Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to include links to interesting videos, columns, and articles from mass media channels, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with some explanation about the content of a link.
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
it seems the real issues we are facing are not war, fata, atta, law and order, weak economy but to get the max number of institutes renamed after BB, Wali Khan and Altaf Hussain
I suppose this is the PPP policy
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=138871
“The rulers instead of changing the names of places should concentrate on the welfare of the people and ensure provision of vital daily use items including flour, sugar, ghee; provide jobs and overcome increasing price hike and deteriorating law and order situation,”
Pakistan: Several killed in US drone attack
BBC News
A pilotless American drone has fired missiles in a border area of Pakistan, killing at least four people, Pakistani security officials say.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7645368.stm
Officials said a house was hit near the town of Mir Ali in North Waziristan and nine people were injured.
Reports say the missiles were fired after the drone was shot at.
Tension between the US and Pakistan has increased over cross-border incursions against militants by American military based in Afghanistan.
North Waziristan is known as a haven for the Taleban and al-Qaeda fighters who enter Afghanistan.
The United States has stepped up missile attacks from drones in the region in recent weeks.
Last week, the Pakistani army said it was investigating the wreckage of a suspected US spy plane found in South Waziristan, though it dismissed suggestions the aircraft had been shot down.
Pakistan has protested to Washington about US strikes into its territory, including a raid by commandos on 3 September in which several Pakistanis were killed.
Pakistani and US troops are also reported to have exchanged fire across the border last week.
President Asif Ali Zardari has said he will not tolerate violations of his country’s territory.
But in a statement released on Monday, the US State Department affirmed “its support for Pakistan’s sovereignty, independence, unity, and territorial integrity”.
The statement was released after a meeting in Washington between the US Deputy Secretary of State John Negroponte and Pakistani Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi.
I am sure I can find the people on pkpolitics who could enjoy with me Pink Floyd’s “No More Turning Away”
I just recalled it after such a long time….
And don’t forget The Dogs of war won’t negotiate…
“Flirting with Palin earns Pakistani president a fatwa”
“Mrs. Palin would ditch Alaska’s First Dude and become Pakistan’s First Babe. As if,” wrote columnist Fasih Ahmed in the Daily Times.”
http://www.csmonitor.com/2008/1002/p04s01-wosc.html
Once a playboy is always a playboy nothing else to define a hero name Mr Zardari.
“Zardari’s disappearance from New York Iftar: Found at Geisha Restaurant.”
Asif Ali Zardari’s sudden disappearance from the Pakistan Embassies Iftar party last Friday in New York city. The President arrived at the event which was hosted by our US Ambassador Hussain Haqqani and on his arrival the President went around a couple of tables shaking hands and chit chatting with the guests, but then suddenly to the surprise of all guests he simply disappeared from the event. Some attributed this unannounced disappearance due to a turf war between Hussain Haqqani, the host and Hussain Haroon the ‘uninvited’ Pakistans’ UN ambassador. Some even speculated that Asif Ali Zardari had an urgent meeting whilst the official statement given to the guests was
“Guests were officially told that the president had left because he had been overwhelmed by the emotional welcome he had received by the audience and was almost choking.” ( I hope you guys laughed as hard on this one as i am)…hahaha
The expensive dinner left a bad taste and many of the invited guest simply left in utter confusion as to not having had the opportunity to meet the Honorable President.
What exactly happened? (here it goes)
The president left the Iftar party as swiftly as he had come, in order to rush to his favorite bar-cum-restaurant he had frequented while living in Manhattan during exile.
Some Pakistani scribes scrambled the Geisha and were shocked to see the President there. Zardari spent his next four hours partying in a private room there hosted ostensibly by the Turkish Ambassador to the United Nations, according to a reliable source. Only five persons were seen at the party. Mr Zardari’s many female acquaintances were seen gushing over him, according to the source.
GEISHA is close to Bhutto’s (now Zardari’s) Mission Avenue two-bedroom million-dollar condominium located in the heart of the New York City where he lived convalescing from heart attack and spinal injury as he waited for lady luck to smile again. In the meanwhile he underwent therapy at Mt Sinai hospital.
MQM is great!
not really but matter of fact is that MQM does not forgive who leave them. My guess is that its MQM behind this video though video seems real.
Sorry Mr. Aamir Liaqat!!
http://awaz.tv/playvideo.asp?pageId=1091
@Ahmed Bhai
“My guess is that its MQM behind this video though video seems real. ”
I found the following video download links on a supposedly “Deobandi” site:
“Dr Amir Liaqat Hussain Cursing Sahaba”
and
“Tauheed-Sunnat.com kay Ahtijaj kay bad Amir Liaqat ki Moafi”
The first one is dated 29-May-2008 and the apology video 10-Jun-2008 so certainly the video was out while he was with MQM …
doosron ko siyaasi yateem kehney wala khud sub sey bara siyasi yateem nikla. pichley dinon aik sab sey bari party ka maalik apni bivi ki tasweer uthaye poori duniya ka chakkar lagata raha.
leekan log usey widower of bibi hi kehtey rahey bajaye yeh kehney k wife or president.
