{ 21 comments... read them below or add one }

jany khan said:

this iz what usa ,india, israel and puppit afghan gov want in pakistan they r all involved in it and we once again gave them chance to get involved in our country after 1971, but this time traitor is different not mujeeb bhutto or yahya tis time its
    pervaiz musharraf ,altaf hussain who always supported musharraf ,zardari these r all raw and cia agents trying to break pakistan
    india has a greater share in it as always we should ban all indian movies and propaganda channels in pakistan paksiytani nation need to be awaken from a deep sleep
    “inqalab is the solution 4 this ” pakistan zindabad

fairanalysis said:

no one will condemn these terrorists. what they will say is, we should change our policy of war on terror immediately.

fadoo said:

if you kill 100s of innocent, dirt poor, ordinary tribals every day this is what you will get. they are as pakistani and more patriotic than ppl living in islamabad. As iman khan said somewhere recently, if you kill my wife and children even i will become a terrorist.

Democracy said:

I think today is a moment to only express condolences to those who have lost loved ones and those who are injured and missing. Lets hold off on pontificating and blame game just for a day please. My heart aches for these people.

SomeOne2 said:

@democracy
    I think yesterday was the day to express condolences to those who lose their loved ones. Do you think poor people have no value?

@fairanalysis
    Yes change your War OF terror policy today. Please… Remember Every action as equal but possible reaction.

Democracy said:

no you think that way. who are you to make such a value judgement.dont you dare say something like this to a person you know nothing about!

Asif said:

Its a truck not a hidden jacket, wheres the writ of Govt? protect us or leave us

Where are the agencies?

One thing is far sure that our foriegn policy needs an overhaul thru an open discussion in parliament & a policy with parliament backing.

The major question is why we are not capable of defending our citizens, whether they are living in Islamabad or Bajaur?

And if our govt is not capable then they should sell this peiece land to someone who can take care of us.

shimatoree said:

The best respect and homage we can pay to those who died to-day in Islamabad,
    yesterday and those days gone by in Waziristan, Bajaur, Miram Shah and Afghanistan-

is to look honestly in the mirror and find the reasons why we are here.

n my view and it is only my view- the entire nation with a dictator at the top sided with the West when they attacked Afghanistan in reaction to the 9/11 affair. Yes this nation rose up when one judge spoke but this nation DID not rise when hundreds of thousands of their brothers and sisters wee being killed by the West under the bogus slogan of war on terror-
    it did not rise because they were busy counting all the financial assistance that the west was giving.

Even to-day- many citizens of this nation are getting wealthy by selling supplies to the Killers of the West sitting in Afghanistan- every day 500 big semi-trailers trucks go through the Khyber Pass and many more go through the Bolan Pass.

Yes this nation is profiting from the deaths of Muslims and Yes this present government represents these very people.

So to lament on the death of those poor people who were at the Marriott to do a job is simply put- an attempt to sooth and justify the evil that this nation is doing every day and that illustrates that this nation is a group of Abdullah Bin ubi-( Munafeqeen)-

fairanalysis said:

@someone, @fadoo
    r these reactions of relatives of innocent ppl or r these reactions of talibans?? coz reaction of tribal ppl is migration to other areas and rising up against talibans. this is reaction of talibans against pakistani people.
    so basically wot u mean is dont kill talibans and talibans will not kill pakistani ppl. it seems like its not as simple as that right now. u know how we handle lal masjid issue. we didnt stop taliban girls earlier and then it was blood shed everywhere. similary i think we are late on deciding how to handle al qaida and talibans. ya jin ab botal say nikal chuka hai. they havent exposed themselves fully yet which they will do more. lets take ur argument for example. we dont kill talibans and al qaida in pakistan and start talking with them immediately. plz explain its pros and cons which we might face in short and long term??

Tauqeer Akbar said:

Yes we are a Nation of Munafaqeen. Look at the size of their tears. I am afraid we might suffer from a flood. Why the hell are we not asking the army to account for all the shell on people’s homes in FATA And Sawat, Baluchistan. Did we not try this technique in East PAksitan. Who in the world should no better the consequences then this Napak Army.

But then million of dollars paid into private accounts clouds one’s memory and judgement. And whos blood is it anyway. Its that of low life poor people trying to scrape a living in FATA or standing guard outside Marriot or worse still doing “their duty” to the nation as foot soliders.

fairanalysis said:

@shimatoree
    its funny to know that in ur post u never condemn ppl who did the act of killing so many lives in marriott hotel. unless u stop supporting talibans and start condemning them, i m afraid things will going to be like this. why talibans hailed? coz ppl of pakistan supported them when they were made. i understand, lots of ppl’s family members were killed in jahad or fasad in afgan led by talibans, how can they condemn talibans now?? that will make there martyrs look like fools in their own minds. also ppl collected money for tahreek e talibans how they and their families can they go against them now. that will make them look fool in front of their own eyes. we are too much prisoned by our past that we cannot look into the future objectively. supporting talibans and their ideology have become part of ppl’s belief over the years. how can they condemn them?? so i expect lots of protest and hurt feelings when talibans are and will be killed. its sad that our ppl are also killed in this but if u have to kill talibans then there is no other option.

muhammad777 said:

Yes this is our war.
    These Taliban lovers are the minority but want to impose thier will on majority.
    People like IK could not dare to contest elections as they do not have a chance in a democratic set up.

