Hamid Mir reveals shocking update from FATA. Hamid claims there is no operation against Taliban or Al Qaida but against the poor people of FATA and that the territory west of Bannu is “lost” and no longer a part of Pakistan. He goes on to challenge Asif Zardari and Rehman Malik to show him one dead body of a militant that has been killed. He goes on to say Zardari appears too weak to do anything to change the situation.
I am broken…
An Eye opener.
Dont understand why our people cant see how they are being fooled by Zardari and Musharraf who have sold our country to America.
As if Zardari cares about Pakistan. Mr Hamid mir this is all planned by Americans and Musharraf harmai.
It seems & sound all the limits have been crossed in the eyes of common Pakistani but at high profile ministerial level of our Govt. that limit has not come yet Just a week ago DM Ahmad Mukhtar (the beloved Jiyala of PPP) categorically stated before journalists that President Bush assured to GOP & we trust him, “No further attacks on the territory of Pakistan” now Mike Mullen & Co. has met with our another Jiyalay PM & Army Chief simultaneously but on the same day 67th Missile attack what an outstanding logical result has come out of this Bush assurance and meeting with Mike Mullen. On the other hand the biggest Jiyala of all time i.e. Asif Zardari who does care every now & then and ready to travel to Dubai every after 2nd week and too worry to survive his son & daughter study problem may not get disturbed at abroad or here-at Pakistan that his nation’s small children are become orphan every second day right after Bombartment of US forces.
However, this is an eye opening statement i.e. Nazeer Naji day before yesterday categorically stated in CAPITAL TALK that RUSSIA is very much ready & keen to provide Military Assistance to Pakistan against US Missile Attacks plus (the logic he presented the burning issue of Georgia she required the vote in her favour from Pakistan Block) besides, as many think tankers specially Retd. Generals of Army who often appear on TV have been suggesting constantly”this is high time to PAY BACK to US of 1971 war with India. When Pakistan needed the assistance greatly but the US had left in the lurch to Pakistan and above all the Pak Army had faced the embarrassment before the nation. So that right now the US Govt., has been trapped from all angles at Afghanistan & in Iraq too hence this time Pakistan shall leave them/the officials of NEWCONS all alone, moreover they/ISI officials must try to help out Taliban from back doors as the US had helped out to India with the assistance of MUKTI BANI element”.
On the other hand Mike Mullen is meeting with General Keyani 2nd time within 3 weeks & nineth time within six months nevertheless Pakistan must elaborate in clear terms “Your folks are dim witted fools, there is no permission that Pakistan will allow you bombardment on own people that the West doesn’t understand realism & the history of our Northern Areas, neither you or your deluded clan of red necks can touch the Pakistanis. They have gone too far, Specially Red White & Blue Countries would need to go on a diplomatic offensive, they should have made diplomatic gestures with Saudi Arab but they do have Oil Wealth & Pakistan does have N/B’s when they/US & allied forces were strong, but now they are weak extremely (and right now at both ends they have become so weak financially and military) the Saudi have a coalition that is quite strong. May be Zardari & Co. does have courage to tell clearly it is great wish that our PM/President were smart enough to explain clearly. The PM/President who really wanted to see peace for Pakistan but all you/the West blood thirsty Neo Cons termed them weak. If you do not believe read out the Irfan Siddique’s column published in Daily Jang 2/3 days ago.
Allah Mian reham kareen
save us frm these bloody politicians
I am really broken by heart as i true Pakistani and I belive Hamid Mir and he telling true story in West of Pakistan.
It is very Alarming us and Pakistan.
Arshad Ali
@aviationcraft
“save us frm these bloody politicians”
…and bloody army!!!
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
“67th (US) Missile attack”
Also keep in mind more than a 100 sorties by OUR F-16s last month alone. Attacks on these by OUR helicopter gunships are besides that…
anyone knows if there is a transcript of these programmes available anywhere??
unable to see the programmes at work!!
I see only one soulution and that I have been predicting for the last 1 year “BLOODY REVOLUTION”
ps. Mr Zardari has allegedly bought both PIA hotels (Paris and New Youk)
TODAy there has been no innocent killed in Bajur/Wazirastan by either US or Pakistan Army??
i wonder how our leaders will be able to sleep tonight without blood on their hands??
however Indian Army their ‘brethern in killings’ killed 2 muslims in india http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7624616.stm
@shehzad
its easy to talk about bloody revolution …. but it is bloody and can wipe off easily upto 1/3rd of population?? this could include (without being personal) your and mine children, brothers sisters or parents???
there are other ways and i am sure we as Pakistanies are capable of adopting those to ensure we are successful without a bloody revolution….SS is a living example and IK’s views is another….
Anyway more importantly where did you hear about Dakoo taking over PIA hotels? is there a news-link?
As I have said before- Zardari was the number 2 man on the list of Heroin smugglers list-( DEA)- after Ayub Afridi.
Now how can anyone expect a person like that to stand up for anything when he knows that UNCLE has loop around his throat that can be pulled anytime . It is like the monkey in the village entertainment scene in every village that you have seen. The monkey dances not because it wants to dance but because the MADARI has the rope which goes around the monkeys’ neck.
In ref: to this rather silly talk of a BLOODY revolution- MAY I ask one simple question- WHO will bring this bloody revolution ? Will it be Fazlu’s party or the party of great QURBANEES of SHAHEED this and SHAHEED that or will it be the BLA or MQM. Or perhaps the revolutionaries will be those that throw garbage in the streets or the entire corrupt intelligentia which eats at Chinese restaurants , drinks whisky and writes poetry and and so on whose main concern appears to how to maintain their own status quo and keep the Talibaan at bay.
Sometimes ago on this web site a person from the Frontier wrote about his own personal experience with the tragedy of Kidnapping and what he/or she felt were the dynamics of what was happening in the Frontier.-( Views of a Pukhtoon)-
I followed the thread and the discussion that followed. I was quite amazed by the comments that followed by most. Rather than looking at that piece as a revealation by a writer and objectively examining the events that the author related too- the written equivalent of DAIZY CUTTERS were thrown at the author and his/her integrity questioned.
To-day after Hamid Meer’s dramatic revealation- which the PUKHTOON had warned about – NOW suddenly everyone is praying to God and calling for revolutionaries .
GET REAL ! Revolutionaries were supposed to come when on Feb 19th the thieves elected by the (corrupt and dishonest people of Pakistan) by the wholesale clearance sale of their votes. Everyone including those on this web site were going GA GA on this JUMHOORIAT VICTORY and the defeat of the Dictator Musharraf. All those that had been collaborators of Musharraf suddenly started saying that they were really against his policies. Musharraf was a gutless coward no doubt but he was surrounded by a whole bunch of gutless cowards with no brains. I did not see any demonstrations in the streets of Lahore or Karachi when 100,000 Pushtoons were being killed in Afghanistan by the American bombs while the people of Islamabad and Karachi and Lahore were disco dancing for the benefit of CNN, BBC etc to present and ENLIGHTENED MODERATION image to their masters in the West.