Wah mairey Maula’ teri shaan k kya kehney!
you may be right however its in very nature of MQM that they don’t let anyone go so easy. also the problem with aamir liaqat is at least year old and not a recent one. first he left ministry as a consequence…
the access to such video is not easy or interested to deobandi ullemah as their believe is firm to decleare shias “,,,,..” and shias’ tabbarrah is also well known to them. so targeting aamir liaqat by them as I think is not a priority as he is really no body for them.
even if its so I consider deobandis as platform and a perfect one to be used by perhaps MQM. so I stay with my theory that MQM is difficult to be left alone…
Suicide blast at Asfandyar Wali’s ‘Hujra’ kills 5 in Charsadda
@Ahmed Bhai
“so I stay with my theory that MQM is difficult to be left alone…”
I was not doubting your theory and the particular video you linked to might be the work of MQM to promote hate against Amir Liaqat. I was just pointing out it has been around and so was an apology…I mention “Deobandi” only ’cause it was mentioned in the link I found (I really have no clue about Deobandis besides that they are a sect)
this blast has close resemblance with the way Ahmed Shah Masood died! it seems ANP is in great trouble now. probably declaring wednesday eid was not the reason
The following article is for Specially those so called Think Tanks who are propangandizing GOD FORBID no more existence of Pakistan within next 5 years.
NOTE: Quotation of the Holy Quran, “Besides all SCHEME PLANNERs, the BEST SCHEME PLANNER is One & Only ALMIGHTY ALLAH.
Keeping in view of the above-mentioned QUOTATION OF HOLY QURAN, TRY TO UNDERSTAND WHAT I’m TRYING TO CONVEY YOU:
Whoever has been thinking on above mentioned lines he’s been forgetting the giant set up by the CIA, FBI, BRITISH INTERPOL, MOOSAD & RAW which is based at Kabul is about to become NULL & VOID in near future (ALMIGHTY ALLAH WILLING – SUMA INSHALLAH) the LOGIC is: because, lack of funding in MONETRY TERMS just to maintain this entire SET UP the major point to ponder is every second month approximately 7 bln., US$ are being paid out just for nothing from US Treasury Acctt., ABOVE ALL right after applying all sort of efforts, this has been proofed this huge entire amount is going in full of filthy DRAIN – In short NO Result Oriented Performance – GAINED. The exceptional are exempted e.g. Dick Channy & others e.g. (the Corporate Giants those are American Jews/Newcons) who gained reasonable profits in very beginning but now they have been trapped in their own NET horribly, however in their Own Personal Capacity achieved some good CONTRACTs in starting 4/5 years ago but at some extent not full fledged – Interesting, isn’t it? Why, because they wanted the comprehensive control the Oil of the Caspian Sea which is still not possible nor from any angle it is seem in future, hence as a whole America they are standing at Looser Side that is why America & other Allied forces find themselves in totality; helpless situation.
IMPORTANT:
JUST THINK FOR A MOMENT IN THIS PARTICULAR SITUATION WHAT HARM
OR WHICH CONSPIRACY WILL TAKE PLACE AGAINST PAKISTAN. IN OTHER WORDS THEY ARE FALLING
IN THE SAME DIG WHICH WAS PREPARED JUST FOR PAKISTAN BY aforementioned Intelligence Agencies.
Continuing blunders in the presidency
By Shireen Mazari
…The most critical is, of course, the joint statement issued after the Zardari-Singh meeting. It is obvious that when Zardari had declared that he would have “good news” on Kashmir, he was referring to good news for India. For that is what the joint statement is all about – unilaterally conceding to Indian demands. If the joint statement is to be a reflection of Pakistan’s new policy towards India, it has neither any national consensus nor, therefore, democratic legitimacy….
Pulao politics — in New York
By Mumtaz Bhutto
The rock-bottom level of leadership that is being rammed down the nation’s throat is bad enough, but the consequential harm has become unbearable….
As Afghanistan is of interest to the visitors on this site they maybe interested in an article by Tariq Ali (of Pakistani origin) – editor New Left Review.
http://www.newleftreview.org/?page=article&view=2713
Another drone attack; Where’s Kayani?
TV channels are reporting 19 dead
US strikes ‘kill 20 in Pakistan’
US air strikes have killed at least 20 people including suspected foreign militants close to Pakistan’s border with Afghanistan, reports say.
Missiles were launched in attacks on villages in Pakistan’s North Waziristan region, Pakistani intelligence officers said, speaking anonymously.
The strikes were reportedly launched in the evening. There is confusion over reports of a morning strike.
There was no immediate confirmation of the attacks from the US military.
The evening attack killed at least 20 people, unnamed Pakistani security sources and the Dawn News television channel said.
It is believed to have targeted a house in the village of Mohammad Khel, 30km west of Miranshah, the region’s main town.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7651249.stm
Lakh di LANAT on KHUSRA Kiyani and Pakistani awam. They do not deserve a country. They are born slaves…..
Good to know that we have a interior minister who is very efficient and taking care of the country very effectively.
I guess peoples life is not that important but taking care of rich people’s daughters are his top priority.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/04-10-2008/mulkbharse/nat4.gif
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/04-10-2008/mulkbharse.htm
Simply pathetic!
Amin Fahim terms President Zardari foreign visit effective
watch sherry rehman smoking in her Govt. Office.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPI3-8V-W1k
Akhir BB ne jame shahadet nosh kia hai to sherry ka haq hai ke woh cigerate nosh kare.
Irfan Siddiqui reminds us about the man whom we owe a lot..
