This BNP guy should think first, that what he is talking about is that, prevelling in our neighourhood who claims that she is biggest champion of the democracy in the world (Inida)??
Isn’t that true that other provinces are facing same kind of situations from central government which Balochistan is facing, what BNP, is better than sind, panjab,nwfp, and Karachi, who has given Qurbani of their merit in front of Quota system? These people have “ahesasey mahroom” too. Did they reacted like you? Did BNP came from sky or from India???
When these trators had provincial government they didn’t do anything and putting all blames on central government. There is no record that whatever they wanted to do, they didn’t file.
This guy smells “Ghadari” on pushing of india. This BNP GUY IS MF.
As Karachiites, I suffered alot descreamination, I was qualified person but due to quota system, people less qualified from rural areas were given government employeements, but I never took arms against Pakistan. I tried very hard and looked other avenue and become sucessful to get job in private sector.
Ibrahim lincoln USA present said, don’t see what your country has done for you, but see what you have done for your country? This to that ignorant
Mr. Sanaullah who seems that foriegn powers such as india is behind him. Who is living in Asia and giving example of swisserland etc. Did he looked around him that biggest ecomony and claimed biggest democrazy like india has such a thing what he is talking about for Balochistan???
This anchor, really grilled and opened sanaullah up, what he is holding against Pakistan, to me he seems with enmy of Pakistan.
Our government should keep close eye on them. They are security risk for Pakistan.
My simple question to this ignorant Sanaullah (Sorry I can’t respect him because he didn’t pay respect to my dearest Pakistan), Which country of the world has no descrimination among their people because of their colour, race or religion etc? practically not theorywise
You may all be right but our centre should also rethink its policy. two recent examples of discrimination are:
1- Gawadar: Balochistan would get 0.07% in terms of revenue from Gawadar.
2: Ghazi Barotha: Last month Punjab got the royalty of this dam but what about NWFP? all its infrastructure except the Generation system which is in barotha, is in NWFP. in addition part of the indus which traversed Haripur & Swabi distts is no more as the water has been diverted to the project as a result of which people who were dependent on indus in thsee areas now suffering. dont for get the kund park.
What is contribution of Blauchistan in creation of Pakistan?
Answer: Nill
What is extra ordinary contribution of Blauchis in any field of life in last 700 hundred years?
Answer: Zero:
What is summary of political ups and downs of Blochistan:
1- Keep your own people enslaved and do not let them progress. 2- Fight with forniegers not because they are non muslims but because they are not from bloach blood. 3- Kill your enemy if they are weak and compromise with them if they are strong ( even if they are non muslims like British)
Shame on these so called Sardars who have zero contribution to the collective development of Indian or Irani muslims in last 700 yrs.
Now they are afraid of new age, new technologies and new cultural trends.
Sanaullah is not the voice of Balochis, because these sardars have made them worst then slaves, these sardars and their sons, if they say that certian farmer’s (kisaan’s) daughter should be at their home by this time, they better be at these sardar’s bed. these sardars have private prisions (everybody knows), where they cage their own Balochis, those who don’t litsen to them or rise voice against their oppressor or exploitator sardar. That is why Pandit Naheru father of indra ghandhi, kicked out all these sardars, waderas and chowdries (british agents), unfortunately still they exist in Pakistan and they suck the blood of their own localities in the name of their rights. What kind of freedom these Balochis have in these sardars controlled envirment? They are economically dependent on these “obaash” sardars, even they can’t vote anybody else except what sardar (master) is directed them. Is this new thing for people of Pakistan? It happens in every rural areas and villages of Pakistan
raw kay agent ghaddar wadairy of balochistan they keep their horses and cattles in school and keep the poor people of balochistan away from school terrorists of bla under the treaining of indian terrorist agency RAW
they r the only reason that baloch brothers and sisters br illiterate today execute all of them pakistan zindabad
CDA’s annual budget is $21 million and total budget for Blochistan i.e. 47% of Pakistan only $20 million dollars, the province that produce billions of dollars gas and natural resources. Army rules over Blochistan like a colonial powers, divide and rule. Rest of the Pakistan is least interested in the genocide committed against Blochs for past 9 years. No media is allowed to contact their own citizens in Blochistan to raise their issues and awareness. Army must listen to people otherwise this will be another Bangladesh for them. Bloch had participated in the formation of Pakistan as much as Sindh did. They have fought against British Colonial powers for centuries unlike Punjab and Sindh. They never asked for disintegration of Pakistan like Altaf Hussian of MQM. They are still as mush patriotic as anyone fighting against Army in rest of the Pakistan for their rights. His point regarding “resource contribution” is a valid point. He seems educated and knows what he is talking about.
Whole Pakistan is with Balochistan’s poor people, because rest of the pakistan is also “dukhi” they are suffering too, Balochs are our own brothers, we live together and will solve our own problem without foriegn interferrence in our country. We will kick out these (hindu agents) sardars, whom india has also kicked out in 1947 by Nehru, it is a lesson for this Sannauallah who is number one enemy of Pakistan.
Read about American civil war, it is lesson for these sardars.
1- who are you to decide if Sanaullah Baluch is not a voice of Balochis? Just like all maDur Fukr Generals of NaPak Army, u think that people of the baluchistan don’t have the right to chose who represents them ?
2- For your information Sanullah Baluch is NOT a sardar or feudal. What right u have for the propaganda against him by assuming and presenting him a fudal/sardar. He is from middle class and much more educated than FA pass Generals who know nothing except to loot Pakistand and to kill their own citizens.
3- Real Fuedals in Pakistan are from NaPak army who rape Pakistani women in baluchistan like Dr Shazia case and then threaten them to get out of Pakistan . These mothr fukr generals sell Pakistani women to Americans as they did it to Dr. Aafia and these NaPak amry Feudals get Agri lands and Plots in every corner of Pakistan fro WHAT?? for raping Pakistani women? And they are also collaborators with the feudals of sindh, south Punjab and baluchistan (Examples??? Where is Yar Muhammad Rind, Jam Yousaf, Zumfiqar Magsi, Fateh Muhammad Muhammad Hassni and many other of PMLQ standing now?) These MOFU generals forget about prisions of Feudals as long as they are corrupt an dsupport corrupt generals and are partners in crime.
So edcoym, if u think that feudalism is real problem , then raise voice against Gangsters of NaPak army trained in PMA (Property management academy). We are sick of these bastards…….and soon theey will be prosecuted and hanged in streets of Lahore, Karachi and every where…….not only Mush but all collaborators. All plots of NaPak army officers will be confiscated. This is not their’ baap ki jageer’.
