Hamid Mir Presents a special show from the streets for Eid.
Free Version
October 1st, 2008 at 5:54 am
It was terrible to watch that markets of Islamabad were empty on Chand Raat.Geo is presenting a dark picture of Pakistan.Hamid Mir should give hope not darkness.
October 1st, 2008 at 6:23 am
I wonder why Mr.Hamid Mir is still working with
October 1st, 2008 at 9:06 am
HAMID MIR MUST ONLY SHOW US TRUTH, TRUTH AND ONLY TRUTHHHHHHHHH!!!!
we are not here to see on rosy rosy thing, I THINK PTV CATER FOR THE MARKET SEGMENT U ARE TALKING ABOUT!
October 1st, 2008 at 1:59 pm
@Munir solangi
BB shaheed ke bahut dramay kar lye ab kuch kaam karlay
Journalists who are supporting zardari are not only the patriot but those also patriot who are opposing zardari’s policy. You are a good press man of zardari but dont give comments on loyalty of other people. In my opinion, agenda of zardari is very clear, lootooo, shor machaoooo mazloomiat ka aur bhag jao and he is succeeded in his strategy.
Give zardari suggestion that dont cry every time for “BB Shaheed”, do stg for this nation.
President ban ke bhi chachoray pan se baaz nahi aya
October 1st, 2008 at 4:38 pm
@munir solangi
totally false and baseless allegations made by you. Please put forward that “jasarat” reference.
I think your imagination has got the better of you, my friend. Please refrain from attempting to character-assassinate those whom you only know on the periphery.
I remember the day when Mir Shakil was threatened by the ISI when they were forced to shut operations out of Dubai. However, in stark contrast to you, I can back that up with evidence.
Political differences are perfectly fine, but below-the-belt baseless comments which have no head or tails only do a disservice to both the members here, and the populace in general.
I hope you get a better understanding of the situation transpiring in Pakistan, and are better able to articulate your opinions on public forums when it comes to the press in general. I sincerely wish that, since it matters a lot that average Pakistani’s have a true and honest picture of the market. (that’s not to say that we should stifle any criticism, to the contrary, all the more, the better, so long as its directional and does not address management)
Jang Group has a senior editorial board that decides what news is fit to print and what to report. Mir Shakil, is an executive with clear demarcations as to where his influence begins and ends. Please remember that.
October 1st, 2008 at 5:35 pm
Zardari and PPP has broken the hearts of the people of Pakistan. May Allah get rid of this corrupt and incompetent Gov. Amen!
October 1st, 2008 at 6:19 pm
@ munir solangi
Idont understand,some time ago,before zardarielection you were biggest supporter of hamid mir.
Dont you go to markets,
October 2nd, 2008 at 3:41 am
The common man just blames the government for everything. True, some policies of the government can affect prices etc., but in these open markets, the law of supply and demand determine the prices.
The fact is that Pakistan’s population is too much for its resources. If we were 100 million instead of 180 million, we would be self-sufficient in terms of wheat. We would also have to import less oil, and would have more for electricity generation, which would lower cost of production.
We need to start educating our public, especially women, in terms of family planning. We also need to educate our public so they can be more productive.
October 2nd, 2008 at 4:46 am
texasboy and Muhammad Usman
I have confirmed again.It was not only Jasarat but daily Islam also published story few dyas before Lal Masjid opearation that Jew Group got money from Musharraf for the film Khuda Key Liey.
texasboy advocated Mir Shakeel Rehman.I have few questions.
1-Is it not correct that Mir Shakeel and his son Mir Ibrahim Rehman got money from Musharraf in 2006 for compaigning women protection bill?
2-A big conference was organized for women protection bill in Karachi,Justice Wajihudin was the head of the Jury.Mufti Muneeb and Javed Ghamdi were on the panel.Ghamidi was knocked down,Justice Wajih gavce verdict in support of Mufti Muneeb but dishonest Jew Group censored the verdict,they altered everything just for money.Mufti Muneeb and Justice Wajihudin are alive,texasboy can confirm it from them.
3-texasboy is talking about some editorial board.There is only one board and that is CIA and ISI which runs the policies of Jew Group.The younger brother of DG ISPR Azhar Abbas is the MD of Jew Group.Azhar Abbas is a pro-Musharraf and pro-MQM man,he banned Hamid Mir in June 2008 on the behest of MQM one day before the long march.Hamid Mir resigned again in September 2008 because Azhar Abbas never allowed him to speak truth.That is why i have lost love for Hamid Mir.He was a fighter journalist but he cannot fight against the dishonesty of Jew Group.
