l Movers are in and Packing is in full swing | Pakistan Politics
{ 100 comments... read them below or add one }

• komal_malik said:

Stop him from leaving. Lot of Pakistanis have to settle score with him. Let there be an armoured car to take him to the reight place (Adeela Jail). He has to pay for his crimes, along with many who were in close league with him. Wake up GHARTMAND PEOPLE!!!!!!!!. Please do not let him go unpunished. He has hurt lot of innocent people.

• moazbhutta said:

GO MUSHARAF GO YES WE WON ADLYIA KW AZADI TAK JANG RAHE GE HISTORICAL DAY AND WEEK FOR US INSHALLAH A REVOLUTION IN PROGRESS~~~I WISH WE COULD HAVE HANGED HIM

• Wattoo said:

Khas kum, jehan pak

• Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

why the hell is the traitor being allowed to run away? he needs to be tried AND hanged. make an example of this dog so that the next dog thinks twice before imposing martial law.

• moazbhutta said:

WISH TO HAVE HIM PUBLICY FACE A TRIAL ON MEDIA THEN GET HANGED IN PUBLIC

• aedos said:

appears to be a wish ful thinking of pakistani nation,too idealistic to be true,pakistani nation can no longer bear this man ,kash kay yeh such hota

• farhan said:

http://khabrain.com/pics/main1.jpg

“just hav a luk at this pic n see how things can change……..they built titanic n thought it will never sink……….wt had happened to it…

the guy who was put in prison by the man n whose wife had to wait 5 hours to ask for just one meeting is sitting in with all the powers n those 2 who orchestrated it all……….sitting their without their uniforms n their powers……….

Alas!!!!!!!!!!!!! we dont learn from history…….this has happened many times before………..

when bad days comes they come in batallions………….

• TK said:

@farhan: yes, but they got to live like kings for 8 years, amassed billions, and will now fily to safety..

NOT such a bad deal, if you’re able put your conscience and national honor into a coma.

• BABU FROM USA said:

I am thinking this will happen by the weekend. In Shah Allah.
    So June01,2008 sunday will be a different day.In Shah Allah.

• TK said:

The caption for another article under the one linked above says

“Musharraf scotches resignation rumours” :) hahaha

• usman55 said:

Oh .. dont let him run away … those who are helping him in this, are traitors just like him ………… !!!!!

Time never gives you so many chances ……. French grabbged this chance in 18th century , British did in 17th , and all the times we let it slip through our hands at the last moment…. !!!!!

He should be publicly trialed and given due punishment.

Alas Zardari has sold Bhutto’s and his own wife’s blood !!!!

• Rafi said:

@Everybody
    Let him go and move on, I am as against him as you guys but here are some points the thinks about.
    1. Basic struggle is against status quo and he is just as face of it. If he is gone then somebody elsew will replace him.
    2. More important issue in Paksitan is rule of law and nobody so that nobody will consider himself above it. You may say that then why Mushy is getting a safe passage, the answer is very simple. Arresting him will open many wounds and for the duration of his trial which may last years, the crisis and uncertainity will continue which isn’t good for overall progress of the copuntry.
    3. This is still a very huge victory, disgracing him give a clear message to future coup inspirant and he will think ten times.
    4. We must see that glass is half full, and consider it as a fisrt victory towards better democratic government.
    5. We must continue our struggle to empower impartial judiciary that would give us real sense of security and slowly but gradually it will bring progress.
    6. And finally I want to mention one piece from American histroy; i.e. it was quite clear that Richard Nixon was guilty of Watergate but President Ford Pardoned him because at that point in histroy American nation had enough of the crisis after crises and they wanted to move on. Pardoning Richard Nixan cost Ford next election but later history appraised his decision as a healer.
    This is my humble view.

• farhan said:

@Tk

i knw that but i was just puttin up the picture…….i m not realy sayin that YRG had achieved something……..it will be a day to remember when judges comes back with the executive order by pm…….

right now wt we r facing is the result of “mati pao” n “let him go”

once for a life time in 60 years let some one pay the price for wt he had passed through the whole nation…………the list is so long that u kant even write………

this is the only way of stopping another dictator comin into power again……..to hold him accountable for wt he had said in all those years………………..

NO MERCY

• farhan said:

i am landing in lahore on 31st may………..i m praying by my heart that by the time i land there…….he should hav been put into the custody……….

• TK said:

@farhan:

once for a life time in 60 years let some one pay the price for wt he had passed through the whole nation…………the list is so long that u kant even write………

NO MERCY

Amen brother! I’m with ya! We need to draw some blood from this Kleptocracy! They NEVER pay any price for their crimes.

• Asad said:

If this is true then this is the worst thing that can happen!!! Then all the coming politicians generals would have a precedent that we can loot plunder and then be given a safe passage.

Musharraf should be tried for high treason and genocide. He should be made an example to all politicians and generals. Only a punishment worthy of his crimes by an independent judiciary can make our nation realize that from now on there can be no one who can plunder Pakistan and get away with it.

