Bolti duo present another interesting episode of Bolta Pakistan and discuss fresh issues.
September 25th, 2008 at 10:53 pm
how can i download this program ???any one can help me out plz ?
September 25th, 2008 at 10:57 pm
I don’t know what approach does have Mr.NJ sometimes it seems & sound he is hypocrate, cunning & such a crafty selfish person who does not have pain of this poor nation rather MUSLIM UMMAH.
September 25th, 2008 at 11:12 pm
NJ is a shameless supporter of zardari how can he even defend him for these CHEAP actions of our head of the state ….
September 25th, 2008 at 11:34 pm
FW: Film - Short Movie - Sakaratul Maut - Your final reminder!?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzEzoTm4JoA&feature=related
September 26th, 2008 at 1:49 am
MM is a moron and a retard,but hilarious.
September 26th, 2008 at 3:03 am
well i think the biggest moron in this was NJ rather than MM. he lost not only his temper on a live show but also his morality.
NJ must be composed enough to absorb difference of opinion. The way Tayyaba Zia’s call was disconnected when she was about to respond to NJ’s ’small talk’ theory was absurd.
The point is that no matter how bad we might act as a nation, the president is still supposed to paint a good picutre of us overseas. His actions at such a forum tell a lot about Pakistanis. My question to NJ is: did zardari really depict his and all the rest of the nation’s conduct accurately by doing this ’small talk’? NJ himself said that he explores his ’softer’ side when he’s in a western country, but that also means that he ‘only’ does so when he’s in a western country. Such indecent public actions by Zardari could hamper the already tarnished general perception about Pakisntanis.
Not to mention, Zardari is a recent widower of a woman who had far more stature and style than this good-for-nothing ‘hockey-mom’.
Any doubt about my claim? Have a listen to this:
http://pakistan-tehreek-e-insaf-pti-australia.googlegroups.com/web/Sarah_Palin_on+_Foreign_Policy.wma?gda=oHfeQFQAAAAn-pcQAsIpz2WH8eV7tK5xuxjElWbDdmoUQIvPaUFUPxHQnu4Ip4WNJVUXN84cczuBS14D3vA3dHgauNNiNuYfVervUohE3YNENn3wMh1Pnc3OAWZC50hVl-fZ6-QcRqg&gsc=R0DdKRYAAAD-A3AjK51Tt5uC9EkG1qS85QzTRg0a_4LqA7LDDLzsAA
September 26th, 2008 at 6:35 am
NJ always plays ‘devil’s advocate’. This is the format of the program. Many times he is irrational because his job i sto defend the indefensible.
September 26th, 2008 at 7:45 am
@inam ul haq
Install the Real Player 11. After that the moment you will play any streaming video, a message regarding the downloading will appear on top left corner of the video. Click that and thats it.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:31 am
“Islamic Republic of Pakistan..” well said NJ although he is getting too emotional in last few programs. what could be the reason?
September 26th, 2008 at 8:40 am
@ Mulla Rocketti
shia, mutta and hira mandi - I can’t stop laughing. are you a new recruit to sipabe sihaba or alike?
September 26th, 2008 at 8:44 am
Nusrat Javed is completely wrong about the Zardari/Palin issue.
It’s not about heera mandi/ small talk/ pure milk availability.
There is always a time and place for romance, or hitting on someone, or trying out a line on someone.
But what happened was entirely inappropriate. The guy, unfortunately, is the President of a country, and his only reason for meeting a vice presidential candidate of USA is in his official capacity. In this situation, even if you are so inclined by nature, you ought to desist trying cheap lines like a desperate customer to a waitress.
It’s a shame Nusrat that despite being a senior journalist, you can’t see the difference.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:47 am
Also, Nusrat, you talk about Western society. But have you ever seen a Western Head of State behaving thus?
Louts, yes. Presidents, no.
Know the difference. And stop blindly defending the undefendable.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:51 am
For goodness sake, Heads of State meetings cannot be reduced to bar scenes of cheap pick up lines!
September 26th, 2008 at 9:03 am
Zardari should be asked if ever BB was addressed like this when she visited abroad or received guests?
if yes then jamhooriat hi behtareen intiqam hey
September 26th, 2008 at 9:12 am
NJ is angry because he knows exactly what all this crap means, this story (i.e “Islamic Republic of Pakistan”) has been repeated so many times that he has got sick of it. That lady “Tayyaba Zia” said she doesn’t mind , but Americans do. I thought I heard she don’t mind if Zardari had offered her the hug instead of Sarah? Is that right? I could not get what she meant by she doesn’t mind.
