Behind the smokescreen of sovereignty raised by Gen Kiyani and PM Gillani, the real purpose of the Adm. Mullen visit has just become clearer. Seems he was here to set up shop for his boys. “All remaining obsatacles have been cleared” and soon “dozens of U.S. military advisors to Pakistan to train its army in counterinsurgency” at a base north of Islamabad.
Oh boy, Americans are the worst @ counter insurgency.
American Counter Insurgency Manual would have following chapters.
1) Barge in to peoples houses at the middle of night. Molest their women. Scare their kids. Steal their valuables. Kidnap all male members of the house.
2) Build Abu-Ghraib to house all detainees. Deny them all justice. Carry out the worst possible sexual and physical violence against detainees.
3) Shoot first, deny later.
4) Don’t hesitate to rape members of the local population. As it establishes your Animalistic credentials.
blaaa ….. blaaa.
This is the worst possible news. I hope our soldiers don’t take American advice seriously.
Shame on Gillani, Zardari, Kiyani for allowing this. Why don’t they recruit their own sons and daughters to fight on front line to face taliban.
A poor subedar and sepoy recruited from rural Punjab and Pakhtoonkhwa must be a cheap quantity to dispense with.
I feel sad for the local pashtun population who are being punished for no fault of their own and have the misfortune to be surrounded by the wolfs Nato, Karzai, Kiyani, Zardari , Gillani.
Shame on these bastard leadership of Pakistan who are now planning to kill local population at a bigger scale so they can ask for my development money, which will be swiftly routed to Swiss Accounts.
A life of a commoner, wheter civilian or army personell has no meaning for these bastards.
@Jatt Says:
September 20th, 2008 at 6:54 am
I totally agree with you.But want to add something,
These training programmes of are taking placing since 2003/2004.But these things are always kept away from the focus of media.
COMING SOON TO A THEATER NEAR YOU!
The Latest Pentagon Blockbuster
From the producer of Warlord of the Rings
The New Comedic Thriller
“Honey, We Blew Her to Pieces!!!”
Starring Adm. Mullen with Gen. Kiyani in a hilarious performance
Co-starring comedians Asif Ali Zardari, PM Gillani, DM Mukhtar, FM Qureshi
Supported by a cast of thousands of Napak Faujis
Stunt Director: US Special Forces
Script by Richard Boucher and John Negroponte
Set Design by Babar Awan
Music by Sassi Palijo and Fauzia Wahab
Filmed entirely on location
(Nominated for 8 Exploding Globe Awards)
I don’t understand why this hype is being created that Gen. Kiyani is a man of a different thinking then his ex-boss Gen. Mush. Let’s just go year-and-a-half back and see his hands in the following;
1) Establishing secret contacts with BB and Zardari on Mush’s behest.
2) Helping Mush to throw CJ Chaoudhary out
3) He was ISI head when 200 plus Pakistanis went missing till this day
4) NRO, NRO and NRO
5)Backed and supported every design of Mush’s regine after 9th march 07′.
So Kiyani is as corrupt as Mush. According to very well placed sources in Islamabad it has been told that Kiyani had purchased a 3 million pound apartment in UK last year.
This is the true face of our leadership including top army brass!!! They are simply cowards….
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100486634&Date=20080920&Issue=NP_LHE
Wonder how many of the “special forces” guys will actually be mercenaries…like ours…
Zardari and Co. are the best thing to have happened to Pakistan, ever. Democracy, indeed is the best revenge.
The famous saying in URDU —JUB GIDAR KI MOUT AATI HAI TOU WOH SHEHAR KA RUKH KURTA HAI—now they are coming but pls., keep in mind they are totally uninvited and unpopular too in the eyes of Pakistani Nation, in other words the War Stage is being decorated lets see who’s nerves are stronger than other one who will remain stand in this battle field at last.
Tom Engelhardt and Tariq Ali:
Has the U.S. Invasion of Pakistan Begun?