He never said in Delhi that creation of Pakistan was a blunder.It was Altaf Hussain who delivered a speech against Pakistan and he is beloved of Musharraf and Zardari.
What is the contribution of Altaf Hussain in creation of Pakistan?His father came to Pakistan in 50’s not in 1947.These Urdu speaking people are selfish,they accuse Baluchis that they are traitors but they don’t ask question to their leader Altaf Hussain who is the product of ISI.
ISI is ghaddar.MQM is Ghaddar.Musharraf is Ghaddar.Baluchis are not Ghaddar.If Baluchis are Ghaddar then good bye Pakistan and don’t use their natural gas.
This Iftikhar Ahmad is an ISI agent.He was office incharge of PML-Q on Davis Road Lahore for a long time.He is business partner of Hamid Nasir Chattha of PML-Q and he is always baised.
Again you didn’t reply the treatment of sardars in your case means raping and exploitation of local Balochis, and waderas and chowdries are same kind of animals, who were British agents, and still they are working as foreign agents. They kept their majority of population illitrate intentionally, so they don’t leave their villlage (if they leave villiages where they will find these kind of slaves? Why these sardars houses are better than poor balochis? Why they don’t give their pajero to their “haaris”?? Why they don’t share their wealth with poor Balochis. if they are humbard to these Balocho?
These sardars don’t sit next to their workers, and now they are talking about their rights
baloch have every right to protect thier property, language and culture,, both sides shld show flexibility,, ppl are inocent all around the pakistan be it baloch punjabi sindhi pashtoo, saraiki.. i m punjabi my self and i stand for the rights of balochistan.. and those who blames sardar been currupt then who in pakistan is clean…our politicion, or the army gen.(i don,t blame the whole army, they have protected our boders by sufring thier life, its just a very small group with in army). ,religios leaders or the wadeeras and berucrates, even the media is not clean they only show those things which they are against themself or whatever selling thier papers, but they never pay attention to the awam of pakistan,, who are dying everyday or last not the least adalat,, who has zipped thier mouths for long 50 years of whatever this curupt miniority done to the nation but when the same few currupt ppl pull gun towards them then they went out doing long marches for thier own justice,, where were they when poor ppl were robbed, gunda gardi was best profession, poor guys were dying in road accident and the killers were never found. religious ppl were forcing kids to go to so called jahad in afghanistan and kashmir..religious places of miniorties were burned, their are so many mistakes but all we are doing is a blamegame,, we never want to solve any problem..
Is the situation much better for the poor peasants in rural Punjab? Isn’t it the same story all around Pakistan? The rich exploiting the poor as much as they can get away with.
Apart from that I agree that Sanaullahs “logic” is not water proof. There are not many issues/resources he wants to share with Pakistan. For me he sounds like a separatist………………..Balochistan ONLY for Balochis
I know very well the situations of villages of Pakistan, that how brutally these helpless poor people are handled, if you live any village of Pakistan for 15 days, the chappters of the brutalities will upon, on to you, these people cage their locaclities who don’t litsen to their sardars or if poor guy is in love with sardar’s daughter or sister, they kill they poor fellow and as well their own daughter or sister, tell me which law of the world allows this barberic and devilish action. Thanks to sardars and waderas and chowdries, because of them this midevil practice is still the part of thier daily norms. Where is that Sanaullah who is talking about Swisserland and other developed countries??? First looking into india and then talk.
The reality lies in dispassionate analysis and not in emotions. I dont think anybody is anybody’s agent until proven but there is significant reason to believe that India, USA and Afghanistan are involved in the unrest in Balochistan.
Also, baloch leaders themselves are found wanting for the welfare of their people e.g.
- Iftikhar Ahmad asks: Has ANY baloch govt asked at ANY level asked the Federal Govt to provide the gas to Balochistan even in Cylinders (if the pipeline takes long to develop or is not feasible)?
Sanaullah responds: this is the responsiblility of the STATE to provide for that.
- Iftikhar Ahmad: its the responsibility of the political parties and the provincial govt to at least ASK for it.
———————————————————————————–
Clearly, if the balochi sardars were so concerned about the welfar of their people, they would not keep WAITING for 60 years for the STATE to do something. But it appears they were too content with the personal benefits.
At the same time, Sanaullah Baloch does not seem to be an unreasonable person compared to some others. He still talks about the resolution of the problems instead of separation. Pakistan should welcome more such people and bring them on the table and thrash it out and should methodically reduce the influence of these feudals (preferrably in all the provinces).
I suggest:
- more balochis should be given scholarships in other parts of pakistan for it will allow them to mix with other ethnicities as well as give them sense of their rights.
i remember in school i used to have this teacher who taught me one of the most valuable lesson of my life…if anybody asks about your ethnicity say you are a pakistani and nothing else…i believe we should all learn this lesson…..growing up i never thought of myself as a sindhi,pakhtoon,punjabi or balouchi,went through higher education with different political parties in college wanting students to affiliate on the basis of ethnicity and always resisted identifying myself with any…..please pakistanis we are just pakistanis ,we have equal rights on the basis of being a pakistani,i have nothing against sardar sanaullah but sardar sahib dont say your first identity is being a balouchi,that defeats the purpose of pakistan,if a balouchi will prevail pakistan will prevail,if pakistan will prevail balouchis will prevail.it makes me sad that we are just fighting while the rest of the world is actually trying to go ahead….i will stand with you sardar sahib if the right of a balouchi are violated but i will stop standing with you the moment you say your rights are more important than the rights of other pakistanis…..
There is no base for what SAnaullah is saying….So strange how can a person could say that he is baloch first and than Pakistani……This shows his greediness toward land of Balochistan not the toward prosperity of Baloch people. I am Punjabi myself and i never feel it matter of proudness or question of Identity…I think we are all muslim that is our identity and Pakistan is our country….I would appereceate that person if he would talk about what is so far given to a common by state he never referred to a common man of Balochistan.
The simple thing which we all need to understand is that the health education and security of all pakistanis regardless of where they live should be govt responsability and govt should not fail.
Unfortunately All the powerful sardars, land lords, military, politicians and beureaucrates are only interested in filling their own pockets and they will do it even they will have sell their Land (mother ). they do politics on the name of poor people while they are the main reason for their poverty.
we all poor pakistanis unite and defeat thease BASTERS.
this would be a great favour to all of us and other people like us.
Please think do not listen to these basters. thanks!
