After all the lies about the five year detention of Dr. Aafia Siddiqi were exposed last week, America has comeout with even bigger ones claiming once again they never had her but have just recently (July 17) arrested her in Afghanistan “when Ms. Siddiqui and a teenage boy were detained in Ghazni, Afghanistan, after local authorities became suspicious of their loitering outside the provincial governor
August 5th, 2008 at 6:59 am
In order to do their own face-saving and to pretent they were doing something, Pakistan Government claimed they had “sought consular access to Ms Aafia Siddiqui.” But remember this was before the new lies by the Americans.
August 5th, 2008 at 7:05 am
Truth will prevail! Insha Allah. May Allah protect her and innocent children of hers. ameen
August 5th, 2008 at 7:52 am
What an upside world do we live in. WHAT A LOAD OF CRAP. Is this what the Americans have come up with. She has been portrayed in a typical hollywood manner, shouting Allah O Akbar and death to america while wanting to kill americans. The Dumb American public pays more attention to Britney’s pubic hair will be convinced that she is a fanatic and should be burned.
While we Pakis will, in our typical emotionally charged up high on rhetoric but low on substance way, keep crying foul. But who the Fuck cares what we Pakis as a nation think? Do We even? Do We even think for that matter….
August 5th, 2008 at 8:44 am
What a disgrace…………Dhoob marna ka muqaam hai kaum ke liya
This is an incident, which should enforce quick and BIG protests all over the country. Maybe we are getting used to be humiliated………..Thanks again Moshe and gang.
August 5th, 2008 at 8:59 am
May Allah(SWT) take care of Aafia.
She is the daughter and sister of the nation, we are in deep sleep, we have closed our eyes, our hearts. we include myself and all the nation. A cursed nation which hands over its own daughters, sisters to others.
Aee Khuda Aafia ko apnay hifzo aman mein rkhna (Ameen)
August 5th, 2008 at 9:24 am
shame on authorities sitting in islamabad, who donot have potential to protect their own nationals………even if she had done something wrong nobody has a right to detain or prosecute her except her own country…………but our shameless government ought not to be blamed for that because it might have sold her to americans to earn foreign exchange for the poor and hungry rulers………
August 5th, 2008 at 9:27 am
@reonze
I appreciate your concern. But that is the problem with us pakistanis that all we do is sit and pray and never do anything about anything. Today, I am ashamed of being a Pakistani!
August 5th, 2008 at 9:33 am
Not America, our leaders stand Naked, who handover a women to US dogs.
August 5th, 2008 at 9:46 am
@Adeel Rizvi
I include myself in the whole nation.
You are true that we only say few words in form of pray but do nothing. I feel this is my weakness, our nation’s weakness.
My thoughts about myself and our nation are:
If there is a fire in a city no one will take notice of it, if that fire reaches in our mohallah we will ignore it too, if that fire reaches on the other corner of street we will stand and look for few moments, if street reaches till our neighbors we may take a short notice, but we will only take notice if fire is in our house.
Believe me i myself and this nation is dead, the maximum we can do is few words. Perhaps after some time we will not say even a single word too.
I am ashamed of being a Pakistani too as i can not do any thing except few words.
August 5th, 2008 at 9:49 am
From The FBI Site:
Still seeking????
From DO(in)J
Aafia Siddiqui Arrested for Attempting to Kill United States Officers in Afghanistan
On July 17, 2008, officers of the Ghazni Province Afghanistan National Police (”ANP”) observed Siddiqui outside the Ghazni governor’s compound. ANP officers questioned Siddiqui, regarded her as suspicious, and searched her handbag. In it, they found numerous documents describing the creation of explosives, as well as excerpts from the Anarchist’s Arsenal. Siddiqui’s papers included descriptions of various landmarks in the United States, including in New York City. Siddiqui was also in possession of substances that were sealed in bottles and glass jars.
On July 18, 2008, a party of United States personnel, including two FBI special agents, a United States Army Warrant Officer, a United States Army Captain, and United States military interpreters, arrived at the Afghan facility where Siddiqui was being held. The personnel entered a second floor meeting room — unaware that Siddiqui was being held there, unsecured, behind a curtain.
The Warrant Officer took a seat and placed his United States Army M-4 rifle on the floor next to the curtain. Shortly after the meeting began, the Captain heard a woman yell from the curtain and, when he turned, saw Siddiqui holding the Warrant Officer’s rifle and pointing it directly at the Captain. Siddiqui said, “May the blood of [unintelligible] be directly on your [unintelligible, possibly head or hands].” The interpreter seated closest to Siddiqui lunged at her and pushed the rifle away as Siddiqui pulled the trigger. Siddiqui fired at least two shots but no one was hit. The Warrant Officer returned fire with a 9 mm service pistol and fired approximately two rounds at Siddiqui’s torso, hitting her at least once.
Despite being shot, Siddiqui struggled with the officers when they tried to subdue her; she struck and kicked them while shouting in English that she wanted to kill Americans. After being subdued, Siddiqui temporarily lost consciousness. The agents and officers then rendered medical aid to Siddiqui.
Siddiqui, a 36-year-old Pakistani woman who previously resided in the United States, is charged in a criminal Complaint filed in the Southern District of New York with one count of attempting to kill United States officers and employees and one count of assaulting United States officers and employees. If convicted, Siddiqui faces a maximum sentence of 20 years in prison on each charge.
