Bolta duo present another interesting episode of Bolta Pakistan and discuss fresh issues.
Free Version
September 30th, 2008 at 10:58 am
Annual Report - September 15, 2008
Management Discussion and Analysis (MDNA) - Brief
The Permanent Plunder Party (PPP) Co. is extremely pleased to announce the results from the success of its “Say What You Don’t Mean” (SWYDM) pills that were designed to induce “hallucinations” and spur episodes of “selective amnesia” among the general public in Pakistan. The past year has witnessed an unprecedented level of success for SWYDM’s as they have been widely applied throughout Pakistan. “The development of these pills demonstrate the exceptional ingenuity of the research team of PPP Co and the far-reaching vision of its leaders,” stated Larry Rehman, Director of Mass Communication Campaign of the PPP.
The SWYDM’s are the culmination of a long and strenuous development process that spanned multiple continents as the research was simultaneously undertaken in Pakistan, Dubai, London and New York/Washington. As one of its architects, Mr. AAZ acted as a test subject. The initial dose induced multiple side effects; Stephen Reich, a psychiatrist from New York State, said “AAZ was unable to recall the birthdays of his wife and children and had thought about suicide,” and”I do not see any improvement in these issues for at least a year,” he wrote in a medical report.
However, the world-class team of Mr. MISIX Malik, Cia Haqqani and Dr Zulfriend Mirza were able to reverse the negative side effects of increased dosage from SWYDM. By December of 2007, the top-notch researchers orchestrated the realignment of PPP Co’s products and catapulted SWYDM into the company’s leading product discontinuing the previous market leader. “The secret and patented procedure has done wonders for the fortunes of the PPP Co,” said FA Babar, PPP Co’s principal spokesman.
The tremendous success of this revolutionary product is evident from the abrupt hallucinations that many of its subjects utter in public. They include utterances such as “we are making the judiciary independent”, “the BHAOO (Monster) is after us”, “Zinda hai BB Zinda hai”, “The entire country would be lit up by 2009 and there will be no load shedding”. The impact in terms of selective amnesia is nothing less than spectacular also. “It’s not because of the judiciary movement that the parties have come into power,” “I never said that judiciary would be restored,” “AAZ has never been convicted,” “We want reconciliation,” “we are strengthening democracy”.
In our quest to become the market leader in Pakistan, we entered into partnerships with the Nawaz Inc and the MOAT QI MANZOORI (MQM) Ltd. Unfortunately, the product of Nawaz Inc proved to be incompatible with SWYDM as it reversed many of the desired effects. Therefore, Nawaz Inc’s productline has been removed from the center and attempts are currently underway to discontinue its use within Punjab through the assistance of our chief Punjab instigator, Mr. Taseer and Mr. personification of law and constitution himself, Farooq Naek. We are confident that the honorable Dog-ar court would grant us the exclusive rights to sale SWYDM’s in Punjab. We are very optimistic that the Partnership between Mr. Hussain, CEO of MQM Ltd and PPP Co would transform Pakistan into a nation shaped by grand hallucinations and targeted amnesia.
The USA Inc has expressed interest in obtaining rights to test its newly manufactured MDS in the North Western regions of Pakistan. The details are currently under discussion though our company expects to generate royalty payments of $15 billion through this arrangement.
The fiscal year 2008 has proven to be the most successful in PPP Co’s history and we anticipate a great future for our firm through the assistance of our strategic partners. For further discussion, please refer to the complete MDNA and the enclosed financial statements.
-30-
PPP Co
Zardarihouse, Islamabad
September 30th, 2008 at 5:52 pm
@realybytessays
Oh man you have realy lit up my Eid day. I don’t see any reason to watch that programme with that moron NJ in it.
September 30th, 2008 at 9:12 pm
the worst episode of bolta pakistan. NJ has refused to talk on politics, does not want listen any comment against zardari.
September 30th, 2008 at 9:18 pm
Musharraf Kanjar is still powerful. Tariq Aziz is back. What is the difference between Musharraf and Zardari hrami??
This government is totally failed. We should demand Martial Law. I think General Kiyani is better than musharraf. Atleast he is patriotic.
Musharraf Hrami and Zardari son of kutti are both agents of america.
September 30th, 2008 at 10:32 pm
NJ is a hopeless PPP chamcha and an active member of the ‘bhaoo brigade’ as described below:
The Bhaoo Brigade
(Thursday, August 28, 2008)
In Punjab, there is a well-known way of telling kids to behave themselves by saying “tang na karo, bhaoo aa jai ga.” Rough translation: “behave yourself or the monster (bhaoo) is coming.” The PPP seems to have adopted this as one of its main propaganda tactics. Whenever it does something blatantly wrong or lacks sincerity on an issue, it conveniently diverts the blame on to the establishment even if the latter is not really involved.
For example, it is crystal clear that the PPP does not want to unconditionally restore the judiciary and allow its independence for its own selfish reasons too, but many of its apologists say that they want to restore the judiciary but are only being cautious due to the monster (i.e. the ‘establishment and outside forces’).
Previously, they were also using the same tactic to justify the reluctance to get rid of Musharraf, until the PPP eventually decided to impeach him after being pressed hard by PML-N. In the end, Musharraf was smoothly ousted without any intervention by the (much talked about) anti-PPP monster to save him.
However, even this has not deterred the ‘Bhaoo Brigade’ from continuing to use the same fear mongering tactics to defend the PPP. A latest demonstration of this was given by a pro-PPP TV anchor on Wednesday night when he announced that his channel’s transmissions were being blocked in parts of Lahore where cable TV services are provided by a company owned by Salman Taseer. Conveniently forgetting that Mr. Taseer was a PPP man, this TV host gave a wild conspiracy theory suggesting that the separation between PML-N and the PPP had been engineered by Mr. Taseer. Throughout the show, he could not even once get himself to ask the plain and honest question as to why the PPP was allergic to the restoration of the judiciary. That he may be overdoing it to the point of looking ridiculous and losing his credibility is a thought that appears to have eluded him and several other pro-PPP analysts.
September 30th, 2008 at 10:34 pm
Was it our pkpolitics fellow @nota who wrote the letter to NJ?? …. just curious …
September 30th, 2008 at 10:51 pm
@Mulla Rocketti
Eid Mubarik.
Is it really necessary to use abusive language to get your message heard?
September 30th, 2008 at 11:56 pm
Bahadar Khan
Yaar I am so angry and frustrated you can’t believe. Our country is going down the drain. Nothing has changed. Things are worsening with every passing moment.
Anyways Eid Mubarak to you too and All Pakistanis
October 1st, 2008 at 12:37 am
This is typical naked propaganda of military thugs and their cronies, they put democratically elected politicians in the same line as military dictators.
we can argue over the quality of democracy and politicians running the process, however there is a fundamental difference, and that is even the worse of politician will go back to voters, these military thugs go somewhere else.
October 1st, 2008 at 12:42 am
Sounds like another effort to give GHQ Aaba Zam Zam bath. No doubt we needs strong National Army other wise these evil fasadi mullahs will bring us into stone age but our GHQ should lash under parliament.
This is the country where Military establishment is too strong and there planted people are sitting everywhere even in every political parities in central positions. Army never let political culture to grow independently in last 50 years. So in this environment you can
October 1st, 2008 at 2:11 am
“@Mulla Rocketti
Is it really necessary to use abusive language to get your message heard?
”
He is poor Mulla. Galam GAloch is part of his business. Zahniyat tou naheen badal sakti.