• Raza Ahmad said:

Hang On guys, its turning again and sounds like a change has put on hold. To be honest I’m afraid, very afraid, that if we are going to trade one big tyrant with thousand small tyrants! With Mushi. gone we have now got
    Zardari in pole position and while I am vey positive, i’m very cautious about him. Then we have Wattoo line up as well.

I just hope we get sincere people out there replacing Mushi. not just babysitters or old 40 thieves coming back. I pray old thives coming back
    come and mend their ways for a better and brighter Pakistan.

• m5433d said:

My fellow Pakistanis, I truly hope that this really is the blessed news people have been waiting for from 8 years.

There are number of hadith that report that when the public goes astray from the path of Allah, their punishment are their leaders who are worse than them.

I think as Muslims we all need to reflect on ourselves and if Musharraf does throw the towel in we need then we should thank Allah that he has disposed our punishment. In return we should promise to Allah that we will try to better our selves.

I too agree and pray to Allah that this Ghaddar is not given a safe exit. This would be like salt on the wounds of the nation.

Any country that harbours Moshe will become the focal point of hate of all Pakistanis.

This guy should be shackled on the floor by his feet and hands and thrown in to solitary confinement like all those innocent Pakistanis he sold to America, while he waits for a parade to the gallows. He should be hanged publically so that people can see his legs wobble

• m5433d said:

@rafi
    If he is killed mercilessly, status quo will piss in its pants, shrivel and die for ever.

Death to the traitor and nothing less!!!!

Death to all his accomplices!!!!!!!!!!!

• Asif Hussain said:

He should be trialed and hanged. Just ask those peoples whose loved one were killed and people who were tortured by him by him(Bugti, Benazir, Lal masjid, Lawyers, Journlists, Tribal areas and so many more). Infact people who helped they should also be punished equally.Only those nations survive where justice is met. This is our first chance to start the process.

• pak.nukes said:

Stop dreaming you morons. An American senator assured Mushy the American support just a few hours ago and Mushy is quite shameless to quit voluntarily.Whenever he goes.he should be held accountable.
    Go Mushy Go.

• m5433d said:

@pak.nukes

It is obvious that the new American president will be a democrat who will look to build relation with PPPP rather than Moshe. Bush wants him to stay until the presidential elections. Moshe is a traitor but not stupid. If he clings on till the end, he will most certainly be impeached and tried but if he goes now he may be able to avoid impeachment. So there is good chance that these rumours are true.

Waysay yaar, na qaum ko aata daytay ho na bijli na gas na sasta insaf na mazdoori aur na hi unay zehni ayyashi karnay daytay ho Musharraf ki nijat waali!!!

• qabil50 said:

Not only Musharraf has to be arrested, but also his acomlices needed to be apprehended along with him. His acomplices includes
    1. AG Abdul Qayum
    2. Pirzada
    3. Ch Parvaiz Ilahi
    4.Ch Shujaat
    5. and many others

All the above induals are answerable to the nation for their cmitted crimes and illegal actions. Let the independent judiciary of honest and independent judges to determine their fate.

• SnrCtzn said:

1) If, one listens to denials, from Mush himself, or from his moron-looking advisor , Rashid Qureshi, then one cannot make up one’s mind, as to who is telling the truth; Mush, his advisor, the press, or the circumstantial evidence, that is ‘ SPEAKING ‘ for itself ?

2) You DONT NEED to be INFORMED by an ‘ agency ‘ man, or by an ‘ insider ‘ or the by the media, that all SEEMS to be TRUE, about what has been reported about the guy ‘ running away. ‘ You dont have to go that far !

3) All you have to do is SEE IT happening, at Islamabad Airport, or at the Army House, or at the Presidency. Any ‘ Rehri-wala ‘ Rickshaw driver, any constable from civil police / ASF (Airport Security Force ) working in that vicinity, will be able to confirm, the said news.

@ All commentators above, who recommend punishment to Mush.

4) I am with you 100 %. Once you allow this guy to RUN AWAY, that after a few years, then, yet another dictator , either from army or the civil, will follow, Mush,
    as a precedent has NOW been set. This ‘ GUY ‘ should be HANGED, first from his NECK & then from his feet , in a PUBLIC SQUARE, especially, in the VERY
    SQUARE, before the present Parliament house.

• zafirzia said:

Musharraf should not have an easy escape…….he should be tried………and be given a chance to defend himself………
    Rule of law should be made supreme

• guga said:

If it is realy true ! then it should’t happen. He is an offender of the Constitution of the country ( what he has committed by him self ) Nothing should be compromised ” Particularly ” on his escape from the country
    He, alongwith his all mates, should be trialed and held responsible, for all the illegalities he has committed.

Again ! If this News is based on truth.

An Example should be set for the Future and for every offender of the Constitution, whoever try to play with the destiny of the people of this country. In all metters and cases the Rule of the Law should be the supreme in this country and the Justce should be the winner.