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/04-10-2008/col1.htm
@dmin
It will be good to put his image back on pkpolitics homepage and also start a separate thread to ensure that we are not forgetting him…
Dedicated to CJ Iftikhar Chaudary
Joo parahan main koi tar mohtasib say bacha
Daraz dasti-e-peer-e-mughan kee nazar hua
Agar jarahat-e-qatil say bukhshwa laye tu
Dil siyasat-e-chara graan kee nazar hua
mohtasib — mad dictator
peer-e-mughan — Asif Zardari
chara gar — awam (public)
Your hypocrisy amazes me…
“Good” news:
Relief as Pakistan receives $500m from ADB
Bad news:
Forex reserves drop $688m in one week
Top that with:
World cotton prices fall sharply
Rupee slumps to lowest level against dollar
Are you ready for a tumble?
SECP directs KSE to remove stock prices floor
Remember:
…the floor prevented further losses from occurring, otherwise many national and international gloomy developments could have sent the market somewhere between 7,000 points to 8,000 points, experts commented.
Establishing “Writ of the State”?, eh Kayani?
Seven militants gunned down by tribals
Karzai’s brother suspected of involvement in drug trade: US officials
…Citing unnamed US officials, the newspaper said the US ambassador to Afghanistan, the Central Intelligence Agency’s station chief and their British counterparts, discussed the allegations against Ahmed Wali Karzai with Hamid Karzai as far back as 2006….Both President Karzai and Ahmed Wali Karzai, who is now head of the Kandahar Provincial Council, dismiss the allegations as politically motivated attacks by longtime enemies.
Please upload Sheikh Rasheed Interview with Atiqqa. He sounded so helpless…and convincing. I think I am all for Awami Muslim League now…It was sad to see him in this situation..
Zardari treason: India granted transit rights through Pakistan to Afghanistan
Is the above “deal” with India true? Zardari did state in his WSJ interview:
“India has never been a threat to Pakistan. I, for one, and our democratic government is not scared of Indian influence abroad.”
What Nobody Wants To Know About Somalia And Why; And What That Means
“A huge war crime — a massive crime against humanity — is going on right now in Somalia, courtesy of (but only indirectly traceable to) the Bush administration and Washington’s bipartisan power elite. But, aside from Chris Floyd and a few other internet madmen, nobody knows — or even wants to know — much about it.
“What’s happening? And why doesn’t anybody want to know? These are troubling questions for anyone who cares about the soul of America, and even more troubling for anyone who’s beginning to suspect that America has no soul at all.”
have a look at this link plz…how down we muslims have fallen in the eyes of world…..
Applications from Nigeria and Pakistan
Due to the large number of fraudulent applications received in 2005/2006 from Nigeria and Pakistan, the University will not consider direct applications from these countries for the current session. Instead, all applications must be submitted via our official Agents in Nigeria and Pakistan.
Word download [ Nigeria Applications ]
Word download [ Pakistan Applications ]
http://www.swansea.ac.uk/study/ontrack/
Another fraud in the making?
Interest free loan for private practitioners
Spirit of Ansar Barni Lives on:
Sarbajit Singh’s case being reviewed: Farooq Naek
So what this mumbo jumbo really means is Zardari is going to set Sarbajit Singh free…
Zardari’s calls for $100bn – Current invasion of shroud snatcher Mr. 90%
Zardari-Kiyani agenda of loot and plunder finally started without any shame after replacement of fascists in place of fascists on all strategic posts.
This is what PPP’s government is means and all drama of “our own war” has started to show its true colors. Mush is not idle behind the scene. He is running PPP’s so called democratic government which is a mixture of fascist dictatorship and registered thugs.
With known agenda, “give them money”, “they need money”, “loot money”, those, whose god and prophet is money for luxurious life style. If western countries will not give charity, then Zardar- Kiyani will start eating meat of dead citizens in a joint venture . So load bills (currency notes with the photo of Abraham Lincoln or George Washington) and coins in C-130 and shower them on Presidency and GHQ. Allow them to loot currency like childrens.
(According to The News Sunday, October 05, 2008, click on the link given below).
Zardari said during an interview with a foreign magazine, published on Saturday:
He called for international community to give $100 billion in grant for his stability and survival.
The sick “president” begged, screamed and wept bitterly during interview and said “I need your help, if we fall, if we can’t do it, you can’t do it,” (meant to give him money).
Zardari a new face of Raw: He called for free trade agreement with India and declared that “India has never been a threat to Pakistan.” He also assured supremacy of Indian forces and approved Indo-American-French nuclear deal and latest offer of arms to India worth billions of dollars. He termed it as “not afraid of India’s influence’ and refused to do any such agreement or criticize any agreements in the interest of defense of Pakistan. It is believed that some parts of looted money worth $ 1.5 billion, a part of same has been invested in India or its overseas companies. Now such investments can be traced via Rahman Malik, Bilawal Zardari, his daughters, Zulfiqar Mirza & wife, Sherry Rahman, Raja Pervez or Haqqani/Ispahani etc beneficiaries. Zardari is omitting traces of his plunders and all anti-Pakistan forces are helping him to disintegrate Pakistan once for all.
