Talat Hussain brings a fresh episode of Live with Talat and discussing Talibanisation issue with Ahsan Iqbal (PMLN), Senator Anwar Baig (PPP) ,Haider Abbas Rizwi(MQM) and Mian Iftikhar Hussain (ANP).
Free Version
July 17th, 2008 at 10:05 pm
whats coming out of these discussions is confusion and more confusion, but most people agreed that this urgently needs to be discussed in parliament.
July 17th, 2008 at 10:20 pm
great programme…..it puts the fear of God in my heart! anwar baig makes sense…pml n looks like is sleeping…their vision doesnt go beyond the judges….anwar baig officially doesnt speak for ppp………mqm just totally useless,were part of these policies all along and are now criticizing own policies……….just cant understand why nawaz and zardari are out of country! except that it was decided as per the script…………..like amin fahim said God save pakistan!
July 17th, 2008 at 10:51 pm
the mqm fascist …rizvi…states: take out the cream of taliban and the cake is yours.
…and if that works…IF that is acceptable …then perhaps we should do the same with mqm.
July 17th, 2008 at 11:10 pm
Haider Abbass 1st say we should allow killed all people including taliban by US ..
then he is saying I am saying just kill Cream and cake is honest good pakistan .. he suggest b/c he know the same situation is with MQM .. Cream is REAL Terrorist and all KHI ’s are Cream of Honest pakistanii ..
Haider Abbas has no concern with this topic it seems he is only in the Program b/c MQM terrorist people are not in Media These days so they ask media to call some Gatya Person like Haider Abbass to come.
Just Compare all the Guest .. they are all so polite and talks and bring meaningfull advices and see this Haider abbas he talk like gang person ..
and media should not allow them to come on Air they know only bad politics
July 18th, 2008 at 12:00 am
Farooq Sattar and Haider Rizvi are only two folks that MQM have left that can tackle this medis..LOL
July 18th, 2008 at 12:30 am
it’s like someone asked at the doctors’ conference, if we’re going to bomb the Taliban, shouldn’t we start by bombing the terrorists of May 12th aka MQM?
if we are taking out the cream of the terrorist leadership so that we can have the cake, we should start by taking out the terrorist leaders of Muttahida Qatil Movement. maybe that way we can rid our beautiful Karachi from this cancerous mafia.
July 18th, 2008 at 12:31 am
@srau.. You are right saying that Zardari and Nawaz are sitting outside Pakistan according to the script. Its the old lamkau theory included in their script. As long they sit outside people won’t ask them to restore the judges and impeach the president, also after the NATO operation is over they’ll be back and tell the Pakistani people all the BS in the world.
They don’t care about the people of Pakistan or Pakistan. All they care is about Power, Money and if they went against the script their assets in foreign countries would be frozen. Therefore they are out and about.
July 18th, 2008 at 12:41 am
MQM thug was speaking utter non-sense…
“We should start killing people in tribal areas otherwise US has already decided to do so”
This is what he was trying to prove in whole episode.
Talat should have asked him that if someone in your town has decided to kill your family due to some reason, would you start killing them yourselves.
July 18th, 2008 at 12:42 am
@kafka8: hahaha I was thinking the same thing… I heard that n I was like, this guy is subconsciously giving away what quite possibly is his _OWN_ worst nightmare.
The Religious Taliban are using the same formula that the “Secular” taliban of Mqm are using. Intimidation and terrorist tactics by a “cream”
I do think he’s on to something. I think our agencies are still stuffed with MORONS’s (monitors: you can tell your bosses that) who are still thinking they can keep Taliban in their pocket for some future adventures.
What they don’t realize is that there maybe a real chance of a national level of receptiveness to these ideas. The progressives in Iran never took the mullah’s seriously, and they paid a heavy price.
Pakistani’s are more ready to accept a taliban version of Islam than most of us realize. Least of it the bay-laghaam idiots running the agencies as some kind of feifdoms and not national institutions used for strategic interests of Pakistan.
July 18th, 2008 at 12:49 am
I think the PPP guy prepd by reading his notes for some July 2007 shows. He was parroting the same old BS of mussulman killing mussulman… WTF is wrong with these inept, incompetent, tired old demoralized pipplia’s these days? they come out begrudghingly, give lazy arguments and bald-faced lies to the nation and then get all huffy if people point out the contradictions in their statements.
They’re giving ultimatums which will end up breaking any semblance of a peace treaty, killing FC soldiers, and this guy is talking about mussulman not killing mussulman..
What the hell is he proposing? MORE AIMLESS TALKING! sloganeering and sh!t about BB shaeed. FFS!
July 18th, 2008 at 12:50 am
They = Taliban (second para)
July 18th, 2008 at 4:11 am
Did anyone else notice a strange sound at 35:51?
July 18th, 2008 at 10:19 am
What is this “Muterma Shaheed” stuff???? (repeatation of shaheed stuff, when ppp has no strong point, to support their answers), we don’t accept “Mohaterum Zia ul Haq Shahid stuff, both of them didn’t give their lives fighting against enemy of Pakistan. We have history of Zia ul Haq and this Muterma’s grand father’s history (Sir, shahnawaz bhutto, “sir” sh*t was given by british) how and why he was alloted lands by British Government in state of Juna ghar, India (Naheru kicked his butt and he claimed land in sind, Pakistan, which runs thousands of miles, you can see while travelling by train, which never ends) for his services to british government and what kind of service he did give to british, everybody knows. and Shaheed??? wawa
July 18th, 2008 at 11:20 am
ahhhhhhhhh….. What a disappointment.
