l Bolta Pakistan – 18 August 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 11 comments... read them below or add one }

• Taimur said:

lol good show…sumro was a banker!

• khalid said:

INshallaha Mushtaq bhai, juges will be restored, keep it up this issue of “”" JUGES”"”"”

• khalid said:

Mushtaq bhai, aap ko koi pochta nahi, itnay bold comments, THIS AAJ TV MANAGEMENT MUST BE GREAT GUNS, so they allowed u to speak bravely.

“”" well done management aaj tv”"”

• mujnoon said:

Reprinted from a separate thread.

Nusrat Javed is unfortunately looking more and more like a dishonest weasel.

His PPP bias comes out time and again. At this point it should be understood that if there is a position he takes chances are that it’s what the PPP has agreed upon in its back room dealings.

He changed his attitude about the judges right after Zardari’s U-turn. Now he is taking the same line on Musharraf’s trial as the PPP. At every given turn he defends Asif Zardari. To be honest I find him quite sickening now.

A differing opinion is one thing, but to become a slimy mouthpiece for a party is unbecoming of a journalist. Journalists support rule of law and the letter and spirit of the constitution. When they start invoking the “national interest” in their arguments that is a sure sign that there is more to them than meets the eye.

Reprinting because I can’t believe that NJ is invoking Islam to convince people to let Musharraf go. Unbelievable.

• shimatoree said:

Musharraf is gone. The anger that people appear to be expressing should be aimed at Zardari and others who let him go.

How can Zardari who was forgiven by Musharraf-( NRO)- can stand for a trial of Musharraf which would be long and might bring out some facts which might be unpleasent for those in power now.

I must disagree with with Mushtaq Minhas. The ultimate humiliation has been dished out to Musharraf. How much more humiliation would help sooth the anger of Mushtaq Minhas

• justice4all said:

@shimatoree on August 19th, 2008 4:07 am
    I must disagree with with Mushtaq Minhas. The ultimate humiliation has been dished out to Musharraf. How much more humiliation would help sooth the anger of Mushtaq Minhas
    YOU have every right to disagree wth MM but its not about MM and its also not about HUMIIATION its about ACCOUNTIBILITY.Have you ever asked INNOCENT PPL OF FATA,helpless and poor BALAUCHS,innocent CHILDREN of jamia hafsa and family of Dr. Aafia Siddiqui whether they are happy with so called HUMILIATION of MUSH?

• calklien said:

After reading the comments I find dat sm ppl dun understand the diplomacy behind the different views of MM and NJ. Its just like a street brawl where one friend beats the rival while the other one pretends to b a moderator and seperates them and compel them to forget the matter and stay safe(plustar policy[:P])
    MM and NJ do the same, one provokes and says alot of stuff while the other one duz the plustar policy[;)] so smtimes the views of NJ and MM r not der own views but just a platform for the other to speak. Its very shrewed of them.

• inam ul haq said:

great mushtaq minhas……………..he is very simple but worth listening …

• faquir sharif said:

I My View Mahmood Khan Achakzai is the best choice for next President of Pakistan.

• ninetykman said:

Musharraf must be punished for his crimes against the people of Pakistan.

Law should be same for all.

• schummi420 said:

mush to giya ab zadari se bhi jaan churaao