Live With Talat - 30 May 2008

Talat Husain discussing current political situation with Imran Khan, Ameer Muqam (PMLQ), Raza Rabbani (PPP) and Ayaz Amir (PMLN).

39 Comments »

1. establishment Says:
    May 30th, 2008 at 10:21 pm

IK in the show and we still have to wait for 48 hoursf……:P

2. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 30th, 2008 at 11:07 pm

@establishment
    oo yar bas v kar. atleast i m sick from his apperance in every program. If he spare daily one hour for organizing his party, he can succeed but he ve time only for programs.huhhhhh

3. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 30th, 2008 at 11:10 pm

waisay last week ke program daikh lo to wohi kuch bola hai.
    don’t mind anything. I like his stand on judiciary but I don’t like him “one man character” in party.
    -atleast, can anyone tell that , is there any person who belong to Tehrik Insaf and participated in programs. I am sure no one know. this is tragic dilemma of him. No one can succeed by this way.

@zahid
    i agree with you I khan is not good speaker at all, same things in every show

i like ayaz mir thoughts that we are just going round and round ,this govt should be doing better in administration as asif zardari is taking all political pressure on his shoulder, all ministers has to do is pay more attention on thier departments. like they did against suicide bombings

6. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 30th, 2008 at 11:57 pm

it is not the question weather he is good or bad speaker. He should give attention on his party. I am totally afraid if he will not be in scene due any unfortunate incident, then who will run this party? Leaders mean to give space to their followers and co-workers but Imran Khan…huuuhhh . He have firm stand on issues but he has no effectivness coz he has no well managed and organized party.
    Zardari…huh. NRO zadda. Zardari aisa ghora hai jis ka khonta NRO ke sath bandha hai. Aur NRO ki lagam USA and UK ke pas hai(Kondeeee and billi band are gurantor). So jahan tak USA aur UK lagam chorain ge, zardari can go …not more than that. atleast zardari ke hotay howay no chance of reinstatment of judiciary. Bas ab log khud hi kuch karain ge with lawers.

@zahidbinmustafa

“atleast i m sick from his apperance in every program.”

we are sick of your anti-IK comments on his every video which appears here. By the way aren’t you sick of dozens of PPP split-tongue spokespersons who repeat after every 2 minutes a sentence:

“Our great leader Shaheed Muhtrama Benazir Bhutto an apni jaan ki da ker bla bla………….”

BB koo football bana ka rakh dia hai. Whatever question they are asked they bring in BB Shaheed without any reason.

—————————————————————————————————-

Bottom line: Imran is the only person who is right now defend the will of people which is being betrayed and undermined by PPP.

The only hurdle in reinstatement of judges is the Snake=Zardari and IK is absolutely right in targeting and pointing him out the way he is trying to betray lawyer ’s movement to save his NRO.

IK is not blindly criticizing Zardari/PPP but with arguments. Look at their policies after 9th March:

Pre-govt. stand:
    - Supported lawyer ’s movement (Iftikhar Ch.) and current ministers were waiting all the night to receive him at Lahore, Multan, Karachi etc etc
    - dozens of innocent ppp workers killed in Karachi at 12th May
    - London APC: BB didn’t attend because Fazlu (no best friend) and agreed not cooperate terrorist MQM (now best allies)
    - supported Mush re-election by not resigning.

Govt phase:
    - alliance with Fazlu, MQM, Wattoo
    - forget 12th May
    - Iftikhar Ch. 60 judges not reinstated inspite of Murree declaration
    - want to work with Musharaf

IK is not only voice of his party workers but also presenting and defending case of PPP and ANP workers who sacrified during lawyers movement and who think differently than their leadership.

I think IK is doing right by cashing the sympathies of PPP and ANP workers whose leadership is not in alignment with their will.

Lagay raho KHAN JEE………………………..

9. sarosh mahdi Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 12:46 am

hamid khan advocate is also a member of pti

This has been discussed many times already here that Imran khan is one man show or there is no one else in the party. Please find through preveious posts.

I would love to aks PPP MQM Q leaugue PMLN ANP FAZLU etc who got plenty of seats in assembley. How many of Their leaders we know or capable of running the party??