To be a revolutionary requires brave courageous people who are not affraid to lose their heads ! It requires leaders with vision and the ability to makes the masses think like themselves. There is no MAO ze DONG, there is no Lenin, NO Danton , No Robespierre, NO Cromwell, NO HO CHI MINH and certainly NO Khomeini .There will be no revolution in Pakistan as there is no one with the character or the moral fiber needed to do that.
So rather than squeeling, moaning and groaning- start by looking into a mirror and remember what Cassius said to Brutus-
” The problem my dear Brutus is not in the stars but in US ”
And to those that continue to throw the burden of their own misdeeds on God Almighty- and ask ALLAH MIAN to help them- well get used to a little neglect from God towards the corrupt and the munafiqs as God only helps those that help themselves for their own welfare.
The only revolutionary movement at this time are the Talibaan.
Are the wearers of Jeans and EATERS of Chinese food ready for them .
A little HINT- Iranian Revolution- the WEARERS of JEANS lost to the Talibaan of Iran.
i think this is the tough situation for pakistan. all politicians should do preessure to government that we could get help from russia r china to get rid of usa attacks.
Troops continue Bajaur offensive
KHAR: Security forces with the assistance of gunship helicopters and fighter jets advanced into the troubled parts of Bajaur tribal region and moved into Siddiqabad and Tauhidabad localities on Thursday….
Documentary depicts woes of Bajaur refugees
PESHAWAR: A 17-minute documentary, depicting the miseries of displaced people of Bajuar, was screened here at the Peshawar Press Club on Thursday.
The documentary, titled Homeless at Home, has been produced by the documentary-maker Samar Minallah of Haripur to inform the national and international community about what has happened to the civilian population of a remote area, Bajaur
She dealt only on the social world of the refugees, living in an alien world of tents, which had become an agony for their womenfolk. She deliberately ignored the causes of the migration. The militants, leftovers of the Afghan war, are an integral part of this misery but Samar did not touch them….
hamid mir resigns from GEO??? can someone confirm this…???
one of Karzai’s governer and a close ally killed by incompetent US troops who thought the governor was an associate of militants
i just wish it was Karzai himself….died by friendly fire from foking friendly foreign forces!!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7623988.stm
lanat zardari pay …..same as mushraf
2nd phase of dis integration of Pakistan! Allah reham kare Pakistan kee…very very shocking some what yes and no west can never be able to kabool a nuclear Pak!
I don’t know when Hamid Mir recoded this conversation, but pls stop this rumour. I belong to that area and there is nothing like this. If such a big news, why other TV channels are silent? You all must know that Hamid Mir is always spreading rumors in favour of Talibans… This situation is not good but Hamid Mir is exaggerating it
@ilyaskhan
are you in Bannu now?
or you belong to that area and you went their last time about 1 year ago?
Want to know what President Zardari wrote in the visitor’s book at Quaid’s tomb?
http://hr5.blogspot.com/2008/09/president-zardaris-note.html
Rubbish and lies by Hamid Mir I have no more respect for the integrity of Hamid Mir. Like some other idiots he give his own biased account not understanding the ground reality and the role of our Greatest Army. He must not tel lies to the nation unless he is with the terrorist rather than with Pakistan. Mannu and Kohat is still and will remain integral part of Pakistan.
Shame on you Mr Mir. Please Do not talk ugainst Pakistan.
m_khaleeq@btinternet.com
Hamid Mir is a patriot Pakistani and the picture he has projected of these areas is a true reflection of what is happening there right now. He had the courage to visit those areas and report from there..
Shame on those sitting in front of computer screens in London/US not knowing the facts and trying to undermine an honest journalist’s attempt to highlight the issue before its too late
asalamo elicum
whatever politions says or army or anyone say, it does not guna make any differnece. Each and everyone of us are involved in the destruction of paksitan. 95% of pakistani they do not do 5 prayer, then how the rehamat of allaha subhan hoh tala will come on us, we have to follow islam correctly and stop adding things into the Deen and be good muslim, and then the suitation will change, otherwise it will coninue like that and innocents are will be killed in daily basis and we cant do anything except looing at them and making thier Namaz-e-Jenaza. May allaha give us Taufeeq to follow the Deen-e-Islam and not to divid among ourselves . Ameen.
PAKISTANIs please pray to ALLAH for your country’s safety.
I had seen the immorality of the Army first hand when I went to Pakistan after the Earthquake in 2005 and I predicted that they will sell their mother for a few cents.
IT IS NOT THAT WE ARE AGAINST THE ARMY. IT IS LIKE BEING BETRAYED BY YOUR MOST TRUSTED FRIEND OR MAY BE EVEN A PARENT.
WE are heading towards disintegration. And the army is the key player in this. Can u imagine the caliber of the army in which Wasi Zafar’s brother is a General.
Pls don’t challenge people’s loyalty to Pakistan. People love this country that is why they spend all this time discussing it. Please brothers and sisters let us start thinking of a solution.
Solution is only in Islam, don’t follow, Allah’s punishment will come.
May Allah save us.
I thought HM was a responsible journalist…if there is not writ of the government then how he travelled in that area……It seems like he did it with the support of Taliban……what contact he has with the people who are trying to destablize government…these are the rogue elements who should be crushed…and the people who support them or has contacts with them must also be crushed…they have no place in Pakistan….They are enemies of Pakistan….
@ilyaskhan & Claremont
Hamid Mir’s statement must have been listen or read by by govt and army. If he is telling lie than Rehman Malik or Zardaro or army should simply accept his challenge and should prove him liar.
Only one solution what Imran Khan is giving for last few months.
First thing President of Pakistan did after taking oath is to visit UK on a private visit to get her daughter admitted in foreighn school. WHAT A SHAME. Millions of Pakistani boys and girls are roaming in the street of Pakistan without any school. Instead of doing something for the millions President is concerned about his own children forgetting our education system and our MASOOM kids.
salaam
hamid mir bilkool theek kah rahey hain ,,,yah sab usa sey peysaa batoornain k liey kiyaa jaa rhaa hey ,,,aoor pakistaniyon ko dhookaa diyaa hoaa hey ,aoor bey ghunaan shehriyoon koo maar rahey hain ,,yah sab india and usa ki milii bhghat hey pakistan ko toorhnain ki ..Allah slamat rakhey merey pyaarey pakistan ko ,,,
what can we do? what can we ordinary pakistanis do? i can just cry for my country….what did we do to deserve such people as leaders …both politicians and army….my mother was born in bannu….i cant believe it….saw the other programme and there was this man from troubled area who said i love pakistan but when i see my son who lost his legs in an american attack how can i love pakistan…..i dnt blame him…i just dnt blame him….
correction:
“his daughter”
This is very sad news.Hamid Mir is a credidable journalist.To avert situation leadership must serious pragmatic action.
Though international conspiracies are difficult to deal.This has to be check with all political wisdom and appropriate use of force. Musharaf complexed the situation.
We must not support army unless its ready to protect our country. Thats the job army is meant to be doing without anyone’s reminder. If they dont repel next attack on the country, we must consider need for this white elephant.
