Capital Talk - 23 September 2008

Lt. General (R) Hamid Nawaz, Tariq Fatmi, Maj General (R) Jamshed Ayaz and Masood Shah discuss the intelligence reports about suicide bombers with Hamid Mir in latest episode of Capital Talk.

Free Version

21 Comments »

Whats the difference between PPP and terorists, both kill innocent people.

2. Rabia_Shamshad Says:
    September 24th, 2008 at 7:43 am

Ha ha General Hamid said that they get the info about the future blasts from the ones they have caught or by intercepting the conversation of terrorist. Can

Their is no diffrence between PPPP and Musharf Policies becuase both are/were working only for their own intrest NRO/Goverment.

Killing innocent people.
    Shame on Musharaf
    Shame on PPPP

4. Adnan Arshad Mansoori Says:
    September 24th, 2008 at 10:07 am

The established fact of the matter regarding to run the machinery of any Government in a smooth manner in this entire world the utmost required object i.e. PUBLIC MANDATE however Zardari is meeting every one in US on behalf of PPP not with PUBLIC MANDATE.

As I said before, this is a state of Adha Teeter Adha Batair. National consensus on the ownership of the crisis is a must - through parliament, all parties conference, refrendum - whatever it takes.But who will bell the cat? The President and Prime Minister have already declared that this is our war, the former having shown indifference to any suggestion to consult parliament before proceeding to USA. Bush is happy to have received (managed) a more conforming replacement of Musharraf. So who cares !

6. Adnan Arshad Mansoori Says:
    September 24th, 2008 at 1:01 pm

Few days back I had read the following article therein was some logic so that cut and thereafter pasted & saved the same hence there is no any other justifiable reason covering subject of not achieve the PUBLIC MANDATE before going to US i.e. as followed:

“According to Nawaiwaqt Lhr. Shia Minority of Pakistan is worried regarding Taliban

Overall OK show.

Pakistanis are in a do or die situation against Taleban terrorists. However, terrorist supporters like Jamat-e-Islami will not let a consensus develop, so the state has to do what a state has to do.

Should PAF drop a few on Mansoora too ?

I ll say to PPP who is saying that this is our

experts better than bloody politicians.big diffirence.

I don’t know why this operation is taking too long. Our agencies already know who are training these suicide bombers. They should eradicate them once and for all. I am sorry that some people are connecting these terrorists with killings in sensitive areas in Pakistan. They think suicide terrorism is a kind of revenge against state terrorism. I ask them in how many of those whose loved ones were killed in october and in preceding years became terrorists themselves?
    Terrorism is not a revenge. Its a planned act done either for money ( to family) or done by those who are illiterate and are brainwashed by some hired agents.

@Ahmed Rehan

But bloody politicians are still better than MoFu Generals of NaPak Army

The war on terror is America’s/Israel’s war. The “War on Terror” is a protection racket. The aggressor is the world financial elite. Their instrument is the Zionist project, specifically the Mossad and its US allies.

Good show. I agree with all, A broad consesus must be developed including all political parties, and smart people like Tariq Fatmi and others civil soceity members.

After which it must be approved by parliament and then the policy must be implemented without foreign interference.

Unless this is done, there will be no outcome.

Iqwal Zareen “Yeh sab ham ko wirsay main mila hay”

Challo bat khatam.

I think Musharraf and Zardari should get some award from Bush just like Salman Rushdie got the award from British Queen for achieving their objectives.

i agree with misjutt comments.

@ DilbarJani

Ive been reading your comments and they are a give away that your not a Pakistan but probably a dirty American. I’m sure others on PK have worked this out too.

As a patriotic Pakistani I have a request to make and that is that we should be weary of people who use words such as ‘naPak’ army etc.

I too reached the point where a soldier in uniform disgusted me beyond words but now that Musharraf is gone ( I still want to see him publicly hanged on day of Eid) I’m willing to give the Army a chance to purify itself from ghaddars like Moshe and prove that it is a professional army by staying away from politics. I am a synical person, I just can’t help wondering if people who use such terms as naPak army are working for propaganda cells of foriegn agenceis.

This war is NOT our war!!

This WAR is Americas war against Pakistan.

