Visitors News & Views - Week 3, June 2008

Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to share links to interesting videos, columns, and articles from other channels, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext your comments before a link or useful information about the content of a link.

295 Comments »

continued from here

first!

Aitezaz Ahsan with Talat today! AWESOME!!!!!! :D Me Happy!

4. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 17th, 2008 at 7:26 pm

BBC:Top lawyer regrets Pakistan rally
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7459026.stm

5. comment-top comment-bottom

@dmin

live with talat? when> blame TK for saying its a good one

@mobkhari

a piece on the history of american bases in foreign/occupied lands (with a focus on pakistan) will make for a good reading….

Iraq should refuse!!! What is the US gonna do? INVADE?

Explosive Speech by the one and only, Khwaja Asif in NA

- Called Mush and Q-league Ali Baba and 40 thieves
    - Said that CBR chairman used to perform mujras to please Mush

http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=68162&featured=1&cat_id=2

In Today’s senate’s session, PPP leader Safdar Abbasi openly criticized PPP stance on judges and violating merit…

(did he mean Rahman Malik/Salam Taseer and Hussain Haqqani????)

Also Mir Jaan Jamali gave a furious speech about Balochistan.

( I wonder when all Pakistani would feel that they are treated equally :(
    )
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/06/080617_sanate_speech_sen.shtml

@savage & TK

the word on the long march is that no dharna was the issue..and nawaz was a major factor.. (why would nawaz do this>?? is punjab already so dear?)

from inner ppp circles….i hear that zardaro has been identified…and found unfit. and that finally the voices have begun to find therir bodies.

Take heart boys and girls, another FAILED MARCH WAS HELD in Bangkok Thailand.

Here is a picture.

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080617/Sub_Images/1100427323-1.jpg

Why a failure? O jee.. Dharnaa neeN diyaa!

@kafka8

Zardari is not PPP future or PPP doesn’t have any future. Now workers have to to choose.

I noticed that after long march Zardari is behaving like a guy who’s train just left while he was sleeping. He is trying to appear more in public gathernig to make a point (may to himself) that he is still popular and people could come to listen him too, but look how much jayala’s he gathered.

Also that’s PPP treate their workers.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100427116&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080617

He claim he is a public leader but he doesn’t have any respect for public.

@kafka8: I think the issue was still the fact that some people wouldn’t listen and that may have spooked AA into making a snap decision. At least that’s what AA is hinting towards.
    The fact that SAC still hasn’t owned up to their banners and PTI still not owning up to there people means these people (whoever they were .. were upto somthing)

And the organized way in which the agencies and various media cells started to do negative propaganda about it is an indication that this thing was planned from the start.

The Foolish thing the lawyers are doing is that they are mouthing off in public about this.. THAT is what is deflating the movement.. along with media .. sad to say. Look at how Javed Ch. , even Talat are treating this..

I mean WTF were they expecting? a storming of the parliament? If I saw a bunch of agent provacateurs hellbent on creating trouble, I would call it off too… maybe I’m too cautious like AA.

Haroon-ur-Rashid is maintaining that AA listened to NS who was doing AAZ a favor. I dunnoo .. I like HaroonurRashid but he is bit of a IK groupie! … :) but it could be true. Even if it were to be true.. calling the long march a failure is what is causing the disillusionment and not the cancellation of dharna.

I am stilling hanging on to my believe that AA’s decision wasn’t malafide and he just made a snap decison given the information available to him.. spooked by those who wouldn’t listen to directions…

And By The Way, Why the hell were they trying to break the security corridor? why couldn’t they just sit there in the Pindal?????? as far as I know.. the road to parliament was blocked.. or is “parade ave” a side road?

P.S. I do think the lawyers should have had planned for BOTH eventualities… and the Dharna team should have been decided … If you can march on a bottle of water and the kindness of others then sure as heck you can do a dharna relying on the kindness of Pakistani’s so I don’t buy AA’s explanation that he didn’t have the resources. The choice is b/w NS vs. Spooky action at a distance. 8-)

@savage

bro..we are on the same page….this zardaro is a loony bin…and the soner he is trashed…the better it is for zab’s party…if not…they will only go down….from being a national party….to one that is restricted to nawabshah….or wherever zardaro comes from!!!

16. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 18th, 2008 at 1:08 am

Bush, Musharraf, Ahmadinejad least trusted leaders

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - U.S. President George W. Bush is ranked only slightly above the rulers of Pakistan and Iran as one of the least-trusted leaders in the world, a survey released on Monday showed.

The survey, carried out by WorldPublicOpinion.org in 20 countries around the world, found that no national leaders inspired wide confidence outside their own countries. But Bush, Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf and Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad ranked at the bottom, the polling showed.

http://www.reuters.com/article/topNews/idUSN16119520080616

17. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 18th, 2008 at 1:13 am
    comment-top comment-bottom
  18. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 18th, 2008 at 1:14 am
    comment-top comment-bottom

Am I the only one who finds this picture Phony, Desperate, Pathetic and Comical all at the same time?

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080617/Sub_Images/1100427102-1.jpg

No, there must be many more, including me, who find this picture as phony and grotesque as it gets. Clowns having a field day!

21. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 18th, 2008 at 2:33 am

I have accidently tuned into Business Channel and there is a heated discussion going on between some “enlightened moderate host” and some guy Nihal Hashmi defending PMLN and Nawaz S.

Who is this guy Nihal Hashmi and this host… ??

havent heard of this before… but worth watching…. Nihal is gooddddddddddddddd !

22. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 18th, 2008 at 2:34 am

correction Business Plus Channel… the program in ON right now…. Nihal Hashmi is good on the target !

Hassan Nisar wrote same thing which we have been talking today.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/18-06-2008/col4.htm
    People Party - Pehly Darrarh.

Some interesting points raised by Naheed Khan,Safdar Abbasi and Sajida Mir while speeking in Benazir’s Birthday celebration.

“No single person is party’s heir”
    “Party belongs to workers….”
    “Leaders should not try to supress workers voices”
    “Kadam badhao Naheed Khan, hum tumharay saath hain”
    “Party lacks leadership”

@savage
    Thanks for the Hasan Nisar link … the comments are certainly worth a read.

“Also Mir Jaan Jamali gave a furious speech about Balochistan.”

He certainly did not mince words. More on it here.
    (Point to ponder: 3 billion for budget help but 250 billion for dams? If they don’t have 3 billion to make budget, how can they afford 250 billion worth of dams??????? This is just spin by YRG)

Adding to above … it’s the same spin as the billions spent (and made) in Gwadar was all for the benefit of Baluchistan

Interesting news. Chief Justice IMC ko tankhwah mil gai.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/06/080617_sc_judge_salary_zs.shtml

Reading the news quickly today I get the impression that AZ is going to have discussions with NS for deciding which way to go.

He’ll try and convince NS to agree to restore judges on AZ’s terms. Else, commando action from governor house to overthrow the Shahbaz govt!

This very premature, but these are the lines AZ seems to be thinking upon.

Shaukat Aziz to Musharraf, “I can’t come back to save your as$!”
    http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080618/Sub_Images/1100427820-2.gif

On the way back from peshawar, after budget coverage, Some people, allegedly Taliban, abducted ARY’s DSNG (God forbid if our media explain WTF these apprev’s mean) … tied up 4 crew, beat them up and nearly executed them. After 6 hours they took of with the van.

This shows you how much “writ” this fuqwit moshe has established in those areas.

Mazhar abbas uhh says.. uhhh … like… uhhhhhh… uhhhhh… every uhh two uhhh words uhhhh… really… uhhhh… annoying… uhhhh…. I would … uhh… post a link uhhhh … but uhhhh… preservation … uhhhh means… uhhh… pi$$$$ing… uhhhh… match… uhhhh….what uhhh.. the…fuqqing….uhhhh… fuqq..uhhhhh

How we lost Kargil in 1971 .. for the 3rd time!

http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/1971/Dec08/Art01.htm

(The Indians knew it’s importance)

Now india is building a huge dam there to throttle the flow of Indus. We have not institutes of strategic studies … no strategic thinking.. just craven vulturing of our incompetent ruling classes.

Kargil was surrendered to India as part of the surrender terms signed by our “OH SO ORGANIZED AND EFFICIENT JURNAILS”

Hope you took a long look at that 295 BILLION! cuz it ain’t coming back!

