Meet Imran Khan in London

imran.jpgAnnouncement from PTI , UK

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf Chairman Imran Khan will be addressing PTI members on June 07, 2008 in central London at 02:30 pm. This will be a great opportunity for all to listen to PTI chairman Imran Khan in person and participate in a Q&A session focusing on current political situation in Pakistan, PTI strategy etc.

Since there is limited capacity in hotel hall, participation is on first come first serve basis. To confirm your attendance, please respond to the email address uktehreekeinsaaf@googlemail.com with following details:

1- Full Name

2-Mobile contact

3-Area/city

4-email address

Once Email is received, you will be contacted by PTI concerned person for further information.

This event is Free of cost and is by Invitation only. Thanks

For those who are unable to attend the event in person, please post your Questions here under comments and these will be compiled and answered in Q&A session.

Pakistan Tehreek e Insaaf UK

110 Comments »

1. Uovervinnelig Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 12:32 pm

I am quite far from London, otherwise could have gone there to see Imran Khan.

2. Claremont Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 1:41 pm

If Imran had something construction to speak I would have made the Journey. I live in London. He seems to against everyone since the independence an on many occasions sided and admired the rulers including Musharaf at the Imposition of Marshal Law in October 1999. Simply because he and his party is not getting anywhere, he frustrated simply shouts, mostly for wrong reasons but occasionaly with right reason. He is trying to get rid off Musharaff fine but makes and claims incorrect assesments on TV and mislead the nation. For example with his pet pharase Main apko likh ker thay doonh
    Musharaff will go by 30th September 2007 - still there
    He will file a case against MQM in London Court
    Appeal for 25000 students to join him in compaign for the deposed Cheif Justice Ch. Iftikhar but No response. Instead locked up by JI students and sent an S O S text call to London for help that his life is in serious danger to Jamima She asked serios danger he said YES. Instead of SAS from UK, had to rely on Lahore Police and id not not even thank the police cheif.
    Boycotted Election (He could not Win) and asked others- None followed Except Jamat-e- Islami who are losers since the independet. Appeal for boycot and claimed mass rigging. Proved wrong with the highest turnout and rigging virtually none. He wants Gawalmandi to be like Geneva, I am surprised that he is not asking for Geneva to be like Gawalmandi.
    There is a lot more. I will write an article for Pakistani Newspapers.
    m.khaleeq7@yahoo.co.uk

3. anti-facism Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 1:57 pm

Imran was 100 % right in supporting Musharaf’’s Martial Law in the begining as he promised to restore the True Democracy - cracking down on Sham democracy of Nawaz where Nawaz plundered billions from pakistani people without any accountability. That was only instance where he supported the current government and he was right.

I will be their INSHALLAH ot listen to a great man

@claremont at edgware

contruction? seems to against….?? your grammatology is as questionable as your unquestioned passionate support for a perpetual ‘faujistan’……tsk tsk :)

oh…and i retract from my earlier position…your anti-cultist stand, it seems, is based in your love for all things MQM.

Hello everyone, please welcome the MQM media cell in collaboration with a few remnants of the “agencies” who are following moshe’s orders to “launch a counter campaign in the media”.

If you want to watch them swarm around like flies on a piece of shit.. just mention something about moshe and his ‘in-adequacies’ .. they’d be ready to virtually sacrifice themselves for their ‘beloved’ leader.

The operative word here is “Virtually” (aside from “operative”).

cheers!

Claremont says

“If Imran had something construction to speak I would have made the Journey”.

Imran Khan is a politician and I assume he will be speaking about politics. If you are not interested, you can stay home. No one is forcing you to go to convention. I wonder which political leader do you find “constructive”? Is it Altaf Bahi who can barely speak.

Claremont says,

“He seems to against everyone since the independence an on many occasions sided and admired the rulers including Musharaf at the Imposition of Marshal Law in October 1999″.

I do not agree with you that Imran khan is against every one. He holds many politicians in high regards that includes Nawaz Sharif, Qazi Hussain etc. Yes, Imran Khan made an error of judgement and initially supported Musharraf when he came into power but he also publically apologised for his support. Every human is prone to errors. What else do you expect him to do?

Claremont says

“Simply because he and his party is not getting anywhere, he frustrated simply shouts, mostly for wrong reasons but occasionaly with right reason. He is trying to get rid off Musharaff fine but makes and claims incorrect assesments on TV and mislead the nation. For example with his pet pharase Main apko likh ker thay doonh
    Musharaff will go by 30th September 2007 - still there”

Imran Khan is a honest leader and its due to his honesty people like you have developed this misconception that Imran Khan has failed in politics. Imran Khan has explained reasons for it in his interviews but I will not repeat all that. I look at it from a different perspective. Quran repeatedly asks us to strive hard in the way of Allah. It never demands from us to achieve anything in life. There is a subtle difference between the two. Can you see it? IK is striving hard in the way of Allah to attain his pleasure. Failure or success does not even matter in this case. Yes, IK’s prediction did not come to be true about Musharraf, but then he does not have a knowledge of unseen. I think the reason for it is that IK could not even imagine that Musharraf would want to hold down to power even after people had given so clear verdict against him. It is Musharraf who has crossed all the boundaries of being shameless! I think its not just Imran but many other politicians and journalists who have been predicting his departure for some time now.