MalangBaba said:

“if you kill 100s of innocent, dirt poor, ordinary tribals every day this is what you will get.”

Unfortunately millitants have killed more Pashtoons than any one else did. Just few dayus ago they killed a large number of people in a Mosque of opponent group while they were offering prayers.

These terrorists are using civilians as human sheild. These shameless cowards are absolutely savage and have no relation to Pashtoon traditions, Islam or even basic human values. Ife these terrorists want to avenge from Americxa then they should fight with Americans. What is the point in attacking innocent civilians.

No country in the world can allow private armys of terror. Pakistan has no choice except crushing these terrorists with full force. Today’s event will strengthen this resolve. It is just a matter of time that these savages will meet their end.

MalangBaba said:

“Yes we are a Nation of Munafaqeen. ”

For sure you terrorists are not only Munafiq but savages of orst kind.

metsalik said:

The fact is that the kind of arms recovered from FATA are of India design…..and those of Afghani Taliban are of Iranian design (Irani-Russian Kalashnikov…how strange??????????

These damned terrorists are a bunch of indian sponsored mercenaries who came out openly when Musharraf killed Maliks (Loyal of Pakistan) of FATA, an unforgivable historical mistake.

They must be stopped even if they have to be killed like insects. They have nothing to do with Islam which a universal message of humanity to minkind. I agree, the media has been for long spreading soft feelings for terrorists for last 7 to 8 years.

I have no doubt that Kamran Khan (for sure) and Hamid Mir (probably) has been operating on payroll of secret agencies, the real leadership of which has always been hidden.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Amazing today AT NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ADDRESS:

Pakistan Khapay Pakistan Khapay Pakistan Khapay GOOD SHOW of high Sprit but what-else can we do because since Childhood this has been listening “ACTIONs are LOUDER than SPEECH.” It is supposed today or tomorrow any event of Droned Attack is occurred again what will be the line of action, Mr. Zardari did not describe at the time of above mentioned show, WHY???

MOREOVER:

Ministers along with PM & President in constant manner are harping the same string:

• HUM DEHSHAT GURDOON KO KAIFAR E KIRDAR TUK PHUNCHA KUR DUM LAINGAY
    • DEHSHAT GURDOON KO SUKHT SAY SUKHT SAZA DI JAI GI
    • DEHSAT GURDOON KAY KHILAF JUNG JARI RAHI GI
    • DEHSHAT GURDOON SAY AHNI PUNJUN SAY NIMBTA JAI GA
    • BEROONI HAATH KAY IMKAN KO NAZAR ANDAZ NAHI KIYA JASAKTA
    • HUM KHAMOSH TAMASHAI BANAI NAHI RAIH SUKTAY
    B U T

ABOVE ALL: We will not surrender to take DICTATION from USA!!!

In today’s Capital Talk aninimously decided until & unless if this may not decided whether the W.A.T. is our own WAR or this has been imposed by the USA so be ready various variety of attacks in near future again & again.

durranee said:

where the f*ck is ISI and other agencies
    In a city like Islamabad, the capital, on the day when every top govt official were yards away from the hotel our agencies had no clues at all that a truck loaded with 1000 Kg of explosives is roaming around the city

1000 KG for f sake!
    no clues? no ideas, no information about it
    wtf it’s not a jacket its a whole truck loaded with explosives
    those agencies are responsible for last night’s blast trial and hang those bastards

zulnorain said:

and what about more than 1000 soldiers killed in fata operation.

zamir_k said:

Exactly, it is is the taliban who started this war by killing Pakistani soldiers and using Pakistan to attack Afghanistan.

Since Taliban do not want to live under Pakistani rule they should ready themselves for NATO/US bombing them with 1,000lb JDAMS.

Pakistan should stop protecting these terrorists.

pk77710 said:

KUCH BHI HO JAE HAMAIN YAQJAN HO KAR ISS MUSHKIL WAQAT MAIN APNE MULAK KO BACHANA HAY JISS TARAH HAMARE BUZURGOON NE QURBANIYAN DE KAR HAMAIN PAKISTAN DILAYA HAY HUMAIN BHI KISI QURBANI SE DRAIGH NAHI HUM HAR MUSHKIL GHARHI KA SAMNA KARNE KO TIYAR HAIN LAIKIN MERI AIK ILTIJA HE UN SHIDAT PASANDOON SE KE JIS THALI MAIN KHAYA HO USS MAIN CHED NAHI KARNA CHAHIYE MAIN NAHI JANTA AP LOG PAKISTAN KE KHALAF KIA KARNA CHAHTE HAIN PAR MAIN ITNA JANTA HOON KE APLOG MUSLIM HO KAR KAFROON KA SATH DE RAHAY HAIN JO SHURU SE HI MUSLMANOON KE KHILAF SAZSHAIN KARTE RAHAY HAIN ZARA SOCHIYE KITNE DUKH KI BAT HE AJ APLOGOON KI WAJHAH SE JAHAD KA NAM BADNAM HO RAHA HE KHUDA KE LIYE AB BASS KARDO ! NA QATAL KARO OUR NA MAQTOOL BANO GEO OUR GEENAY DO….ABDULREHMAN

Vision said:

@pk77710
    I admire your feelings Abdur Rehman. God Bless you.