@dmin
    Could you please post the defence budget details presented in NA and Senate the other day. I hope to have some discussion on this budget on pkpolitics. I believe that 99 billion rupees are paid in terms of salaries only (please note the salaries do not includ pension which is paid by the civil government) .. for an army of 600K , this means a salary of 12000 rupees per month per servicemen , of course majority of those servicemen are below officer grade and get less than 6000 rupees (can someone confirm this too ??) …

joke of the year……Mush claiming that he is not responsible for economic mess and previous govt is responsible for it! So is he blaming Chaudries and/or ShortCut Aziz? Geo also reported him saying that he has asked SA number of times to come to Pakistan and explain/defend but has received no positive response yet!! Mush may have a lesson to learn here….that even his own pet puppy refuses to oblige him since he has lost power/wardi

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=47727

@dmin
    this needs a new thread. ‘Who is really responsible for current economic mess’

Good thing is that at least he now recognises that there is an economic mess in Pakistan…

HIstorical events and Why they were FAILURES (according to negative ninnies)

1. MLK Jr.’s March and historical adress

EVENT: Exodus
    What happened: Israelites were freed, escaped the phaorah, ate Mannah for 40 days, parted the seas, got a new homeland.
    WHY A Failure: No Dharna in front of the Pyramids!!! GASP!!

EVENT: Noah’s Flood
    What happened: The good humans and the pious animals survive a ginormous flood
    WHY A Failure: No dharna was performed on Mt. Ararat! What a failure!

EVENT: Mao’s long march
    What happened: Millions were freed, China put on the path to independence!
    WHY A Failure: No Dharna!! maray gai stupid chinese!

EVENT: Gandhi’s salt march to the sea.
    What happened: Shook the British Raj to the core, gave self confidence to Indians
    WHY A Failure: No Dharnaa!!! Gandhi was SUCCH a LUZURRR!!!

EVENT: Creation of Pakistan
    What happened: Pakistan was created! hellooo?
    WHY A Failure: No Dharna on 14th of August… what a moron was that jinnah guy.. he didn’t know how to run a movement.

EVENT: Emancipation of the Slaves
    What happened: Blacks were freed in the states
    WHY A Failure: No Dharnaa!!

EVENT: Martin Luther King Jr. march
    What happened: Changed the face of America forever! start of a seachange in the American Psyche.
    WHY A Failure: NO DHARNAA!!!

EVENT: Lawyer’s Long March 2008 - Pakistan
    What happened: Millions of people came out, supported the judiciary cause, stood in 45 degree heat, gave water, food to tired march participants.. came out in the 100,000’s for the first time in the history of Pakistan and Islamabad, held a successful rally and dispersed peacefully after giving a LOUD & CLEAR message to the ruling classes.

WHY A Failure: No Dharnaa!!!! [sound] uaaN uaaaN uaaaaaaaNNNN!!! [/sound]

@peja,

Please send me link to military budget details and I will open a new post.

I found one at http://www.dawn.com/2008/06/18/top1.htm

@ Malek

oh yesssssssss…………if he is not responsible……………then may be Short Cut Aziz is…but he also says that he is not…………Oh yes I GOT IT……. I guess pakistani awam must be responsible for this economic mess……………I think soon he is going to say………he was never the president of Pakistan…he is losing his mind….

Our moshe has won another title for his chest.

World Public Opinon issued a report in which they claim that Moshe is THE least trusted leader (????) in whole word.

http://www.worldpublicopinion.org/pipa/articles/home_page/488.php?nid=&id=&pnt=488&lb=

@savage: “Our moshe has won another title for his chest.”

And this is the only one that he’s earned through his “hard work” … it takes skill to be so incompetent!

mush after blaming his previous govt’ for economic mess….can come up with following in the next few days…considering he is losing his mind

1- Lal masjid operations was carried out by Army….and Gen Kyani as COAS is responsible for it

2- judges were made non-functional…..and interim govt of sumroo is responsible

3- i have 3/4 children……pres spokesman is responsible for this?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/musharraf/2075865268

I do you post images? I used HTML image tag but it didn’t work.

Actually I found this report very interesting, only in China 37% people trust him, non other country sees him someone who they could trust. :)

I wonder how many more medals he wants before he leaves.

if you could post this report it could be a nice thread.

