Nawaz Sharif Luncheon at London

PMLN supporters host lunch at London for Nawaz Sharif. Speakers include Lord Nazir , British MP  Muhammad Sarwar, and PMLN members including Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, Chaudhry Nisar and Nawaz Sharif.

91 Comments »

Nearly all heavy weight Pakistani politicians engaged in such activities in the past also, whether in London, Washington,etc.I think one reason MAYBE that apart from appealing to the sentiments of Pakistanis living & working abroad, IT MAYBE, to appeal to the Foreign gallery, especially the British political leaders, as they have always acted as ‘ MY BAAP ‘ for the reason that after ruling us for over 200 years, they influenced our establishment / kingmakers, to make a ‘ right choice. ‘

It is worthwhile asking the senior leaders of PML ( N ) such a question, & obtaining their answers, while at the LUNCH in London, or later in Pakistan’
    as to what was the necessity of hosting such a LUNCH in London, at this point in time ?

Reinstatement of Judiciary, if not in 2008 then in 2009, don’t worry we are on top of it.

3. ataraxis6 Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 4:20 am

I have heard the weather in London is very pleasant at this time of the year.

4. Jamshed Khan Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 4:39 am

Someone can correct me if I ‘m wrong, but Mr Nawaz Sharif is not a national leader and he never proved to be one. He is like sounds like a regional leader of Lahore city. He is good in playing with the emotions of Punjab.

My pathan brother i am from lahore and from N.S home town where they all brought up , i am not N.S fan as far as i know He and His party thinks for whole country and if any one thinks for particular city or province then let me tell you he/she wont be our leader any more in near future and neigther one deserves to be.

6. ataraxis6 Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 4:58 am

Now that Sher-e-Punjab has been “neutered” by Asif Zardari, he is free to roam around, arrange press conferences, make speeches, host lunches… etc. etc. All words an no action, not because he does not want to, but because he has been neutralized.

7. DilbarJani Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 5:09 am

London ka mausam suhana hai
    aur Dubai ka bahut mastana hai

Like I have said many times:

PPP is the new PML-Q
    PLM-N is the MMA

8. TruthTeller20 Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 5:29 am

@ataraxis6

You are right. They all are outside Pakistan. Why?

@Jamshed Khan
    Agree but who is the national leader in Pakistan. Zardari is only sindhi leader, Asfndar is only pakhtoon leader, altaf qatil claims to be a leader of urdu speaking and so on….
    Even in the past Benazir used to play sindh card when required and her focus was always more on Sindh so that is a normal thing in Paksitan that every politician is more popular in his native city/province.

10. Ranababarkhan Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 5:44 am

Nawas Sharif has always been a nationalist and in the recent past he has proved that he it the man who speaks for nation and who can take them forward. There is no dichotomy in what he says. Who leaves 15 ministries after 8 years agonising struggle? I really want him to get us rid of curses like Pervez Musharaff and Zardari. 84% called Mr. sharif the most popular leader in Pakistan at the moment in a recent poll and that poll was not conducted in Punjab only. He is symbol of federation at the moment. He has made few mistakes like many others but he has redeemed himself so well. Lets just forget who he is, lets be him in what he wants and I am quiet sure he is one who is striking gold at moment .
    Thanks!

Same old speech and third rate words with Mush bashing. What is his economic plan for poor???NOTHING but just same shalow wordings. He can not do any thing without Zardari against whom he made allegations. Confrontational who has been at odds with 2 Presidents, 2CJs, and 2COAS, as if he is right rest are wrong. Mr. Sharif is nothing without PPP.

@ Jamshed Khan …. you raised the point which even the worst enemies of NS never did. Since he became PM for the first time in 1990 he has never uttered a single word about his background. Infact he is the biggest nationalist leader in the last 3 decades in Pakistan. Even Benazir so many times mentioned her Sindhi background whenver she thought would benefit her (watch her interview a day before arriving in Pakistan)

For you probably Altaf Hussain would be the national leader … lol

@usman55….. I appreciate you tried to prove that NS never said about pakistan. BUT, shouldn’t you be more polite in what you say…. he had( or may be still has) a concern, therefore he wanted to clafiry it. please see his post again, he said “correct me if i am wrong….”.. Even if he had not, why should we start associating somebody with some group just if their differ from your fav. leader. Your posted would be great and more responsible and mature if the first and last lines were not there :)… Hope you don’t mind and behave like
    a mature man.

Let me tell you that NS and Imran khan are my favourite but let me assure you i am not a blind follower,,, I do have the right to point out if they do somethign wrong rather then trying to justfy whatever they do or say… like many in PPP are trying to do….

