Ayaz Amir and a student from Jamia Hafza with Javed Chaudhry in fresh episode of Kal Tak.
July 5th, 2008 at 2:06 am
I think we have had enough of Musharaf. Impeachment alone is not enough for people like him.
July 5th, 2008 at 2:25 am
plz make this program available for free users. Every one should watch this.
July 5th, 2008 at 2:25 am
To all who think this operation was justified:
May Allah do HIS justice with you in this life and the life after.
AMEEN
July 5th, 2008 at 2:38 am
the 1st part of javed ch show is the best
July 5th, 2008 at 3:05 am
More imbecilic RETARDED monologue by this NITWIT!
What is even sadder than the bullcrap he spews is the fact that his melodramatic sh!t actually is taken seriously by quite a few Pakistani “educated” people (as will be evident from the attacks on me now)
July 5th, 2008 at 4:20 am
lol atleast you learn something from the ‘past’.
July 5th, 2008 at 4:27 am
Hi TK. I agree he is monologous and sometimes he is too fictitious but still many a times his comments are good.
I think you have essentially decided to hate JC. You may have some disliking for him which you cannot get rid of. I can understand it. Sometimes you cant like a guy whom you start disliking once. Probably you have started feeling like that towards JC. May be if you watch him without a predecided hatred, you may have a more critical view. Actually you are losing your ability to critically analyse his program just because of some sort of big disliking that you have. If you come out of it I am sure you will be able to like as well as dislike him more rationally. I can see you are always criticising him.
At times he is more fictional, I agree, but at the others he is good. However he is definitely bit monologous. Moreover if he does not use his hands while talking, it will be better for him.
However his comments are sometimes touching. Hahaha, do not lose temper my friend. Kidding.
Partly agree with you but you need to get rid of some chid that you have with JC.
July 5th, 2008 at 5:35 am
what about imran khan he is out of active politics by boycotting it.He was against the operation.This anology is absurd and bizarre.
There is food and oil crisis in the whole world.What does that have to do with this operation?
US as he claims was involved in the operation by giving dollars to Gen Musharraf.Is it still not the most powerful country.
taliban was against the operation,have they taken over Afghanistan back from NATO forces
I can raise so many questions on his weird and bizarre anology this so called intellectual is making.
July 5th, 2008 at 5:48 am
The lady is right on, the so called PRESIDENT MUSH is a ****ing liar!!!!!!! Forget about the anchor’s analogy, the overall analysis of the situation by the panel was right on!
July 5th, 2008 at 5:55 am
what a great start of porgram really …..i wish mushraf understand all this and inshallah we will see his future like Javed Chaudary said in start ….ALLAH ise ko Gharak karay ya faroon hai ise dunia kaa .
July 5th, 2008 at 6:22 am
i want to see mushraf die like a mad Dog INSHALLAH this is my wish . i dont care if i die soon after that but i wish i watch all that infront of my eyes AAAMEEN
July 5th, 2008 at 7:12 am
Some people do not like JC cz of his “different” story telling style. BUT let me tell u that story telling is one of the best way to understand and debate logic. In fact there are doctoral level courses in business administration (management) where this techniques is used for indepth analysis and critique of knowledge.
http://business.nmsu.edu/mgt/syllabi/2008/Spring/MGT 685/index.htm
http://cbae.nmsu.edu/~dboje/sto.html
So until YOU do something better than typing like a maniac and …….you have the right to disagree with JC but some has the right to agree with him too………
I would really doubt that any one will criticize JC cz of his opening remarks where he linked the Jamia Hafsa scenario to the current ongoing problems in Pakistan….. ALAS this is our dilemma and still no one is paying attention to the NeCon’s agenda for 2015 which was also recently mentioned by AQK.
We deserve all this and we are bound to be doomed….
One more thing ….. I would rather listen to this woman’s story than what Musharaff, Bush, Ijaz-ul-haq, Zardari, Nawaz, Qazi, Imran Altaf and FazlR has to say… WHY.. simple cz she is not a politician… so until u bring some logic.. stop typing..