Finally army has realized that no matter whatever they do, they could be expended at any time for no reason.

‘Pak military threatens to cancel US training programme’
    http://www.indianexpress.com/printerFriendly/324454.html

IK Says: “Agar judges bahal na keya gaya to AZ ko be naqab karoonga”

http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/national/2008/06/18/11587_2_story.html

Is he saying that if AZ restore judges then he will forgive his “Budunwanian”?

@ TK

Your analysis is detalied but in my opinion all the examples are irrelevant because the key issue is not what happened in other movements. Rather it is, what were the expectation of the people who are participating in the lawyers movement…… atleast the impression I got from the majority of people I met who were part of the long march was that “dharan” should be given for a short time..like until 11:00 am…….

Having said that I think we will agree that the there is a difference of opinion within the lawyers movment of what was the best course…and you are of the opinion that “dhara” was not a good strategy……and you have your examples from history to support it..am sure other side will be able to quote examples from the history where more aggressive stance by a movement changed history………..I think the key issue is whether the lawyers leadership will be able to keep the people within their folds who wanted “dharna”…it is a challenge for the leadership and let’s see how they cope with it……

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/18-06-2008/update.htm#62

A pakistani student refuses award by Us Ambassador. Our leaders should learn a lesson from this.

“HIstorical events and Why they were FAILURES”

Aren’t you trying a bit too hard?? Don’t know much history but wasn’t exodus an exodus so no need for a dharna? During Noah’s flood you had no choice but to dharna. American civil rights movement is famous for it’s sit-ins, as is Gandhi. Moa’s long march was very long in which 90% of the people who started did not survive but it achieved what it set out to do. Emancipation Proclamation was made during the civil war and was a ploy by Lincoln to complicate the slave-holding South’s manpower shortages.

@nota: I agree.. I tried really hard but my post failed to achieve it’s objectives..

cuz I didn’t give a dharna at the end… heheheh…

sorry.. couldn’t resist! :D

oye bacho BAB around

@tk, mobkhari, and @dmin

guys the doc section y’all have created is very rich.
    may i suggest you add a Science and Technology section…?? what scientists, historians, philosophers have to say on the subject…..etc.etc.

Dosto, aaj Raiwaind mein kia khichri pakee hay?

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20086\19\story_19-6-2008_pg1_1

I am sure Mian Sahab must have given Zardari a piece of mind.

53. comment-top

So many papers have printed the Nytimes story about our qabza army getting pi$$ed off, which is really hard to believe!! not a single paper has named the source like mentioning the auther or Nytimes… no ethics what so ever…

54. Amir Hameed Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 3:27 am

@TK,

…The Foolish thing the lawyers are doing is that they are mouthing off in public about this.. THAT is what is deflating the movement.. along with media .. sad to say. Look at how Javed Ch. , even Talat are treating this..

Couldn’t agree with you more on this. I mean, Justice Wajih was complaining that he was not invited to the long march, other laywers are complaining that sit-in wasn’t done. By complaining openly all they are doing is aiding Moshe and the Snake, Zardari by giving impression that there is a rift in laywers ranks. They should be more diplomatic here and choose their words carefully. I mean, they are ones who have been fighting for over a year and they should not hurt their cause by being stupid here.

55. Riddle 792 Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 5:24 am

Edhi on a Mission to feed 10Lakh People Daily in Pakistan:

Now this is the kind of activities that we should be taking part in and promoting to increase Public Awareness…. !

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/19-06-2008/update.htm#10

56. comment-top

I was reading Hamid Mir’s column today in daily Jang, it seems to me that AZ has set his eyes on the presidency. I had been thinking on the possibility of AZ as president and NS as PM, however AZ as president has several interesting consequences. Passimist in me is 100% sure that there will be a counter offensive by the establishment against this parliament, counter offensive may not be soon , perhaps in a year or two , this counter offensive as predicted by many would be another martial law but this time it would be a naked one. Looking at the history , martial laws are usually against the PM , on 3rd of November however martial law was against the sitting CJ of Pakistan. In the process of martial law target is immediately arrested and given a good taste of establishment’s power and ruthlessness. Up until now during any martial law target has never been President of Pakistan, in 1999 it was Rafiq Tarar who was sitting in presidency and he was kept there for few months/year before been seen off with salute to his home in Lahore.
    It will be very interesting this time , when the target of martial law will be sitting in presidency instead of PM house. It would be a “news” when tv channels show the breaking news “President of Pakistan Asif Zardari arrested from president house and have been shifted to attock jail” :)
    That will complete the hat trick of establishment to bulldoze any constitutional office that come in their way , be it a prime minister , chief justice or president of Pakistan.