@edcoym
karachi is a city with different ethnic groups while balauchistan is the land of BALAUCHS.there is no similarity between the 2 still if u press on ur point then u must be knowing that KARACHI is ruled and controlled by a majority ethnic group represented by MQM.All other ethnic groups are supposed to tow the MQM line are face death and destruction.No one even the chief justice of pakistan can enter the city with out MQM permission.now u can say that MQM does not represent the whole of karachi,i agree but they are votted every in great numbers by THEIR PEOPLE also supported supported by the same PEOPLE who in a significant numbers in PAKISTAN,s ESTABLISHMENT.
I totally agree with SANAULLAH BALAUCH ,he represents and well represents a common balauch and has the courage to say all this while pakistan and not on SOME TELEPHONIC KHETAAB.
@docwaq on August 11th, 2008 10:18 am
BTW what is ur contribution in the last 700 years?
if u could tell me what ethnic group u represent then i will be able to tell u about ur contribution.
BALAUCHS have got every right to ask for their due share in the state of pakistan.
They must be given what belongs to them.
All Pakistanis are suffering, not only Baloch, you are not better than, any other Pakistani, who lives in romote or urban areas in sindhi, NWFP, Punjab. I told before that, we also suffered descreamination in connection of quota system, but I didn’t get so voilent as you people did.
Our oppressor is same, inteasted you people targetting Pakistan, target the oppressor personally.
Everybody knows that India RAW and other intelligents are active in Balochistan, Pak army has siezed indian weapons in that areas. By the way see, your master (india) where is the example what you are talking about that give everything to sardar’s hand, is there any example you can produce, in practice in world’s so called biggest democrazy india?
Again, if sardars are so “humdard” to Balochis, show me where sardars have given their lands and animals or their daughter or sister in marriage to the poor peasant of Balochistan? They even don’t sit next to their workers class (mazaras). There is history, that these sardars, chowdries and wadera’s kept their population intentionally uneducated, in order to serve sardars in their fields, animals and at their homes like slaves, sardars, chowdries and wadera’s have exploited their own people, they and their young sons, rape these powerless people’s daughters and sisters, if these victims or their family member raise voice by mistake, these cruel sardars put them in their personal jails and forget about them (Is this new piece of information, for Pakistanis, everybody knows about it)
I have no doubts that some of the RAW agents are on this site, pretending, they are balochis. Because I know no real baloch, is traitor.
You may want to read about the champions of Balochi cause.
The Curse of Balochistan
By Adnan Gill
The Balochs have weathered the worst human rights abuses, like denial of water and food, persecution, and brutal crackdowns by successive governments. They are segregated by the provinces with larger population, which gladly take their natural treasures, like gas, but deny the Balochs their very own treasures, God bestowed upon them.
However, the ordinary Balochs remain blissfully oblivious of the curse that never allowed them to develop awareness to realize that they have been exploited for several centuries.
Consider; your richest neighbors living the largest house owning the poorest of poor as their servants cum slaves. At the first sight they shoot at any neighbor who dares to pass by their yard. When displeased, they exile their servants. They make their slaves walk on hot coals to prove their innocence. They hold hostages in their makeshift jails. They assassinate people in their neighborhood to establish their dominance and instill fear. They mow down their own juveniles for suspecting them to be neighbor’s spies. Fearing their servants may develop independent thinking; Nawabs don’t allow them to receive even primary education. They maintain a strangle hold over their servants by concocting terrifying stories about their neighbors, so they don’t develop meaningful friendships with them. Just to spite their neighbors, they blowup their own gas pipelines. But most interestingly, when the price is right, they sell own their own. If you think we went over the characteristics of a Los Angeles Gang, or New Jersey Italian Mafia, you are mistaken. These are common traits of Balochi Nawabs.
The Webster Dictionary describes Nawab as: “a provincial governor of the Mogul empire in India, or a person of great wealth or prominence.” But if you would see one in his element, you may take him from the dark ages. You can count a Nawab to be a male, so never fret over the protocol of addressing a female Nawab/Sardar. Their followers literally live and die at their whims. While Nawabs send their offspring to prestigious institutions like Oxford, their followers live in destitute and abstract poverty and never get to see a school.
On 1 May 1972, the day the martial law was lifted; Sardar Ataullah Mengal was made the first chief minister of the Balochistan. He pushed through many meaningful initiatives, like setting up Balochistan’s first university, medical college, board of secondary education, and the first industrial city in Hub. After the dissolution of the ‘One Unit’, the employees in the federating units were supposed to return to their province of origin. Since most of the police officers were from Punjab or were Punjabis, Sardar Mengal moved a resolution in the Balochistan Assembly to do away with the domicile category and suggested that those who had spent several generations in the province should be treated as locals. At that time the Punjabis were welcome in Balochistan, because of their expertise. Strangely, now the Punjabis are killed by the Balochs for their expertise. Perhaps, a case of hypocrisy?
During time, the Nawabs developed serious differences with each other, resulting in Sardar Mengal going into exile in the United Kingdom. This is when he patronized Soviet and Afghan intelligence agencies.
An Oxford-educated eccentric, Nawab Akbar Khan Bugti also known as the ‘Gas Man’ owned thousands strong and heavily armed private militia men; he was, allegedly, also heavily involved in terrorist activities, gross human rights violations, and mafia like activities like kidnappings, extortion and murders. Bugti had little to no regard for life. He boasted of committing his first murder at an impressionable age of twelve. To avenge his son’s murder he had several men assassinated from the Kalpar tribe.
On February 14, 1973, Nawab Bugti single handedly brought down Sardar Mengal’s government and convinced the then Pakistani Prime Minister, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto to send in the military to crackdown on his rival clans. In exchange for informing the federal government about the London Plan, Nawab Bugti conspired with Bhutto to become the governor of Balochistan. Mengal and other Nawabs, like Ghaus Bux Bizenjo and Nawab Khair Bakhsh Marri were arrested and thrown in jail for conspiring and receiving arms shipment from Iraq to dismember Pakistan. Bhutto used the air force to suppress the insurgency in Balochistan. Ironically, in 1979, it was the Army General Zia-ul-Haq who released the Nawabs.
On August 26, 2006, Bugti died in a cave collapse. Apparently the location of his hideout was compromised by embittered Marris who never forgot how Nawab Bugti stabbed them in the back in early 1970s. Bugti went through several cycles of running insurgencies to blackmail the government, only to end the insurgencies in return for heading the same government. His tribesmen remember him with mixed emotions. Some 10,000 Bugti tribesmen whom he exiled to Punjab after a bloody crackdown remember him not so kindly. Similarly families of thousands who simply perished in Bugti’s private jails and those who were forced to walk on the red hot coals to prove their innocence still harbor extreme hate and contempt, not only for Bugti, but for the whole Nawabi system.