I have to go now i will answer your other points later.

Usman

7. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 3:13 pm

I wish I could attend but I am not in UK….

if some 1 can ask IK abt his opinion regarding PMLN NS doing back door talks with MQM AKA Altaf Kalia …. ? n how would he feel sitting with NS in APDM… ?

My best choice is Imran Khan to lead the country, some who were unable to score criticize his private life, I think it is irrelevant to discuss about his private lif. All the brilliant and recognized leaders in the world have above average masculinity. We have to look at his bright sides, he is a forceful manager and an intelligent planner, a man of action and most of all he is honest and he can not be intimidated. I will ask him to bury the hatchet and forget about his personal hatred and dislikes, if he wants to lead the nation then he has to be moderate and shrewd. I am really scared to picture “what will Pakistan be” after the present (proven corrupt) leadership are over and done this time. Miracles happen, we may see Imran Khan at the helm lots sooner then we deem. Insha-allah.

is this website a propaganda site for IMRAN KHAN?

“”"”"”"”"”"”"”I am really scared to picture “what will Pakistan be” after the present (proven corrupt) leadership are over and done this time.”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”"”

will you explain who is “Proven corrupt”?

11. naveed.kahoot Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 5:55 pm

I am coming to see Imran bhai definetely Inshallah…Pakistan is our country, its not only Imran bhai’s duty to fight for the future of our country. Every pakistani ‘d have to contribute its share.

12. taimurdar Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 6:18 pm

LOL @ propaganda website………….stfu….. it’s a democratic website and whoever supports democracy will get the praise. To hell with dictatorship!

@ those close to immi baba

plz advise immi to stop playing the religion card…and he will find tons of honest…clean…anti-imperialist poor friendly people flocking to his cause.

this refusal by immi …to break new grounds…(something ZAB did..but failed to follow through (by succumbing to the waderas and jagirdars) is his greatest drawback.

a well wisher.

@kafka8

“plz advise immi to stop playing the religion card”

What do you mean by “religion card”?

Btw: I am not close to him…..in fact far away (in terms of distance).

misfortunately i live in preston wich is in lancashire and quit far from london unless otherwise i shud come to join

@saqib

hm…when immi baba first called MQM a fascist party on national TV…he won me and many like me over…(ppp-ists and others…) but his continued dependence/alliance with a sell out party like JI/MMA …and his reluctance to be a voice for a secular jinnahist progressive pakistan…is a huge stumbling block for a great many people who appreciate him otherwise.

he needs to revisit his political image…(not his message)..but definitely his public persona…who he is seen with is as important….as who he is seen opposing..

or so i think

@kafka8

I agree about JI, but not MMA. Fazloo got the “rights” to use the brand name “MMA”, and I see him far away from IK…… Thank God :-)

JI can or rather will be dangerous at a certain turning point. I am sure they will go along, but will stab PTI in the back at crucial state.

I also agree that he should slowly but effectively cut the links with JI and not be seen too much with these back stabbers from JI.

@kafka8

i agree that JI is not reliable and i dont know why Imran cant understand that even after Punjab university incident………..

but wat abt even more dangerous and champion of hypocracy…Moulvi Diesel??

why so called secular PPP is embracing him as their first love……?? at least it leaves PPPists with no moral ground to criticise Imran

any thoughts?

@kafka

I think Imran has explained many times about his association with JI and other regional parties etc. He has said that these are not electoral alliances, these are unions/alliance in order to further a common agenda. If you stand for a principal then it makes sense to muster support for it across different parties and factions. This helps to bring forth the point more forcefully, Instead of doing a solo flight and many people rejecting it as a far cry from a politician with little represenation in Parliment.

When it comes to election, I am sure he will team up with people who are closer to his own manifestoes. Therefore, I think it would be unreasonable to say that he is using a religion card and his partners have dubious past and hence he should be criticised for that.

@saqib and GM

mullah diesel…JI…they are all the same…they use the religion card…as did that b*stard zia ul haq. (remember the ref.:if you are muslim vote yes to 5 more years).

anyway…why is IMMI blind to this..?? why cant he see…that a good number of people stay away from his party….because he aligns himself with these religous thugs (only a shade better then the fascist thugs in karachi) . Even now…his words are not reflective of the great disenchantment in the PPP ranks…his natural future support bank…both in NWFP, urban sind, punjab, and elsewhere.

he needs to start thinking like a zab….and talk not only of Judiciary…but also of a socialist secular latin american revolution…state for the people…and not people for the state…

or so i think.

mullah diesel is a smart politician….one cant deny that…but these hypocrite mullahs who mislead the common man by playing the religion card (what else do they have but god) …these mullahs are loozing credibility…and IMMI is seen standing with them…more often then not.