57. Revivalist Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 7:18 am

@ All Bro & Sis,
    The current budget that is a product of the capitalist economic principles only protects the interests of colonialists and a few capitalists. This budget will even deprive the poor of his only meal of the day. This budget has once again proved the fact that no matter whether it is a dictatorial regime or democratic one, both these ruling systems implement the same exploitative capitalist economic system.

The capitalist economic principles are structured in such a way that it makes the rich richer and the poor, poorer. That is why Pakistan’s last sixty years of the musical chair of alternating between dictatorships and democracy, miserable plight of the masses never changed. Moreover, since both the ruling systems implement the same exploitative capitalist system, that is why both dictatorship and democracy suit America.

In the current budget, following the World Bank dictates, billions of rupees subsidies are being withdrawn from electricity, gas, wheat, ghee etc, burying the poor masses alive. Furthermore, instead of collecting Kharaj, Ushar and Zakah from well off and rich people, haraam taxes like that of GST is being charged from common man, amounting to Rs 75 billion in excess of the previous year. In the current democratic dispensation Kharaj and Ushar can not be collected from big landlords because these very landlords are the members of the legislative assemblies hence how can they make laws to tax themselves. It is the same elite group that allowed a debt write-off of a mammoth 54 billion rupees to their near and dear ones but they are not even ready to consider forgiving a few thousand rupee loan of the common man. The recent so called National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) is a clear evidence of the disgusting fact that in the democratic system an elite group can turn black into white and white into black by using their legislative powers. In such a system the betterment in the lives of the poor is a mirage and can never be achieved.

An open example is America itself, whose economy is worth trillions of dollars but she is still unable to fulfill the basic need like food, clothes, house and health of a considerable chunk of its population, thanks to the capitalist system. If the economic trickle down could not happen in big economies like America and China then what is the chance of poverty alleviation in Pakistan with the same capitalist economic system. Solution to the whole humanity’s economic problem, including Pakistan’s, lies in the Islamic economic system which contains clear and details injunctions regarding monetary policy, currency, ownership, trade, revenue generation and all other aspects of the economy. Furthermore, both Majlis-e-Ummah and Khaleefah, does not have the authority to alter or amend these injunctions. In this way, neither a few capitalists nor the colonialists can economically enslave the masses.

58. comment-top

Ansar Abbasi is spreading venomous propaganda; dirty propaganda against PML (N).

I have heard that Ansar Abbasi has close connections with Jamaat Islami. JI’s media cell directs him about his next moves.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/19-06-2008/topst/main3.gif

59. comment-top

US ‘loses’ helicopter engines worth $13m

Times Online, UK - 8 hours ago
    Kabul Four US military helicopter engines worth a total of $13.2 million (£6.7 million) are missing in either Afghanistan or Pakistan

Aziz Mian - Rang hi rang hai

60. comment-top

@pejamistri
    do you really think AZ is will go for the presidency
    what are the attractions for him?
    and if he decides to go for it then shall we forget a strong parliment,

61. comment-top

Hilarious!

I’m totally with you though, and argue the same. You can’t call something a failure for the lack of a dharna at the end, whilst ignoring the historic achievement of the movement (first ever totally peaceful march, for a cause like restoration of judges, and not issues like roti kapra makaan which are at the base of the pyramid of needs, the turnout level, etc etc etc).

Indeed, the first time I felt Talat Hussain was talking through his hat was when he was repeatedly quizzing AA on this issue in his recent talk show (i think of june 17 or something).

62. comment-top

@ghoshi

This is a ‘dakosla’. AZ covets the premiership…that will remain his goal. Good question, what’s the attraction. None, especially after they take away the powers of the president. The cat (zardaro) is waiting for an opportune moment to paw away the mouse (YRG).