• oyay said:

NOOOOoooo … He cannot leave .. He should not leave …

Damn everything … every small loss his trial/incarceration may bring to the country … his trial will be the biggest gift to this country .. it will set a long badly needed precedence … BUT THATS EXACTLY WHAT NOBODY WANTS TO SET … a precedence of justice …

HE SHOULD NOT LEAAAAAVEEEEEE

• pejamistri said:

@SnrCtzn
    The change in pakistan can not be reversed , mad dictator might run away anywhere in the world , but I am convinced that this time he would be a “mafroor mulzim” with a red warrant against his name. Just imagine how much public pressure “real” supreme court would have to have a trial against the mad dictator and his associates.
    I know article 6 can only be invoked by the government , however there are many aspects of November 3rd scenario in which “real” superem court can take suo motto notice or even bar council can file writ petition. There is a long list of such cases in which mad dictator will be prosecuted and nobody can stop “real” supereme court to issue a red warrant for him. And you never know when mad dictator’s “my baab” decide to make him “qurbani ka bakra”.

• c hussain said:

Guys I am dead against Musharraf but I want to tell you one thing more – Zardari would prove to be ten times worse than Musharraf – see how he welcomed Watoo in his camp and how he cheated on judges issue. He is now saying thing against Musharraf only because he has got solid assurances from powers to be that Musharraf is on his way. I hope I am proved wrong but when you appoint people like Rehman Malik, Mahmood Durrani , Hussain Haqani as advisors and ambassadors then Allah may help us all.

By the way can guys tell me that how far is it true about a possible lesbian relationship between Hiliary Cliniton and her aide Huma Abedein whose father is an indian and mother a pakistani. Daily times reported today by Khalid Hassan and then I checked on the net.

• captain_jack_sparrow said:

If for a moment other matters like (steel mill, chief justice, economy, anarchy) should be left alone, only LAL MASJID killings are enough to HANG PUBLICALY MUSHARRAF and his PARTNERES.
    “DEATH FOR MUSH & Co.”

• ghoshi said:

NO MERCY FOR MUSH
    if they let him go, this would be yeat another great shame for our poor nation
    and @Hussain
    i hate zardari for what he has been doing but lets not compare him with a dictator
    i know politicians have harmed our nation but even a damaged and corrupt democracy is better thana dictatorship inly because if the system keeps running one day you will get an honest leadership
    Dictarorship gets you nowhere
    so though i m very concerned about AZ and Company Limited, I would prefer him over a dictator

• sadozai said:

Let him go away. let such a bloody man like him go away.
    AESE NAPAK SHAKS KO PAK SARZAMINE PER MAT RAHNE DO…
    JANE DO ALTAF KI GOD ME JA K BETHA…

• myview said:

sub sey pehley pakistan
    barh mey jayey musharaf aur us ka khanadan

I think this time he is not lying, he is doing all this in

BEHTAREEN QAUMEE MUFAD,

• SnrCtzn said:

@ c hussain

Plz give reference of the website, where one can read the article. Remember, Clinton, ( while as President ) a debauche that he was, was also pro-gay causes
    & he, then, as ‘ Commander-in Chief ‘ / President of USA, legalised & officially permitted gay-relationship in their military, including marriages amongst the gays. ( Meri Tauba, Khuda Kub Essi Kom Peh Azaab Layae Ga ? Etni Dheel Dae Rakhi Hae ? )

@ pejamistri / others.

Plz allow me to make you AWARE, ( in case you ARE NOT ALREADY AWARE, )
    & ask YOUR guidance / help, including that of other VIGILANT Pakistanis, to the following EVENTS, ( which the sources say, are, ) MOST -LIKELY, to take place in the NEAR FUTURE : -

1) Since many years, say, ten or more, U.S had been approaching Indian & Pakistani Govts, to allow the LANDING of U.S / NATO / Israeli forces in Indian-held Kashmir, & the Desoi planes of Northern Areas, where it can launch future attacks on China.
    2) In this manner it wiil be a permament THORN in the RIB-AREA of CHINA.
    But how & when ? These sources say that NOW the TIME is RIPE, & the chance- of a-life-time, for U.S forces TO DO SO !
    3) But HOW ? VERY SIMPLE. . . . & Elementary, MY DEAR WATSON !
    JUST PRETEND, that Osama Bin laden is hiding in the Pakistani areas of K2 Mountain range, & the ‘ mission ‘ will be to ‘ Snuff ‘ him out.Thus, as Pakistan is a ‘ PARTENER ‘ with U.S.A, in it’s, War ‘ OF ‘ Terror, therefore Pakistani Military WILL MOST WILLINGLY HELP U.S , as it’s Officers & Men are being PAID 70 miilion U.S dollars oer month, to act as mercaneries !
    4) Thus Pakistanis will also think , this as punishement for the MOVEMENT for removing Musharraf U.S will thus ‘ kill two birds with one stone ‘ these sources, think.
    5) India wiil also willingly HELP U.S, because they wiil fight a ‘ comman ‘ enemy. i.e; Osama Bin Laden.

