Capital Talk - 22 September 2008

Farzana Raja (PPP), Marvi Mayman (PMLQ), Hanif Abbasi (PMLN) and Kamran Khan (South Waziristan) with Hamid Mir in fresh episode of Capital Talk.

Free Version

44 Comments »

Not an interesting show at all.

Marvi Memon shouldn’t be invited in serious talk shows. She is good for Breakfast with Nadia Khan.

Taleban is our enemy. I hope this sinks into Hamid Mir soon.

The new Taliban fighters talk more like old-time Mujahideen discussing the Russian invaders than the unsmiling students of Mullah Omar
    Mehran Bozorgnia, a cameraman working for Channel 4 News, spent time with the Taliban in Kandahar in southern Afghanistan to discover this new breed.

After months of planning, phone calls, endless cups of tea at meetings in Kabul to arrange the visit, it began with two knocks at the steel door of a mud compound near the southern city.

Eyes glinted as a face and a white turban appeared - as did a Kalashnikov. The door slammed shut. Nerve-wracking minutes passed before the door opened again.

Inside, it turned out to be the former home of Mullah Dadullah, the Mujahideen-turned-Taliban commander, killed by Nato forces (including Britain

3. Usman Waseem Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 3:30 am

Dear Hamid pl don’t invite Marvi Memon again she behave like very immature lady. I am proud of Fraza Raza she replied all quesetions very well

Guys … For the first ever time, Farzana Raja rocks !!!!!

I am a PTI hardcore fan, but still I must admit that today Farzana Raja spoke very well … may be because she is not talking as PPP representative, but as a Pakistani.

Again, Farazana Raja spoke awesome today !

Whats the difference between PPP and Terrorists. both kill innocent people.

Mardana raja sucks

Marvi Memon is a clown. What is she doing in this show? I just don’t get it. Farzana Raja (with all my disagreements with her) is simply a great lady.

Hamid Mir has been lately Zardari’s chumcha!
    So after Dr. Shahid this man has got his price from Mr.10%.

Come on Hamid Mir! Can’t you find some decent people instead of repeatedly inviting bootl!ickers like Mardana Raja and Marvi May(be)Man?

those of you who fancy Mardan Raja, why don’t you write her a love letter.

”The more intelligent a pipliya sounds the more bayghairat he is because his awarness of the truth and reality is that much better hence he/she makes a greater offort to conceal it”.

Qaide Azam Muhammad Ali Jinah

11. Kashif Shahzad Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 12:38 pm

i agree hamid mir is not like before

Fellas….Give Hamid Mir a break! Don’t be so quick to condemn. He has acted bravely and is doing a very good job. Maybe his strategy is to present those politicians with the purpose to expose their lies. The more we see them on TV the more we are going to dislike the LIARS, but off course their acting in different talk shows must end one day.

13. Rabia_Shamshad Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 12:57 pm

@Shirkuh and All
    Ha ha … their strategy is to favour the party which is in government so as to get as much money as possible. Sab bekayooo mall hay. They can only befool people like us who thinks they are sincere with the country ..but infact they are sincere with who so ever is in government. They all are “LOTAS” more than our politicians. If you talk about the politician who were in the show they are all bullshit. They are collecting money so that they may be able to live easily when they wont be in the government.
    Farzana Raja …dont talk about her … she is a bigggg liar… Bolti hay hum nay bari qurbaniyan di hain … ha ha for example appp ki party nay Benazir ka murder kerwya. This is all bullshit … These politicians matter not from which ever party they are should be shot dead. I assure u our general public can live in a better way without them.

14. Adnan Arshad Mansoori Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 2:41 pm

Rabia_Shamshad Says:They all are

15. Fan of Talat sahab Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 3:43 pm

haanji who was saying tht mr. mir is out of geo.where is now he hiding.yaar logon ko shrm bhi nahi ati flukes uratay huay? lagta hai un bha sahb ka source bhi geo news wala source hi tha. ghalat khabar n then shrmindagi!!!

16. Adnan Arshad Mansoori Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 4:03 pm

Marvi Memon who was the most beneficial in Musharraf’s time as she got the Govt. job from back doors now instead of participating in serious political debates she must attend and show her CAT WALK skills in Fashion Show!

17. Paki Power with No Power Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 4:29 pm

Problem with Farzana Raja and other PPP Jiaalas is that they say something and do something else. They have proven to be not trustworthy. No matter how convincing is her replies and answers.. at the end of the day it all boils down to a single question. Is PPP fulfilling their promises. The answer is NO. I don’t even see any change in Government. It is the same old corrupt system running. New Mush is Zardari and new Shaukat is Gilani. Bunch of hypocrates!

our politicians are great but the public is shit.when ever they needed they never came out,politiacians went to jails ,they rejected big offers.

