Musharraf Joins Dr. Shahid Masoods Dinner

A dinner hosted by a TV Producer in Honor of PTV’s Chairman & MD Dr. Shahid Masood was joined by Musharraf in Karachi, as per Daily Jang.

Link to Daily Jang Article

38 Comments »

really dissapointed with the dr

2. waqasghouri Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 3:53 pm

@ umaran

i m deeply disappointed too
    but i realized k “her insan ki koi na koi keemat hoti hai”
    his package is 700,000 300,000. (basic allowances)
    5 year contract.

6,000,000. all in all. …….sastay bik gaaye Dr. Sahab.

well for now i cannot say anything about him as i havnt seen him speaking on PTV, but if he going to change his way of doing the programme that is by stopping to point out the mistakes by the government than obviously it will amount to taking a bribe in the form of this job.

this is the time for him to prove that all the Pakistani are not for sale some have got conscience as well, so it is high time for him to prove if he will fail to prove than it will b a big damage to the credibility of media personels so i think he just need to remember that he has got big responsibility to shoulder.

4. revolution Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 4:56 pm

What’s the big deal, the dinner was hosted by a producer, not by Dr. Shahid Masood. I dont know why people are making such a big deal out of this job change.

YOU, BRUTUS.

After all the emotional drama you created for Lal masjid, your fake religious documentaries, hypocritical stance on being pro-public and never condemning NRO as it benefitted your Godfather Zardari, you have finally shown your true colours. You are a loser, just wait till you find out.

6. pak.nukes Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 6:32 pm

Mushy’s entery wasn’t ‘achanak’ it was well planned with Abdullah Qadwani the head of the showbiz girls suppliers is mushy’s p1mp and Shahid Masood is completely sold out stuff. They wanted to make it look like ‘achanak’ . Did we not know Shahid masood’s closeness with the establishment? Its an open secret now. The Zia ul haq of our era Mr.10% Zardari has his blessings on this. Establishments new gudha who looks exactly like zia ul haq just went to europe on a family reunion holiday on government expense. zardari get a life man, BTW where is his walking stick? biwi key murtay hi jawani aur sehat dono wapis a gaye?

7. zahidbinmustafa Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 6:44 pm

@pak.nukes on July 7th, 2008 6:32 pm

I am toally agree with you. It was not “achanak” entry of bloddy mush. I was positive before this event but now I am sure Dr has lost his credibility in his viewers. He played with nation’s emotions by showing himself a true nationalist personality, but he was not , definitely he was not.

8. shafiqahmed Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 7:34 pm

Wasn’t Dr SM flying one time on the same plane, and now sailing in the same boat ?

Another COINCIDENCE (?): Filed under News, July 5, 2008

“Sole Crusade on Corruption; Beginning of the End of Corruption or Another End of the Beginner?” … Mr Bhatti initiated a cleaning up system against corruption, but had to resign abruptly, may be he did not FIT in the corrupt system …

Does honesty pay on this Earth, or one must wait for the REWARDS on the day of Judgement?

Only God knows, what ‘Rewards’ will the killers of innocent people in the markets and streets get in the end …

9. gandapur71 Says:
    July 7th, 2008 at 9:15 pm

I am surprised too. If he has done this, then shame on him.
    by the way how u break down the package ?????? (waqasghouri )

10. comment-top comment-bottom
  11. comment-top comment-bottom

I don’t know what hes gonna do in PTV, but why we are blaming him?
    We hailed the Q-leguers joining of PMLN just before election that its good fo democracy.
    He might bring some tushans from private talk channel shows to PTV. And it will reach a larger audience.

Why we block the entry of well-reputed people to ill-reputed institutions?

Do we fear that the instituion would turn him to a bad guy? Then who will turn the institutions in right direction.

13. khawar77 Says:
    July 8th, 2008 at 4:33 am

I am not sure why he did not go back to surgery, I think there is some black holes, He turn out to be MQM bhayya and he betrayed whole nation.
    Shame on you SM, I myself feel shame that you belong to my physician brotherhood.

