{ 236 comments... read them below or add one }

• Malek said:

what else was NS expecting after taking no dictation and voicing the public opinion against DOGar court and restatement of REAL judiciary.

This verdict is clear evidence that Mush is still incharge and AZ is his front man….sorry but YRG is just nobody

If NS had compromised like AZ then i am sure that he would have been allowed to take part in elections…

• usman55 said:

Shame on Zardari ….. !!!!!! Shame on Dogar …….. !!!!!!

• democrat said:

Another example of system being so corrupt and establishment being so strong that they give a sh!t to the public mandate. AZ is allowed to contest and even NRO is made to give him a clean slate, then garduation law is changed simply for him . The same PCO justice system allows a general to participate in elections and declares a 2 times elected PM to be ineligible.
    This is a warning too NS by america and his team in Pakistan. This is also a lesson for NS and it is probably the time to pull out of Govt and join hands with APDM.

• myview said:

@democrat ,
    very true

• democrat said:

Zardari and PEE PEE PEE:

The turtle is ferrying animals across a river so they can get to high ground and escape a flood. The scorpion repeatedly asks to be taken but the turtle refuses. Finally all the animals are across except the scorpion who pleads his case one last time. He convinces the turtle by telling him that it would be foolish for the scorpion to sting him because then he would die as well. About halfway across the river, the scorpion indeed does sting the turtle. The turtle, dying, asks why since now they would both die. The scorpion responds that it was his nature to do so.

• democrat said:

NS and Zardari:

A Farmer walked through his field one cold winter morning. On the ground lay a Snake, stiff and frozen with the cold. The Farmer knew how deadly the Snake could be, and yet he picked it up and put it in his bosom to warm it back to life.

The Snake soon revived, and when it had enough strength, bit the man who had been so kind to it. The bite was deadly and the Farmer felt that he must die. As he drew his last breath, he said to those standing around:

Learn from my fate not to take pity on a scoundrel

• captain_jack_sparrow said:

unless high level of traitors and politicians are not hanged our system will not be on track. It would be acceptable if any sincere from army take over and establish Islamic govt. Is there any one like that in our army? or Politician?.

Chief of army staff had very important role in Khilafat. and he was involved in all type of decisions.

A glimpse of Islamic system can be seen in western world where life is so smooth and on track, irrespective of which religion they belong to, the blessings of system is what they are enjoying.

Hang AZ, Mush, ASFAND WALI, Most of PPP Leadership, KAALIA, in the same way like TALIBAN hanged Najeeb in Afghanistan.

• Saqib said:

@democrat on June 23rd, 2008 2:07 pm

“This is also a lesson for NS and it is probably the time to pull out of Govt and join hands with APDM.”

Can NS be trusted after his and AA’s move to abruptly end the Long March?

Anyhow your suggestion is the logical conclusion IF PML-N has a clean mind.

• democrat said:

@saqib
    whether NS is trustworthy or not, this is a seperate discussion, but APDM desperately needs NS to be a road worthy movement. without NS ,how many people would have gathered in long march or how many can APDM gather for a julsa even remains a question mark.
    We have to be realistic and the reality is that NS is the most famous leader of the biggest province of Pakistan and democracy is unfortunately a game of numbers.
    In recent times NS has proven to be probably the most trustwrthy politician….. ok may be more reliable than Jamat islami (terrorists).

• usman55 said:

@ Saqib …. Brother its not a good habit to ignore someone’s struggle for years and then keep on waiting for a single mistake and then start crying … !!!!!

Agree or not … truth is that all this lawyer’s movement after elections is only kept alive by Nawaz Sharif and AA. Peformance of APDM was such that they could move a single hair from Nov to Feb. Even now they cannot gather 15,000 people anywhere other than Quetta. And you are talking about trust ?

Please change your attitude as unfortunately almost everyone in Pakistan is expert in raising fingers before time.

• m@ni said:

Today Ch Nisar said that they dint vote for the 29 judges ..though they were in consultation for the finance bill.. (how innocent)
    And when PML-N was coming under secrutiny for accepting 29 judges this decision came. For me its Javaid chaudhary’s “NooraKushti” going. NS and Zardari both are going with the plan. NS at one side becoming innocent and on the other side doing meaningless, waste of time meatings with AZ. This is all according to plan “NooraKUSHTI”

• m@ni said:

Ch nisar denying for PML-N voting in finance bill:

http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=68498&featured=1&cat_id=2

• m@ni said:

@democrat:
    Well Civil society was the most in Long march .. and then political parties. That wat was my analysis being there.

• revolution said:

This might turn out to be a blessing in disguise. NS was starting to make some compromises which he should not have made. THis might make him change his mind, and harden his stance again.

As for the laywers movement, NS has a big share in it. If he joins hands with PADM now, backed by lawyers, the govt can be taken down.

• democrat said:

@mani
    If educated people like you cannot differentiate b?w good and evil then I see Pakistan’s future to be even ore gloomy. Ok tell me what is “Civil Society”? It is a new term deviced by media only in recent times. Civil society has to be organized behind a leader in any movement. Are you going to vote for “Civil Society” in next elections?
    We cannot keep dreaming about ideal situations. In given circumstances, NS is a better choice among big parties. However IK is probably the most honest of all the politicians. But IK lacks organization in his party and has gathered mostly toe lickers around him. He atracts millions but fails to hold them because there is no organization at grass root level.
    So in given circumstances, like minded parties have to join hands and it is a time for NS to decide whether he wants to remain on moral high ground and continue to be a leader or==…..
    he should learn a lesson from AA’s fate though. People are not in a mood to forgive anybody who parts his way from the justice cause.

• Saqib said:

@ usman55 on June 23rd, 2008 2:32 pm

In principle I agree with you, but this is not about a single or an “ordinary” mistake. We are all humans and are committing mistakes now and then. Tough the ratio of mistakes should be minor and the mistakes should be minor too in democratic minded political parties. First of all the decisions are not taken by ordinary people. These people are or rather should be highly capable people with an educational background combined with a lot of wisdom through experience and age factor. That is why I think people in similar positions should be able to minimize the mistakes – both in size and number, but what do we experience? We HAVE experienced at least a “good” effort to derail the movement against non-democratic forces and to pave the way for the usual way of dealing with important issues.

The only REAL option for PML-N is to join hands with APDM!!

• poola said:

Since he opted to go for election by betraying APDM, he should stick to his decision to play role inside national assembly.

If he is keen to join APDM and lawyer ’s movement wholeheartedly, then his party should resign both from national and provincial assembly. Otherwise he should work to build brotherly relation with his brother A. Zardari and favorite General, made COAS superseding 6 others.

Akk ticket main do mazay nahi mil sacktay.

• Saqib said:

@democrat on June 23rd, 2008 2:31 pm

“We have to be realistic and the reality is that NS is the most famous leader of the biggest province of Pakistan and democracy is unfortunately a game of numbers.”

Yes, democracy is also about numbers, but it is also about delivering justice, welfare etc. to the people. PML-N is undoubtedly the biggest party in Punjab right now, and we NEED them to take the RIGHT decision – no matter how much they hurt us. It is their (PML-N’s) duty to fulfil their commitments they have made to their voters!

Pakistan has been brought to the brink of disaster, and we have NO room left for making shady deals. The message is loud and clear. We need NO dictator and we NEED a FREE and INDEPENDENT judiciary!

• usman55 said:

@ Saqib … The real option for PMLN is not to join APDM but to join People of Pakistan. APDM is not more than a joke ……. all their decisions depends on lawyers movement or PMLN. What have they acheived during last 5 months on their own ? Besides bragging in press conference (just like Zardari but less frequently) they have not taken any step on their own.

• democrat said:

@Revolution…the govt can be taken down

I think that people on this forum think that it is all about some TV serial. What would we achieve by taking a democratically elected govt down. Although I hate PEE PEE PEE because of its monarchy system of leadership, but still I cannot agree that the govt should be taken down.
    We hae to wait patiently for the next elections and organize the parties that we support. We can channelize all the anger to some charity like western people. It would help us calm down a bit.
    I think we should all join hands with “EDHI’S” bheek mangna movement. Honestly I am not joking. It will take that Firone out of ourselves and help this great man feed 20 million everyday. May Allah give this man a long life.
    We all have a stake in this system because it is our country and atleast I donot want to live without a land like palastenians.

• Malek said:

@Saqib

PMLN is the second biggest political party with sizeable members in NA and the street power. It has also emerged as the party who has taken a firm stand on principles which are in line with aspirations of ordinary people ……

In these circumstances i agree with @usman55 that we must encourage such a party and/or its leaders. And APDM should also provide support to that party if they are sincere in achieving results rather than just point scoring

• Saqib said:

@Usman55

Can you please explain how PML-N has “joined” the people of Pakistan and what they have achieved in the past 5 months?

• democrat said:

@poola
    i think APDM are in need of NS more NS in need od APDM.

• Saqib said:

@democrat on June 23rd, 2008 3:08 pm

This is not about whether APDM needs PML-N or vice versa. It is about Pakistan needs political parties/movements to take care of the interests of Pakistan and it’s citizens!

• Malek said:

@Democrat

have been following your comments in the above thread. i fully agree and reproduce below some of your comments:

- The same PCO justice system allows a general to participate in elections and declares a 2 times elected PM to be ineligible
    - Another example of system being so corrupt and establishment being so strong that they give a sh!t to the public mandate
    - We have to be realistic and the reality is that NS is the most famous leader of the biggest province of Pakistan. In recent times NS has proven to be probably the most trustwrthy politician
    - Civil society has to be organized behind a leader in any movement. Are you going to vote for “Civil Society” in next elections?
    - We cannot keep dreaming about ideal situations.
    - If educated people cannot differentiate between good and evil then I see Pakistan’s future to be even more gloomy.
    - People are not in a mood to forgive anybody who parts his way from the justice cause.
    - Although I hate PEE PEE PEE because of its monarchy system of leadership, but still I cannot agree that the govt should be taken down.

• ghoshi said:

so thats it, the paractical alliance is between AZ, Mush nad the PCO judges, they have played a dirty game against NS and it worked out alright for them
    the aliance between PPP and PML N is just a joke and NS should have known better. What next? a decision against Shahbaz ?

• usman55 said:

@ Saqib …. i dont want to get into useless argument so consider this my last post as there is no answer to ignorance.

For you information, its PMLN because of whom lawyers issue is still the most important topic in Pakistan. Ofcourse lawyers are the front runners but without a political backing they could never have kept it alive.

Its is very easy to look at the fire standing 100 yards away and keep giving your golden “comments” just like APDM which is their only acheivement after elections boycott.

And yes you are probably right, its APDM which has acheived everything during last 5 months :)

• Saqib said:

This is not about bringing down PPP. This is about supporting the right issues of f.ex. bringing down the dictator and to support the struggle of a free and independent judiciary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• poola said:

@democrate

“i think APDM are in need of NS more NS in need od APDM.”

The day NS left APDM was the time APDM needed him most but he went against very principle APDM was standing for.

I remember before NS arrival Ch. Nisar, Iqbal Zafar Jhaghra and Javed Hashmi participated in very important meeting of APDM and it was decided that boycott must be made. 3 PML-N representative were heard saying that they made this decision on behalf of NS and they would stand with APDM even if NS goes for election. And you know what happened afterward.

