Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to share links to interesting videos, columns, and articles from other channels, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext your comments before a link or useful information about the content of a link.
June 24th, 2008 at 7:00 am
George Carlin is Dead.
George Carlin VS the “Owners”
George Carlin on “the American Dream”
AMERICA IS TYRANNY - George Carlin R.I.P.
YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS - George Carlin
George Carlin - Religion is bullshit.
June 24th, 2008 at 7:03 am
Precious Week’s Visitors News & Views
June 24th, 2008 at 7:08 am
Reposting this again as it might get skipped with a new week topic starting as it is certainly worth a read:
Confusion worse confounded - Part I
The much-hyped constitutional package prepared by Farooq Naek is finally available to the public. Shorn of its packaging, it is nothing but an attempt to save the NRO, perpetuate the Dogar court and open the way for indemnifying Musharraf for his unconstitutional acts. It is wrapped in a plethora of convoluted, impracticable, poorly drafted and, in many places, badly conceived, provisions; ostensibly to guarantee the independence of the judiciary but actually to curtail the tenure and powers of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry in a Supreme Court packed with Musharraf and Zardari loyalists.
The key provisions of Naek’s 8,000-word, 80-article opus are those which seek to provide protection to the NRO (new Article 270AAA), give a fresh lease of life to the Dogar court (new Article 270CC), assure the PCO judges of security of tenure (new Article 209) and of immunity from prosecution for abetment of high treason (amendment to Article 6) and empower the government to indemnify Musharraf’s unlawful actions (amendment to Article 46). These five articles of the constitutional package form its core. The rest is window-dressing.
Confusion worse confounded - Part II
The country presently finds itself in a legal limbo because of stonewalling by the PPP leadership on the restoration of the deposed judges. There is no legally constituted and functioning Supreme Court or High Court. The judges who stood by their oath to the Constitution and declared the PCO to be unconstitutional are “non-functional,” to quote Naek, while those who broke their oath or took oath under the unconstitutional order of a military dictator and upheld the PCO are “functional.” The amendments proposed in the constitutional package will make this confusion worse confounded. Although there is no formal validation of the PCO, the judges who validated the PCO and declared Musharraf’s election to be legal will be retained and will form a big majority in a bloated 29-member Supreme Court. The result will be complete legal and constitutional chaos. The country is already paying a huge price because Zardari does not wish to see the NRO jeopardised at the hands of an independent judiciary. For eight years, it was a military dictator who was holding the country to ransom. He has now been joined by another hostage-taker. This duo must not be allowed to play with the country’s future.
But they have been given a free hand — actually I should say full support — by PML(N), ANP, and other co-defendants — I mean coalition members…..
June 24th, 2008 at 7:17 am
Good Question. You decide!
June 24th, 2008 at 7:26 am
Extremists will take over NWFP very soon: Take it serious
Few days ago there was a news on PKPOLITICS also that extremists will soon take over NWFP capital Peshawar. Most of the people said that it is wrong, everything is ok…
I just wanna get your attention that Khyber Agency which is adjacent to Peshawar is under control of an extremists group named Lashkar e Islam and if people remeber that when Hamid Mir visited Khyber agency he tried to promote this group by saying “Yahan lashkar e Islam nay Mukamal Aman Kaim Kar Rakha hay ” wagerya wagerya…then are media reports that another extremist group Ansar Islam is incharge of some other parts adjacent to khyber agencies and now these two groups are fifgting with each other to get control of maximum area so that they can impose their Sharia there…..
There are everyday reports in media that woman have been kidnapped by extremists nearby peshawar coz these extremist groups send their warning and if someone do not act on their sharia..then they deal with force…..
Latest news is that Taliban has encircle Tank District and sever fighting is going on……
It is also a daily routine of blasts in video shops, internet shops even in settle ares like mardan, kohat etc and extremists send their warnings to close these otherwise we will destroy that..some media reports also suggested attacks on girls schools…..
In some areas where taliban are incharge they have put banned on womens going to school or to fields for work and even attending a marriage party……
Talat Hussain conducted two programmes on this issue and he said that it is very serious issue and even todays live with talat from Muhmand agency he mentioned that some forces are in control and people are afraid from mentioning their names on camera……
well what is the motive of there groups…..
1) take control of the areas and impose Sharia
2) step by step go ahead run a state within state
I request all readers that please put emotions on side and think seriously on this matter…..it is serious issue and please do not mix it with war against terror and USA etc. it is our internal problem and without going to blame game , there are some questions:
1) do these extremist have right to kidnap people, kill them, make blasts and force the people to obey their sharia?
2) is taliban style of Govt. is ok?
3) what Govt. can do to stop them or Govt. should not stop them and let them bring their sharia and impose it?
