Dear Visitors,
Please let us know your favorite Pakistani Current Affairs Programs and Talk Shows from any TV channels. Please enter the programs in the correct order, starting with the most favorite one. You can enter up to 10 Programs of your choice, however the first 5 are mandatory.
The results will be compiled and announced in next month’s Newsletter.
Thank you for your time!
PKPolitics Team
@Everyone,
Please use the above form to give your input.
Some programs in random order:
Express: Column Kaar – Kal Tak – Siyasi Log
AAJ TV: Live with Talat – Bolta Pakistan – Newsmakers with Naseem Zahra – 4 Man Show
Geo TV: Capital Talk – Kamran Khan – Left Right – 50 Minutes – Hum Sab Umeed Say Hain
ARY: Insight with Javed Malik – Off the Record – Second Opinion – QA with PJ Mir
Channel XYZ: Program 1 – Program 2 etc
capital talk
I like the guy with the mustache from capital talk hamid mir. He cracks me up all the time.
AAJ TV: Live with Talat – Bolta Pakistan – Newsmakers with Naseem Zahra – 4 Man Show
Geo TV: Capital Talk
ARY: Off the Record
Express: Column Kaar
Deadline? not sure what channel it’s on but that one is not bad either
AAJ TV: Bolta Pakistan – Live with Talat – 4 Man Show (used to be good but stinks now)
Geo TV: Capital Talk
ARY: Off the Record – Deadline
Express: Column Kaar – Kal Tak
And any other program in which Imran Khan is invited to share his views!
!. Hum Sab Umeed Say Hain.
2. Live with Talat.
3. Bolta Pakistan.
4. Insight with Javed Malik.
5. Kal Tak.
( First five mandatory. Hence as shown above.)
1. Off The Record
2. Bolta Pakistan
3. Live With Talat
4. 4 Man Show
5. Sorry Hamid Mir
1. Bolta pakistan
2. Capital talk
3. Off the record
4. Live with talat
5. Column kar
6. Kal tak
1. Bolta pakistan
2. Capital talk
3. Off the record
4. Live with talat
5. Column kar
6. Kal tak
Capital Talk
Live with Talat
Bolta Pakistan
Kal Tak
Off the Record
Siasi Log
Capital Talk
Bolta Pakistan
Live with Talat
Off the Record
Right Left
Talat is by far the best. The guy is a true professional.
1) Live with Talat
2) Capital Talk
3) Bolta Pakistan
4) Off the Record
5) ………………don’t care
1. live with talat
2.capital talk
3. bolta pakistan
4. off the record
5. haroon rasheed minus rest of column kar
6. kal tak minus javed choadry ( fahad husein.)
1. Live wiht Tallat
2. 4 Man Show
3. Naseem Zehra’s program
4. Bolta Pakistan
5. Capital Talk
A bit skewed, because I haven’t had the opportunity to watch Express Channel, and some of the other programs also, but I’ve heard column kar is good. So my rating is from the population of the 5 programs I’ve seen off and on…
BTW, do other people manage to watch all ??
@d,,,m,,i-n
how abuot a poll for the worst programs? Only once I saw a complete idiot spewing garbage…I think the program might have been Kal Tak. If you do the worst program poll, I would love to put that program at the top of the list..:D…but I’ll check to see if it’s the same face!
Live With Talat
Bolta pakistan
Column kaar
My salute to Talat Hussain
1. Column Kaar
2. Kal Tak
3. Live With Talat
4. Capital Talk
5. 4 Man Show
1 Capital Talk
2 Off the Record
3 Bolta Pakistan
4 Llive with Talat
5 50 minutes
6 Kal Tak
7 Nasim Zehra
8 4 man show
9 Second Opinion
1. Live with Talat
2. Kal Tak with only and only Javid Chaudary( how ironic TK/KT )
3.Bolta Pakistan
4.Off the record
5.Column Kar( minus AM)
6.Capital Talk
Represents Pakistani Awam
Kal Tak, Capital Talk, Bolta Pakistan, Column Kaar, Off the Record
My Ranking:
1. Kal Tak
2. Capital Talk
3. Bolta Pakistan
4. Column Kaar
5. Off the Record
I skip the following programs
1. Llive with Talat
2. Siyasi Log
Live with talat
Bolta Pakistan
Kal Tak
Capital Talk
Bloein kaya baat hai.