YOUR HELP, required.
    How can you , & all Pakistanis, get our lawyers / media / civil society, bring to the NOTICE of this NEW DANGER to the Nation ? The purpose is not to create
    PANIC, the sources say, but that FORE-WARNED IS FORE-ARMED.

Lastly, the sources feel, that if ACTED UPON NOW, such an EVIL can be NIPPED IN THE BUD, as U.S wiil become AWARE that Pakistanis are AWAKE, to the lurking dangers.

( We all know that Pakistan has already given Militar Bases to U.S in Jacobabad, etc, from where U.S will launch it’s airborne forces,
    WHILE the PAF has been FOFRIDDEN to interfere, just as Predator Drones create HAVOC in Pakistani areas but the PAF is NOT ALLOWED TO REACT & SAVE Pakistanis from being massacred, en-masse.

• alexbutt said:

how can u let him go……..

U morons….are we a nation or a group of hijras……
    come on choorian pehan lo sab ke sab
    a man who has disgraced u, treated u people like animals(even animals are treated better) brought u to the road of destruction and to the moment of disintegration…..

how can u let him go……

• Duffer said:

A serial killer kills thousands
    And this zardari lets him leave. why?
    Just because “at least he is leaving”?

• Shair khan said:

Send him to karachi, people are now expert in burning alive…..:) Seriously leaving him without a trial will be the biggest ever mistake…..for the first time you have the option of setting right precedence but thanks to Zardaris own objectives of loot maar we will miss this as well.

• usman55 said:

@ Alexbutt ….. are u not one of us ? ;)

• ALE-Xpressed said:

NO MERCY FOR THE BASTARD !

http://ale-xpressed.blogspot.com/2008/05/no-mercy.html

• Riddle 792 said:

If Mushi does not leave in the next 5 days…..this site will become a joke and parents will tell their kids about a hoax….

lets not do that…………..

• Glasgowpk said:

do u wan Change?

revolution?

do u wan rule of law?

justice?

and u wan see Pakistan safe from these bloody dictaters.

never let him go HANG him

• c hussain said:

SnrCtz

in Yahoo search enter Huma Abedin or Clinton and Huma Abedin. It would take u to various sites and you can read it yourself.
    I am not talking about Bill Clinton – I am saying that Hiliary Clinton and Huma Abedin who is a very close aide to Hiliary since Clinton years – there are rumours about them that they have lesbian relationship.

• usman khan said:

he should not be escaped so easily,, he should be sent to jail at least for 20 years with the company of animals or dogs. it will be injustice if he goes so easliy. evey month one part of his body should be cut with an axe. in this way should be punished . and finaly he should be hang in a big junction(chowk) of ISLAMABAD.

when he is burried. his hody should be taken out and his head should be hanged on a tree as a NASEEHAT for the rest commers stupid dictators..

beyond all that our nation deserves a such dictator llke mushi bcz he there is no strict peron like mushi, our nation will killl each other and eat each other.. bcz it is said about our pakistani nation that..

ye dande ki qom he,, laton ke bhoot baton se nahi mante,,

• winter said:

Hi all,
    I am not really surprised by the extreme mush bashing that is occurring at this forum as we all know that most people on this website are Pro NS.

Anyways, this is the culture of our nation, exchanging “mithais” every time the last rulers leave. Of course mush has had his share of blunders, but do you really think that just by his quitting everything will work out fine?

I think NS and Zardari are diverting the attention of pakistanis from the real problems by blaming everything on musharraf. Lets say tomorrow mush leaves pakistan, can we be sure that day-after-tomorrow every pakistani will have enough wheat, electricity, education and health ?

And Zardari is the worst…. he has apparently reached a deal with the fascist nationalists of balochistan that the govt would trun a blind eye to the racial killings there, so they have been given a free hand.

I pray that we get real leaders like Imran Khan who will bring everyone to justice.

• sasial said:

I dont think that in this situation Pakistan can bear lost of a person who has international identity, who can speak with international black mailers better then a person who is well known about “Seri Paya”,

regards

• TK said:

The problem is not _just_ musharraf , it is the whole institution of the army and especially the officer’s class which is rotten to the core!

If you’re going to hang anyone, hang those people with him. He is just one of those pus filled zit that appear on the a$$ of our society every 10 years because our blood has gone bad.

Ayaz Amir is right, this nation is a nation of foolish pu$$ies… The peasants of Nepal have better sense than us. A glaring example of the abject failure of our “education” system.

• Saqib said:

Exactly….The GHQ need to see the writing on the wall. That means we have to make a few examples. The prime examples should off course be Mush banda faroosh, oppressor, liar and gangster. Otherwise we will end up with another deja vue in 7-10 years time.

• Saqib said:

If the only way of getting rid of banda faroosh Mush is to send him out of the country, then I prefer to send him to
    these people.