4) if force is used then in retaliation these extremists send suicide bombers that kill people in whole country?
I request you once again that please put emotions on one side and just think that what will be the end result of all whats happeneing in NWFP…..
June 24th, 2008 at 7:30 am
@sleepingnation
Reply to your comment here
June 24th, 2008 at 10:13 am
Interestingly the constitutional package affect 70 articles of constitution of Pakistan , only 8 of those constitution relates to whatever is being said by the people like “Asif Ezdi” , I am more suspicious of such people because behind the shield of article 270CC, 270AAA etc.. they try to also defend 58-2(b) and hit changes in article 6 and couple of other good amendments.
In my opinion constitution of the Pakistan is most important document in the country, in spite of all the dictators and their utmost disregard of this document , this constitution has posed a lot of difficulties for the dictators. We know that the “Judges” of the Supreme Court one after the other has provided breathing space to dictators of this country , however one thing which stands out is that despite being defaced by the dictators this constitution has provided the shield to both “honorable judges” and the wise lawyers to put the dictators in difficult position. Each comma and full stop is important in this document , I have seen that how lawyers like Aitzaz and Judges like IMC and Ramday have been able to use the articles in constitution to partially block the way of the dictators. Lawyers and Judges require the weapons in terms of constitution’s articles which can allow them to give verdict against the dictators , any amendment in the constitution that gives them such weapon is important and essential. If they don’t have such weapon they can not fight even if they are dead honest. “Dual Office Case” is a glaring example in this regard when Aitzaz was able to locate one such weapon in article 47 and Army act, similarly in the case of “Chief Justice removal” , Ramday was able to use similar weapons in terms of article 209 and 184(3) to thwart the attack by the mad dictator.
I know that this is really hard to understand when people work on digital logic , where either something is ultimately bad (0) or good (1) , it is hard to understand that if a person can just overthrow the constitution as a whole how an amendment in article 6 can stop him or when a person is “evil personified” (AZ) how can he do something good. It becomes even hard to swallow when a person is an angel (NS or AA) and start committing sin , how an angel can commit a sin btw
June 24th, 2008 at 12:32 pm
@dmin
dont think the link to new site is working….
June 24th, 2008 at 1:00 pm
@kafka8,
90% users are back online, however it might take some time before DNS cache of some users is expired and renewed to new IP address.
June 24th, 2008 at 1:47 pm
@peja
Sorry but I don’t buy the “half-pregnant” argument. In the current instance there are no fuzzy logic involved. It is just 1 or 0 as far as I am concerned. Nice spin, though. Reminds me of recent statements by PPP / PML(N) / etc…. By the way would it be “unfair” to yell “bl**dy murder” about the “11th commandment” below and only talk about it???
ONE: ‘You shall have no other gods before Me.’
TWO: ‘You shall not make for yourself a carved image–any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.’
THREE: ‘You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain.’
FOUR: ‘Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy.’
FIVE: ‘Honor your father and your mother.’
SIX: ‘You shall not murder.’
SEVEN: ‘You shall not commit adultery.’
EIGHT: ‘You shall not steal.’
NINE: ‘You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.’
TEN: ‘You shall not covet your neighbor’s house; you shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, nor his male servant, nor his female servant, nor his ox, nor his donkey, nor anything that is your neighbor’s.’
ELEVEN: You shall not be punished if you break ALL ten commandments above between July 12 and Dec 15, 2007…
June 24th, 2008 at 5:22 pm
@dmin
i just experienced a flashback of the oldsite…or older discussions..
this to let u know..
June 24th, 2008 at 5:57 pm
It is getting hard for me to differentiate between ahmedquraishi.com and pkpolitics.com , the comments are almost getting similar. BTW check this out :
http://www.ahmedquraishi.com/article_detail.php?id=348
June 24th, 2008 at 7:02 pm
another interesting news:
http://khabrain.com/htmls/pg13.htm
June 24th, 2008 at 8:55 pm
Hamid Mir threatens to blow AZ’s underpants off in the closing comments in Capital Talk of June 24th.
BTW I agree with him that SM left Geo at the wrong time, when he was needed in an organization like Geo.
June 24th, 2008 at 11:23 pm
there are some genius judges sitting in court
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=120311
Islamabad High Court (IHC) Chief Justice Sardar Muhammad Aslam has remarked that Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan cannot be exposed to any life threat by allowing him free movement to meet people. He made these remarks during the hearing of Dr AQ Khan habeas corpus petition here on Tuesday
mothermucker !!
June 25th, 2008 at 12:09 am
Pakistan is in a leaderless drift four months after elections, according to Western diplomats and military officials, Pakistani politicians and Afghan officials who are increasingly worried that no one is really in charge.