Mr. Garcia praised the investigative work of the Joint Terrorism Task Force (”JTTF”), the Federal Bureau of Investigation and New York City Police Department. He also expressed his gratitude to the Office of International Affairs of the Criminal Division of the United States Department of Justice and the United States Department of State for their assistance in the case. Mr. Garcia also thanked the United States Attorney’s Office for the District of Massachusetts for their assistance.
Mr. Garcia said that the investigation is continuing.
Assistant United States Attorney Christopher L. Lavigne is in charge of the prosecution.
The charges and allegations contained in the Complaint are merely accusations and the defendant is presumed innocent unless and until proven guilty.
Download copy of the “Criminal Complaint”(pdf)
August 5th, 2008 at 10:01 am
PMLQ delivered Afia whereas PPP & PMLN did NOT RESCUE her.
Now Americans are saying ”Yes we have Afia. But we have our loyal dogs Zardari and Nawaz to handle you Pakis”. You can NOT do anything. You can NOT do anything.
August 5th, 2008 at 10:01 am
Slap in the face of ‘ENLIGHTENED’ and ‘MODERATED’ folks. Wait till you or your family is taken away like this ‘terrorist’ girl. We will be damned for the cries of this wounded little girl if not for anything else. The satanic logics make me wish to leave this world.
August 5th, 2008 at 10:13 am
Any media persons please try to contact some high ups in Interior Ministry who can just issue a statement on record saying that they handed Dr Afia to americans in 2003. This case will be immediately droped.
August 5th, 2008 at 10:20 am
dear@ jamil
Then interior minister his excellency Mr Salhe Hayaat admitted at that time that dr Afia is safe, which suggest they know that they have sell a daughter of the nation.
Authorities are only meant to enjoy power and money, we should not expect any kind of condemned statement from these …
August 5th, 2008 at 10:21 am
A famous sms circulating in Pakistan.
2 leader, salay 2 leader poori qaum ko hejra bana dete hain saalay 2 Mchar. 2 khatmal pori qaum ko apahaj kar dete hain.
August 5th, 2008 at 10:40 am
shame and lanat on the whole pakistan authorities,,
lanat on NAPAK ARMY, for this sutpidity
lanat on all polititions, for thier begarty
if pakistan arrests only ONE person of america, i am sure,, america will finish pakistan immediately for his ONE persona,,,,,,,,and look pakistan,s army and polititions who are so BEGARATS that they cannot do anything,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
admin,, thank a lot for giving us so good opportunity to comment on such a important issue,
August 5th, 2008 at 10:52 am
This is the most disturbing news. And this picture of Dr.Afia……….. O; God i don’t have the hear to see it.
I really hope people, each and every one, who are involved in handing over to US will get what they deserve in this world (early as possible), before burning in the HELL.
From the core of my heart, i wish, some day (soon) musharaf could feel and go through the same pain that he has inflicted on Dr. Afia’s family and to the families of God knows how many people.
Ya Allah aur kitni dheel iss musharaf ki rassi ko ???
August 5th, 2008 at 11:30 am
People say “Musharraf ki dheel khatam kar de”
Allah says in Quran “Jaise log waise hukmaran MUSALAT”
Since 1970 we have been jumping between Bhutto and Sharif families and Army in between.
Millions vote for Sharifs and Bhuttos again and again; and then expect miracle from Allah.
Dr. Afia, I am sorry, But my nation is addicted to PPP and PML-N
August 5th, 2008 at 11:57 am
I just want to say a big F_U_C_K_Y_O_U to all those singing praises of western media and how free and independent and unbiased they are. Now we all know the truth about this story but seehow independent yur favorite news source is:
CNN & NYT already posted above
ABC News: Al Qaeda “associate” Arrested in Afghanistan After Shootout with Questioners
LA Times: Accused Al Qaeda sleeper agent in custody
BBC: Al-Qaeda woman suspect sent to US
NY Daily News: Pakistani due in court in Afghan shootout
Reuters: Aafia Siddiqui Arrested for Attempting to Kill United States Officers in Afghanistan
UPI: Pakistani scientist in U.S. custody
AFP: Pakistani family shocked over US terror charges against mum
(Remember this is the family our Human Rights Commission could not locate — at least that’s the excuse they used for their inaction. They scream of “womens rights” but not when it matters. Thank you Asma Jehangir and Co.)
Boston Globe: Pakistani scientist alive, in custody
NBC: Feds: Woman Linked To Al Qaeda Brought To NYC For Trial
Newsday: Al-Qaida suspect charged in NY with soldier attack
Boston Herald: Ex-Boston woman with suspected terror ties located
CBS: Aafia Siddiqui Arrested for Attempting to Kill United States Officers in Afghanistan
Now I havent even included FoxNews but you will note NOT ONE is questioning the validity of thissequence of events. NOT ONE in mentioning she has been under arrest for 5 years. NOT ONE is asking where her children are. They are all just dissiminating what the DOiInJ has told them to dissiminate….
August 5th, 2008 at 11:58 am
http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=72755&featured=1&cat_id=2
August 5th, 2008 at 12:03 pm
All the listed sources are a must read for our liberal facists!!