Kashmiri’s are terrorists: He said “Hurriat leaders in occupied Kashmir as “terrorists”. Now game plan of selling Kashmir is almost over and every agenda is crystal clear. (It is part of “our own war” to forget Kashmir, roll back nuclear capabilities, genocide of Pushtoons’ and Balouchs’, their next target will ANP and MQM. Bomb blasts are happening is typical in same old fashion which is known specialty of ISI, MI, IB or FIA since last two years).
He said that he had no objection to the India-US nuclear pact so long as Islamabad was treated “at par” with New Delhi. (It means Pakistan will be like Nepal, Bhutan and Afghanistan in future and foreign policy has been shifted against China).
Zardari threatened western countries and black mailed them in same old Mush fashion: He said that “stockpile of as many as 200 nuclear warheads, could be toppled by Al Qaeda and its allies”. (It is directly related to begging of $ 100 billion), like previously Mush black mailed fooled and threatened peoples of West and stole $ 30 billion (including $ 10 billion cash) plus amount, which is not traceable. PPP’s government is continuity of Mush dictatorship and it is based on his fascist doctrine and, still Mush is running PPP’s government behind the scene, it is same old strategy to make fool western governments is under continuity. All characters are same, venue and storey is same, only actors are using face masks to hide identity of old actors, where as director is also same.
Zardari want hard cash: He said that he is not asking for aid, but he needs “hard cash” in the shape of mixed old and new bills loaded in suitcases, so that world bank or any monetary agency may not scrutinize how such amount is spent or transferred, it looks he is asking for allowing legal ways of money laundering. He used word “cash for my treasury” and “my budgetary support”, which indicates that Rahman Malik will keep records of such money and Sherry Rahman & Ispahani will manage cash flow.
Zardari admitted that US attacks on Pakistani soil are with the consent of PPP: He acknowledged that the “US were carrying out Predator missile strikes on Pakistani soil with his government’s consent”. ( so why Kiyani was making drama of defense of Pakistan, in fact Kiyani and Pasha current DG ISI already revived old contract while visiting at Abraham Lincoln warship, media released photos of both standing at ship and smiling immodestly after selling blood of citizens last month. (if anybody want to confirm can ask for that photo)
He ashamed and apologized for Pakistan army’s terrorist attack on American predators which were inside Pakistani boundaries and were meant to attack on civilian Pakistani citizens. He termed it as “not very important”.
Zardri assured that he is not a poodle like Mush, but he guaranteed that not only he (but his father), whole PPP and its allies are pure sons of *****, with cross genes of wolf and swine. He is ready to prove that he is not an illegitimate hound but his family and political tree is witness of such faithfulness. So Zardari said that “had be devilled past efforts at US-Pakistani cooperation” and “PPP will write a new era of lick spitting, obsequies, TC, and cooperation with all anti-Pakistan forces which are desirous to nullified its nuclear capabilities and to eliminate Pakistan from the map”. He assured that he will leave no efforts to follow Mush strategies but he further assured that he will study Noori al Maliki, Hosni Mubarik, Karazai and other faithful knights of anglo-americans.
He said all terrorists are enemies of Pakistan ; he was referring to terrorist activities of his allies in government like “MQM Altaf group”, “ANP Wali khan group”, “Al Zulfiqar his brother in law’s group”, and PPP’s old political allies like defunct TNFJ (partners in PDA). He claimed since he is enjoying security from 10th core and ISI, he is thinking to declare “Janisaran e Benazeer regiment” as terrorist organization. But he assured that he will not pressurized any of his allies to “lay down arms” because those terrorists are allies of PPP, neither will he stress private regiments kept by feudal and Makhdooms in interior Sindh and Southern Punjab to disband their terrorist’s faction. Amnesty to only those terrorists and organizations will be granted who will financially help in keep running PPP’s government and will continue to pay 10% – 50% of their income according to their financial capabilities.
Zardari further said that major amount of funds and facilities are provided to Generals and Brig’s, spending on each general is around Rs 1.5 crore and on Brig’s and Col’s is around Rs. One crore per month, so soldiers are fighting crusade by eating yellow pulses, no Namaz e Janaza is offered who are killed for the sake of crusade, he said “What kind of a joke is this that I cannot pay my security personnel more than the Talibs are paying?” (In fact it is style of begging and a new tactic of loot how to plunder and suck more money from Western countries. New beggars have emerged on the scene with new techniques but nucleus of every tactic is “Give us money” to fill our stomach and keep us running luxurious life style. He further said “Those terrorists are paying their soldiers 10,000 rupees; I’m paying seven or six thousand rupees. “The effects of such a disparity are increasingly in evidence. So he will request Mullah Omar to reduce salary of Taliban.
He refused to declare his hidden overseas assets, bank accounts and presence of million dollar locket purchased by Benazir. However he has assured that next “first lady” will surely has access to that locket, (which could be bad news for Pir Syed Mukarram Shah, Hussain Haqqani, Syed Nadeem Hussain Shah Naqvi (husband of Sherry Rahman) or Mr. Bangish of Para Chinar) husbands of predictable first lady.
Above statement of Zardari is manifesto of Peoples Party, it is name of a sick mentality called Bhuttoism, it is other face of fascists and dictators how they run a country. Criminals cannot run democracy, neither those like rule of law. Be ready to fight peacefully with terrorists, fascists, extremists and thugs.
PPP’s leadership is consists of shroud snatchers, if shroud will not available those will sell bones and remains of your dead.