PS: It is waste of time to watch political shows, nothing is going to change in Pakistan and no one can change the system because this game is out of range of Zardari, Musharaf, Nawaz and Kayani.
01. CAPITAL TALK
02. LIVE WITH TALAT
03. BOLTA PAKISTAN
04. COLUMN KAR
05. OFF THE RECORD
decided on the basis of content and information of program, reliability of information and analysis
1- Live with Talat
2-Off the Record
3-Bolta Pakistan
4-capital talk
5-50 minute (if Rauf avoid to call Naji repeatdly)
—————
worst at their best
1- siyasi log
2-left right
3-aaj kamran ke sath
4-ham sub umeed se hain
Live with Talat ( a true professional, intelligent and balanced anchorperson is only Talat Hussain)
Column Kaar (Haroon Rashid is very true in his comments)
Bolta Pakistan (MM and NJ give those inside stories which r really informative)
Off the record (Kashif is ok.. but not as intelligent as above people but still he conducts good programme)
Live with Talat and Bolta Pakistan, definitely the best out there
@ zahidbinmustafa
i am 100 % agree with ur coments,,
and slute to media and slaute especially to TALAT HUSSAIN.
he is the original GENERALIS.
great person on television, is TALAT HUSSAIN, MUSHTAQ MINHAS,,
the worst persones of television: nazir naji, and imtiaz alam,
@Everyone,
Please use the above form for your input and don’t put comments here.
@admin: maybe you should close comments and put a bold note up there that goes something like “enter in fields, then click on the SUBMIT button” … it’s kinda easy to miss the form up there.
My responses:
* Kal tak ———- pur israar indaz paindoo accent bakwaas analogies
*Capital talk —- can’t speak urdu properly galli mohaala anchor third class commentry
* Kamran Khan – I think he has a broker house – he reacts very enthusiastically on all Stock updates
* Off the record: He is the hero # 1 – iss kee kafi taking hoi thee by ‘Hussain Haqani’ but he can speak clearly – although he looks angry all the time
* dr SM is gone but one comment for him as well – ‘kia honay wala hai…..XXXX sb aap batain …yeh kia hoo raha hai……ooooeeee’
* left right – classic paindoo production
Be happy.
1. Brass Tacks – TvOne
2. Live with Talat – Aaj Tv
3. Kal Tak – Express
4. Off the Record by Kashif Abbasi – ARY One
5, Column Kaar – Express
Worst list
1. Shahid Masood
2. Deadline – ARY
3. Kamran Khan
4. Capital Talk
5. Nusrat Javed – Bolta Pakistan
Meray mutabiq was the only current affair program that I watched & now I don’t watch television programs specially political shows bcoz I think all these anchors revealing truth , criticize government for increasing their prices .
MERAY MUTABIQ
Admin, I filled in the form above. Thank for your care to take feedback from us. Many of us are also hooked when it comes to certain personalities such as I like Imran Khan, Aetzaz and other lawyers, any one who supports the restoration of judiciary. May be you would consider taking a survery along this line.
Dr. Shahid Beysharam adami Zindabad
Watch this video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghAXpfOtlg
1st- Hum Sab Umeed Say Hain
Kamran Khan
Live with Talat
Capital Talk
Off the Record
Kal Tak
Bolta Pakistan
Column Kaar
@aahamad–
thank you for sharing eye opener about shahid masood
1-bolta pakistan
2-column kaar
3-off the record
4-live with talat
the rest depends on the guests,if khawaja saad rafique or ch nisar (who is an absentee for quite some time now) then it makes it worth a watch.