Leadership Void Seen in Pakistan - NYTimes
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/06/24/world/asia/24pstan.html?_r=1&hp&oref=slogin
June 25th, 2008 at 12:19 am
@engineer on June 24th, 2008 11:23 pm
This is mockery of justice.
SHAME.
If this doesnot change,nobody can stop total collapse of society.
June 25th, 2008 at 12:46 am
“Coalition partner stages first walkout in NA”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=15555
—
… He [Chaudhry Nisar Ali] alleged that the government was protecting the PCO judges and asked the PPP to clarify its policies on the issue….
—
Why is PML-N now fretting over the LHC decision against the disqualification of NS? Aren’t they equally responsible for this decision by not showing the guts to confront PPP/ZPP (I like Pee Pee Pee better because it suits the party personality) on their pro-Moshe and anti-judiciary policies?
PML-N is asking for clarification from ZPP on its stance; I would like to ask the same of PML-N. I would like to know if Ishaq Dar had anything to do with the clause in the Finance Bill to add more judges to the SC. I would also like to know how the Finance Bill was passed with that fokking clause in it. I would like to see SS disqualified by the LHC and barred from taking part in elections for life. These MoFu b@stards only wake up when they feel the baton way up in their own a$$es.
The time of giving fake speeches (by PML-N) has way passed and because they are impotent and do not have the juice to counter ZPP due to whatever reasons, they should be ready to face the consequences. If a low-life scum like Zardari can play them (PML-N) like a flute, they should quit politics, stay home and watch TV.
From the beginning, Zardari made sure that he had his basis covered and that is why he forged an alliance with MQM, ANP and JUI-F, with which their late BB had serious reservations, and PML-N stood there and watched everything but did nothing, thinking that Zardari would not fok them, but surprise suspires, he has been fokking them in the a$$ all this time.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:02 am
“Govt to contest ban on Nawaz”
I have a theory that somehow PPP will help revert this decision and this will be seen as another favor to NS just like the one that BB had given to him when she convinced him to participate in elections which ZPP does not forget to mention any chance they get.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:23 am
Makhdoom Syed Javed Hashmi tells Yousuf Raza Gillani to start acting like a man.
2nd news item:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/25-06-2008/mulkbharse/nat2.gif
June 25th, 2008 at 1:24 am
Well said @Amir Hameed!
June 25th, 2008 at 1:27 am
@Amir Hameed,
I think AZ has used NS, he has no more use for them. Serves NS right for being a poodle to AZ. Sure AZ will try to spin stories, go to SC.
But it is time now that PMLN gives an ultimatum to PPP, that restore judges within 24 hours or else good-bye.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:54 am
Leaderless Void Seen in Pakistan - NY Times
June 25th, 2008 at 1:54 am
@Kruman,
—
…I think AZ has used NS…
—
If NS can be fooled so easily then he should quit politics. Especially when he knows the snake, Zardari, too well and what he is capable of doing and how sincere he can be to anyone.
June 25th, 2008 at 5:38 am
@Anir Hameed
“Why is PML-N now fretting over the LHC decision against the disqualification of NS? ”
Isn’t this just like MMA/Qazi after helping pass the 17th amendment?
“If NS can be fooled so easily then he should quit politics. ”
Exactly! If AZ can make a total fool out of him, think what the Bouchers, the Negropontes, the Israelis, the Indians , etc. could do … If that bit about AZ fooling him is true, then “Nawaz as PM” idea is a really scary one. I mean if they want me to buy the “AZ has used NS” argument and the “NS taken for a ride by HIS top leaders”, then I am also buying “Nawaz not fit to be even an MNA”. What is he? The “village bike” that everyone can take for a rife???
June 25th, 2008 at 5:38 am
rife == ride
June 25th, 2008 at 10:51 am
Breaking News:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jun2008-daily/25-06-2008/update.htm#33
he sould remain in this condition for atleast a couple of years….AMEEN
God’s Justice..
June 25th, 2008 at 12:25 pm
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/regional/story/2008/06/080625_congress_aid_report_zs.shtml
Our beloved fauj is taking american money for feeding its soldiers….
June 25th, 2008 at 12:29 pm
@Kruman: I was thinking the same thing just the other day. What can Zardari do if YRG starts to behave like a REAL prime minister? Maybe he will be killed in his sleep by the “military secretary” who has been appointed at America’s behest?
It’s really funny, the Americans create paper kings and then they just happen to marry american agents as “queens”.
YRG could make history, but he is not even a Junejo … let alone true follower of ZAB.
So much for “supremacy of parliament”
June 25th, 2008 at 12:37 pm
Asif Ali Zardari and the goddamned Corpse Worshipping Fan Group aka Jiayala’s who will follow any foking deadbody to the ends of the earth are responsible for this drift.