• jamil afzal said:

Kyani was DG ISI when chief justice IMC was sacked, he was Vice COAS when mush imposed fauji rule, what make us think that now he has a change of heart!! He and other chor commanders were main Mush supporters in all his crimes, unless people remove all these bast@rds we will still be enslaved. 10th June is really important, people should march on GHQ for the last time!!.
    Also when politicians(like Zardari etc ) see a million people marching towards GHQ they will restore judiciary with out any ifs and buts. All of us should try to get as many people out as possible otherwise there is no hope.
    Sources for these rumurs are not reliable cause Saleh Zafar is considered a lifafa journalist who praised Mush for that last 9 years and even after 9th March he praised Mush.

• Suleiman said:

Indeed once again we see politicians fail.. and COAS coming to the rescue of Pakistani people by getting rid of Musharaf..

I think Musharaf is currently the most hated man on this planet…

• usman khan said:

we want this stupid and bast@rs musharrafa to be hanged in frot of JAME HIFZA. and later zardari n shareef farooqa h nika mukhtara maie,s sone. AHMED MUKHTAR shah mehmood qureshi sherri rehman– rehman malik telli and all bastard MQM..

should be started with bastard musharraf. in this way we can clean the dirt of pakistan and pakistan will be a great country..

• usman khan said:

musharraf ki saza ki hadd ye he ke JAHANNAM ke ilawa kahin bi poori nahi ho sakti jis ka aik din 50,000 sal pe mushtamil ho ga……… otherwise dunya ki koi aisi saza nahi he jo musharf ko di jae to us ke juram ka azala ho sake,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• savage said:

And the winner is Mr. Moshe, I hate to see him fleeing and living peacefully in Mediterranean weather. A person who brought us into this disaster and our once beloved army to this humiliation should be put to hungry dogs, it might be an insult to dogs but we could throw bones to them after finishing the job.

• revolution said:

THis needs to end, generals ruling for years, destroying the country, and then running away to safety. He needs to tried for treason, and hanged.

@MT

Good to see you here man!

• usman khan said:

@ dear ADMIN
    can u allow us to watch bolta pakistan o bolta nusrat of 27,28,29 may or even one of them , please,,,,,,,,,,
    i beg u to add free version of bolta nusrat,, bcz he does not let anybody speak,, so it should be bolta nusrat instead of bolta pakistan..

media zindabad,,,,,,,,,,

• baig_lahori said:

How times change. I remember when he came to power, most Pakistanis were really happy and sincerely believed he could change our country. I was in Faisalabad at the time and remember watching people dancing on the street. And now most Pakistanis cant wait for him to leave!

I think our commando president is a toothless tiger right now. But with him going away the good thing will be that our incompetent politicians will no longer be able to shift the blame all the time. They will be forced to come and face real issues and prov their worth.

• j.a.g said:

So what; if we get rid of one dictator then we have to deal with two dictators” Nawaz Sharif and Zardari. These two are even worst, look carefuly they both are out for revenge and certainly setting stage for future by placing their choice of administration and police officials. Courts and election commission are giving out every decision in their favour. Remember SEPTEMBER will be a surprise month for Pakistan

• asfand1 said:

Bush renews support for Musharraf

ISLAMABAD: US President George W. Bush has talked to President Musharraf on phone. According to Geo News, President Bush has assured his Pakistani counterpart of his continued support.

Bush expressed hope that President Musharraf would further strengthen Pak – US relations. According to sources, both leaders discussed war on terror and political developments in Pakistan. In Washington, a White House spokesman said that US would continue support for Pakistan.

• Riddle 792 said:

Bush renews support for Musharraf:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/

he is not going any where….. ! :)

• asfand1 said:

It’s still not clear what is going on in Isloo.

• asfand1 said:

link to the above news

http://www.geo.tv/5-30-2008/18723.htm

• Engr_Ali said:

@winter
    I agree with your point of view. If you analyze the interviews of Imran Khan, he also alleges Musharraf and considers him the root cause of all the problems. The educated people in Pakistan who are politically neutral would like to see poeple like Imran Khan to come in power and try to make a difference. The problem is that the majority of the masses are not educated and are prone to be manipulated by the waderas and chaudhries. The ruling elite is like a plague which has been eating Pakistan up for 60 years. The other proplem has been the frequent interference of Army in the political system. I dont support any political party but am a little bit inclined towards Pakistan Tehreek i Insaf since they have not got any chance to make any change.
    The present situation is not any good and with the departure of Musharraf, everyone shall see how zardari and nawaz sharif start playing their cards to come in power. If some one thinks and expects any thing good from them, they should think again. The only hope in my point of view is the freedom of media which to some extent exposes the politicians and the struggle of lawyers which has been undermined by the politicians. Like i said before, instead of discussing and waiting for something to happen especially through the current political parties is hopelessly abortive. We should try and act and since most of the educated people agree with Imran Khans views, there is no harm in joining his party. Only this way, we can strenghthen his efforts to bring a positive change in our country

• waqas ahmed said:

I recommend everyone to watch the follwing 2 documentaries and then decide what should be done to the traitors…………

http://watch-movies.net/movies/taxi_to_the_dark_side/?1
    http://watch-movies.net/movies/the_road_to_guantamo

shame on us if we keep queit………

• Movers are in and Packing is in full swing - NaiTazi.com said:

[...] Source: PK Politics [...]