My List:
1-Bolta Pakistan
2-Capital Talk
3-Live With Talat
4-Hum Sab Umeed say Hen
5-Off The Record
6-Kal Tak
7-Second Opinion
I wish agar may taliban ki tarhan sazain day sakti to iss jhotay insaan ko Quad e Azam k mazar k paas sir e aam latkati.This biqao DR was saying all politicians MUNAFIQ but he is RAIS UL MUNAFIKEEN
mail of hamid mir to me
i may leave Pakistan in September to join a foreign news organization.They were after me from many years but i wanted to serve my country now i am facing lot of problems.I spend one year in fighting Musharraf and now the new government is not happy with me and creating lot of problems.I am ready to fight again but my family want some peace.New government want me to become another Shahid Masood but i cannot.My family is very much disturbed because they feel insecure due to threats so i am leaving for some years to educate my kids properly.I will keep writting in Pakistani papers and you may see me in some foreign channel criticizing the bad things in Pakistan.
now start critisize hamid mir
if hamid mir leaves Pakistan then i wish asif Ali GHADDARI ko marte hue Pakistan ki mitti naseeb na ho
1 Live with Talat
2 Live with Talat
3 Live with Talat
4 Bolta Pakistan
5 4 man show
Talat Hussain is the best no one can compete him not even NJ.so rest are awein (except Kashif abbasi MM n NJ not of his calibre but still quite good)
Meray Mutabiq used to be my fav but i still can’t belive dr shahid masood. i used to admire him i am soo disapointed
Khushbakhat
On one side if he run away then it will be a set back for Talibans and other terrorists as after Dr. SM, Hamid mir is leaving so two of their media faces will be out..
second , i also recieved some e mails from this Mir guy in the past when he said that I am leaving Pakistan and fact was it was just to get some public sympathy and pressurize Geo..so i seriously doubt that he will leave ..so do not lose your heart and be happy ….
in a light tone, Hamid Mir needs some serious training in English Language before joining any foriegn channel (may be Al Jazeera etc.)….he thinks that he is very capable but he is just like “andhon mein kana raja” in Pakistan and in international media, it is not so easy to survive without real abilities, just by promoting terrorists he will be kicked out from international media except if he become Al qaida expert in Al Jazeera
can anybody in pakistan do a chitarole of this so called dacoo tur SM and prove that you guies are not emotional fools.
@sleepingnation on July 24th, 2008 11:43 am
ooo yar ..hun chaddd vee day hamid mir noo..peechayyy hi pai gian…
sleepingnation
i trust hamid mir.and i dont think so that he is “andhon me kaana raja”
he is right
khushbakht
yes he is right…it will be a great favour if he can leave pakistan as early as possible..please convey my message to him…
by the way i think once he read your e mail in his programme and you become his greatest fan…anyway it is your right
1. Live with Talat is the best: Talat has foresight and not only have better knowledge but also passion and vision about the pros & cons of the impact of the media
2. Capital Talk: Hamid Mir is talented, committed and professional journalist, I salute his late father Waris Mir.
3. Bolta Pakistan: Because Nusrat Javed & Mustaq Minhas both belongs to different political ideology so that makes program balance and in one place viewers have both perspectives
4. COLUMN KAR: I like this because it is very different in style and quite relaxed and non-formal format.
5. Javed Choudhry’s Kal tak: Javed’s dramatic and literary touch of style is attractive
Kasif Abbasi’s Off the Record is good show in terms of the variety of guests but when it comes to Mr. Kasif – he looks without any foresight and also no vision about the pros & cons of the impact of media. He is very good for putting question about the contradictions but can’t able to fix his own contradictions. Lal masjid is perfect example for that. His reports and programs before and after military action are perfect examples of that. I also noticed he is well informed about the current affairs but he is doesn’t seems to have good background knowledge and study. He can improve himself with more reading.