Another Nawab, also a nationalist, separatist and a Marxist, Nawab Khair Baksh Marri also colluded with the Soviet and Afghan intelligence against Pakistan. Soon after the Communist invaded Afghanistan, Nawab Marri migrated to Kabul. In 1990, the then Chief Minister Mir Jamali tried to bring Nawab Marri and his men back from Afghanistan, which became yet another dispute with the government. His son, Balach Marri organized and headed an internationally recognized terrorist organization, the ‘Balochistan Liberation Army’ (BLA). This fascist/terrorist organization targets civilians, foreign nationals, military personnel, civilian infrastructure, markets and most specifically ethnic Punjabis.
Both Mengals and Marris provided KGB and KHAD intelligence against the activities of the CIA and the ISI that were supporting the Afghan Mujahideen against the Soviet. In return for their services the Nawabs received financial and logistics support from the Communists. Americans never forgot Nawabs’ alliance and support for its archenemy, the Soviet Union. That is why Americans were least bothered when in 2006, Ataullah Mengal’s son, Sardar Akhtar Mengal was thrown in jail by General Musharraf.
Recently, his grandson Noordin Mengal (a British passport holder) was deported by the Americans, after designating him ‘inadmissible’.
However, unlike their Nawabs and Sardars, the ordinary Balochs are good hearted people known for pride, bravery, and loyalty. Sadly, for generations, most of them have lived lives of only a step higher than bonded slaves. Their legendry loyalty to their Nawabs/Sardars has kept them oblivious of fact that God has created all humans equally. Just like their Nawab’s offspring they also have every right to receive at least basic education, own property, speak freely, to be treated as equals to Nawabs, and most importantly, demand for their emancipation from hundreds of years of virtual slavery.
Regrettably, even in this day and age of mass information, an overwhelming majority of ordinary Balochs remain illiterate, deeply impoverished, and enslaved to their Nawabs’ whims. Not that the government has done their share of lifting these destitute souls out of dark depths of illiteracy, hopelessness, and poverty, the Nawabs have been complicit. At one time or the other, literally every major Balochi Nawab/Sardar family had been at the helms of government that they dutifully demonize, when it suits them.
While their personal wealth grew even larger during the heydays of their rule, their tribesmen remain illiterate and dirt-poor. And still, if you ask the ordinary Balochs about his identity he will tell you, they are soldiers of their Nawab first, they are a Mengal or a Bugti or a Marri second, then they are Balochs, and lastly the Muslims. This is how centuries of curse of Nawabs has turned the ordinary Balochs into, walking-talking virtual-slaves who consider giving sacrifices for their Nawabs, the most coveted honor.
edcoym: You are not small minority of Karachi you are majority of sindh today. as far as you what you stated above its not Abraham Lincoln its J.F. Kennedy who stated what you mentioned. Secondly my Friend you need to go and revisit the history of Pakistan and development project by the government In Balochistan and you will find the answer. No doubt by any means Balochistan is deprived of its very rights under the constitution.
Asking for rights is a good thing and everyone should get his rights with no exception of punjabi, sindhi, balouchi or pathan. Balouches are our friends and brothers and i personally love them and like them for their contributions till towards the country and people of Pakistan.
Having said that, all the points he has mentioned are the solutions and most of the blames are vague.
First people voted their sardars and himself to raise voice for them and he is asking that the central goverment should give it to them, Then what is he doing in assembly? offcourse he is supposed to raise voice and give his demands, this is how the world works, everyone knows it.
Secondly, about him saying that they will develop Gawadar and he doesnt need punjabi’s etc, i am kinda laughing at this. From where he is going to get technical people? will he grow it? Here is a reality that i personally know that in Civil Engineering department of Khuzdaar engineering University they are running the department without a chairman. There was one guy who was MSc in Civil while he has left now. While in my Department in UET peshawar we have more than 12 PhD’s so why they dont want to utlise their own brothers to built them something? does he think he will simply dig out the bay and construct and run gawadar? He should tell me if Buggti was himself educated from Oxford how many schools he has constructed in his own local dera buggti? instead he used to travel in convoy of hundreds expansive vehicles, if he would have even sold one of his vehicle that would have give atleat 10 schools to the poor but everyone knows the truth. Sorry Sanaullah i dont consider Buggti a Shaheed infact he was killed in a fight for power share.
Also if i take your point then give me the count of that 12% which he was getting? where he has used that money?
If we have to construct balouchistan we need to get rid of their sardars and wadairas first and talk to the people directly. This is the way.
One more thing, i still remeber a result for first local elections held in balouchistan (during when Bugtti was alive) all 14 nazims from dera bugtti were elected without competition, again everyone knows the reason.
So Sanaullah, you are right, Balouchis didnt get their rights. But first thing that is stopping is, IS YOU PEOPLE.
How much was the difference in terms of development between four province at the time of independence?
And where does Balochistan stand now after 61 years!!!
Were there not Chaudhries and khans 61 years back.
Yes, there were and were equally influential as well. And also were there the Sardars and Waderas.
Dear friends, its only economic development that changes societies. Killing a Bugtie and blaming Sardars and Waderas is the easiest thing to do!! But development comes with money!
With Resources.
Who made decisions for allocation of “national” resource for last 61 years???
Mohajir dominated beurocracy first and then the Punjabi-Pashtun dominated army later.
For 61 years!
Balochs and sindhis still remain where they were 61 years.
Threatened to extinction by demographic invasion from Punjab and NWFP.
Colonized and exploited to hilt!!!
Dear All, With all due respect, I think most of the comments pasted above show your state of knowledge of punjabis!! perhaps you have never seen history, dont know how army functions and what the government and state is doing in Balochistan. Your ill knowledge is demonsrated by mentioning sardars and and sardas, because that only what punjabis can play with. For your very kind information tell me one development project for reducing people’s poverty and improving access to education by the military and by punjabis?Perhaps all are so corrupt??and why India is being brought into here?
Fact is that you have so much internal bloody wars where ou mistreat other ethnic groups, that you dont need foriegn powers!
This BNP guy should think first, that what he is talking about is that, prevelling in our neighourhood who claims that she is biggest champion of the democracy in the world (Inida)??
Isn’t that true that other provinces are facing same kind of situations from central government which Balochistan is facing, what BNP, is better than sind, panjab,nwfp, and Karachi, who has given Qurbani of their merit in front of Quota system? These people have “ahesasey mahroom” too. Did they reacted like you? Did BNP came from sky or from India???