We must take a clue from Iran .The alternative is to sit back and wait the day when we become Iraq.
wah ray baysharam President of Pakistan, govt policies have made five million homeless in the month of Ramadan and you will stay in the most expensive hotel in newyork.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/sep2008-daily/19-09-2008/col1.htm
@Malek
dont you think only bloody revolution like french revolution can bring prosperity for our children?
correction: five lakhs
i’m not sure its too much about army…..i believe it is the government’s responsibilty or political leadership’s responsibilty to clearly set out the policy and then decide whether Army should be deployed or not
unfortunately previously mush beghairat was incharge of both govt and army and he committed our troops there….now it is the new govt’s responsibilty to make a decision…
i feel really sorry for those pakistanies in NW areas suffering at the hands of their own leaders
This is indeed shocking to hear that we have basically sold our souls to the devil.
Anyone who supports Taliban must be crushed…..there is no other solution…..Sub sia ziada piysa america see moulivion ni liya hai jo is mulk ko tabah kar rahain hain……..The irony is when these maulvis take money from USA to fight Russia…they call it “Jihad” and now they are funded by India, Iran and Heroin smuglling…they again call it “Jihad”……
30 Million people voted for PPP, PML, MQM.
people made this choice across Pakistan to be in this situation.
DEAR FRIENDS! WE ARE MINORITY. OUR AWAM CHOSE THIS DEATH AND MAJORITY RULES
I have tears in my eyes.H
Hamid Mir is saying that Army should kill terrorists not the civilians.I respect his patriotism but he should realize that this civil war like situation was created by Musharraf not by Zardari,he is too much hard on Zardari.
I agree on point.He have challenged Rehman Malik to travel on Kohat to Bannu road i think Mailk cannot travel there.We should do something to save Pakistan.
I have come to know that he have resigned from Geo but his resignation was accepted.Geo owners are hoping that Gen.Kyani will impose martial law so they are hard on Hamid Mir in advance.I am sure Kyani cannot harm democracy.Only democracy can save Pakistan.
My heart is crying, O Allah please make us and our defenders (Military) understand the severity of the situation.
Stand up Pakistani defenders and
defend Pakistan
defend your children
defend your families
defend us
We are proud of you:
But if you fail by standing on the side lines INTENTIONALLY, ALLAH may punish you and your families right away.
ok i guess no one noticed…so i ask again…i hear hamid mir left geo…and this video was A reason cited. can anyone confirm:?
Question for General Zina ul Haq fan boys and Taleban lovers:
Do you consider Al Qaida and Taleban to be an enemy of Pakistan?
I think AQ and taleban are our enemies. We have lost large chunks of our land to them. We should welcome America’s help in retrieving our territory from the Taleban.
It also seems like Pathans are waking up to the Taleban menace. The lower Dir folks have killed and chased away Talibs just like the Salarzai tehsil. Let us see if the Na Pak fauj supports these Pathans or keeps on protecting it h@r@mi aulad, the Taleban.
10 generations of musharraf should be hanged for the gift he has given us. we dont know if NWFP and balochistan will be a part of pakistan this time next year and the president is more worried about the admission of his daughter in a british university. we are doomed.thanks to the bloody army generals and all the people who voted for PPP
Its very very sad looking at the photograph of child in capital talk, whose legs were cut because of our Army’s helicopter attack. Army knew they are just innocent people, still they attacked, its shocking to know.
Its shameful to know our Army is killing innocent children and people, maybe on the instructions of our Government/AZ.
killing of innocent people of even enemy is not allowed and they (AZ/PPP) are killing us. They dont even deserve to be called human
any news about hamid mir?
Hamid Mir is the last journalist I will trust.
One of My friend came back from Sawat 10 days before. I did not beleived when he told Army is killing only innocent people. He told , Army knows where the taliban are , but instead of firing them , they always fire on civilian. His village was striked twice with marter bombs.
Hamid Mir is saying right. You must go on ground to find the truth.
i dont know what to say but one thing is true that we as a nation are hopless and these are all our deeds coming infront of us i just remember that verse of Qurran where it has been mentioned that allah does not change the condition of nation as long they dont try themselves. so i think we need to get on with real business and try to change ourselves in order to save whatever we have been left with
@People who do not TRUST Hamid Mir
First of all, you people are living in LA LA LAND. A fools paradise. Come on, they want to break Pakistan. This is all planned! I said this before and I’ll say it again Zardari has SOLD PAKISTAN.
I am shocked…..
Hamid was True in his article about the American plans adopted for Hondarious
See Articles:
http://jang.com.pk/jang/mar2008-daily/27-03-2008/col2.htm
Allah Pakistan aur Hamid Mir ko Salamat Rakhay.
Aameen
Zardari is useless piece of ****. He has no clue what’s going on in those areas. They are nothing but American Slaves!
yeh to hona hi tha, As you sow so shall you reap.
People on PkPolitics are logical. Problem is all of you are veryyyy small MINORITY. Majority loves PPP and they live in LALA LAND.
@HASHEESH
we are doomed.thanks to the bloody army generals and all the people who voted for PPP
Esteemed @Admin.
Thank you for leaving this video up. Let it be here up for a while.
Please note that this Hamid Mir a few days ago went to Darra to document Mangal Bhagh and projected him as a honest and dedicated man helping people. Can you trust this guy any more? Mangal Bhan was the most corrupt and a drug dealer and now ran away from Khyber Agency after an Operation. Pls view that documentary and see what HM says. You will realise what HM is about. After, his this news, I called all my relatives in Bannu to ask them are you part of Pakistan or separated, they laughed at me first. Yes, I agree there is a severe problem, but created by Talibaan and they should be removed from that area..
I have spent nearly half my life reading about Pakistan/ I think this ia a very perilous situation that we are in today and Mr President is trying to sort the admission of his daughter. That is fu*king stupid. THat is not kids admissions are sorted in the universities in the UK. Can you imagine the kind of advice this dim wit demented idiot must be getting. THey have no fu*king clue how the west works and they are runing the country! How the f**k do u expect them to govern and deal with the west. They are such a bunch of @ssholes. Not that the army is any better. Can these idiots not hire someone who can advise them on the west and the way it operates.
I am digusted!!!
If what Hamid Mir is saying is correct which it probably is then Gen Kiyani is as napaak as Moshe. And the immage he has projected so far is nothing but a big act.
It is really painful and disturbing position for us. Hamid Mir Sahib, thanks for providing us these informations to your viewers who loves you for your dedication. May Allah, keep you save from evil powers and provide you courage and strength to do your job more efficiently in future.
Dear All!
Everybody is so depressed after listening to our very qualified journalist…. probably I don’t know from where he has got his doctorate degree in journalism or I don’t exactly know what is his qualification?????
Anyways….Ladies n Gentlemen, please read the following lines very carefully with open heart and mind and remember this is the holy month of Ramadan….
