l Left Right – 31 August 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 20 comments... read them below or add one }

• zaka Niazi said:

President is powefull post for that reason he is going to presidency. he is good business man he earn good money in last govt of Bibi

• zaka Niazi said:

Mr.Naji we dont need poweful we need hounest

• zaka Niazi said:

Mr zardari never drop the power of 17 amendment.he will be the more power ful president which is not good for pakistan.The person who accept 11 years in preson but he never give back 10% looting money.
    when he was no power he get 10% and make million of dollers.Think about when he will be powerful president he must make 90% .I hate Musheruf but his last word of his speech “pakistan ka khuda hafiz” was very meaning full and he is also responsibale in this :gunah kabeerah” beacouse he bring NRO the most shame full for Musharaf and PP

• Mr10percent said:

With Mush, NS is also responsible for supporting Zardari.

• Safdar said:

I lost my hope in Pakistan. Such a fradia is going to be President of Pakistan. PPP Bale balle adhe kanjar adhe Dalle

• Usman said:

Hi Admin,

Are you going to upload yesterday’s Kal Tak? I heard it was worth-watching

• bercha said:

If Zardari being the second richest of Pakistan is still not satisfied with his wealth, I doubt he will refrain from his old habits. Pakistanis may try him once again and he will prove it. He will make sure to screw the country and as a last resort army will have to take over.

• shahkar said:

Anjum Rasheed suckkkkkkkk

• NASIR said:

MR NAJI IS A VERY BORING PERSON,WHATEVER HE SAYS MAKES NO SENCE??????????????

• maikolachi said:

Can someone please explain to me, what is it that AZ can not do today that he will be able to do after becoming president. He is currently President, Prime minister and will be no matter who is the president. Let him be the president, whats is the big deal.

• Sjunejo said:

@maikolachi,
    We all know AZ is powerful person now. But if you are president, you are the national head. and he has very corrupt record. Also he has allegations including murder and kidnapping for ransom. He has no education. And he was never an active politician. Whatever he got is because of his wife. Do you want such person to be the President?

• Mulla Rocketti said:

it is funny to see this clown anjum Rashid and another fake journalist Lifafa brand Nazir Naji always defending Zardari. Zardari is now a days hiring journalist and pay them good money.

• maikolachi said:

@Mulla, I am getting turned off by Br. Ansaar. He has started pointing fingers at everyone and is actually acting like a dictator. “Hamain aise baat nahin karni chahiyea…” kun nahi bhai, aapp ko kia ke kis ki kia rai hai. Aap apni rai dain.

If you listen carefully to Naji, he is right. The way our system is, requires someone to stand up in that position. If he does not work out, people will throw him out. In the mean time, live with it for that is democracy.

• maikolachi said:

Also these genious reports like Ansaar Abbasi have no knowledge of the world. Talk about the established system world wide. There is no such thing. In France there is a Prime minister, a parliament and a president who is the strongest.

• zahidbinmustafa said:

Well said Ansar Abbasi. He came with very effective and powerful arguments. Naji now supporting zardari. What a hypocite he is adn he is proving a lot ………shameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee on you najiiiii

• imi121 said:

I would have agreed with Nazir naji if he was not a lifafa journalist. in previous times he was a staunch supporter of Sharif brothers but now he is saying salam to PPP and AZ because he is looking for a senate ticket have you got the trick, he is trying to become a new Mushahid Hussain.

• M. Rehman said:

@maikolachi

“..genious reports like Ansaar Abbasi have no knowledge of the world.”

Ohh..you are an encyclopedia on World..

Does french president Sarkozy (or any other leader in central or west Europe) keep the properties like AZ e.g. corrupt, black mailer, break written promises etc..??

Due to these evil qualities of AZ, most of the pakistani people do not want AZ on this powerful post.

• maikolachi said:

@M Rehman,

Yes, there is no president or Prime minister in the western world who has not enriched him self and his crones. It goes with the territory. You dont really think that Sarkozy will not multiply his wealth at least 10000% when he leaves office.

There is no perfect system. Democracy will only flourish when people who voted learn from their mistakes. There is no shortcut, unless you want a civilian dictator like ZAB and NS of the 90′s. That means we have to live through this time where people have to learn, leaders learn, media learn, etc etc.

Brother Abbasi was great when he was against the one dictator that everyone hated, but this is ridiculous. “Sunain…”, “dekhain..”, “ham ko aisi baat nahin karni chahye” – what kind of nutty talk from one who believes in freedom of speech. Wagging is finger at everyone all the time.

Chief investigative reporter whose articles are so biased and dramatic. Cannot tell where his personal opinion starts and his investigation ends. So jumbled up. It is ok to have an opinion but then your articles should be printed in the opinion section not as news to everyone.

WSJ, NYT are all biased but their biased section is the opinions page, not where the news reported.

• Mr10percent said:

All the journalists are sold to Zardari.
    Because they are not asking the tough questions against zardari as they were asking against Mush.

Ansar Abbasi was really avoiding tough questions and was soft on Zardari.

Nazir Naji is totally sold.

• GreatPak said:

nothing could be worst than this that zardari is our president ,, he has moved to prime minister house already and he is most corrupt person of pakistans history. He killed benazir’s brother Murtaza bhutto and security incharge of benazir rehman malik is his right hand who was not there where he suppose to be when benazir got killed ,, do where he was,, he was in zardari house at this time … all evidance was washed up at the same night.. he even cant stand on his promises and agreement ,, how come he could be good for our country who is even just matric pass and he cant stand on his words ,, shame for pakistan