@everyone…. I am a a greate supporter of Shahbaz sharif and he is administravely doing very well i guess,,,, but why did he say yesterday that no martial law was ever imposed by any general from punjab? what did he imply?

and WHY is our beloved leader NS staying him out of the country at this time FOR WHATEVER REASON. His wife may be ill (may Allah give her good health) but as per my understanding (may be i am wrong, so correct me but in politly :P) a leaders having mandate of people is above those personal things.. (i am not saying that he should not go there or take care of his wife) but I belive he should be back to do something for the sufferings of the nation. Otherwise, his supporters like me may start believing the media reports that he is forced to live there on the advise of saudi arabia.

@usman55 on July 16th, 2008 6:05 am

That wouldn’t be wise either. You will not find many politicians - if any of significance- who play the Punjabi card. Being a Punjabi brings many restraints since it is the biggest province in population and richest in many other ways. Punjabi’s are quite visible all over Pakistan due to their big numbers and if they also start to play the “Punjabi” card then that would only accelerate the disintegration of Pakistan……BUT what politicians in general are very short of is that they don’t have the capability to take a principled stand. If they ever take one then they willingly let them “persuade” to change course….Sadly it also includes NS…..Personally I hope that people like Kh. Saad can take control of the party (through democratic elections in the party). He seems like a man, who can stand the pressure in critical situations and is not ready to make “deals” on essential issues.

Why Nawaz Sharif does not have guts to blame Zardari when he is in Pakistan, infront of Geo? All their conscience becomes alive on dinner tables in London, when they go back, they walk hand in hand like fags, sit in drawing rooms and smile like cheap bawds!

One relaxes every evening in a spa with a glass of scotch in Dubai, giving damn to party decisions and government shett , he is a real debauchee we know that. The other is a Nehari and Gosht freak, he delivers same bollshettt in 20 mins infront of the mic and rushes to the dinning table…WTF!

Where is the leadership? Are we going to be governed by Mulla Fazlula or Richard Boucher?

@kakajatt

“Where is the leadership? Are we going to be governed by Mulla Fazlula or Richard Boucher?”

You are saying something with substance…..I think Richard Boucher is more “suitable” to lead PPPagans since he is more frequently in Pakistan than AZ :-(

are we suppose to wait for 48 hours or 96 elongated hours? At least that is what i can conceive from the tomb of disrupted ‘off the record’ july 10th.

PPP and MNL both are playing the same game one is in power and other sporting becaus they did deal with eachother for there intrest and they are making made to other people……..We as a nation look aulterna for that then we cane healp Pakistan. Today i am spoter of MNL live my party and looking for aulternat becaus i want to healp pakistan and i thing we can do this and i thing it is time to decied not give your bleind sport to PPP MNL MQM Open your meind and eyes ????????????

I think the biggest problem of our country is “Jahalat” and every leader plays the cards whether it is:

1. Punjab Card
    2. Sindhi Card
    3. Pakhtoon Khuwa Card
    4. Jihaad Card
    5. Muhajir Mazloom Card
    6. Baloch Mazloom Card

New Card bi agaya hai ab to

7. BB ki Shahadat Card

All these cards will be effective until we get educated… We are all responsible for making these cards work when we get emotional and own these leaders much more than our problems.

@mediamaven: agreed on the education thing, but don’t you think our enemies know this as well? this is precisely why they disrupt the three main pillars of our society (any society actually) : Education, Democracy, Judicial system

They did this by infecting our burueacracy, Military and Civil both with corruption. There is always some tendencies for corruptions, but education and a negative feedback system (grass roots democratic structures: Union Councils, municipalities, upto NA) tempers and corrects for it. In our case, all these -ve feedback systems are rendered useless due to corruption.

the challenge is: How do you sneak awareness past the sentries that are watching your every move in a subjugated society such as ours. Media is doing something like this for now, but very soon it will also be co-opted.

Then what?

21. USMAN SHEIKH Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 11:45 am

premium member ship is quite cheap now….only 2.50 per month and for students its only 1.50 per mointh

22. inam ul haq Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 12:04 pm

haha good saying about Sheeda Tali

23. killorginpk Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 1:40 pm

Sorry to say but we re Begairet from top to buttom.Our Ruler leaders are totally confused because of NRO and they cant make strong decision .Now we need those ppl in Government who re not free under NRO so that they can talk to america straight forword and make good decisions incl president case n judges case without any pressure.let hope for better future of Pakistan …….

