what he has to say, because they’re already 1 thousand and 73 hundred percent behind him.. nevermind the fact that Nawaz Sharif might be trying to get a fuqqn message across to the nation, to the allies, to his enemies…
I’m starting to get the feeling that there were agencies people there who job it was to make it damn near impossible for Nawaz Sharif to get a word in edgewise. You don’t have to do “anti” naaray baazi.. you can do “pro” naaray baaze and still fuq up the momentum and content and train-of-thought of the speech.
Somehow this is really irking me and I don’t know why I can’t get over it… hmm..
“I’m starting to get the feeling that there were agencies people there who job it was to make it …”…………… Yaar come on!!!!!!
If everyone would shut up and listen then you will say agency people in the crowd who didnt give a good response.
We need to get over conspiracies and agencies being behind everything.
great speech by ns….never thought of him of being a leader of such stature…Zardari should learn from him
Nawaz Sharif very rightly spoke his heart out …………… what a speech …. !!!!! Pakistan Zindabad.
Nawaz Sharif deliverd his speech like a Super Star and brought the audience on their feet
look his points his tune and the wording of his speech, every thing was fantastic exactly according to the importance of the day and to the subject
just a thought: why did he leave for Saudi Arabia if he loved the awaam so much??? Ya tau Bhutto ki tareh jaan day deta…..
I m not a PPP supporter. I support anyone who respects the people of pakistan.
Everything was good except “Mush kutta haye haye”………
Bhaoi kutte ke bhi koi respect hote hay
Atleast kutta always keep loyal with his lord, please stop humiliating kutta….
The speech reminds me of ZAB. Poor Rangeela’s “Insaan aur Ghada” was banned because like any dictator ZAB could not stand criticism. However, as I mentioned earlier that we have to wait and see who wins? The people of Pakistani or Busharraf? Presently it seems that the poor and poverty stricken people of Pakistan is determined to be on the driver’s seat. We have to wait and see this tug of war between the vested interest and the people.
Looks like AZ and his group of Vaderas are scared of the NRO being overturned, which may end up many behind the bar for looting Pakistan. If the guy is clean he should not be a hindrance in reinstating the judges. The people are now smarter than they were before and perhaps not buying the bluff of a Parliamentary law needed for the reinstatement of judges.
its a jalsa … jalsay aisay hi hotay hain … its not an assembly
@guga
Nobody is asking for pin drop silence during the speech. What TK and I have suggested is that the audience should listen to his (good) points, and let the feelings “boil” at certain “strategic” points of his speech. You see, that would have made a a big impact on those who differ with NS (his opponents). PML-N followers would have shown that they are a disciplined force and they would have made their point even more loudly since they also would have breaks in between, and clearly the fat one of them really needed a break in between
Simply a great speech……………..well done NS.
@ Saqib
You made a valid point ! and I agree with you
Not only in such Jalsas but in every aspect of our life the discipline should be applied.
But in a Society where almost very day a new political turmoil takes place
where every new leader interduce a new system to apply, where almost every big figure talks about justice and the Rule of Law but simultaneously, consider himself above the same Law. There it is difficult to for the common people to keep their emotions cool and demonstrate some discipline. It is very sad but it is true
And one thing more
In our Society, our political system, is not based on the Principles but upon the wishes of the certain personalities that’s why our system is never stable and does not give any guarantee for a happy tomorrow
These uncertainties are causing to divide our Society and creating a state of anxiety in the mind of peoples which they reflect through their emotions in such ceremonies. Or when ever they get any chance
As a nation we always get fooled by these so called democrats, because we really donont concentrate on point and always been sinked in emotional feeling rather then analyzing the situation, however its get really bleak. The same scenario can be decipted from this speech, just another worthless few emotional sentences.
May be they are getting more hungrier for their pizza chunks?
“Iqdadaar ziyadah aziz hai ya Mulk”? (apologies for my grammer)
Is this a question for politician or nation? this guy is really going through emotions of lost glory
Well done nawaz shareef.
Keep up this good work going.
both of these parties (N-league & PPP) had their chances, we are the nation of bad memory, I personally have no hope with them, including musharraf, is hammam mein sub nangey hein ….
Why this man Nawaz Sharif is not charged for cotempt of court or a mutiny, he publicly said that he is refusing to accept present Supreme Court. He attacked Supreme Court before and now he is showing his colors again.