l Rehman Malik Press Conference on Marriott Bombing | Pakistan Politics
{ 20 comments... read them below or add one }

• MalangBaba said:

completeloy agree with Rehman Malik. We have only three options left. a) surrender to Talban and Al-Qaida and handover the country to them b) surrender to Americans and let them do the job c) crush the militancy with complet and ruthless force

First two options are a roadmap of desaster. The only viable option left is third one.

• rasheed said:

@MalangBaba,

Your comment is based on baseless assumption that Taliban type guys are behind this attack.

No inquiry of any kind has been conducted to judge who is the real culprit behind this attack and killing someone based on assumptions would be the MOST disastrous.

• ali qureshi said:

Wow.

the truck looks empty (i.e. doesn’t seem to have a driver…)

the security guards don’t seem to be communicating with anyone in driver’s seat in the truck even as soon as it happens. that means, it was either empty or the person had already killed himself.

but definitely a ton of points for bravery. may Allah bless their souls.

• kafiz said:

Yes I think firstly he hasnt checked if it is the guys from FATA or not but by the looks of it Rehman Malik will make sure it is them. Assuming they are, then can he confirm that is it one of those Talibans who infiltrated Pakistan or someone whose family was killed in Military operation. He wont have a clue. 53 people died here and he feels for it and he should they were innocent may Allah Bless their Souls. but I think he should also think about those who are killed in their 100′s every month due to Military operations in the agencies who are the locals there.

• adorable222 said:

look at the mess of the press conference, shows what? it is everywhere, in all our talk shows, in press conferences, in assembly, its too uncivilised. where is good lot? where are educated people? why Pakistan is gone too down that these people who can not talk properly are leading this country?

How come Rehman Malik, Latif Khoosa, Farooq H. Naik may become trustworthy by anyones in Pakistan? Yes they may have been a great juggler of words but he/they was/were known so corrupt in the past and right now labeled as also a roid raging murderer and that is what he/they will be remembered for, and rightly so. Just after some years when historians will write the history of Pakistan

And what bullshit is passed on the Ministers along with PM & President in constant manner are harping the same string:

• HUM MULZAIMAN KO KAIFAR E KIRDAR TUK PHUNCHA KUR DUM LAINGAY
    • DEHSHAT GURDOON KO SUKHT SAY SUKHT SAZA DI JAI GI
    • DEHSAT GURDOON KAY KHILAF JUNG JARI RAHI GI
    • DEHSHAT GURDOON SAY AHNI PUNJUN SAY NIMBTA JAI GA
    • BEROONI HAATH KAY IMKAN KO NAZAR ANDAZ NAHI KIYA JASAKTA
    • HUM KHAMOSH TAMASHAI BANAI NAHI RAIH SUKTAY
    B U T
    ABOVE ALL: We will not surrender to take DICTATION from USA!!!

• Nayyar Sohail said:

If Govt of Pakistan / NATO and Allies Forces wants to kill Pro Talibans /Anti Americans/ and Fundamentalists in Waziristan / Swat Velly and in Tribal areas they should make sure that they kill each and every one of them even if they have to use nuclear arsenals. Because if they left alive one child, young or old he will take revenge. He will take revenge from us Pakistani’s.
    I still believe if govt withdraw all the troops and forces from that area. Engage them in dialogues,listen about their demands and grievances and try to solve there issues and problems they will never ever use human bombs in Pakistan on innocent civilians.
    Pak Govt should ask Afghan Govt that they have the resources and they have all world behind them in the shape of allied forces and NATO. They should secure Afghan border from their side and if any Pakistani Talib or No Talib cross border without proper documents, just shoot him.
    If US or NATO forces will throw daisy cutters on them they will not throw flowers on us.
    I think a grand Jirga of 1 representative from each political and religious party, Tribal elders and prime minister should meet the Pakistani Taliban and sort out the problems. Ask them to spare innocent Pakistani’s give them schools, money, jobs, hospitals and bring them in our Parliament. so they dont think they have been the target o a one sided campaign.
    If this matter is not sorted out I am afraid we might have to see many attacks like this. God please save you us…as Zardari is busy with USA vist

• zamir_k said:

We already did many “peace deals” which failed because taliban are munafiqs who go back on their words. They make PPP look like angels.

• pkimage said:

Pakistan Govt. through out the history remains in the hands of GHADARS. We are doing operation in FATA since 4 years and we have not killed any single important Talibaan or Al-Qauida leader , our media persons can go their,interviewed them spend hours their, receive calls from them on live shows …but what is our intelligence or Army is doing in FATA. why not they reach them and kill them if they want to do so. Actually they are killing our own people and say we killed 30-40-50 talibans, but its all rubbish. Let me tell you all people very clearly, either you agree with me or not, America, Our GOvt and Our Army , Taliban and Al-Qaida all are partners to each other. Behind all this is USA who cant see us ATOMIC POWER, he planned all this hire people like Al-Qaida,Zardari and co, Musharaf and co and our Generals , Give them millions of dollars and use them as America wants. I have already written in these pages that we are going to loose our FATA or Whole NWFP in coming days, and we have seriour threats to our nuclear program,
    Untill we get rid of Ghadars of country and of ISlam , we have to face all these things…
    so make your minds to hear rubish things from our officials untill FATA is separate

• nota said:

Rehman Malik: “We don’t need any outside help in the investigation as we have the expertise.”