24. KhalidMahmood Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 2:40 pm

What type of stupid peoples are representing as MP in british…..Shame

Lunch or Dinner in London by Mr. Nawaz Sharif

Where this money coming from? some one ask Mr. Sharif. Why an ordinary man become millionair in short time? as these leaders become billionair. People are in difficult situationin Pakistan, without food, elecatricity and other essential goods, these leaders are having picnic in London Dubai. Government Treasury is being looted by these leaders.

It is true that Mr. Nawaz Sharif is a regional leader, that is Pubjab. In last election in 1990s his slogan was “Jaag Pubjabi Jaad”.

It is also true the most of our leaders are regional. The best solution is to create more provinces about 13, Other provinces always have complain about Pubjab being the largest province and controlling the national assembly. The example for this is Kala Bagh Dam which is opposed by
    Sindh and Frontier.

Otherwise, we have witnessed the creation of Bangladesh,

26. KhalidMahmood Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 2:52 pm

PML ( N) just waiting and preparing for new election with this hope that they will win a big majority.
    They are just fooling naive people of Pakistan.What are the doing here in London,they are in Govt. , they should give this speech in Pakistan and face the problems there.

Mian sahib is a good person, he should come back. Next government will be Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan.

I supported NS for his stance on judges issue. But with every day passing - it is clear that it was just a ‘political’ ploy. NS and his bro Shahbaz are there to protect only Punjab and Zardari led gov’t!

NS has not learned any leasons and still ‘crying wolf’ on judges. Nobody believes in him anymore! If he is honest then he should sit on the oppostion benches!

29. KhalidMahmood Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 3:13 pm

Parliament is free and Nawaz Shareef has more than 90 seats in Parliament,he should raise this all points in Parliament.
    Why is he talking here,only to fool naive People.

30. ninetykman Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 3:20 pm

NS and PML(N) has really disappointed. Instead of initiating a mass contact campaign with the people and telling them PML(N) is fighting for their rights, its leader are now sitting in the comforts of London.

All these words but no action. But lets not jump the gun here. NS is a shrewd population and he knows the pulse of the nation.

So I am willing to give him some more time.

@syed1508 on July 16th, 2008 2:43 pm
    What is your opinion Mr 10% , zaradari? Will you justify his stay in dubai? Will you justify YRG visit to Dubai which cost 10 million of nation , only for one day?
    Read carefully it:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=124093

I am not in favor of self-exile of pakistani leaders, NS, AS and IK, but we should condemn this issue at large. These leaders doing shiittttt (nothing more) while sitting in cool and pleasent environment outside the country.

I had given up all the hopes but hoping against all odds returned to PK Politics to find some hope… but even after elected government is in power the matters have not taken a step further…. Feels like the clock has been stopped….only thing that is working is humidity and prices both are on the rise…..Cansome one tell that what was the point in hosting this lunch? could ‘nt this all wait till NS comes back to Pakistan…

33. gandapur71 Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 4:10 pm

I am disappointed too when he said judges in 2008, if ont then 2009 if not then goes on. 2dnly I dont know what he is doing in london, he has daughters who can take care of his wife, what the f he is doing there. he should better go back and take a serious stand.

what a boring speech of NS, full of lies and centered to himself.

35. shafiqahmed Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 6:18 pm

SAVIOR of Pakistan? Where is he?

Ch. Nisar says, NS doesn’t want PM-Ship. and Mr. Sarwar says next PM

The ’savior’ says:

1.”We want Parliament to decide FATA Policy!”

2. “We want to SAVE Pakistan, not save our Rule in Punjab!”

3. Only BIG TALKS can’t SAVE Pakistan.

- Pakistan needs a REAL DIWANA SAVIOR, who is a like a DARWISH,
    - Not the one who Lives in Dubai,
    - Not the one who Dines in London
    — from the wealth taken from poor Pakistanis,
    - who are working hard, but dying of Hunger.

4. Pakistan needs a REAL ‘DIWANA’ SAVIOR,

- who MARCHES FORWARD and does not wait to tell the public
    - ” I will Save pakistan
    - Only if Mush is gone
    - Only if judges are reinstated (In his heart he meant IC)

6. What is the DIWANA SAVIOR afraid of ?
    — Mr Jaghra says,
    “Lagaa ASA Musa ka aur Bhagaa dey Firoani Daur ko ”

— Or, has the SAVIOR still far from REACHING the Darja of DIWANGI ?

- The Darja is reached in Ghare Hira, not in Hotels of London …

*** ONLY ALLAH is the SAVIOR of Pakistan’s and Pakistanis !!!

— But all others are just DIWANE, playing politics !

36. ninetykman Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 6:21 pm

Where is IK these days, is he also enjoying LONDON.

Shame on all Pakistani leaders.