Actually, on ground….here are two elements operating in the tribal areas of NWFP. the first one are those who are the die hard Taliban’s, who supports Mullah Omer and are fighting totally against Americans and the puppet regime in Afghanistan. They are not the threat to Pakistan’s disintegration as they don’t attack Pak forces, they don’t damage infrastructure or they don’t destabilize our Nation. They say loud and clear to Pak forces n people of Pakistan, that we are not against you…if u ll stop us than perforce we ve to fight with you to fulfill our cause….the question arises, Pakistan should fight with these elements or not???? Please make up your own mind. One out of them is Commander Haqqani and his fighters.
The second group consists of Bait Ullah Mahsood and others who are actually paid by CIA, Mosad, RAW & Afghan Intelligence agencies. When Pakistan ISI or other agencies informs Americans about the exact location of Bait Ullah Mahsood….not once but number of times but unfortunately no Predator strikes are conducted against him…..Similarly, Baramdagh Bugti meets with RAW officials in Indian Embassy at Afghanistan, flies from Afghanistan to New Dehli….carries out secret talks with Chief of Indian intelligence….what does it mean?? Please analyze it yourself.
Similar group is operating in Swat too who has direct links with the enemies of Pakistan.
Another question arises here, from where all this sophisticated weaponry, money and intelligence is coming to Anti Pakistan forces….they exactly knows before hand the movement of Pak forces…they ve the latest communication gadgetry, which is the power to intercept n block communication in a wide spectrum…..ladies and Gentlemen…this all bloody stuff is actually coming to Pakistan from Afghanistan and remember….Americans and their allies along with Afghan Government is sitting on the other side of the border. Why they don’t step???????
I just give u an example, the CIA or Americans conducts missile strikes against Commander Haqqani’s residence/Madrassah (a religious school in Islam)but on contrary refuse to act or close their eyes for Bait Ullah Mahsood….
What exactly going on…that is to destabilize Pakistan internally….commits its Armed forces, lower their morale and than the biggest thing……..
and the biggest thing is that they are using Media to their best of the advantage as they know they will find lot many Mir Jaffar’s….
Pay them and they will utter exactly what they want….here in this video also, Mr. Hamid Mir is also acting like Mr. Mir Jaffer…. for him the Pakistan is least important thing as he is getting huge sums of money and rewards from Uncle SAM and Baghwans….God knows how much…
Mr. Hamid Mir is trying his best to instigate the civilian government to take the final step by giving a wake up call to Army Chief that if he will not bow his head against the thugs (incompetent/insincere government) than he will also be fired….All the nonsense he has spoken, the purpose is to create hatred against the Army and further destabilize the nation…. The Army, the ISI is trying its best to come out from the great game planned by CIA, RAW, Mosad and Karzai’s government….. Unfortunately, these people are acting as force multipliers and fulfilling the western agenda.
All the stuff he is talking is bullshit to further weaken the will of this Nation and to subvert the mind of our youth and the people of Pakistan.
At last, I ll like to say that I know countless people in shape of my friends, colleagues who have served or serving in these areas. Money of them have sacrificed their lives to always keep the Pakistani flag high.
Pakistan Army strategy is now very clear, don’t give breathing space to militants who are actually supported by CIA, MOSAD, RAW, Karzai’s government and the Mir Jaffer’s… the strategy is working and that is the reason that the Anti Pakistan people now is in a deep shit as their great game is now drowning due to the successes of Pakistan’s Army and Para-Military forces.
believe me or make up your mind yourself…whatever I ve written.
Your’s Sincerely, Waseem
@lyaskhan
“Please note that this Hamid Mir a few days ago went to Darra to document Mangal Bhagh and projected him as a honest and dedicated man helping people. Can you trust this guy any more? ”
I think Hamid Mir is trying to create hype for the sake of increasing his rating.
How can he call the insurgents and war lords as “innocent” on one hand and tells us that they have already taken over a large territory from Pakistan? Is he with Pakistan or insurgent war lords?
The only solution of insurgency is to crush it or else give rest of the country to Mangal Bagh.
Every sensible person should read and understand this article: (I said sensible!!)
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/sep2008-daily/20-09-2008/col8.htm
Unless we get rid of this moron Hamid Mir, Pakistan will never come out of problems!!!
@RonPaul
“Every sensible person should read and understand this article: (I said sensible!!)”
Doubt any “sensible” person would give any weight to what Nazir Naji has to say. Is it the best you could come up with?
Oh brilliant! You want us toditch Hamid Mir in favor of Naji. Seriously?
@RonPaul
A different perspective (by Abid Ullah Jan) on the Hamid Mir report that I might consider abit more seriously:
Here is an interesting report by one of Pakistan’s prominent journalist from the tribal areas. The journalist is Hamid Mir. The man who played his role in facilitating the US war of aggression on Afghanistan by lying through one of his reports that Osama had told him AFTER 9/11 that he had nuclear weapons and will use them against the US forces. He also lied that Osama abducted him and tried to force him into writing his biography.
Anyway, now he reports from the Tribal areas, at least, after four years of war of terrorism by the US and Pakistani forces. He reports that both the US and Pakistani forces have not killed even a single Taliban or al-Qaeda member. The question is, where was he sleeping for the past four years? If he could see the truth after four years, where are the rest of the army of journalists who cannot move their bottoms from chairs in their comfortable office. This much report from him is neither news, nor a surprise. If you read reports on this and other sites, you would find the same contention that there are no Taliban as such and the war is simply a genocide of the innocent, helpless people.
Where report of this dubious personality starts facilitating a full scale war on Pakistan is where he starts consolidating lies of the warlords in the US – that al-Qaeda is there. That Pakistani forces are scared of them. That the army deliberately doesn’t attack them. That the army is only interested in dollars from US not the war on al-Qaeda. That his heart cries to see that Pakistan has lost the tribal areas. With journalists like these, who needs Thomas Friedman and company.
Untill & unless the realization of our beloved Pakistan is as an independent country or rather It`s little more than a province/state of US. General Kiyani, Rehman Malik or rest of Zardari & Co. are not answerable to General Public of Pakistan but rather at the Washington D.C. And just like the last war at East Pakistan and thereafter at Kargil, we`ll see the Pak Army shuttering in fear and doing absolutely nothing to protect its country and citizens, they are busy to become CORPORATE GIANTs. The Armed Forces have been enjoying the killing of our OR may say so their own homeland people, this is the peak of our armed forces maintained the best quality standard.
And at the end of the day the logical result is come out in form of seperation firstly Bengali Bhai now Pashtu Bhai.
HUR RAAT KAY BAAD SUBAH HAI, and above all MAUSI KUFAR HAI Really don’t know this pitch dark night how long this will be continued? Above all with strong beleive as & when this nation will stand up all these BLACK SHEEPS so called JIYALAYs perished away who are standing constantly in front of Red White & the Blue countries in bow down position.
Mr.Nota,
Hamid Mir is speaking truth.He is openly challenging you to prove him wrong.
