The International Republican Institute (IRI) today released its survey of Pakistan public opinion. The poll was conducted between June 1st and 15th, 2008.
Pakistanis are also unambiguous when it comes to restoring the old Supreme Court; 86 percent said that they wanted the court reinstated. In addition, when asked how important this issue was to them, 86 percent described it as important. Pakistanis were also clear on President Musharraf; 83 percent said that they wanted the new government to remove him from office.
The randomly selected sample consists of 3,484 adult men and women from 223 rural and 127 urban locations in 50 districts in all four provinces of Pakistan. The margin of error for the national sample will not exceed + 1.66 percent in 19 out of 20 cases.
yes but these are not REAL pakistani’s .. you have to talk to real pakistani’s to get real pictures… these are all aleet poopal, they is drinksing and danse like a monkey… they is eating the porak and drinking the sharaab and then dance like a ainimal, in the clubs on the street of the city!
please post the real opion of the real of the pakistani of the peoopal! it will be 98% in favor of Hazrat Syed Musharraf Rehmatullah Alaih, this is how you will be telling it is the oppenyun of the real of the peepal of the pakistan.
@ admin,
salute tu u to provide us a very fine , good and free method to speak about what we want or think.
this is another great favour of media for the people of pakistan.
salute of the century goes to media.
deposed judges,
dr. q.h. khan,
lawyers,
and some BA-ZAMMER and BA- GERAT people of pakistan.
thanks a lot admin and media
Are you high? the “elite” favor musharraf in my opinion! Also many england pakistanis support him. Most people don’t know the difference between a dictator and democratic ruling and also don’t give a rat’s *** about it, so leave them out of this and that includes the “educated” population. Only the sane pop. would favor restoration.
This survey was stated in today’s Capital Talk by the way!!
@ tk
are u telling true. or just kiding ?
or are u angry with pakistan people for voting again the same parties who insulted them in past and did not give them thier deserved rights and resources ? please simplify ur coments u mentioned above,,,,,,
thanks a lot
@ taimurdar
dear, it is ture that democratic party and government is much better thatn a dictatioship,, but ,, but ,,,,,,, but,,,,,,,,, this parliment, or this democratic government is the most curropt, dangerous, ignorant, lair, and careless than ever………so i dono like this parliment.
it was said that ,now, all decesions will be taken in parliment, so please tell me , who made any debate about KALABAG DAM in the parliment, who told the nation about it.who eleted some people who are making the major decesiones of pakistan,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, i am not suporter of this stupid napak army but i also donot want this, ppp, pmln, jui. or anp ,or mqm. to rule us like this or like BEHOODGI.
i only want to trust on, IMRAN KHAN ,, so let him give one chance to prove his sincerity and patriotic passion.
If you like to hear real people’s opinion, watch Capital Talk which Hamid Mir did from Karachi.
No one person mentioned freaking judiciary. No body cares about those corrupt judges either they are deposed or not.
Even if 100% Pakistanis Want the Restoration of Judiciary, it ain’t gonna happen period.
The will of Mr. 10% prevails over everyone else in Pakistan.
Please look videos for insightful analysis by Zaid Hamid. Search for :
http://www.youtube.com
Search : zaid hamid , brasstacks
Rest is history – literally.
Following is the most startling paragraph from the Survey Document.
“When looking at the responses of only PPP voters, the poll reveals that 82 percent of PPP
voters have a higher opinion of PML-N due to its position on the restoration of the court,
while even PPP’s own voters state that they would have a lower opinion of their own party if
the court is not restored (79 percent said lower opinion).”
BBC has also covered this survey report.
Nawaz Sharif is the most popular leader in Pakistan with an acceptance of 82% pakistanis.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/07/080717_nawaz_survey_sen.shtml
correction…the most popular leader who also (alas) happens to be outside pakistan.
really sad a leader which has support of 82% is sitting in London, same Nawaz Sharif last year could not wait to get back to Pakistan
hmm…dont mistake my disappointment at nawaz not going back with my disgust for kali mata of mushe qatilana movement from london. and shame on UK for giving this terrorist citizenship. (and they talk of human rights and democracy..!!)
the disappointment can be turned…the disgust is eternal!!!
86% vesus one NRO? One Asif Zardari.
We are an impotent nation. ‘Heejroon ki Qaum’.
We have been neutered by our Great Pak Fauj. ‘Mar Mar kay Khussi kur dia hay’. No balls left.