When these trators had provincial government they didn’t do anything and putting all blames on central government. There is no record that whatever they wanted to do, they didn’t file.
This guy smells “Ghadari” on pushing of india. This BNP GUY IS MF.
As Karachiites, I suffered alot descreamination, I was qualified person but due to quota system, people less qualified from rural areas were given government employeements, but I never took arms against Pakistan. I tried very hard and looked other avenue and become sucessful to get job in private sector.
Ibrahim lincoln USA present said, don’t see what your country has done for you, but see what you have done for your country? This to that ignorant
Mr. Sanaullah who seems that foriegn powers such as india is behind him. Who is living in Asia and giving example of swisserland etc. Did he looked around him that biggest ecomony and claimed biggest democrazy like india has such a thing what he is talking about for Balochistan???
This anchor, really grilled and opened sanaullah up, what he is holding against Pakistan, to me he seems with enmy of Pakistan.
Our government should keep close eye on them. They are security risk for Pakistan.
My simple question to this ignorant Sanaullah (Sorry I can’t respect him because he didn’t pay respect to my dearest Pakistan), Which country of the world has no descrimination among their people because of their colour, race or religion etc? practically not theorywise
You may all be right but our centre should also rethink its policy. two recent examples of discrimination are:
1- Gawadar: Balochistan would get 0.07% in terms of revenue from Gawadar.
2: Ghazi Barotha: Last month Punjab got the royalty of this dam but what about NWFP? all its infrastructure except the Generation system which is in barotha, is in NWFP. in addition part of the indus which traversed Haripur & Swabi distts is no more as the water has been diverted to the project as a result of which people who were dependent on indus in thsee areas now suffering. dont for get the kund park.
What is contribution of Blauchistan in creation of Pakistan?
Answer: Nill
What is extra ordinary contribution of Blauchis in any field of life in last 700 hundred years?
Answer: Zero:
What is summary of political ups and downs of Blochistan:
1- Keep your own people enslaved and do not let them progress. 2- Fight with forniegers not because they are non muslims but because they are not from bloach blood. 3- Kill your enemy if they are weak and compromise with them if they are strong ( even if they are non muslims like British)
Shame on these so called Sardars who have zero contribution to the collective development of Indian or Irani muslims in last 700 yrs.
Now they are afraid of new age, new technologies and new cultural trends.
Sanaullah is not the voice of Balochis, because these sardars have made them worst then slaves, these sardars and their sons, if they say that certian farmer’s (kisaan’s) daughter should be at their home by this time, they better be at these sardar’s bed. these sardars have private prisions (everybody knows), where they cage their own Balochis, those who don’t litsen to them or rise voice against their oppressor or exploitator sardar. That is why Pandit Naheru father of indra ghandhi, kicked out all these sardars, waderas and chowdries (british agents), unfortunately still they exist in Pakistan and they suck the blood of their own localities in the name of their rights. What kind of freedom these Balochis have in these sardars controlled envirment? They are economically dependent on these “obaash” sardars, even they can’t vote anybody else except what sardar (master) is directed them. Is this new thing for people of Pakistan? It happens in every rural areas and villages of Pakistan
raw kay agent ghaddar wadairy of balochistan they keep their horses and cattles in school and keep the poor people of balochistan away from school terrorists of bla under the treaining of indian terrorist agency RAW
they r the only reason that baloch brothers and sisters br illiterate today execute all of them pakistan zindabad
*Kissans or sardar’s workers (slaves, who live in sub human conditions)
CDA’s annual budget is $21 million and total budget for Blochistan i.e. 47% of Pakistan only $20 million dollars, the province that produce billions of dollars gas and natural resources. Army rules over Blochistan like a colonial powers, divide and rule. Rest of the Pakistan is least interested in the genocide committed against Blochs for past 9 years. No media is allowed to contact their own citizens in Blochistan to raise their issues and awareness. Army must listen to people otherwise this will be another Bangladesh for them. Bloch had participated in the formation of Pakistan as much as Sindh did. They have fought against British Colonial powers for centuries unlike Punjab and Sindh. They never asked for disintegration of Pakistan like Altaf Hussian of MQM. They are still as mush patriotic as anyone fighting against Army in rest of the Pakistan for their rights. His point regarding “resource contribution” is a valid point. He seems educated and knows what he is talking about.
Whole Pakistan is with Balochistan’s poor people, because rest of the pakistan is also “dukhi” they are suffering too, Balochs are our own brothers, we live together and will solve our own problem without foriegn interferrence in our country. We will kick out these (hindu agents) sardars, whom india has also kicked out in 1947 by Nehru, it is a lesson for this Sannauallah who is number one enemy of Pakistan.
Read about American civil war, it is lesson for these sardars.
@edcoym
1- who are you to decide if Sanaullah Baluch is not a voice of Balochis? Just like all maDur Fukr Generals of NaPak Army, u think that people of the baluchistan don’t have the right to chose who represents them ?
2- For your information Sanullah Baluch is NOT a sardar or feudal. What right u have for the propaganda against him by assuming and presenting him a fudal/sardar. He is from middle class and much more educated than FA pass Generals who know nothing except to loot Pakistand and to kill their own citizens.
3- Real Fuedals in Pakistan are from NaPak army who rape Pakistani women in baluchistan like Dr Shazia case and then threaten them to get out of Pakistan . These mothr fukr generals sell Pakistani women to Americans as they did it to Dr. Aafia and these NaPak amry Feudals get Agri lands and Plots in every corner of Pakistan fro WHAT?? for raping Pakistani women? And they are also collaborators with the feudals of sindh, south Punjab and baluchistan (Examples??? Where is Yar Muhammad Rind, Jam Yousaf, Zumfiqar Magsi, Fateh Muhammad Muhammad Hassni and many other of PMLQ standing now?) These MOFU generals forget about prisions of Feudals as long as they are corrupt an dsupport corrupt generals and are partners in crime.
So edcoym, if u think that feudalism is real problem , then raise voice against Gangsters of NaPak army trained in PMA (Property management academy). We are sick of these bastards…….and soon theey will be prosecuted and hanged in streets of Lahore, Karachi and every where…….not only Mush but all collaborators. All plots of NaPak army officers will be confiscated. This is not their’ baap ki jageer’.
Ab 60 years ka hisaab ho ga………..
Sanaullah Baluch is not Ghaddar.
He never said in Delhi that creation of Pakistan was a blunder.It was Altaf Hussain who delivered a speech against Pakistan and he is beloved of Musharraf and Zardari.