September 26th, 2008 at 9:23 am
Ahmed
‘Zardari should be asked if ever BB was addressed like this when she visited abroad or received guests?’
NO…certainly BB was not as attractive as Palin so perhaps never got comments like that…she was more like a man in women’s clothes……..But more importantly no President could be as ’shoda’ and cheap like our Zia-dari!
September 26th, 2008 at 9:31 am
@Malek:
What shaukat aziz had with rice denies your theory of beauty
Perhaps clinton had more cheap acts as president?
September 26th, 2008 at 9:33 am
@BJmistri
“NJ is angry because he knows exactly what all this crap means”
Oh cut the crap BJ. No one is buying it here except Jiyalas like you…
September 26th, 2008 at 9:35 am
@Gul
i agree with you…but nowadays even Louts are not allowed such actions in public eg in UK those half naked builders who used to shoutsuch remarks on ladies passing by are banned as their employers could be prosecuted for sexual harrassment…
if an individual is doing such things he could be charged and detained under ASBO (Antio social behavious Order)…..
so in summary our President is even cheaper than a lout…..but no action can be brought against him because he has NRO by his side…and is the widower of BB shaheed (who is still zinda by the way!), and most importantly (whether he realises or not) he is the President so has immunity!!!
September 26th, 2008 at 9:40 am
@Malek
“BB shaheed (who is still zinda by the way!)”
Shouldn’t we be calling her “BB Ghazi” then?
September 26th, 2008 at 9:40 am
@Ahmed
Clinton had 8 years as President to collect ‘cheap’ acts….Zia-Dari seems to want to beat Clinton within 8 days as a President??
but Clinton was never cheap with other dignatories of states in official meetings??
September 26th, 2008 at 9:43 am
no man….this is unique to PPP
-u die…u become shaheed
-but at the same time u are dead but u are zinda
- so all bhuttos are shaheeds and dead but at the same time alive…except Murtaza of course who is dead, but not alive, and also not shaheed because he was killed internally…
i hope u understand my logic….but considering u are not a jyala u may not!!
September 26th, 2008 at 9:45 am
@Malek
Speaking of Louts, it is interesting how the jiyalas continue to deny the basic fact. I’ll try once again:
What Zardari did falls under “Sexual Harrassment” and is of the type named “Great Gallant”. It is described thus:
This mostly verbal harassment involves excessive compliments and personal comments that focus on appearance and gender, and are out of place or embarrassing to the recipient. Such comments are sometimes accompanied by leering looks. The
September 26th, 2008 at 9:49 am
@Malek
“-but at the same time u are dead but u are zinda”
Kind of reminds me of my discussions with born-again Christians:
Them: Jesus died for our sins
Me: Oh so he is dead!
Them: No! no! He Came back to life.
Me: So he is not dead.
Them: Right!
Me: But I thought he died for my sins!
Them: Yes!
Me: So he is dead!
Them: No! For heavens sake!
yada yada yada
September 26th, 2008 at 10:27 am
@pejamistri, nota
I don’t know what sparked dispute between you, but both of you should be generous enough to put a ceasefire.
from politics to personal comments where this is going to stop.
just believe in you literacy levels - please
September 26th, 2008 at 10:35 am
There are some very interesting remarks on the CNN blog site here
http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/09/24/pakistans-president-tells-palin-she-is-gorgeous/
the one that caught my eye was this:
September 26th, 2008 at 10:38 am
@ahmed bhai
.. but humanity level should be high enough
thanks for the friendly reminder …
BTW my literacy level is not that high
thanks anyways..
September 26th, 2008 at 10:49 am
“BTW my literacy level is not that high .. but humanity level should be high enough”
I am sure that Ahmed bhai will have a good understanding of you if you restart your “analysis” posts. Can we have an analysis on the current situation in FATA and the ZPP-GHQ relation and ZPP-American relation in this regard?
How should we respond to the American aggression?
Please shed some “light”
September 26th, 2008 at 10:52 am
“Good thing is that she is a republican candidate
September 26th, 2008 at 11:01 am
@shirkuh
, last sentence in my post was related to the remark that caught my eye … and what was important for me in that remark was :
You see my intellect is low
September 26th, 2008 at 11:06 am
@Shirkuh
during the fast :)….
What else you usually think apart from “Sexual Harassment”
Sorry by the way I am just getting a little bit mischievous
September 26th, 2008 at 11:08 am
@Pejamistri
Yaaah, @Pejamistri. You are “brilliant” and heads “above” anyone on this forum
In fact it must be a jiyala characteristic i.e. to at least “think” like that.
