- Express TV Update from Aab Para Chowk

- Geo TV Update 12am PST from Parade Avenue

276 Comments »

“I have a dream” MLK

Now get ready for the heavy weight speeches :-)

Where is Kurd

athar manilla zindabad, he absolute destroyed dr babar awan

@Kruman

Hopefully he will be roaring soon. No such show without Kurd.

Where is Kurd?

have speeches started

Saqi tera masti say kiya haal hooya ho ga
    Jab tu nay ye may zaalim sheesahy mai bharee ho gee

The real question:

Where is Mehmood Khan Achakzai???

dekho dekho kaun aya…sher aya sher aya..

nawaz has arrived

Zardari Tha !!!
    PP Tha !!!
    Musharraf Tha !!!
    Dogar Tha !!!

Bhaag Zardari, Sher aya !!

Gali gali me nara hai !!!
    Nawaz Sharif hamara hai !!!

dekho dekho kaun aya…sher aya sher aya..

nawaz has arrived

Nawaz Sharif arrived…
    crowd is electric… a huge roar ,,..

dekho deko koon aaya
    sher aaya sher aaya

14. sleepingnation Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 9:40 pm

i read that Khawja asif was alligning himself with zaradri and saying “Long March Kay Ghubaray say hawa nikal gai hay” now he is proudly sitting on stage…….why ????

he should morn with baber awan, zardari and his brother in law Farooq Naik

interesting .. ARY anchor reporting 60,000 say ziada people.
    60,000 say sirf do lakh ziada :)

16. sleepingnation Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 9:40 pm

morn= mourn

Sher Aya Sher Aya…..

Sher Aya Sher Aya..

people khawaja asif never ever said that ghubaray say hawa nikal gayi hai…

it was KASHMALA TARIQ who said it and not kh. asif….

KHAWAJA asif hapeend to be in the same show

I stopped to watch ARY several hours ago, when they started to show a gangster from MQM. They haven’t been covering this life saving event.

20. sleepingnation Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 9:44 pm

fariha

personally i also cant believe but i read it in Jang online paper also and i saw no clarification about this statement from him…anyway if he has not said i m very happy

Tilawat e Quran and Naat

@ sleeping nation…jang reported it as aitzaz ahsan was mistaken about the same thing..AA thought that kh.asif said it and he blasted him in his gujrat speech…

but i would like u to personally hear the fact the kashmala said it…the show caiptal talk has been uploaded by admin..it had kh. asif, kashmala and sherry rehman as guest

I hope nawaz sharif announces something special or a good news.

nawaz, aitzaz, javed hasmi and ch. nisar seem to be in a very deep conversation…hope all is well

I hope NS’ speech is even more FIERY than the one on Yom-e-Takbir May 28th.

What is Musharraf doing right now?

a) Sipping his whiskey?
    b) Changing his diaper?
    c) Packing his dhoti and lota in his trunkand getting ready to run?
    d) Putting a nakli moonch and darhi, chewing paan and practicing to speak like a Karachia? (amma, kaa karray mian? ye bhi koi baat hai kaa?)

e) All of the above

CHOOSE WISELY.

26. sleepingnation Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 9:49 pm

NS and Ch.Nisar discussing something and sound system not working

a SIT-IN is important…..this should not be a one night affair!!

Some technical problem in sound system…..

at this moment Faiz ahmed Faiz poem going on
    Hum daikhein gay..

According to GEO there are 250.000-300.000 participants in the rally.

I request all folks sitting away from their homeland to pray for the safety of all those people who are present in the long march. I am really worried….. I hope every thing goes well……

ANP too has followed in the foot steps of PPP. Disappointing. True opportunists.

All leadership of PMLN and Laweyrs is on same place.
    Lets pray that everything goes smooth.

inshallah everything will be ok, i have been warned early on today that agencies might do something

Nawaz Sharif getting ready for his speach.

Luck favors the brave!

Everybody will be fine, inshallah.

Sher on stage

Correction:

Shehbaz Sharif is not there. Pakistan has a backup.

These loosers must have understood that this movement does not depend on one person. In this movement there are dozens of lions. This movement is for justice and cannot die, inshallah!

Ali Kurd is sick and is not participating.

NS on fire……..

Daikho Musharraf ………….yeh hay aaj Awwami Taqat……..

NS: Aoo Musharraf sunoo yeh loog kya keh rehai hain…………………Go Musharraf Go.

Ha..ha…great.

NS truely looks like a national leader…what a speech

All People raising slogans …………
    great scene to watch…….