…Almost every day now news trickles out of intensified American strikes — by Hellfire-missile armed Predator drones, or even commando raids from helicopters — in the Pakistani tribal areas along the Afghan border; and there is a drumbeat of threats of more to come. All of this, in turn, is reportedly only “phase one” of a three-phase Bush administration plan in which the American military “gloves” would “come off.” Think of this as the green-lighting of a new version of that old Vietnam-era tactic of “hot pursuit” across national borders, or think of it simply as the latest war. …
aahmad Says:So Kiyani is as corrupt as Mush. According to very well placed sources in Islamabad it has been told that Kiyani had purchased a 3 million pound apartment in UK last year.
Gen. Kiyani, Rehman Malik & Zardari were offered by the West in form of gift i.e.5000 Acre each Agricultural Land at Virginia State, Sources The South Asia Tribune this Internet Magazine is totally banned as the same day to day basis high light the corruption of Pakistan Army high profile Generals.
Blast kills 10, hurts 12 in Pakistan
A bomber has attacked a military convoy and killed at least 10 and hurt over 12 people in North Waziristan region on the Afghan border…
The land anywhere in the world where Americans laid their feet even in the name of peace and friendship has never remained under stability and organised condition. It is the step taken for a total disintegration of the nation.
We muslims believe in efficacy of prayers, whether it any time of the year. But especially, we especially believe that in Ramazan, Allah will listen & fulfill our supplications, in measure equal to our sincerity involved in it.
Thus we all muslims, especially Pakistanis, wherever we are, MUST FERVENTLY PRAY, singularly & collectively, that RIGHT NOW, to save our country, our people, & our future generations, from such VULTURES & EVIL people & from their evil plans. Ammen Suma Ameen.
Kiyani is a corrupt KUTA and those of us who expected otherwise were living in cloud cook-ku land
Pakistan is resisting intrusions by US – although verbal – now they’d have a solid base inside Islamabad/Rawalpindi which would ultimately be the guardian of Pakistani nukes……..
Alternatives to Pakistan are very scary….
Is there any way to normalcy in Pakistan?
Although the original plan sees a deployment that stretches until 2015, the current forecast is that the trainers will be in Pakistan for up to two years. Initially the US military advisers would not be allowed out of their training camps. However, a widely discussed 40-page memo circulating in Washington eventually sees US troops accompanying Pakistani soldiers on missions against the militants.
(Guardian)
The issue of sovereignty is all bakwas. It’s the US forces who’d run the operations in Pak side. Where Pakistan is going?
Please allow me to add for us Pakistanis, that in times of crises like 1965 war, etc, when our enemy suddenly thrust an unannounced war our nation; our whole nation, i.e; ordinary people , rich & poor alike ,soldiers & civilians, were galvanized together as a whole one entity; but then,sincere prayers at their back, also worked.
At least I, am saying so, from my own personal experience of 1965 war , while at the Indo-Pakistan border at the Lahore front, & at Khem Karan. There are numerous accounts of bravery, cohesion, & comradeship, within Pakistani people, which mostly have been passed down from father to son, & which were not less then miracles & wonders, in themselves.
You might have heard that during that few days of war, not a single dacoity, was reported from anywhere in Pakistan. It was Ayub Khan, late President, who started with the Qalima, & then had only to question the Indians over the Radio, in Urdu, as follows ;- Ye Kis Qum ku Tum Ne Lal kara hae. . . . .?
And then whole nation rose up as one & displayed wonders. Everybody, everywhere, contributed his/her best, without asking & on his/her own. But at the back were constant & sincere prayers, of the mothers, sisters & daughters of the nation. It was simply unbelievable. There are right NOW, millions of living & breathing Pakistanis, who will relate to you the events of that time, as it happened only yesterday.
You may have also heard of stories from the front-lines, that the retired old, white- bearded soldiers also came running voluntarily & en-masse from their homes; leaving behind life of comparative comfort.