My question is to all these very bright guests of Hamid Mir is, lets say America wins the war in Afghanistan, surely Afghanistan will becom a permanent American base, how safe will Pakistan be with American presence on our door?

The fact is that it is in our national interest that America looses this war in Afghanistan and evacuates it like the Russians.

Those like Fatimy who support Moshes decision of compliance are just cowards. A time comes in a nations History when it has to stand its ground no matter how weak it is other wise it getts raped.

With the nuclear arsenals presence, America would have never attacked Pakistan. We should have adopted a policy of minimal compliance at the most. Moshe could have sought moral strength from China and Russia and could have limited the compliance to Air space only without being outright defient if he did have one testical less than common Pakistani.

Even a country like Turky refused air space when America attacked Iraq but they were able to do that because they had a democratic government in place unlike Pakistan.

One other very important measure that Moshe could have taken was to seal the Pakistan/Afghanistan border straight away with heavy militry pressence and also by bringing locals on board but for this he would have had to buy time of America, which was not given to Pakistan because America never gave a crap about Pakistan and nor did Moshe.

It’s now clear that NS was removed and Moshe put in place because America had allready planned to attack Afghanistan even before 911. And this preplanning is a doccumented fact.

In my view, it is not in our interest that America wins this war and Afganistan becomes an American state on our doorstep. We have, allegedly, one of the best army in the world and nukes that are second to none and we have the modle of Iranian and korean resistance and we have strong prospective partners in the form of China, Russia and may be even France. Its time we changed course. Its time we declared that this war is not ours and instead it has entred our home and we do not wish to entertain it any more and that America should have dialogue with the Taliban for sake of world peace. Those who talk about economis situation not being suitable for a challenge are just plain traitors and cowards. (and I’m not advocating a fight with America because it will never come to that because they dont attack nations that can fend). Because in the unlikely and un-invited event of war the women of this country will sell thier jewlry to fill our reserves like they have don in the past and ment will fight till death. We have niegbouring countries that will also help our supply chain.

Instead of selling this war to Pakistanis, which no one will buy, we should sell dialogue as a peacefull soloution to the American public through intellectual forums.

This Fatimy is a dark horse and so is that ex- interior advisor. when he suggested that solution of peace first and if no success then fight, he didn’t mention what if America sabotages the peace process as it did when they killed 250 odd malaks of the jarga?

There is also Zardari who suffers short term memory loss and is ever so forgetfull of the agrements he signs.

The only way to establish peace in Pakistan is to denounce this American war, take back logistic support and air space and in return the people of FATA will oust the militants and stand side by side with Pakistan army on the border. We can then pray that Afghani Taliban will kick American ass like they kicked Russian with a bit of help from Russia.

As far as Marriot is concerned, it is now more and more clearer that it was another 911 (work of CIA). Along with other messages and motives intended on was a warning to Pakistani politicians, especially PPPP that we can step up the heat when ever we want if you do not comply.

one more thing, notice how each and every one of the guests except JA are either oushing Moshes agenda or Zardaris.

Masood shah was trying to pin Karachi blast and BB’s death on Taliban.

isay kehtay haien, choar ki dhari mein tinka.

As an IG of Punjab of Shjat and Peja, this guy must have been involved in the security slack and cover up in BB’s death

20. Adnan Arshad Mansoori Says:
    September 25th, 2008 at 9:22 am

Right after reading these articles the last result concluded that:

Islamic Militants adopted the same policy in Pakistan which were fully succeed at Iraq Gorilla War in result right now Americans are saying in helpless situation that any how any manner “The American armed Troops are being reduced and move back or deputed somewhere at other Base or retun to US gradiually.”

However the Islamic Militants’ policy is whosover serve the American Interest to be destroyed or perished away by the BOMB BLAST.

Including the Police/Rangers or any Law Enforcement Agency, Hotels where they/American stay, or any such agency remember FIA Bldg. blast at Lhr. two months ago whereat officials of American FBI were supposed to meet Directors of FIA.

at 20:01 per dil ker raha hai General Hamid Nawaz kah papi lah lon. but yah advice Musharraf ko kion nahi di. oh accha dar lagta tha, koi bat nahi.