37. Claremont Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 6:38 pm

Nawaz Luncheon in London.It is unbeleiveble. Paistan is in adire state and cannot live without being away from his now we can say home in London. I plead to thePakistanis tell him to stay with his other collegues in London please do not come back for the sake of Pakistan. Wake up the patriots open your eye keep the subservients of the British in exile.We do not need them.

Afghans keep you hands off Pakistan- we will throw you back to the stone age if you ever dared to invade Pakhtoonistan.
    Get rid od talibans. Get rid of th Madrassas operated by Taliban-The Evil.
    Long Live Pakistan and the True Nationals of Pakistan.

yeah..claremont and while we are at it …lets get rid of mqm too…!! oh and the military jurnails also!!!

Altaf Kuttaa hai hai!

Why is altaf kaTTa not going back to Pakistan? Why is he being protected by British Intelligence? Why Moshe Kutyaan talking like a mafia ghuNDaa?? with cigar in hand?

anyone know how much his favorite cigar costs? Multiply 100 x 70 = Rs. 7000

YESSIR! the Cohiba Cigar that moshe was smoking with Mr. Israt-ul-ibad and that kutia Shaid Masood beside him

MOSHE”S ONE CIGAR COSTS MORE THAN what a Pakistani Fauji Jawan Makes IN ONE MONTH?

Who is paying for lakh rupees worth of cigars Moshe smokes every week?

Any bhayya FOKKERS ever complain about that? How about you go back to your terror dens and burn some more lawyers you stupid morons!

41. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Everyone who defends ALtaf Hussain is a moron, and a traitor. I say hang all supporters of Altaf with him

42. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Actually, hang all supporters of mush along with mush too.

43. KhalidMahmood Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:23 pm

@revolution
    Hang is not a solution for anything.People hanged one Bhuttu now there are alot of Bhuttus.That is why Musharraf did not hanged Nawaz when he got very good chance in 2000,and about your idea that hang all supporters of Altaf Hussain is like a child wish.How old are you revolution?
    You know Altaf Hussain got more than 2.5 millions votes and supporters should be more than this.
    This is not possible what you are dreaming about Altaf Hussain,s ssupporters.
    If everyone will hang supporters of others then who will remain in Pakistan?

@KhalidMahmood on July 16th, 2008 8:23 pm

Hai Allah geeeeee…kia dard utthaa hai

45. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:30 pm

@KhalidMahmood

Man, are you kidding? Of course you cant hang a party’s supporters. The comment was just a depiction of anger. Learn to understand such comments.

As for hanging Altaf, if he is tried, and proven guilty, then hang him. Who cares what people make out of him. Guilty must be punished.

Now, how old are you khalid?

@ KhalidMahmood

r u a MQM supporter? i just wonder why MQM supporters are shy to accept their affiliation with Altaf and MQM? and they always hide under names like….Khan, or ..Lahori or …sindhi etc??

Why this hypocracy??
    and i think any one can object to Nawaz sharif /IK or zardari being in London/Dubai………..but not the Altaf Mafia as their leader is sitting in London for years. Why not they bring Altaf KatTA to pakistan?

47. usman khan Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:38 pm

donot say anybody wrong of guilty i mean any leader. all party leaders have humiliated and misused pakistan money and nation several times.but our public does not understand nothing and again vote the same stupid, behooda, begart parties.´

our media has done a great job in this context, but even so some of our public is still blind, careless from thier family,s future and thier ownself. the example of ur nation is like that, BHENS KE AAGE BEEN BAJANE WALI BAT HE. media,, is tired to tell and teach public but our public does not want to learn like our polititions, leaders,

may god bless, ppp pmln jui anp mqm q league and all leading leadres of these parties napak army generals,, accept IMRAN KHAN with the depth part of the HELL ( jahannam )

48. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:39 pm

@Gm

come on GM, its not a hard question to answer. Why do you think Altaf supporters dont come out of the closet?

49. ataraxis6 Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:49 pm

First it was it was Zardari who disappointed us and now it looks like NS will do the same.

@GM
    I am studying behaviours of Altaf kalia’s supporters, i have a couple of bhiya loogs as lab rats, experiments are on track, findings will be available for review.

Regarding
    “r u a MQM supporter? i just wonder why MQM supporters are shy to accept their affiliation with Altaf and MQM? and they always hide under names like….Khan, or ..Lahori or …sindhi etc??”

Your findings are 100% accurate, not joking, I have verifed this..

51. bechari-awam Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:49 pm

For all of those objecting on leaders sitting outside the country. How many of you are in the country anyways. You bunch of hyp0crates sitting in your villas abroad and whining about the state of the country. How are you different than the politicians.