Musharraf ko Phansi do……………Phansi do………
    i think people can hear it sittign in pindi even……..

MiaN tere Jaan Nisaar !!!
    Beshumaar !! Beshumaar !!

MiaN de naaray !!!

WAJJAN GEY !!

Musharraf ko !!

PHAANSI DO !!

iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii wish i was there…………………bravo pakistan bravo

Musharraf ko phansi do

Awaam nay faisla day diya … the BIG news has come .. comrades I can assure you that it has been decided that now Musharraf is going to face the music it will be the real court trying him under article 6 and simply awarding him the death penalty. I am sure that this has been decided there is no question about it … NS won’t announce the verdict until he knows that this is going to happen…
    Congratulations to my fellow citizens..

47. AzadPakistani Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:16 pm

i think MQM’s terrorist are again active like they were on 12th May 2007 when they killed 50 people who went to airport to receive Cheif Justice, i got 2 different cable connections from different cable operators, both of them just went down it seems MQM’s unit goons paid them a visit and got the service closed down here in karachi..

NO safe exit for Musharraf

Phansi Phansi Phansi……….
    crowd is charged up…………

wonderful…..

nawaz sharif…
    “musharraf tum mahfooz raasta mangtay ho…yaad karo woh din jis din jamea hafsa ki massoom bachian tumse mahfooz rasta mang rahi thi….aur tum nay unhe golion say bhoon diya tha…tum nay aaga lagane wale bomb un pay phenke the”…

@Saqib
    “NS: Aoo Musharraf sunoo yeh loog kya keh rehai hain…………………Go Musharraf Go”

LOL Loved it, Moshe might be watching this Pakstani version of “super bowl” having some beer and nachos in hands.

Truthfully I did not expect this BIG news ..

@pejamistri

I pray from the core of my heart that we see that day……

53. comment-top

kia phansieyan siraf sieasatdanoon kay lieay hein?????

Musharraf ko Phansi do……Phansi do…Phansi do…….

54. AzadPakistani Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:19 pm

am listening to geo’s audio feed mms://stream.wmlivesvc.vitalstreamcdn.com/live_stream_geo_tv_GeoAud

55. comment-top

i hope nawaz doesn’t forget to mention the darindas of karachi!! the musharaff qatil movement!!

56. comment-top

“ab sari inquirian hon ghi” jiyo nawaz!!!

57. comment-top

Aaj TV audio stream http://202.147.185.219/live.

58. comment-top

hahah…….nawaz nay zardaRO ko NANGA kar diya!!!

zindabad!!!

59. AzadPakistani Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:26 pm

@afka8 darindas of karachi aka MQM is really feeling the heat, my cable service(from 2 different cable operator) is down

60. comment-top

is mulq ki taqdeer badalnay wali hai………………….inshallah cheers the crowd

61. comment-top

aap tareekh raqam kar rahay hain

62. comment-top

The combined leadership has cleverly moved around and has not been together at the same place in big numbers or too long. Thank God that they have planned this event in details. These generals are crooks and can do anything to hang on to power.

63. comment-top

NS “Meray na’ray nahee lagao.. in logoN ke na’ray lagao..pata nahee kab se.. aik haftay se nilay hoya hain”

64. comment-top

qadam barhao nawaz sharif….hum tumharay saath hain

65. AzadPakistani Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:34 pm

Zardari ran away from Islamabad, he is in karachi i think. while Mushrraf ran away from army house and is hiding at his Chak Shazad farm house

66. comment-top

after the restoration of judiciary……these blood thirsty thugs of karachi should also be tried…tested….and found wanting of basic humanity!!!

67. comment-top

Musharraf ko !!

PHAANSI DO !!

68. comment-top

NS Speech ended. He spent most of focus on Musharaf and has apealed to Aitzaz to conclude long march and dont do any dharna as it will derail the system

69. comment-top

zardaraff …kuta …hai hai!!!!

70. revolution Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:40 pm

what a speech by NS. well done.

71. revolution Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:40 pm

@peja

which BIG news are you talkign about?

72. comment-top

haha..

This is the same Afridi guy who called all the jurnails and MQM “dallay”….

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xJoDL5Z2xrM

73. comment-top

the big new is “Musharaf ko phansee do”

74. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:46 pm

think this march is going to tragic end.Nawaz Sharif’s last comments is indicating that they will not go for sit-in in ISB.
    The other surprising thing is that NS fired only Pervaiz Musharaf but very less comments on Asif Dracula and no criticim on Asif drakula.