July 5th, 2008 at 7:40 am
a bad version of dr. shahid masood….VERY BAD…
July 5th, 2008 at 10:16 am
Important is theme and message of the program that communicate to viewers.
We have “Teezabiat Khaiz Great intellectuals ” on this forum, having nothing to say on the message of program but criticize the anchor to divert the discussion on the irrelevant point.
Yun bhi “Kam Aamaiz” tha Mohsin wo es shahr ke logon main
Laikin meray samnay aakar aur bhi kuch “Anjan ” howa..
July 5th, 2008 at 10:24 am
I agree with saname, no one can be impressive all the times and JC is no exception. I believe that he does start the monologue that can go on in robotic fashion but still at times he is good and we can appreciate that.
July 5th, 2008 at 1:14 pm
So called liberal brothers didnt even mention a thing about LaL Mosque operation on which this program was based, instead talked about JC. Grow up!!! If you hate him watch some other program…for your records he was one of very few columnist who’s stance hasnt changed since 12th Oct 1999….Atleast he had more forsight then most of you B$hitters..
July 5th, 2008 at 1:55 pm
Good Programme. Dirty Mush and his allies have booked their spots in Dozagh after this Lal Masjid actions and Inshallah we will see a tragic end to their lives as well…
July 5th, 2008 at 2:28 pm
July 5th, 2008 at 5:28 pm
I am of firm believe that this operation was a blunder of self-imposed criminal, Musharraf. but I have some bad feeling about this lady also. I feel she was the mastermind of all the sad story.
She is a religeous scholar and she should have known, that Islam can not implemented by leading a group of baton-laden ladies going to different parts of Islamabad and spreading terror. She is supposed to read history.I mean, I cant expect this all from a religeous scholar.
July 5th, 2008 at 6:38 pm
i think media is just presenting one side of the story as they should have called atleast somebody defending it. did you notice that when he asked how many girls were there she has no clear answer.
i have one question only.
WHAT SORT OF MASJID IS THIS WHERE PEOPLE ARE CARRYING GUNS, KKs, ETC.
I AGREE ONLY ONETHING THAT EXCEESIVE FORCE WAS USED BUT FOR GOD SAKE PLZ DO NOT DEFEND PEOPLE IN A MOSQUE WITH GUNS.
July 5th, 2008 at 6:50 pm
All people who are supporting it they share their views with ALQAEDA. ask people lived in afghanistan, how are these people, trying to force the SHRIAH by closing down the CD shops, etc.
For God sake, we do not want Talibanisation in our country and these share all same views.
July 5th, 2008 at 7:36 pm
Spot on TK!! This bogus one-sided program is worse than Fox News! I am no fan of Mush or his policies–but how come JC does not once ask this woman how come she escaped safe and sound while all the little girls died? Why didn’t she force them to leave and spare their lives? Wasn’t it a power play on the part of these “maulvis” and their ninja accomplices??
And also, how come no questioning on what these lal masjid folks were up to in Islamabad prior to the operation! This show is absolute crap and an utter waste of time!
July 5th, 2008 at 10:44 pm
Javed Chaudhry, after watching your todays program and the way you concluded the program so nicely you really left strong impression on my mind which is un-scratchable in rest of my life.
Yes, it is true that we want to see the day of judgement on earth in near future for those who were responsible of this operation to kill hundreds of innocent students in Jamia Hafza / Laal Masjid Islamabad.
I have a strong believe that Allah is not going to spare the master mind of this operation and let him enjoy the life on earth any longer. The process of justise might have been started till this time when I am sharing these lines while typing for the viewers.
ALLAH KI RAH MAIN KHOON KHABI RAIGHAN NAHEEN GATAH , YEH HAM SABB KA AEMAN HAIN…….. INSHAH ALLAH.