NS should face the consequences by sticking to his decision and APDM should learn to work without Nawaz Sharif.

• Claremont said:

Thank God someone has woken up to tell those who have looted the country and live like monarch it is still time for them to pay back. Since Nawaz has come back his attitude is that of confrontation and personal vandetta and continues to create mayhem in the country. He has only talked negative and once again deceiving the nation. Shabaz keeps admitting mistakes of the past but what about reparation. You should not be allowed to get away. We need leaders who can take the country forward and are sincere.

Long Live Justice & New Found Democracy
    m_khaleeq@btinternet.com

• Saqib said:

“i dont want to get into useless argument so consider this my last post as there is no answer to ignorance.”

Yes, maybe I am an IGNORANT. I don’t make high claims about my intellect or knowledge :-)

“For you information, its PMLN because of whom lawyers issue is still the most important topic in Pakistan. Ofcourse lawyers are the front runners but without a political backing they could never have kept it alive.”

Is it a favour to the nation? It’s their damn duty to deliver!

“Its is very easy to look at the fire standing 100 yards away and keep giving your golden “comments” just like APDM which is their only acheivement after elections boycott. “

Sorry…I have to disagree. They participated with all what they had. Maybe it was not as many people as PML-N, but they surely did what was in their sphere.

“And yes you are probably right, its APDM which has acheived everything during last 5”

I didn’t made any such claim, but without doubt they have been the most consisting force against the dictator.

Btw: After all you did not have anything to offer.

• kafka8 said:

wah mian saab…hun duss!!

• Kruman said:

Shame on NS and SS for back-tracking on the issue of judges.

They preferred to become poodles of AZ and hence deserved to be humiliated like this. I hope SS gets kicked out too by the PCO High Court.

• Rashid said:

Another topi drama presented by PML-N and PPP.

The real news would have been if SS was disqualified and asked to leave CM post. But they disqualified NS, who only wants to be PM. And since he can’t be PM now, so better to take Awam for another ride and play the victim.

PML-N is really stretching their double politics.

• Kruman said:

NS deserved this treatment. Didn’t his party support the PCO judges in the SC by proposing raising the number of judges in SC from 16 to 29.

Well, this is what you will get from the PCO judges!

• kafka8 said:

we will run out of ‘curses’..but politicians wont run out of ‘bayghairati’.

• musty said:

Nawaz Sharif is no doubt one of the most popular leaders in today’s Pakistan, particularly in Punjab. His disqualification by these so called judges is disgraceful.

IMO the federation of Pakistan must appeal against this decision. It is a conspiracy hatched by Chaudharies and Mushy.

(I can also see some tonga parties’ supporters (read vultures) celebrating this ‘opportunity’. Mera Piya Ghar Aaya. Piya Ghar Aya, Sanoon Allah Milaya….)

• kafka8 said:

‘nisar mein teri galiyon pe ai watan kay jehan…’

chali hai rasum kay juranil hi sar utha kay chalay

• Saqib said:

@Rashid on June 23rd, 2008 3:44 pm

I am also afraid that this is only a game to fool us, the IGNORANTS :-(

Unfortunately this is what the people of Pakistan understand as POLITICS. In real democracies such politicians are seen as CHEATS!!!

• revolution said:

@democrat

My bad, I used the wrong words. I just meant to make the PPP realize its mistakes. I never meant toppling the govt. The PPP should complete its tenure of 5 years, otherwise democracy will not take root.

Having said that, street power is essential to make the leaders of PPP realize that AZ is not the best leader for them. And NS must become the leading force on the streets.

• myview said:

Zardari asked from meeting on NS decision.

YEY SALA ABHEE TUK QAUM KO BEWAQOOF BANA RAHA HEY,

SAREY CHOORAN WALEE SARKAR KEE AULAD HEIN

• Malek said:

i dont think it makes much difference to NS if he is not allowed to take part in elections.

But it does put people (ordinary people) to a lot of disadvantage as their voice will not be heard in the assembly as there is no doubt that NS was doing politics of ordinary people and was not compromising on the issues that mattered most to the civil society. Apart from this we will not have a politician who stood firm on principles and his policies…..and is strong enough to raise people’s voice in assembly

who will take advantage of this??? The trio of un-elected crooks i.e. Mush, AZ and DOGar

• Nouman Hashmi said:

APDM decision of election boycott will b proved right when PLMN will rejoin APDM soon

• Malek said:

by the way which political parties are included in APDM?

• Kruman said:

Some people need to be kicked in the balls to come to their senses.

NS himself is committed to restoration of judges. But he is hesitant to take on the turncoats in his party. He has also turned into a poodle of AZ. This is exactly what the doctor prescribed i.e. his disqual.

However, for the Sharif bros to come to their senses another kick in the balls is needed i.e. disqualification of SS.

Behind all this is AZ. They want to take over Punjab without an overt fight with PMLN. After SS is disqualified AZ will form a govt in Punjab with Q saying we wanted a stable and a strong govt in the biggest province.

This is a blessing for NS, he was going the way of political suicide by becoming a poodle of AZ.

• ataraxis6 said:

NS got what he deserved. I couldn’t have been happier. He along with Zardari are making a fool of people. It is good to see them get stung by the judges they are trying to keep.

• Saqib said:

@Kruman on June 23rd, 2008 4:10 pm

We will get tired of kicking these people, but they will never get tired of making fool of the whole nation :-(

Btw: It is even more clear that PML-N played the role of a Trojan Horse in the Long March.

• TK said:

This decision will be overturned IMO.

• Malek said:

where is IK nowadays? is he in india again attending a ‘cultural show’?

• Munir said:

Neither AZ nor NS eligible for a leadership role.Let a new leadership emerge e.g. Javed Hashmi,Ch Nisar etc.
    In My Opinion – Imran Khan should be given a chance.

• Saqib said:

@TK on June 23rd, 2008 4:22 pm

Do you have insider knowledge or is it just a feeling OR do you think the “warm” reception will do the trick”?

• Malek said:

for those criticising NS on PCO ju@es issue…….do you know that NS did not even appoint a lawyer to represent him in the PCO Court ….. to represent him in a very important personal case of his election as MNA???

Reason: he is uncompromising on the principled stance on independent pre 3 Nov judiciary

• Malek said:

BBC news reporting

Mr Sharif’s position is complicated because he does not recognise the country’s senior judiciary.

Mr Sharif says the judges were unconstitutionally appointed after President Musharraf sacked their predecessors during emergency rule late last year.

If he goes to the Supreme Court he will be seen as legitimising the judges, who may in any event turn down his appeal, our correspondent says.

The PML-N is likely to increase pressure on the PPP to reinstate the sacked judges, putting further strain on their post-election alliance.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7469755.stm

• kafka8 said:

@malek saab

finance bill tho pass kar diya!! that too stating that additional judges to the post nov 3 judiciary (read CJ dogar)..which ONLY ayaz amir objected to.

wake up and smell the ‘pai’

• Rashid said:

( Malek PML ) == ( Peja PPP)

• Saqib said:

@Kafka8

Malek knows…..He is just trying divert the attention to other issues.

• TK said:

@Saqib: I don’t have insider knowledge, but Zardari tends to “make his point” in this manner. I think he’s making a point, Viz. :

“It is good to be the king.”

Personally, NS has been giving the rhetoric that he is above such petty things… so this is right up his alley. The road leads to the gallows and then immediately to the pantheon (FWIW). He is welcome to walk this road.

The Passion of Nawaz Sharif… I wonder if Saira Waseem will paint a miniature on this subject at some point.

• urazzaq12 said:

Whats wrong with you guys, just before ansar abbasi’s column everyone was praising NS, because of his stand, now what has happened all of a sudden? PMLN didn’t even supported that clause of increasing judges, so why are you guys blaming PMLN for PPP’s sins.. Can’t you guys just wait…

After the death of Benazir everyone was praising zardari, for how he handled the situation, now see that b*stard….

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=15438

“Background interactions with quarters concerned reveal some of the deposed judges were ready for a compromise to accept the PCO judges as their colleagues in return for their reinstatement.”

“On the other hand, the PML-N, which gained a lot of popularity for its clear stance on the judges issue, has started to appear vague. While PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif has categorically stated that he would not accept the PCO judges, his lieutenants are talking of a possible compromise.”

If deposed judges are ready for a compromise, than why blame PMLN?

And Ansar abbasi wrote in his column that some of the PMLN leaders were ready for a compromise, but not Nawaz shariff. And Nawaz Shariff’s decision is that matters the most… And the leaders who were talking of a compromise includes ishaq dar, which is sad… But I am pretty sure NS and majority of PMLN leaders won’t accept PCO judges. So just wait and see, and quit criticizing PMLN for nothing…

• usman55 said:

@ Munir ….. i think ur eligible to emerge as a new leader so please move forward …. and make another Tanaga party and then join APDM :)

• Malek said:

@kafka8 @Saqib

i think you are mistaken. Actually PPP is in govt and finance bill was presented by them and voted by them…PMLN did not vote.

and you are also stating Quote: ‘that too stating that additional judges to the post nov 3 judiciary (read CJ dogar)’ so you both agree that PPP has now openly accepted PCO judges?? ? i can understand that from @kafka8 being a PPP supporter but @Saqib a PTI supporter is also agreeing!!

@kafka8, yaar can you confirm that PTI was part of the agreement too?

• aahmad said:

Forget about Nawaz Sharif – read this..

Pakistans Rich List of 2008:

http://www.teeth.com.pk/blog/2007/12/08/pakistans-rich-list-of-2008

1 – Mian Muhammad Mansha Yaha Pakistan

Ranking: 1 Worth: £1.25b ($2.5billion)Industry: Businessman

Mansha has around 40 companies on board. Mansha, who owns the Muslim Commercial Bank is also setting up a $ 17m paper mill. He is one of the richest Pakistanis around. Nishat Group was country’s 15th richest family in 1970, 6th in 1990 and Number 1 in 1997. Mansha is on the board of nearly 50 companies. He is deemed to have made investments in many bourses, currency and metal exchanges both within and outside Pakistan. He could have bought the United Bank too, but then who doesn’t have adversaries. Nishat Group comprises of textiles, cement, leasing, insurance and management companies. If Mansha was bitten by Bhutto’s nationalization stint of 1970, his friends think he was compensated by Nawaz Sharif’s denationalization programme to a very good effect. There is no stopping Mansha and he is still on the move.

Nishat group assets are $4.4Billion. He is sometimes even regarded as the richest Pakistani around by his friends claiming he does not “show it off�.

2 – Asif Ali Zardari Pakistan

Ranking: 2 Worth: £900m ($1.8billion) Industry: Politics

Asif Zardari dubbed “Mr 10%â€Â? an unknown happy-go-lucky son of a small-time businessman who struck gold by marrying one of the worlds most glamorous women Former Prime Minister of Pakistan Benzair Bhutto. Taking advantage of his wife’s authority he is known to have taken kickbacks from many deals inside and outside of Pakistan. The most famous was a $4 billion deal to buy 32 Mirage jets from the French company Dassault. Documents, which include letters from Dassault executives, indicate an agreement was reached to pay a 5% “remuneration” – about $200m – to Marleton Business, a BVI company controlled by Zardari. Besides these many more kickback deals were taken with companies such as ARY Gold, Société Général de Surveillance (SGS), Cotecna, and ZPC Ursus, a Polish tractor company.