PPP they had nothing but to choose Bilawal out of hundereds
    PMLN when NS wasnt in Pakistan they mange to get only 12 seats

Etc etc etc Dont wanna go in details.

Imran khan may not have members in assembly but he is the true leader who do politics on principles. he got his own vote bank bcos of his principle and stand on real issues.

I got plenty of respect for this living legend. Hope one day you will realize this as well.

11. waqas ahmed Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 1:44 am

Yes we fully support Imran Khan, its better to have one LION than thousands of JACKALS and traitors. All those people who support honesty and principles , are members of his party . And for those who are sick of his appearence , are probably sick of the truth ,as truth is always bitter…….

12. establishment Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 2:26 am

what IK is supposed to say if all the anchors ask him the same question.

i think all these shows copy each other hawaja asif came on live with talat and capitaltalk, same goes with ik he showed up in off the record and now live in talat.

and i think he should take the same thing cauz pakistani awaam has a bad memory and most of them come from jiyala mind set and we need someone who can put some scence into them.

13. establishment Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 2:33 am

i think Ameer Muqam (PMLQ) is too week. talat should have got someone bit stronger to have bit more balanced, IK was too strong for him. where is evil sheik waqas?

Please take note of the fact that people in Pakistan do not have the luxury to watch all these shows on PKpolitics. In their hard lives and with all the load shedding they are probably lucky to catch even one of these programes. So I don’t think that Imran Khan would sound redundant to the masses. However, I do agree that PTI’s second tier leadership should be brought to spot light.

All who are complaining IK for repeating same thing should join PPP, which has become master of changing stance. You would hear new excuse every day for same problem.

Ayaz Amir was spot on and he did NOT even spare Imran Khan- it is worth listening his views and this is the link for his latest article that appeared yesterday’s The News editorial:

http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=115634

17. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 7:49 am

@Usman !!Thanx for sharing . He did good work but I disagree with Ayaz Amir on CJ IMC to say I quit if mush,gobbar etc will quit too in national interest.

First of all there is no comparision between mush, Gobbar etc and CJ IMC. IMC is constituitional CJ whereas mush and Gobbar are illegal defacto president and CJ.

Second, Majority of people of Pakistan want mush and gobbar to be kicked out from their offices and punished. Whereas for CJ IMC people of Pakistan want him to resume his duties and serve justice.

Third, If CJ IMC will quit now it will send a wrong message for the future. It will be a joke to the people ’s sacrificies if he quits in the middle of the movement. It will hurt people’s feelings. people want him to fight against mush, gobbar etc and put them on trail and then punished them according to the law.

“All the leaders of the movement – from Aitzaz Ahsan to Munir A Malik to Ali Ahmed Kurd – are my friends. They are possessed of admirable qualities but modesty or humility, alas, is not the most conspicuous among them. They expect the world to change but themselves refuse to change, still stuck in the heady feelings generated by their movement last year.”

Source: http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=115634

This part of article tell the whole (sorry) state of Ayaz Mir’s stance. Is this a part of the “lamkaoo” process by ridiculing the lawyers and everybody else, who is fighting for justice. This is not an impressive article at all :-(

@zahidbinmustafa

This issue has been discussed numerous times.

1. The audience (read potentiel voters) you reach out to is enormous through TV channels. Maybe the best media to use, if you want to reach out to the masses (in their living rooms). In my view he most easy and efficient way, if you are invited to such programs.

2. Not many people watches all the programs you people are referring to - so a little bit of repetition is justified.

3. IK’s answers (or for that matter anybody else) will be according to the questions asked. In other words, if the anchors don’t want repetition, then they should also be more innovative when asking questions.

4. TV Channels are run on a commercial basis and thus they want to show those people, who can gather most viewers, and in this case IK is second to none.

20. Renaissance Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 9:17 am

My only criticism is that why don’t these PPP guys candidly proclaim that we (PPP and fauj) are hookers and have got lots of green backs from our overlords, so we have to heed to that pimp’s phone calls.

Aain baain shaain karna zehar lagta hai mujhay. Such such bata do ground reality even if it’s bad.

21. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 1:53 pm

@Saqib and for all
    Before commenting anything more i really appreciate thay youth is taking interest in politics otherwise they always said “we are neutral”. Second point, I don’t like PPP and its policies and even Zardari and u can read my thoughts about zardari in 1st comments. So this is not a question of Jiyala or matwala. lol

My opinion is still the same about IK. Before bringing change, it is necessary to make base of your party in masses and there should be a good organization from top to bottom. But IK failed to do this.
    So rather to appreciate the comments whay he said , it is important to communicate him by you all that he should work to organize his party in masses.
    It is totally a common way to appreciate “ohhh imran said well..imran cheeta…imran shair….thara sentences”..But to do different from others, do for this party in creative way.
    Hopefully, u get my point of view.

22. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 1:59 pm

@poola
    actually i am also sick from ur ordinary comments..Imran shair..imran cheeta..cha gia..ooh yar kuch practically ve kar lia kar..rather to comments .

And last ..the comments on IK from mine were only two. even i didn’t post commetns before these one.
    “Jab se us ne shahr ko chora har rasta sansan howa”
    Apna kia hai saray shahr ka ek jaisa nuqsan howa
    ——————
    Maut sab ko aani hai. so atleast IK should work for his party otherwise “…..nam bhi na hoga dastanon main”.
    percieve msg from my commetns postively.

Maut sab ko aani hai. so atleast IK should work for his party otherwise “…..nam bhi na hoga dastanon main”.

Subhan Allah. This is being said about IK who is being advised to do something so that he is remembered after his death. Churlishness at its best!

24. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 4:41 pm

Watto sb.
    I mean , there should be 2nd and 3rd tier leadership in the party. If there will be any problem regarding 1st tier leadership, there should be leadership in party to lead it. (we can criticize PPP and its policies but atleast we can admitt they have alternative leadership,,,same in case of PML-N).
    I know IK is doing a fit job for judiciary and other current issues.
    Waisay churchulness word pasand aya. lol

25. DilbarJani Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 5:09 pm

Imran is sincere and honest but naive. I don’t think he can be an effective leader

26. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 8:11 pm

IK repeating same things again and again in every program bcz he and his party are determined not to compromise on any national issue.
    And thats y we all are proud of our LION.

Long Live IK.
    Long Live Pakistan.

27. Engr_Ali Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 1:32 am

@zahidbinmustafa

yeh baat mai keh keh kar thak gaya hoon that ” ….instead of just passing comments, lets do something practical… lets join Tehreek Insaaf and start a genuine struggle to save our country…. ” If we just pass comments, then whats the difference between us and our politiciancs…

28. zara-e-benishan Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 12:21 pm

i have gone through almost all the messages above and i am amazed to know how popular IK is becoming, i think it will be a matter of survival for other political parties in the next election, and zara-e-benishan (pakistani nation) will then be able to realize that they are not zara-e-benishan, they have their say, currently IK is working for the identity of the nation (reinstatement of the judges) which is like, to realize the efforts of those brave judges who have stood against a dictator for the sake of nation, if we will not be able to reinstate them no one in future will take a stand for nation, if this thing is created in a nation they lose their identity in no time, “HAMARA NAAM TAK NA HO GA DASTANOO MEIN”, so i salute those people who are working for the sake of identity of the nation, and i pray our nation stands for those who had taken stand for the nation, otherwise we will perish, thats the main reason which i find for the popularity of Tehrik-e-Insaf, i hope they will not betray the nation…. any comment

29. Sumera Shaheen Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 12:55 pm

Hi every countrymate, I hope you all are aware that what is necessary for our country and nation survival. Believe me, PPP is not leaving any chance to take as much benefit as they can. They are in a driving situation currently and this is sad that how they are manuplating things in a real bad way. Shame Shame Shame. They are proving them worst than Musharaf’s Q-league as they are using PLM-N to their credit when they want something to say aginst govt/president/establishment. And worst of all, they dont want Judiciary to be restored un-condiontionally due to their own fears. They are not a party representing the nation. Instead, each of PPP members speaks of ‘Bibi Qurbani’, whenever they are unable to answer a tricky question. Just tell me, Did Ms. benazir sacrifise her life or she was just on her personel mission, where she died? I am tired listening to PPP’s statement about her sacrifise. Are they going to live on her sacrifise for rest of their party’s life, Ridicilous! Comon, and lets think for our nation, for our country and leave such useless things behind and do something for our coutry. We should support that ‘person as a leader’, who thinks for strength & soveriengty of our country. Who bring economic revival, who bring educational revolution and underneath all of that, who brings independence for judiciary. And then after restoration, judiciary should also act for pure justice, as All of us knows that how big saints judges are in our civil courts. But we have to trust someone, choice is yours, but dont trust the one who are betraying or have betrayed. Because we are not having ample time now.
    Regards!
    Bye!

