l Capital Talk – 4 September 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 28 comments... read them below or add one }

• aahmad said:

Baigharat PPPwallay…

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has decided in principle not to restore the deposed chief justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry and his fellow judges to the Nov 2 position, and Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani has been duly informed in this regard, the party spokesman Farhatullah Babar has confirmed to The News. http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=17031

• nooranikabaabhouse said:

@aahmad – “Gilani had only talked about restoration of Iftikhar Chaudhry, which does not mean restoring him as the chief justice…” says farhatulla babar. Absolutely disgusting.

Also see: lawyers beaten by police: http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601087&sid=aAXPHzx9lBWk&refer=home

I’m waiting for Sherry Rahman to say: “Nahin yeh hamari policy bilkul nahin hai. Lawyer’s ka poora haq hai demonstrate karna.”
    These people are truly filthy.

For all the people who think YRG is principled. Let’s see if he resigns now.

• Munir Solangi said:

Mr ahmad

I know your heart is burning because prisoner Army and ISI Asif Ali Zardari will become President of Pakistan on September 6th.You people tried your level best to impose martial law but your Army Generals are coward now,they are weak and they can only use their agents like you to abuse political leaders.

You only have abuses,your zarf is GALI so you write GALI for the PPP which is the majority party in Pakistan and PPP will continue taking revenge from Generals by forcing them to salute Zardari,the new Supreme Commander of Armed Forces.Haaahaaahaaa.You hanged Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto,you killed Benazir Bhutto and now you will salute Zardari,this is your punishment bloody Generals.

Just listen Ahmad Mukhtar and Javed Hashmi in capital talk,they are united against bloody Generals.

• Munir Solangi said:

Aaj tum Asif Zardari ko Pakistan ka Sadar ban ney sey rok kar dikhaoo.

We know Harami CIA and ISI is still against PPP but Allah is with us.

Harami MQM is supporting PPP because they have no other option,Mullah Fazal ur Rehman bhi PPP key saath,CIA key agent ANP walley bhi PPP key saath because Army kamzor hey.Yeh tareekh ka intiqam hey key hamarey dushman will crown us today.Haaaahaahaaa

• shimatoree said:

@ Admn

is bad language rules only for those that write in English .

Munir Salongi appears to be having omplete freedom to use bad language in URDU or Punjabi against some people who write comments on this thread.

• justice4all said:

This Ch Ahmad Mukhtaar is looking sleepy.

• Ranababarkhan said:

Hamid Mir didnt have any topic for this program at the end. He just played around different incidents. We didnt want to know how their jails were like.
    Now, it seems like few would never have come out of jails. They were better off inside.

• MalangBaba said:

What a nice discussion. Praises for Zardari from Hashmi and Tariq are quite unusual and a pleasent surprise.

I hope NS will get out of the hands of Ziaist hawks and come back to rejoin national government. Pakistan is in crisis and only unity among politicians can save the country and democracy.

• MalangBaba said:

@shimatoree,
    “is bad language rules only for those that write in English”

Dirty language, personal attacks, character assasination is a common trait of a Ziaist in frustration. When they get power they beat people, assasinate popular leaders, spread terror on streets and fill jails just to name a few.

August is a month of Matam and Tabarra (curses) for Ziaists.

Inshaallah democracy will succeed. In 36 hours we will have a democraticaly elected President again, a president that has an unprecedented 100% support form three provinces and lower Punjab. Long Live Democracy. Down with Dictatorship and bigotry.

• ijazahmad said:

zerdaari will be a great leader,he defeated media establisment and judges.

• GiveMeHope said:

@ munir Solangi

I wonder if u ever thought the prisoner of ISI and army is a beneficiary of NRO the worst ever joke on a nation.
    The 100% support and mandate was not to secure power it was to solve issues….Think and let me know if u have one thing that the current govt is doing different from the last one …..n please dont give me the same lousy answer it is all becuase of the previosu govt …..
    I think we can either live in a fools paradise or realise the gravity of the situation…Truth is that we have NO LEADER TO GUIDE US we only have self centered power hungry people ….and they come as either generals or politicians

• TomCat111 said:

@Munir Solangi

Last time I checked the crown jewel (NRO that he guards with his life) of your peer Zardari was signed with a military general and sponsored by the US State Department/CIA. NRO walli Sarkar/Zardari still maintains personal contacts rabid Pakistan hatter Zalmay Khalilzad. His wife promised the Americans that she will sell out A.Q Khan and allow American troops to conduct operations inside Pakistan. Bhutto was a cabnet minister of General Ayob and still somehow you have a nerve to blame others for supporting generals? Please grow up… ;)

• Shaz said:

It is really shameful for Nation where our politicians proudly talks of getting fake medical excuses to relax themself in AC rooms or in hospitals, What about around 1 million people in prisons? Is anchor person there to merely laugh on such ahfull shocks or need to put in question related! poor quality.

