Aaj TV and Geo News are reporting that Musharraf will address the nation at 1:00 pm local time (8:00 am UK time, 3:00 am USA EST). Speculations are that he may take this opportunity to resign from the post. Royal Saudi jet is already parked at Chaklala Air Base Rawalpindi in case he needs a flight to perform an Umrah.
At the same time Mr. Laghari, a PML-N representative, expressed on Geo News that Musharraf might do some “stupid” actions [Hmaqat] instead of resigning.
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh wowwwww cant wait mannnn , its about
1.48 am , but really wana stay awake for the GOOD NEWS….
Oh is this finally it, can’t believe it……….so many false hopes in the past…oh my Allah(SWT) listen to the duas of the millions…People of Pakistan deserve a fresh start…about 1:00AM in U.S CST, awake for the good news although have to work in the morning, i am awake just like the people of pakistan
With Mush’s departure think about this for a few minutes. The people of Pakistan are going from the frying pan into the fire. Have they not learned anything from the past PPP and PML-N administrations???? They got raped by these two numbskulls (Sharif and Zardari —- twice) and now they are getting to be raped a third time. The people of Pakistan deserve better, but not if the keep putting these two thieves back in power — over and over….. the vicious cycle continues.
Can we have it streamed live? Thanks.
Absar Aalim of Geo reporting, last night the maloon confirmed he is resigning hence impeachment motion can’t be presentede against a resigned president
, yet to be confirmed how will get away with the murder of innocent girls and thousands across Pakistan…
Cant wait to watch him saying “Meray Aziz Ham Watno” in a perplexed tone this time.Anyways,Good bye Mushi and Good riddance!!!
lets hope he heeds the advice of the people, fingers crossed as always.
He should be impeached at any cost and those trying to provide him a safe passage,will considered as traitors!Zardari please don’t get into Musharraf’s threats just think of those people who cried and were ready to prsnt their everything infront of him but he refused to listen to any of their cries and instead,sold them to earn millions of dollars!
Allah will never ever forgive such type of people cuz he has placed a dark mark on thier hearts due to which their ‘zameer” is dead.So why should we provide him a safe exit???
@Alisyed
You can watch Geo News live streaming at
http://live.pakfiles.net/geonews/
http://www.idesitv.com/geonews.php
http://www.forumpakistan.com/geo-news-live.html
Geo News Audio only
mms://stream.wmlivesvc.vitalstreamcdn.com/live_stream_geo_tv_GeoAud
PTV Global
http://www.idesitv.com/pakistantv.php
Also Aaj TV USA only – free registration required
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/aajtv/
India’s NDTV is also netcasting
http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/videopod/default.aspx?id=0
More options at
http://pkpolitics.com/about/
Politicians know that if prosecution starts then their names will be dragged along as well, so they will let mush get away. But I agree that he should be tired and request politicians to listen to public voices. I reckon that this Khar Damag Commando is gonna pronounce to fight aginast politican and media and allah karray key yeh ho jaya. then Even politician will have no power to decide mush fate.
geo tv live stream at http://www.forumpakistan.com/geo-news-live.html
he is not going tonight
- Aaj TV commenting that he is not resigning just want to vent [take nation into confidence]
- Unusual setup, Recitation live from the lawn of Presidency
- From a room, In Urdu he speaks
- Today is an important day of decisions. When I took country nine years ago, it was about to be a failed and terrorist state
- My intention was and is good. Sab a say pehlay Pakistan
- I fought two wars for this country
- Some people are making false statements about me with personal interests
- Economy detail has been release to press. Was excellent in 2007, high revenue collection, high foreign exchange reserves, and stable Rs. just eight month ago.
- The economic problems problem started 6 months ago not before that
is he going to impose emergency again or what ? my geo tv is not working….
I know some of these bad economic conditions are due to international situation. But now we are down sliding. Electric demand increased due to prosperity. We did increase output 3000 Mega Watts but still insufficient.
We built roads, dams, raised existing dams, new canals, brick lining of canals. This will increase farm land by 3 million acres. New airport, revolution in telecommunication.
I cann’t watch and listen to this b**astd
Massive industrialization, 100% hotel occupancy, major investments, increasing number of jobs and low poverty
I improved literacy, technical and vocation training network. People are making money
we established higher education commission, 9 foreign universities was setting up their campuses here.
try geo.tv and click on Listen to Geo News audio on right hand side mid of page to listen to commando
oh man kkg, cant connect to hear this ba*** . on top of that have to b up after 5 hrs..