August 5th, 2008 at 12:09 pm
how does the alternative media like counterpunch…etc…report it? and i wonder why they are not given more coverage here on this forum
August 5th, 2008 at 12:27 pm
oh my God
Ya Allah Afaia ko uski dignity, health aor uski apni khobsort zindgi lota day (Ameen).
Aor, Ay Allah (SWT) humein himat dey keh hum apni maon, bheno aor betion ko na bechein (Ammen)
Ay Khuda agar tu hmara sath nein dega tu hum tbha aor barbbad ho jaingay, humein ikhliaqiat ke is pasti say nikal keh hum apna sab khuch tu kurban kar dein par apni maon, bheno aor betion ke izat aor abroo pay harf na ainy dein (Ameen)
August 5th, 2008 at 12:27 pm
@kafka8
I suppose that the sensational newsmedia is (too) quick and newsmedias like counterpunch are a slower since they investigate more before airing such news.
August 5th, 2008 at 12:28 pm
I dont know when we will truely get liberation and will take care of our self respect as an individual and as a nation. For one US citizen, US can attack and kill millions. But our sister was abducted by our security forces and then sold to US by our president. Whatever we say but we are responsible for all this as we accept any general as our president and we vote Zardari, Fazlur-rehman, Chaudris etc and a person like R. malik is our interior minister.
August 5th, 2008 at 12:28 pm
@nota on August 5th, 2008 11:57 am
I think you speak for a lot of GENUINE Pakistanis and not those coconut brown sahibs!
August 5th, 2008 at 12:47 pm
Thanks to jamil for pointingout this latest pic. does she look lke a gun-grbbing female Rambo?
@kafka8
I think “alternative media like counterpunch” will get it right when and if they cover it (So far I haven’t come across any stories on Aafia…)
August 5th, 2008 at 12:53 pm
@nota & shirkuh
again..i would request the @dmin of this forum to provide a section with links to such ‘alternative news and media’ sources…
August 5th, 2008 at 12:57 pm
“She is the daughter and sister of the nation”
Above all, she is a daughter and sister of Karachi and Muhajirs ( because she is a Karachiette!!), and no word from the MQM who suppose to be the responsible people for all Muhajirs.
August 5th, 2008 at 12:57 pm
they will keep telling funny stories like this, because our paki officials are “BEGHERAT”. May Allah help the innocents and our sister, aameen.
August 5th, 2008 at 1:00 pm
By the way I won’t be surprised that 5 years from now when our government finally does get access to Guantanomo, they will not find her there and say “See we told you she was not here!”. Of course they will know and we will know she is in Diego Garcia.
(This island prison has been activesince 9/11 and pretty common knowlege for the readers of alternative media but US officially admitted the existance of this stolen-by-British-Oprated by-US hell-hole only last month)
August 5th, 2008 at 1:07 pm
Latest picture?
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/26026958/
August 5th, 2008 at 1:19 pm
@sic5770
Thanks for the link to a better pic. And thanks for adding to my list:
MSNBC: Female alleged terror ‘fixer’ due in N.Y. court
Don’t you just love the headline? And the story is getting better:
Police searched her handbag and discovered documents containing recipes for explosives and chemical weapons and describing
August 5th, 2008 at 2:39 pm
May Allah send a Muhammad bin Qasim to rescue her. Ameen.
August 5th, 2008 at 2:42 pm
was she scientist?
BBC reports she was a scientist; what the hell today’s media is.
August 5th, 2008 at 3:17 pm
can we identify who was responsible for giving her to americans in the first place?
ISI, MI, IB, Interior Ministry..
One more thing who still have the balls to threaten Dr Aafias family?
Media persons please investigate this..
August 5th, 2008 at 3:33 pm
@Jamil
Mush, his cabinet, ISI, MI, IB, Interior Ministry…. I hold them all guilty.
Royal TV was just showing a clip of a press conference by her sister. Hope other channels cover it and we can get a video of that…
By the way once again shame on you Human Rights Commission Pakistan and Asma Jehangir and Iqbal Haider. They have been awfully quiet haven’t they?
August 5th, 2008 at 3:33 pm
sic5770
Its not worth mentioning where she is from but still we should question why MQM is not making a statement when they normally have a big mouth. These days they have a new paid job of shouting ‘no talibanisation in karachi’. I always suspected those meetings between mqm and american officials.
August 5th, 2008 at 4:20 pm
@Jamil & nota
Then what is Mr Iqbal Haider doing here:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/08/080805_fauzia_afia_sister_presser_rh.shtml
August 5th, 2008 at 4:29 pm
Donot blame any body nor America , nor Bush Harami nor westren media ( they are against us from day first) but the only mother fucker responsible for this is MUSHARRAF and the ISI Banchood, Gando ka bacha , harami ki Awlad, Barwa kahe ka,Bastard, Fuck this mother fucker , pata nahey kon hindu is kay … pe chara tha….
August 5th, 2008 at 4:29 pm
@khizarkyz
So he finally found her and I appreciate that. So his statement “they have no means of finding a family member
August 5th, 2008 at 4:54 pm
I dont know where was this HRCP before, for 5 years WTF..
August 5th, 2008 at 4:57 pm
We are a Lawaris nation with no dignity whatsoever. No offcial in Islamabad is prepared to even talk on this issue. And the pakstan human right clowns, the great Asma jehangir who is always ready to fight for indian spies has not been able to give a single statement in support to Dr. Afia. Probably thinking that this would enrage their masters.