Then when they donned uniforms, & upon reaching the FDLs, ( Forward Defensive Localities ) they would shout at the enemy, that ‘ How it ( the enemy ) dare face their sons, who were
(then) fighting in the front-lines, while they, the old-hands, ( were far more experienced soldiers from the past wars, like the 2nd World War,etc; ) & were yet alive, to take them, i.e; the enemy,on.
You MAY have also heard stories from fighting soldiers, that they were helped & aided by
‘Green colored Angels’ who would suddenly come from no-where, riding on horse-backs, & exhorting & encouraging them to fight-on, along with themselves.
That is where our artistes & singers also composed wonderful songs , which Madam Noor Jehan, also sang one of such famous war song, of that time, ‘ Jang Khed Nahin Hondi Zanani-an Di, which is still, on the lips of many a Pakistani.
Thus, I am quite sure & confident, that nearly all of our sincere Pakistanis, will sit in seclusion & quiet contemplation, & pray fervently in the midst of the night, during this Holy Ramazan, for not only for themselves & PRAY for not only their near & dear ones ; but also for rest of Pakistanis & for each one of us.
And, this, Insahallah, WILL WORK WONDERS!
This Americans Advisers are coming to train to Pak Army Officials is just an attempt to brain wash Pakistan Arm Forces and whitewash of Jihadi Element it is supposed their all efforts are proofed as vain attempt, besides they charge double dealing of Pakistan, as is playing a double game. According to their media It always has. The Taliban and Al-Qaeda are the offspring of Pakistan. Pakistani colonialism is responsible for all its current troubles, and predates 9/11. It stems from Pakistan’s jihadi tinged obssesion about Kashmir and its fears about the non recognition of the Durrand line on its western front by all Afghans and its own restive, traditional Pashtun population. America scarred by its Vietnam experience left it to the Pakistanis to set up the framework and personnel for the anti-Soviet operations. The Pakistanis under Zia-ul-Haq, taking advantage of the gullible Americans, saw a chance to advance their own Islamic agenda, gave the anti Soviet crusade an Islamic flavour, the consequences of which are being seen today. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Americans left and the Pakistanis of course did not dismantle the jihadi outfits and continued to use these groups as assets in their jihad against India and for ensuring that Afghanistan remained their backyard. 9/11of course changed all that. Nobody, other than they blame to Pakistan Army Generals particularly Zia ul Haq & Co. are responsible for their own mess thereafter Benazir & Co. But in present scnerio as Americans are frustrated to comeover at Pakistan and the last & final War want with Muslims at Pakistan because of its Necular Capability at the end of the day American can conclude the result they inadvertenly scored a self-goal.
one will notice that the logo of the U.S Special Forces shown at the begining of this featured article, shows a skull of a soldier, with the green beret-cap, & two crossed rifles.
Ordinarily, it should ’scare ‘ the un-initiated with warfare. But ask any of our SSG Pakistani(Special Services Group) officers, especially who have attented the U.S Advanced Training in their military schools, in USA ; & they will tell about the poor prformance the yankees as compared to the Pakistani officers.
The ‘toughness’ of the U.S soldiers is BULL-SHIT, while that of Pakistanis, is legandary.
every body is the part of this government and i don’t see any opposition who finger point the wrong decisions of this govt.
Why not?
With a corrupt C-in-C,non functional Premier and DHA loving generals, the only thing that will stop the Americans from coming in is Allah.
If the bloated paki army cannot stop these raids, it should say so, so that we can do it ourselves!And we will, inshallah.
@SnrCTZN
You are still living in dream of 1965, that was 43 years ago. The world has changed and let me remind you too that the 1965 was was started by Paki Army and they were well prepared….
Now our current establishment and Army Generals are coward, incompetent and corrupt to the teeth, The never believed in Allah otherwise they would not have sold Pakikstan with their conscience.