1000 of PhDs returning and yet to come back
Safe drinking water network of 6000 plants
Women education, emancipation, enhancing their role and empowerments
He is not going thats for sure…so far
Musharraf is giving the nitty-gritty details of his achievements
He is saying that Pakistan Become Super Power during the last 9 years…
hey guys if cant connect then go to geo live audio @ for to listen this as***
http://www.geo.tv/
i cant believe i have waited for this disgrace to go for so long and i am not in front of the TV!
hahahaha super power
:D:D
Now he is talking about Demockracy,
Two elections, Union council
Raised the status of Pakistan at International level
Law n order got better with some successes
Want him to stay and face impeachment and then Trial. that will be real awakening for the nation. come on mush , once in your life time, be a man and face the music of brutalities endured on Pakistani nation.
Dont get you hopes too high he is not going…
Got rid of hooded people with AK47 in public meeting.
I am proud of all these achiements of mine
The video is also available at:
http://vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=15400
Let us talk Current affair, Reconcilation has been my theme. no victimization
Three phase program continuing
Transarent elections on 18 Feb
If he did so many good things to the nation, he should come out and address thge nation at Abpara chook, he will then knew how much people like him..lol looser…
ndtv.com is showing live webcast too….
http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/videopod/default.aspx?id=0
58 2 B is coming…
do you really think RoshanKhiyal. can he exercise it ?? I’ll be really amazed if this comes true
He is gone mad….
Presidency has not and does not make conspiracies against govt,
They want to impeach me
I have some rights and powers too
I am confident that no charge sheet stands against me as Pakistan first was my motto, all my decisions were collective
What is wrong with this dude….big fat liar
Listen to his tone, address so far is full of lies, I agree 58 2 B is coming(I wish to be proved wrong) . Allah help us.
he will resign
Question arises Impeachment issue is getting to personal ego of some people. Does this country has the capacity to withstand the process.
resignation coming
Mushraf is saying “Mera damagh ghoom gaya hai”
Congratulations to all my comrades and people of Pakistan …….. the dictator wants to do something finally for this nation … and he has resigned …
Kuch mei karron….oh noooo…582b
Whether I loose impeachment or I win, Pakistani nation is going to loose as it is going get bad rap
resignation coming
Its coming man….
I tried many websites but at moment only Express News website live streaming is working.
he is resigning
He’s not going now or in the next 6 months or years.
Ballay ballay !!!
Now it looks like Resignation is coming..
good new is coming
congratulations! Musharraf is history
Bast**d resigned….
Oh man
wtf he resigns hahahahahah
Oh yes I proved wrong
Great, congrats to all Pakistanis. But lets hope he be tried against his crimes…
@admin pl confirm the big news
CONGRATES PAKISTAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ALHAMDOLILLAH.
now is the big news coming…
Ding dong……kufr toota khuda khuda kar kay!!
Ballay ballay !!!
I am resigning
Has he really resigned? I’m still catching up on the video.
@dmin
pl confirm the bas*** has gone?
RESIGNATION
am I dreaming or what, please tell me
gone…resigned. woooooooooooohooooooooooooooooo
sad day.. the man will be missed.. he has done a lot
Congratulations to ALL
don’t let him run
he’s goneeeeeeeeeeeeee
mubrak ho pakistan
i hope they trial him now and hang him
Congratulations to all
blood of lal masjid’s shuhadaas is calling for justice
Congratulations….
hang him in front of parliment
feelks like 14th Aug 1947 again!
he should have a fair trial
Now, lord of the Rings Eye move towards Zardari’s and Sharif’s
THE DOG HAS LEFT THE BUILDING !
He resigned
finally
he is saying that he has 86% approval rating in servays lol, it is the other way arround…
he must not be allowed to leave country and should be brought before court for trial, as he has murdered hundreds of innocent civilians and citizens of pakistan……………
pakistan zinda bad……………
Let’s start a new chapter for Pakistan. What a drama? The guy wanted people to hear the entire speech.
gosh m happy
lets do a synchronized bhangra
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t believe it!!!
A DICTATOR RESIGNED!!!!!
CONGRATS PAKISTAN!!!!!!
You are free again once again!!!!!
judges should be restored immediately
he looks good first time in his life
Is this possible??
Breaking news on CNN…
Goneeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeee yes Alhumdullilah
yoonhi hemsha khilay hain hum nay aag mein phool
na unki haar naayee hai na humari jee naayee
Zia’s plane crashed on 17 August and this one resigns on 18 August. Ironic.!
I want to know the conditions!!
The last dictator left on 17th August 1988, 20 years later 18th Aug 2008, another one leaves. We should declare them as national holidays!!
LETS GET THE PARTY STARTED !!!
WEEP, PIRZADA, WEEP !!!
look my posted time is 9:11
dictator weeping/crying on the TV……. hahaha……….
Aakhir main Pakistan ka KHUDA HAFIZ
WE MUST CELEBRATE
YOM-E-NIJAAT !!!