63. comment-top

Jo mulk bachanay nikalay thay, Biryani kha ker chalay gae - Chacha Nazir Naji

http://www.jang.net/jm/6-19-2008/pic.asp?picname=05_06.gif

64. comment-top

@mianji

You are completely wrong about Ansaar Abbasi. His is issues based politics, and all he is doing is reporting what he has found out. He is an experienced and respected investigative reporter. What he is alerting you to is the deal that is being reached behind doors, and not defaming PML-N as you perceive.

And why is it hard to believe that this sort of deal might be possible? You cannot have forgotten when Nawaz Sharif himself, and the rest of his party, publicly announced that they had agreed to swallow the bitter pill of lettting the PCO judges stay in return for quick re-instatement of the 60 deposed judges via executive order.

Nothing is black and white my friend.

65. comment-top

What Aitezaz Ahsan tried to do was way ahead of its time in Pakistan and maybe moshe is right! these idiots deserve ch00tia’s like Qazi, Altaf, Zardari and musharraf.

FUQ Nazir Naji!

66. comment-top

Parliament demands No. of Generals be reduced to save Rs. 25 Billion.

Yes. we can save 25Bil just by reducing these white elephants. that’s 1 Billion more than what we spend on Education.

http://dailywaqt.com/190608/Images/fp-18.gif

67. comment-top

Zardari teray Halvay di, aj Aakhri thaali hey

Preparations are afoot to Create a “haqiqi group” in Peoples Party as opposed to the “Khushamdi Group” (reman malluk, nalaik, hakkani, etc etc.)

http://dailywaqt.com/190608/Images/bp-21.gif

Haqiqi Group vs. Khushamdi Group!

I love it already!

68. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 1:10 pm

Don’t use abuse language, it’s reflect your inner image that you have. Really shameful act…
    Qazi se koi alergy hai to apni zaban to theek karkay bolo…You are acting same like MQM worker, follow altaf blindly and you are acting like the same for AA, even did not accept anyone worng act by AA.
    Had hai hat dharmi ki

69. comment-top

Talking the talk:
    Lawmakers seek relief for poor: Food prices

But not walking the walk:
    Wheat subsidy may go, Senate told

(But why? Who are they really listening to?)
    WB asks govt to withdraw wheat subsidy

(Blackmail? Squeezing the arm?)
    Pakistan to receive $256.85m WB loan

70. comment-top

@Gul
    Regarding PML(N) accepting PCO judges, they have for all practicle purposes stated the same…take Kh. Asif’s statements of late. While on the subject, you might enjoy this:

Accepting salary means accepting package: Awan
    “Now, practically, all stakeholders have come to the conclusion that the judges’ issue would only be decided by parliament in accordance with the constitutional package.”

71. comment-top

APDM warns Asif of exposing his ‘corruption’
    ISLAMABAD, June 18: The All Parties Democratic Movement has warned PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari of exposing what it called his corruption of billions of rupees if he failed to restore judiciary to its pre-emergency status.

The warning came as APDM leaders met here on Wednesday on the first day of a two-day meeting at the residence of Jamaat-i-Islami leader Mian Aslam.

They called for restoration of judiciary, release of the missing people, release of Dr Qadeer Khan, inquiry into the May 12 incident in Karachi, killing of Nawab Akbar Bugti and restoration of the Constitution to its pre-Oct 12, 1999, position.

More than 100 leaders of component parties attended the meeting.

72. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 1:29 pm

pejamistri:

‘democracy is the best revenge’ will perhaps end with Zardari as president. he is doing this slowly and slowly.

For martial law the basic requirements are: first the person/institute must have extra ordinary / full power and secondly situation should be such that people are fed up with present circumstances… I guess Zardari as president will fulfil both of these and with ‘parsa’ army we may see status quo maintained.

But only one question for the time being: will the martial law COAS would be one appointed by Zardari :)

73. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Afghan war has proved to be one of the ways to transfer technology. First cruise missiles and now engines!

so the question is Kia aap ko qabili chahiye, china ka ya asli

74. Ahmed Bhai Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 1:41 pm

nota, pejamistri

Judges restored by parliament as per package, Zardari becomes president. APDM revolts. Now demonstrations against civil government and Army intervention leads to martial law.

seems jigsaw is complete.