It is very surprising that we have people in our society who curse and use dirty language to please themselves.

@revolution, extra and TK

This is wishfull thinking and living in the fools paradise.

People had not learnt lesson from Bengladesh and they are determined to damage the integrity of Pakistan when they talk in this manner.

You can critivize the policies and disagree but wishing evil thing for others is not allowed.

I would suggest that if you are a Muslim go back to Quaran and teaching of our beloved NABI, that migh give you the right direction.

53. comment-top

@jamil

Please do share findings of your research in the form of a detailed report. It will be very useful for other members as well. Thanks.

54. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 8:57 pm

@jamil

you are wasting ur time on this study yaar. What is the use of studying behaviors of psychotic fools?

55. comment-top

1 Year supply of “Cohiba Clubs” just for Moshe the Illegal costs US$ 36500.00

This is assuming he is smoking 1 cigar per day on average and sharing 1 with a guest every other day.

Total minimum cost of cigars smoked, paid for by the pakistanis: Rs. 2,555,000

Yes folks, that is 25 lakhs spent on just Musharraf’s Cohiba cigars (assuming he smokes 1 a day on avg)

Equivalent to the monthly salary of how many jawans? : 393 Pak Army Grunts.

Now, a note to all the NS and democracy opponents named “Syed”, “Khan” , “Sindhi” : Doob kay mar jao! Yeh hai tumharay “hero” kaa haal

ref: http://www.cubanbest.com/cohiba.html (scroll down for Cohiba Clubs)

56. comment-top

@syed1508 on July 16th, 2008 8:49 pm

agree with your points but still waiting answer regarding my question….which was

@syed1508 on July 16th, 2008 2:43 pm
    What is your opinion Mr 10% , zaradari? Will you justify his stay in dubai? Will you justify YRG visit to Dubai which cost 10 million of nation , only for one day?
    Read carefully it:

I am not in favor of self-exile of pakistani leaders, NS, AS and IK, but we should condemn this issue at large. These leaders doing shiittttt (nothing more) while sitting in cool and pleasent environment outside the country.

57. comment-top

The illegal president smokes 25.5 laks worth of cigars, and then has the audacity of saying “Pakistan First”

And then there are some bay-ghairat people who complain about NS and IK being in London

And the kicker is, a lot of these IDIOTS actually think that they are there because of load-shedding. Have you seen their houses in Pakistan? Are you really THAT fikking stupid?

58. comment-top

@syed1508
    Bhai jeee why you guys always bring Islam in every thing?

59. revolution Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 9:04 pm

@Tk

I know a guy who says mush is honest coz he doesnt own a car. Have you heard such a thing before?

60. shafiqahmed Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 9:05 pm

LOOKING for PAK PATRIOTS ?

You will find them on the Forum of July 16, “NS Luncheon of London”

They are speaking their hearts out !!!

They True Patriots can see through the ‘Lutairay Party Leaders’ and their ‘Lotas’, who can only sing ‘Qaseedas’ for their Party Leaders, and nothing else.
    ———————————————-
    The question arises again and again, how and where to find the TRUE LEADER, who dosen’t play Party Politics, who is SELFLESS, and who does not SQUANDER Pakistan People’s Money for Self and Party.
    ———————————————–
    UN Investigation of BB’s Assassination is supposed to cost $20Million,
    which the people of Pakistan will have to pay.
    ———————————————–
    -How much WHEAT can be given to the Hungry people of Pakistan for
    $20 million dollars?
    - How many lives could be saved?
    ————————————————
    Before giving the ‘Contract’ to UN at the ENORMOUS cost, PPP must put this as a BILL to be debated by the PARLIAMENT members. All the parties should debate the Cost put forward by UN.

Who guaratees UN will be able to do the job properly and honestly?

- Find a BETTER way at a BETTER cost to catch the Machinery behind
    BB’s Murder !

- Couldn’t Mr AAZ, as a Loving Husband and Mourning Widower
    ‘SACRIFICE’ $20 million from NRO money, which is peanuts against
    billions taken from the country, to pay for the INVESTIGATION of the life
    that BB SACRIFICED for Pakistan?