PML-N seems to be getting exposed on the issues other than Judiciary, they don’t have any homework and they’re not dynamic & they can only sit and cry about how that motha’ fuckin’ Musharraf did everything in last 8 years.
PPP, Please,,,, I am not in a mood to say a few harsh things (Gaalia)
MQM…. Bhai aap ko kisney bulaya tha Programme mey? Aap ka kia kaam hai yahan? 4 seat jeet k aap har program mein kahan sey ajatey ho… Go collect some “Ghunda Tax” from poor people and DHL it to your Kaali Maata aka Quaid-e-Tehreek.
July 18th, 2008 at 11:27 am
I think this PML-N, PPP and all other parties living in PAST. And haven’t got the Brains and Muscles to react quickly and find crying and debating as POLITICS. They’re OUTDATED.
We need someone fresh, dynamic, flexible, quick and CLEAN.
Imran Khan where are you????????
I’ve always been a fan on IK politics but the graph is soaring after FEB-18. I don’t wanna see these Stupid PPP and PML-N in power ever again.
I am sorry for PML-N and PPP supporters for using such words but Friends see what’s happening.
It’s time to re-think about our political affiliations.
July 18th, 2008 at 11:38 am
Farooq Sattar ka to nahi pata lekin ye Haider Abbas Rizvi to shakal sey hi “Hit-Man”
July 18th, 2008 at 12:52 pm
@MM: not only he “looks” like one, but he talks like one too… I find it hard to believe that the MQM top leadership doesn’t directly give orders for all the killings and murders which seem to be very finely tuned.
They are modeled after Irgun.
And the kicker is, that all these actors, not ripping Pakistan apart from within were created by our ‘agencies’ who thought they were doing something really smart and something ‘tactical’ while actually they were fulfilling the strategic wishes of their string-pullers.
July 18th, 2008 at 4:03 pm
@bulleh shah
much to agree with …perhaps you should write a piece?
July 18th, 2008 at 7:45 pm
The Bolta Pakistan Thread isn’t available yet so I’ll comment in here…
A Caller tonight called and very validly asked about the funding these TALEBAN Groups are getting…
Can someone do a little research on how many countries fund these type of organizations and who is most likely to fund these people with so much sophisticated weapons. I don’t think they’re using the left over weapons from Afghan War which was funded by our ISI and General Zia.
July 18th, 2008 at 7:49 pm
I am sorry to MQM ppl about saying all this. Haider Abbas Rizvi is a good man,,, No, Actually a Very Good Man.
(Whispering in TK’s ear)
Aaaa,,, it’s actually not a wise thing to do. May be they’re also operating some Info-Tech Cell or Hacker Cell….Who knows.
July 18th, 2008 at 7:53 pm
@Media
I am a big Ik fan as well, but what makes me like him, is also his main weakness. he isn’t a good politician yet. I want him to remain this way, uncompromising on his principles, arrogant and proud as ever. but I wonder if this will get him somewhere in the politicla world.
July 18th, 2008 at 7:58 pm
@MM
Who is funding Taliban?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vmXTRTscQMU
July 18th, 2008 at 11:25 pm
Free version added
July 19th, 2008 at 3:15 am
Bogus , redundent program which is already beaten down to a pulp.
Interestingly enough- in this democratic forum there was NO ONE representing the people who are being talked about- namely the Talibaan or those that will suffer the most- namely the people who live there.
Mr. Rizvi appears completely ignorant of the ground realities which is not suprizing.
The surpise is Sen. Enver Baig who appears to know more than I would have thought
July 19th, 2008 at 9:53 am
Taliban will kick americans and Nato. taliban are invincible inshallah
July 20th, 2008 at 2:49 am
Ahsan Iqbal PMLN and Anwar Baig PPP was very realistic and given very sensible answers to Talat Hussain. Aggression in Afghanistan and Pakistan border area is not the best option which must be left as the last resort. Negotiation and talks with all the groups in the tribal and settled areas is the only best option to defuse the tension.
In my opinion, we must select two groups of most effective intellectuals within 3-4 days to send them Washington one group in an advance 2-3 days before the Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gillani’s visit to United States and the second group left with the Prime Minister.
In first group, atleast four intellectuals must clear the view point of Pakistani nation in Washington before the arrival of Prime Minister in major CNN talk shows. The best team for this job will be Tahir Fatimi, S. Pirzada, Shafqat Mahmood and Ayaaz Amir.
With the Prime Minister, an another group of intellectuals Anwar Baig, Ahsan Iqbal , Aitzaz Ahsan and Mushahid Hussain representatives of the leading political parties must support Mr. Hussain Haqqani Pakistani Ambassador In America to reply properly to the international press during the visit of Prime Minister.
We need a strong team of intellectuals to clear the vision of American think tanks about the war in terror spread in the border area of tribals of Afghanistan and Pakistan.
Pakistan Army is capable to handle all kind of situation, no interference is acceptable from the American or NATO forces across the border. That is the only way Pakistan can help Americans Administration and on the other hand Pakistani federal government and the provincial government will be backedup by the general public in Pakistan.
July 23rd, 2008 at 4:34 pm
They are doing same things that Musharraf did.
They are trying to persude taliban through dialogue, as Musharraf did.
They are promising funds for economic development, as Musharraf did.
They are using military where necessary, as Musharraf did.
Ahsan Iqbal and Anwar Baig should realize that choices are the same and policies cannot be different.
It is hypocracy to condemn past policies while following them to a dot.
Ahsan Iqbal and Anwar Baig, wake up and smell the shit you are putting out.