75. comment-top

Blackwater is in Peshawar

Death Squads, Murder and Mayhem can’t be far behind.

WTF is USAID is doing in Peshawar? All they do is fan civil wars and death squads. And as we start hearing news that Peshawar may slip out of Govt. of Pakistan’s rule, Blackwater arrives to ‘protect’ USAID …

I would post a link to Blackwater’s deeds.. but what’s the fuqqing use?

Har shaakh peh ullu baiThaa hai …

76. comment-top

Benazir bhutto has been seen in hell enjoying her honymoon with Mr Iblees..(new york times)

77. comment-top

@Gul
    Agree that AZ is not aiming for presidency, PM sounds more juicy especially with ongoing plans of transferring powers to parliment.
    Though he is not an elected MNA but how long that could take, we remember Shaukat Aziz.

78. comment-top

“Blackwater is in Peshawar”

Recent activities remind me 80’s when Peshawar were buzzing with foreign spies, but fortunately that time target was not Pakistan, but this time we are not only target but facilitator too.

79. comment-top

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=119241

Where is shaheedon kee palti?
    this is happening in pakistans largest city and no one gives a $hitt

80. comment-top

@jamil
    “http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=119241
    Where is shaheedon kee palti?”

I think you missed the news. Did you not know Rehman Dakait has been made the king of Lyari by “shaheedon kee palti”. I am NOT JOKING. He has made a deal with Zardaro to keep the peace in Lyari in exchange for non-interference of any one including the police. And keeping the peace he is, isn’t he? :)

81. comment-top

@jamil
    Yoy might be interested to know Rehman Dakait might become a senator as well…You already have to contact him to become a cop in Lyari….

82. comment-top

More cause for blind “Islamist” IDIOTS to love their enemies:

HEY! Blackwater wants to follow sharia! I’m sure half of you A$$HOLES are already lining up to give fatwa’s in favor of your mai-baaps! Never mind the million Muslims they helped Kill in Iraq.

YOU DESERVE HUMILIATING DEFEAT! YOU Badbahkt Mullahs!

http://www.newsobserver.com/front/story/1112843.html

83. comment-top

Queen Nefertiti on Capital Talk today.

ujj ii vekho! sherri Rehman! pretending to be NOT involved in the despicable acts of the UAE gub-na-mint!!!

84. comment-top

These flip flop policies harmed Kashmir cause tremendously, Moshe is by far the worse leader Pakistan could ever produce…. Oh wait… did I say worse leader……..

Pak back to singing old UNSC tune for resolving Kashmir issue
    http://www.southeastasianews.net/story/372772

85. comment-top

“Sadar, Vazeer-e-Azam aur Vazeer-e-Ala ko BB ki qabar par lejaa kar JIye Bhutto kay naaray lagwaaooN gaa”

Zardari’s lost it!

86. comment-top

Bitter fruite of Moshe’s policies is riped and nation should be ready to taste it even more, westeren and eastern borders or equally unsecured now.

Pakistan troops killed in Kashmir

Pakistan says four of its soldiers have been killed by “unknown attackers” in the disputed territory of Kashmir.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7464231.stm

87. comment-top

“Aivan-e sadar maeN bilawal hoga aur jiye bhutto kay naray lageN gay”

give me MQM over this goddamned SH!T any day! I want FASCISTS!!! NOW!!!

88. comment-top

Does he not sound like desparate man???? after long march he has turned all his canons to president house. Typicall pakistani politics, try to avoid real issue and bring something else on forefront.

89. bechari-awam Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 7:56 pm

Nusrat javed just mentioned on BP that Salmaan Taseer has fled the country along with his family. Can anybody confirm this news?

90. comment-top

First the neocons took over Washington DC, now theyv’e taken over Islamabad.

Hussain Haqqani being a fuqqing douchebag … basically saying we can’t do anything.

This is like having a Brown Richard Boucher as your ambassador in the US.

Way to go a$$holes!

91. comment-top

He basically shut-up Kashif Abbasi.. he’s too cocky.. and the newspeople are too scared cuz haqqani is getting UAE govt to shut them down and cost millions to move back to pakistan?

Is Violent Revolution the only answer?