- The poor people of Pakistan should not be forced to pay for that. They
    didn’t assassinate her. When you find the CULPRITS,let them PAY for it.
    —————————————————–
    - Where are the proponents of “Parliament Ki Baladasti”?
    - Are they SERIOUS at all to work for Pakistan?
    - Where is their VOICE in the PARLIAMENT, regarding this EXPENSE?
    - Or they BUSY, VERY BUSY eating LUNCHEONS in London and DUBAI?
    - They should SEEK Justice, or are they waiting for IC to come back and
    wag his Magic Wand to solve all the ISSUES of Pakistan?
    —————————————————–
    - It’s sickening to try to talk to DEAF EARS of the so called ‘Leaders’
    - May God give RELIEF to 160 million Pakistanis and May God give them
    STRENGTH to get RID of all the CORRUPT Politicians, who belong to
    PPP, PML-N, PML-Q, MMQ etc. etc.
    ——————————————————

61. comment-top

@revolution: well he also clalimed in one interview that he never gives unfair advantage to his children “like getting their seat upgraded to 1st class”

And I suppose his son got an audience with a Saudi Industry (?) minister, WITH paki ambassador in Saudi Republic of Arabia just cuz the saudi prince is a “nice guy” ???

But the thing is, PakistaniyooN ki “mutt” itni maari jaa chuki hai, keh they believe any goddamned sh!t fed to them as their critical thinking centers have been lobotomized or something.

Just look at all the comments made in the last 4 days insinuating that the reason NS, Zardari (who’s in a place hotter than ISB btw) and IK are outside of the country “because of the heat and loadshedding”

ReallY! WTF peopel!!! ??? (and then you say I say F*CK too much!)

62. comment-top

@Shafiqahdmed: your criminal silence over the crimes of MQM and Altaf the Gangster speaks volumes of where your loyalties lie.

Be pround of Pakistan! Love Pakistan! Instead of supporting terrorists who want to break Pakistan!

Pakistan Zindabad!

63. comment-top

@To All
    Seriously, was there a security threat to nawaz sharif’s life, he met boucher before coming to london!!! I cant think of any other reason for staying that long in london..

64. comment-top

I hope Ms Kalsoom Nawaz is not serious, she did alot better than most of us and our $hitte politicians..Post Oct 1999

65. comment-top

“The illegal president smokes 25.5 laks worth of cigars, and then has the audacity of saying “Pakistan First”

And then there are some bay-ghairat people who complain about NS and IK being in London”

A good comparison between two statement. I know today, two bad things or negative things make positive. If mush did wrong, so is it eligible for NS and IK to do same? I appreciate your arguemnt.

66. comment-top

@xtra: good point! but not properly applied.

IK and NS are on private tours

Moshe and Zardari are out on a furlow on public expense (at least the people going to meet zardari are)

Out of all these expenses, what seems the most heinous to you?

The 73 dollar a pop cigar costing more DAILY than it costs to feed the family of a fauji jawan? or IK/NS hanging out in London on their own expense?

And btw, I think most Pakistani Soldiers are light years better than the likes of usruper, law-breaker criminals like Musharraf! They bust their a$$es, give their lives, are denied post-death benefits by jurnails all so that good-for-nothing incompetent jurnails like mush kutta can black-mail the nation in the name of the sacrifices the soldiers are doing.

THINK!

67. comment-top

We are not criticising NS, IK or AZ for living abroad as a common person but we are doing because , fortunatly or unfortunatly , these are our current leaders. They can spend their whole life if they are gamamaa, majaa, blah blah blah but as a leader, they should not spend time outside the country in self exile when country need their presence. I am not favoring anyone or critcising any specific one but we should take this issue in big picture.
    Nation pay taxes for the sake of development in country, but our leader spent it on the purpose to meet coalation leaders…
    I am sure , you ‘ll consider my point of criticizing leaders, weather they are on public or private money, but not common people who are living outside the country.

68. comment-top

good speech by NS and ch, nisar. but whats the point of remaining in the govt. when your collision doesnt listen to you. when you cant convince them to resolve the judicial legislations. why dont Pmln give isteefaas to the damn speaker? Remember you guys took oath. will Pmln take 4 years to release the judges and even after that their govt. will be gone. altough, wheres javaid hashmi..i remmeber hashmi said right after the election that if ppp wont work, we will resign from the govt.

69. shafiqahmed Says:
    July 16th, 2008 at 10:39 pm

- MAY GOD

- May God give RELIEF to 160 million Pakistanis and May God give them
    STRENGTH to get RID of all the CORRUPT Politicians, who belong to
    PPP, PML-N, PML-Q, MMQ etc. etc

- It’s sickening to try to talk to DEAF EARS of the so called ‘Leaders’

You missed MQM?

It was a typing mistake: MMQ = MQM , included in the list of CORRUPT Politicians. ..

70. comment-top

Breaking News!
    Parvez Elahi’s arrest warrant has been issued.

71. comment-top

I’m sorry…the Breaking News is!
    Parvcez Elahi’s arrest warrant has been issued, he is convicted for stealing sofas from Sharif Palace.