14. ehsankhan Says:
    July 8th, 2008 at 4:38 am

what a shame…. who can we trust, is there any SOB who can be trusted in this country. I am really hurt & disgusted to hear the news. I still can’t believe this.

unbelievable dr Shahid masood,i had a great respect for this man but,………………………….i have no words

Dr shahid’s admirers look very disturbed after his joining to a govt agency and specaily under the nose of zardari’s regime.But we have to give him chance for his same actions that had made him popular in general public.Mussarf has so much degraded his standard that in first time he has seen to join public gathering without invitation and without creating any mess in security related problem.MQM is giving him full backup and that it is qyuite obvious in this visit when even His party PMLn is not owing him any more.
    One can also say that army mafia is trying his best to restore his lost honour and tried to degrade his true opponents in this way.Dr shahid if some how sold his spirit for just MD ptv Post then we would all say that he made his price very low in present scenario but first we have to wait for his actions.

17. revolution Says:
    July 8th, 2008 at 1:50 pm

this is a problem with some people, in fact most people. Everyone has his own hypothesis, without proof, without actually waiting to see what will happen.

yes, I am also shocked by this news, specially coz im a big fan of Dr. SM. But may be, just may be, this move by the govt. is a step in the right direction, that is, to present an independent and more efficient PTV to the people.

So, no matter what anyone says, I will still wait to see what he does as the chairman of PTV, and whether he has actually sold out to zardari or not.

“DawkTurr” Shahid Masood is following his own advice:

apnay aur apnay girdo-navah kay logooN kaa khayaak rakhiyay gaa!

P.S. to all DawkTurr fans, I got a few bridges in madison county I want to sell, please contact me via email so I can transfer 20 million dollars into your accounts (all y’all!).

19. freezingfire Says:
    July 8th, 2008 at 3:33 pm

This is a disgrace, the engulfment of honesty and integrity by a complete wool of fools. Never again am I ever going to deposit my trust in an anchor ever ever again. How much did I trust this person? Ha! Look, I stand staring at myself in shame. For all of those arguments that I ended up being involved in because of his revelations in his program. He was a role model, superior then any of his predecessors, and exemplary for all his successors.

Ha! Lo and Behold, here comes another sold commodity. Trust no one. Personally, I felt his was the silver lining in this nation full of mysterious stories.

I wonder why I feel more supportive of Musharaf at this stage, maybe because he has principles that he sticks with? Better know the devil then the angel you dont know.

Mr. Shahid Masood, chairman and MD of PTV, no amount of justification can rectify this. Explain me this conflict of interest? 10laks plus from the public exchequer and hungry for more in the form of percentage profits of PTV, wah!, is this the modesty you preached?

Shame on me for puting my trust in you.

people people people………. Just wait for his first appearance. Believe me i am holding myself back as well. May be this move of Gov/Mush/Zardari cost themselves. It will be clear from his first ‘Najziye and yabseray’.

21. taimurdar Says:
    July 8th, 2008 at 11:27 pm

LOL @ TK, hahahah good one!

I don’t understand this move by the surgeon. In all his episodes of Meray Mutabiq, he criticized Musharraf SO BAD and invited people to further degrade his personality but now standing shoulder by shoulder with the same crook? If this is not hypocrisy, then I don’t know what is!!!!!!

kia dr,,,,, bohat sastay bikay ho….itnay paisay tow apnay chahnay waloon say mang letay ,30 min main jamah ho jatay…………………..itnay logoon ka trust tow na khatam hota…..i used to be so proud of you that you did you mbbs from the same college as me and always used to tell my husb abt it…today i am just ashamed dr just ashamed……………….

23. Aqeel khan Says:
    July 9th, 2008 at 2:58 am

I just wonder that all Dr shaib told to the veiwers on so called “Meray Mutabiq” were absolute bluff….Did he really arrange that programme to make people really fool?……I still can’t believe on my eyes when I see him standing shoulder to shoulder to a person whom he pretended to hate the most….Doctor just shame on you!