It is clear in this clip that he was coming from North WAZIRASTAN and he was caught by Mr.Klasra on telephone when he was near Bannu.Hamid Mir spoke to Klasra from Bannu not from Islamabad.He is so brave that he is speaking against Army Generals,Zardari,Al Qaeda and Taliban.What does it mean?He was concerned only and only about Pakistan.
You people are actually Musharraf lovers and you hate Hamid Mir because he exposed the situation created by Musharraf in FATA.
Few months ago he visited Khyber and exposed that government have no writ in Barra which is only 2 kilometers from Peshawar.He tried to open our eyes BUT some people are acusing and abusing him that he projected Mangal Bagh as hero.Mangal Bagh is not Taliban he is a criminal and Hamid Mir entered in his den.Hamid Mir actually investigated that there was no development in a tribal area which was only few kilometers away from Peshawar.His theme was that government is spending nothing on the development of FATA.
Mr.Nota you are trying to say that Hamid Mir helped America to bomb Afghanistan?
Go to wikipedia and you will come to know that American started bombing Afghanistan in the first week of October 2001 and Hamid Mir interviewed Osama bin Ladin in the Second week of November 2001 when the war was about to finish.
I have never met him,i have only watched him on TV and read his columns.I know many people in our Sukhar area who love him so much and think that he is an honest Punjabi journalist.My freind live in USA once told me that few years ago Hamid Mir addressed a conference in US Senate which was telecated LIVE on cspan and Hamid Mir blasted US policies against Pakistan in Washington and got lot oF clap.My freind said that he watched Hamid Mir Live in California and he felt proud about a Pakistani journalist who asked Americans to develop FATA instead of bombing the area.
We must be proud of him.He always sided with democracy and opposed dictatorship.As a journalist he have interviewed all diginitries from Condy Rice to Tony Blair and Hamid Karzai to Nelson Mandela.He is our national asset.Sometimes i also get angry with him but it does not mean that we should abuse anyone who is saying something different from our views.
May Allah protect Pakistan from the sazishi generals of Pakistan Army and their collaborators in CIA.May Allah give more courage to journalists like Hamid Mir to speak truth and only truth can save us from another fall of Dhaka.Remember Pakistan was broken when there was no democracy.Pakistan weakened and became a hell when Musharraf was in power.Down with dictatorship.
By the way i read on google an article against Hamid Mir by Robert Spencer who wrote a book against our Holy Prophet.Hamid Mir proved him wrong in a face to face debate in USA in 2006.Spencer supported blasphemous carricatures of our prophet and Hamid Mir knocked him down by saying that criticizing holocaust is a crime in many western countries but criticizing his prophet is not a crime and this is a double standard.After that Spencer wrote many articles against Hamid Mir.We should not compare Hamid Mir with Thomas Freidman.
@shimatoree Says:
September 19th, 2008 at 12:17 pm
I still of the view that TALIBAN are being protecting and supported by PAKISTANI agencies as they are most effective and lethal weapon of pak army.
killing innocent PASHTOONS is also helping talibans as any pashtoon is bound to go for the revenge of his loved ones killed by NAPAK army.
The only revolutionary movement at this time are the Talibaan.
Taliban are part of the current problem instead of a solution.
this was not the first time that foreigners entered on paki soil. they have entered maybe 3 months ago and killed some some qabaili people and then cut their heads and went back. this was posted on ummat.
jo army chaltee amerikee imdaad per hai wo kiya khaak responce daigee.
justice4all Says:Taliban are part of the current problem instead of a solution.
TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH YOU & AGREED WITH IMRAN KHAN’S POINT OF VIEW THAT “ALL THE FIGHTHERS WHO ARE FIGHTING AT NORTHERN AREAS NOT TALIBAN, THEY ARE RADICALs, BECAUSE THE HIGHHANDEDNESS IS CONTINUED.”
AND PLS. REMEMBER “JUB ZULM HUD SAY BAHR JATA HAI TOU MITA DIA JATA HAI.”
Look at Capital Talk of 18th September, how Army is killing our innocent people.
Killing like that (of innocents) of enemies is not allowed and our Govt is killing us. are they human ?
no words 2 xplain nething….
this is so disappointing, n shaterring news…this a quote by Peter Ustinov
Terrorism is the war of the poor, and war is the terrorism of the rich.
this is wat is happening in r country n this is very true…
May Allah give you, Hamid Mir, strength in your struggle…AMEEN…
we all r wid u…
This report of Hamid Mir is half truth, when i saw this programme i felt the same as all other pakistanis.My elder brother is living in Bannu with his family and i straight away called them for asked their well being but, the things were not as bad as Hamid Mir potrait in this report.
For God sake Americans with ISAF are in Afganistan and fighting a full War there with the help of puppet Afgan governement and they are equally present in Iraq.But, not body is talking about lost country or any division in Afganistan but our so called patriotic journelists are always talking that we will soon become a lost country.Inshallah, Pakistan will live long.
We have many probleums but please keep our morals high.
We should read the comments in this page from Faquir Sharif and IlyasKhan who belong to those areas. According to them, situation is tense but not as bad as Hamid Mir is projecting that, Nauzbillah, Banu and beyond are not the part of Pakistan anymore.
Every, Please note my comments, Time will prove that Hamid Mir is lying and every will see it. This guy cannot be trusted. He is a puppet of Talibaan since the begining…
if the reality is this that army can build post only in safe zone but not in FATA then how can we say Pakistan is secure. Pakistan is in dangerous situation and there are three culprits to this whole situation, first Mushi, kyani and army, 2nd Q leagur and now PPP and third we all as a nation. If our elite class is doing this shit then why we give votes to these pro-american politician and welcome only a one statement of army chief…..
Khuda ne kabhi us qaum ki halat nahi badlo…no ho jis ko khial apni halat ap badalnay ka
Hamid mir is the best journalist he always speak truth . he put his life in danger too many times to go that area where the situation is werse allah give his such type of strength to speak the truth
Since when was Hamid Mir a credible source for anything? The Taliban themselves have admitted to losses, there has not been any outcry from civilians of any friends/family being killed, there are countless quotes from civilians themselves who have seen bodies of militants. The army usually clears out after an operation since recovering militant bodies is pretty much useless and dangerous. Too bad we have too many people blindly believing whatever Hamid Mir says and not enough people asking questions.
Inshallah the Taliban cockroaches will be eventually eliminated and Pakistan will have peace.
This is the last chance to save Pakistan. May Allah help us with His special blessings. I wish that we all get rid of ou begherat elite class, which can sell everything for $$$
@afinebalance
are you from pakistan ? please watch the capital talk of 18 september and see the child whose legs were cut by our Army and listen to his father what he is saying. Army knew they were innocent but still they attacked.
If the same happens to your son, father, brother or mother, i think you wont write like that. you are just sitting at home and giving comments.
afinebalance ——- Aren’t you in your senses what else is left in describing the highhandednes of Army? According to you All are liars except you & your brutal Army Personnell??? Is this you want to say?
pakistan and afghanistan will become one unit in future. watch end of times by Dr Shahid Masood. according to islamic scholars afghanistan pakistan and part of india including kashimir will become one unit rule by one government.
regard of the trueness or falsenes of the report,one thing is clear and the people of pakistan are justified to ask the question from pakistan army,”you take 60% of the country’s budget and you don’t even cannot safe his own tax payers,why.”