Then why are we paying millions of dollars to UN for BB’s?

• Malek said:

‘Then why are we paying millions of dollars to UN for BB’s?’

may be because AZ wanted a 10% commission from the monies paid to UN for search of BB killers?

but now that he has become President there are bigger and better ways of earning commissions at much higher rates so UN investigation has been put back….

• Malek said:

@pkimage
    you have raised a very important point ‘operation in FATA since 4 years and we have not killed any single important Talibaan or Al-Qauida leader’

this just shows that the war has soome other motives…initially it was Mush to please US now its AZ to please US…..

and what would please US?? that there is enough un-rest in Pakistan to justify to western media for them to take control of our nukes??

• Malek said:

breaking news on BBC
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7628964.stm

Be-sharam Malik now claiming that top leaders were to be at Marriott for dinner but changed venue at short notice?

why did they change venue? why has this besharam malik now disclosed it some 48 hrs afater the incident??

• Rabia_Shamshad said:

Dont talk about Rehman Malik … he has done his job …bravo… he saved the corrupt leadership ..zardari and gillani who are far more valuebale than 100s of people who became victim.For sure Rehman Malik knew evrything … thats why they changed the Venue at nick of time.He himself said that i knew that some blasts are going to take place in Islamabad.So the prise money of 1 crore must be awarded to that dumb ass Rehman Malik.
    They can feel for foreigners only … let the Pakistanis go to hell… Those poor security guards.. those drivers mean nothing to them. They can give guard of honour to Chek Republic Ambassador but not to the brave men of our country.

May Allah bless us all.

• Rabia_Shamshad said:

@Malek

besharam is a small word for him… see zardari pays him for protecting him not the general public… shayd zardari 1% Rehman Malik aur 2% Sherry Rehman ko bhi deta hoo. Listen 12 saalll say yeh sab bhookay behtay thay. 12 salll berozgar rehnay kay baad un 12 sallon ki kamyee bhi tu kerni hay inhoon nay . Abb dogi(Rehman Malik) nay malik(Zardari) kay sath wafadari na ki tu agay 40 sall kay jo pasay inhoon nay 5 sall main akhatay kernay hain woh kasay keryain gaay .

• Malek said:

@ Rabia_Shamshad
    ‘prise money of 1 crore must be awarded to that dumb ass Rehman Malik’

sorry but i believe the Besharam Malik only wants ‘Dollars’…he has no interest in Rs…and 1 crore is small change for him!!

He claimed within hours of bomb blasts that Aluminium, RDX and TNT was used in the bombs…the investigation is still not complete but How did he know that??

What Rehman Malik will describe at Press Confrence the real fact of the matter is the GOP is not ready to withdraw “DICTATION” which is received daily from American Embassy Isd.

However Americans need to stop behaving as if they are the world police because they have no right to interfere with other countries and claim they are helping out when in reality they are just increases hatred between diffeent faiths and cultures. And for all those who are so called moderate whatever, your one ignorant mofo who is clearly brainwashed by the media and this can’t believe you buy that crap. Hereat it is told that the US Intelligence Agencies cant find a 6’4″ 1/2 man in afghanistan??? and they found Saaddam in a whole? Besides the simple query is as & when Pakistan ISI points out regarding Indian moves why prompt action is not taken from Afghnistan side?

• nota said:

@Malek
    “He claimed within hours of bomb blasts that Aluminium, RDX and TNT was used in the bombs…the investigation is still not complete but How did he know that??”

Same way US knew right away it was Al-Qaida!

• pkimage said:

I just want to point out one more very chicky and important point here.

U all know more than 90% drugs are prepared and smugled from FATA and Afghanistan and these smuglers were in the worst conditions during TALIBAN REGIME. Now i think these power groups having billions and trillions of dollars to spend in their benefits, are also a cause of disturbance. they also want this area in their hands and thats USA which is a center for smuglling groups is backed by these and they are fighting for their own interests. Now how a suicide is prepared, they have planed to bomb a village kill all people and if someone is left who surly want revenge , is taken by their brain washers , and trained to fight against usa for Islam, but actually these brain washed young boys dont know the people in which hands they are…. may ALLAH bless us

My dear country fellows kindly pursue the type of persons like Hameed Gul, Iftikhar Chaudhry, IK, Ansar Abbassi Justice Wajih Uddin, Fakhruddin G, Ibrahim, Justice Ramday & as Lawyers Forum appealed out BURN OUT AMERICAN EMBASSY at once at Isd., as this is called “TO NIB IN THE BUD” as if there is no cease-fire, because there isn`t. Only a complete closure of the borders of the Afghan Border & No not all supply of LOGISTIC OBJECTs to American Forces at Afghanistan, no fuel no food, no humanitarian and medical assistance, nothing, without any exception as long as they needed, will be ready to negotiate with TALIBAN. There should be no other option. More over the problem of kidnapped American Soldiers & their allied they are high value premium hostage & in Pakistan as well Security Personnel, Chinese/Polish Engineers. Their name is now known world wide, its also synonymous with Taliban and the Northern Areas of Pakistan Situation.