What about the analysis? Shall we wait for it or what?
September 26th, 2008 at 12:38 pm
@malek
Did I step on your tail too
September 26th, 2008 at 12:43 pm
bjmistri
it seems like age comment was really hurtful? my apologies……but where did it hurt????
September 26th, 2008 at 12:43 pm
Any one out there to release my comments from moderation …….. ??
September 26th, 2008 at 12:50 pm
@malek
Wahin lagay joo nazuk maqaam thay dil kay
September 26th, 2008 at 12:56 pm
Comments released.
September 26th, 2008 at 1:08 pm
bjmistri
‘Wahin lagay joo nazuk maqaam thay dil kay’
my qst was not just about age but also purvert?
and i didnt know that purverts have hearts??
September 26th, 2008 at 1:24 pm
@Malek
Should I guess something???
@all, NJ
BTW NJ forgot to quote this verse from Faiz which fits the situation..
Jaanay kis rang mein tafseer karain ahl-e-hawis
madah-e-zulf-o-lab-o-rukhsar karaoon ya na karoon
September 26th, 2008 at 1:56 pm
NJ is stupid person in media.
September 26th, 2008 at 6:22 pm
@ MULLAH ROCKETI
listen U hav started acting like u dady yazeed by swearing at shia’s .U jealous wahabi gona die of this hatered u sellin in pakistan .
#Nusarat is gr8 though i belive he protects zardari too much
September 26th, 2008 at 6:44 pm
In the normal circumstances it would have been totally different but in the background of Marriot bombing, which was quite recent, and what happening in FATA, it was really hurting. What would have a family of victim in Marriot blast been thinking of their President when they saw him in romantic and chill mood? It still not a week over yet. How can a Head of State of 16 billion people can these things in back burner so quickly as never has happened? How can a father think of loose talk when two days ago his two sons were killed because of war of nobody?
Is he above all these human emotions?
September 26th, 2008 at 8:00 pm
@malik
Thank you. We are on the same page.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:16 pm
what the fuck this NJ is taling and behaving nowadays, especially regarding Zardaro.what can you expect from a 3rd class person even if he beome a president, same what he did with Sara and may be with other Americans gals and doing with sherry.
But I dont know why this NJ is defending him, just acting as a pimp of zardarro, STOP IT bastared, we the Pakistani nation cant tolerate this.
SPECIAL REQUEST: PRODUCER PLEASE PLEASE WE DONT WANT TO LISTEN THIS NJ ANYMORE AS HE IS JUST A PUPPET AND PIMP.
PLEASE REPLACE HIM AS SOON AS YOU CAN. THANKS IN ADVANCE….. WAITING FOR…..
September 26th, 2008 at 8:39 pm
If NJ think that this zardari was right does not mean that we all pakistani think that.. He has really started supporting PPP by all means and MM is a not that smart to make his point. If he is so frustrated why stop at hug go on idiot. and NJ should support him even then by saying k ” Daikhain g main b thoura sa janta hoon america ko yeah sab tou houta hay” Bull shit I never liked him but now I think I hate him.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:46 pm
1. Bush
2. Musharraf
3. Zardari
4. Salman Rushdie
Find out the difference.
September 26th, 2008 at 8:47 pm
Nusrat is seriously Resenting the fact that Imtiaz Alam went on a free trip as being the tail of the dog Zardari. How shameless character Nusrat appeared to be now. My heartiest Lanat on you sick mind, ruthless moron.
This fact is bitting his every inch and he has taken a new position so that PPP shitheads could place him some short foreign tours…
And everyone please don’t try to spread secretarian issues. Keep it seperate.
Zardari is enough to provoke sindhi.vs. punjabi emotional and it suits a shameless cunt like him.
Mushtaq minhas is doing a great job defying Nusrat’s hypocricy and cowardness.
Ya.Allah.Khair
September 26th, 2008 at 9:45 pm
Mushtaq Minhas is too ignorant and silly fellow. His whole knowledge base is so-called Islamic fictions written by Naseem Hejazi. No reading of original sources and no comparative study. Just talking popular lines of emotional unfortunate illiterate masses of our country. It makes me laugh and cry on the same time when he was defending Taliban / terrorists and suggesting PM of Pakistan to organize public meetings in trouble areas of NWFP and FATA. So, he wants to give golden opportunities to these Fasadi Taliban to do suicide attacks and kill innocent folks in hundreds? Compare to MM Nusrat Javed is brilliant and balanced professional.
September 26th, 2008 at 10:47 pm
@bulleh Shah,
Well said.