@sleepingnation
no mister i m his fan since March2007……
i like his true journalistic duties and his honesty
and for ur information i m in contact hamid mir since 13months so this is not a reason that he read my mails thats why i m his fan
sorry if i hurt u
khushbakht
its ok..by the way picture of hamid mir with terrorists on his webpage tells the whole story..the point which i am raising , he is a media face of taliban and al qaida
http://hamidmir.com/
Most likely these comments will die in moderation.
My sensible comments to try to expose Dr. SM were treated as “Kufr” by very people who are criticizing him now. My comments regarding GEO ownership arrangements were ignored and criticized as “kufr” as well. Well………….I will just say to “new born self-proclaimed democrats” that prior to delivering sermon of right and wrong (on issues or people)………………… try to absorb information and differentiate between fact and opinion dispassionately before presenting analysis. Being loud does not cut it.
Hamid Mir…………person with good intentions but too crude to be a political commentator. A very sincere advise, Hamid if you are offered job with some international media outlet, my friend run for it.
Kalam Kaar………………Irrelevant people with worst urdu accent analyzing today’s issues in the light of their experiences of late 70′s and early 80′s.
Javed Malik…………..can not connect with people
Talat……….well read and civilized commentator…………….My friend people and politicians do not want to deal with real issues
Bolta Pakistan…………………Minhas has achieved nadir of his career and Nusarat has to dumb himself down (I guess income matters)
@sleepingnation
i dont think so if a man sitting with a so called (terrorist) then we start critisizing on him………….i think u lives in USA or UK thats why u are submitting such type of comments
because
we love ourself even after making so many mistakes,but how can we hate others for thir small mistakes.
this is strange but true
Khushbakht
This is an easy way to say “u lives in USA or UK thats why u are submitting such type of comments”
I lived even in Nowshehra in NWFP so its not an ethnic or national issue that certain things change definition with the location.. terrorism is terrorism its simple.. by the way Pakistan has suffered and suffering by the hands of terrorists more than USA and UK…we have faced 63 suicide bombings last year..but we live in fools paradise and thats it
anyway we will find soon more consequences of extremism…..
@sleepingnation
sorry Mr XYZ if u hurt
I think Capital Talk and Bolta Pakistan are the best talk shows on provate tv channels.I also like Talat Hussain sometimes but i have one question in my mind and would like an answer from someone.
Question is that Hamid Mir,Nusrat Javeed,Mushataq Minhas and Kashif Abbasi were banned and why Talat Hussain was not banned?Is it true that his father in law is a close reind of Musharraf?
And if you go through http://www.hamidmir.com it is not owned by Hamid Mir but by some Hamid Mehmood who is an IT enginner in South Korea.
i am a student and i read comments of some people about my favourite journalist Hamid Mir.I am hurt.He is very popular in Pakistani masses but may be unpopular in the West.He speaks for Pakistan and always speaks for the rights of Muslims i think sleepingnation is not living in Pakistan.I challenge him to come and speak openly against Hamid Mir in any street or road of Lahore,Peshawar,Quetta and Karach.Pakistani will teach you a lesson and they will prove that they are not sleeping nation.
I really want to say to everyone here that it is really unpleasant and an assault on one’s senses to log on to this site and the first thing you are subjected to is abusive language or various creative ways to be abusive. Its really quite an assault first thing. And secondly, many of us share this site with our families and its really awful to have your older parents etc subjected to this.
Whats going on in Pakistan is really infuriating and yes we have a right to be very angry. But please folks, use words other than the abuse of choice being used on this site.
So, may be we should remove the comments from right up front if we want to continue to allow this verbal assault on each other.
to all members especially to solangi
if u like hamid mir its ok but why r u continuosly propagating against
Talat Hussain n questioning his integrity . 4 ur kind info the program with usa lawyer was recorded much before hamid mir’s its aired after 2 months.n secondly hamid mir visited some places b4 but he hasn’t visited those areas where mr, Hussain paid a visit.thirdly he is the trend setter not the follower n he was also banned for 2 months n had paid prices constantly 4 raising voice of ppl.
so plz think before u speak n if u have no sense then plz keep ur mouth shut.thanku.