Maybe the US offered Zardari 100 million bucks to just show his buckteeth duNdaa bakraa smile and not do anything. Thereby creating a pretext for Americans to further gain direct control of the country.
wow PPP, you really have done a great job this time. and credit goes to the Jiyala’s … because it is they who gave this IDIOT the power. subservient political haari’s! spineless pieces of garbage!
June 25th, 2008 at 12:42 pm
Ahmed Rashid Interview with Berkley TV (50min)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWsmJIwe9Q4
worth a listen
June 25th, 2008 at 12:48 pm
@tk
how would you classify peja or me?? curious…
June 25th, 2008 at 12:57 pm
@kafka8
From classification , I recalled one of my favorite quote, here is it.
June 25th, 2008 at 12:58 pm
@kafka8,TK
You are allowed to let your imaginations free to guess the meanings of above quote.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:02 pm
@peja
will our friend tk..qualify the above?
June 25th, 2008 at 1:18 pm
@kafka8/@peja: I should have put “present company exculded” not to be nice but because I genuinely believe that neither of you are the kind of blind-follower jiyala’s that I have developed serious issues with lately (as I see the country drifting into the abyss once more, and as Asif “The Weakling” Zardari shows his lack of Leadership and his psychotic state of mind).
But since you asked, I take @kafka8 to be a “jalaa-kaTaa” ex-pippliya like me. A freelancer dil-jalaa as it were (at least I am)
But @peja is in a class of his own. His methods are subtle and subversive. He is the ultimate anti-pippliya even better than the un-couth “jiyala worker” (who’d follow any “leader” as long as they are properly anointed by ‘Bhutto Sahab’) whom I blame profusely for the demise of PPP
The Damage @peja can do to PPP’s credibility in one post is legendary. What I find even more endearing is that he is considered a PPP worker, or supporter or admirer. Nothing could be further from the truth. He is the most sophisticated and subversive anti-PPP operative I have come across in a long time.
I have started experimenting with his methods in various threads … and sad to say, I can totally see how this can work. I will report back on my progress or you can observe my activities in various threads as time permits.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:19 pm
@peja
just to refesh the source…or shall we say the ‘matrix’
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=TboJUxTIaC4
June 25th, 2008 at 1:21 pm
Yessssssssssssssssssssss ( Admin headline, please!!)
Presidential spokesman suffers paralysis stroke
Updated at: 1520 PST, Wednesday, June 25, 2008
ISLAMABAD: Presidential spokesman Major General(R) Rashid Qurishi has been hospitalized after suffering from paralysis stroke. Hospital sources said that he is unconscious and is being under treatment. Details to be followed.
June 25th, 2008 at 1:21 pm
@tk
lmao!!!!!
June 25th, 2008 at 1:23 pm
I always liked “the agent” … I think he is a tragic character.. quite like myself.
The Trilogy bears another resemblance to PPP’s leaders.
The first one was original, groundbreaking and created a cult. The other 2 sequels are just bad imitations of the first and grotesquely over-emphasize the ‘good parts’ without ever presenting a coherent narrative.
They still have the cult following them around… but it’s nothing like the original.
1 was the best, 2 and 3 were just more disappointing than the predecessor.
There will be no No. 4! (Sorry Bilawal — you only get to have houses named after you)
June 25th, 2008 at 1:26 pm
Okay @kafka8 and @peja : just for the record.. anytime I’m starting with my tourretts re: the betrayal of the Pakistani People by the blind-following PPP workers, it is NOT YOU! seriously. I explained above why …
June 25th, 2008 at 1:30 pm
@peja
would you like to respond to tk’s explanation of your ‘coded’/'embedded’ modus operandi?
June 25th, 2008 at 1:34 pm
@tk
by the way…i find myself in agreement on his reading (if not his objectives by airing an edited version ) of the faujistnishment..
.(he strangely ignores the historic nurturing of the american miltiary /industrial complex of this faujistanishment)
June 25th, 2008 at 1:35 pm
@tk..
his= a. rashid
June 25th, 2008 at 1:51 pm
@kafka8: what i.y.o are his (A.R’s) objectives? (I’m kinda not sure about them …) personally I find him a little more credible than pseudo-patriots like Haqqani (munafiqat Squared - he’s got two Q’s)
btw, this spoof of the final scene may remind you of a *cough* encounter you had recently? (I just saw it - what a douche eh?)