@ashahid

i beg to differ…this is not a western political system…such details are lost upon the ordinary voter..

even in the post-tv democracy in the west….the power of the image on the screen has proved to be a much more stronger message…then the message itself…

this is politics 101 in the media / digital age…

I just want to ask IK about how we overseas Pakistanis can participate in the lawyers movement?

A Shahid

@Kafka8

“that a good number of people stay away from his party….because he aligns himself with these religous thugs (only a shade better then the fascist thugs in karachi) .”

I think these remarks are unfair. I wouldn’t mind at all a cooperation had the religious parties been honest and not hypocrites…..Such party does not exist in Pakistan!

“but these hypocrite mullahs who mislead the common man by playing the religion card (what else do they have but god)”

I am not sure I understand you, but I don’t think they have God on their side!

” …these mullahs are loozing credibility…and IMMI is seen standing with them…more often then not.”

We should not over dramatize the relation between PTI and JI. As mentioned by Ashahid it is not an electoral alliance PTI has with JI though I personally don’t favor any cooperation with existing mullah parties.

@kafka

Name me a single politician in Pakistan who has no blemishes or skeletons in his/her closet? Certainly in this age, you dont suppose people are not aware of excesses of PPP and PMLN, the so called democratic parties. We both know they are a slur to democracy and they have harmed the political and democratic process in each and every way. They are every bit responsible of bringing martial laws to Pakistan as any other entity/person in Pakistan.

Just because you have a certain agenda against using religion card in politics while oblivious of much more vicious cards used by mainstream parties, does not mean that this is the only wrong in Pakistan.

Question for you, If every political party is tainted, using one card or the other, who should he align himself with? …………..perhaps do a solo flight going by your logic?

@saqib

i dont think god is on their side either…on the side of mullahs…that is. for that matter…it looks like god is not on the side of the poor of pakistan either.

but thats besided the point. i am talking of perceptions…the common and the educated will rally…if immi announces…puts across a comprehensive socialist manifesto based on justice and equality.

@ashahid

please read again what i have written….where have i said anything about a politician being without blemish…indeed…which human is perfect…if perfection is understood to be a characteristic of god.

sigh.

@kafka

So it means you are just against using religion card and rest of the under hand tactics dont matter to you?

Ok, I will take this as your opinion and you are entitled to it but I dont think many will/should accept this argument , as compared with vagaries of mainstream parties and their pathetic attitude so far, using religion card is that much of a milicious act, so that anyone who is even remotely connected with it should be a point of flak.

Anyway, have a good day.

@ashahid

underhand tactics?? please dont put words in my mouth.

anyway…you have a good day too.

@Kafka8

I hope you meant “God” and not “god”.

God is always on our (humans) side. It is us who screw up things! In this case the socalled “religious” parties.

@saqib

God..god…a capital letter…doesn’t change what the word means…these are the trappings of small minds. stop forcing your reading of god on others…when god himself doesn’t

and why pick on this…? is this the subject matter?? imran khan needs not supporters like you..this is my point!!!!

on another note…i hope you are not offended by my opinion..but what happens between my god and me…is my bizness…and nobody else’s.

is there a capital letter in arabic?…hmmm

is god arabic??

hmmm

@Kafka8

Take it easy. We are not writing in Arabic, but English. I think you are the one who is offended. Please have a look at the link below. I hope you will understand what I mean :-)

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/God

Btw: Maybe you are right that IK needs not supporters like me….then you?

@saqib

perhaps ur right….but not offended….more at frustrated.

hmm….perhaps you can also cite some document….which can inform me in which direction i will find kabah….was i to find myself in a geographical point exacty equidistant from kabah in all directions…or perhaps there too…you will find a capital location.??

your stress on a capital g …is as relevant as a quran wrapped in fine silk..but never read.

@Kafka8

Do you want to talk about something else? A shift of topic?
    Better stop it before it slips further ;-)

You have clearly NOT looked at the link I gave you :-(

@saqib

i have clearly looked EVERYWHERE..and seen god.

having said that…:) sure…lets talk about imran khan…and how he can change his party from a one man show…to a poll going party?

@Kafka8

Same old questions and same old answers. I don’t care about numbers, but what is said and practised!

I don’t think it is so easy to gather big numbers in Pakistan, if you have firm principles. How many people understand principled stands on important issues? It will come by time, inshallah! I think we still will have to wait many years to see a true revolution, and that is not because of lack of abilities on PTI’s behalf, but because the Pakistani population is still not ready to take the correct decisions. We lack behind in analysing a situation etc., because of a flawed education system based on the old fashioned “ratta” system, where you memorize with out understanding.

