Kal Tak - 30 May 2008

Javed Chaudhry discusses the rumors about Musharraf departure with General Talat Masood and General Abdul Qayyum in fresh episode of Kal Tak.

21 Comments »

1. masoodrehan Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 2:33 am

Great show

2. iqbal7200 Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 4:12 am

Javed Ch is good anchor

J.C is most balanced, calm and better than any anchor including dr shahid masood…

Hi Admin

Can you please upload free version of this program and latest episode of Live with talat. Thanks

does any one know if its possible to collect forensic evidence from the graves of girls who were masaccered in Lal mosque? this is a staright open and shut case against mushi. likely culprits:
    Mush
    Shouka
    Interrior Minister at that time..
    Chore commander rawalpindi at that time!!
    Operation field commander probably from SSG.

They should all be made an example.

6. DilbarJani Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 2:05 pm

Javed Ch. is highly baised and un-professional.

I saw a show where he invited Nisar Ch. and Imran Khan and kicked off the show with a 5 minute sarcastic rant against PPP and opened with a question for Nisar Ch. which went like “Why do you think Zardari is doing blah blah”. He should have invited a PP person as well, and that is journalism 101.

Good Show again by JC

8. Claremont Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 4:02 pm

Jamil

Lal Masgil, What I saw on TV the mosque was full of terrorist with arms and amunition why? and firing. Those guys were runing a state within state and trying to bring back the brutal medieval. So now there is new government they need to deal with the case. Musharaf is about to become history.

Claremont
    Lal Masjid was at a stone’s throw from all major head quatrers. Why did it happen? Who was responsible for those radical students? How did they get hold of the arms? And even then, you dont launch a full scale operation. A State is there to protect everyone and resolve problems amicably. This people are the remnants of Zia’s rule, and his policy which Mush too was a part of, so the entire blame cannot be heaped on a bunch of students.

10. DilbarJani Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 5:02 pm

@jamil

crore commander RWP? Field Commander SSG? O’ bhai, who will tie the “ghanti” in the neck of the NaPak Fauji “Billi” :D
    The slam dunk case against Mush would be the murder of Akbar Bugti. Clipping the wings of Na-Pak Fauj would take a Nepal style revolution

11. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 10:02 am

Claremont

I can understand your ignorance and stupidity!

How much you know about Islamabad, lal Masjid and what you call ‘ state within state ‘ and ‘ brutal medieval’ ? just based on few TV shots?

having few guns does not mean arms and loaded ammunition. I have seen more at basant and student clashes at a neighboring universitry …

the student behavior was exactly the temper of our society and by no means different from any other student in any other institute apart from the fact that they were labeled ‘religious’.

The army in deed is the brutal force in the history of mankind and so does the (Na?)Paki Army. they did this before at ojadhry camp rawalpindi as well.

Hi Admin,

When will you upload the free version?

14. Claremont Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 4:48 pm

Ahmed Bhai

I am surprised about your comment. I live in a perfect democracy where every child has the rights to freedom and the state is responsible for your welfare from the day you are born to the day you die. I believe in total equality between men and women, strongly support human rights and against racism. I am also a patriot and a nationalist. Having Guns in Mosque (supposedly a wholly place for worship and prayers) did not need Guns and rockets & Grenade. You to compare it with Basant are shocking comparison. A place of worship with its holiness you have compared with a Hindu established festival. Never mind I do not even wish to call your comparison as insulting.

Abdul Rashid Gazi had all the connection with terrorists and made his own confession on the phone that they have been lent some arms and equipment. The attacked Pakistan Army who in my eye are the protectors of Pakistan and its people. It is the army who has laid down their lives to provide the freedom that we enjoy in four wars. They are the true guardian and it is a shame that people of Pakistan has shown such disrespect in the past few months.

You should not tolerate anybody raising an Arm against the Army. Now the democracy has a chance with reconciliation among the current and the past Government and get rid of evil for good whether religious or otherwise. Terrorists are Number One enemies of Pakistan at the moment.

m.khaleeq@yahoo.co.uk

@ claremont

I believe when u say ‘terrorists’, u mean MQM mafia…am i right??

16. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 5:44 pm

Claremont:

You are over obsessed with Pak Army. They are protector of their own interests and have long history of brutality and lawlessness. I can quote scores of examples from east pakistan, ojdhri camp, afghan war, to very personal levels when captains of this army calling their unit to hit another state institute - ‘thana’, police station…..I have seen pak army involvement in handling dispute of children in my own school in 80s till the most recent one in I-8, islamabad….

The place of worship you wonder having ammunition, and others are because of manifold reasons including shia-suni problem which this mosque had with neighboring shias’ imam barghas as well - another topic just to give you a wider picture

if Abdul Rashid Ghazi had connections with terrorists then whole Pak Army is terrorist as all your favourite generals were master mind of these terrorists and had connections, which Hamid Gul even now dont deny…..

…” You should not tolerate anybody raising an Arm against the Army… - does this happen in your welfare country where you live?

17. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 5:46 pm

GM:

Also tell by such comparison you mean to limit terrorism or spread mafia ? :D

18. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 8:27 pm

@Claremont:

Abdul Rashid Ghazi are ready to surrender. But army wanted to fill color in its plan. Ok Claremont we admitted your point of view then now there is need to shot dead :
    No 1: Musharaf , by changing in constitution. Selling people (even Mujahiddin) to US for money. Killing of people in FATA and Balochistan.(I am leaving Jamia Hafsa case)
    No. 2: MNAs and MPA: You can see that on move of MNA or MPA, they have number of unofficial armed persons with them. It is also a kind of private army
    No. 3 Altaf and his gang party. They are the actual terrorist of our country. Killer of a nobel man. Hakim Saeed. List of their killing is very long.
    No4: Zardar. If you see Zardari movement, he have more than 100 guards with him, and they are all unknown.

So if state can deal with these people they why not with 1500 girls students and few armed students.
    As for I know, that Ghazi shaheed was ready to go to his home, but every thing was planned to kill more than 1500 girls students of Jamia Hufsa.
    Claremont, will u tell me which state use chemicals on their people to flame them so that there will be no evidence. This is totally stupid and bakwas that armed forces have right to attack on girls and burned them. I was not expecting such thoughts from you. Totally rediculus.
    And one thing more, state can save more than 1500 innocent girls to give safe exit Ghazi.
    If at one side there is more than 1500 girls life, by giving safe exit to a one person, and on the other hand killing of all due to one person, so which way you will get?
    If i have any chance in my life to shoot these responsible of Lal masjid mascare, i will do it.
    Pls don’t put label on me religious extremest therefore i have these thoughts. Please un masoom girls ka kuch sochye, jo 10 days tak bhook , pyas, aur continuous firing ke darmian rahin. Ham wo log hain jo aik fire sun kar ghar main dubak kar baith jatay hain, aur jab aisi koi cheeze hoti hai to apna moderate ban kar lesson jharna start kar daitay hain. Kuch to khial keejye un masoom bachion ka.

19. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 9:15 pm

@Claremont:
    bhai sb,
    the biggest gang and terrorist organization of country is MQM. will u tell me why this democratic government is not taking action against them? rather to taking action they PPP is now allied of this terrorist org.
    Altaf and MQM:
    12 may 2004: bi election on 3 seats, they killed innocent 12 workers of Jamaat Islami.
    12 may of 2007, they killed more than 50 peoples .
    target killing of Hakeem Saeed
    Target killing of Mufti Shamzai
    Target killing of Suharwardi of PPP
    target killing of Aslam Mujahid
    Target killing Jamiat workers. more than 12 only in 2007.
    Target killing of Aslam Mujahid
    Target killing of all Sunni Tehrik leadership
    and many more.
    And crime of Ghazi:
    8 to 10 guns . some are 12 bore, and used for safety
    launch movement for recostructing of 17 shaheed Masjids
    try to stop some moral crimes. They took steps when police refused.

Will you tell me why every government sit with MQM but the same time did target killing of innocent 1500 girls?
    what a double standards we have.

20. justice4all Says:
    June 3rd, 2008 at 1:45 am

I love the STORY TELLING of JC.I have been reading him for the last 8-10 years and believe me he speaks for THE COMMAN MAN.

21. shasnahn Says:
    June 5th, 2008 at 1:47 am

The Lal Masjid gang went to war with the state, and died in that war. If they had not picked up guns and committed crimes, nothing would have happened to them.

The Lal Masjid gang died for nothing.