24. Riddle 792 Says:
    July 9th, 2008 at 3:20 am

Some people dont like this but its true “Stop Sketching Gods Out of Ordinary People”

Did any 1 bother to investigate that why “Aitizaz is in USA enjoying the kool weather away from burning hot weather of Pakistan”

ALAS lawyers movement is dead only “Kurd” is left.

http://statesman.com.pk/pictures/Pix07-08.jpg

Well i dont think why people are making so much hue and cry, nothing called itching colon in it. If someone comes in the same party where you are invited, whats harm in that. Guy i tell you, people has already started remembering the last era for good one as compared to this for whats happening in this country. Dr. Shahid absolutely did good one by shutting one noise in so much polluted environment. This is the time to calm down and give a fair chance to current people for atleast 1 year to see the direction. Its not a play to plead for change right after 3 months. For some good reasons give the credit to moshe as well with labeled good.

26. 90degrees Says:
    July 9th, 2008 at 7:04 am

@ shaz
    The point is not why he is not speaking against the govt anymore or that we dont think this govt should stay for another 5 years.

The point in discussion about Dr. Shahid Masood. He was given a very prestigious position of respect by the public as the most outspoken journalist. Now he didn’t even give a shit about this respect from the public and went for the government position.

I am not saying that it is wrong to go from company(ARY) to another company(GEO) for better position and salary. It is good and healthy and ok. But in this case we know what PTV. It is the state’s loudpeaker. Usually those journalist are chosen for this position who agree with govt. PPP would have chosen staunch supporters of the Bhuttos and Zardari for this position. In this case such a person would be taken who would also have a soft corner for Musharraf because he is the President too. We all know how much Musharraf has openly talken against Dr. Shahid Masood. The question is that is Dr. Shahid Masood is a staunch supporter of PPP? The question is that does Dr. Sahab have a soft corner for Msuharraf? We all know how much he has constantly spoken against haqqani (Pakistani US Ambassador), how much he criticized Zardari and went against Musharraf!!! What he has done is an ultimate example of Yellow Journalism.

You tell me would Zardari, Rashid Qureshi or Sherry Rehman allow Dr. Sahib do the same investigative journalism he did before ??? No! He was going into areas where we should have gone before like corruption in Steel Mills and etc.
    Journalism is an honest profession. It is not a business or way of making money. You dont enter journalism to do that. If he wanted to join media and make money he should open his own channels. After he so openly lambasted
    Musharraf in the interview with General Gulzar Kyani, I wanted to see Musharraf be tried and sitting in jail. Dr. Sahab forgot it all.

I am not saying that it is wrong to support Musharraf or PPP but there are some standards one sets for oneself. However, I for one would allow someone flexibility to change one’s views. Ok now if he chosen the otherside he should stick to it!

Basically this guy is pretty unpredictable! I don’t if he would loose the viewership. If you would ask me to bet it on it, then I would say that I bet he wouldn’t loose viewership. Why ? Because he would keep on bringing programs where he lambasts one or the other and changes his stances. Today he is with PPP tomorrow he might be with Naawaz and then with another party and then with PPP again JUST TO GET HIS SHOW GOING!
    ATLEAST THIS IS NOT JOURNALISM!

Does anyone remember him talking almost teared and emotional about working in the hospital around poor people who could not afford to pay and wondered how some people had so much and some nothing. Well mister doctor sahib, you seem to be running for the same rich and elite class that had enough to waste and not think twice about the poor. Its certainly not wrong to go after money but when you talk the talk, you should also walk the walk, what you did was hypocracy.
    Beginning and Ending of Merey Mutabiq always had a pure message but you seem to not follow it yourself.Oh, also for those who think you might be seeing him air on PTV soon, I doubt it, he’s a freaken MD/whatever, I dont think he will be coming on TV as in past, now he’ll be the person calling the shots.

28. Asad Aman Says:
    July 9th, 2008 at 2:48 pm

Well I think the guy was very business minded from the start. First he made a documentary called The Hidden Truth, which was an excllent piece of plagiarism. The research was copied from Harun Yahya and other scholars.

I think he was more of an actor than a journalist. I still remember the way he ridiculed the ‘lafafa journalists.’ And now only a month after this he has himself become one.