How do you know that this program of Talat Hussain was recorded two months ago?I am asking questions about Talat Hussain because sleepingnation sahib always praised Talat and abused Hamid Mir,you people started this dirty debate.I can make a bet that Talat Hussain was not banned for two months.He never paid any price.I have been to many protest rallies of journalists in Islamabad.Every journalist was aware that Talat was not banned.His channel was back to air on November 10th 2007 and Talat was back on November 15th.Only Nusrat Javeed and Mushataq were banned till Febraury 2008 and then Hamid Mir came back in March 2008.He was again banned on June 12th 2008.
By the way Hamid Mir is the only journalist who revealed the tribal areas reality to the whole nation in 2005.He was attacked by FC in North Wazirastan and Talat Hussain was embeded by Pakistan Army in South Wazirastan last month.I am writting these things because many people in this blog have started a compaign against Hamid Mir on behalf of Talat Hussain.I must say that Talat Hussain is the product of PTV,he was director news in PTV from 2000 to 2003 under Musharraf rule.Hmid Mir is the product of independent media.Don’t abuse Hamid Mir in future without any proof otherwise i wil hit Talat Hussain very hard.His father is a former IB officer thats why he knows how to propogate against his professional rivals.
sleepingnation you also abused Hamid Mir for his anti americanism.I think he is not against Americans but against US policies.He asked difficult question to Sahibzada Sajid in the said show of July 22,When Sahibzada said that suicide bombing is ok in Israel immediately Hamid Mir asked questions that how can you justify the killing of innocent Jews which means that he is a good journalist.By the way only Hamid Mir have the unique honour of interviewing not only Osama bin Ladin but also Colin Powel,Condoleezza Rice,Tony Blair,LK Advani and Karzai.Talat Hussain have not even met all these international leaders.He only meets Musharraf and Kyani.
I think Hamid Mir should continue his policy of asking hard questions to all sides.He is a big supporter of inter faith dialogue and organized a classical debate between Saudi Ambassador and German Ambassador few months back in capital talk.I think you people are just jealous of Hamid Mir because he is more popular in India,Bangladesh and Middle East than any other Pakistani journalist.
Do you remember?????
I am reading the comments of this website from last one year.I remember many visitors accused Hamid Mir few months ago that he is an MQM agent.Then many people wrote that he is a PPP jiyala.Now some of you writting that he is with Al Qaeda.What kind of people you are?
Hamid Mir is the man who reported the whole Israel-Lebanon war from the Southern Lebanon border,he was the one who did capital talk in Iraq,in Chechnya,in Afghanistan,USA,India and in our tribal areas many times.I am failed to understand that what is your problem with Hamid Mir?
@Solangi
I am very Thankful to you and was very happy to see that there is somebody
who take the time to write in this matter as I was very busy (my mother
is in hospital).
@sleepingperson
I was very sad to read that we have something common
I lived even in Nowshehra in NWFP
I spend my childhood in Nowshehra.
(comment-42)
@sleepingperson
Please read my comment in article
Views of a Pakhtoon (comment-42)
Does anyone know which journalists have accompanied the PM to the U.S? Apparently its a horde. Who are they?
@democracy
I heard its about 25 journalists. I will try to get the list and publish it here.
Aftab Iqbal Piplieya ( who writes in Nawaiwaqt) is one of those as he mentioend in his column as well.
@ Solangi
first of all let me tell u that Talat Hussain left ptv during mush rule he was in ptv frm mid 90′s n set their news setup.secondly if u know wendy chamberlin ex ambassador of US in Pakistan, david millyband etc these personalities were interviewd by him.thirdly imy father is a very senior print journalist so i can tell u with full responsibility that talat is the most hated man by mush n he also hates mush a lot. he was also banned for
2 months n his road shows r present in archives here.now to know abt his credentials see wikkipedia n u will see the differnce.i also know hamid mir coz my father was best friend of his late father waris mir sahab.i have no problem with hamid mir but ur msgs r giving me this impression that he has hired u 4 propagating against his rivals.just kidding.anywayz without any offence let me tell u that Talat’s father was a police officer n not an IB officer.(tellin wid full responsibility) also i’m not hitting mir hard neither i have done it. and if u hit Talat hard he wont lose respect in my or any one’s eyes instead u urself will be the sufferer. if u want i can give u Talat’s home address.home fone no. n cell no. so u can talk to him n get ur mind cleared.also i can give u hamid’s cell no. i have no problem with hamid mir but u seems prejudiced against Talat sir.so keep ur records straight now.take care.