He is crying…so sad to see…
This is bad, history repeating itself..
Another Bast**d escapes..
He is bloody lying himself..
STOCK EXCHANGE SOARS, RUPPEE RISES!!
WE must get video. I want to see him cry.
Haha…here is the moment:
http://vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=15402
Pervez Musharraf is past now, THANKS GOD.
Coming 72 hours are very important for the restoration of judiciary.
New challanges for co-alition government.
Aftab Shahban Mirani and Ghaus Ali Shah two candidates of President.
Pervez Musharraf’s last speech was useless for public.
Shame to all Ghaddar-e- Watans, Abdul Hafiz Pirzada, Malik Qayum, Sharif-Uddin Pirzada, Ahmed Raza Kasuri, S.M.Zaffar, Wasim Sajjad, Wasi Zaffar, Senator Saif, Dr. Rangah etc. etc.
This is big achievement for lawyers movement and media.
I feel sorry for Dr. Shahid Masood, who loose his worth for few million rupees and lost his bright future in private media.
I salute the heros, Hamid Mir, Talat Hussain, Nusrat Javed, Mushtaq Minhas, Kamran Khan, Haroon-Ur-Rasheed, Kashif Abbassi, Chaudhry Javed, Ather Abbass, Iftikhar Ahmed.
Pakistan Zindabad.
I want Imran Khan to be the President of Pakistan!!!!!
WAIT FOR ANOTHER 6 MONTHS AND I BET BOTH NAWAZ AND AZ WILL BE FIGHTING AS EVER COZ MUSH WAS THE ONLY REASON THEY WERE UNITED.
WRITE MY WORDS………………
Salute Kamran Khan!!???
I’ll salute him if he quits too..
salam bhaio
ho lo khush kuch din pher deekhna nwaz or zardari kiya kerty hain pher aap log hi kaho gy mush acha tha
Mush gaya zardari kub jaye ga?
TO ALL PATRIOT PAKISTANI MUBARRAK HOOOOOOOOOOOO
CREDITS GOES:
1: JUSTICE IFTIKHAR AND ALL SOLICISTORS AND WHOLE NATION WHO SUPPORTED
2: MIAN NAWAZ SHARIEF
3: TO ALL GREAT ACHORS AND JOURNLISTS WHO SUPPORTED
4: shame to zardari and his ppp lotas who triesd to keep him, they tried their best to keep this shi***t., BUT WELL DONE MIAN NAWAZ SHARIEF,
“””””” WELL DONE SIR MIAN NAWAZ SHARIEF”””””””””
Next WE NEED TO GET RID OF ZARADRI, GABZA GROUP
GO MUSHRAF GO ………………………………he must face Iftkhar chaudary now like a criminal i need to see that now .
Indeed a sad day for Pakistan. Poor uneducated people do not understand the depth of honesty. They go after slogans of 1970s which kept nation poor. The nation will suffer of their selection of looters and dishonest politicians. There is no place for an honest, educated, and professional in the Pakistani politics. Which is full of family based and family owned groups. Mush did lead with authoritarian hand. That’s what current model of modern China has shown. Let’s see how these professional theives with looted wealth will lead. They could not do in the past and they will not do now. Army’s role in Musharraf’s departure is sad. This could be a conspiracy. But Mush’s action never required impeachment and he should have given a fight than leaving for “chores and looters” so openly. Musharraf must come back as politician and go for change of the system by abolishing provinces. The model he introduced as Nazims is guide. Also follow Chinese Economic Model. British Style Democracy has produced corrupt leaders and Bilawal is in making as well. Why more than 100 million young man/women can not come and lead. Why this country has to be like a closely held corporation? Let’s go for change.
Pakistan’s people have short memories.
Mr 10% is in charge of Pakistan – the man has been a corrupt individual. Do you really want to see Pakistan being run by such a discredited individual?
Mrs. Bhutto told those closest to her she would never allow Mr. Zardari back into Pakistan’s political process if she herself were to make it back for a third term as prime minister.
@ZAB
“….Why more than 100 million young man/women can not come and lead. Why this country has to be like a closely held corporation? Let’s go for change.”
great idea, lead us O Majesty!! You are the only angel available, please don’t turn down the request of behcari-awam
Pakistan Naval cheif Misuse of Power
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=41A4KEROr7w&feature=related
http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1588293/pakistan_naval_chief_admiral_afzal_tahir_misuse_of_power/
ALL I KNOW ABOUT MUSHARRAF:
I remember clearly between 2001 to 2003 Musharraf used to ask on each & every FORUM the real & true defination of —TERRORISM— but as & when Bush Admin’s started to transfer US$ he had become IMPOTANT.
hope comming new light
Nice comments
In my opinion Iftikhar chaudhry should also reopen NRO.