@ Asim Sattar …. Unfortunately we had ppl like “afinebalance” in 1971 also. These ppl were supporting killings of innocent Bengalis during that time as well. Ironically they claim to be more “patriotic” than anyone else.
God bless us.
Very sad- Never thought this will happen to my beloved country- Thank you Hamid Mir for your courage and pain for the poor and innocent ppl. and showing the true picture of ground realities.
I guess a layman has nothing to do in this….whatever change the nation has brought through the electoral process is still of no use to the nation……
Politicians are no doubt not eligible and not able to deliver in favor of this country…
I want to thank Hamid Mir for his courage in telling us the truth.
It is 8 years of Pakistan Army’s patriotism as prostitutes of the US that in the last eight years
Taliban have quadrupled
They are now attacking Pakistan
Thousands of innocent citizens of FATA have been killed by helicopter gunships and F-16s
One is proud of a person like Hamid Mir, who did not mince words and put graphs up like Talat Hussain’s programmes which are neither here nor there full of background knowledge and balancing acts
So here is the problem. Now solve it.
this iz what usa ,india, israel and puppit afghan gov want in pakistan they r all involved in it and we once again gave them chance to get involved in our country after 1971, but this time traitor is different not mujeeb bhutto or yahya tis time its
pervaiz musharraf ,altaf hussain who always supported musharraf ,zardari these r all raw and cia agents trying to break pakistan
india has a greater share in it as always we should ban all indian movies and propaganda channels in pakistan paksitani nation need to be awaken from a deep sleep
“inqalab is the solution 4 this ” pakistan zindabad
I would request all the jiyaalas to think whats going on? Now its their show and this in not the time to blame army, ISI or america…. Come on its enogh now..
Hamid Mir shouldn’t have resigned. He should have continued his efforts in bringing out the reality to the nation. Its not good to either work for a party/government or don’t work. A good journalist doesn’t have to be biased. He was the one who encouraged all the people that if mush goes all the problems will be over…….Give me a break… Now he himself says pakistan has lost that territory. This nation can not be controlled until there is a revolution in true sense. I don’t know when????? Its not that only politicians are corrupt but unfortunately a big majority of the nation is corrupt too…..A small country with big problems…. Northern Areas and Kashmir is already disputed and now we have these areas too… And Zardari has agreed to change the name of NWFP….What a joke…. Wake up people… Name is not going to make a difference.. You have to change your negative thinking……If we become one Pakistani and forget about Sindi Balochi,
Shia and Sunni.
What happened on SEPTEMBER 20TH?
Suicide attack on Bannu-Miran Shah road.
Suicide attack in WANA.
Suicide attack in Islamabad.
Dawn News showed documentry on the battle of Bajour by Arshid Sharif which endorsed the claims of Hamid Mir.
Once agin i would like to tell Mr.ilyakhan that you people are decieving yourself.The tragedy of Islamabad on September 20th is an evidence that we are in serious trouble.
This story is an eye opener for the critics of Hamid Mir
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=17403
We are crying from day 1 that ISI and ARmy is supproting Talibans, thanks Hamid Meer. God bless you for the truth.
@Claremount & Ilyaskhan,
You look government agents, if someone has a little sense, can understand this, that if Pak Army kills your family member/s, would you still want to live with Pakistan??? Big NO. Why you think people in Bangladesh hated west Pakistani army???
Mr. Mir is 101% is right, why mr. Rahman Milk can’t accept, mr. mir’s challenge to be in Banu’s lost area in front of Pak media???
We rest of the Pakistanis, no matter, wether we are from punjab, sindh or balochistan ( I am from Karachi ) we love our “Pakhtoon khuwa/NWFP” brothers.
Its famous ( Allah us qomm pay azab nazil karti hay jab waha par insaaf khatam ho jata hay ) Ats an AMERICAN AZAB, just think it, if it ALLAH’s AZAB how it would be.
I respect hamid mir’s whatever he found in the area, and according to my knowledge its very much true as my housemates are from the same areas and telling me the same stories as he told that pak army is striking on mountains and the taliban is just walking in the streets and markets, eating and dont have any FAST having the say ” WE ARE IN WAR SO ROZA IS NOT FARZ ON US “. try to understand who these people are.
Its time to understand ground realities, i respect all my friends that comments on Hamid Mir’s this programme. its not the time to criticise or follow, try to understand what we need to do,
Being a PAKISTANI think it, Revolutions of war was past, its time of revolution to express your views as to support dialoges.
once again thank all of you that expressed your views that shows YES WE ARE PAKISTANI and wants something to do. But very much SORRY for the PUNJAB and SINDH that there is no protest within the country to say STOP violence in the FRONTIER and BALOCHISTAN, as they are not part of PAKISTAN, if it happens in KASHMIR. I m looking forward at them to contribute with us thier emmotions and brotherlyhood. THANKYOU for reading my comments.
REGARDs
AIK PAKISTANI
In a most conservative estimate around 10 thousand people were killed in Bajur and Fata – are they all Taliban and what is the evidence that they were Taliban.
Pak Army along with American Army and kafir Zardari and ZPP are killing these muslims ruthlessly – this is on far far greater scale as compared to Lal Masjid
Thousands of women and children have been ruthlessly martyered by pakistan army acting on orders of kafir Zardari and company and in aid of American Army.
For all those supporters of PPP and liberal fascists press – whatever you may say but the truth is that you are ruthlessly killing your bretheren in these areas and then when they retaliate in Islamabad you wonder why dont they have any compassion.
ZPP has put Pakistan security at stake and I doubt this goverment can last beyond six months. Instead of looking at the follies they are making Punjab government as their scape goat – Yar kissi ko to koi acha kaam karnay do na yaar.
My father was in east pakistan at the time of partition and he said the same thing that West Pakistani’s were in complete darkness to the sentiments of East Pakistan. Very similar situation that Hamid Mir is depicting of NWFP.
Jamshed – dont twist the truth
IsI and Pak Army is not supporting Taliban
The weapons which these so called Taliban have are very sophisticated which even Pak Army and ISI dont even have it – their communication and defences are very strong – reason because they are proxy for Indian, Isreali, Khad organizations and Americans are playing double game with us – they are turnign blind eye to these activities and expect us to kill people in FATA so that one day they come as liberators and take away FATA from Pakistan.
What has India to do with Afghanistan with five consulates and near to Pak border. Ofcourse they are involved in terrorist activities against Pakistan and what are we doing – Our PM says we cannot fight against US. If you cannot fight against US then leave your post and let some come in who is more competent then you.
Harami Bhuto have always been eating like white ants. Their aim is to just role and fool the stupid Muslims Pakistan. There is no nation in the world which could Muslims in stupidity, and Pakistanis are no exception.
Kick PPP out of the country, they are gangster and liar altogether.