72. comment-top

@xtra
    “They can spend their whole life if they are gamamaa, majaa, blah blah blah but as a leader, they should not spend time outside the country in self exile when country need their presence.”

I’m sorry, but it seems like picking one’s nose, while boring to death.

This is not about spending the whole life outside Pakistan - nor IK or NS would want that. One can disagree with both IK and NS, but it should be fair criticism based on principles and solid base and not narcissistic.

I suppose you know how hard NS fought to come back to Pakistan. Why should he then go for self imposed exile? You probably also know how hard IK is trying to file a case against Altaf Katta against all odds - both the British and Pakistani authorities are not willing to cooperate since Altaf Katta is an ally. On top of that they are getting help from the sole superpower in the world. Isn’t it a tough job?

Apart from being a “domestic” politicians these two leaders also have a lot of other commitments towards charity, family etc. After all they are also as human as you and me and hence have other needs than working for you and me. There is also no doubt that they have a very big responsibility, but it’s okay if they have a little break now and then otherwise they will just burn out.

It’s okay to ask questions, but to label someone that quickly is unfair - regardless of who it is. If someone makes consistent and dubious moves as AZ is doing then it’s all right - IMO.

73. comment-top

@xtra: I find more interesting what you have a tendency to LEAVE OUT, rather than what you are complaining about. The argument is weak and not properly constructed. I will not help you “fix” it.

I will not waste time on a urinating contest with you. Criticisms should be fair, or they cease to be criticisms and turn into personal axe grinding sessions.

Which, of course you are entitled to. Just don’t pretend, and expect the rest of us to make believe, that you are engaging in serious and constructive criticisms of the ongoing political situation.

74. comment-top

@xtra:

P.S. Are you implying Altaf Hussain is covered under the rubric of “…common people who are living outside the country.”

Since you were so GUNG HO about criticising leaders who do this that and the others, I would have expected you to criticize Mr. Altaf Hussain. But like every single closet MQM terror sympathizer, you seem to have developed an unfortunate blind spot for this ‘azeem quaid’.

To each his own, I suppose?

75. comment-top

Please do some research on the Expenditures of Altaf & Zardari.

That’ll be really helpful.

76. comment-top

Answering your earlier question… Well I am really speechless. I can’t answer the question.

You’re right, Americans already knew that Education, Judiciary and Corruption are three areas to work….

After all they always do the research work first and then make their 50 years plans and then they stick to those plans,,,,unlike Pakistanis.

And we recently found that Parha Likha Punjab will do the trick.

77. comment-top

@TK & Others
    Yaar Altaf ka to sab ko pata hai kon hai aur kia game kar rha hai… per ye ZARDARI kia cheez hai???

Is key khilaaf to IK k alawa kisi mein Himmat hi nahi hai bolney ki

78. comment-top

Please look at this news
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=16035
    ” Zardari offers Nawaz US visit to oust Musharraf”

It’s worth a new thread. Isn’t these are our leaders who curse US left and right? This is the insult to the mandate they received. Public trusted you as a decision maker instead honoring the request of public they are on US pilgrimage to seek blessing from their masters
    How can be we ever free???

79. KhalidMahmood Says:
    July 17th, 2008 at 2:11 pm

@siqbal00
    Do you really think that both came in power without US help?
    Naive nation………

80. comment-top

@TK on July 17th, 2008 9:03 am
    considering me supporter of fuukkkinggg kali charan. nice joke ;)

81. comment-top

To Admin for review and action

Could you please advise you account holders to use proper language and subjective materials. Some people look like sick minded and not mentally fit to write comments.

By writing such comments, what we are trying to proof to the reader?.
    I do not know how many other people visit this web site and when they read comments from Pak Politics,(Paki mentality) defininately they would think that these people are not civilized.

82. comment-top

@xtra: my bad, it’s just that he seems to be missing from your sweeping criticisms of the ‘political class’.

@mediamaven: altaf is still wearing the fig leaf of “party donations” but Zardari, subhan-allah! kiaa baat hai Zardari ki! 2 billion jeb meN aur Prime Minister pocket meN!

It still bothers me that a Pak Fauj jawan gets less in a month than what Musharraf spends on his cigar habit in a day !!!

That is just obscene from a guy who claims to be Mr. Pak Fauj!

83. comment-top

i think visitors to this forum will see colourful language used only for the most disgusting, revolting facets of pakistan: military jurnails, brain dead mullas and mqm fascists.
    this should only convey good vibes to those with half a brain. :)
    all others can go talk to TK…our roving minister of good common sense…and delightful language.