I think I got your message about your belief in god/gods and not God.

seeing so many comments …….i have noted following things how our society in pakistan is framgmented into and why there seems no hope on acheiving even minimal basic national agenda…
    1)there is this segment who is labelled religious or right wing it includes from jihadi groups to JI, other religious parties ,PML(N) and probably PTI also they include ZIA baqiaat and this segment has its share in media, ARMY and Establishments.this segment has probably the largest appeal to general people and i feel IK reasons to look sympthatic to thier causes somehow stems from this realization despite he being himself otherwise (pure western cultured) this was very much obvious when he enteredd politics and clearly wrote and spoke about the Brown Sahib mentality(which is Master/Slave mindset)this was before his marriage he even started wearing shalwar kamiz all the time and if anyone digs up his article its very clear that his stand were to the extreme right. But then he toned down after marriage and reaized that he would miss out the other reasonabbly large urban educated segment which is secular or least religious.
    2) The most influential segment although relatively smaller than the first one is secular group. That group has been the ruling elite most of the time only ZIA era and subsequent NS era are the exceptions. PPP is the awami side of this segment whcih is quite real ,large and includes those people who either took the Rooti , kapra aur Makaaan slogan too seriously or intellects who believe that religion has nothing to do with state affairs .This segment got boost in 70’s due to rise of communism and revolutinary (progressive) postures. This group incudes ANP and MQM also.
    3) The third segment consist of ibnul waqaat and an elite class which wants to rule this poor country at all costs .This class consist of mainly high ups in bureucracy and some jagirdars and now turned industrialists this group usess army (which is duffer and wants to have the lion’s share in everything) also not so idelogists people of the first two segments keeps dropping in to this category and cleanse the other two segments which is good. This groups also uses divid e and rule thery by dividing the above two segemnts furthur and making them fight each other by using carrot & stick policy. So when u see JI serving both ZIA (religious ) and MUsharraf (enlightened) you get thte point. Also when u see PPP accepting mush is also this group offer to PPP its share in power in return not to ally itself with the other segment PML(n).

well having seaid this , the people of pakistan must accept the legitimacy of other groups nad join on the basic agendaa of serving the nation rather than getting power just to stay in power and enjoy its perks.

Will Imran be in the Loong March on June 10th or…?
    In fact, instead of coming to London he should have used his party’s organsiational skills to support the preparations for the loooon march

@ibnrazi

he is going to fly back…i hope…or will cancel his visit…IF He Has Any Decent Advisors :)

@kjat

a party that is fascist…can be religous and secular and anything else that serves it objective. therefore to call MQM a secular party is to insult secular minded people…who by default are tolerant of everyone but the fascists!!!

41. chottibibi Says:
    May 31st, 2008 at 11:46 pm

@kafka8
    Your earlier comments——
    “…why is IMMI blind to this..?? why cant he see…that a good number of people stay away from his party….because he aligns himself with these religious thugs”

Just tell me few things.
    1. Who performed the Nikah ceremony of your mother and father.
    2. Who is going to be Immam when they are going to pray your JANAZA.
    3. who helped you to read and leaned Quran.
    4. Who is IMMAm-e-Kaba —- a religious thugs?
    5. what about all the Sofias and Suhaba they were religious too.

Come on instead of raising a genuine criticism you are just writing bool-shit like this….
    I tell you one thing if Ulamas, IMMAMs and Molvi’s are not there in Pakistan it will be a place like hell, where no one is telling any body what is right and what is wrong religiously.
    I agree there are bad people and there are good people…. So pin point who did what…

I am in Canada and I am going to London to attend this meeting.
    I have honor to meet Imran Khan 4 years ago when he was giving a speech at KIMS-Lahore. He speaks like a lion and from his heart and tell you the truth. Even if it is bitter. He is my leader and so is he a leader of many many millions of young and old, educated and illiterate Pakistani’s.

I challenge today——
    If there is ever a referendum to chose 1 president from 5 candidates as mentioned below. IM will be true winner from all over Pakistan.

Candidates may be… or any body can come and fight againt Imran Khan…

1. Imran Khan
    2. Asif Ali Zardari
    3. Nawaz Sharif
    4. ALtaf Hussain
    5. Musharraf

So don’t say a word againt Imran Khan and get hell out of here and go to nine zero or 70 Clifton and do TC there.

Chotti Bibi, Waterloo, On

@Kafka8
    God bless you dear. After seeing the past 61 years of Pakistan you can’t even understand the difference between a politician and a Leader. We are proud of Imran Khan for what he has done for Pakistan. I am also going to meet Imran Khan on saturday.
    Imran Khan Zindabad

No one listens to him in Pakistan….he brings his “Nootanki” to London……am sure he is in London to date British gals…….