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Ra5-H9ZBS1U
ergo! vis-a-vis! concordently!!!! hahaha
June 25th, 2008 at 1:56 pm
@tk
a brief take on A.R for now: an academic, a real pakistani…a citizen of the emerging global villages (note the plural of village)
June 25th, 2008 at 2:01 pm
“Presidential spokesman suffers paralysis stroke”
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=48245
June 25th, 2008 at 2:02 pm
@kafka8, TK
Honestly I don’t know how to respond to his “allegations” , I personally think myself a jiyala in every sense of the word specially in the sense TK considers a jiyala, anything having suffix “Bhutto” is dear to me be it Benazir Bhutto or Bilawal Bhutto now. The word Butto is the symbol of people’s power against the establishment.
You know what I just realized that Pakistan is The Matrix , “establishment” is the machines ruling over humans i.e. jiyalas and matwalas and politicians are living on zion , they are fighting the battle for humans, and Pakistan is full of agent Smiths, every human in Pakistan can be morphed into Agent Smith when establishment needs it… we have got our “Ones” (ZAB, BB, NS, IMC) and they have battled for us , and the battle is on.. and politicians (humans) are on the offensive… and at the moment AZ is the ONE
June 25th, 2008 at 2:07 pm
@peja: well, I was wrong about 9th june so I am prolly wrong on this one too… but this is just my hunch.
sorry if I hurt your feelings.. personally, when I was berating the “jiyala’s” I wasn’t thinking of you (or kafka8)…
@both of you:
“the battle is on.. and politicians (humans) are on the offensive… and at the moment AZ is the ONE”
Need I present more evidence re: @peja being a sophisticated operator of “the matrix” ?
June 25th, 2008 at 2:13 pm
@all: I feel bad re: Rashid Qureshi’s stroke.
Not that he is physically dead, but his political career may be dead. He served his masters well. He should also be one of the people who are tried for breach of article 6 and aiding and abetting the Usurper: Pervez Musharraf.
I can’t help but think of this punjabi saying:
Dushman maray tay khuShi nah kariye, sajRaaN vi mar naaNRaaN!
tr: let’s not be happy at the death of our enemies, for even our friends are to die one day. (or something like that)
June 25th, 2008 at 2:32 pm
i agree with TK and feel bad that RQ’s stroke………however the day i hear such news about the animal who he was/is spokesman of …………..i will be not be sad at all!
June 25th, 2008 at 2:34 pm
@peja Quote ‘anything having suffix “Bhutto” is dear to me’
what about murtaza bhutto? this brother/son of bhuttos who started terrorism in pakistan…infact founder of terrorism
would you like his ‘Qatal’ caught and hanged?
June 25th, 2008 at 2:37 pm
Check out 34:00 min in the Conversation with history” , startling revealation. And I 100% believe in the truth of this statement,
Here is what he said.
To be honest I pretend to be optimistic , but there are times when I am reminded about the brutality of the enemy (establishment) and can not keep my optimism up. I know these are times when I am usually at the hieght of my optimism and I keep hushing away the questions like “The enemy that can kill Benazir , that can kill 178 people in one day , and enemy that can phosphorus burn the innocent little girls, can that enemy be just pushed away?”
Talkh tar aur bhee imtihaan aur bhee
June 25th, 2008 at 2:43 pm
@peja: I was going to point that out myself.. then I got lazy…
I thought he said “combat division” not “Nuke” though… even though that would still mean many deaths …
but you have a point. What kind of monsters have we been feeding as we have gone hungry and shirtless? And they are not even willing to defend us anymore if it means it may jeopardize their properties and as.sets in the west.
Parliament should put a BAN on Army officers and Civil Servant owning properties in the west. This is really the achilles heel now. Jurnails not willing to track predators because … you know.. their a55ets could be frozen by unky sam.
June 25th, 2008 at 2:45 pm
holy sh!t !! he DID say nuke
OMFG!!!!!!
June 25th, 2008 at 2:59 pm
My friend this is a serious business , those politicians NS and AZ sitting in the rooms of seven star hotels of UK and UAE , do not watch movies..
It is not just a coincidence that they would talk outside Pakistan ..
June 25th, 2008 at 3:21 pm
As I said
Just one named “Sarosh Mahdi” morphed into agent Smit , beware …
BTW is he from our planet?
June 25th, 2008 at 3:40 pm
On the topic of Rashid Qurashi , I found this news on BBC
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/06/080625_rashid_qureshi_si.shtml
Look at the picture , I don’t know if it is before or after the paralysis? any guesses?
June 25th, 2008 at 3:43 pm
@peja: btw, you know there is a quick way to single out MQM media cell ppl from just the way they write english (and urdu) btw.

I’m not telling what it is though.
June 25th, 2008 at 3:45 pm
gotcha..
June 25th, 2008 at 3:49 pm
BTW they (MQM mafia) themselves are such a species that any organism trying to “morph” them , would hate himself..