Earthman
International Professor
For reading above article click link below:
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=57081
After reading Zardari’s above statement don’t forget to watch following video: Paste the link at your web browser
http://www.heavy.com/video/59351
Bomber targets PMLN MNA home in Bhakkar
20 killed more than 50 injured
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7654752.stm
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=57160
@Malek
“Bomber targets PMLN MNA home in Bhakkar”
It just doesn’t make sense. Is Rehman Malik behind this? The timing of this is too suspect keeping in view the upcoming joint session in-camera briefing about the war of terror. Is it an attempt to get the other side on board?
Call it CT but I am sticking with it
its got to be RM job…reasons as per your message above
and needless to mention but i still have strong feelings that RM was behind Marriott amonsgt many other bombings/killing inside Pakistan
my thoughts as well done by our own agencies to get pml-n on board.
We are the victims, not the victors
By by Kamal Siddiqi
10/6/2008
The writer is editor reporting, The News
President Zardari has returned empty-handed from the US despite claims to the contrary. Aside from vague promises from the World Bank, there was little in terms of financial help for Pakistan. This has had an effect on the Karachi stock market as well as on perceived investment prospects of the country. One can only wonder why Pakistan should base its economic wellbeing on American largesse.
It is one thing to receive help from developed countries, quite another to base our economic programme and achievements on these handouts. This is what we have been doing for so long. Why are we upset that the Saudis have not given us the much trumpeted support that they had promised? We should stand on our own feet – we have the natural resources, the human capital and the ability to do it. This talk of doom and gloom should end.
The US, we are told, has assured Pakistan that it supports our territorial integrity. But at the same time, we are to play a more “effective role” in the War on Terror for us to be able to qualify for more funding. In this too we do not have a choice. We have to understand that this war is now ours too. We have to fight it according to our national interests. At this time, it is in America’s favour too that we fight the militants. We can use this to our advantage. But we should not play with fire and play games within games.
The recent reshuffle of army commanders and, most significantly, the head of the ISI, is possibly a move meant to appease the international community. But in the words of the Indian prime minister, President Zardari is talking the right language although it remains to be seen if he can achieve what he has set out to do.
It seems that despite the claims and counter-claims made, the US has stood by its policy of entering Pakistani airspace or violating our borders as and when required. The confusion is from our side where one former foreign minister states that limited incursions had been allowed, and the present one says that this is not the case. The killing of 18 in a village on Friday proves this.
What is more worrisome is the stand taken by both US presidential candidates on Pakistan….
does any one know where the newsmaker video with Gov punjab has gone… its no longer on this site.. although I rem watching half of it some two/three dayz ago?
Theres a stratgic shift of war from Afghanistan to Pakistan. And these puppets are just following it up.
Pakistan to deport all Afghans from tribal region
KHAR, Pakistan (AP) — Pakistan ordered the deportation of about 50,000 Afghan refugees in an insurgency-wracked tribal region amid a major military offensive against al-Qaida and Taliban fighters.
The government said it was expelling all Afghan refugees in the Bajur tribal region, alleging many of them have links to militant groups. Police in the town of Khar in Bajur arrested 25 Afghans and said they would soon be deported.
“The orders have been issued to the tribal police to push all of them (refugees) out,” said local government official Abdul Haseeb, adding that their homes would be bulldozed to keep them from returning…
S&P downgrades Pakistan further into junk territory
Standard & Poor’s cut Pakistan’s sovereign rating further into junk territory, saying the country’s worsening external liquidity may imperil its ability to meet about $3 billion in upcoming debt obligations, Reuters reported….
…S&P’s action on Monday S&P lowered its foreign currency debt rating on the country to CCC-plus from B, just several notches above a level that would indicate default. Pakistan’s local currency debt rating was lowered to B-minus from BB-minus.
I could not sleep last night after seeing this clip about Pak police “at work”!!
http://vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=2016
I request others to comment on this.
@concerned_pakistani
“I could not sleep last night after seeing this clip about Pak police “at work”!!”
Sorry to say but it shows you as a concerned Pakistani don’t know a thing about Pakistan. This is the least one can expect in a police “interrogation”. What did you think police does when asking for “physical remand” for 15-30 days? Why do you think there is news ever day “Nawjawaan Police Tashadud Say Halak”?
Well this shows how serious Zardari is about the joint session on Wednusday:
President to administer oath to new ministers on Wednesday
ISLAMABAD: The federal cabinet is being expanded and President Asif Ali Zardari will administer oath to the new ministers at a ceremony to be held at Aiwan-e-Sadr on Wednesday.
—————————————–
It is learnt that 20 most loathsome people are to take oath in the ceremony. Take your guess at the names on the list…
Farzana, Fauzia must be
@Nota
I do not live in Pakistan, but Pakistan is at my heart. Reading in newspaper is one thing but to see as evidence in a video clip is different.
Is there anyone reading these pages, can track the “brave policeman” in the clip and bring it to justice? Maybe wishful thinking on my part. We are a nation of “forgivers”. From Justice Munir to Musharraf everyone is “forgiven”.
@concerned_pakistani
“can track the “brave policeman” in the clip and bring it to justice”
What you are asking for in all honesty is to put every single policeman behind bars for the smallest of crimes. In fact I doubt if this is even considered a crime….