92. comment-top comment-bottom
  93. comment-top

haqqani defending unky sam like a wh0re defends her pimp.

Haqqani sounds like America’s ambassador to Pakistan. Gawd I hate this goddamned sonovvab!tch!!!

94. comment-top

Kashif got Haqqani’s GOAT!! hahahaha!!!1

95. comment-top

Hussain Haqqani turning into a dada …

96. comment-top

OMFG!! OMFG!! OMFG!!! Hussain HaqqanI is goddamned son of a KUNT!

97. bechari-awam Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 8:31 pm

@savage
    “he went to UK.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/18-06-2008/up77.gif

I also read this news before, but Nusrat Javed specifically mentioned that ST will not be coming back in near future. And we all know that NJ has connections within establishment and also a good friend of AZ

98. comment-top

haqqani has three goats. Which one kasif got.

99. comment-top

@ bechari-awam
    we want ST to get lost somewhere but come on guys , why on earth he would leave Pak?
    i mean what has changed that made him runaway ?

100. comment-top

lukhay dee lanat, lazy sindhis celebrating another holiday on benazir’s birthday.

101. comment-top

AZ dreaming to become president.
    husrat un ghunchon pey jo bin khilay murjha gay.

b@stard was mentioning that Benazir’s motee baitee and other two budsoorat olad will be present in ceemony. The first thing the new president will di is to raise the slogan” geeyay bhutto”

This nation deserves to be beggar.

102. comment-top

India kills 4 wounds 3 on LOC.

surprise! surprise!

103. comment-top

Paki foj wahan say bhag gayee

104. comment-top

Has Nusrat Javed lost it? why would Salman Taseer leave Pakistan like this?

I think NJ’s “sources” are conspiring to discredit him as he’s been veering away from his general pro-zardari stance lately (especially during/after the long march)

105. bechari-awam Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 9:23 pm

@democrat
    “…b@stard was mentioning that Benazir’s motee baitee and other two budsoorat olad will be present in ceemony. The first thing the new president will di is to raise the slogan” geeyay bhutto”

do you have kids, mr. prince charming !!

106. comment-top

@ TK

and ISPR released a statement that these were not Indian Army men rather it ws result of a fire exchange with ‘ Na-maaloom afraad” for 4 hrs,

and those namaloom afraad did not allow our brave army to take the dead bodies unless namalooom afraad accepted their request.

107. comment-top

@bechari awam
    now I know why are you bechari awam

Slave driven mentality.

108. comment-top

in the poll “What should be Aitzaz’s decision about his role as leader”?

I think there should have been another category if he should make his own PPP.

109. comment-top

kashif abassi getting his *rse whooped by haqqani, this is one guy who corners anchors.

110. comment-top

I think AZ is trying to hijack presidency whereas it is NS’s right. This is why he appointed a punjabi prime minister.

111. comment-top

i hope haqqani gives these sharp answers and corners the yanks like he does these pakistani anchors

112. comment-top

@GM
    this is a tradition of paki army to run away leaving the dead bodies of their dead comrades.I am not surprised after what we all saw in kargill.

113. comment-top

Faisal Saleh Hayaat kicking a## on 2nd opinion.

Why are we so hard on Q after seeing how craven and be-ghairat PPP is being when moshe and his masters are not even a 50th of what they used to be?

OK for PPP to suck american rooster, but Q is soooooooo bad they did it out of fears of NAB ???

I’m starting to have second thoughts about Q and how PPP is essentially EVEN WORSE than Q because Q did it when they had no choice. PZP is doing it when they have the upper hand.

A true sign of craven degeneracy!

114. comment-top

mr haqqani we can stop the logistical support they get through pakistan, stop them using our airspace.

115. comment-top

@aftab:

keep hoping

116. imalik5525 Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 10:09 pm

After long march speech of NS ,AZ is trying his hard to imitate him with emotional outbursts but alas .he is making childish statement.

“i will get CM ,future president,PM etc to go to BB’S grave and say jeay bhutto”….wow ………im scared………mr zardari….its not even funny

117. comment-top

@imalik####: yeah.. notice how it is always about death, visiting some grave, 5 laasheN in the house…

He sounds like a friggin mujaavir … making his rozi off the dead ’saints’ gawddd!!!