August 5th, 2008 at 5:11 pm
One of the worst nations..no doubt.. I dont even think if we are a nation!!
Talat hussain just started his Live with Talat… as I suspected there will be no mention of Dr Afia..
These Army thugs will destroy Pakistan!!
they are enough.
Happy independence day.
August 5th, 2008 at 5:43 pm
If she was not a terrorist, i’m sure she must have become one now. Good to see Taliban gonna appear in Karachi. The game of disintegeration started.
August 5th, 2008 at 6:56 pm
It is, REALLY A BIGGEST SHAME, YES , A HUGE SHAME, for all us Pakistanis.
EK HI DUA. Allah Ta’ala se, mere tehh-i-dil se yeh DUA hey ke, Allah Ta’ala, Dr. Afia aur oos ke bachoan ko hamesha, hamesha ke liye apni hifz-o-amaan mein rakhe.
Ameen Suma Ameen !
PHLI BAD-DUA : - AUR mere tehh-i-dil se, EK BAD-DUa BHi HAE ; HAAN JEE, BOHAT BURRI BAD-DUa HAE, YAANI kE MUSHARAF aur oos ke khan-daan ke liye hae, ke, AYE ALLAH Ta’ala Musharaf Ka
bay-rra GHURAQ KAR, YAANI OOs MANHOOS Musharaf ki, ek ek aurat, aur mard ko es se bhi burhi SAZA DEH ; aur Allah ta’ala, on sub ko, es duniya men itni AZEEAT-TAIN DEH, ke ta’a, QIAMAT en sub per aisi aur itni hi aur es se bhi burhi KARBALA TOOTEY, ke dunya ke tamaam log, ta’a QIAMAT es baat ko yaad rakhain !
DOOSRI BAD-DUA : - Aey, ALLAH TA’ALA musharaf ‘ kutay ‘ ke saath, oon baqi tamaam logon ke khan-daaan ko bhi wae-say hi es dunya mein, ZALLIL AUR KHU-WAAR KARNA, ( yaani jin ka, zikr ooper Jamil / nota ne kia hae
yaani, Mush ki tamaam purani cabinet, ISI, MI, IB aur Interior Ministry, waghera waghera ke, tamaam lo-gon ke KHANADAN KO BHI EISS DUNYA MEIN, issi tareh, Zallil-o-Khawaar hon, ke jis tareh, oon KUTOAN NE, Dr. Afia, aur oos ke, bachay aur oos ke doos-ray rish-ta daron ko, takleef puhan chaahi.
Ameen Suma Ameen.
Mere, sub Pakistani BHEN-BHAI’OON se IL-TAJAH hae , ke woh bhi mere SAATH, ooper ki hui DUA aur BUD-DWAA, DONO, parh-ne ke baad, , AAkhir mein, ‘ AMMEN SUMA AMMEN, ” BOL ‘ KER, ES MEIN, SHAAMIL HON.
Insha ‘Allah yeh dono jald qabool hongi ; jub saari qom, AAJZI aur Inke-Sari sae, AllAh Ta’lla ke HAZOOR mein, yeh dua’ain a kare gi, ur oon buray logon per bad dua-ain bhaeje
gi !
August 5th, 2008 at 7:01 pm
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/08/05/world/asia/05detain.html
correct link for NYT story….
August 5th, 2008 at 7:04 pm
LOL
aurton ki tarah kosne se kuch nahin hota…..
August 5th, 2008 at 7:22 pm
Afghan police in Ghazni have a different version of events from FBI.: http://www.reuters.com/article/latestCrisis/idUSISL107305
“Afghan police in Ghazni however, told a different story. They said ……
The U.S. troops, “thinking that she had explosives and would attack them as a suicide bomber, shot her and and took her”.
August 5th, 2008 at 7:29 pm
Everyone should look at Wikipedia page for Aafia Siddiqui. It was created in 2004
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aafia_Siddiqui
August 5th, 2008 at 7:54 pm
At this very moment of time I feel so helpless, so hopeless as though I am weaker than a fly, I have to live through the time when our daughters, our sisters were burn to death by our moderate, enlighted rulers, anybody on the forum tell me ( specially TK who is hiding somewhere, or may be covering his face with his lungi )if our youth become terrorist, would that be a surprise, of course not.
oh Allah don’t test us as we are very weak and oh Allah I beg you that punish all those who were involve in killing in lal masjid/bajour and who helped kuffar in handing over dr Afia and others brothers and sisters Ameen.
August 5th, 2008 at 8:13 pm
Terror suspect’s charges fail ’sniff test,’ lawyer says…
“This is a very intelligent woman. What is she doing outside of the governor’s residence?” Sharp said. “The woman is a Ph.D. Is a woman like this really that stupid? There is an incongruity, and I have trouble accepting the government’s claims.