@ijazahmad
    On behalf of all the sensible ppl of pak, i request u to keep ur views to urself.ur making fun of urself seriously.

Problem with Farzana Raja and other PPP Jiaalas is that they say something and do something else
    Correct
    Mardana Raja I hate this lady

Hamid Mir - CIA agent who said that Al Qaeda has nuclear bomb.

22. Munir Solangi Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 6:47 pm

Fan of Talat sb,

Yes i got this news that Hamid Mir resigned from Geo.News was correct.Hamid Mir returned when he assured that his show will not be censored.Evidence appeared on Sunday when he blasted Rehman Malik.

I still think that he will leave Geo because both Nusrat Javeed and Hamid Mir are on the hit list of Salman Taseer and Rehman Malik.

I read a story in Mashriq that Hamid Mir regreted to accompany Zardari sb on hios US visit.

I agree that Marvi Memon should not be invited again in Capital Talk.

Terrorists are not born overnight, it goes back to 1979 Afghan war, when Zia entered into a “prai” war & first presented Afghan refugees as a human resource & then to get more volunteers from around the world he introduced religous color to it to get $$ in return from US. And Zia provided shelter to these global volunteers in tribal areas.
    And in short for three decades all govts interferred in Afghanistan internal affairs to get $$ from US.
    And now as the interference was not possible in Afghan, these Paki govts has started a war against terrorism in Pakistan with the help of US & India, so they can have $$ to refill their foriegn accounts.

One bad judgement of Zia had put the integerity of Pakistan at stake & his predecessors even not tried to change the policy, as everyone was happy with $$.

24. nadiabukhari Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 8:03 pm

Hanif Abassi is talking what Imran is saying for years now.

Excellent debate i have seen on express tv and Capital Talk today congratulations marvi you are really proud of the nation. I wish u Join PTI and Give Strength to Imran Khan.

Please Read This Shit story The Real Story “Behind Marriott Attack” @ admin please share these types of stories as well http://thecurrentaffairs.wordpress.com/

Please invite Marvi Memon, Mardana Raja & Fouzia wahab in a program together

27. Mulla Rocketti Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 9:31 pm

With Marvi Memna and Khusra Raja , do you expect anything serious? Wastage of the airtime.
    Hamid Mir you are a great journalist please dont joke with us. Both of these so called women are not worthy of being an elementary school teacher , let alone we expect solution of our national problems from them.

28. Tauqeer Akbar Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 11:33 pm

Anybody interested in who really did it, should investigate the work of Robert Finnegan:

‘I was the lead investigator and Senior Editor for The Jakarta Post on the Bali bombings. Shortly after my analysis was printed (signed off on by the Chief Editor and Publisher) I was sacked at the order of U.S. Ambassador Ralph Boyce for outing a CIA contract agent (Hermawan Sulystio) in connection with the bombing. The Ambassador REFUSED to answer my question
    - yes or no - as to U.S. involvement. My journalist visa was then cancelled and I was forced out of the country despite being married to an Indonesian national.

There it is. It is my firm belief that the CIA/MOSSAD was responsible for the bombings in London.

Let’s hope that there are some good independent investigators on the ground in London.

Inquiries are welcome.

Robert S. Finnegan
    Managing Editor
    Southeast Asia News [edited for a typo]
    ——————————–
    See the newest release of FOOLMETWICE trailer on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4…h?v=4ntrBe- sn30

Parts 1-20 of FoolMeTwice the movie here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n…h? v=n1tLO87vzNQ

See the newest release on youtube:

The Truth About Bali Bombings Part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0…h? v=0SYSwfApjM8

and The truth about Bali Bombings Part 2 Here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F…h? v=Fo2Xc108exM

For more details please view the Truth About Bali Collector Cards

29. Tauqeer Akbar Says:
    September 23rd, 2008 at 11:49 pm

BTW did someone notice that PPP Jiyalas have stopped talking about Shaheed BB Shaheed and instead talk about Mohtram President Sahib aka Mr10%.

I have to admit Marvi Memon did land some punches!!

HERE YOU GO SHOW TIME MARVI AND MARDANA RAJA
    HERE AGIAN AND AGAIN,IT IT TOO MUCH?

Marvi Maymen is a straight shooter. She has done her home work on the current issues under dicussion. She has raised many important questions for which Farzana Raja has no answer. On the other hand, Farzana is a true sample of PPP leadersh. She even does not now as to how to spin. she speak like a broken reccord.