Harami Bhuto have always been eating like white ants. Their aim is to just role and fool the stupid Muslims of Pakistan. There is no nation in the world which could beat the Muslims in stupidity, and Pakistanis are no exception.
Bhati Says:Harami Bhuto have always been eating like white ants. Their aim is to just role and fool the stupid Muslims of Pakistan. There is no nation in the world which could beat the Muslims in stupidity, and Pakistanis are no exception.
I totally agree with Bhati.As above. ppp all they are liar.
wait wait a moment.
Hamid Mir report is half truth, his excitment is too much. From Kohat to Bannu, go to google map, kohat is linked to bannu by two roads, one is GT road and other is Indus Highway. there is no problem in travelling by eiather raod. Hamid picture is very pessimistic. govt officials travel daily by those raods and there is no such problem. but having said that, tribal areas are gone. pakistan territory is now actually up till settled districts of NWFP (Bandobasti illaqa jat). we must accept this fact. Pakistan army is at complete war in tribal areas and the difficult part in this route is travelling from peshawar to southern districts of NWFP, kohat, bannu, Lakki marwat etc because the indus highway passes through a 25KM area of tribal region (kohat Tunnel) and thats the biggest challange. i am suprised to see that Pak army can not even deffend and secure that area from millitants. my question, Pak army that covered or some other game is going on?
wait wait a moment.
Hamid Mir report is half truth, his excitment is too much. From Kohat to Bannu, go to google map, kohat is linked to bannu by two roads, one is GT road and other is Indus Highway. there is no problem in travelling by eiather raod. Hamid picture is very pessimistic. govt officials travel daily by those raods and there is no such problem. but having said that, tribal areas are gone. pakistan territory is now actually up till settled districts of NWFP (Bandobasti illaqa jat). we must accept this fact. Pakistan army is at complete war in tribal areas and the difficult part in this route is travelling from peshawar to southern districts of NWFP, kohat, bannu, Lakki marwat etc because the indus highway passes through a 25KM area of tribal region (kohat Tunnel) and thats the biggest challange. i am suprised to see that Pak army can not even deffend and secure that area from millitants. my question, Pak army that cowered or some other game is going on?
As Ansar Abbassi has informed to this poor nation the US Marines were targeted so be ready for more attacks because at PPP end they are very keen to take American Dictation and too much impressed to survive with the their strengthen as well their technology along with their aid amount and at other end of Taliban they are too stubborn to perish their rival group, both does have strong nerves but lets see whose nerves are stronger than other one at last, who will remain stand with strong nerves in this battle field!?
As I have posted an article and said: This Americans Advisers are coming to train to Pak Army Officials is just an attempt to brain wash Pakistan Arm Forces and whitewash of Jihadi Element it is supposed their all efforts are proofed as vain attempt, besides they charge double dealing of Pakistan, as is playing a double game. According to their media It always has. The Taliban and Al-Qaeda are the offspring of Pakistan. Pakistani colonialism is responsible for all its current troubles, and predates 9/11. It stems from Pakistan’s jihadi tinged obsession about Kashmir and its fears about the non recognition of the Durand line on its western front by all Afghans and its own restive, traditional Pashtun population. America scarred by its Vietnam experience left it to the Pakistanis to set up the framework and personnel for the anti-Soviet operations. The Pakistanis under Zia-ul-Haq, taking advantage of the gullible Americans, saw a chance to advance their own Islamic agenda, gave the anti Soviet crusade an Islamic flavor, the consequences of which are being seen today. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Americans left and the Pakistanis of course did not dismantle the jihadi outfits and continued to use these groups as assets in their jihad against India and for ensuring that Afghanistan remained their backyard. 9/11of course changed all that. Nobody, other than they blame to Pakistan Army Generals particularly Zia ul Haq & Co. are responsible for their own mess thereafter Benazir & Co. But in present scenario as Americans are frustrated to come over at Pakistan and the last & final War want with Muslims at Pakistan because of its Necular Capability at the end of the day American can conclude the result they inadvertently scored a self-goal.
total propaganda by Hamid Mir.He himself is promoting extremists against Pakistan.Pak Army is doing good and they have lost their live in this war.This Bullshit man is demoralizing whole Nation , Army and Government. Just think that ” Why the hell Talibans are kidnapping security persons? ”
Bcoz Army is doing great damage to Taliban.
MIR SAHAB JAZBATI NA HO AUR DRAMEY BAND KARO!!
i HAVE TRAVELLED MYSELF TO kOHAT TO bANU ROAD..and there are green flags on roofs of houses on either side of the road.
Some foreign oil companies are doing business there too!! Exaggeration by LIAR HAMID MIR!! PROPAGANDIST!! STOP FAVORING TALIBAN HAMID MIR!!
Admin plz add today’s live with talat special edition of 2 hrs. that was a wonderful show
Hamid mir may be paid by the agency who is supporting taliban and terrorist .He is making money just by talking against the government .
Hamid mir was the first one who took Usama’s interview after 9/11 .according to him osama accepted 9/11 during his interview .
He always support the terrorism .
hamid mir is mir jaffer or mir sadiq of pakistan
It seems like Hamid Mir wants NATO/US to do the job since according to him ISI/Army are unwilling to.
I wonder how much CIA pays him for this?
Forward to 1:30 and listen to father of young army guy killed in fighting barbaric taliban. I’m sure paid CIA agent Hamid Mir will say this is a lie too.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R3cyT_PPK00
The revelation made by Hamid Mir about FATA is total redicoulus. he often misguide the people of pakistan using his clout as anchor person. he never condemned the taliban activities which are going on pakistan cities like Dera Ismael Khan, Tank and other cities where taliban is smahing barber shops, bombing the cds shops and girls school etc. taliban now is openly claiming responsibilties for suicide bombing in Pakistan? than how they are friends of people of Pakistan and why Govt talk them.
when pakistani bombed the US army in afghanistan it is right and when they retaliate it is wrong?
US is only targetting the Taliban houses etc and Hami Mir Type journalist misguide the people of pakistan. they forget that in the business of Jihad how many people is killed by these mullah or taliban.
How many taliban is killed by US and how many citizen of Pakistan killed by Taliban.
he never told the truth
we are the one who want to be on top of the world but right now we are realy somewhere in dark.our leaders they are just plying with nation never care about what n where the problem is.just filling their personal accounts.if you are taliking about SHERI REHMAN,REHMAN MALIK,ZARDARI black listed people in past now the leader of nation.very sorry to say we call the crupt now everywhere in world dur to these people.
we dont want to loose any part of the world.
i will say to my nation in five day prayers,always pray that ALLAH USS KOO TABA OO BARBAD KAAR DAA JOO HAMARY COUNTRY KAA BARAY MAAN KUCH BEE WRONG SOCH RAHA HAA amin.
PAKISTAN ZINDA BAAD………………
If Hamid Mir is wrong then why Kohat tunnel is closed from last three weeks.This tunnel is a link of Peshawar with Kohat and Bannu.
Why there was an operation in Charsada today?