June 25th, 2008 at 4:04 pm
@peja (and @kafka8 and every other dil jala pippliya like moi) :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TR8mt-pgt1U
June 25th, 2008 at 4:09 pm
:)…
hahahaha………………:)
June 25th, 2008 at 4:32 pm
@tk
Ho ho ho!
for a sec i thought he was going…GO GO GO!!
June 25th, 2008 at 4:46 pm
Do u have any predictions or analysis of by elections tommorrow?
June 25th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
@tk and peja
couldn’t resist this one..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HYksmbt0vo
June 25th, 2008 at 7:28 pm
mianji
yes i can help insha allah. Which program?
@ad_min
please delete the message above with my personal info. jazak allah.
June 26th, 2008 at 4:05 am
Ansar Abbasi writes: “Unelected advisers outnumber ministers”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=15583
So much for talking about upholding the constitution when the government is not following its clauses itself. All the six advisors’ appointments have the fokking “Zardari the snake” written all over it. Why are these piplias so fokking pea brains and stupid?
June 26th, 2008 at 4:11 am
Ansar Abbasi writes: “Nawaz, Asif, Dar have candid talk on disqualification”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=120532
So who is calling all the shots from the government’s side? It is Zardari the snake. YRG’s role is no more than a d!ck sucker of this snake. Zardari will meet his fate, sooner or later.
June 26th, 2008 at 4:56 am
Mush da best:
http://pkmedia.wordpress. com/about/
June 26th, 2008 at 8:41 am
@Amir Hameed
in the first news “Unelected advisers outnumber ministers”
the most surprising name was Shariffuddin Pirzada, Ambassador at Large (we all know AG Qayyum as well being in the list - but everyone knows)
what does this say about sincerety of PPP and AZ on judiciary issue!!
June 26th, 2008 at 8:42 am
anyone with a link to the pak-india match ??
June 26th, 2008 at 8:48 am
@Amir Hameed
re your second post it seems clear now that definitely AZ was behind disqualification of NS…… i think this was planned by AZ well in advance
and for this reason AZ did not stand for elections himself. because if he had and his papers were accepted (despite not having a degree) and NS papers were rejected than it would be too obvious???
this snake is very poisonous!
June 26th, 2008 at 10:00 am
crikcet buffs…any links to pak india match??
June 26th, 2008 at 10:32 am
Please make a new thread for Dr Mustafa Ismaeel, this was clearly done by our Army and some of Zia’s poodles. 22 years for fraud, and to a Judge of lahore high court.
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100432763&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080626
Also highlighted in other papers.
June 26th, 2008 at 10:41 am
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100432763&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080626
Fauji ba$tards did this…
22 years equals 44 years in jail just for fraud….
June 26th, 2008 at 10:48 am
Jamil
This is worst that can happen to any one. Pakistan army one day has to pay for all such crimes and it seems the time has come.
however, isn’t it strange that not even political governments in 1990s and any one from judiciary ever tried to identify this case?
June 26th, 2008 at 11:24 am
there is more detailed account in todays DAWN as well, political govts they were busy looting this nation..
June 26th, 2008 at 11:37 am
does no one watch cricket? need a link to pak-india match? : (
June 26th, 2008 at 11:49 am
IK with CM Punjab
http://www.khabrain.com/pics/main2.jpg
confident look by one while the other is looking away?
June 26th, 2008 at 11:51 am
confident look by one while the other cant look in the eyes?
one has got a clean past record……while the other had a dodgy past but looking forward to being ‘pious’ and ‘not make mistakes’!!
June 26th, 2008 at 12:46 pm
A tale of two nations:
India: Pichalay saal 23000 afraad karoR-pati banay
Vulturistan: Vulturistan meN telecom sector meN beruni sarmaya kaari kay vasee’ muvaaqi’ mujood heN
(YRG talking to Ericsson chief)
Hussain Faqqani: dar-asal yeh jo “Pride Culture” pakistan meN aa gaya hai, yeh baRi Ghalt baat hai!
June 26th, 2008 at 1:30 pm
PAKISTAN in Top 10 !!!!
Fund For Peace singing your praises.
Foreign Policy picks it up…
NOTE: You can whine all you fuqn want that it is this and it is that.. you’re fuqqed, and you have to fight your way out of it… but you are too much of ballle$$ pu$$ies to do anything about it. So you’re gonna sit there and take it up the ar$e just like the Iraqi’s did.