Chottibibi of ON

do you really believe that IK will win….could you please explain to the forum…how? People of Pakistan DID NOT pay any attention to his call for boycott in February…that too when he was supporting lawyers’ movement…… enough evidence to prove that you WILL miserably lose your challenge………

Only if Imran don’t sit with Hamid Gul’s and jammat-e-Islami, My vote is for him. I also feel he is more ethnically biased, despite being a product of Punjab’s largest city, all his political enclave gravitates towards the Khan tribe. he has to correct that before it becomes a liability. That’s why his affiliation with Hamid GUL and Qazi Hussain Ahmed puzzles many people. You have to be your own man.
    He has never been able to articulate his party’s so called Munshoor in simple terms. Remeber how Bhutto used ‘Roti kupra Aur makan’ probably stolen from Hitler ,another populist.
    I am not saying it has to be a lie like that but still….
    For example , Police reforms- police will be brought to the same lstandard as Army-, Education- lazmi until 10th grade, plus providing schools in every city and village, etc.-
    I know judiciary is one of them but despite and above that.
    And he has to hammer those points in all those interviews that he gives.
    He also have to find some other leaders besides himself in the PTI, see Nawas Sharif, he has a steller cast of incredible leaders in his Party. Khawaja Asif , Saad Rafique, Ahsan Iqbal, an incredible list. Some even more articulate than Nawaz Sharif himself,I think.
    Imran has nobody . This has to change for his Party to become more far reaching.

Doesn’t AZ sit with Mulla Deisal, Fazlur Rahman.

Don’t worry about JI, it is on CIA’s payroll.

I don’t support AZ. He is a crook.
    It is not enough to be not on CIA ’s Payroll. Many Parties and people are not on its payroll. Look around.
    Remember the JI’s support for anothe Dictator, Zia-ul-Haq, that alone is enough to see its true face.

Imran Khan has simply no comparison then the proven crooks of current government. Blood Thirsty, money grabbing Mr 10% cannot even reach a shadow of the Pakistani lion, never mind the biggest thug/decoit, butta taking Don of Karachi.

Shame on these people. I wonder how they can sleep at night.

49. sleepingnation Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 1:14 pm

paf123

what about your chairman “Bilawal zaradri bhutto benezir bush blair “s activities with a pair of lesbians —

down with zaradri daku
    down with musharraf
    down with altaf
    down with all Bagarayats

Imran Khan Zindabad

After reading these two articles in british papers, If someone thinks Zardari is still clean and the charges are false then I have serious doubts on the mental condition of that person.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/558545.stm

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2004/aug/21/pakistan.benazirbhutto

It is obvious that he is utterly corrupt and the reason that he is NOT convicted and punished is politically motivated rather then the other way around.

I spit on his face for looting the poor, downtrodden people of Pakistan who only ask for a piece of bread and thugs like him want to even steal that from them.

51. anti-facism Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 2:40 pm

Imran / PTI is not in alliance with JI . Rather both of them are a part of ADPM. ADPM is a secular alliance with one point agenda. The minority parties and regional parties are also part of ADPM.

I guess all Imran haters are just juse any excuse to critise him.

For your info All Pakistan Christian Party and Pukthoon Khiwa Milli Party are also part of ADMP.

52. anti-facism Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 2:47 pm

@ Paki Green

After failing to gathers 200 people in his JALSAS in Pakistan he is now ..

Those 200 PTI supporter are genuine ones . Not like other..

1- At gun point as in case of MQM
    2- Paid ones as in case of PPP & PML-N
    3- Relitives in case of PML-Q
    4- On hate cards as in case of regional parties

200 supporters .. is the beginning of a revolution the nation has long been waiting..

Now at least we will have an honest leader ship who can steer us in a direction.

Both Nawaz and Zardari know this is make or break time for them

Now they can not fool the nation for any more

over 65 % of us are under 30 of age and a large proportion of them are educated.

Now one can not buy votes as in past or rigg the election out right.

People will judge the paties with performance and lota culture will be outsted.

So I will definately go for Imran even with 2oo supporters in Jalsas.

Remember when our Prophet started his followers were poor and small in number.

Long live Iman

Sing of change in Pakistan

53. comment-top

@chottibibi & fareed

chottibibi.

its supporters like you ..immi can do without. people with a severe tunnel vision syndrome; no tolerance for dissenting viewpoints. (just like the mullahs)
    and yes..contemporary mullahs are only good for nikahs and janazahs…besides in Islam..one doesn’t need a mullah to commune with god. this is the most significant difference between islam and most other religions the insignificance of clergy.
    why did you presume that i am a muslim…i dont recall having claimed it. ?? by your definition…a non-muslim has no right to own IMMI :)…hehehe
    have a good day :)

Fareed sahib,

i dont know the difference between a leader and a politician? l
    let me guess…a leader is a politician that leads ..and a politician is umm…damn this is hard…maybe you can share some of the stuff you are smoking ? :)

54. comment-top

must say….immi’s supporters do him no credit…they are as bad as zardaro, kali mata, and the faujistanic cheerleaders.

and i wasn’t even bashing imran khan…sad .