Thank you Express News and Admn. pkpolitics for providing so nice and informatic Kal Tak dated July 04,2008 at your earliest for your regular and ordinary viewers like me on your web site.
July 5th, 2008 at 10:54 pm
@aik pakistani and people person
saday liberal fascist aur extremest liberils….
after sucking blood of innocent people, there is no end of their thurst….
July 5th, 2008 at 11:00 pm
It is very unfair that we even dont talk about the illegal actions of the jamia hafiza people.
I am not in favor of the action taken at all.I want to be clear about this.
Why did they abduct chinese engineer?Which islam teaches us that?
Why would they take over the public library?Is it according to shiarah law?
The anchor did not even touch upon these issues.He should have been asking the woman about the hands behind for provoking them for these actions.
I like the anchor but is he not unfair and unjust about this issue.Ihave read many columns of his about justice so why does he not begin the charity at home.
July 5th, 2008 at 11:30 pm
Hairaan huN dil ko ro’ooN keh peeTooN jigar ko maiN
maQdoor ho to saath rakhooN nauHah-gar ko maiN
…
apnay peh kar rahaa hooN Qiyaas ahl-e dahr kaa
samjhaa hooN dil-pazeer mataa’e hunar ko maiN
July 6th, 2008 at 3:13 am
I am shocked at the comments which have so far been put forth . Perhaps there is no hope for the people as long as the current set up is in place and that means not only Musharraf, Zardari but also Nawaz Shareef etc.
July 6th, 2008 at 4:52 am
may ALLAH help us… I dont know where are we heading.
July 6th, 2008 at 7:44 am
I really used to like javed chaudhry as a journalist but he has disappointed me big times. In one of his previous programs, he compared Taliban with amish people and now he says that all food crisis, fuel crisis and every other crises that pakistan faces today are due to Jamia Hafsa operation? Is he out of his mind?
And in my opinion this mohtarma, her husband and brother in law are responisble for the loss of lives of innocent children….
If these people want to have Nifaz-Islam in Pakistan, there is one political and social way. they should have educated people about what type of system they wanted in the country and should have convinced people if its merits. And if enough people want that type of system in the country, they should have it.
But they chose to implement their version of Islam by force by taking Law in their own hands and waging a “war” against Pakistan Govt. They surely chose the wrong path and got what they deserved.
July 6th, 2008 at 10:25 am
Ahh lal Masjid!!
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100439370&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080706
July 6th, 2008 at 11:18 am
I feel pity for the people who have got the courage to write in favour of this operation. Even if a group of murderers, rapists and criminals is confined in a building and are asking for pardon and safe package, no law can allow to bomb them without a fair trial. What to talk about young children and ladies.
This shows how hollow our culture has become from within. We have lost our direction as a nation and our values are totaly destroyed. It’s a source of great pain and grief to know that still we have people within our society who are ready to defend this henious crime of Musharraf.
May Allah save us from a bigger Azab as minor Azabs are already evident in the shape of our leaders and their self destroying policies.
July 6th, 2008 at 11:29 am
For the people who have shown their hatred for JC, i will say that they have got right to express their opinion, but do give credit to JC that he has his own independent opinion wether you like it or dislike it. He is among those few journalists of Pakistan who cannot be bought.
For me integrity is the greatest asset of a journalist and i salute any person who has courage to speak the truth in our fast deteriorating hypocrate society.
July 6th, 2008 at 1:56 pm
@ lal masjd supporters,
1. they broke the law repeatedly (even their ‘masjid’ is illegally built)
2. they refused to negotiate or surrender to the authorities for over 8 days
3. during those 8 days of ‘negotiations’ they took a continously aggressive stance
4. during the seige after abdul aziz was captured roughly 1200 ’students’ surrendered. So it was only the hardliners who decided to stick it out.
Yes excessive force was used but that was after they were given ample opportunity to surreder.
I concede the real fault of the government /agencies lies where they let the leadership of the mosque get too big for their boots prior to 2007.