Zardari assets holding amount into hundreds of millions of dollars easily, Having 8 prime properties in the UK, of which once is the famous Rockwood Estate 365 acres in Surrey, worth £4.35m has now been sold and money sent back to the Govt. of Pakistan. Also 14 multi-million dollar mansions in the USA, including owning Holiday Inn hotel Houston, Texas Owned by “Mr 10%“ and Iqbal Memon and Sadar-ud-Din Hashwani.

They (Zardari and B.Bhutto) also have huge business ventures in the Middle East running into hundreds of millions if not billion mark. Mr Zardari also has huge stakes in sugar mills all over Pakistan,which include: Sakrand Sugar Mills, Nawabshah, Ansari Sugar Mills, Hyderabad, Mirza Sugar Mills, Badin, Pangrio Sugar Mills, Thatta and Bachani Sugar Mills, Sanghar.

3 – Sir Anwar Pervaiz UK

Ranking: 3 Worth: £750m ($1.5billion) Industry: Businessman

Chairman of Bestway Group. The Bestway Group started in 1976 with its first Bestway cash and carry warehouse opened in London. Today the have in total around 50 Cash and Carry’s. Including their recent takeover of rival group Batleys for around £100m. Bestway Group ventured into Pakistan’s huge the cement business in 1995 and set up cement manufacturing plant in Pakistan at a cost of $120 million.

Taking Advantage of Pakistan growing economy they also acquired a 25.5% stake in United Bank Limited in 2002. Today, the Bestway Group has interests in cash & carry wholesale, property investments, retail outlets, milling of rice, lentils and pulses, cement production and more recently into banking. The group’s total sales amounted to in excess of £ 2 billion. The group provides direct employment to thousands in the UK and Pakistan. The have many interests in Pakistan too. Sir Anwar Pervaiz and his his partners sheer hard work has bought them to outstanding international levels, which definitely makes him an ideal role model for many young Pakistanis today. He still on the move!

• Malek said:

@Rashid on June 23rd, 2008 4:46 pm

I could not vote this time but i would have voted PMLN…because of the principled based politics done before and after elections.

• Londonistan said:

There is an obvious catch; it will force NS to appeal against this decision to PCO judges. It’s just another cheap stunt to prove the legitimacy of PCO judges and nothing else. One phone call from AZ after kissing Mush’s Golden Arse and decision will be withdrawn with in hours.

• kafka8 said:

@rashid

Rashid on June 23rd, 2008 4:46 pm ( Malek PML ) == ( Peja PPP)

hahaha..good one mate! :)

• Saqib said:

@Malek on June 23rd, 2008 4:57 pm

I think you are mistaken. I have not agreed on keeping the post nov. 3 PCO judges?

• chottibibi said:

Please help………….
    After GEO moved from UAE to Pakistan, none of Geo Streaming Link is working.
    Please any body tell me any link to watch GEO on internet.
    Also if you know some link for AAG, ARY and express news.

• cheemasa said:

dears it is really interested to hear that this in between person has been provided wonderful blow…..
    on one hand he was collecting benefits for public sentiments regarding restoration of nov 2 judiciary and on the other hand his muslim league was increasing the number of judges in supreme court to facilitate pco judges………..
    we should celebarate such decision of our independent judicary……….

• chottibibi said:

@kafka8 —–I think you are a computer geek….do you know any link for GEO TV presently working……I will donate your org SAC for this help…lol..nmd

• chottibibi said:

I am so happy by Punjab High Court verdict.
    Now PML-N would realize what is Pee Pee Pee is up to.
    I am hope full they will get rid of this un-natural pact between PPP and PML-N and join the forces on the street.

• Malek said:

@urazzaq12
    thanks for good basic analysis. agree we all should have read the artical before making emotional comments. However there are 2 reasons for these emotional outbursts

1- We as a nation are very emotional. Partly because we never really tasted democracy other than brief stints of few years each by BB and NS.

2- Secondly and more importantly there are number of ‘Saint IK’ supporters here who do not waste ay time in critisicing NS (even if its AZ’s fault!) because they think they can somehow win NS votes…. hahahaha…They dont know previously JI tried to do that too but failed… They also think that there is no one like Saint IK (even though he is once again missing from the political scene – his usual 3 month break after 2 weeks on TV channel) despite IK’s support to Mush and SA when they came into power! which they are ready to overlook but of course not overlook faults in any other political leader!

• democrat said:

Now it is obvious that we are in a state of total paralysis. All three pillars of the state are in control of illigitamate pro american people. It is part of “Big plan” and there is no short term solution for this.They decided not to attack Pakistan after their shameful performance in afghanistan and iraq and also that they cannot sustain it economically anymore. So what is the alternative?

Gen Filler writes in “conduct of War” that war is the last instrument when every other political instrument fails.

Many who work in western world would agree that when something goes wrong, these people go back to basics. They have evolved systems and believe in them.

Compare todays situation with any freedom movement in any of the british colony.

What is happening is that they are hiring people like AZ and Haqqani. they are replacing Mush very soon because he is a cabbage now.

What is the solution?

Identify the problem.
    try to spread awareness.
    continue with the system and donot try to resist back because it will not work.
    try and evolve systems within your own capacities.
    persistance and patience is paramount.
    donot spread disappointment.

• Malek said:

@chottibibi

forces on streets is more suitable to non elected politicians, although they cant even fill the streets without PMLN!

but PMLN will continue to work in assembley, support PPP on issue by issue basis, and will come to streets if required for big issues like it did eg in support of Lawyers Long March

this is a much more civilsed way of politics……

• democrat said:

@malek

I read your above post with interest. What you have just said is a fine example of a phenomenon called “transferance” in psychology.Since you are mad with PEE PEE PEE,justice system and muharraf, you are transfering it to IK supporters since they are probably more vulnerable.
    My friend, this is the time when all like minded forces should join hands and settle their differences. IK an NS are like minded leaders and together they can be a lethal force in next general elections. Cannot you see that ultimately NS has to part his ways with zardaree or he will commit a political suicide.

• j f said:

I think NS and PML-N should accept this decision open heartedly…..

We want a free & fair judiciary, not the one dictated by judiciary or Nawaz Sharif et al.

• j f said:

^ I think NS and PML-N should accept this decision open heartedly…..

We want a free & fair judiciary, not the one dictated by establishment or Nawaz Sharif et al.

• kafka8 said:

@chottibibi

i did…i posted it here…and it has not worked since :)

• sota said:

ANSAR ABBASI PREFER FAZUL REHMAN FORMULA FOR JUDICIARY OVER COMPROMISES ,THAT IS VERY CLOSE TO ZARDARI THINKING

KAMRAKN KA SAATH GEO TV TODAY

• kafka8 said:

@cbibi

in retrospect…they were probably right when they protested…’sauday bazi nahi chalay gh’ when AA on advise from Nawaz..on advise from zardaro…called off ‘dharna’ ..(tk will disagree..) but i think they were right..
    the students..and the junior lawyers..(but no so junior in principle)

correction: SAC is not my org. but i support all progressive student activity. and FastRising is one that i like..and thereof supported SAC

• chottibibi said:

@ Malek…….I have a strong believe that this particular verdict against NS has been announced after consulting with AZ and FN.
    No PCO judge can now refuse the instructions of Pee Pee Pee leadership as they are fighting for their cause. I am sure Mush has nothing to do with this verdict. Pee Pee Pee want to put pressure on PML-N by denying NS to take part in elections and by postponing the verdict on SS and his chief minister ship. Pee Pee Pee will now offer PML-N their support and would ask them to assist Pee Pee Pee on all other issues.
    PML-N should not take this bait. All of his candidates in the by elections should withdraw their names and should refuse to take part in any such activity unless NS and SS is cleared from theses cases.
    This is ZULM.
    AZ and party has been cleaned by the detergent of NRO but what has PML-N done.
    I agree with the comments of @democrat that PML-N should pull out of center and from Punjab and join hands with like minded street forces like IK and Achakzai.
    A nora kushti at this stage will harm PML-N badly…..

• Malek said:

@democrat
    this is my last post and have to go now..

i agree with you…. but IK in some ways to me seem more dangerous at times than PPP. Just like JI, who have always assisted army in toppling democratic govts, mostly due to their short sightedness and immaturity in taking political decisions.

I still respect IK for his views but IK supporters seem even more dangerous than PeePeePee Jyalays because they are not ready to accept anything less than ideal and not ready to accept fair crticism on IK …….this may be more harmful than what AZ can do….eg another general taking over

Yes AZ and NS will part ways in future (may be near future) but the important thing is the democratic system should be strenghtened at all costs thats why i said ‘but PMLN will continue to work in assembley, support PPP on issue by issue basis, and will come to streets if required for big issues like it did eg in support of Lawyers Long March’ . Strenghthening of the system will ensure long term

• savage said:

What a country, men in uniforms are allowed to be a presidents but a politician, 2 time prime minister, Most populare leader of the country, leader of the second largest party could be rejected conveniently.

• kafka8 said:

remember the pic recently posted…of zardaro and nawaz meeting ..with the stuffed lion…??

guess the other ‘lion’ is not stuffed too….

• kafka8 said:

guess the other ‘lion’ is NOW stuffed too….

• Malek said:

and the pigs are out making money….in $ stuffed in their US and Dubai palaces…..

• revolution said:

@savage

to add to that, I bet in no other country is the superior judiciary more hated than in Pakistan

• kafka8 said:

oh..nawaz has palaces in US too?? thought only the Jurnails and Zardaro had those….how sad ..sigh.

• revolution said:

@chottibibi

I agree with most of your points, except the one where you say that mush has nothign to do with tis. AZ and mush have a deal for sure. And NS’s disqualification will benefit PPP and mush. PPP will be able to pressurize pml-n in punjab, and mush’s impeachment will also take a backseat in the pml-n priority list.

If NS has an ounce of gray matter, he will quit the coalition, and join APDM. There is no way the govt can take so much pressure. Like I said, this decision might be a blessing in disguise

• savage said:

@revolution

Which Pakistani institution is not hated, let me include Police, Army, Politicians, Bureaucracy. But nobody gives a damn to people feelings.

• sleepingnation said:

this Jusctice M.Bilal kanjar is a PCO judge..still N league trust these judges and wanna impose these pigs on nation…it is a lesson for N league they should play there role and kick these PCO judges out..as long as they sit in courts ..this country will face bigger crisis..but NS has to make his brother AZ happy

They have to save the coalition at any cost ..Khawa is kay liye mulak hi kion na bechana paray

• kafka8 said:

@revolution (full circle)
    Like I said, this decision might be a blessing in disguise

heard of stuffed lions…stuffed ballot boxes…but ’stuffed’ blessings is a novel idea :)

hope you are right though….

• TK said:

because the thing is.. if it goes to SC and DOGar court overturns it… the dilemma for NS would be:

Do I run? or Do I not accept the decision in my favor.

CAUTION: Sick puppies at work here!

• revolution said:

Even though I am a supporter of NS joining APDM and using street power, i can understand why he is reluctant to do so. If the coalitions breaks, mush will become powerful, the army will once again have an excuse to interfere, and the whole process will be derailed again.