“If she was carrying fluids and was considered dangerous, then why was she left unattended in a room behind a curtain? And this dangerous, hardened criminal picks up a gun and misses?”…
August 5th, 2008 at 8:27 pm
Just an example of a story authored by the same people who brought us this latest spin about Dr Aafia:
U.S. Army Private LaVena Lynn Johnson, RIP
According to the U.S. Department of Defense, Private LaVena Lynn Johnson killed herself on July 19, 2005, eight days before her twentieth birthday. Exactly how did she end her life? She punched herself in the face hard enough to blacken her eyes, break her nose, and knock her front teeth loose. She douched with an acid solution after mutilating her genital area. She poured a combustible liquid on herself and set it afire. She then shot herself in the head. Despite this massive self-inflicted trauma, she somehow managed to drag her then fully clothed body into the tent of a KBR contractor, leaving a trail of blood along the way and set the tent ablaze in a failed attempt to cover up her crimes against herself.
If this story sounds plausible to you, you may have missed your calling as an officer in the U.S. Army, because Army officers, speaking with a straight face, would have you believe that such a thing is not only possible, but actually happened.
In reality, LaVena Johnson was raped, beaten, and murdered by someone on a military base in Balad, Iraq, and the Army doesn
August 5th, 2008 at 9:57 pm
Guess who was ISI head in 2003….
August 5th, 2008 at 10:00 pm
‘A Muslim woman was taken prisoner by the Roman Army and called for help from the Abassid Khalifah of the time, al Mu
August 5th, 2008 at 10:11 pm
perhaps after this- all the SECULAR JIHADISTS issuing Fatwaz against the TALIBAAN and TALIBAAN Sympathizers like Hamid Mir etc will think and reflect on the genoside and rampant human rights abuses being carried out every moment of every day of every month against the Muslims of Afghanistan, Iraq and now Pakistan.
Perhaps they will now understand the fury of those that have suffered in the Pushtoon areas of Afghanistan and Pakistan.
Perhaps NOW they will use this LITMUS test to seperate those that have sold their sould to the West-( Zardari, Musharraf, BB etc)- and those that are standing upto the west-( IK etc)- in their comments.
PERHAPS - but probably NOT. !
August 6th, 2008 at 12:07 am
Please email your local santor / congressperson, demand them high level inqury. How the hell an american citizen end up in Aghan Jail for SO LONG . This is simpley damagin American cause. so heads must be rolling on this issue……….
very veru distrubing…
August 6th, 2008 at 1:18 am
Dr. Afia’s latest picture from BBC website
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44894000/jpg/_44894636_aafia_ap226b.jpg
CONGRATZ !
to we shameless nation of doing this to our sister !
August 6th, 2008 at 1:19 am
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/7542249.stm
August 6th, 2008 at 2:13 am
anyone know of any protest being arranged in UK for this ?
I wonder if we wont gather for this then nothing could unite us
August 6th, 2008 at 2:24 am
Even 5 years of torture wasn’t enough, so the enemy of mankind shot on her leg and took her to states. unforgettable heinous crime..
August 6th, 2008 at 3:09 am
I can’t understand why no one was raising voice for her since 2003. I mean where was her sister and family?? If nation can stand for cheif justice than why not for this innocent woman. I know we are a selfish and lazy nation but I think we are still alive and all we need is a right leader who can combine all the force against our enemies. anyway we should spread this topic all over the world and try to plan peaceful protests in our local communities.
August 6th, 2008 at 3:10 am
I don’t expect anything better from American cowboys. but wtf is the Pakistani government doing? wtf is that bullying thug Hussain Haqqani doing now? why doesn’t he open his big mouth now?
I honestly hope that Musharraf’s mother, wife and daughter suffer just like Dr. Aafia has. I hope Musharraf’s loved ones are humiliated and tortured and have their lives destroyed just like he has destroyed the lives of so many Pakistanis.
this man needs to be hanged. we need to make an example out of him. we can’t let another military bashterd get away. otherwise they will keep coming and doing their meray azeez humwatno routine. we need to make an example out of this one so that no one follows in his ghaleez, beghairat footsteps.
August 6th, 2008 at 7:48 am
Even in the weakest form the Muslim armies were moved on the call of one woman.
Khalifah Mo
August 6th, 2008 at 7:58 am
Mr.Nawaz Sharif and Mr.Zardari, Mr.Pervez Mus,Mr. Ch shujjat and all members of Parliment if american kidnapped your daughters and do with her what they WANT Than what you have to do.
And now think that Dr.Afia is your daughter/sister and if you cant get back daughter of nation than you are not deserve for life get gun and shoot him self and clean pak land from your bad and begaret soul.
August 6th, 2008 at 9:38 am
Video:Dr. Aafia Siddiqui’s Lawyer speaks with the media after her court appearance: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkWZxtgUVJY
August 6th, 2008 at 9:46 am
shame on u america, after 5 years when u couldnot prove anything, u bring up with this movies type idea, and shame on our Pakistani Government who selling pakistani people to American and Afghans now.
May Allah take this Musharaf and his allies in Pakistan away from this world. ameen.
August 6th, 2008 at 9:58 am
Dr. Aafia’s case: US authorities are taking lies to the extreme
Authorities believe Siddiqui used the technical skills she acquired at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology to do what virtually no other woman has accomplished
August 6th, 2008 at 11:35 am
@A.D.M.I.N
Please try to arrange a protest in front of american embassy, inshallah it will be a big one..
August 6th, 2008 at 12:00 pm
Did they forget to mention the kids. Are they any sort of trainee terrorists. Doesnt it smell the Israeli mindset where every palestinian kid is a potential suicide bomber.