55. comment-top

chottibibi needs to get out more, obviously she has been living in a cave and talking to angels.
    No doubt,Imran is a great man. Nobody can question his integrity. A very rare type of Politician. All the feedback people are trying to provide is to sort out why a man like him has not been able to muster the kind of support that he deserves. This is a vey positive feedback. This is supposed to help him. Elements opposed to him are well known. They should not be taken seriously.

56. saqibtahir Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 5:16 pm

What this IK guy is doing in London? He is badly needed in Pakistan by his supporters to lead the LONG March. When his fllowers need him, he either run to Londn or go in hiding. He is a real DOODH PEENAY WALA MAJNOON of Paki politics. He cannot get elected on his own accord for a union council. He may thow a fast ball but for sure he is not a good politician.

57. sleepingnation Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 6:26 pm

Imran Khan is great leader.Pakistan desperately needs him. I urge all PTI supporters in UK to go to London for IK.

58. comment-top

IK talks about corruption a lot…very good…but never talks about or ask his political ally Qazi Hussain Ahmed…about the money JI took from ISI to form IJI…what about that corruption…he is allies with the party who undeniably took money from ISI………..mother of all corruptions….

59. comment-top

@ sleepingnation

could you please explain to the forum…how abusing AZ or Bilawal in your post above explains IK’s conduct…or elevate his political stature…….

60. comment-top

@PAF123

and to continue ur comment about role of ISI in politcs, who is responsible for involving ISI in politics through a new political cell of ISI formed before one of the elections ??

ZA Bhutoo…..

http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/june-2008/01/idarati1.php#1

61. comment-top

@ GM

He formed the political cell…how come it justifies JI’s conduct ….Besides, my point is that why IK is allies with a corrupt party….a party that has undeniably taken money from ISI….what is difference b/w IK and others…..

62. comment-top

@PAF123

I m not justifying JI or their activites AT ALL. I also have reservations but this will be unfair if we criticise imran but prasie PPP for their first Love (as always) Moulvi Diesel..

Also if use of ISI in politcs is/was wrong by army generals , it was equally wrong by ZAB… ( sorry not equally, i wil give some benefit of doubt to ZAB being elected leader)

63. comment-top

Well said GM.

64. comment-top

“I voted for Musharraf, but now I see the entire systemchanging fromtop to bottom,” said Sh Rasheed.

It is not martial law, I can tell you that. Sh Rasheed has been alluding to the Bangladesh model where Judges call the shots. What do you think he meant in his comment above?

Sh Rashid is a politcian, he will certainly not look over the long march on June 10th.

65. sleepingnation Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 8:20 pm

paf123

“am sure he is in London to date British gals…….”

so i m quoting your own statement about IK visit.. so if you have this right to give these statements against IK then your party`s wali ahad(and a pair of lesbians) and your daku co chairman will not be tolerated..

66. comment-top

what i dont understand …and really i am trying…is why IK supporters…(and i think of myself as one..for he would make a great PPP leader)..are willing to tolerate in IK what they are not willing (rightfully so) in ZPP.????

i am not one for acronyms…but PTI..is by default incomplete….without adal…insaf is incomplete!!! (just pointing it out for the sticklers) point being…the adal part must address the deprivation of the masses …who really only go to the court…when accused by the elite…or arrested by the corrupt police…otherwise…the poor never bother…nor dare to even approach the court.

am i making sense?? correct me if i am wrong…but dont go …you immi hating..you ppp loving…thing on me. i am trying to understand. and therefore asking questions. there is no intention to insult or belittle anyone…(its not my fault if their defense mechanism is on a short leash)

67. comment-top

@sleepingnation

Six……….ball gets lost.

I must say “lion ’s follower are also lions”.

68. saqibtahir Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 9:51 pm

@PAF123,
    I absolutely agree with you about role of ISI in forming IJI. JI was not the only one who took money from ISI. NS and all other IJI members were given 100% financial support against PPP. ISI also formed MQM to divide Sindh on ethnic basis and to give tough time to PPP in Sindh.

Bhutto did form political Cell of ISI but he wanted ISI to keep check on politicians who have external links. No one blamed Bhutto for ever using ISI to gain political gain.

IK also took money from ISI during 2002 refrundum to conduct pro-Mush rallies. He remained loyal to Mush till the time Mush ditched him at the time of 2002 elections.

Why Jus Iftikhar didn’t take action against ISI? Why did he put Asghar Khan’s petition in cold storage for 8 long years? Why all ISI-fed politicians are running his show? Is this another ISI game?

69. comment-top

have you seen BB’s azarband wandering around here. Last time he was seen trying to catch IKs eye(supporters) with its colourful designs(statements).