Marvi is fiesty and a good fighter. It seems like she has changed and she talk like a true patriot.

I fully agree with both Marvi and Hanif that Mr Zardari would have taken the whole Nation into confidence before leaving the country. He would have been very strong president to represent pakistan. But, unfortunately, he decided against it . That is not in the best interest of Pakistan and for our citizens. He is under obligations to serve his masters and seems like he is taking our country in the wrong direction. We the people shall not allow him to continue the reckless policies of Mush. It is high time for the Parliament to assume it’s responsibility and come up with solution to end this war.

Power must lie with the Parliament.

Obvious reason is a secret deal between him, Musharraf and undisclosed foreign guarentors.He is under obligation from his masters

I have always wondered as to why all the PPP people appear so fraudulent and almost un believaible.

Why do they bring out such feelings of disbelief and distrust ?

Is it possible that this is because they ARE not trustworthy- they are fraudulent in fact.

Admin:

Its been noticed since last few days that some of the programmes were sensored e.g. this programme at 13.00 min turns blank. Any thoughts about that?????

Concerned

34. saleem rabbani Says:
    September 24th, 2008 at 4:50 pm

Mar ja na Raja seem good today only because Mar vi na took her role today.Don’t worry she is not changing at all my freinds

NOTE: Marvi Mayman I dont like u, cos u belong to Boly kuta(mush)and ghadar q leaque, but today u did great job, u shut the mouth of bit*ch rakhail farzana raja, weldone.

This Bit*ch(farzan) speaks without brain, she is jahil gunwar.

Marvi Mayman pls join N leaque or imran khan, u r wel educated, pls come and join good peoples, patriotic peoples.

once again weldone

Well that was hilarious!

PPP is a tool of the neocons. The are the biggest liars and terrorists. They bring even more bruhaha and BS to the table than their benefactor busharraf (the other chattel).

These people have no shame. They are nutcases. They have literally destroyed Pakistan to such extent that no amount of shame and anger would salvage the outrages.

There is absolutely no question, The tribalspeoples who have raised their guns against these murderers are Heroes.

They solely rose against a puppet dictator- a savage mass murderer. And they have continued to fight against these merciless, pitiful and shameless killers. The fascist socialists of PPP.

Long live the resistance!

Props to Hanif Abbasi!

Down with proxy tyrants, torturers, and mass murderers!

Marvi Memon shouldn’t be invited to such serious chatshows. Farzana Raja simply rocks. I am so very surprised that nobody talks about the underlying reality which is that Deobandi forces in pakisan are fighting the majority ehl-e-sunnat state.

The enemy of Pakistan currently is the murdering brigade composed of the top echelon of military bootlickers and their reluctant bedfellows in the government.

If anything, it they who desrrve to be crushed and minced into oblivion no? After all can any one say that they have acted in Paksitan’s interest? I think not.

So what these enemies of Pakistan are doing, is exactly what an enemy of Pakistan should do: fight the people of Pakistan, colonize the people of Pakistan, violate the sovereignity of its own borders, and bomb, pillage its own territory.

This was not the fate of this precocious republic, as conceived by our founding fathers especially Jinnah and Iqbal. These proxy murderers are the antithesis of this unfortunate country. So, b4 indulging i all the bragaadacio about going after terrorists: a momment is needed for reflection and the answer become crystal clear; the resident terrorist is the state of Pakistan, and the civillian terrorists the resistance. So atleast someone is resisting.
    I can see these snakes hissing fervently tasting the air whose aroma is full of their own rot.
    So yes Paksitan needs indeed to crush these savages. The resistance needs to be harnessed by an enlightened leadership. And the resistance needs to spread in every house and nook and cranny of this country if it’s to survive.

We have waited too long before rising up and letting our countrymen be butchered, and this country be raped over and over again by proxies.

This is not the 80’s and 90’s (the lost decades). This is for the lost republic.

I love you Marvi…
    You still need to be more offensive….
    This Zardari who doesn’t even know the spellings for GOD….He very conveniently ignored the promise made on Quran….
    you can imagine the level of his belief for God…
    God! Guide us on the right path…

@ Salim Khalid

whats the difference between PPPP and the Deyobandi terrorists?

Isn’t Molvi Pajja sat with PPPP. The same Bay Imaan who prolonged Musharrafs torture on beloved Pakistan by accepting the wardi.

Thing are not as plain simple as you make them. The Deyobandi Movements can be stripped of arms and weaponry in other ways through national concensus, strong rule of law and subserviant diciplinary authorities.