@concerned _pakistani
By the way, just want to be fair and say that over the 20 plus years I was in US, I know of not one policeman found guilty of even manslaughter for killing an innocent person. Sean Bell’s is but the latest case…All the police officer has to say there is “I felt my life was in danger” and he can get away with murder. And they always do….
We are coming to a full circle of our well enchanted democracy , Fauzia/Farzan was not mentioned but Haider Abbas Rizvi, Khushbhakht Sujhat, and Wasim Akhter are sure in this list.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/07-10-2008/up70.gif
Can some body in the forum educate me what does it “In Camera” session?
Does it mean that the session will be open to media?
@savage

By the way it is now being reported the oath taking has been postponed a few days so it will not happen tomorrow. Hmmm…
@jojo
“what does it “In Camera” session”
Means NOT on camera. No media at all and no one allowed to talk about it…So they can even tell them nothing and we won’t know if that is what happened.
@jojo
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/In_camera
Thanks pejamistri.
The real conundurm:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/10/081007_religious_parties_as.shtml
A RUMOR OR FACTS ABOUT ZAID HAMID
http://www.teeth.com.pk/blog/2008/10/07/who-is-zaid-zaman-hamid
Another bankers get top finance post, ironically his name is also Shaukat.
Shaukat Tareen gets top finance post
A right is not GIVEN. A right is WON. So the writer of this article contorted PPP logic says that on this planet only US has right to determine what is wrong & right and only America, India, Israel & some other Christian Countries should have the right to have nukes and no one else. Sorry but why ? What makes they so special ? Even South Africa with Israeli assistance does have its bomb no matter what, I am saying this despite the fact that I hate the Neocons & rest of Jews Lobby. The American, Indian & Israeli bomb will restore the balance in Afghanistan not destroy it. A balance, in mechanics, means symmetry not asymmetry dudes. If McCain gets elected, we are in for a deep trouble, more bloodshed. Obama is the man of the system but much better an option. We all know that India & Israel will try to attack Pakistan. So we must be prepared for the worst as yet to come for this big deal ? Moreover if Indian may not get success at Baluchistan on the other hand Israel already had faced horrible lost the 2nd Lebanon War, nobody afraid of Israel in ME right now, however India & Israel are losing grip her ground in Afghanistan & Middle East. A nuclear deterrent is Pakistan`s final, incredibly valuable Insurance Policy, should rather this is Pakistan’s Comprehensive Insurance Policy.
@ Fiza
“A RUMOR OR FACTS ABOUT ZAID HAMID”
It is a rumor and propoganda against zaid hamid………….it is totally rubish……..i have watched zaid hamid shows and what and i found it very thought provoking and giving true facts ……u have to watched his shows …..don’t just believe in rumors that are probably circulated by enemies of pakistan and muslims.
@taimoor
“It is a rumor and propoganda against zaid hamid………….it is totally rubish……..i have watched zaid hamid shows and what and i found it very thought provoking and giving true facts…..don’t just believe in rumors that are probably circulated by enemies of pakistan and muslims.”
Thought provoking? Sure. Giving true facts? Please! Do read my comments at the link @Fiza provided (I know you will not change your mind but still…).
Your statement “probably circulated by enemies of pakistan and muslims” is downright shameful. Are you stating that if one questions Hazrat Zaid Hamid ( or is it “Khalifah Zaid Zaman”) one is an enemy of Pakistan and not a muslim? Some how I don’t remember reading that in the Quran
It also shows you have no arguments to present in his defense so have to resort to silly, worthless accusations.
Another car bomb goes off in Islamabad. Police Lines building was the target. 8 dead.
Remote control bomb attack in Dir on police mobile; 20-30 dead.
link of @nota news above. apparently Police HQ in islamabad targeted with 8 dead
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7660578.stm
A note note the Mercenary in Chief, Mr. Kiyani.
Thursday, October 09, 2008 – 06:58 AM EST
Brother of Karzai met ex-Taliban leaders: report
And what is Pakistan doing?…
Military seeks politicians’ support to fight militants: •Nawaz, Shujaat, CMs and Kaya…
Good. Keeping the ‘good” war within Paksitan going…? This is what your masters want, right? They pat you on the back for the massacre of your own people: Gen Petraeus praises Pakistan’s counter-terrorism focus. And they promise not to leave you alone, O’ na-pak mercenaries. This is your crticial test and key adventure. Keep the war on Paksitan going. There are renewed commitments of support: Al-Qaeda elements in Pakistan to be attacked: Obama. This is neceaary just in case you miss shooting in your foot when it is needed the most.
The flames of war must not die down. You must not take a break to wash blood of your innocent fellow citizens off your hands. What Obama promises for tomorrow is already taking place: US air strikes continue in Pakistan’s tribal agencies. And you, O’ mercenaries, are standing shoulder to shoulder with foreign aggressors: `Pakistan air strike inflicts heavy casualties on militants`. Pakistan [not-so-pak] army attacks militants’ hideouts in northwest. Keeping fighting blind mercenaries without asking some basic questions, such as:
Why were there no “militants” fight the government of Paksitan untill recently?
How have they become so strong that despite the super power and its mecenaries full blast war the “militancy’ does come to an end at all?
Where is al-Qaeda?
Can we have any evidence about the existence of Al-Qaeda other than the statements of the warlords in the US?