Lawyers showed some guts. I am amazed and heartened by their struggle. That was Jinnah’s profession. Came to rescue this nation one more time. Hats off to you balck coats. You are all heroes.
Zardari has too much money by selling his Surry Palace Real Estate. He sold it at high of market before the Housing Bubble imploded. Lucky Mr. 10%
Lawyer’s movement zindabad! Both Zardari and NS are liers and don’t want judiciary re-instated.
This movement will save Pakistan from the jaws of corrupts establishment! If this movement fails then future of Pakistan is bleak and depressing for us.
In almost all poll categories, the number of people who DO NOT CARE [in giving their opinion] increased in June 2008 as compared to January 2008. This trend is confirmed by the number of comments and frequency of hits on pkpolitics.com.
May be due the end of election parties and its hangover. If we hold elections every three years during the infancy/ childhood part of Demockracy, more people would participate.
lawyers movement has been hacked by the coalition. And if you are still thinking that the coalition are sincere with “Insaf ka bole bala”, you are living in foolz paradise.
Mr 10% thinks by delaying the judiciary, ppl will forget the stand of the CJ and sacrifices of the lawyer…. but damnnnn!!!! Zardari himself is falling …. lets see who wins the race from bottom …zardari or musharaf!!
Hats off to lawyers and “Media” also….
lawyers have shown unity to their cause… and i read in a newspaper that lawyer movement has become the biggest movement in world…don’t know the authenticity but lawyer movement has really given alot of awareness to the pplz of pakistan… now pplz don’t sit quite if their rights are violated…
Media also did the best role for the right cause…. they highlighted the double standards of PPP in too good way to make them realise their mistakes…. but alaaaas…. some ppl never learns.
CJ chaah gya haay
my whole family is supporter of pmln,
but i have my own concious and zameer. nawaz shareef is curropt , lair and makkar person ,,,,,,,, same like zardari,..
the people who are still making some useless hopes from nawaz shareef, are living in the heaven of fools… bca this ppp, nawaz shareef,humiiated the nation and misused our wealth two time in thier government. atleast,,bieng a muslim and a person who has brain in his head, i can not trust a person or a party third time , while i know that this person or a party has deceived me two times before,,,,,,,,,,i donot understand pakistan people , how they trust a stupid parties,,,,,,,
only one party can be trusted according to my mind,, is IMRAN KHAN,S party,,,,,,,,,but unfortunately pakistan people will never vote this true person,, bcz pakistan people are still too jahil , wherease media has taught them too much.
so salute to media for his cooperation and service to educate pakistan nation,,,,,,,,,but all in vain and same behooda parties are eating pakistan money again just bca of ingnorance of pakistan BE-ZAMEER AWAM,
@ TK , seem crazy to me,
I think he belong to the 2% who supports musharaf. My advise to tk is go to Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar, gujranwala, sialkot and main cities and ask 50 people in each city , the same question, he would know the answer.
PML-N stand for people and judges and that’s why when they could not convince PPP leadership, they resigned from federal cabinet. Now Mr. 10% do not want judges restored because he fear the NRO would be questioned and his corruption case would reopen. Also Washington don’t want disposed judges back, because if judges came back Musharaf is out and America don’t want to loose Musharaf and their war againt terror.
WHen it comes to approval ratings, zardari is turning into Bush
@ Tk
I think this is the ‘ upteenth time ‘ that I have requested the two ‘ user names ‘ as indicated by me above, for either one to please answer to me, whether the ‘ user name ‘ Tk ‘ is the same person as previously written as ‘ Taba ‘n Khamosh ‘ or is it a different person this time ?
I wonder if my oft -repeated question has been answered before or not ? Will anyone of you please, answer / clarify & hence oblige ? My reason for making this query again & again, will be explained later, once it is answered ?
86% Pakistanis also want leaders to deliver Economic Reforms. These leaders will NEVER deliver anything. These leaders are few “elite class” who have never been in any situation like a common man. Their living is “extremely lavish” even from western standards. The kind of cars and lifestyle they have is way above the common style. Pakistani nation is innocent if they trust them. We need a rovolution to throw all looters out. Yes: we must go for restoration of judiciary but also justice at lower level. Not even0.0001% population has anything to do with SC. 99% people want opportunities, Roti, Bijli, and Food at lower affordable cost. Obsession with one issue is wrong. First priority should be getting rid of corrupt leaders and aggressive economic reforms. Judiciary should never protect “corruption”.