75. comment-top

if he called the dallay i think he was being nice to these animals

76. comment-top

@revolution

Peja thinks some decision has been made behind the curtains to hang Musharraf. Peja thinks thats why NS announced/demanded phaansi for Musharraf because the army has agreed.

meh…I don’t think so. This has happened before. On May 28th also. During Bhurban also.

But the Snake remains slithery. But we have Aitzaz, the master sapairaa, the Snake Charmer par excellence.

Inqilab! Inqilab!

77. revolution Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:52 pm

NS did criticize AZ saying “when we signed the murree accord, why wasnt it implemented, why wasnt it followed”

78. comment-top

Very smart.

Ali Ahmad Kurd has stayed back and also some other lawyer leaders. I haven’t seen Munir A. Malik.

Shehbaz Sharif from N is also absent.

The PMLN and Lawyers have maintained a second strike capability. Bravo.

By the way, why isn’t IK on the stage? Where is Mehmood Khan Achakzai? Where is Qazi?

(Zalmo Qazi mooN chupaa raha hai?)

79. AzadPakistani Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:54 pm

its good thing Nawaz Shareef mentioned the bombing by Americans in Momand Agency in which 13 of our soldiers died.. that good for nothing dimwit Defence minister Ch Ahmed Mukhtar said that our radar can’t catch these drones and planes coz they’re flying at more then 30000 feets,we can’t do anything we are helpless.. tommorow these jerks would say that Indians voilated our air space and we couldn’t do anything coz they were flying at 30,000 feet..

80. comment-top

NS delivered a good speech, but I was a little disappointed since I saw only indirect criticism of PPP, but that is a maybe part of the strategy. NS doesn’t want to weaken the PPP too much right now, because that will strengthen the MushTanda team. That role (criticising AZ and Co.) is taken care of IK :-)

I choose to believe that all the positive forces are going according to a plan…..and once again….PPP is NOT a part of the positive forces.

81. comment-top

@revolution
    fate of musharraf… in my opinion the verdict has been given clearly , mad dictator is now going to be tried and will be awarded death penalty , there is no question about that. He had a chance to run but he did not avail it , now it is over…
    The big offensive is now on… I was amused reading between lines the message NS has given to establishment , it is not always that only politicians are given phansi or mulk badri , this is now your turn , that was pretty much clear. Establishment now has to make mad dictator as qurbani ka bakra…

82. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Same stance of Abdul Latif Afridi. He also told in between the lines that we should think that either we go for sit-in or not….
    Long march is going to end…
    Tariq Mehmood stance is also same…
    so wait for Aitezaz Ahsen speech..He will declare that we worn Parliment and if parliment will not reistate then we will set Dharna…

83. comment-top

Did NS say “No Dharrnaa”.
    That would be very sad.

Sher is more furious when he is sitting and waiting for the ‘Shikaar’

84. comment-top

@mbokhari,
    Kurd is sick, he has been travelling for the last 4 days, he started from Quetta. Munir Malik may also have fallen sick, he too started 4 days ago from Karachi, but I though Munir Malik was there.

He may be taking a breather.

85. comment-top

Some students (about 200)entered Red Zone

Slogans on there…..
    ABHI NAEN TO KABHI NAHEN…….

86. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:11 pm

People are chanting for Dharna and louding that we are not here to listen the same , repeated comments and speeches. This is very tragic scene that people are more charged than leadership. I think leadership has decided about “No Dharna” today….Leadership is with NS and NS is not clear still that he would be part of Govt or not.
    Therefore no direct criticism on Asif Drackula…And tone of speeches is not agitative…Now almost it has been cleared that Pakistan will be in same disturbed situation.

87. comment-top

Geo is reporting that some political workers are trying to go into the Red area- no go area..
    thsi si dangerous…
    even one small incident and everything can be ruined…
    if any one on the forum has contacts with the lawyers leadership, please call them and request PTI and JI leaders to try and stop their workers…
    thsi is very very important…pl;ease do something if you can

88. comment-top

Geo is reporting that some political workers are trying to go into the Red area- no go area..
    thsi si dangerous…
    Imran should go to the scene….
    Ji leadership should alkso go to the scene

89. comment-top

@mbokhari
    I don’t think , I in fact believe that this is the case, IMO things don’t happen instantenously , the verdict announced by NS today is not a spur of the moment decision or announcement , the battle has been going since long , the long march has given the ammunition to politicians and they have now pointed their guns , you shall see the theme building up in all the speeches …
    I believe the news (a few days ago) of mad dictator leaving the country that day , was true , however he opted to stay and then come in public to defend himself. This infurirated the political forces since the mad dictator decided to stay that means he opted to fight the battle , today’s long march’s success has ensured the success of politicians in this battle.