What is the contribution of Altaf Hussain in creation of Pakistan?His father came to Pakistan in 50’s not in 1947.These Urdu speaking people are selfish,they accuse Baluchis that they are traitors but they don’t ask question to their leader Altaf Hussain who is the product of ISI.
ISI is ghaddar.MQM is Ghaddar.Musharraf is Ghaddar.Baluchis are not Ghaddar.If Baluchis are Ghaddar then good bye Pakistan and don’t use their natural gas.
This Iftikhar Ahmad is an ISI agent.He was office incharge of PML-Q on Davis Road Lahore for a long time.He is business partner of Hamid Nasir Chattha of PML-Q and he is always baised.
@Jambooriat
Again you didn’t reply the treatment of sardars in your case means raping and exploitation of local Balochis, and waderas and chowdries are same kind of animals, who were British agents, and still they are working as foreign agents. They kept their majority of population illitrate intentionally, so they don’t leave their villlage (if they leave villiages where they will find these kind of slaves? Why these sardars houses are better than poor balochis? Why they don’t give their pajero to their “haaris”?? Why they don’t share their wealth with poor Balochis. if they are humbard to these Balocho?
These sardars don’t sit next to their workers, and now they are talking about their rights
By the way I am not Urdu speaking, I belong to very small tiny minority of Karachi, ofcouse of my Pakistan.
baloch have every right to protect thier property, language and culture,, both sides shld show flexibility,, ppl are inocent all around the pakistan be it baloch punjabi sindhi pashtoo, saraiki.. i m punjabi my self and i stand for the rights of balochistan.. and those who blames sardar been currupt then who in pakistan is clean…our politicion, or the army gen.(i don,t blame the whole army, they have protected our boders by sufring thier life, its just a very small group with in army). ,religios leaders or the wadeeras and berucrates, even the media is not clean they only show those things which they are against themself or whatever selling thier papers, but they never pay attention to the awam of pakistan,, who are dying everyday or last not the least adalat,, who has zipped thier mouths for long 50 years of whatever this curupt miniority done to the nation but when the same few currupt ppl pull gun towards them then they went out doing long marches for thier own justice,, where were they when poor ppl were robbed, gunda gardi was best profession, poor guys were dying in road accident and the killers were never found. religious ppl were forcing kids to go to so called jahad in afghanistan and kashmir..religious places of miniorties were burned, their are so many mistakes but all we are doing is a blamegame,, we never want to solve any problem..
@edcoym on August 11th, 2008 1:25 pm
Is the situation much better for the poor peasants in rural Punjab? Isn’t it the same story all around Pakistan? The rich exploiting the poor as much as they can get away with.
Apart from that I agree that Sanaullahs “logic” is not water proof. There are not many issues/resources he wants to share with Pakistan. For me he sounds like a separatist………………..Balochistan ONLY for Balochis
I know very well the situations of villages of Pakistan, that how brutally these helpless poor people are handled, if you live any village of Pakistan for 15 days, the chappters of the brutalities will upon, on to you, these people cage their locaclities who don’t litsen to their sardars or if poor guy is in love with sardar’s daughter or sister, they kill they poor fellow and as well their own daughter or sister, tell me which law of the world allows this barberic and devilish action. Thanks to sardars and waderas and chowdries, because of them this midevil practice is still the part of thier daily norms. Where is that Sanaullah who is talking about Swisserland and other developed countries??? First looking into india and then talk.
The reality lies in dispassionate analysis and not in emotions. I dont think anybody is anybody’s agent until proven but there is significant reason to believe that India, USA and Afghanistan are involved in the unrest in Balochistan.
Also, baloch leaders themselves are found wanting for the welfare of their people e.g.
- Iftikhar Ahmad asks: Has ANY baloch govt asked at ANY level asked the Federal Govt to provide the gas to Balochistan even in Cylinders (if the pipeline takes long to develop or is not feasible)?
Sanaullah responds: this is the responsiblility of the STATE to provide for that.
- Iftikhar Ahmad: its the responsibility of the political parties and the provincial govt to at least ASK for it.
———————————————————————————–
Clearly, if the balochi sardars were so concerned about the welfar of their people, they would not keep WAITING for 60 years for the STATE to do something. But it appears they were too content with the personal benefits.
At the same time, Sanaullah Baloch does not seem to be an unreasonable person compared to some others. He still talks about the resolution of the problems instead of separation. Pakistan should welcome more such people and bring them on the table and thrash it out and should methodically reduce the influence of these feudals (preferrably in all the provinces).
I suggest:
- more balochis should be given scholarships in other parts of pakistan for it will allow them to mix with other ethnicities as well as give them sense of their rights.
i remember in school i used to have this teacher who taught me one of the most valuable lesson of my life…if anybody asks about your ethnicity say you are a pakistani and nothing else…i believe we should all learn this lesson…..growing up i never thought of myself as a sindhi,pakhtoon,punjabi or balouchi,went through higher education with different political parties in college wanting students to affiliate on the basis of ethnicity and always resisted identifying myself with any…..please pakistanis we are just pakistanis ,we have equal rights on the basis of being a pakistani,i have nothing against sardar sanaullah but sardar sahib dont say your first identity is being a balouchi,that defeats the purpose of pakistan,if a balouchi will prevail pakistan will prevail,if pakistan will prevail balouchis will prevail.it makes me sad that we are just fighting while the rest of the world is actually trying to go ahead….i will stand with you sardar sahib if the right of a balouchi are violated but i will stop standing with you the moment you say your rights are more important than the rights of other pakistanis…..
Ask for your rights and you will be instantly labelled as a traitor-a very Paki (punjabi/muhajir) trait.
There is no base for what SAnaullah is saying….So strange how can a person could say that he is baloch first and than Pakistani……This shows his greediness toward land of Balochistan not the toward prosperity of Baloch people. I am Punjabi myself and i never feel it matter of proudness or question of Identity…I think we are all muslim that is our identity and Pakistan is our country….I would appereceate that person if he would talk about what is so far given to a common by state he never referred to a common man of Balochistan.
Baloch sardars are land and money greedy….:-(
AOA dear all, PLEASE READ
The simple thing which we all need to understand is that the health education and security of all pakistanis regardless of where they live should be govt responsability and govt should not fail.
Unfortunately All the powerful sardars, land lords, military, politicians and beureaucrates are only interested in filling their own pockets and they will do it even they will have sell their Land (mother ). they do politics on the name of poor people while they are the main reason for their poverty.
we all poor pakistanis unite and defeat thease BASTERS.
this would be a great favour to all of us and other people like us.