I guess NS has to decide whether he wants a faulty process to continue, or can he be brave enough to take on teh establishment, PPP and the US. If, for once, he can take this bold step and kick AZ in the buttttt, and move forward using the people of pakistan who are supporting him, it will do him, and pakistan a lot of good.

Having said that, it is the politicians who will need to take al the decisions, coz they can’t rely on AA anymore. AA might be for the independence of judiciary, but he lacks the balls to confront PPP leadership openly.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hain gi
    Abba gi

ay ki hoya

• revolution said:

very good point. In that case, NS has to play it smart. His being in the NA does not matter at this point, coz the prime minister will be from PPP. Being just an ordinary member of NA doesn’t mean anything to someone like NS. He will still control the party whether he is in the NA or not.

So, it does not require too much brain power for NS to decide that he must not run even if the Dogar court overturns this. This will increase his popularity many fold

• kafka8 said:

and when time comes to cash it…..hope he will think of bb.

• zenith said:

Asif Madari is of to dubai. Salman taseer already in UK. After playing a part in all this they have left the country. PML-N should now seriously consider to quit the coalition and completely expose PPP.

• nota said:

@kafka8
    “guess the other ‘lion’ is NOW stuffed too….”

Maybe it was ALWAYS stuffed…Or was it a jackal in lion’s clothing!

Speaking of pics, here’s one from just yesterday. Do you think these two guys have ANY kind of disagreement — even a small one???

• zahidbinmustafa said:

Timing of this decision is very intresting.
    PML-N supported PPP for passing finance bill and after one day this decision came of ineligibility.
    I think PML-N trapped by Zardari.
    Anyhow timing is very intresting.

• revolution said:

@kafka

yaar ye beech mei bb kahan se aa gai

• nota said:

@revolution
    “His being in the NA does not matter at this point, coz the prime minister will be from PPP. Being just an ordinary member of NA doesn’t mean anything to someone like NS….This will increase his popularity many fold”

My thoughts exactly….And he will be playing the “Victim” card, won’t he? But already — with his unending tango with AZ and this 29 judge swindle I think he is not going to gain any more popularity. In fact it is all downhill from here. That recent poll where he had something like 83% approval rating was taken before the real position of PML(N) became clear. I bet you he will never touch that again. In fact every poll from now on will return a percentage lower than before….

• kafka8 said:

@revo

not that…bb beech main aai…but that bb chali gai…meaning..mian saab should not be under any illusions of being above the same fate.

• revolution said:

Im afraid you are right. He will lose everything if he keeps his @ffair with AZ going on any longer. AZ is, and never was, a leader, and NS needs to understand this. AZ’s moves are based on personal interest without any political gains, and all he plays is the Shaheed Bhutto card.

One thing though, this blunder of accepting the 29 judges can be undone very quickly if NS hardens his stand once again.

As far as punjab is concerned, if I were NS, I would not be happy with the current position of pml-n in punjab. I mean they have to rely on PPP for stability, something that should hurt NS’s ego.

So basically, if I were him, I would not hesitate to take on AZ, even at the cost of losing punjab. NS’s approval rating will go up, AZ has already dug his grave as well as PPP’s, and NS can emerge as the sole political force in the country. Just some brave decisions required

• revolution said:

i just posted comments, and they are pending approval. Have no idea why. Maybe I used AZ too many times

• muftee said:

A GOOD decision!
    When he was eligible, NEVER. The person is NOT competent to become a ruler. But there are many more, his brother, Chaudary Shujaat and his brother and many more. They have wealth and just on the power of wealth they again and again come back to power, NOT to serve, but to rule and increase their wealth. They should be put OUT OFF Pak. politics forever. Like them all others who come in power only due to their wealth SHOULD be STOPPED at any cost, as they are responsible of Pakistan minsery. Pakistan need NEW and young blood in politics. I have not mentioned Zardari, I am doubtful in his case too, but as he never before played a active role so it is yet to watch him more. I should even vote against BB too as they all got chances two times before, but TOTAL FAILURE, so NO third time.

muftee

• revolution said:

@kafka

very well said.

• kafka8 said:

@muftee

muftee ..tu nahi manta…na maan!

teri fauj….teri gun….hamari jaan!

• nota said:

@revolution
    “As far as punjab is concerned, if I were NS, I would not be happy with the current position of pml-n in punjab. I mean they have to rely on PPP for stability, something that should hurt NS’s ego.

So basically, if I were him, I would not hesitate to take on AZ, even at the cost of losing punjab. NS’s approval rating will go up, AZ has already dug his grave as well as PPP’s, and NS can emerge as the sole political force in the country. Just some brave decisions required

Once again I agree. For a real ’sher’, the task will be easy… :)

• muftee said:

Kafka! same old song.

Raise your convincing power, as you are bearing/ using a big name of KAFKA- a Thinker, but you haven’t come up yet as fastened against army, like many others.

muftee

• muftee said:

Nota!
    Why a ’sher’? A wild animal with NOT much brain. If this is a quality for you, then of course Nawaz has it, and many other so called leaders also, that why we have the Results of Pakistan in front of us.

May Allah Change your wish.

muftee

• revolution said:

NS is in a very good situation if you ask me. He doesn’t even need to be a sher, he just needs to be smart, and look towards the future of his party.

The only reason PPP got so many seats is coz of the sympathy vote. That sympathy has been wiped out, partly by AZ’s actions. As I said, NS should have clear majority in punjab coz he is that popular there, but right now, he has to rely on PPP. So, he should not be afraid to give up punjab either.

If he doesnt rule for 5 yrs, it doesnt matter, coz he might be ruling for the next 10.

• kafka8 said:

what do u know about kafka?? did u kow that he was an intellectual with jewish origins?? what does your mulla faujistanic state of mind have to say about jewish intellectuals…say like naom chomsky or uri anvery??

down with faujistan!! :)

• muftee said:

WHAT punjab you are talking about Nota?

There is ONE PAKISTAN, nothing else. I have said my version, to PUT all those who are in fact MAINLY responsible for the destruction of Pakistan and Nawaz is one of them.

muftee

• wiqi said:

hmmm!!
    @all of you
    first thing! Some losers who even didn’t find their knees moving on the elections days are criticizing on Nawaz Sharif. Bad thing. We could disagree to nawaz sharif but we have to admit that there is no leader standing as tall as nawaz sharis is at the time.
    second thing, its specially for Mr. Mufti. A candidate in uniform is allowed in this country by these PCO jokers but but a 2 times elected prime minister is not allowed to become a member of parliament. Shame on you if you think these jerks have given the right jurisdiction. Sir if wasnt they (NS,BB) who brought sheer load shedding, Wheat Shortage, inflation, extremism, few dozen massacres and hundreds of thousands of other issues, it was your Mr. TOTAL FAILURE MUSHI and his companions.

third thing, Shahbaz sharif has said, and mind you its not the words of any army general or any PCO joker, the words of shahbaz sharif at today’s bolta Pakistan are ” I wont be the son of Muhammad sharif if i went to the PCO supreme court and i don’t care about the punjab govt.”. clear??
    fourth thing, Good news for Musharraf lovers and yeah ones with Q-League too, Mushy wont be getting any ANY indemnity from parliament now. Hijack Case for which nawaz sharif has trialled would be observed by parliament and i believe that this one would also be a Big huge fat lie as mushy has been telling to our nations for almost a decade!

Fifth thing, a little poem for all of you
    PCO k Jokero,
    Musharraf K Nokro,
    Is Mulk k Aaen k Qatil ho,
    Hum haq hain, tum Batil ho,
    Magar tum jaan rakho,
    pura itminan rakho,

Shair Jald aye ga!!

Good Night :)

• democrat said:

@kafka is infact zardari’s right testi cle.

• wiqi said:

Muftee Sb, chill out!! dont be personal over nawaz sharif or PMLN Tigers!
    Tigers wont say u anything!!
    I bet!
    cuz lion doesnt eat corpses!!
    Chill out babe!!
    Peace!!

• muftee said:

Wiqi Salaam, thanks and here you are pointing out another crual side of so called politicians. Someone call him a ’sher’ and you are warning me from his Tigers. These leaders- almost all have such militant groups who go around to threat and even more wrose, just to win the gains for ownself and for their ’sher’ a wild animal. BUT as long as we should not point out such things, we CAN NOT have better persons in assemblies and on ruling positions. You see, how they CHANGE the faces and come back again and again, just on the power of their wealth and so called their tigers. LET them STOP forever.
    I am cool, Sir, but won’t afraid.
    muftee

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Shair Jald aye ga!!

phelay bi babbar shair pey baith kur aa chuka hai :)

lucky irani circus continues

• muftee said:

Kafka! if you know who the Kafka was, then why you are bearing/carrying his name?

An intellectual is a intellectual, no matter from where he belongs.
    An intellectual have to born somewhere, to some parents, at some country and get some identity. All NOT his own choice, rather a GIVEN.

muftee

• kafka8 said:

@democrat

i’d rather be accused of being ‘zardaro’ ka whateva…(though i resent it wholeheartedly) then being accused of being a mqm wala :) (one would have to kill him/herself there)

which leads me to the question; ‘why are you still alive? :)

• kafka8 said:

@english language kay champions

“I am cool, Sir, but won’t afraid.
    muftee”

i suggest…but not afraid. :)

• kafka8 said:

@muftee

“An intellectual is a intellectual, no matter from where he belongs”

ah. here we agree ( a first).

lets end it on an agreement…eh? :)

• muftee said:

Yes! Kafka,

so let’s Agree on it that we are NOT agreed on everything, peace

Allah Hafiz

muftee

• bechari-awam said:

Ah becharay APDM walay, they just want to catch at any straw they can find to keep floating. I guess they will even be ready to accept mushi, if he promises to bring some people in their jalsi !!

BTW all IK lovers, go and watch IK’s comments in Javaid Chaudhary program in which he specifically mentioned that he went home after his speech on long march day after realizing that lawyers themselves were confused what to do next and it was long before the arrival of NS even in Islamabad.

• muftee said:

Yes! Kafka,

so let’s Agree on it that we are NOT agreed on everything, peace

By the way, I never claim that I am champion of english, thanks for correction. I fact I am NOTHING, just a simple humen being.

Allah Hafiz

muftee

• Ghulam Moeenuddin said:

Assalamualikum,
    To all those who feel for pakistan.

Personalities are trivial in value as comapred to institutions and institutions are trivial as compared to Pakistan and Pakistan is trivial as compared to Allah’s deen and ummah.
    Yet they all draw strength from each other. We are not a strong,disciplined and honest nation, so we would have to wait for the true justice to prevail until we are. But the good part is that nation despite being crushed under merciless inflation and lawlesness, has shown the craving for justice which although is not enough to satiate the contamporary frustration of a thinking Pakistani mind, yet is the vivid proclamation of atleast some character that we bear.

Hum sehal Nigar sahee par kyon ehl-e-hawas ye bhool gaye
    Ye khak-e-watan hai jaan apni aur jaan tu sab ko pyaree hai

If tomorrow Nawaz sharif behaves like Zardari we would think of him as we think of people like Zardari but if he stands by justice and set backs like this keep on coming one after another he will find us standing shoulder to shoulder with him.