Theoritically no politicians will let such a successful show of strength go without achieving its objective. Such shows of strength do not happen easily , such events are used by the politicians to achieve their goals, NS will not ask AA to end the long march if he does not have confidence that he has achieved his objectives , it is as simple as that…..

Your parallel between murree accord and today’s verdict is not correct , this verdict is not result of negotiations between two politicians , it is the verdict on the basis of show of strength by hundreds of thousands of people..

90. comment-top

It is incorrect that NS said no to dharana

Here is what NS said:
    “We have struggled a lot, we don’t want to derail our struggle over a misstep. I request AA to decide about a dharna after through deliberations with us. I make this request to AA and I hope he and the leading lawyers will seriously think over what I said.”

91. comment-top

i dont like the way geo has shifted the focus from the speeches to a million plus to a few hundred unruly members of the gathering!!

92. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:21 pm

These are activists of Student Action Committe and Tehrik Insaf..SAC responsible persons should stop them…But they are very charged…
    There is very clear bannar of SAC…..

93. comment-top

Geo should immediately contact IK and Qazi and put them on air - Geo has big screen on the scene…
    IK and qazi should come to the scene and before that speak to their workers through Geo TV…

94. comment-top

Any other channel showing the speeches ..? GEO found their story , they are not going to move back to speeches now soon…

95. comment-top

The people trying to break the barrier are jamaatia’s.

They are carrying PTI and SAC banners. I appeal to the Jammatias to stop trying to turn this peaceful protest into a violent one.

Your fake PTI flags and a lame SAC poster is not fooling anyone.

96. comment-top

infact express tv reporting that it is not a big issue!!!!

97. comment-top

Peja,
    Aaj is covering the long march. What happened is that some people broke the security cordon, all apeeches have been put on hold. Munir Malik has gone to diffuse the situation. Source: Aaj TV

98. comment-top

I take it back, Munir Malik is making his speech, but now attention is diverted. PTI and some students broke the cordon.

A heavy police contingent is trying to hold the line.

99. comment-top

Why is Geo not contacting the leaders of these students…

this slogan of Aaj Nahi tu Kabhi Nahi is not a good sign…
    Perhaps AA should come on the podium and calm people…
    its important to calm the poeple….
    this is not a long march for revolution - peoples’ emtions must be controlled…

AA must try tos peak now…

100. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:30 pm

@Kruman
    Wait till Aitezaz Ahsan speech. It will be clear. And NS gave hint that dharna after should be after “long discussion”. Basic slogan was of Dharna…and now “long discussion” for Dharna. I think use 6th sense and u will get the story.

@kafka8
    It’s geo history to divert the situation.

101. comment-top

@Chimpy on June 13th, 2008 11:26 pm

I think your assessment is right. These gangsters want to derail the event.

102. comment-top

Attention JAMAATIAS:

STOP

UR

BULLSIHT!!! STOP YOUR VIOLENCE!!

STOP USING S.A.C BANNERS!

103. comment-top

they will not listen to Munir…the only person who may be listened to is AA…

and someone tell Geo…to contact IK and Qazi

104. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:31 pm

@Kruman
    you will be more clear after Munir Malik speech. it has been decided between NS and lawyer leadership

105. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:33 pm

“Dramay bazi band karo”. People were here for Dharna but now they are disappointed. May be today will be very tragic shock for this movement, because people will never rely any leadership. “Aj nahi to kabhi nahi”. this is what the people are chanting.
    This is very tragic end of movement. People now will never rely on any leader. I think Kurd was not in favor of this stance but he is now bipassed.

106. comment-top

its not going well

107. comment-top

ABHI NAHEN TO KABHI NAHEN

108. comment-top

Lawyers trying to defuse the tension. They are trying to pull back the people who were trying to move to the pres house.

109. omarali50 Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:36 pm

If they let this opportunity pass, then their game is up. Matters will then move to some other field…and it will take years to overthrow the establishment, but the road will be very bloody.

110. comment-top

Aitzaz needs to take the mike and control the crowd.

No one else can control the people.

111. comment-top

you cannot gather a million plus people and then give them academic speeches…!! this is why i had suggested earlier..an organized agenda of poets, musicians, intellectuals…to be invited to address the gathering!!

IMO

112. comment-top

I think pseakers like Rasheed Rizvi are wasting time. Just bring AA on.