• zenith said:

This traitor is not going anywhere. Our fascist army has clearly stated that they still regard Mush as the Supreme Army chief. Perhaps some day they will pay.

• pak.nukes said:

See I told you guys that this tick is not going anywhere, his dad Bush called and gave him the assurance. How could we think that Kiyani was sincere?No Fauji is sincere to this country, thats their basic training. They are trained to promote dictatorship. How could we trust Mr.10%?His wife did not trust him so he killed her. The terrorist of the terrorists Negroponte never visits a country without any disasterous plan. Happy Mushy Days my fellow countrymen. Enjoy

• Riddle 792 said:

LOL…. :) lets take this episode down if nothing happens in next 10 days………..!

• TK said:

BUCK FUSH!!!

• kafka8 said:

me thinks you guys are giving way too much credit to that moron boosch…even umreekis are sick of his lies. and given the probability that the democrats will be in power…..come presidential election….moshe is lamer then the lame duck in wah-shit -ton. bloody baysharaf jurnail

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Bush renew support is indeed last nail to coffin! I am now sure that Mush game is over. Though they have comeback media campaign to deny rumors but remember the info. minister of Iraq was doing same till the US reached Green area. Iraqi minster’s confidence made me belief so as well and later in an interview he said what else he was supposed to do?

• Ahmed said:

according to Nusrat Jawaid and Mushtaq Minhas Tariq Aziz have already left the country along with his family and is currently in Dubai and might not return if things don’t improve in coming days.. meaning some thing is really going on and we might see some more families moving out in coming days

p.s. although not related

• Ahmed said:

p.s. although not related to this topic but am hearing that Dr Shahid Masood of Geo have been appointed new cheif at state controlled PTV .

• TK said:

@Ahmed: How do you mean “although not related” ? I think it is totally related…

somebody should take all those lahori horses and put them in Tonga’s

• Naveed said:

he shud be hanged till dead but before that he shud face da trial in court of justice iftikhar,,,,,,,,,,, justice chaudry zindabad

• Suhyel said:

I think there is not a single person here who is on Mush’s side… he is by far the worst hated person in Pakistan and how can such a person be a president of a country!!! He has crossed all the boundaries and there is no punishment which will be good enough for his deeds! And I totally agree with people here who have called for Musharraf to be hanged!!! I know, its a bit too much if you are a humanitarian but to be honest, we now need to set an example and show people what could happen to such a Feron! Also, I was just wandering that why is he allowed to leave Pakistan… he has made a mess of the country and now leaving with his family to a safe haven! I don’t believe it… Why these people mess the country and then flee it when they are in trouble… think about it! are they in Pakistan just to rule otherwise they dont live in the country…

by the way guys, you know on mush’s trip to europe, he stayed at a hotel where the costs of a night were 21, 00, 000 (21 lakhs…) for a night! Who is he to spend the money of Pakistan… he should be tried for each and everything!

Cheers and I would welcome your comments on my part!

• ts said:

mush and all its allies in pakistan and abroad are forced to board the same plane with the box of mangoes from the same fruit orchard like zia. long live the movement of lawyers

• fahdshehzad@gmail.com said:

Musharraf must be hanged and judges must be restored

• Bazi said:

Im really sorry to say this but i really wonder at the way hatred is being spewed out here. Almost all comments are rhetorical and detached from reality. Commenting while taking the report of such a ‘Credible’ journalist to be true is even more amazing. Both of his journalistic gems have proven to be untrue by time itself. So why the fuss? This is only the anti-incumbency bias of us, Pakistanis talking. nothing more. We have gotten tired of Musharraf. so perhaps we feel entitled to get offended at every thing that mentions the word musharraf.

but this is not out of the ordinary. we get fed up of people too quickly. We are already blaming the PPP, a democratic party that took nearly 10 million votes not more than 4 months ago held btw, by the same ‘evil’ President, for everything going bad in the country. In other words we are sort of vetoing the party we just sent into power. This is an undemocratic tendency. We must critisize, but keep the overall context in view as well.

Musharraf didn’t do all these crimes that he’s being accused of. Don’t be unrealistic. He made mistakes no doubt, but to paint him as some sort of a monster is wholly unjustified. We may be politically tired of him so get rid of him constitutionally. Infact by being glad (aren’t we?) at these news viz 111 brigade, Army chief sees eye to eye, plane arrived etc, we are again entering the same old path of letting the army do the decision making. We must not leave any political vacuum for army to meddle into politics. but right now the way we want Mush out by hook or by crook will lead to the same old destination.

If Musharraf has to be removed, it must be done constitutionally. and if the parties voted into power by the people of pakistan decide he stay, he must. For once we should let the political system continue and take its course.

Btw I predict today that there is going to be no trial of his. He did what he did in all honesty. Whatever is being said here is day dreaming at the most.

.Bazi.