GUESS WHO?

geetnay walay ko cooler dya jay ga.

70. comment-top

Imran Khan, when you are coming to Toronto/Canada.

71. umairwyne Says:
    June 1st, 2008 at 11:59 pm

Hi,
    I believe that Imran should involve other PTI members in the Interviews , discussions at TV forums.This would help his party grow and people would come to know the person’s inside the PTI.And in elections this would help them succeed at a higher level and gain more strength.

Question to Imran would be if the other’s like PML-N and PPP took part in the elections then wouldnot it be good for his party to take part in the elections.I believe regardless of the APDM (i hope i called it right) where PPP and PML N also initially said we wont participate but they did, Imran’s party would have got at least 20 seats in the NA.They would have got fund released for poor people and solve the problem of the people related to food etc. But now since they arenot in the NA what is their plan to help the poor people and how would they be effective in such things?

And since our politicans are so rich Like PML-N,PML-Q,PPP and MQM etc.Wouldnot it is possible for them take some money out of their own pocket and buy people food.They i believe have got like 1000000000 Millions collectively then why wouldnot they spend some on people to buy them food etc at least people can live and survive.I believe sacrifize come’s when u spend and help people from your pocket not from the budget which is already empty.

72. comment-top

@umairwyne

“Imran’s party would have got at least 20 seats in the NA.”

can you plz point out a few NA seats where, as per ur opinion, PTI wud have won in 2008 elections?

just curious to know…..
    will also give u second thought, if u try to research on that..

73. comment-top

Would not it be sad if ‘Lotays’ and Q-Leaguers, other Corrupt and unprincipaled ones, win NA seats and PTI does not win any seat?
    Would you be proud?
    Q-League , a party of an illegal fauji, has so many seats in NA right now that as a nation we should be ashamed.

74. comment-top

Kafka has summed it up very well. I wish Imran Khan could read that.

“but his continued dependence/alliance with a sell out party like JI/MMA …and his reluctance to be a voice for a secular jinnahist progressive pakistan…is a huge stumbling block for a great many people who appreciate him otherwise.

he needs to revisit his political image…(not his message)..but definitely his public persona…who he is seen with is as important…. ” Kafka

My fear is Imran Khan actually is more close to the Jammat-e-Islami idealogy than a secularist\Jinnahist idealogy. To the desperation of many he is not the next better version of ZAB. He had everything but ,sorry he is what he is. Or perhaps only he can clarify.

75. comment-top

According to latest Gallop survey, hate rating list

1 - Mush 64%
    2 - Altafo 53%
    3 - Fazlu 53 %
    4 - Gardari (26%)

All Imran Khan haters and PPP lovers should better contact and advise their boss AZ to come out of NRO box otherwise he is going to leave behind Fazlu and Altafo in above list soon.

76. comment-top

Ohhhhhhhhh sorry it was

“Zardari rather than Gardari”

in above post

77. msiddi13 Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 9:12 am

Imran khan’s ideology is based on justice and I support him very much but…
    he needs to prove it by not favoring Shoaib Akhtar’s indiciplined actions, if he want to convince Muhajirs, that he is not another Panjabi-Pakhtoon favoring person.
    Again, I dont doubt his sincerity but people are watching leaders every move now.

78. alexbutt Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 3:10 pm

i wish I could come

I live too far away up north in scotland

so may be next time

79. comment-top

@ sleepingnation

why are so pissed at my statement….so what…..there is nothing with dating British gals…IK has done that frequently in the past……you should be proud of it……

@ GM

I agree with your principles of fairness…would it then be a fair to say that IK is no different…because he worked with Mush/ISI and supproted Mush during his refrendum..the question remains..what is the difference…IK is same as others……

80. comment-top

@ all

Beware………….SOB (Same old Bakwas) is back………..

81. comment-top

@Paf123

A long list of your BB shaheed can be written down from John Kerry ’s statement to onward ….. but once somebody dies we should not discuss him/her.

I suspect no IK supporter is going to answer your BAKWAS because they all educated rather than stupid Jahil Jiyalas.

82. sleepingnation Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 5:57 pm

poola

very well said ynd you know that now this Jahil jiayla will say “sleepingnation and poola are same person” ..even though i explained to him before that except for 5-6 people in this forum all others are against PPP and zaradri daku and majority supports Lawyers, IK, PML (N) and Judges…

83. sleepingnation Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 6:02 pm

and Imran Khan is in London to discuss with his lawyers case against Altaf Qatil as present Govt. of Zaradri Daku is also not cooperating Scotland yard team as zaradi daku and altaf qatil are good friends..thats why PPP jiaylas are pissed by the visist of IK to UK…

second IK will be a part of lawyers long march–to all those Jiaylas who are telling that he should not be in UK and in lawyers march should not worry about that…

http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/980/Default.aspx

84. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 8:07 pm

@ Jahil Jiyalas

Let me Assure you that PPP is futures PLMQ and I beleive its right time for u all come join IK and lawyers to save Pakistan.
    Because the future is ours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tehreek-e-Insaf Zindabad