Some interesting truths in the polls
- Votes for Mush parties from election result:
……………………… PMLQ=24%, MQM=8%, PMLF=2% [total 34%]
- IRI survey: Which party did you vote in Feb08:
……………………… PLMQ=7%, MQM=2%, PMLF=~1% [total 10%]
- Do you think Feb08 elections were free and fair?
……………………… 21% said rigged [Rigging analysis 34-10=24%, very close]
- How has the performance of Musharraf affected your opinion of Army? [“No Change in opinion” = 20% Jun07 != 16% Jan08 != 27% June08] Shouldn’t this be a constant?
Conclusion
- Contrary to general perception on this forum, MQM won 17 out of 20 seats with a margin beyond the parameters of rigging. So instead of blaming MQM, you should respect the opinion of Karachites who love to worship Altaf Hussain.
- Considering the polls, actual election data and margin of error, the mad dictator Musharraf parties should have won only 27 seats instead of 67 NA seats. The forty (40) rigged seats would have gone to PPP and PMLN giving them 2/3 majority.
The actual survey was done on 18 Feb 2008
On judges issue the parties position are as under:
PLMQ No.
MQM No
ANP No
JI No
PLMN may be 100% or less
Any other survey is wrong. Because that survey does not present the true feeling of Pakistanis.
However restoration of judges is not an issue. Economic problems are more serious. There are already sitting judges who are same as Iftekhar Chowdhry and his group.
I think Musharraf should do one BIG favor to the nation right now and use the 58-2b and have the election again ASAP.
@syed
There are already sitting judges who are same as Iftekhar Chowdhry and his group.”
What a fine statement that is. Do you have any gray matter left?
@Syed
“Any other survey is wrong. Because that survey does not present the true feeling of Pakistanis”
your post doesnt even make sense. What does a party’s positino have to do with this survey? And you know more about how to conduct surveys than the people who specialize in them? What a load of bullcr@p.
Dude, you are easily the most idiotic poster on this forum
revolution
I think you lack in education, that is why your approach is not civilized. I wont blame for supporting the survey and judges.
Where Imran Khan Stand .. Imran Khan is also a Great Leader and becoming popular everyday .. any body knows about Imran Khan Rankings ..
[...] to prison. Understandably, they can’t seem to agree on the return of the judges despite a groundswell of support for it among the masses. Unfortunately, the current Prime Minister, Yousuf Raza Gilani of the [...]
@ thejdofva
i am 100 5 agree with u, bcz we neede a parliment and a democratic government where the desire and the wil of the nation shold be considered , if 16 crore people want one thing in thier own country and from thier own elected members and government,, it should be done and given without any implimentation of any stupid law.
but i see that this government is not doing anything. the same parties are enjoying mony and ministries. same. CHORS, the same DOCATES, the same LAIRS, are ruling . the people who should be in jail are governing on us……….. so such a parliment should be dismissed atonce and immediately….sothat we may know that we were born under army, we are breathig under army, even we have to live on under army,,,,,,,,,and we will be controled by army untill the day of judgement come and we will are released,,,,,,,,,,,,,,pakistan,, army zone chores zone be-zameer awam zone
I do not doubt the results of this survey, but I was just wondering that why are we giving so much importance to a survey by IRI.
Do you even know the background of IRI. It is a basically headed by a board of directors drawn from the Republican party mostly. Hence its a right-wing political organization. And it is chaired by Senator John McCain.
I think personally that because Barrack Obama has more chances of being the next President we should listen to what the Democrats are saying more than what is the opinion of Republicans.
Even Democrats would have their own survey agencies that they rely on or support. That way you better can predict, for see, and analyze what is going to happen in the future.
For more on IRI. Goto: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Republican_Institute
[...] – 86% Pakistanis Want the Restoration of Judiciary – IRI Survey saved by id912009-06-23 – IRI, The CoSort Company, Marks 30 Years saved by kyubidude2009-06-20 – [...]
CheapTabletsOnline.com. Canadian Health&Care.No prescription online pharmacy.Special Internet Prices. […]
CheapTabletsOnline.com. Canadian Health&Care.Special Internet Prices.Best quality drugs.No prescript. […]
There are two very significant developments taking place around us; one, USA leaving Afghanistan, lo. […]
@ahmadbajwa, Once you login to site on iPad, you should see a link on every video page for iPad. @it. […]
Hi Admin I tried the site on my Iphone 3GS and it works fine but the videos dont. Do i have to pay f. […]