• j.a.g said:

Suhyel@: Rupees 2!,00,000 equals to us $35,000.00, I have travelled a lot, their is no hotel in the world that charges thirty five thousand dollars for one room in one day. Again false and fabricated story about Musharaf, unfortunately some media is doing the same. Your perception of dislike for Musharaf is not true, PML/N, PPP and some others who opposed Musharaf won less then 50% voted, now what about the rest of the votes. I beleive lots of literate people supported Musharaf, read BBC “your views ” or Jang viewer’s forum. You may also change your analysis for Musharaf in few years after Zardari and N.Sharif are over and done with Pakistan this time.

• rasheed said:

@jag,

Are you sure you have not been sleeping in motel 6 around the world?

Musharraf stayed at Dorchester Hotel in London at that charged £17,000 per night and there are more expensive hotels than this one.

http://travel.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/travel/article2320293.ece

Musharraf made sure he would sleep in the an expensive hotel since it was tax payers money and it was height of flour crisis in the Pakistan.

• TK said:

@rasheed:

Musharraf made sure he would sleep in the an expensive hotel since it was tax payers money and it was height of flour crisis in the Pakistan.

“Pakistan FIRST!” indeed!!!

• j.a.g said:

@rasheed, I just checked with Dorchester Hotel London and their most expensive suite costs US $ 9800. for three nights. Want to find out further, go on their web site.

• ninetykman said:

Dont worry friends. Bush is a lame duck. His own ex-press sec. Scott Mcclellan has published a book “What Happened” in which he exposes the lies of Bush White House.

So Bush’s Phone call has no value. Everyone knows that Musharraf is a sinking ship. Only Kamran Khan thinks that Bush’s phone call has some value.

The wishes of the people of Pakistan must be adhered to and not that of foreign govt.

Musharraf will be tried for crimes comitted against the people of Pakistan in an independent court.

As per the Pak Army, they must decide about support the people or Musharraf.

• rasheed said:

@jag,

Musharraf does not get satisfied while staying in one of the listed room. He stayed in a special suit as referred in the above link and this was reported twice in Jang.

1- By Article of Rauf Klasra
    2- By report from Pakistani Senate where even pro-Mush senators were shocked to see the Rs. 2 million per night bill.

If you are willing to bet $200, I can send you references to these articles.

• ninetykman said:

One note about Kamran Khan’s bias, he claimed in his program that only Nawaz Sharif is against Musharraf.

KK is a hack, working for some agency….

• brumby said:

@jag: This has been discussed in detail on PK politics. If I remember it correctly the rent of 17K was for the penthouse that is on the top of the hotel (with a view of the lady Diana home). You can not see or book those rooms online. They are reserved for high profile people requiring a lot of security detail.

• intiha said:

@Bazi
    I am 100% in agreement with your sentiments about the reationary nature of Pakistani we tend to get tired of people quite quickly and then make many unwise statements (Rem the people distributing sweets in Lahore when mush came those 8-9 yrs ago?)

I even agree with this statement of urs
    “He did what he did in all honesty. ”
    But his being honest in what he did does not imply that what he did was right or that b/c of his honesty he shouldnt be punished (if u didnt meant that I apologize before hand for the rest of my comments). This would be like saying that when extremists behead/kill/bomb other people its kind okay since they honestly believe what they are doing is okay/”sirta-ul-mustaqeem”. Most people justify their actions as being okay and done in honesty…. so much so that you can honestly consider bribing or using Govt cars for personal use, to be okay.

What I believe is that such people should be punished… always… since otherwise you will always see the biggest looters of our country go away scot free. This I feel even more strongly for mush since politicians, while not angels by any stretch, have still paid their share due of punishments… but no one from the army has ever been tried and put to shame so that a precedent is created that prevents future mush-in-waiting from thinking twice before calling on the 111 brigade or splitting the country or considering us “bloody civilians”.

No free passage for mush… and to all who say that this will create problems… I ask you.. think 8yrs down the road when not doing so will cause our vicious cycle of 8 yrs of broken democracy leading to civilian frustration and finally a HEROIC intervention by the army general of that time (who would consider himself the savior, and we will again distribute sweets in our streets!).

• SnrCtzn said:

@c.hussain

Thnx for the reference.

@ All other commentators.

Lets do justice, before Mush is actually put to justice; ( will he be, ever? ) To, all those commentators, who have taken the middle path, my humble request would be, to listen carefully to what people are saying against Mush.

I have nothing personal against Mush, but lets reason it out that why the majority of Pakistanis are against Mush. Remember, it’s ONLY & ONLY, for his untold ACTS of Commission & Omission, against the Pakistan nation.

Remember, a saying, ‘ If you cant lick ‘em, then join ‘em. ‘ Be reasonable, & you will yourself join the forces who are against Mush.

• areeza said:

Mush will never go anywhere, he is the NO.1 baigairat in the world.
    NS will loose his remaining hairs anf IK will loose his jawani on this.
    Mush is very ziddi.