Honestly, people like him make me feel ashamed of being a Pakistani.

29. naveed406 Says:
    July 9th, 2008 at 8:43 pm

her aik kaam ka aik natija nikalta or inshallah is ka bhi aik natija nikley ga as far as how it has effected me that i am deeply upset and disappointed but i might not be the only one it has effected millions of viewers who used to watch his programs and i have got a strong believe that what goes around what comes around not only just yourself some times it fires back on to the people you love the most mean your love ones i hope he relises after all he didnt not had that broad vision the big challege for him is that i am sure he knows he has upseted millions of people now the challenge would be how long can he live with this.some people want the reward in this world and some pray to have it here after

I am disappointed too,

he cannot remain the same Dr. who is famous for bringing truth forward and picking up mistakes of others. I don’t know how he will justify his position, but guys, this is our luck that we cannot have sincere people who only take care of Pakistani nation. sorry for scattered thoughts, but it was really a shock for most of us. But my belief is that apart from all such ugly characters and conspiracies of USA.Israel and India ” is one of God’s blessing and He will take care of it.

Inshahallah

By placing himself on Zardari’s payroll, he has committed preofessional suicide. He has no credibiltiy left. He has joined the ranks of other journalists opportunists, aiming for high office. eg hussein haqqani, mushahid husseing, maliha lodhi etc,, except that unlike these, he had a choice. He had much more power as an independent journalist in these days of satellite TV.

Bottom line is that MQM power is in action!!!
    Kudwai is a known supporter of a MQM!

33. ataraxis6 Says:
    July 10th, 2008 at 5:32 pm

Admin, can you please start a poll to find out if people agree with Dr. SM’s decision to accept position at PTV.

I really dnt have wordz to express my grief with.anywayz i wish if its just a bad dream and this is not true!!!you hurt our sentiments

35. aikaurpakistani Says:
    July 12th, 2008 at 6:12 am

he has definitely spelled the end of his popularity
    i feel heartbroken
    guys like him are always there, sell-outs, they have a price
    i was a hardcore fan of Dr SM, but i agree, he was sensationalizer, he always painted a bleak picture, and even his predictions were wrong. e.g. he prediced that BB will never return to Pakistan.

i will do a rarity by thanking mush for reminding us that journalists have a very large number of of sell-outs amongst them. his exposure was much needed to remind us that GEO was playing into mush’s hands in beginning and celebrating end of nawaz’s rule.

for future: i think PPPP coalition is going to come down with a crash pretty soon, along with mush. (mere munh main khaak) kayani will impost a martial law, remove/hang all these current players. and things will continue on a martial law way.

36. abdullahtahir Says:
    July 19th, 2008 at 2:34 am

I gonna die……. after seeing this bloody picture!!!!
    Dr. SHHID is standing next to Busharif………….. ya Allah rahim kar hum par…i dont know what was our sins that You r giving us such punishments??
    …… now Dr. will give stupid excuses… that Busharraf came suddenly!
    Dr. might walked out from such a gathering!!!!!!!
    shame on u….
    now i realise that why that senator of U.S.A. said that Pakistanis can sell their mothers for money….
    ….O.K. for the time been we accept that Busharraf came suddenly….”BUT WHO FORCED U TO TAKE BLOODY PICTURE WITH THAT RAS…..”.
    again shame on you……….100,000 times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

37. abdullahtahir Says:
    July 19th, 2008 at 2:37 am

Dr. u hurt us…..
    u played with out emotions….

I AGREE ALL OF MY FRIENDS WHO ARE SHOCKED , but I dont know why Dr. sm is silent, our past hero DR. SM pls came out from silent and tell us WHY HAD U DONE THIS , can u read the peoples how much they loved u.

I personnaly dont think Dr.SM has gone for money. Oh dr. what u want or u had joined GUNND( as mushahid said in a progrrame and i am laughing where he is now and where he was in biggest GUNND)

we all want DR.SM tell us, what u upto, if u wouldnt come with ur point of view, then we will never trust anyone.