113. revolution Says:
    June 13th, 2008 at 11:39 pm

The students are right, there is no use of coming here, making a few speeches and then leave. They must be clear about things, make mush quit, restore the judges. IF that does not happen, then take the govt down by force. Travelling for so many days, and coming for so far is not a joke.

114. comment-top

kafka8,
    Someone needs to spell out the plan going forward. That is AA.

115. comment-top comment-bottom
  116. comment-top

Rashid Rizvi is a loser. He should end his speech asap.

It is high time that AA takes the stage.

117. comment-top

Kruman …i agree..

this gathering needs to be given a rallying point..agenda!!! bring AA on!!

118. comment-top

AA is coming on stage now. This will be the biggest speech of his life.

119. comment-top

and good sense prevails!!!

120. comment-top

announce a programme……what is to be done….why are they here…how long must they…

121. comment-top

@kafka8
    I would look other way round , sit-in was not intended , therefore they did not arrange all those things….

122. comment-top

@Kafka…
    I had not read your suggestion…but I completyely agree with you…
    that would have been a better idea…

we are now witnessing a strategic difficulty…
    what to do once you are in Islamabad…?
    do you just sit and listen to speech?

what will be done now? one cannot expect the judges to be restored tomorrow…

I think, they must now think of dispersing by tomorrow morning…they have shown the strength…

to keep an idle crown for long is dangerous..

123. comment-top

AA getting angry …. people chanting slogans against AA , I felt as it was me , honestly I felt the same when people like Kruman taunte at me :)

at least in one way I am like my hero :)

124. comment-top

The minute AA comes on the noise level drops significantly.

Just relax guys, AA will take charge now. He will handle the crowd.

I am not trying to trivilize the situation, but have faith in AA. He is one of the top political minds in the country.

125. comment-top

Peja,
    I don’t think I ever attacked you personally, though I did poke a lot of fun at AZ. Let me offer an apology if I hurt your feelings. That was not the intent.

BTW, a good choice of hero, AA.

Let’s clear the air.

126. comment-top

AA: Musharaf ka gadee crash ho gayee, khalee radio chal raha hai :)

127. comment-top

can someone expalin why AA is doing so much explaination?
    Why is he saying that koi sooda baazi nahi hoi?

128. comment-top

aitizaz has become a real leader.people actually listen to him…………………

129. comment-top

@ibnrazi

Because bunch of students were chanting “Soday bazi nahee chalay gee” aur “Jo flaan ka yaar hai ghadaar hai”

130. comment-top

For the first time in the last 15 months AA is addressing a political gathering which is not dominated by lawyers. It is tough for him. Other lawyers did not realize this.

IK should have been on stage too to cool down his PTI workers.

131. comment-top

hmmm…

Why do I have a feeling of impending doom? A sense of foreboding?

Something must give. Something must happen. I hope the lawyers have a plan. Moqa bhi hai, dastoor bhi hai. Go for the jugular. If the lawyers disperse peacefully, there would have been no point to the Long March.

They said it themselves, we would not leave Islamabad until the judges are restored.

DHARNA! DHARNA!

132. comment-top

some people want to surround parliament or something.

133. comment-top

but why were these slogans raised?

and it is very disappointing that political leaders have left…
    at-least after the ‘disturbance’, they should have come back…

134. comment-top

coz they are not going to give a dharna……..they want to go home in the morning…

or so it seems from aitezaz’s speech!!

135. comment-top

AA should now decide what to do. The crowd is getting restless and agitated.

136. comment-top

Here is one conclusion from today, if AA and lawyers need to take it further they need to form a political party where they instill discipline and a sense of purpose in the workers. Unfortunatley PTI and PMLN (also PPP) workers have no code of conduct, they are rag tag political organizations, nothing close to the PML of Quaid-i Azam. You need an organization like the PML of Quaid to bring about a change.

The political workers need to be instilled with the message of Quaid:
    Unity, faith and discipline

And that of Iqbal:
    Yaqeen muhkam, amal payham, muhabbat fatah-e alam

137. comment-top

@mbokhari
    I can tell you the news was told by NS , the purpose of long march has ended, AA is explaining this. The battle has been won. I know it is difficult to swallow this bitter pill , this is what the reality is.
    The show of strength was unprecedented , and the battle has been won. I have no doubt .. I was also amused by AA’s remark that after 5 lac people he don’t want to see 2000 people in dharna.. :)

138. comment-top

what now, someone asked this earlier and i asked about a week ago.

139. comment-top

how come chief justice not come?

140. comment-top

suno tho sahi yaar…..aap ko khuda ki qasak wapas nahi bhaijoon ga!!!!

141. comment-top

qasam