• Kruman said:

Aaj with Kamran Khan was a blistering program today. Saleem Bokhari of The News put the onus on PPP for the disqual of NS.

He compared Asif Zardari to ABdullah bin Ubay, the biggest hypocrite in history.

• Kruman said:

All people criticising PCO judges and Mush seem demented.

The PCO judges are hiding behind AZ and PPP. It is AZ who is the mastermind behind NS’s disqual. It is dumb to talk about Mush or PCO judges at this juncture.

• Mwaqar said:

I dont know what makes him a popular leader,he sat on dictator zia’s lap and his father ABBA JEE paid some money to Zia for getting his son’s elected,he hijacked a plane of ARMY GENERAL and put lives of more then 300 people in danger by not allowing that plane to land,he took money from OSAMA and ran election against BENAZIR,he is responsible for destabalizing democracy during Benazir govt,he stole millions of ruppes from pakistani bank,his yellow cab(TAXI) was a total scam,he is master of all scams and corruption.Lets not forget that today he is trying to be a hero for talking about restoration of judges but did not he attack supreme court?Does all this and more makes him popular?

• Mwaqar said:

youtube.com
    NAWAZ SHARIF CORRUTION EXPOSED……….

• CS said:

@Mwaqar,

I would suggest that you should stop licking boats of our Chowkedar, i.e. ARMY GENERAL. Your comment shows why this nation is ghulam to everyone. We need to get rid of this slaved mentality.

• CS said:

Why the hell paid servants of nation, i.e Pak Army is treated like gods. F them.

• Shah30 said:

Ha Ha Ha. Justice is done, even it took 8 years but at the end Jutice prevailed. LOL

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

I strongly condemn, the decision came today against Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Quaid PML(N) for disqualified from the by-elections which is schedule to hold by the election commission in another two days.

PPP and PML(N) both co-alation partners in federal government and in punjab provincial government must have some differences and reservations on two main burning issues which will come in the notice of general public openly from now onward.

The intentions of PML(N) from day one is very clear and streight, but the demand of co-alation government in Islamabad was very very shaky and compromising due to unnecesary pressure from PPP Co-Chairperson.

Definately it is a big blow for PML(N) at the present stage which is un-acceptable for any political force believe on rule of law in Pakistan. But it will also the beginning of a bigger crisis much bigger than judiciary in coming days and weeks to come.

PPP federal government is totally failed as far as co-alation partners have been started victamised by the state machinary which is under the command and control of Prime Minister and Parliement.

If the following important measures were not taken care by the present federal government in coming few days, the general public is going to teach lesson to the leadership of PPP which is very much visable.

01. Restoration of Judiciary by Executive Order
    02. Removal of Illegal President of Pakistan
    03. Removal of Attorney General
    04. Removal of Interior Secretary
    05. Removal of Abdul Hamid Dogar and his entire team
    06. Removal of Administration involved in assasination of Benazir Bhutto
    07. Immediate arrest of Rashid Qureshi and M.S. of Rawalpindi Hospital

In my opinion, Imran Khan was right from the day first. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif was used by Asif Ali Zardari in co-alation deal due to compromise on national issues …… but time is will prove that PPP is going to pay the price for it.

Playing with a most popular figure of present politics in Pakistan give some impression that Pervez Musharraf’s time to move towards jail is not very far. This attack will definate have a rebounce which is going to hit hard the un-seen establishment ruling in Islamabad / Rawalpindi.

• Kruman said:

Has anyone noticed that the two a$$ holes in PMLN, Kh Asif and Ishaq Dar have vanished from the scene. Not a single statement by either one. Maybe they are in Dubai with AZ having a good time.

• wiqi said:

@Ahmad Bhai
    Lil pup!! Go ahead and Bite me!!

@Muftee
    Sorry bro, i pointed you straight last night. Whole punjab is furious at the time. The point i was making that if Mian sb was qualified for running into election in 2002 ( BTW he boycotted the elections after Muhterma Shaheed BB was disqualified after SC and Election Commission verdict), why he is not qualified for contesting in 2008’s election.
    These Jokers ( i am not using the word judges as it is a sacred word for sacred souls) doesn’t even tried to listen the arguments of khawaja haris, khawaja mehmood, akram sheikh..
    This verdict was written by the mushy and declared by these jokers.
    Nawaz Sharif is a popular leader and he is the most trusted and popular leader at the time.
    If a person who served as two time prime minister of Pakistan, a popular leader is disqualified for contesting the election then it means we all should become Ch shujat, Pervez Elahi and Altaf Hussain and kiss the a** of Mush or establishment for the certification of being true democrat or democrat of Pakistani style!
    Just think about it.
    Jeevay Pakistan!!
    Waqas Yousaf

• wiqi said:

“Four things support the world: the learning of the wise, the justice of the great, the prayers of the good, and the valor of the brave”

Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)

“We are under a Constitution, but the Constitution is what the judges say it is, and the judiciary is the safeguard of our property and our liberty and our property under the Constitution”.

Charles Evans Hughes

• Saqib said:

@Rashid on June 23rd, 2008 4:46 pm

“( Malek PML ) == ( Peja PPP)”

This is unfair treatment of Peja. At least Peja is not known for derogatory remarks against other leaders just because PPP is attacked. On contrary he has been the one, who has been speaking positively in favour of democratic forces in spite of attacks against PPP.

• nota said:

@Kruman
    “Has anyone noticed that the two a$$ holes in PMLN, Kh Asif and Ishaq Dar have vanished from the scene. Not a single statement by either one. Maybe they are in Dubai with AZ having a good time.”

Macbeth: Act 1, Scene 1
    Thunder and lightning.
    Enter three WITCHES.

First Witch
    When shall we three meet again?
    In thunder, lightning, or in rain?

Second Witch
    When the hurlyburly’s done,
    When the battle’s lost and won.

Third Witch
    That will be ere the set of sun.

First Witch
    Where the place?

Second Witch
    —————— Upon the heath.

Third Witch
    There to meet with Macbeth.

First Witch
    I come, Graymalkin!

Second Witch
    Paddock calls.

Third Witch
    Anon.

ALL
    Fair is foul, and foul is fair:
    Hover through the fog and filthy air.

Exeunt.

• wiqi said:

@ Mwaqar
    Kido, wat do you really know about Nawaz Sharif?
    Accusing of general zia’s support? Grow up kid! Lets see in the history, Butto emerged as a National character in which dictators reign? Why did Quaid a Azam joined congress before coming to the Muslim? My dear brother, Their is one thing called fortune trigger! At the time, when he entered into politics, no one even knew about he existed! Mehars, Jataois, Bhuttos, khars, chattas, wattos and other political families were occupying the political screen. Where they are now? and look at nawaz sharif! but whome i am telling!!

Secondly, Talking about Plane Hijacking, you should have read the statements of Musharraf’s old friends for the justification of mushy’s accuses.
    Third point, Sir, NRO was issued for who? by who?

make sense!! and grownup!!

Waqas Yousaf

• oxian said:

Being strong supporter of PML(N) I think PML(N) has started playing dual role in politics.
    PML(N) kept on saying, still saying that they will not accept PCO judges. On the other hand they are supporting finance bill increasing supreme court judges to 29. Supporting finance bill means that they will accept these PCO judges.
    Now PML(N) should accept High court’s ruling against Nawaz sharif as they have made their mind to accept these judges through back door.
    PML(N)is defending finance bill, what a sense?
    Oxian.

• Shah30 said:

@ Oxian

Its not a metter of single or dual role. All are crooks and thugs, they were tried twice both Zardari and Nawaz. They are expected to show their true colors which they are doing now. I hate Pakistani nation who start expecting from these thugs, its not their fault its the fault of people of Pakistan.

• usman55 said:

@ Shah30

Before making strong statements about Pakistani nation you should first look at your self. If you are so pious and honest then make your own party and mind your language first.

• Shah30 said:

@usman55

Its not your fault, its the fake arrogance unnecessarily exist in the Pakistani nation that they are superior. Mr. Usman55 who brings these thughs into parliment?

so remove this veil of ignorance and arrogance and analyse the ground reality! rather please put your feet on the ground. LOL

• nota said:

WTF??
    @admin — did you see this???
    Shahbaz may lose CM slot: Zafar
    LAHORE, June 23: A central leader of the PML-N, who is also a senior lawyer, is of the view that after Election Commission’s notification that Mian Shahbaz Sharif has been elected unopposed as a member of the Punjab Assembly from PP-10 (Rawalpindi), his seat PP-48 (Bhakkar), on the basis of which he became chief minister for a second time, has fallen vacant under Article 223 (4) of the Constitution.

Syed Zafar Ali Shah said while talking to Dawn on Monday that if PP-48 fell vacant, it would not be possible for the PML-N president to stay as chief minister….

Explaining the point, he said under “The qualification to hold public offices order, 2002 (Chief Executive Order 19 of 2002)” nobody could become chief minister for a third time unless the law was amended with the approval of the president…..

He said Shahbaz Sharif could become a member of the Punjab Assembly after taking fresh oath as a representative from PP-10 (Rawalpindi). However, he said, he could not continue as the chief minister…..

The PML-N leader held people around Mian Shahbaz Sharif responsible for the situation facing the Punjab chief minister. He said had the political and legal teams given Mr Shahbaz Sharif the right kind of advice, he could have withdrawn his nomination papers from

PP -10 after getting elected from PP-48.

He said some PML-N leaders were involved in conspiracies against Mian Shahbaz Sharif. He said the failure to take back nomination papers from the second seat was a major lapse for which the PML-N president could have to pay a very heavy political price.

• usman55 said:

@ Shah30 ….. Well you are among chosen ones from God. You are superior and you are always right. Now happy ….. :)

• Shah30 said:

@ usman55

• nota said:

I had posted this story above with a note to a_d_m_i_n but since it is still in moderation I am going to repost it here as I feel it is very important:
    Shahbaz may lose CM slot: Zafar
    LAHORE, June 23: A central leader of the PML-N, who is also a senior lawyer, is of the view that after Election Commission’s notification that Mian Shahbaz Sharif has been elected unopposed as a member of the Punjab Assembly from PP-10 (Rawalpindi), his seat PP-48 (Bhakkar), on the basis of which he became chief minister for a second time, has fallen vacant under Article 223 (4) of the Constitution.

Syed Zafar Ali Shah said while talking to Dawn on Monday that if PP-48 fell vacant, it would not be possible for the PML-N president to stay as chief minister….

Explaining the point, he said under “The qualification to hold public offices order, 2002 (Chief Executive Order 19 of 2002)” nobody could become chief minister for a third time unless the law was amended with the approval of the president…..

He said Shahbaz Sharif could become a member of the Punjab Assembly after taking fresh oath as a representative from PP-10 (Rawalpindi). However, he said, he could not continue as the chief minister…..

The PML-N leader held people around Mian Shahbaz Sharif responsible for the situation facing the Punjab chief minister. He said had the political and legal teams given Mr Shahbaz Sharif the right kind of advice, he could have withdrawn his nomination papers from PP -10 after getting elected from PP-48.

He said some PML-N leaders were involved in conspiracies against Mian Shahbaz Sharif. He said the failure to take back nomination papers from the second seat was a major lapse for which the PML-N president could have to pay a very heavy political price.