Thanks to whoever supported the cause so far as it has resulted in a hastily prepared case in a US court of law that would hopefully shame the US administration in releasing her soon.
August 6th, 2008 at 3:37 pm
Message from a PTI member sent to Dr. Arif Alvi (Secretary Gen. of PTI)
Dear Sir,
We have been hearing news of hundreds of people who are missing and have seen families crying for their beloved ones, bombardment on innocent civilians in NWFP and Balochistan etc. But more than a regretful feeling and sadness there was nothing different for us as we have been waiting for our turn when some secret agency will take away any of our beloved one without any reason without any justification so easily. But from the day I have read this news and have seen documentaries on Youtube and other website and forum regarding Dr Afia
August 6th, 2008 at 3:55 pm
America stands naked
May I know who is considered to be worse in Pakistani traditions, the one who stands naked or the one who “licks” him? Certainly, Pakistan Army, Musharraf and now Zardari fall in the later category.
August 6th, 2008 at 4:18 pm
latest update…
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/regional/story/2008/08/080806_aafia_mujtaba_court_ra.shtml
August 7th, 2008 at 3:11 am
AlJazeera’s Coverage: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMcJr0NbzNA
after more than five years in custody, still USA cant charge her for her suspected link with Alqaida as they were preaching in the world for over five years…
the charge on her in NY court is that she fired a gun on a US officer ! lol
Shame on we the Pakistanis
August 7th, 2008 at 3:12 am
A@D$M^I#N:
please bring this post back on front page as it has been pushed down … Thx !
August 7th, 2008 at 8:21 am
we need a caliph to send Muhamad bin qasim to libarate our sisters and brothers and not these shamless agents…….
August 7th, 2008 at 9:00 am
Asalamualikum
As a nation we should feel Shame what is going on. Our doughter is handed over to those heart less bouchers who never have any dignity to mankind especially Muslims. I pray With My heart May God save our doughter from these boutchers. But this is not only the time for praying this is the time to do somthing as a nation. if we cannot do any thing believe me this happening will be marked with her blood in the history of Pakistan nations. we need a MOHD BIN QASIM. I pray May God give me heart and strength of MOHD BIN QASIM SO i can do The same what they have done to our doughter. I request very humbly to our honourable prime minister and to our heartless president to do needfull in this regard.and i am very much asamed to my sister dr. fouzia and my mother that i cannot do any thong in this matter and i ask forgiveness from them.
regards
August 7th, 2008 at 9:49 am
Please see what “innocent” Americans think.
http://michellemalkin.com/2008/08/05/outstanding-fugitive-al-qaeda-fixermicrobiologist-aafia-siddiqi-caught-shot-extradited/
August 7th, 2008 at 10:35 am
Please write to the relevant authorities listed below and request them to investigate immediately. Dr. Afia
August 7th, 2008 at 10:42 am
Ansar Abasi in yesterdays Capital Talk said that Mush personally gave approval of giving her to CIA thugs in 2003.
She told her lawyer that she was rapped in custody.
Atleast YRG should ask the americans to give her proper medical care and also appoint a very good lawyer for her.
A.D.M.I.N please contact your PML- N sources and ask them to raise this issue with YRG.
Allah help us all.
August 7th, 2008 at 11:14 am
BUSH MUSH must be trialed for their CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY and HUMAN RIGHTS violations on massive scale.Is there any courts where theses BIGGEST CRIMINALS of our times could be asked for their crimes?
August 7th, 2008 at 11:35 am
Is it possible to upload geo tv’s program Alim Online, in which Dr Aafia’s sister and her mother were interviewed?
August 7th, 2008 at 11:53 am
Much as we may believe these efforts will have an impact on the case, nothing is going to happen. The Americans are going to try Dr. Aafia and convict her.
Sadly it is too late now.
My prayer goes out for Dr. Aafia and her family. May Allah have mercy.
August 7th, 2008 at 1:28 pm
Why, then, would Aafia Siddiqui have been arrested and kept in secret confinement for so long?
The answer may lie in her relationship with the family of alleged 9/11 mastermind Khalid Sheikh Mohammed.
Aafia Siddiqui is said to have married Ali Abd’al Aziz Ali, one of his nephews following her divorce.
Although her family denies this, the BBC has been able to confirm it from security sources and Khalid Sheikh Mohammed’s family.
It is an open secret in Karachi, that any member of Khalid Sheikh Mohammed’s family deemed to be “a 1% threat to US security” is in American custody.
That may be the only “crime” that Aafia Siddiqui has committed.
In the eyes of US and Pakistani security officials, it was apparently too big to ignore.
August 8th, 2008 at 12:43 am
Alim online with Dr Afia’s sister and mother
A must watch..
http://www.viddler.com/explore/Kaleem/videos/50/
August 8th, 2008 at 12:44 am
please add this video on the main page
Alim on line with Dr Afia’s sister and mother
http://www.viddler.com/explore/Kaleem/videos/50/
August 8th, 2008 at 12:46 am
Courtesy of Riddle..
August 8th, 2008 at 10:19 am
@Rehan
“Did they forget to mention the kids.”
At least one of her (US citizen) sons, a twelve year old kid is still in prison in Afghanistan.