It is a well known fact that these movements use thier thuggish approach in colleges and universities as well, so should we bomb them too?

I know that these armed thugs have made life very difficult for the majority of the region but I’m sure PPPP has very little sunni or any support other wise.

All what we need to do is take back the Air bases that we have given to USA. Deny them air space and a seal our borderes by bring the Qabaa’ili onboard. This will cripple Amercan war on Afghanistan (a very peacefull nieghbour in times of Taliban) and they will be forced to leave. Only when these yellow American bustaards leave, will we have peace in Pakistan because only then we will be able cut the supply chain of Pakistani Taliban, which is RAW, MOSAD, and even CIA and not the Afghanistani Taliban as they are not anti Pakistan.

@muntazir: the pakistani Taliban need not be RAW or MOSAD. Indeed we here this nonsense from the thieves and dishonorable terrorists of musharraf regime and PPP (moshe’s perpetuity). Rest assured Afghan Taliban are as against this rogue regime as are the tribal warriors of Pakistan. The only ally of the Taliban in Afghanistan
    are the pakistani fighters, call tem taliban or whatvr. Any excuse for the people NOT to retaliate to the barbarity and mass murder committed their way on the orders of a foreign power? You are fooling yourself that it needs RAW or MOSAD (no proof either way) is needed for these brave people to defy and put these murderous beasts of pak mercenaries in their filthy place.
    And if yo want to create this new animal called deobandi terrorist, then be consistent and label the rest with this accolade as well be it shiit, barelvi, and what other species you can think of. FOr if Pakistani who fight and resist savagery are deobandi, then so are the Taliban in Afghanistan. This belies your attempt at pacifying one at the cost of another.

The reality is there is no such animal.

I can’t say, that there is no genuin resistence by the people of FATA there must be but burning Girls school is no way forward. And I know because I have friends in the region who run a single sex girls school who were approached by deybandi terrorist who insisted that they close down the school. but they backed off after so heated conversations since itwas only a single sex school.

there are many incidences like this that I can quote.

also where have organisations such as Sepahe sihabah always com from?

Whats foolish is to think trhat India and Israel who have heavy presence in Afghanistan will sit by and simply watch passively if Pakistan is crumbeling.

There have been accounts of so called Pakistani Taliban who have been discovered not to have been circumsiced, where did they come from.

Deyobandi have been trying to make sarhad in to a deyobandi state for a long time and now they have the assistence of Raw. These deyobandi are just one element of the resistence in FATA.

Only recently there has been a killing spree of Sunni molvis. They have always resorted to violence and have always been on Indias payroll.

You are absolutely damn right about the genuine and celebratory resistance of the frontiersmen–the only men we have seen so far. And so let’s not muddle the issue with this defunct rogue establishment’s propaganda, that RAW or MOSAD is involved because it does not matter. If anything, the righteous resistance would be foolish to refuse help from any one given they are being butchered from all sides. If they were smart they’d welcome MOSAD and RAW. Wouldn’t the rest of us unfortunate cowards? If the US attacked Pakistan. Who would refuse a Uzi or a mevrka?

Now I mind you, not a single tangible proof has been produced that RAW is helping our brave heroic frontiersmen. Not that it matters as I explained earlier. What uncircumcised dicks do you speak of?

Now regarding the deobandi phenomena. First of all that has nothing to do with what’s happening in FATA. The girls’s schools have only ben burned in Swat area and that too in only one district. That has nothing to do with waziristan, Bajaur, etc…where mass slaughtered has occured with impunity.

But even if we talk about deobandi, I see no reason to needlessly defame them. Surely a huge chunk of Pakistan is deobandi and so is that of afghanistan and bharat. That never was a problem in the global war on terror context. Until all of a sudden now, whereby all kinds of convenient gunny sacking is legit. There are backward ppl in ever region and sect. Certainly we wouldn’t generalise this to all barelvis or all shiit or all salafis. Are we?

Don’t forget that Taliban in Afghanistan were brutal and their policies misogynistic. But so was the case in Ira especially in the early years of the revolution. SO is the case wit many 3rd world nations as well as some oil rich ones. What does that have to do with anything? It doesn’t, except in regional context and local matrix. Taliban and Pakistan’s heroic frontiersmen need not act like the French for them to be on the right side of a principle stand.

And again, all of a sudden we see this treacherous, defunct murderous but cowardly establishment at work.

But the free men do not bow to cowards. I only prey they conduct themselves with moral uprightness and continue winning hearts minds and souls. In them is the renaissance. From the fringe of civiliztion.

In the end of the discussion there is no result The main topic was the accusations of PPPP on PML-Q and vice versa