• nota said:

@Kruman
    “I hope SS gets kicked out too like NS.
    They deserve it for being poodles of AZ and PPP.
    In other news is that the fat p!g mulla diesal had a heart attack.”

@kafka8
    “@kruman
    i hope ur wish comes true…this for pml-n betraying free judiciaru..allah kay fazal-o-karam se!!”

Looking at my post above, seems your wish will come true…

• TK said:

oh wow! the pml-n doesn’t have anyone with the right dna to “lead” the party… what-a-vee-gona-dooo? wottaa-veee-gooonnnnaaa-ddooooooo?!!!!

I think a good dose of DEMOCRACY would be in order at this point. Had they adhered to democratic principles and made their organizations resilient through proper grooming and succession of leadership, we wouldn’t be seeing this sh!t..

but you know 60 years is not enough time for LOSERS like our nation. 60 years IS enough time for the fuqqing zionists, for the south koreans, for the canadians, for the Americans, Belgians, British, French, Italians, [huff huff huff]

but NUHOOOO! 60 fokking years is not enough for Goddamned Pakistani’s.

I think we have lost our chance to honourable nationhood. Now we and our generations must become b!tches of foreigners once more. A state we’ve lived in for thousands of years.. without batting an eyelash!

• Kruman said:

PPP Guilty – PMLN has an audio tape with a top PPP leader talking to PCO judges
    http://newsurdu.net/2008/06/24/ch-nisar-ali-khan-14

• kafka8 said:

in recent ‘bolta pakistan’ , NJ opines that in the aftermath of the high court rulig..against the sharifs, we are now headed for trouble..not that it is surprising…it was always on the cards..but i shudder to think of the consequences..atleast the immediate ones.

TK …for president :)

• Kruman said:

@kafka8,
    Consequences will be good. The PPP led parliament is useless , a wastage of tax payers’ money. They have failed to resolve the judicial crisis which has brough life to a halt in Pakistan. In the recent WB report Pakistan is listed as politically the most unstable country in the world.

Let there be new elections, PPP will be reduced to a thugs party in interior Sindh.

• revolution said:

here we go, PPP is behind this nonsense. Good stuff that, finally pml-n will realize that this coalition is not looking out for their interests, it is just a PPP drama.

Like I said before, pml-n is not as string in punjab givt as it should be. So hey should not be afraid of leaving punjab govt. or the PPP coalition. THey must take on AZ now, otherwise he will only get stronger

• revolution said:

@kafka

yaar PPP wil alway shave a vote bank in feudal areas. If there are new elections, pml-n will have a lot more seats than they do now, and PPP will not be the majority party, but they will still be a powerful force coz of feudalism

• Kruman said:

@nota,
    It’s the 2nd day now and the a#$ holes in PMLN are still silent, Kh Asif and Ishaq Dar.

Their silence says it all.

PMLN is expected to break the coalition tomorrow when PMLN’s executive committee meets.

• revolution said:

sorry, my comments were in response to kruman, not kafka

• revolution said:

@kruman

ishaq dar is not a media man, he never issues statements. SO his silence is not something strange.

• kafka8 said:

@kruman

new elections..under who? pervert busharaf…gen dick cheyani? asif zarzai??CJ condoDogar?

sigh….another us-martial law??

• revolution said:

Also, dont doubt Dar’s loyalty to the party. Mush tried to woo him several times in the past, kept him under arrest, but he did not budge. The top pml-n leaders are loyal, otherwise they would have defected a long tiem back to the q league.

• Kruman said:

@revolution,
    They may have snubbed Mush but they seem to be quite taken with AZ. If I am NS I’d suspend Kh Asif and Ishaq Dar. They have a lot of explaining to do for their parleys with AZ. They had turned into MAF’s of PMLN.

They may not be turncoats but they are desperate to get heir ministries back.

• Malek said:

does anyone know where is IK nowadays? havnt seen any of his statements on judicial issue? he is also not appearing in any talkshows?

• kafka8 said:

@kruman, tk, revo

guys..correct me if i am wrong..i see the army coming!!

• Kruman said:

There can’t be another martial law. Kiyani and the army have taken a sigh of relief with the govt in place. They can;t stand up to international pressure, only the parliament can.

• revolution said:

@kruman

Look, there are a lot of speculations at work here, so let the things get clearer. With the kind of hold SS and HS have on the party, im sure they can figure out what happened and who created this mess.

I totally understand what u r saying, but I would still not doubt Dar’s intentions. One question I have for you though. You said that pml-n is about to break the coalition, where did you read that?

• Kruman said:

@kafka8,
    The only person amongst the ones you mention who has any credibility is Kiyani.

If PMLN, PTI and lawyers take politics of confrontation, the 3 stooges Mush, AZ and Dogar will have to go. Kiyani will order new elections under Soomro.

• revolution said:

@kafka

Do not expect the army to impose military rule again for a very long time. They know they have been degraded too much by mush. I dont think they will step in

• TK said:

I think @peja is right.

Zardari is the best leader Pakistani’s can hope for. We deserve him after all. He KNOWS us… in a biblical sort of way….

• Saqib said:

@Kruman

“If PMLN, PTI and lawyers take politics of confrontation, the 3 stooges Mush, AZ and Dogar will have to go. Kiyani will order new elections under Soomro.”

There are issues where deals can be made, but on this issue let there be a confrontation – if necessary.

Luck favours only the brave.

• Kruman said:

ARY reported that they (PMLN) have a mtg tomorrow where the decision to break the coalition may be taken.

I agree with you about Dar, his daughter is married to NS’s son. However he should be put in his place.

Ch Nisar has been skeptical of AZ for a while. People like him and Javed Hashmi have just had it with PPP. They will not stand for sticking with this lame coalition. Basically anti-PPP sentiment has hit critcal mass in PMLN. NS has no choice.

• TK said:

@kafka8:

The Army never left.

They are only letting these IDIOTS make fools of themselves yet again as we teeter on the fokking brink. And the kicker is.. there won’t be any REVENGE BRIGADES which hunt these fookers down on their estates in Spain and Argentina and nail’em for ruining our nation.

• Malek said:

article in Dawn today on PMLN re finance bill
    http://www.dawn.com/2008/06/24/top5.htm

• Ahmed Bhai said:

with Mush as president why one need a martial law?

Options:
    1- Immediate exit of Mush bringing AZ ans NS further close
    2- compromised reinstatement of judiciary
    3- business as usual without NS as SR used to say

• kafka8 said:

immi..faisal saleh hayat on capital talk…

faisal saleh hayat to hamid…’geo drama band karay (judciary issue)..pml-n has accepted pco judges)

• kafka8 said:

anvar beg also on…(non zardari group)

• Kruman said:

PMLN led street movement will castrate AZ in a month. Wajeehuddin is sharpening his knife too. In London he called AZ “a criminal king-maker” while lambasting the NRO.

IK warned AZ of the day when people say, “GO ZARDARI GO!”
    AA stated that the government is protecting PCO judges, not Mush.
    Yesterday Ch Nisar said the same, that PPP govt is shielding the PCO judges not Mush.
    Naheed Khan, Safdar, AA and MAF had their own muscle flexing exercise in Liaquat Bagh on June 23rd, it was a success.

Do I hear AZ say, “Oops, shit hit the fan!”

• Kruman said:

PMLN led street movement will castr@te AZ in a month. Wajeehuddin is sharpening his knife too. In London he called AZ “a criminal king-maker” while lambasting the NRO.

IK warned AZ of the day when people say, “GO ZARDARI GO!”
    AA stated that the government is protecting PCO judges, not Mush.
    Yesterday Ch Nisar said the same, that PPP govt is shielding the PCO judges not Mush.
    Naheed Khan, Safdar, AA and MAF had their own muscle flexing exercise in Liaquat Bagh on June 23rd, it was a success.

Do I hear AZ say, “Oops, sh!t hit the fan!”

• kafka8 said:

anwar beg…slips in a sly remark against faisal saleh hayat…by refrng to him as ’salay …faisal hayat’ :)

• revolution said:

@kafka

Q people will say that obviously, and try to gain political mileage out of this. Turncoats talking of dramabazi

• Kruman said:

@Ahmed bhai,
    None of the 3 options given by you are viable. You hold the naive view that Mush is an issue today. No, he is a non-issue. The problem today is AZ, not Mush. PCO judges are hiding behind AZ.

• kafka8 said:

@revo

bro..i ain’t taking anything politicians say seriously…..never did …(oops …er except for the non-dharna long march crap by my (still) hero AA)

• revolution said:

@kruman

To add to that, AA has just said that the lawyers will return to islamabad and stage a sit in this time. here is the link:

http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=48194

Even though I have always hated the PPP, they have some good leaders, like Raza Rabbani, who have been sidelined by AZ. Only if those leaders can start raising their voices, and with pml-n on the streets with APDM, AZ will be history in no time

• TK said:

I think we and our leaders need to understand one thing, and that is the political opposition is NOT some kind of a family feud (why does the word “Feud” make an appearance here?) …

PML-N should do politics of principles, and leave Pakistan Zardari Party and Qutta league to their devices.

Just sit in the opposition. And if the judges can’t be restored by THIS level of cooperation with PPP, they will never be restored by Zardari Party .

I would rather see PML-N sitting on the opposition benches with dignity than being dragged by the scruffs of their necks in the streets by the low-lifes like Zardari, Rehman and Nalaik.

PML-N tried .. they couldn’t get the judges to be restored. ok. fine. Just stop. re-group and attack the problem again. Right now, they are so close to power that they risk losing their key people for greed of ministries (as being alleged by some).

Let the People of Pakistan see how wonderful Zardari is. I think PPP with it’s natural allies Q and MQM would be a sight to see.

usuoolooN ki siyaasat opposition benches say bhi ho sakti hai. Oh and they should print out the detailed maps of all the G.O.R areas and who lives where and distribute it to common Pakistani’s. They will need these maps to get to their “benefactors” when the time comes.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

PMLN led street movement will castr@te AZ in a month

although contaminated with more personal agenda now but welcomed for the sake of judiciary…. However, I am sure AZ is clever enough to not let anyone do further politics on judiciary issue and will emerge to claiming success out of this – even if to restore judiciary in his own way :)

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Kruman:

it might appears naive but according to the rules of politics this change will illusion ate people and this is what political parties look for – always – to divert attention and move ahead

• kafka8 said:

nawaz sharif ..(thora leftist ho jao) hum tumharay sath hain!!

ex-ppp /anti ppp-z/ progressive socialist front! :)

• kafka8 said:

whoa…hamid mir ends his show…with a waring to govt.” if you dont stop your campaign against GEO…we will point you out by name”

• TK said:

Faisalabad — 12 laborers injured by firing of private gunmen of factory owners.

disintegration? what disintegration???

• revolution said:

I have a question for everyone here. Did Hamid Mir ever say that his show was taken off the air by mush, and not by AZ? Did he ever say that. A PPP supporter was arguing with me that mush did it and not AZ, and Hamid Mir himself said that. Is that true?

• TK said:

fokking p.o.s zardaro! moshe is giving direct executive orders to the Pukhtunkhwa governor to “take actions against militants” … then Rehman Malik says something to co-incide with his order.

to those who think moshe is irrelevant, think again. AZ is relevant because he’s sold out to the americans to save his own skin.