Am glad for the following The News Editorial:
And the children
August 8th, 2008 at 10:37 am
In a bid to catch up with FBI’s lies, more lies from our Foreign Office:
Pakistan lacks information about Aafia’s case: FO
…”We still do not know when was she arrested originally, where are her children, how did she go missing? We are still trying to find these facts,” spokesman Mohammad Sadiq said at a briefing on Thursday.
When asked if Dr Aafia?s arrest would affect Pakistan-US relations, he said: “We don’t have full information about the case to take a decision. You are talking about the second step, we are still in the first step.”
He said Pakistan was seeking from the United States consular access to Dr Aafia and wanted to provide medical assistance. He also said that the government was committed to bringing back all Pakistanis detained in other countries….
August 8th, 2008 at 1:43 pm
Just to give you a perspective about the kind of people we are dealing with:
The Ongoing Persecution of Sami al-Arian
…There are few prospects in the justice system so grimly awful as when the feds decide never to let go. Rebuffed in their persecutions of some target by juries, or by contrary judges, they shift ground, betray solemn agreements, dream up new stratagems to exhaust their victims, drive them into bankruptcy, despair and even suicide. They have all the money and all the time in the world.
Several months ago I wrote here about the appalling vendetta conducted by the US Justice Department against Sami al-Arian, a professor from Florida who had the book thrown at him in 2003 by Attorney General Ashcroft. As I described it back then, Dr al-Arian was charged in a bloated terrorism and conspiracy case and spent two and a half years in prison, in solitary confinement awaiting trial.
In December 2005, a Tampa jury hung 10 to 2 in favor of acquittal on nine charges. …
“What Did My Father Do to Deserve Such Treatment?” An Interview with Laila al-Arian
…MY FATHER signed a plea agreement, and we thought that was that, and he would be released just a few months later. Then, this federal prosecutor, Gordon Kromberg, tried to bring him to Virginia. Kromberg has been on a six- or seven-year witch-hunt against Muslim organizations in the Northern Virginia area.
To describe where he’s coming from, he’s blogged about trips he’s taken to Israel and his fear of Palestinians. He’s made anti-Arab and anti-Muslim statements on the record that he’s never apologized for. During one trial in Virginia, he said “all Arabs lie”–that’s what he told the jury–and he said “don’t believe anything they tell you.”…
August 8th, 2008 at 2:08 pm
To all the people in power, especially the back stabbing, two faced, jumping the
hoops, licking the boots,the 5th columnists and all the politicians for once do something decent in your life—be part of the voice and effort in bringing this poor soul home.
May Allah bring her home soon.
August 9th, 2008 at 10:27 pm
I had one question. Why has’t one of the more famous talk shows BP, Talat, etc. have taken up this question and put our current govt. to task?
Does anyone know how to push their buttons so that they can bring this issue to lime-light. If we dont react/voice opposition to such an event, then remember that the day might not be far off when our own sisters and daughters would be in danger.
” In Germany, they came first for the Communists, And I didn
August 12th, 2008 at 4:05 am
Strip or else…
Yet more humiliation in store for Dr Aafia
ISLAMABAD: After passing five years in detention, reportedly at the Bagram Airbase in Afghanistan, the ill-fated Pakistani woman, Dr Aafia Siddiqui, would be again subjected to continuous humiliation at the Metropolitan Detention Centre (MDC) in Brooklyn, New York, in the name of ’strip search’.
According to the attorney of the detained Pakistani doctor, strip checking amounts to searching the body of a naked prisoner so as to check that the prisoner has not hidden anything in his or her body.
Though the American government has allowed two attorneys of Dr Aafia Siddiqui to meet her in the detention centre, the authorities are stressing for her strip search every time she would meet her attorneys, Pakistani diplomats or her family members as and when allowed.
A letter written by Dr Aafia’s counsel, Elaine Whitfield Sharp, on behalf of the detained Pakistani woman, to Husain Haqqani, the Ambassador of Pakistan to the US, reveals that the Americans have stressed the need for strip search of Dr Aafia every time she would meet some one but the Muslim lady from Pakistan has refused to undergo such humiliation.
Dr Aafia’s counsel wrote to Husain Haqqani that, “I write to you on behalf of Aafia Siddiqui, PhD, a 36-year-old Muslim woman and Pakistani citizen, who is in pre-trial detention at the Metropolitan Detention Center (MDC) in Brooklyn, New York. Dr Siddiqui is not allowed by the Federal Bureau of Prisons (BoP) to have contact visits, that is, she is not allowed to come into physical contact with anyone.”
“Despite this, the BoP and staff at the MDC are insisting that Dr Siddiqui endure the humiliation of a so-called ’strip search’ each and every time one of her lawyers come to visit her for purposes of defending her in the United States District Court on criminal charges.”
The lawyer described the strip search: “The inmate is required to be stripped naked and checked to find he/she is not hiding anything on his/her body.” “I think you will agree that this type of strip search is not only humiliating and degrading but is also offensive to a woman who is a devout Muslim, as is Dr Siddiqui.”
August 12th, 2008 at 4:09 am
Bilal Mush & Edhi complicit in Dr. Aafia Case?
Does anyone have another source for the above??)
“Some reliable sources believe that Dr. Afia’s both children were brought up to Eidhi Home in Karachi. In his latest stay in Karachi two days ago, Bilal Musharraf met with Sattar Eidhi for knowing the latest status of those children which handed over by this Junior Dictator Bilal for shelters.