85. comment-top

@ poola

Your comments are unfortunate……I did not resort to “bad language” which most of the people do here about BB, AZ, or others……I raised valid issues on the forum…and “Jihalat” is evident from the responses including sleepingnation……you guys resort to name calling………best part is you call others “Jahil”……. a typical response from uneducated cabies living in london or elsewhere……

86. comment-top

@ sleepingnation

you wrote “even though i explained to him before that except for 5-6 people in this forum all others are against PPP and zaradri daku and majority supports Lawyers, IK, PML (N) and Judges”

and that makes mahatama IK, lawyers movment popular in Pakistan????
    OR
    that means that no one else except IK, lawyers movement or PML(N) supporters should write on this forum????
    OR
    Lawyers Movment or Judges and mahatam IK are so sacrosant that no one can throw light on their past deeds or utter his/her opinion on them?????
    OR
    that means this forum represents the voice of all the Pakistanis????

what are you trying to say……..

87. comment-top

@shabaz khan

jahil jiyalas…are you sure you are trying to win them over?? there is a saying among children..jo kehta hai wohi hota hai!!

though i will give PTI the benefit of doubt…and cast aspersions on your true party loyalty…you ..are a kali mata pujari…aren’t you? :)

88. comment-top

@ Shahbaz_Khan

This coming from PTI supporter is really FUNNY………….PTI started off worst than Q league and remains worst than Q league…i.e. never won a single seat in the elections and will never win a single seat in future……..apni “tanga” party apne pass rakhoo……..keep on dancing on “IK’s Dugdodi”…we love this great “bandar tamasha”…..

89. akramch1 Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 8:29 pm

Pk politics site is totally biased and always try to promote imran khan with out any reason.I do’nt know why.may be getting some funding from imran khan.

90. comment-top

@paf432

i guess you are the jiyala …? how are u better then this shabaz khan??

91. comment-top

@ kafka8

anyone who utters a word against NS or IK is within seconds lablelled as jiyala…I don’t care about the labels….I have my opinions about leaders…..second..I never claim I am better than Shahbaz Khan….Just read above….I raised a factual issue about IK…and wanted to know what IK lovers who think he is so honest say about it…… all they came up with is abusing AZ, BB, PPP or jiyalas…don’t know why….don’t know how abusing BB or PPP elevates IK…who has already been rejected in the recent elections……

92. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 8:42 pm

well @ Kafka8 (Jiyalas)

“you ..are a kali mata pujari…aren’t you?”

we don’t support IK, we support his views and concerns about the country. He is the voice of nation and he not like other hypocrits(Asif zardari, Altaf bhao, MUSHI, etc etc etc etc,,,,,,,,,,,,,)

93. sleepingnation Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 9:19 pm

paf123

write whatever you want..who stopped you? we will keep on supporting IK, lawyers, Judges and PML (N) …..

keep on praising zaradri daku, mohtarma “shaheed” etc etc.. your praising here cant hide their crimes…

94. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 9:36 pm

@paf123

http://www.dawn.com/2008/06/02/top4.htm

thats for you and all yours followers

Aitzaz blasts Asif, says most graft charges justified

Shame Shame Shame

95. comment-top

shahbaz..aitezaz is a jiyala too…how many jiyalas of TI …would be willing to point out the shortcomings of PTI…or for that matter PML-N??

think you should avoid generalizing…and indule in constructive exchange of views??

but then i am a ‘jiyala’ so what do u care…

96. comment-top

indule = indulge

97. comment-top

@ Shahbaz_Khan

AA denies making any comments…reported by bbc below….Record correction…..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/06/080602_aitzaz_nyt_rr.shtml

try something else…….oh..I forgot you are part of “tanga” party with all its support in London…….am sure IK one day will run for a local government position in London…since he can not even get elected as a ‘conselor” on his own accord in Pakistan…….

98. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 9:58 pm

@paf123

dude
    we haven’t murdered anyone, we are not involved in smuggling or money scams etc etc etc etc
    so for that reason no one can point out that to us
    i hope u will agree with that

99. Shahbaz_Khan Says:
    June 2nd, 2008 at 9:59 pm

this was for @kafka8 as well

100. comment-top

@akramch1 on June 2nd, 2008 8:29 pm

“Pk politics site is totally biased and always try to promote imran khan with out any reason.I do’nt know why.may be getting some funding from imran khan.”
    ————————————————————————————————-

Why don’t you make your own http://www.ppp.org.pk (or pppolitics.com) vibrant and active to promote your great leader Asif Zardari ’s split-tongue statements. You might get some funds from the looted money from your leader he sucked of poor nation over last two decades.

101. kafka8 Says:
    <