But NO group should be allowed to use force to challenge the writ of the government in law enforcement. no matter how ‘divinely’ inspired they may be. THERE IS NO COMPULSION IN RELIGION
July 6th, 2008 at 2:36 pm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waco_Siege
July 6th, 2008 at 8:43 pm
@TK on July 5th, 2008 3:05 am
@kafka8 on July 5th, 2008 7:40 am
i totally disagree with u regarding ur comments about JC.He is one of the GREATEST JOURNALIST of pakistan.
2ndly could u guyz plz c behind ur dislike for the anchor into the SUBJECT under discussion.
LAL MASJID operation is almost the same as QILA JANGI operation.
To me MUSH is no different than GENERAL DOUSTAM.
you could find the documentry by NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC under the name CRITICAL MOMENT rise of taliban.
July 6th, 2008 at 8:47 pm
SORRY i put the wrong name.the documentry is called CRITICAL SITUATION,talbin uprising.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-YbP_k_CHU
July 7th, 2008 at 2:53 am
There couldn’t be two opinion that an action was definitely required to curb the activites of Lal Masjid’s students increasing opertations, however the issue wasn’t handled properly and excessive use of forces should have been avoided.
On a different note the claim by Mohtarma Ummay Hasaan regarding the killing of the 1st fauji (colonel) by his own colleagues exposes her very credibility and thus all her claims become questionable.
July 7th, 2008 at 2:55 am
Moreover the justification regarding the existence of Licensed Kalashinkovs for the protection of talibat doesn’t hold much gravity.
July 8th, 2008 at 11:32 am
My brothers who think that the Lal Masjid operation was necessary would also say that removing CJ was also necessary.
The problem is that we go with the events and our thinking and actions are not principled based. Any intrguing govt. can create such circumstances to influence public opinion in their favor. In case of Lal masjid, musharraf govt. did the same what americans did with Saddam Hussain. Where was capital police and all the inteligentia when so much weaponery was loaded in Lal Masjid? ofcourse it was done with their consent and in the end they cornered him and fulfilled their henoius designs.
The question is what the govt. achieved from this operation? if the aim of the govt was to achieve the following objectives, then i can call this operation successful.
1) This operation has just fueled the terrorism wave and will increase the number of suicide bombers.
2) Our commondos who were forced to take part in this operation have lost all the morality which is so necessary for a good soldier.
3) By exagerating and dramatising the wrongs on the part of a few individuals, govt. has earned bad name for the whole society due to which overseas Pakistanis are facing a lot of problems.
July 8th, 2008 at 12:01 pm
One wrong doesn’t justify another wrong. Govt. shall treat it’s citizens as children. The parents of a problematic child will never bomb their child rather they will try to find out the roots and causes of his behavioral disorder.
Before musharraf, such things were unwitnessed in our society. The blame clearly goes to the think tanks and policy makers of musharraf regime.
July 8th, 2008 at 3:08 pm
@Navaid
Before debunking the theory that the Army colonel was killed by his own comrades, maybe it would be worthwhile for you to talk about it with some of the realtives of the colonel who not only support the theory but claim that it was done as he had refused to attack the mosque…. I was not there so can not be sure about what happened but I have heard this from many ‘close’ sources….
As for guns in mosque, Abdul Rasheed’s father, Maulvi Abdullah was murdered in Lal Masjid by terrorists some years back so maybe that prompted them to keep some klashnikovs at the mosque….
July 9th, 2008 at 3:56 pm
When the lady started with a comparison to Karbala, I knew another truck load of horse manure will be unloaded on the citizens.
July 9th, 2008 at 4:52 pm
It should not be the role of the media to exalt the misguided and the brain dead into heroes and innocent victims.
This only goes to justify more suicide bombings, etc.
The govt. may have made some tactical mistakes. But, tv programs and journalists who exploit the incident to gain political advantage and serve their anti-Musharraf agenda are encouraging and abetting the terrorists..