What kind of militants are these that they are killing almost anyone, pro-war, against war, miltiary, local populations? Does this make any sense for any warriors with a cause?
And when there are admissions on official level of the “foreign hand” promoting violence and civil war, why not declare a war on the “foreign hand,” rather than regurgitating the prpaganda themes and killing innocent people in the name of militants.
The myths and lies factory is in full motion to make you own this war. See: Qaeda leaders hiding in Fata: Gen Petraeus. Without perpetuating a dead nemesis perpetuated the US cann’t see the war of terror or make you own it. It’s time to independent mind and shake off the slave mentality. Its time for sanity not slavery. Don’t follow order. make the right decisions. Don’t think of your benefits as a military incorporation. Think about the nation. You will never please the nihilists pushing you deeper into the war on Pakistan. Stand up for Paksitan, not against it.
Good intentions don’t count. Using mind and objectively analysing the situation counts.
Not that we expect too much from you, given your record as the ISI cheif – the reign in which hundreds of Paksitanis were SOLD to the US. However, you have the opportunity to make up for the wrongs you have done to this nation. Stop the war on symptoms. Try to eadicate the root causes, which include the blind commitment to a war on Paksitan by the ex-mercenary general Musharraf and his paving the way for the criminals, thugs and feudal tyrants to come back and take the reign of the government in Islamabad. Two immediate steps far saving the country are:
1. Stop the war of terror on Pakistan. Stop the war on symtoms of your and your masters’ actions – actons which make victims, provoke hatred, violence and extremism, which make “terrorists” out of ordinary human beings. When you stop the action, reaction will definitely stop. Give peace a chance.
2. Support the forces that can stop the “political” criminals in their track before they materilize the objective with which Musharraf paved the way for their return to power on the planning of his handlers.
i just wonder what people want to get by spreading hate,love love love pakistan.
My point is there is no solid proof of the accusations against Zaid Hamid ……i have been to the link u mentioned …….. by going through the article i found nothing but selfmade baseless stories about Zaid hamid……..so one can prove nothing on the bases of this story…….
Circulating false stories to dent people reputation is very easy ……unless i see a solid proof i will not believe in anything……….
u have made up ure mind about zaid Hamid and nothing is gona change it i know but still watch all of his programes …….
A lot of thing which he said in his shows are true …….and he has the courage to speak the truth and show the real faces of CIA, Mossad, Raw and Zionests . I believe that there are some elements in pakistan who are on a payroll of Zoinests and others.
Just tell me why , why no other pak media has shown these facts .
He is the only man who has spoken against CIA,Raw,Mossad etc etc in a very bold manner. So he is in the hit list and may be that is the reason of these baseless stories circulating on internet to divert our attention from the real issues…………………………………….. and finally by enemies of pakistan i was reffering to Zoinets, Israel and India …….but u took it to a different direction …….u should first understand what u are reading and then comment on it ……….
taimoor
I haven’t been following your debate for, but I just read about your extreme admiration for Zaid Hamid and I respect that, but do you really think his ideas are genuine and purely his own? Try searching David Icke.Fractional reserve system and the illuminati etc were actually his ideas shamelessly taken by Zaid Haimd. There are many others who have blatantly criticized zionists and their accomplices.
The other thing it irks, when I read about
Israel, India, amreeka, Russia, zionists ,
“SAAZISH”
The nation you are telling all these wonderful things to , doesn’t even have basic needs for survival, let alone time for SAAZISHAIN.
Is it a saazish that we haven’t been able to able to give clean drinking water to our people, let alone ROTI, KAPRA, MAKAAN?
Instead of glorifying the ISI and the armed forces, Zaid sahab should state more facts and less opnions.
For instance, he mentioned in his few programs, how Amreeka was responsible for Balochistan and FATA trouble and Musharraf was actually confronting them which lead to his departure.
A military establishment that handed over an entire nation after a phone call on a silver platter, isn’t exactly a confrontationist move. I need not say more.
Just one
More facts less opnions and answers shall be revealed.
@taimoor
“My point is there is no solid proof of the accusations against Zaid Hamid ……i have been to the link u mentioned …….. by going through the article i found nothing but selfmade baseless stories about Zaid hamid……..so one can prove nothing on the bases of this story…….”
As I recall I mentioned “read my comments” and of course you did not. By the way the article according to you contains “selfmade baseless stories” but Zaid’s answers to the allegations leave a lot to be desired.
“……unless i see a solid proof i will not believe in anything………u have made up ure mind about zaid Hamid and nothing is gona change it i know but still watch all of his programes …….”
Even if solid proof hit you in the face you will not believe it for “u have made up your mind”
“A lot of thing which he said in his shows are true …….and he has the courage to speak the truth and show the real faces of CIA, Mossad, Raw and Zionests”
If you had read the comments you would have seen no one is agruing “A lot of thing which he said in his shows are true”. It’s what not true that matters most.
By the way it takes no courage to speak bull. Let me assure you “CIA, Mossad, Raw and Zionests” hardly feel threatened by his “revelations.” In fact I am sure they have a good laugh and are amazed as to how he can get away with it and hisintellectual dishonesty.
At the link, @Fraz exposes his plagiarism and describes him very nicely:
“However, Zaid Hamid only wants to cherry-pick portions of these researchers and twist it for his own ‘pan-islamist’ agenda….this man’s deceitful lies as the obvious way in which he cherry picks arguments to populate the basis for his own half-baked theories of pan-islamism.”