I think all those who are denying Hamid Mir are the paid agents of intelligence agencies.Hamid Mir is only saying that don’t kill innocent civilians because this is the attitude which dismembered Pakistan in 1971.People who are abusing Hamid Mir with the name of klashinkov are actually liberal and pro-America extremists who want that Muslims should fight with each other.
There are no green flags on Kohat Banuu road.Today there was an operation in Kohat city.We need solution of the problem but some idiots are claiming that there is no problem.These idiots are sitting outside Pakistan and they think that we living in Pakistan are traitors.
If true, its very sad. Now it is the responsibility of President, PM, Army Chief, and RM to come out of their “lavish living” and tell the truth to the nation. People have every right to ask from all these “cancers, feudals, and autocrates”. Common man, middle class, intellectuals, and educators are helpless in Pakistan. Media is SOLD to various groups. They have no “objectivity or middle ground”. Some one has to endorse or challenge Hamid Mir…..
[...] Courtesy and Thanks: PK Politics [...]
It seems & sound all the limits have been crossed in the eyes of common Pakistani but at high profile ministerial level of our Govt. that limit has not come yet Just a week ago DM Ahmad Mukhtar (the beloved Jiyala of PPP) categorically stated before journalists that President Bush assured to GOP & we trust him, “No further attacks on the territory of Pakistan” now Mike Mullen & Co. has met with our another Jiyalay PM & Army Chief simultaneously but on the same day 67th Missile attack what an outstanding logical result has come out of this Bush assurance and meeting with Mike Mullen. On the other hand the biggest Jiyala of all time i.e. Asif Zardari who does care every now & then and ready to travel to Dubai every after 2nd week and too worry to survive his son & daughter study problem may not get disturbed at abroad or here-at Pakistan that his nation’s small children are become orphan every second day right after Bombartment of US forces.
However, this is an eye opening statement i.e. Nazeer Naji day before yesterday categorically stated in CAPITAL TALK that RUSSIA is very much ready & keen to provide Military Assistance to Pakistan against US Missile Attacks plus (the logic he presented the burning issue of Georgia she required the vote in her favour from Pakistan Block) besides, as many think tankers specially Retd. Generals of Army who often appear on TV have been suggesting constantly”this is high time to PAY BACK to US of 1971 war with India. When Pakistan needed the assistance greatly but the US had left in the lurch to Pakistan and above all the Pak Army had faced the embarrassment before the nation. So that right now the US Govt., has been trapped from all angles at Afghanistan & in Iraq too hence this time Pakistan shall leave them/the officials of NEWCONS all alone, moreover they/ISI officials must try to help out Taliban from back doors as the US had helped out to India with the assistance of MUKTI BANI element”.
On the other hand Mike Mullen is meeting with General Keyani 2nd time within 3 weeks & nineth time within six months nevertheless Pakistan must elaborate in clear terms “Your folks are dim witted fools, there is no permission that Pakistan will allow you bombardment on own people that the West doesn’t understand realism & the history of our Northern Areas, neither you or your deluded clan of red necks can touch the Pakistanis. They have gone too far, Specially Red White & Blue Countries would need to go on a diplomatic offensive, they should have made diplomatic gestures with Saudi Arab but they do have Oil Wealth & Pakistan does have N/B’s when they/US & allied forces were strong, but now they are weak extremely (and right now at both ends they have become so weak financially and military) the Saudi have a coalition that is quite strong. May be Zardari & Co. does have courage to tell clearly it is great wish that our PM/President were smart enough to explain clearly. The PM/President who really wanted to see peace for Pakistan but all you/the West blood thirsty Neo Cons termed them weak. If you do not believe read out the Irfan Siddique’s column published in Daily Jang 2/3 days ago.
[...] Hamid Mir on FATA Situation | Pakistan Politics just want to share this with u all No boy is worth your tears and the one who is, wont make you cry! [...]
What the hell you are talking about.
this is a fake story!
How easy to depress people by showing picture of someone famous and dubbing someone else voice!
Who ever you are or whatever your plans are, LISTEN, Its not 1971, and our forces are ready to deal with enemies of Paksitan. You cannot fool Pakistani people.
If you have some courage, come and taste the power of Pakistan. We are united and won’t allow anyone to snatch even an inch of Pakistan!
Great job Mir sahib. No one has dared raise these questions for fear of their own lives but you did ,it is great. You have correctly unveiled the ugly face of the conspiracy of the Pakistani agencies playing this drama. Actually the game is like this: US has come to Afghanistan so this development has turned Pakistani establishment mad on two counts 1) it has lost a client state neighbour which Afghanistan had become under ISI sponsored Taliban and thus that strategic depth thing a darling of our security establishment 2) In presence of US umbrella India has increased its influence in Afghanistan. So these two factors have driven our security establishment so much so mad that they have resorted to this bloody drama planting groups of Taliban and a dummy war with them. Now the question is why and for what our own security establishment would be doing all this? Yes they are doing it. 1) They did employ exactly the same technique for driving out Russian from Afghanistan. Guerrilla groups sent to Afghanistan who surrounded village after village to surrender and once they surrendered the villagers were asked to leave the country as it was under infidels in this way caused large scale displacement of people. The displaced people, poor and shelter less, with disturbed life, disturbed economic situation compelled many to join the ranks of mujahedeen and hence the insurgency was sustained till Russian were driven out. Now the same is repeated here in FATA and NWFP by our own security establishment in order to create a war like situation, large scale displacement of population so that plenty of youth would get spoiled in the process who will in turn find solace among the ranks of these gun toting Taliban. All these groups are creation of our own security establishment and used as recruiting agencies for the insurgence they want to sustain in Afghanistan so that US is defeated ultimately and Indian influence is eliminated from our western border and a dummy client state neighbour is put in place on our western side. No matter how sacred this objective might be no one has the right to abuse our people this way. No matter how big is the threat from western border but this kind of solution is madness and is reflection of the mindset of small gang who has hijacked our security establishment for fulfilling their nefarious paranoid utopian dreams. Pukhtoons will never ever forgive this crime of the Pakistani security establishment. This drama has resulted into destruction of Pukhtoons in every respect , be that trade, commerce, education, normal life every thing lost so Pukhtoon will not care what happens to state which has done this to them.The plyers of this game are trying to befool people by saying that one type of Taliban are good and the other or CIA, RAW etc agent. Total rubbish, all are their own. The fact that Pak army is just playing hide and seek with these thugs and the casualty figures are floated in media just to make fool of people of Pakistan and the world at large. As Mir sahib has pointed out these Taliban roam around quite openly and sometimes just few yards away literally and still this Army does not take any action against them. Even ask any kid in those areas he will tell you where these Taliban are stationed but our great army doesn’t. know about their whereabouts. The assertions of the Pakistani role apologists doesn’t carry any sense they should either admit that this army is so much so inefficient that they can not even take on these thugs how come they will defend us against foreign aggression. But in the same breath they would be singing songs of its bravery: what should we believe the inefficiency or the bravery?
@Admin I am not able to play any videos on my BlackBerry Storm 9530. I get the following error when. […]