• kafka8 said:

@snrctz

“Plz give reference of the website, where one can read the article. Remember, Clinton, ( while as President ) a debauche that he was, was also pro-gay causes
    & he, then, as ‘ Commander-in Chief ‘ / President of USA, legalised & officially permitted gay-relationship in their military, including marriages amongst the gays. ( Meri Tauba, Khuda Kub Essi Kom Peh Azaab Layae Ga ? Etni Dheel Dae Rakhi Hae ? )”

sir, with due respect to your age and values, you sound much plausible when you are not commenting on issues of morality. Personally, i dont have any appetite after Zia-ul-Haq,,the mard-e-mardood and his mouthpiece..Azhar Lodhi…for any CROMWELL or his Maj. Jurnails pontificating or executing their interpretation of right and wrong.

find tolerance…and your ‘Khuda’ will find you.

• goshee25 said:

stop this bastard , check weare is the missing persons, and how order for the lal masgid operation, consitution breaker , how he left the country without answering these Q??????

• nazia said:

This is now also part of history that the most abusive person of Pakistan is still denying the echoes of bad words pouring out from all sides of Pakistan.take any magazine,news papers, net discusions,top and popular anchors,if I am not wrong 85 to 90% are showing hate for mush and Co .His story is just like a naked king who was fooled by some imposters that he was looking the most beautiful man in invisible cloths.I am surprise that even his wife,mother daughters are not adviisng him to get out of this mess.They are still day dreaming that miracle could happen and next day people start prasing him. I am also shocked that how much dull headed men are selected in our army core on top seats who couldnt even concieve from daylight happeneing.
    Man want s to rule the world for power, money and honour.He lost two componets power and honour and he had looted enough from this poor country that his grand sons could also enjoy the benfits of this loot till his nex t generation.So we have to say now.GO to HELL musharf.

• nazia said:

to brumby
    you are absolutely right that top hotels dont show their luxurios suite ot public and those who get an oppturnity of having such hotels know that the price of these suites varied as per demand of customers.I personlly witness top generals of this period that when they book their rooms they started demanding extra facilites like luxurious wine bars,limousene and parlour service for spouses and even kids too ,saunas or massage service and that is put under the room rent.I wish I could approach to audit team of army and its sister organisation and show all of you that how brutally top generals had spent on first class international travelling,6 or 7 star hotelling, huge TA/DA in form of dollars on useless trips that had valued nothing in national interests.After seeing the spenthrift of top generals for their excursions trips on national wealth I am quite clear that we are nation comprised of hungry and greedy people nothing more than it.

• kaiz said:

yeah when zardari and his allied people can come back on NRO !
    why would he be spared :P

lolz funny how short memory we have

We start of with General ZIA , when his unfortune death comes
    we celebrate democracy and then
    we distributes sweets when first govt of benazir falls
    and then
    we distributes sweets when first govt of NS falls
    and then
    we distributes sweets when 2nd govt of benazir falls
    and then again
    we distributes sweets when 2nd govt of NS is kicked out by him

now we will distribute sweet when PRESIDENT OF PAKISATN is ousted

then again i am damn sure we will be as happy when Gillani is ousted

right ???

• j.a.g said:

I was ready to receive President Musharaf at Kennedy airport, what happened. Is it again a malicious propaganda by some news media,I wish some one in Pakistan files a suit against the culprits.

• SnrCtzn said:

@kafka8

Thanks for being respectful of my age & values, in your comments, as above.

I request you & at the same time ask of you, that will it not be better to plz try & offer your comments, confining yourself only to the topic? Is it necessary to bring in the person behind the comments, & not to confine to the topic, alone?

I think you are aware, that I do not appreciate unnecessary comments about my person ? What is the compulsion to do so ? May I ask of you to plz clarify ?

For example,I feel that your comments. . .’ you sound much plausible when you are not commenting on issues of morality ‘ . . . need a bit of clarification !

I think the dictionary meaning of the word ‘ plausible ‘ that you used above, means, the following ; -

1. ‘ Apparently ‘ reasonable, valid & truthful ?
    2. Given to, or characterized by presenting ‘ specious ‘ arguements.
    3. ‘ Specious ‘ means : plausible but false ; based on pretense & deceptively pleasing. Specious also means, ‘ spurious ‘ which further means ‘ false, inauthentic & deceptive. ‘

Is that what you IMPLY? Do you mean to say, that I sound ‘ plausible ‘ ( as
    meant above ) when I am not commenting on issues of morality ? I would
    appreciate that if you dont like my comments, then plz dont pass ‘ remarks ‘ against my person ; but plz remain’ CONFINED’ to the topic under discussion;
    by giving your counter-arguments.

I will highly appreciate, if you plz carefully pay attention to my above comments

• qr said:

request to Gen Baig : can you please arrange a crate of special mangoes of this season from this nation to Mush as a going away present . Thats how we got rid of the earlier butcher and this may well be the only way we will get rid of this present butcher. Please Mr Baig . The whole nation will be so grateful to you .!!!!

• shasnahn said:

hey its June 3 and Musharraf is still here! Silly Pakistanis!