What a ridiculous article by ayaz mir. He has changed his since he became a member of national assembly. Through out Musharraf’’s tenure he has been extremely critical of him. Today he has turned his guns towards those who are trying to oust Musharraf becausethat is not in his interest! He is afraid if Musharraf is pused into corner he may dissolve national assembly and as a result he would lose his NA seat. That is the only reason why he is criticising lawayers and PML(N). What a hypocrite!

@lofty

i disagree with ur logic for revised stance of Ayaz amir.

i thin , he is a person wo always is enclosed in his own defined circle and with some complex of intelectual superiority. He often tries to give some new theory of his own and most of the time proven wrong , specially whenhe had propsoed some strategy to resolve an issue etc.

As far as his na seat is concerned, dont forget , he got around 125,000 vtes( i think highest in Punjab) and his position is strong there, if assemblies dissolved, he is expected to get more than 150,000 votes as his oppoent form PMLQ got a huge number of votes due to district nazim factor (90,000).

and yes, in 1997, he was MPA on PMLN ticket but he resigned later on, so i think, at least he is a person who will be least caring for hs NA seat.

Its been more than 48 hours! Where is the video?

34. shimatoree Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 11:14 pm

To expect anymore than what Zardari has not done and will not do- is wishing for fishes.
    To continue to have him as their leader due to their leader’s assasination - says a lot about the kind of people that form PPP where no one has the guts to stand up to a MAFIA Gangster . Zardari has highjacked the party and due to the results of the election and the active cooperation of Nawaz Shareef he has highjacked the country. Moreoevr he does not have the intention nor the intellect nor any character even if he has ended up in this position due to an accident of history- namely the death of his wife.

35. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 11:28 pm

I don’t understand Ayaz Amir’s stand. how can he do such a 180?

36. pakistani2008 Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 11:36 am

Amir Mukam is very funny.

37. justice4all Says:
    June 3rd, 2008 at 4:48 am

@zahidbinmustafa on May 31st, 2008 4:41 pm
    i agree wid u and UNDERSTANDS ur view point and msg.This man IK is the is a real asset of the pakistani nation.The repitation in arguments is becoz of the CONTINUITY of sitation and one can see how frustrated and anxcious IK is, he finds it difficult to set easily on his seat and thats becoz he is getting impatient and frustrated wid every passing day.
    TERAY AAZAD BANDAY KE NA YE DUNYA NA WOH DUNYA

38. justice4all Says:
    June 3rd, 2008 at 4:54 am

so sad even this AMIR MAQAM ,GHORA (in 2002 elections he was elected on JAMAT-E-ISLAMI ticket) got a face to pointt a finger to the present govt this is becoz of JANAB ASIF ALI GADDARI sahib.
    ALAS,
    THA INTZAAR HAMAIN JIS KA YE WOH SAHAR TOU NAHI

there is no doubt that Imran has been working really hard to build his party for the last 15 years or so. He has got the reward of people supporting him now but he does not have winning candidates so far, as all these famous faces who we think are experienced politicians, are either in PPP or Muslim League. and remember these famous faces are also the most powerful and influential political people (landlords and industrialsts) in these areas. We all know that these faces are selfish and unable to give good name to, so why Imran too is not accepting these people in his party. Now to win elections we need famous and influential candidates. You make any person the head of ppp or pml he will become PM this time or the other as BB had become or NS. mind these both people did not make these parties but they become the heads and then PM automatically. these peoples are parasites who live on sucking the blood of this country. It is not just the resposiblity of Imran alone to fight with them but of every proud pakistani to go along with imran to defeat them and make a new pakistan.