September 26th, 2008 at 10:58 pm
Nusrat javed is an agent of Zardari.
September 26th, 2008 at 10:58 pm
Glad to see PPP terrorists finally paying homage to their lord Hellmaster and architect of their existence, outlook, policies and barbarism.
Lord Hell master of swished confetti and the depraved circus: Busharraf!
Kal bhi busharaf zinda tha! Aaj bhi Busharraf zinda hai!
Kal bhi busharraf zinda tha! Aaj bhi busharraf zinda hai!
September 26th, 2008 at 11:01 pm
@Bulleh Shah
I partially agree with your analysis of MM and NJ’s shortcomings and capablities , however I would like to take an exception about the comments on “illeterate masses” , the masses illeterate or otherwise always give a decision based on collective wisdom , and that decision can never be wrong only thing that can go wrong is whether they are allowed to freely give their decision or not. MM represents the part of our masses who think differently , and they do think differently because of numerous reasons and factors , however their participation in collective decision making is as important as that of the majority.
Personally I always find it very good to hear MM , he is sort of a catharsis and provides oppurtunity to look the things from different perspective.
I agree with NJ is simply brilliant , he has a very keen eye and exteremely professional and logical approach towards the things , I am following him since the days of Muhammad Khan Junejo when he used to write Parliament Gallery in The News and no doubt he stands out as a giant in the midst of “boonas” as an intelectual.
September 26th, 2008 at 11:14 pm
Nusrat javed just a slave of zardari, its like even if Zardari kill someone he has to defend him.
September 26th, 2008 at 11:21 pm
I advise you Bolta pakistan particularly NJ, you are a senior journalist, tolerate others humbly
You became enraged and lose your position totally. very sory NJ you know a lot of people watching your programe on live
September 26th, 2008 at 11:22 pm
An alarming news for so called MODERATE likewise Mr. Nusrat Javaid who doesn’t have pain of MUSLIM UMMAH. The Pakistani Oil transporter to NATO brutally killed right after kept him in custody till 5/6 months for handsome ransom amount, Islamic Militants adopted the same policy in Pakistan which were fully succeed at Iraq Gorilla War in result right now Americans find themselves in helpless situation that any how any manner
September 26th, 2008 at 11:26 pm
NJ getting too hyper…is he a journalist or a jyala….perhaps a jyala….on the other hand MM is outstanding with very balanced views. there is no doubt he is very good…may God give some ‘akal’ to NJ as well
but i sometimes think that NJ knows well that Zardari is a US agent and came to power only at the back of US rather than votes from awaam and of course NRO which he has admitted in the past were behind Madari and BB returning home….however he is just playing devil’s advocate for the sake of running the programme…and finds it very difficult at times to justify his stance….and that’s why he gets hyper and upset.
overall its an excellent programme
the points from the woman who came towards the end (Tayaba?)and talked about disgracful sexist comments to a US VP hopeful by the so called President of Pakistan were very valid…and should have been responded by NJ in a civilised manner rather than jumping up and down like a monkey!
September 26th, 2008 at 11:28 pm
@Asim Sattar
if u had BB to the list …pointing out the difference would have been easy….as one would have said …she is a man disguised as a woman and is shaheed but still zinda hai!!!
othrwise all are really the same!
September 27th, 2008 at 3:03 am
A bit disappointing. NJ is a great guy and mostly argues with logic and reason but he tends to be over defensive in case of Zardari. He should let others speak their mind instead of engaging in over-zealous defense.
Not as good a program.
September 27th, 2008 at 5:38 am
We seem to be so exited that the Indians are going to allow trade; trade i guess selling Pakistani wheat to them and buying old buses, good move..the only thing India wants is the completion of the GAS line from Iran going through Pakistan…they are desperate for energy… so wake up people, do something positive for Kashmir.
September 27th, 2008 at 6:03 am
@bulleh Shah
100 % in agreement with you.
September 27th, 2008 at 8:19 am
@ Bulkleh Shah (or Bhattkay Pa)
tell us how fiction is contrary to the original sources and comparative studies? fiction may be exaggerated… acceptable in dramas and novels but does it really go beyond truth? evidence needed.
September 27th, 2008 at 9:38 pm
This particular episode should bear the title’ Bhonkta NJ’
September 28th, 2008 at 10:58 am
Nusrat Javed is a PPP chamcha and is rapidly losing credibility. I no longer watch the show regularly because of him. Aaj TV administration should tell him to control himself before the program completely loses its audience.
September 29th, 2008 at 3:52 am
Nusrat Javed is a very very honest man, good to know that people like him exist in this business