“Sources have revealed that Bilal Musharraf was the main culprit who dealt this transaction with US agencies & rewarded in millions of dollars. Bilal was directly involved in kidnapping of Dr.Afia and her three children. Unfortunately one infant baby died during Eidhi’s custody. If this is 100% true, Eidhi would be included in the offenders list against protecting this fact and for hiding Bilal-*****-Pervaiz.Musharraf’s henious crime.”
August 12th, 2008 at 5:52 am
the links u tend to post are reliable as a rule….this is an exception. .
August 12th, 2008 at 7:15 am
@kafka8
“
August 12th, 2008 at 7:20 am
By the way the “Yet more humiliation in store for Dr Aafia” is anything but a rumor.
August 13th, 2008 at 7:07 am
today i m ashamed of being a pakistani
Mush & Bush will destroy the whole world….
Happy Independance Day
(pata nahi next year wish kare na kare)
August 13th, 2008 at 8:43 am
U.S. judge orders medical treatment of Aafia Siddiqui; Bail hearing postponed until Sept 3
Does this mean until now they were denying her medical treatment for the gunshot wound to her abdomen???
August 13th, 2008 at 8:52 am
More from Dawn
The judge also ordered immediate medical aid for her, asking US authorities to arrange a physcian to see her within 24 hours. The judge had issued a similar order last week as well but her lawyers claim that she did not get proper medical attention and her wound was getting infected.
Ms Siddiqui was brought to the court on a wheelchair.
Mr Aitzaz Ahsan, a leader of the lawyers’ movement, was also present outside the court.
Earlier, scores of Pakistanis demonstrated outside a federal court house in Manhattan, demanding that Aafia Siddiqui be freed.
…
Although US authorities claim that Ms Siddiqui was a fixer for Al Qaeda, so far they have not brought terror charges against her.
…
Ms Sharp also described Ms Siddiqui’s current condition as “weak” particularly because of the gunshot wound she received during an alleged scuffle with US security personnel. Her lawyers have rejected the US claim, saying that she was too weak to scuffle and snatch a rifle from an army officer, as the authorities claim.
The lawyers claimed that since she was not given proper medical treatment, they fear that her wound became infected. She is extremely weak and had to be wheeled to the court last week as well.
August 13th, 2008 at 9:13 am
they are trying to kill her by not giving her proper medical treatment.
I have a question for Mr haqqani as Shah Mahmood Queshi hasnt got any powers..
What has he really done for Dr Afia Sadiqque, did he arrange a good human rights lawyer?
What about telling american media than Aafia and her children were given to US in 2003 and we have the evidence to prove this?
@A.D.M.I.N
Please use ur contacts in PMLN to convery our message to NS, he is the only one who can put pressure on Zardari to do some thing about this.
August 15th, 2008 at 5:48 am
Prisoner No. 650 and a war on innocents
…The question is why has she been reinvented now? It is quite possible that Siddiqui has been found now because of a relentless campaign by British journalist Yvonne Ridley. Ridley herself had been a prisoner of the Taliban regime for 11 days just before the US invasion in 2001 and converted to Islam after her strange experience in Afghanistan.
Ridley has been running a campaign called Cage Prisoner for the release of a female prisoner who has been held at the Bagram Airbase in Afghanistan in total isolation and regularly tortured for five years.
The unknown female prisoner, known as “Prisoner No. 650″ and “The Grey Lady of Bagram”, was brought to the world’s attention after Ridley read about the woman in a book by fellow Briton Moazzam Beg, a former Gitmo and Bagram prisoner. In his book, Enemy Combatant, Beg talks of a woman’s endless screams for help as she was tortured. Beg first thought he was imagining his wife’s screams.
“However, we now know the screams came from a woman who has been held in Bagram for some years. And she is ‘Prisoner No. 650′,” Ridley disclosed at a recent press conference in Pakistan.
And I strongly suspect that “Prisoner No. 650″ is none other than Dr Aafia Siddiqui. It is quite possible that her captors decided to end her isolation after the Pakistani press and activists like Yvonne Ridley began increasingly talking of the mysterious “Prisoner No. 650″ and how she was tortured and abused physically, mentally and sexually for the past four years.
The Aafia Siddiqui case may have come to the world’s attention because of some conscientious activists. What about all those innocent individuals, who have just vanished down the black hole called the Guantanamo Bay, without a trial and without anyone looking for them?
August 15th, 2008 at 5:51 am
Some more hogwash, literally….
Aafia likened to Mata Hari
ABC News sources alleged that she also had information indicating the possibility of “an attack” on Plum Island Disease Centre, a secure US government facility off the tip of Long Island, New York where research into foot and mouth disease, swine fever and other animal pathogens is conducted by the Department of Agriculture and security is provided by the Department of Homeland Security.
August 15th, 2008 at 5:53 am
Why just the children????
Govt seeks repatriation of Dr Aafia’s children
August 15th, 2008 at 6:37 pm
Musharraf’s son accused of pocketing bounty for Dr Aafia
..Barrister Jafferi, in his petition filed on August 8, has accused President Pervez Musharraf’s son, Bilal Musharraf, of taking the bounty money that the FBI had announced for the head of Dr Aafia Siddiqui….