India RAW and Ameriacans may be helping Talibans in FATA and NWFP and that they are burning the whole NWFP along with FATA in the last 7 years which is understood. What I fails to understand is that in the last 2 years not a single notable Taliban Leader is killed by Pakistani Army, instead they have destroyed civilian property and killeds 1000s of innocent civilians in their houses and if you want proof go to SWAT and Koza Bandai village and you will have 1000 proofs.
Why is Paki Army cutting the same branch on which they are sitting. Some ISI leaders have said on record that there are some Talibans who are GOOOD?????
GOOD???????????????????????????
I don’t know what is good and what is bad but if India and America want to destabilize Pakistan, that makes perfect sense, what is not clear is why Pakistani establishment, ISI and Paki Army wants to Talibanization of NWFP and FATA?????
Last evening, just after Iftar, Al Quaida/Taliban struck the strongest blast todate at the heart of Islamabad, walking distance from Presidency/PM House/Parliament. Its all in the news. The govt statement says ” we wont be intimidated by such attacks. We will keep fighting terrorism. This is our war. We cannot allow terrorist activities in our country. ‘They’ are niether Muslims nor human being.” etc.etc. Well I agree to atleast one point. In all fairness, Mr Terrorist, you must seek permission from our worthy Rehman Malik, if you don’t want to talk to our not so worthy PM or very wealthy President, next time you choose to blow more of our mostly poor, innocent civilians. This is no way to retaliate for the killings done to your innocent families when our Army or our Friends’ Army come to your hide outs hunting for you. What is the right way? Don’t ask me. Ask Rehman Malik or Sherry Rehman. I hnow you don’t talk to women but she is not much of that.
Well this was an attempt to lessen my anger on the gory Islamabad incident. How long we are going to be treated as scape goats for the real targets of the ‘terrorists’ ? I think as long as there is a dichotomy of perceptions between the govt and the people. The govt has been very clear: this is our war against terrorism and we welcome Americans helping us win this war. The public opinion is divided : perhaps a majority says this is not our war and we are not afraid of Talibans; others say this is now our war, we do not want Talibans but at the same time we do not want American help. So we are like Adha Teeter Adha Batair. We must stand on one side. The real war is between Americans and Taliban-Al Qaida axis. Our indigenous ‘Islamists’ of Sawat and Khyber take strength from this axis or are confused with them by general public. Now either we should join hands with Americans and the West and go all out to wipe the ‘millitant mullas’ off our land and Afghanistan ;an option risking our sovereignity and even existance. Or we should tell Americans point blank that we are out of this proxy war and have serious talks with Talibans and other militant groups, starting with an unconditional cessation of operations from both sides. Forget about the writ of the govt and surrender-your-arms rhetorics. Talibans and its off shoots have become a reckonable force. Their action yesterday at Marriot Islamabad, in the face of American reinforced govt power of Army, ISI, IB and democratic polity shows their ruthless resolve and strength. We can combat a force only if we appreciate its magnitude realistically.
But all this talk, and the forthcoming comments on it in this forum would be futile as the rulers that be have a mind set. We will keep lurching between towing American line and claiming sovereignity. Innocent lives on both sides will continue to be lost till one side yields. This has to happen one day but that day may yet be too far.
Amazing today AT NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ADDRESS:
Pakistan Khapay Pakistan Khapay Pakistan Khapay GOOD SHOW of high Sprit but what-else can we do because since Childhood this has been listening “ACTIONs are LOUDER than SPEECH.” It is supposed today or tomorrow any event of Droned Attack is occurred again what will be the line of action, Mr. Zardari did not describe at the time of above mentioned show, WHY???