Please think do not listen to these basters. thanks!
@edcoym
karachi is a city with different ethnic groups while balauchistan is the land of BALAUCHS.there is no similarity between the 2 still if u press on ur point then u must be knowing that KARACHI is ruled and controlled by a majority ethnic group represented by MQM.All other ethnic groups are supposed to tow the MQM line are face death and destruction.No one even the chief justice of pakistan can enter the city with out MQM permission.now u can say that MQM does not represent the whole of karachi,i agree but they are votted every in great numbers by THEIR PEOPLE also supported supported by the same PEOPLE who in a significant numbers in PAKISTAN,s ESTABLISHMENT.
I totally agree with SANAULLAH BALAUCH ,he represents and well represents a common balauch and has the courage to say all this while pakistan and not on SOME TELEPHONIC KHETAAB.
@docwaq on August 11th, 2008 10:18 am
BTW what is ur contribution in the last 700 years?
if u could tell me what ethnic group u represent then i will be able to tell u about ur contribution.
BALAUCHS have got every right to ask for their due share in the state of pakistan.
They must be given what belongs to them.
@Justice for all
All Pakistanis are suffering, not only Baloch, you are not better than, any other Pakistani, who lives in romote or urban areas in sindhi, NWFP, Punjab. I told before that, we also suffered descreamination in connection of quota system, but I didn’t get so voilent as you people did.
Our oppressor is same, inteasted you people targetting Pakistan, target the oppressor personally.
Everybody knows that India RAW and other intelligents are active in Balochistan, Pak army has siezed indian weapons in that areas. By the way see, your master (india) where is the example what you are talking about that give everything to sardar’s hand, is there any example you can produce, in practice in world’s so called biggest democrazy india?
Again, if sardars are so “humdard” to Balochis, show me where sardars have given their lands and animals or their daughter or sister in marriage to the poor peasant of Balochistan? They even don’t sit next to their workers class (mazaras). There is history, that these sardars, chowdries and wadera’s kept their population intentionally uneducated, in order to serve sardars in their fields, animals and at their homes like slaves, sardars, chowdries and wadera’s have exploited their own people, they and their young sons, rape these powerless people’s daughters and sisters, if these victims or their family member raise voice by mistake, these cruel sardars put them in their personal jails and forget about them (Is this new piece of information, for Pakistanis, everybody knows about it)
I have no doubts that some of the RAW agents are on this site, pretending, they are balochis. Because I know no real baloch, is traitor.
Ladies and Gentlemen,
You may want to read about the champions of Balochi cause.
The Curse of Balochistan
By Adnan Gill
The Balochs have weathered the worst human rights abuses, like denial of water and food, persecution, and brutal crackdowns by successive governments. They are segregated by the provinces with larger population, which gladly take their natural treasures, like gas, but deny the Balochs their very own treasures, God bestowed upon them.
However, the ordinary Balochs remain blissfully oblivious of the curse that never allowed them to develop awareness to realize that they have been exploited for several centuries.
Consider; your richest neighbors living the largest house owning the poorest of poor as their servants cum slaves. At the first sight they shoot at any neighbor who dares to pass by their yard. When displeased, they exile their servants. They make their slaves walk on hot coals to prove their innocence. They hold hostages in their makeshift jails. They assassinate people in their neighborhood to establish their dominance and instill fear. They mow down their own juveniles for suspecting them to be neighbor’s spies. Fearing their servants may develop independent thinking; Nawabs don’t allow them to receive even primary education. They maintain a strangle hold over their servants by concocting terrifying stories about their neighbors, so they don’t develop meaningful friendships with them. Just to spite their neighbors, they blowup their own gas pipelines. But most interestingly, when the price is right, they sell own their own. If you think we went over the characteristics of a Los Angeles Gang, or New Jersey Italian Mafia, you are mistaken. These are common traits of Balochi Nawabs.
The Webster Dictionary describes Nawab as: “a provincial governor of the Mogul empire in India, or a person of great wealth or prominence.” But if you would see one in his element, you may take him from the dark ages. You can count a Nawab to be a male, so never fret over the protocol of addressing a female Nawab/Sardar. Their followers literally live and die at their whims. While Nawabs send their offspring to prestigious institutions like Oxford, their followers live in destitute and abstract poverty and never get to see a school.
On 1 May 1972, the day the martial law was lifted; Sardar Ataullah Mengal was made the first chief minister of the Balochistan. He pushed through many meaningful initiatives, like setting up Balochistan’s first university, medical college, board of secondary education, and the first industrial city in Hub. After the dissolution of the ‘One Unit’, the employees in the federating units were supposed to return to their province of origin. Since most of the police officers were from Punjab or were Punjabis, Sardar Mengal moved a resolution in the Balochistan Assembly to do away with the domicile category and suggested that those who had spent several generations in the province should be treated as locals. At that time the Punjabis were welcome in Balochistan, because of their expertise. Strangely, now the Punjabis are killed by the Balochs for their expertise. Perhaps, a case of hypocrisy?
During time, the Nawabs developed serious differences with each other, resulting in Sardar Mengal going into exile in the United Kingdom. This is when he patronized Soviet and Afghan intelligence agencies.
An Oxford-educated eccentric, Nawab Akbar Khan Bugti also known as the ‘Gas Man’ owned thousands strong and heavily armed private militia men; he was, allegedly, also heavily involved in terrorist activities, gross human rights violations, and mafia like activities like kidnappings, extortion and murders. Bugti had little to no regard for life. He boasted of committing his first murder at an impressionable age of twelve. To avenge his son’s murder he had several men assassinated from the Kalpar tribe.
On February 14, 1973, Nawab Bugti single handedly brought down Sardar Mengal’s government and convinced the then Pakistani Prime Minister, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto to send in the military to crackdown on his rival clans. In exchange for informing the federal government about the London Plan, Nawab Bugti conspired with Bhutto to become the governor of Balochistan. Mengal and other Nawabs, like Ghaus Bux Bizenjo and Nawab Khair Bakhsh Marri were arrested and thrown in jail for conspiring and receiving arms shipment from Iraq to dismember Pakistan. Bhutto used the air force to suppress the insurgency in Balochistan. Ironically, in 1979, it was the Army General Zia-ul-Haq who released the Nawabs.