1 Somalia 9.8 9.8 9.5 8.3 7.5 9.4 10.0 10.0 9.9 10.0 10.0 10.0 114.2
2 Sudan 9.0 9.6 10.0 8.8 9.3 7.3 10.0 9.5 9.9 9.8 9.9 9.9 113.0
3 Zimbabwe 9.7 9.0 9.5 10.0 9.6 10.0 9.5 9.6 9.8 9.5 9.3 7.0 112.5
4 Chad 9.1 9.2 9.7 7.8 9.1 8.3 9.7 9.4 9.5 9.8 9.8 9.5 110.9
5 Iraq 9.0 9.0 9.8 9.3 8.5 7.8 9.4 8.5 9.6 9.9 9.8 10.0 110.6
6 D. R. Congo 9.6 9.2 8.8 7.9 9.0 8.3 8.3 9.1 8.9 9.6 8.6 9.4 106.7
7 Afghanistan 9.1 8.9 9.5 7.0 8.1 8.5 9.2 8.3 8.4 9.6 8.8 10.0 105.4
8 Cote d'Ivoire 8.4 8.3 9.5 8.4 8.0 8.5 8.9 7.8 9.0 9.2 8.9 9.7 104.6
9 Pakistan 8.0 8.6 9.5 8.1 8.8 6.2 9.5 7.1 9.5 9.6 9.8 9.1 103.8
10 Central African Republic 9.0 8.8 8.9 5.5 8.8 8.4 9.2 8.6 8.7 9.4 9.4 9.0 103.7
Yer in good company A$$HOLES! You made it to top 10 _somewhere_ on _some list_ .. now don’t whine that we don’t say “good things” about your goddamned sorry a$$!! FUQQN LOSERS!
oh jee… yeh jeee… voh jeee.. darasal jee.. oh jee.. yeh jee… voh jeee…. darasal jee… yeh saazish hai jee…
June 26th, 2008 at 1:31 pm
Just look at the fuqn countries you’re being listed with.
Just this should be enough evidence to EXECUTE our ruling class with a dull axe
June 26th, 2008 at 2:03 pm
very interesting news. Deposed judges also present constitutional package
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=48333
what does it include? seems some deposed judges were not consulted on this package but it includes restoration of IC.
is it a good thing or trying to create a rift within deposed judiciary?
June 26th, 2008 at 2:12 pm
has anyone seen/heard the above news on geo / ary?
June 26th, 2008 at 2:17 pm
I just read thisnews. Apparently, their package also includes clauses to legalize mush’s Nov 3 actions. This is certainly a plan to create a rift within the judges
June 26th, 2008 at 4:54 pm
taliban burnt more girls schools and PTDC motel and uprooted a chair lift in sawat.Killed wife and kids of a PPP sherpao leader. May be chair lift was a non muslim but what was wrong with poor woman and the kids.
I hate this form of Islam.
June 26th, 2008 at 6:43 pm
Why the long march was cancelled
Yes, the leadership saw danda-bardar gangs trying to rile up the crowd way before they tried to riot …. What bothers me is that certain “political parties” are so naive that they fall for the jamaatia tactics every single freaking time!
I guess it will all get better in another 500 years…
June 26th, 2008 at 6:50 pm
I’m sure Ibadatguzar_bin_parsaa aali martabat, khane khaana, zill-e ilahi, ma’soom ibn-e maasoom, koorsi nasheeN will like to disagree with me and try to deflect from the amereeki-agent-puNRaaN that this Jamaat-e-Zarraar engages in in the name of Islam.
June 26th, 2008 at 9:44 pm
Someone should cry Halt! — by Haroon-ur-Rashid
June 27th, 2008 at 3:52 am
Is it just me? or is it just me?
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080627/Sub_Images/1100433493-2.gif
Who the heck is “Tanboora” ?? is he calling Salman Taseer? or is it that Babur Awan doosh?
June 27th, 2008 at 4:30 am
Folks, why are you angry? its not the first time they are back-stabbing the people who have given them the right to decide their fate.
Lets face the music again. And wish people would vote for new leadership next time and not the same old & tested ones, who back-stabbed time to time.
Every time they come with new mask but same ambition to rule not to lead.
June 27th, 2008 at 9:18 am
@@@dmin
can you start a new thread under Pakistan News headed ‘PM and CM’s key karname’
members can then list true stories from their area to assess how the govts are performing in centre and at provincial levels. i would like to add the following
CM Punjab
- a friend of mine from Lahore told me that SS went to Ichra Police station in Lahore (his usual ‘chappa’) of course without prior notice. local residents complained about the SHO’s behaviour. SS found there were number of citizens locked up in ‘thana’ illegaly………SS ORDERED SUSPENSION OF SHO AND LOCKED HIM UP IN THE CELLS IN SAME THANA!!! what could be a better way to put police (who we all know are brutal) on the right track!