84. comment-top

“altaf is still wearing the fig leaf of “party donations” but Zardari, subhan-allah! kiaa baat hai Zardari ki! 2 billion jeb meN aur Prime Minister pocket meN!”

Which is the currency for above 2 billion amount? sure, it would be $$$$$ ;)

85. comment-top

There is no reason for leaders to be out of the country. His wife is not as sick as portrayed. Wake up Pakistn and kick out these leaders who had never lived like a common man. They will never understand the problem of a common man. They are “filthy rich” by birth, by design, by loot, and by corruption. Where is cheap Roti, Pani, & Bijli, these Sharif Brothers talked before elections???? May Allah destroy all those who have looted poor Pakistan. Ameen…One Billion times….

86. comment-top

yeah Nawaz Sharif ki Awaz kahan chalee gayee hy .. kahan gaya wo jazbaa .. I feel he kicked out from Pakistan again ..

87. backwithbang Says:
    July 18th, 2008 at 12:26 am

as i have said repeatedly people jump to MQM for no reasons , start using abusive language
    and moderator do not date to delete it , if you try to right some thing about imran khan in decent word , he will not only delete your comment but will kick u out of the forums.

just for instance this is PML N thread and people jumped to blamming mqm with fool language voilating the constiution artice # 7 wirtten right bellow this text box.

AS a matter of fact people should have commented that why their most popular leader is doing london tour hosting luncheon and his countries men are dying due to infiliation…

shame on nawaz sharif , at least if he is doing ayshai he should not show it to public , should have been low profile ,
    he is just showing off his personal wealth !!! where is country men can not find cheap floor ,

most poplus leader care of damn people of pakistan !!!

88. backwithbang Says:
    July 18th, 2008 at 12:28 am

when all hardship came on his family , he licked mush feet to throw him out of the country and leaving behind the people who supported him ,now this mentally retired most popular leader is talking about pitortisim

89. backwithbang Says:
    July 18th, 2008 at 12:33 am

if he damns care for the judicary , he should go and sit in opposition benches take fulls support out of this colliation , raise his voice in assembly present the bill …

unlike they are enjoying punjab goverment , they do not want to loose punjab , coz then PPPP mr 10 will kick them reall hard , so they fit in the dual role

90. shafiqahmed Says:
    July 18th, 2008 at 1:37 am

IS AAZ LIVING IN A DREAMLAND?
    IS PML-N STILL SLEEPING?

UNTIL NOW, BUT NO FURTHER!
    Governance is getting Bad to Worse, day by day !
    Pakistan’s Pride is put at stake…
    ———————————————————————————————-
    (Excerpt from the News, thanks to link by @siqbal)
    —————-
    “Sources here claimed that Zardari was convinced that if both of them visited Washington and met the top US officials to discuss the fate of Musharraf, they might get quick and desired results.”
    — deserves ony one comment : FOOLISH THOUGHTS

America is NOT a WADERA LAND, nor is it UAE or SAUDI ARABIA,
    where you beg the KING and your WISH is granted,
    —————–
    ” Earlier, Nawaz had rejected an invitation to accompany Zardari and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to Saudi Arabia.”
    — comment: RIGHTLY SO !

There is no PRIDE in this type of thinking!

With this PROPOSAL, the CAT is out of the BAG.

— AAZ is under the American Thumb, dealing and wheeling …
    —- and Musharraf is aware of that. That’s why he doesn’t QUIT !!!

Why doesn’t AAZ go with Mr. Gilani to talk to Boucher and Negroponte.
    Or is want ing an AUDIENCE with BUSH to hang a PICTURE in Dubai Palace and in SURREY too.

May be NS is NOT doing ANYTHING, but at least he is NOT doing something THAT FOOLISH.

Does PPP need to BEG America for INTERNAL DECISIONS?

Why does he need PERMISSION (???) to remove MUSHARRAF?

NS SHOULD not EVEN THINK of supporting such a SCHEME (!).

He should stand tall and not bring SHAME to Pakistan.

IT’s HIGH TIME:

PML-N must now bring a RESOLUTION in Parliament to OUST the President, without thinking like a CHILD that, agar resolution pass naheen hoiee tau hamari BADNAMEE ho gi.

BADNAMEE tau ho hi rahee hai, kiun ke PML-N choorian pahan kar baithi hai. Na tau Parliament maen MOON KHOLTI hai aur NA HI Maidan maen aati haie.

91. Riddle 792 Says:
    July 19th, 2008 at 5:51 am

Ch. Nisar Ali Khan >> is this the same guy who is collecting his Minister salary and enjoying other perks ………. ~~~!