On August 26, 2006, Bugti died in a cave collapse. Apparently the location of his hideout was compromised by embittered Marris who never forgot how Nawab Bugti stabbed them in the back in early 1970s. Bugti went through several cycles of running insurgencies to blackmail the government, only to end the insurgencies in return for heading the same government. His tribesmen remember him with mixed emotions. Some 10,000 Bugti tribesmen whom he exiled to Punjab after a bloody crackdown remember him not so kindly. Similarly families of thousands who simply perished in Bugti’s private jails and those who were forced to walk on the red hot coals to prove their innocence still harbor extreme hate and contempt, not only for Bugti, but for the whole Nawabi system.
Another Nawab, also a nationalist, separatist and a Marxist, Nawab Khair Baksh Marri also colluded with the Soviet and Afghan intelligence against Pakistan. Soon after the Communist invaded Afghanistan, Nawab Marri migrated to Kabul. In 1990, the then Chief Minister Mir Jamali tried to bring Nawab Marri and his men back from Afghanistan, which became yet another dispute with the government. His son, Balach Marri organized and headed an internationally recognized terrorist organization, the ‘Balochistan Liberation Army’ (BLA). This fascist/terrorist organization targets civilians, foreign nationals, military personnel, civilian infrastructure, markets and most specifically ethnic Punjabis.
Both Mengals and Marris provided KGB and KHAD intelligence against the activities of the CIA and the ISI that were supporting the Afghan Mujahideen against the Soviet. In return for their services the Nawabs received financial and logistics support from the Communists. Americans never forgot Nawabs’ alliance and support for its archenemy, the Soviet Union. That is why Americans were least bothered when in 2006, Ataullah Mengal’s son, Sardar Akhtar Mengal was thrown in jail by General Musharraf.
Recently, his grandson Noordin Mengal (a British passport holder) was deported by the Americans, after designating him ‘inadmissible’.
However, unlike their Nawabs and Sardars, the ordinary Balochs are good hearted people known for pride, bravery, and loyalty. Sadly, for generations, most of them have lived lives of only a step higher than bonded slaves. Their legendry loyalty to their Nawabs/Sardars has kept them oblivious of fact that God has created all humans equally. Just like their Nawab’s offspring they also have every right to receive at least basic education, own property, speak freely, to be treated as equals to Nawabs, and most importantly, demand for their emancipation from hundreds of years of virtual slavery.
Regrettably, even in this day and age of mass information, an overwhelming majority of ordinary Balochs remain illiterate, deeply impoverished, and enslaved to their Nawabs’ whims. Not that the government has done their share of lifting these destitute souls out of dark depths of illiteracy, hopelessness, and poverty, the Nawabs have been complicit. At one time or the other, literally every major Balochi Nawab/Sardar family had been at the helms of government that they dutifully demonize, when it suits them.
While their personal wealth grew even larger during the heydays of their rule, their tribesmen remain illiterate and dirt-poor. And still, if you ask the ordinary Balochs about his identity he will tell you, they are soldiers of their Nawab first, they are a Mengal or a Bugti or a Marri second, then they are Balochs, and lastly the Muslims. This is how centuries of curse of Nawabs has turned the ordinary Balochs into, walking-talking virtual-slaves who consider giving sacrifices for their Nawabs, the most coveted honor.
http://www.weeklycuttingedge.com/P-5.html
edcoym: You are not small minority of Karachi you are majority of sindh today. as far as you what you stated above its not Abraham Lincoln its J.F. Kennedy who stated what you mentioned. Secondly my Friend you need to go and revisit the history of Pakistan and development project by the government In Balochistan and you will find the answer. No doubt by any means Balochistan is deprived of its very rights under the constitution.
Asking for rights is a good thing and everyone should get his rights with no exception of punjabi, sindhi, balouchi or pathan. Balouches are our friends and brothers and i personally love them and like them for their contributions till towards the country and people of Pakistan.
Having said that, all the points he has mentioned are the solutions and most of the blames are vague.
First people voted their sardars and himself to raise voice for them and he is asking that the central goverment should give it to them, Then what is he doing in assembly? offcourse he is supposed to raise voice and give his demands, this is how the world works, everyone knows it.
Secondly, about him saying that they will develop Gawadar and he doesnt need punjabi’s etc, i am kinda laughing at this. From where he is going to get technical people? will he grow it? Here is a reality that i personally know that in Civil Engineering department of Khuzdaar engineering University they are running the department without a chairman. There was one guy who was MSc in Civil while he has left now. While in my Department in UET peshawar we have more than 12 PhD’s so why they dont want to utlise their own brothers to built them something? does he think he will simply dig out the bay and construct and run gawadar? He should tell me if Buggti was himself educated from Oxford how many schools he has constructed in his own local dera buggti? instead he used to travel in convoy of hundreds expansive vehicles, if he would have even sold one of his vehicle that would have give atleat 10 schools to the poor but everyone knows the truth. Sorry Sanaullah i dont consider Buggti a Shaheed infact he was killed in a fight for power share.
Also if i take your point then give me the count of that 12% which he was getting? where he has used that money?
If we have to construct balouchistan we need to get rid of their sardars and wadairas first and talk to the people directly. This is the way.
One more thing, i still remeber a result for first local elections held in balouchistan (during when Bugtti was alive) all 14 nazims from dera bugtti were elected without competition, again everyone knows the reason.
So Sanaullah, you are right, Balouchis didnt get their rights. But first thing that is stopping is, IS YOU PEOPLE.
How much was the difference in terms of development between four province at the time of independence?
And where does Balochistan stand now after 61 years!!!
Were there not Chaudhries and khans 61 years back.
Yes, there were and were equally influential as well. And also were there the Sardars and Waderas.
Dear friends, its only economic development that changes societies. Killing a Bugtie and blaming Sardars and Waderas is the easiest thing to do!! But development comes with money!
With Resources.
Who made decisions for allocation of “national” resource for last 61 years???
Mohajir dominated beurocracy first and then the Punjabi-Pashtun dominated army later.
For 61 years!
Balochs and sindhis still remain where they were 61 years.
Threatened to extinction by demographic invasion from Punjab and NWFP.
Colonized and exploited to hilt!!!
Dear All, With all due respect, I think most of the comments pasted above show your state of knowledge of punjabis!! perhaps you have never seen history, dont know how army functions and what the government and state is doing in Balochistan. Your ill knowledge is demonsrated by mentioning sardars and and sardas, because that only what punjabis can play with. For your very kind information tell me one development project for reducing people’s poverty and improving access to education by the military and by punjabis?Perhaps all are so corrupt??and why India is being brought into here?
Fact is that you have so much internal bloody wars where ou mistreat other ethnic groups, that you dont need foriegn powers!