October 2nd, 2008 at 4:52 am
Recently Hamid Mir spoke in a conference in Karachi.I saw him physically first time there.He said many critical things about the war against terror.When people asked him why he is not showing all these things on TV he simply said that “he is not 100 percent free”.He presented a very weak defense of Jew Group.
October 2nd, 2008 at 5:04 am
Hamid Mir is a journalist of international stature.He should not make compromises on his principles just for money.
Jew Group first removed him as Bureau Chief of the Islamabad immediately after he was attacked by Punjab Police in his office in MARCH 2007.Hamid Mir remained silent on this act which was masterminded by Musharraf.
He was banned by Jew Group first time in November 2007 and then in June 2008.He never left Jew Group.Why?
Kamran Khan was the main anchor and analyst of Jew Group when Musharraf was in power.He is still enjoying the same status because he is darling of MQM.Hamid Mir cannot enjoy respect in Jew Group until he joins MQM.
Before August 2008,Hamid Mir was on the offence against Musharraf and Kamran Khan was defending Musharraf.Kamran was trying to prove that Musharraf will not go and Hamid Mir claimed that Musharraf going.Bettle won by Hamid Mir but now Hamid Mir disappeared from the screen because Kamran Khan made inroads in the new government through MQM.Hamid Mir is misfit in Jew Group he must leave this opportunist group for saving his professional career.
October 2nd, 2008 at 7:35 am
@Munir Solangi
“Geo is presenting a dark picture of Pakistan.Hamid Mir should give hope not darkness”
They are showing a dark picture because the picture IS DARK. Did you not listen to people in the video? Pakistan has been on a downward slope for the past 10 years and the situation seems to be getting only worse. How the hell is Mir supposed to give hope in these circumstances?
October 2nd, 2008 at 7:54 am
@madiyaan
Who else is the common man going to blame? Providing education is also government’s responsibility. I agree that we should try to control population growth, but it’s the government’s job to build infrastructure to support a country’s growing population. Wheat and electricity crisis are mainly due to bad policies. They are talking about setting up nuclear power plants to cope with electricity crisis. What were the leaders doing 20 years ago? Why didn’t anyone think about this earlier? This is not rocket science.
Same goes for wheat. If they’re going to keep increasing electricity and diesel prices, it’s going to get harder for the farmers to grow their crop. Govt. needs to provide incentives to our extremely poor and hard working farmers.
It’s so unfortunate that Pakistan has only had corrupt politicians. One good leader can make such a huge difference. Like for e.g. Z. A. Bhutto. That guy alone gave us the constitution, and laid foundation for our nuclear program and friendship with China.
October 2nd, 2008 at 10:27 am
salam
hamid bhai u r so nice to show all things but i m happy and hope that soon will b every thing good,,i like the prople those said they r happy and hope to God but many people they r not fully depend on Mighty God if we believe every thing will b ok soon,Prophit Muhammad PBUH saw many hard sittuation but faith of God made every thing good for him,we should keep islamic memories with us hope soon will b good every thing,,Inshallah Ameeen,,
October 2nd, 2008 at 2:14 pm
@munir solangi,
I think you’re confused as to what a personal agenda is and what a broad-based enterprise wide policy is. Fact is that Jang never imposed any bans on Hamir Mir, first of all Mir Shakil has nothing to do with Hamid Mir, you’re mistaken right there, if anyone has anything to do with Hamir Mir, its Imran Aslam. Get your facts straight.
shortsightedness has got the better of you. I really dont see any integrity in brushing remarks like “jew group has no editorial board; CIA running affairs,” please give me an argument i can refute with an honest intellectual effort.
You’ve constructed these convoluted conspiracies in your head, as to why Hamid Mir did this or that, frankly the APNS is the biggest arbiter of any organizational issues or professional concerns. I have sat in meetings of it, I know for a fact there’s nothing hidden in it, I am not saying the govt. has not tried to pressurise journalists, but for you to say that Jang and its team have been “in” and complicit, is a comment i find utterly derogatory and defamatory.
Hamid Mir resigned in Sept 2008, really? that’s news to me. Perhaps its a clone sitting on CT.
October 2nd, 2008 at 5:13 pm
So anyone who disagress with you is either jew or american agent or indian agent