- 6 senior officers from rawalpindi secondary schools were suspenended yesterday (Daily Khabrain) for leaking the exam papers
- all chors, badmash’s, dako etc have been told to stop their crimes with immediate effect otherwise ‘mein un ko nakhail daal doon ga’ -
- all pharmacies in punjad have been given 3 months notice to update their acts (eg fake medicines, used syrenges etc etc - which is a big curse in Pakistan) or they will be banned. All DCOs are on full alert to combat this or they will be suspended!
June 27th, 2008 at 9:44 am
I cant believe that why these brutal thugs named taliban burnt that PTDC motel in Malam jabba.. i remember that it was a beautiful place to spend vacations and many tourists goes to Malam Jabba ..and that Chair Lift was so nice and they also destroyed that…..
from last 3 years tourism is nill in swat.. who will go there when such a butchers are incharge of matters.. and local population of swat which is heavily dependent on tourism is suffering…..and ANP has one only one matter that how to change the name to Pakhtoon Khaw.. i think no they should change it to Pakhtoon Khawar …
June 27th, 2008 at 11:27 am
sometimes i think there cant be a better writer/analyst on pakistani politics than Ayaz Mir…this article proves it
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=120847
highlits below, but the whole article is worth the read
Understanding all too well the PML-N’s predicament, Asif Ali Zardari, the Prince Regent of this increasingly creaky dispensation, has played a tantalizing game, holding a glass of water (or is it vinegar?) to the PML-N’s parched lips and then withdrawing it at the last minute, always holding out the promise of a deal on the judges’ issue but never quite coming close to fulfilling it.
The Constitution says only a Muslim can be president. Too bad for Rana Bhagwandas although I think that in his conduct he has shown himself a better Muslim than most denizens of the Islamic Republic.
There were no Taliban in FATA prior to Sep 2001. Now they are very much in control. And the genie is not remaining confined to its place of birth. The Pakhtoon of our tribal belt has been historically hostile to outside interference. General Headquarters need to think hard whether any military option can succeed in our tribal areas as long as Pakistan remains an American ally or, as many Pakistanis tend to think, an American lackey
June 27th, 2008 at 3:51 pm
A very good article about the future of Pakistan.
Fractured polities
http://thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=120848
June 27th, 2008 at 4:18 pm
@Malek,,
AZ …” holding a glass of water (or is it vinegar?) to the PML-N’s parched lips and then withdrawing it at the last minute”
Why don’t NS realize that AZ will never allow him to drink anything..Why is NS still kneeling down at the doorsteps of AZ thinking next time he will get lucky. I guess the answer is to safeguard SS govt. Which according to you is doing a fabulous job by doing chappa on thana…Well lets see if it fixes anything.
June 27th, 2008 at 4:40 pm
@Malek
SS is knows to be a very good administrator. He improved punjab significantly when he was CM, and im sure he can do the same again.
As far as why NS is not breaking the coalition, I dont think it has anythig to do with losing the punjab govt. NS knows that if he breaks away, AZ will look towards pro-mush forces (even though AZ is himself pro mush). And this is what NS doesn’t want.
However, NS should definitely end it now. If he cant see whats going on, then im afraid he has totally lost it. Everyone, including media people, know that NS has changed from what he was 8 yrs back, He is in a revolutionary mood, and some leaders in his own party, and in the PPP, are trying to chain him down. If he wants to truly use the power of the people, he should kcik AZ, and even lose the punjab govt.
He should also not contest elections even if the SC rule sin his favor. This will show his firm stance against the PCo judges.
This way, NS will ensure that in the years to come, he will be an immensely popular leader, the most popular in fact, in pakistan
*sorry, I meant SS is known to be a good @dministrator
@Malek
SS is known to be a very good @dministrator. He improved punjab significantly when he was CM, and im sure he can do the same again.
As far as why NS is not breaking the coalition, I dont think it has anythig to do with losing the punjab govt. NS knows that if he breaks away, AZ will look towards pro-mush forces (even though AZ is himself pro mush). And this is what NS doesn’t want.
However, NS should definitely end it now. If he cant see whats going on, then im afraid he has totally lost it. Everyone, including media people, know that NS has changed from what he was 8 yrs back, He is in a revolutionary mood, and some leaders in his own party, and in the PPP, are trying to chain him down. If he wants to truly use the power of the people, he should kcik AZ, and even lose the punjab govt.
He should also not contest elections even if the SC rule sin his favor. This will show his firm stance against the PCo judges.
This way, NS will ensure that in the years to come, he will be an immensely popular leader, the most popular in fact, in pakistan
June 27th, 2008 at 5:18 pm
india is strangely missing…in the discourse. she needs to adapt to rapidly changing situation…or be prepared to face the same problems that pakistan faces. surely..kasmir and other bilateral problems, are trivial …in the context of the objectives of the second great game??
and why is china silent???