Zardari is america ( and therefore Moshe’s) poodle. He is getting bogged down in petty politics as Pakistan sinks into the abyss.

What a Leader!

• Kruman said:

@TK,
    Mush is the biggest asset for AZ. He can do anything and just put the blame on Mush. Who would want to get rid of such a Mush?

Mush derives all his power from AZ and PPP today. Forcing Mush out was very simple. PPP just had to curtail the budget of the preidency to 0.

• kafka8 said:

@tk

if i am not mistaken…(zardzai and bb were estranged, could not live together) zardzai was based in NY (pretext: heart complications)…can anyone dig out how long he was there…who all he met…??
    it would add the zarderica facet to his zardzai and zardaro faces(among others)

• kafka8 said:

@revo

all hamid mir said that zardari called to convey concern…thats all he was willing to conceed. and when sherry tried to again claim that we, i , zardari and ppp…support ur program….hamid mir…again stated..he called..thats it. (rehman malike swore on kalma…he didn’t konw). but my take was that hamid mir was holding PpPpPpP indirectly responsible.

• Kruman said:

Disappointed that no one here has the acumen to see what really happened.

Last time the majority province was snubbed was in 1971 and Bangladesh seceded.

Today the most popular leader in Pakistan hailing from the majority province has been banished from electoral politics. Such things can’t be swept under the carpet as many people here so naively suggest.

“For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.”

Ishq aasan namood awal walay mushkil uftad ha

• Malek said:

@kafka

you are right AZ & BB were estranged. since AZ’s release from jail he was living in US while BB was living in Dubai. I understand that AZ has a second wife (I am not 100% and i have only heard) with whom he was living in US and while in US he never made any political statement.

also what surprised me was that when BB was about to fly to Pakistan (and subsequently murdered) AZ left US and arrived in Dubai. Infact it may be that AZ went to Dubai after BB left for Pakistan and just before she was murdered, as i cant remember seeing him with BB when she was flying to Pakistan, while BB’s daughters were shown on the media?

Why did AZ move to Dubai days before BB’s murder, when atleast 3 years before that he was living in US??

• kafka8 said:

krumen:

why do u think i raised the question of ‘army coming’????

• revolution said:

There is one thing that people need to realize, that peaceful demos, constitutional amendments, ans staying within the law will not change pakistan. That is why i want NS o quit the coalition, and come out on the streets. People like AZ can not be hurt by a few speeches. They need someone to grab them by the collar, and strip them naked in public.

• Kruman said:

@kafka8,
    Kiyani is the kind of general who listens to the rank and file. Hence there is only one way for him.

HInts:
    1) Kiyani hails from Punjab.
    2) Army realizes that they can’t stand up to international pressure i.e. a martial law is not on the cards.
    3) Kiyani does not act on an impulse or in a hurry. He only acts after thorough deliberations. Quite unlike his predecessor the commando general.

• revolution said:

@kafka

Kiyani played a major role in making the elections relatively fair, even though there were rigging plans in place. I am sure he wont act like mush, as evidence suggests, and I hope im right

• kafka8 said:

@revo and kruman

kayani also orchestrates the other parellell front on the border..that is he seems to represent the core faujistansihment…(of which pervert busharaff is only a face for bumreeki consumption)…it is possible..that he wll do as u say he will.

possible…ok..not giving u any more quarter then that ..

• Malek said:

@revolution

i have been reading your comments with interest but i dont agree with you that there is any other way than that peaceful demos and staying within law.

deep inside i want NS to quit support for PeePeePee but that will only strenghten the duo of Mush and AZ. AZ will then form open coalition with MQM and Q League and with Mush’s support AZ will have no check and balance.

coming out on streets will cause unrest and loss of innocent lives….this is what perhaps US wants. How can we, sitting in west in front of computers expect our fellow pakistanies to do street protests and be killed?

• TK said:

You see, these very same judges WILL NEVER give a verdict against MQM … because.. you know, they’ll find the severed head of their favorite horse on their bed the next day as they wake up… (or worse)… the highest offices of justice have less credibility than common street wh0res. Is this the Pakistan you wanted? Well THIS is the Pakistan we got! What are you gonna do? cry like a little b!tch again?

Pakistan, should be renamed to Vulturistan! Where only vultures prosper and the rest are forced to subsit on the feces of those vultures (and then reminded by the vultures as to “how good they have it”).

Zardari had a point though: These fokking judges are god-damned b!tches… and restoring the 60 judges doesn’t mean a thing… You can’t wash a ton of horsesh!t with a bucket of water. You’ll only end up making sh!t-soup. (convenient, because you can feed it to the goddamn apathetic pakistani’s who will not only slurp it up but then thank Zardari sahab and Mian Sahab for the “Favor” they have done them).

wretched! wretched is our fake “nation” !

• revolution said:

@kafka

fair enough…..but you see with our faujis, even this quarter is something to look forward too. By the way, why do you say he represents the same faujistanishment?

• revolution said:

@Malek

I understand what you are saying, but remember, no govt in the world can withstand a couple of hundred thousand people marching towards the parliament. The bloodshed that you are talking about is very unlikely in case of a civilian govt. Do you actually think 5,000 cops of islamabad police can take on a crowd of 500,000 from all over pakistan? No way. The army will never come out either against its own people on the request of a civilian govt.

Remember, pml-n is a big party, its not a joke to take them on, along with other parties and civil groups, on the streets. So, dont expect killings or anythign like that.

this is why I was upset when the long march finished without a dharna, or some other forceful tactics.

• TK said:

@Malek: you raise interesting points. However I have seen a pic of him seeing BB off on 18th with the kids like a good housebroken pet. Now he claims he was the hidden saalaar-e-azam of the democratic forces and some people actually believe his BS.

• kafka8 said:

@revo

very early…..before kayani came on…or the retd. jurnail movement, i had argued that there are two camps in faujistanshiment. one of them was the bumreeki…which has now been discredited. the other which keyani now represents ….is still there….will be there….when the next Chief comes along… these polticians couldn’t check mate the moshe face of faujistan wiht the kayani fauj’s free and fair (realtively) elections…..u think they can take on THE big one?? but thats another debate. without the lawyers/peoples movement…to which the disgruntled parties..now add pml-n in earnest…must gravitate to..nothing is gonna change…except the feces…ooops freduian slip …faces. :)

• revolution said:

@Tk

I forgot to answer the other part of your post regarding PPP’s coalition wth MQM and Qutta league. THey already have an understandign with MQM. As far as Quttay are concerned, anyone who aligns himself with them is just calling for political suicide. AZ might do it, but rest assured that most of his MNAs will oppose this move, and there wil be rifts within the PPP.

Even leaving all this aside, do you think it is ok to compromise on principles jsut coz AZ is a D0G and can go to any length to cling on to power?

• Kruman said:

@revo,
    Well said!

• kafka8 said:

tk…i have read of this bb/az estrangement…just cant recall where..else i would have posted the link

• revolution said:

Ch. Nisar’s statement: “President Musharraf was behind decisions of the PCO judges before February 18 but now the present government is responsible for the recent verdict of the LHC”

Does this hint towards whats about to happen to the coalition? I think it does. The govt. has decided to challenge the disqualification, but NS has said that he will not challenge it since he does not recognize the judges.

I think Nisar’s statement is very important here

• Malek said:

@revo

i take your point on DOG and clinging on to power…….but this is a reality that PeePeePee has won the elections and they must be allowed to complete their tenure…otherwise we are back to mid 90’s when no single party got to complete their tenure and never a) managed to serve people with their agenda b) never got fully exposed that people dont vote for them ever again

thats why i still believe pressure from within (eg assembly) is the best option along with peaceful demos like the long march, and the role of our new life independnt media…(Note: i am in no way encouraging compromising on principles)

• TK said:

@Malek: I agree with your support for the peaceful demonstration of power and displeasure with the actions of the current govts the democratic right of every people, even in the USA the people demonstrate in their millions when there is a sitting congress etc, and do it on a regular basis.

Somehow the IDIOTS in our “analyzing classes” like Abbas Ather and the matric failed “daanishwars” like Khassi Zafar and Nazir Naji think that protesting against an elected govt is an “un-honi”… it can NEVER be done because “Parliament is Supreme” and if it is done you have sodomized jumhooriat and therefore rightfully brought upon yourself another martial law (which they will then proceed to support whole heartedly for 10 years).

I do disagree with the following though:

deep inside i want NS to quit support for PeePeePee but that will only strenghten the duo of Mush and AZ. AZ will then form open coalition with MQM and Q League and with Mush’s support AZ will have no check and balance.

I also want NS to stop supporting PZP and sit in the opposition with dignity. Even in Punjab if Zardari decides to be the jack-a$$ that we already know he is and will forever be. I disagree though that this will somehow “strengthen” moshe and Q …

The never lost real power.

Looks like they only had a momentary loss of power and the americans Jump-Started their support and power by attaching the electrodes of a billion-amp made-in-USA battery to Zardari’s nuts and anu$. Now Zardari sings their tunes.. interspresed with some mujaaviraana BS about BB ki PaalTi and SheedooN ki LaasheN (good enough for the pZombies) …and we are supposed to pretend that he is Zulfikar Ali Bhutto reborn.

So, to say that Nawaz league sitting on the opposition benches will somehow “empower” zardari is incorrect. Actually, by STAYING with PeeZeePee, they are giving it legitimacy !!! which is the last thing they should do.

My advice to PML-N is that there is a 3rd way aside from
    1. Total Khassi-puNRaaN (take zardari/moshe’s abuses in the name of “strengthening” democracy)
    2. Total confrontation (coming on the streets and causing a change)

3. The THIRD WAY is to quit the govt and sit on opposition benches, show the nation and the world that democracy is not just Batting but also Fielding, and showing the team spirit and sports spirit by fielding just as diligently.

Let Q and MQM and moshe be Zardari’s natural allies. Let the world and the nation see it.

Q and MQM couldn’t save Moshe before. Now PzP won’t be able to do it either. It will be destroyed and demolished in the process.

5 years in the assemblies is not a heavy price to pay for this.

Give zardari and moshe enough rope to hang themselves.

P.S. but this is not possible because party discipline is not there, and it is not there because most of our political parties are not political organizations, but conglomerations of opportunists who take politics as a way to convert others labour into their wealth illegally.

The rubber is hitting the road for PML-N .. let’s see how they hold together…

• TK said:

@Malek:

but this is a reality that PeePeePee has won the elections and they must be allowed to complete their tenure…

I think completing a tenure is not sacrosanct. In parliamentary system, IT IS ALSO OKAY for a govt to fall without everyone having a FIT and shooting themselves in the face over it . Look at Israel, and most recently Italy. Romano Prodi’s coalition fell and Burlusconi is back.

with a good bureaucracy (hint hint) and some common sense, nations can weather these falls without much problem.

In Pakistan though, we have been fed some BS that completing 5 years is somehow the panacea and the end-all be-all of democracy. while it is the mandate and the confidence of the house that is necessary for the govt. A weak govt should not be artificially allowed to continue.. just because “it is good for democracy”…

What is good for democracy is that it functions, the contitution is in effect and the Army and bureaucracy do their jobs and don’t try to interfere in politics. If Israel can survive the incompetent idiots surrounding it (all with “strong” national serucity faujistanic states btw) then we sure as sh!t can survive quick successive govts.