• Malek said:

in addition to zardari defeating judiciary, media and establishment…he was also defeated the Nation and his voters

• Malek said:

in addition to zardari defeating judiciary, media and establishment…he has also defeated the Nation and his voters!

• Nouman said:

Chaps… PPP personals might perform good in talk shows but have a look at their real performance on ground

http://thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=133865

• maikolachi said:

Can you believe this defense minister, what he is saying. He is repeating. “Pehley dekhna hai ke kun aai hain” OMG

• Ali79 said:

How ignored some people are in this forum,yes Zardari will become president of Pakistan tomorrow not because he is supported by people of Pakistan but he is approved by US and was in fact sent from US and no wonder he is getting support from MQM and Mualana F Rehman and ANP.
    There is no doubt PPP got majority and holds the right for President position but they are also reponsible for fullfilling the promises they made to this nation.
    We can discuss things in this forum without using bad language and in a nice friendly manner as after all we all love this country and want to change it for better

• Ali79 said:

@ijazahmad Says

“zerdaari will be a great leader,he defeated media establisment and judges”

In 90′s we used to call him Mr 10% , and our nation used to love to hate him and offcourse here he is again for taking Pakistan for another ride.

He fooled media as he fooled the whole nation, he is a part of establishment and the most dangerous thing is that he defeated judges or our whole nation.
    Issue of Judges is not a issue of one party but its a issue of our whole nation including PPP.
    By not restoring judges including CJ, we are saying that its okay for one person to suspend 60 judges and more alarming thing is that in the future no CJ will ever have a courage to make decisions against govt so no check and balance system.
    This is wrong for all of us but we are so attached with our parties and leaders that we dont think about our country or a place where our chlidren will live after us.

• a.ahmad said:

i am really disoppointed with 4th sept program of Capital Talk. despite discussing the real security issues of pakistan which has been repeatdly violated by Americans specially Angor Adda incident participants start sharing their memories of jails.
    is this the way these politician debate in the parliment regarding national issues.

• Munir Solangi said:

a.ahmad

Politicians have the full right to tell the nation that how the bloody Generals were treating them in jail.

These Generals surrendered to India but they tortured Zardari and Javed Hashmi.You don’t have interest in these stories because your leader Musharraf never experienced jail.He will taste it very soon.I salute Javed Hashmi who said that if Generals will come again he will supportb PPP.

Pakistan zindabad,Musharraf murdabad.

• Munir Solangi said:

kal hamarey Sukhar aur Shikarpur main jashan ho ga.

We will celebrate the revenge of democracy on September 6th and all the English speaking rich Pakistanis living in UK and USA will wate their tears because they hate PPP.

• Munir Solangi said:

JIEY BHUTTO

AMERICA MURDABAD

ZARDARI ZINDABAD

GEN KYANI THAA

• pejamistri said:

@munir solangi
    Are you in Sukhar , how is the mood there? Are people excited .. will there be any jashan??

• ninetykman said:

AZ is more loyal to Amrika than Mush.

Shame of PPP govt and NAPAK army for killings its own people.

• ninetykman said:

PPP’s bright stars:

Badr (Bhola)
    CH. Mukhtar (Called Mush an ASSet once)
    Naek (certified liar)
    Khosa (Masoom)
    R Malik (unelected Official)
    AZ (Jhootoon ka Baap)
    Babar Awan (Wannbe Alim)

This is not the PPP of ZAB. It will sink with its BAAP Amrika.

• pakistani_pardais_mein said:

What a FAZOOL program?
    Not a single question on his corruption.
    a.mukhtar what a stupid person. No Policy.
    Can PPP raise this issue in UN. I think never. It is just first ground attack. US will keep doing it. Attacks are attacks either air or land.
    These politicians cant fee pain of suffering people.
    Allah Hafiz

• Tauqeer Akbar said:

May be Zaid Hamid is right about CIA assets in the media. Is it my imagination or is it that Hamid Mir is pulling his punches like the rest of the media. Pls listen to the following for another perspective. http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bnITvE4qA4w&feature=related