Fan of Talat sahib,
Thanks for talking politely.I know that Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain have good relations.I also remember that both of them have appeared in each others show.I remember capital talk in which Ahmad Faraz advised Hamid and Talat not to compromise with Musharraf but kindly read the views posted by sleepingnation on this blog.Pkpolitics have given him full freedom to abuse Hamid Mir and i developed an impression that may be he is hired by Talat Hussain.Kindly give me the phone number of Hamid Mir because whenever in called him in his office he was not available.I am his fan when i was in school in mid 90′s and started reading his columns in Sindhi daily “Ibrat” and “Hilal-e-Pakistan”.I also read his book about the political philosophy of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto.He is popular in interior Sindh because of his bold stance against Kalabagh Dam.Nawaz Sharif announced Kalabagh Dam in 1998 and Hamid Mir opposed that move because three provincial assemblies were against this dam.
You have mentioned about his father Waris Mir.He was a great critic of General Zia.Benazir Bhutto once said that his father was her favourite writer.I also have no problem with Talat but sleepingnation created problem.Thanks for clearing some misconceptions about Talat Hussain but i tell you one thing.On 25th of December 2007 me and my 3 other student freinds participated in a journalist protest in front of Islamabad Press Club of Melody Market.There i remember Mushataq Minhas and Nusrat Javeed were present with Hamid Mir.I asked from Mushataq that Talat Hussain is back on air and you are not,he told me that Talat sahib was not banned.May be he gave me wrong information.If you give me Talat sahib’s phone number i will be thankful to you.
@ Munir Solangi
thanx friend for listening to me n getting my point n also replying humbly.ppl like sleepingnation should not abuse anyone as every one is respectable.i’m very happy that u have understood n clear ur mind.u can see archives of those shows when Talat sir was banned n use to do his shows on streets here @ pkpolitics n as far as no.s r concerned i cant post them here for that matter u have to give me ur email id where i can tell u.u know na privacy matters.so plz also understand this too.take care. n thanx 4 kindness shown
also solangi can u tell where these views were posted
@ Solangi
first of all let me tell u that Talat Hussain left ptv during mush rule he was in ptv frm mid 90’s n set their news setup.secondly if u know wendy chamberlin ex ambassador of US in Pakistan, david millyband etc these personalities were interviewd by him.thirdly imy father is a very senior print journalist so i can tell u with full responsibility that talat is the most hated man by mush n he also hates mush a lot. he was also banned for
2 months n his road shows r present in archives here.now to know abt his credentials see wikkipedia n u will see the differnce.i also know hamid mir coz my father was best friend of his late father waris mir sahab.i have no problem with hamid mir but ur msgs r giving me this impression that he has hired u 4 propagating against his rivals.just kidding.anywayz without any offence let me tell u that Talat’s father was a police officer n not an IB officer.(tellin wid full responsibility) also i’m not hitting mir hard neither i have done it. and if u hit Talat hard he wont lose respect in my or any one’s eyes instead u urself will be the sufferer. if u want i can give u Talat’s home address.home fone no. n cell no. so u can talk to him n get ur mind cleared.also i can give u hamid’s cell no. i have no problem with hamid mir but u seems prejudiced against Talat sir.so keep ur records straight now.take care.
PLEASE CAN I GET MR.TALATS NUMBER
MY EMAIL ID IS ask_16h@hotmail.com
any one here who can give number or detail do contact me.