I think PML-N should sit in the opposition and let Q and MQM and moshe be PzP’s partners. Stop hugging the Punjab baby to the point where you kill it .. either do politics of principles and be ready to forego punjab as well or STFU and do “pragmatic politics” like Zardari. You can’t have your cake and eat it too.

• TK said:

And I’m not saying overturn the govt. Stay in oppostion and let the govt run for 5 years… build your party, build the organization, create democratic structures… take a deep breath.

let there be some stability. change in democracies is slow, but stability is more important.

I am not proposing violent armed revolution (which IMO is the only way out for us) because Pakistan is a nation of cowards. We would rather die in our ones and two’s in humiliating circumstances rather than fight for our dignity.

I’m amazed the Tribal PaThans are still with Pakistan. The land of Coward Vulture-Pu##ies.

• TK said:

If Nawaz Sharif doesn’t “accept the PCO” judges then he should neither accept nor reject their decisions.

He cannot accept verdicts given in his favor (even though he himself is not appearing) and reject verdicts against him.

The PCO judges have no legitimacy.. therefore there is no point in appearing before them. Just stop trying to have it both ways.

• revolution said:

@Tk

I agree with most of ur thoughts, but street protests are necessary. As you said, they are a part of democracy. Now, when I said that peaceful protests are not the way to go, I did not mean that everyone should protesting with guns. I just meant that do not be scared of an open confrontation with the govt. Dont disperse 300,000 people after some fiery speeches just coz Mr. rehman Malik asked you to be peaceful.

The protests should be peaceful, but if the security forces try to block you, then fight back. If the demands are not being met, then run over the barrires and all the containers and storm the buildings. If mush doesnt leave the army house, then drag him out.

And as violent as it may sound, it is not, coz AZ and mush know what people want. And if the people resort to street power, then its AZ’s own fault. Its not as if some thugs broke in without warning.

Shortly, NS should sit in the opposition, even if it means giving up punjab, and come out on the streets.

• wiqi said:

@everyone
    as the matter of fact! lets be clear on 29 judges finance bill issue!
    1 – Approval for 29 judges doesn’t really mean they are appointing exact 29 judges! Its like creating bigger parking space.. It really doesn’t mean that PMLN helped pass financial bill by compiling any Dual plan.

2 -It really means that PMLN just supported PCO judges as AD Hoc judges by being perused and pressurized by Zardari and company. Ad hoc judges won’t be affecting on the real judiciary and judges.

The real question is if Nawaz sharif is protecting these jokers, then why they just went out the way and struck nawaz Sharif?

Just look at the timing! in two hours these jokers barred Mian sb from contesting the election. Two hours! No military court would also have such a pace. Whats the haste?
    Mian Sb went to the hospital where Muhterma Shaheed BB was taken after attack taking risk on his own life, why PPP leadership is reluctant to took any step to build confidence with in the coalition?

Zardari’s reconciliation movement supporting Mush, MQM, Q-League, PCO jokers but not his ally Nawaz Sharif? Why he is not listening to Nawaz Sharif?

facts are pointing toward both Mr. Musharraf and Zardari for making the mess of Pakistan at the time!

Jeevay Pakistan!
    Waqas Yousaf

• Malek said:

just 2 points on your detailed analysis before i finish for the day!

1- we cannot compare ourselves to established democracies like Italy and Israel (mush’s 3rd home). We are ‘infant democracy’ and based on our history it is important for one party to complete the tenure ( i say by supressing a lot of bitterness in me of current govt – and perhaps deep inside i will be very happy if AZ and his PeePee Pee is flushed down the toilet one day very soon)

2- There is also a 3rd way for PMLN – perhaps to a) support Pee Pee Pee on issue by issue basis b) be bitter in opposing whats against principles and sovereignity of Pakistan (which is quite likely to be expected from likes of Ghadari c) dont let the army take over a democratic govt

• kafka8 said:

@tk and revo

why are you discussing how the protests manifest? if …IF..protests begin..then sooner or later there will be violence…which can only esacalate (given the propulsion forces of inlation, power crisis, etc.etc)

which is why army is very likely to come in..either on the side of mush, zush, and other such tushes…or the people…dunno much about gen.cheyani…therefore i dont know which way the faujistanishment will tell him to go…

• democrat said:

Now NS should display the real street power. Let us do a million march in Islamabad in support of NS.
    Show some guts NS and stop licking Zardari’s armpits.

• TK said:

@Malek: I gave Israel as an example because it superficially resembles Pakistan. No doubt there is an issue with ‘culture’ and we never developed one… but it is not that hard for Pakistani’s to learn. Just ask any Pakistani who is now living abroad. It takes them weeks, if not days to become law abiding citizens when there is a system to follow.

The problem is the continuous disruption of the system that our ‘ruling classes’ (foreign proxies) engage in. Army, feudals and the kleptocracy in general are to blame for this. This is why I proposed a purge of everyone in their fifties in the bureaucracy. These people have ruined us big time. They should be cleaned up.

• TK said:

culture = democratic culture / norms etc.

• TK said:

Message to Nawaz Sharif: 50 ways to leave your lover

slip out the back jack
    get on the bus gus
    don’t need to discuss much
    just listen to me
    ….

It seems to me that Zardari is actin like the abusive boyfriend who keeps humiliating her spineless girlfriend so she would leave him, but she keeps clinging on to him … “for the relationship you know”

• Kruman said:

@TK,
    I warned you man not to read Peja’s juvenile fiction. He appears to have left you totally confused.

Do you want 5 years of pussy-footing by AZ on every issue? Do you want to have Dogar hand out justice to the oppressed people of Pakistan. If NS/IK do not kick AZ out, a bloody revolution is on the way.

There is no way these mother fu^%ers will be able to abuse Pakistan for another 5 years. A revolution will errupt.

The choice is this, do you want a relatively smooth handover or a bloody revolution.

• TK said:

@Kruman: There won’t be a revolution. Rest assured. This is why I propose NS being in the opposition.

He’s not being an effective ally anyways.. he is being forced to comply with EVERYTHING. So. Just admit it and at least keep the moral high ground.

I don’t give a sh!t what AZ does and what Dogar does. NS and team seem incapable of dealing with them anyway. IK and JI … I don’t know. June 14th was a turning point for me. I don’t really think IK is capable of anything aside from social works. In politics, he only ever ends up getting used by reactionary forces.

• TK said:

I still think this is topi drama and SC will overturn this. The dilemma for NS will be … what to do with the verdict?

Also, it maybe after the by-elections … so AZ and NS will be in the same boat again if I’m not mistaken about the by-election date.

• Kruman said:

The partnership between AZ and Mush is intact.

Partnership between PMLN and PPP will collapse, AZ has been palying games with NS. Sure he can still play more games by going to SC on behalf of NS. But now PMLN has had it, they’ll break the coalition. No more games.

• muftee said:

Now see the PARADOX in Mr. Sharif, at one side he is “fighting” for judicary and judges but Now as one court had declared him ineligible so whole party started shouting, and saying that judges are “not” correct judges???? So if the decision should go in favour of him then they should accept these judges but now He and party started agitation and NOT accepting HC decision.
    WHAT nation can expect from such’leader/s’? Away with ALL of them. It is not only Nawaz, the Nation should reject most of them who coming back again and again and demage the country as theor SELF interest goes first. They are all VERY VERY wealthy and there is only one intention to take power- to increase their wealth and Rule, NOT SERVE.
    Get rid of them ALL:

muftee

• c hussain said:

Guys why do you look so disappointed. Remember one thing – Man proposes God disposes.

The latest news is that Presidential spokesperson Gen Rashid Qureshi is in hospital unconscious after suffering from stroke and is paralysed. Maybe now he might get sometime to reflect upon how he is going to pay for his false hoods in front of His Maker. I can only pray for him.

Whatever Musharraf is doing – Allah is watching and noose around his neck is tightening. He can bully, trick, cajole, bribe anyone in this world but Allah is watching everything and is end is also in sight Inshallah.

Asif Zardari would regret one day very severely when these very PCO judges would be passing judgements against him because those people who can sell their souls for greed and money cannot stand up for any moral cause and if tomorrow Gen Kiyani comes and everyone is herded out including Musharraf these very PCO judges would be the first to fall in line.

Zardari’s best bet is Iftikhar Chaudhry – only if he realises because a person who is principled would always come to your rescue in times of crisis. Just like when Justice Safdar Shah was removed by Bhutto in his tenure and he was reinstated by Gen Zia to Supreme Court but Safdar Shah gave verdict in favour of Bhutto.

Zardari is digging a grave for himself like his wife who also dug her own grave by compromising on principles and made deal with Musharraf.

It was BB who had said that whatever happened in Lal Masjid was right and did not utter even slight protest against killings of innocent girls and boys.

• Malek said:

@c hussain

you say ‘ Zardari’s best bet is Iftikhar Chaudhry – only if he realises because a person who is principled would always come to your rescue in times of crisis ‘

however for this very reason i think AZ doesnt want IC….because he knows he is not going to do anything right/good…and IC will not spare no one….AZ has a chore inside and will therefor never really support an honest judiciary…he is a typicpal manipulator who thinks he is smarter than others and will live by the day using cunning moves..hoping he will always get out….but one day!

• democrat said:

@GM
    I have a gut feeling that NS’s own team is trying to get rid od him because of his firm stance on various issues.

• rebhos said:

Early 1969 – All on a sudden 40,000 people came out defying the curfew imposed by the Pak Army in Dacca. From Khyber to Karachi, majority of the people came out protesting against the corrupt regime of Ayub Khan which got him out. Untill such time the people demonstrate their power, Pakistanis deserve to be humilated by the PPP, NS, MUSH, the corrupt judges and all the corrupt public servants. They should also learn from the Khomeni’s revolution of 1979 that even a power like USA failed to harm them.

ALLAH helps those who help themselves.

• tariq_Pak said:

NS is still playiing 90’s politics, He has difference between saying and doing. One side he is disagree to accept PCO judges, Today his party leaders are saying in favour of PCO judges. To accpet PCO judges NS disability isses arrises. NS, AZ are both are mature fraudy to deceive people very beautiful. Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz hay.

God Bless Pakistan.

• Malek said:

@tariq Pak

100% agree with you……………………but only with the last sentence of your note i.e. God Bless Pakistan.

what exactly has been said in favour of PCO judges?

• tariq_Pak said:

@Malek

Brother. PCO judges are also from Pakistani peoples not from India. Our all political leaders know that PCO judges are weak than Ordinary Judges but why are they not action against PCO judges. Because All are defaulters, fraudy politicions. After going PCO judges , politics stop them to make Hero for Public. Think out that senerio when there will be all judges in the court i.e PCO and Non-functional judges. What will be the name for that? What will be the court?

• tariq_Pak said:

@Kruman
    I read your comments and articles which you linked. Tell me one thing, Chuadhary Nisar also run a audio tap for Ch. Pervaiz Ellahi and Ch. Pervaiz Ellahi also run against him. Tomorrwo Ch. Nisar said we have also a audio tap for PCO judges who are guided by Mush. I dont understand where these tapes come from on which rely Ch. Nisar gave statement. Any Action which is against PML(N) called Illegal by Institution. That is not democacy.