MOREOVER:
Ministers along with PM & President in constant manner are harping the same string:
• HUM DEHSHAT GURDOON KO KAIFAR E KIRDAR TUK PHUNCHA KUR DUM LAINGAY
• DEHSHAT GURDOON KO SUKHT SAY SUKHT SAZA DI JAI GI
• DEHSAT GURDOON KAY KHILAF JUNG JARI RAHI GI
• DEHSHAT GURDOON SAY AHNI PUNJUN SAY NIMBTA JAI GA
• BEROONI HAATH KAY IMKAN KO NAZAR ANDAZ NAHI KIYA JASAKTA
• HUM KHAMOSH TAMASHAI BANAI NAHI RAIH SUKTAY
B U T
ABOVE ALL: We will not surrender to take DICTATION from USA!!!
In today’s Capital Talk aninimously decided until & unless if this may not decided whether the W.A.T. is our own WAR or this has been imposed by the USA so be ready various variety of attacks in near future again & again.
Jatty said very well. Let me add some thing more to it. we must never forget where did the word terror came from. (israel) second who created division among us calling the youth taliban. we all know very well.
Our country administration should stop loving dollars, must focus on protecting borders, and seize all kind of operations in tribal areas, I swear by Allah the pig eaters will fall on our feet. But alas we could produce one Man like salahudin Ayubi today. our whole nation is poisned with lollywood, bollywood and hollywood movies. we have class system on rise, lieing is daily habbit. and if you conduct survy 80% of our population skip fajar prayer. May Allah help us but it seems we are not ready yet to help ourselves.
India,US, UK, some others & above all Israel a group of criminal mercenaries set up by the CIA, FBI, BRITISH INTERPOL, MOOSAD & RAW based in Kabul and supported by the some half hearted high profile officials of PPP and by compulsion the Pakistani ISI the battle is about to start with Al Qaeda on full scale because as per the claim of West they carried out the attacks on New York. America was attacked by it’s own proxies, who it had trained and financed and not by the government or people of Afghanistan (or Iraq for that matter). America’s war plans for both Afghanistan and Iraq had been drawn up by the Neocons long before 2001 in their project for the new American century. The concept was to control the oil of the Caspian Sea Basin, Iraq and to isolated both Russia and Iran and eventually control their oil resources as well. But as yet they are failed in totallity. It’s called BLOWBACK. Allied forces (and their enablers i.e. NEOCONS) attack Northern Areas of Pakistan and Pakistan interests only in cash flow, and they constantly are underestimating to the Taliban and are getting a can of woopass opened on them. They don’t like rather deadly hatred with Implementation of SHARIAH LAW at Northern Areas so that American troops are being hunted and body bags are transporting almost on daily basis. They should have thought of that before they decided to make war on Pakistan. According to the columinist of the US Vietnam was a political defeat, not a military one. The U.S. military did not suffer a single military defeat in that war. That’s a big lie in fact they had suffered unbearable loss because they/US lost the homefront. That is Why Russia had become super power during the War of Vietnam this time China will become the super power she is the most beneficial nation simultaneously Russia will try to take some extra advantage/bonus and will try to PAY BACK of Afghan Defeat. Exactly what the America haters of the world like many writers/analysts tried so desperately to recreate for Iraq (they failed), and now it’s what they are trying to do for the Taliban. Lets see whether they will/won’t succeed.
Good, FC could use the training to defeat the forces of evil: taliban and their allies.
Joke of the day:
No U.S. military officer coming to train Pakistan Army: ISPR
(Don’t worry zamir_k, this is from the mouth of ISPR so not to be believed…)
dont know who to trust nowadays….
AZ: chief lier
RM: look at his ugly face and u think AZ is not that big a lier
PM Gilani: lier…talking about restoration of judiciary incl CJP…but suddenly shut up since Cherry Meherban told him to
ISPR: bunch of jokers…
lier = liar in post above
@Malek
Hope you saw my followup comment under “Visitor News…”
i did. thanks. i forwarded the deatils to @dmin….and i am sure if they get to SS he will treat it ion merit…in fact give b@llocking if anything dodgy is there!
details = company search records with accounts
Taleban ARMY IS Da BeSt.
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.