You might also see Teeth Maestro’s comment here exposing the deceit of his “defenders”.
But of course we are “dark forces”, “Anti Pakistani, Pro America, Pro TTP, Anti Pak Army, Anti ISI”, “ill-intentioned”, “elite”, “non-economists”, “enemies of Islam”, “desperately working on an agenda to portray him as controversial”, etc.
By the way I also agree with Bulley_Shah also:
The main purpose behind his talk is to
1) Wash-away the dirt from the face of ISI and Pak Army
2) Divide the support for Taliban.
3) Attract the Islamic Minded crowd (may be away from Taliban and AQ).
http://www.daily.pk/politics/politicalnews/7622-to-all-pakistanis-please-do-not-send-funny-sms-text-messages-or-emails-on-president-asif-ali-zardari-or-pakistan-peoples-party-government-will-arrest-you.html
This is democracy….. or DEMO CRAZY
From bad ro worse:
Chairman HEC Atta-Ur-Rehmansteps down for undisclosed reasons
…Dr Javaid R Laghari, a PPP Senator and President of the Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology (SZABIST) is being tipped as the new Chairman of the HEC.
Isn’t that special!
Asif, Shahbaz ‘hammer out differences’
Official sources said that both the sides agreed to maintain a status quo in Punjab as Mr Sharif promised to give more powers to the PPP ministers in the provincial cabinet while Mr Zardari assured him that Governor Salmaan Taseer would neither give any statement against the PML-N government nor would interfere in the administrative affairs of the province.
Devolution plan aimed at empowering military, says ICG
…The military’s decision to dilute its authority also resulted partly from strong opposition to the DMG amongst senior police and income tax officers, who occupied key posts in Gen (retd) Musharraf’s secretariat, the report said.
It quoted an NRB document as saying: “The civil service is effectively controlled by the DMG. The group has close relations with international donors… Other groups in the public administration chafe under the control of one group and would welcome a democratisation of civil service structure as a basic element of reform. The end of the domination of the bureaucracy by one group is a necessary pre-condition for the attainment of administrative power by the army and the creation of conditions for national reconstruction.”…
Regarding the “Shahbaz, Zardari” link above, could that be the reason why PML-N did not ask any questions in the much awaited Q/A session of the in-camera briefing? Just wondering….
(Oct 9 Capital Talk is interesting in that Hamid Mir asks Hanif Abassi directly — almost pleadingly — like 20 times “Why did PML-N not ask a question?”. And each time Hanif Abassi DOES NOT answer.
I do have a video showing Sheri (PPP inof minister) smoking in her office. I am not sure it was shared here or not becuase Iw as away from the site for quite some time.
It easily can be searched on UTube
@nota Says:
October 10th, 2008 at 1:25 pm
What can be said about this?
You scratch my back and I will scratch yours.
Unfortunately PML-N is also satisfied as long as they get a piece of the cake or rather a piece of Pakistan (Punjab).
AAJ TV is reporting that Karachi StockExchange might be closed from Monday.
State of war — The News International, Editorial.
Friday, October 10, 2008
The briefing by military leaders on the prevailing situation in the north of the country has created a ‘mixed’ impression. Some reports say MNAs were shocked by the military account of methods used by militants, including the hurling of acid on the face of captured soldiers. Other accounts, quoting members of opposition parties, state nothing new was disclosed. The ‘in camera’ nature of proceedings mean of course it is impossible to determine exactly what happened at the session, which ran for almost two and a half hours and was continued Thursday with a question and answer opportunity for MNAs. The fact that the army top brass conducted the rather intense session for politicians – using charts, graphs and video presentations – also symbolized the hierarchy of power within the country, with the military quite obviously in command and parliamentarians treated rather like somewhat dim-witted school pupils who needed lessons to be drilled firmly in to them.
We must hope the opportunity offered by the unusual conduct of a joint, secret session of both houses will be used to put the whole picture before public representatives. The issues of how terrorists are funded and equipped were reportedly a part of the briefing. Perhaps this insight into the nature of the militants and the role played in supporting them by the so-called ‘allies’ of Pakistan, can change perceptions about them. Many who now condemn the war against terrorists as one fought on behalf of the US forget that the shadowy outfits that claim to speak in the name of religion, are largely the creation of Washington. US interests – not religious zeal – was the prime motive behind their creation.
It is unfortunate that some key national leaders opted not to attend the session, or to nominate representatives to do so when their own prior commitments held them up elsewhere. These leaders have implied they believe nothing new will emerge from the briefing. Indeed, they remain adamant that their own stance is correct. Some have stated the parliamentary session is only an effort to persuade politicians of the need to work with Washington. This assessment may not be inaccurate. But there is still a lot to be said for actually hearing what military leaders wish to say, and then of course, choosing what line to take. There is no compulsion to accept their view. The need to show some flexibility in thinking is vital at this time. This holds true for the military as much as for politicians. The declaration by army officers that a ‘neighbouring country’ may be behind the unrest in Balochistan ignores the fact that immense discontent simmers everywhere in that province. It is only when bias, emotion and entrenched beliefs are put aside and a rational look taken at the terrorist problem we face, that a genuine effort can be made to eliminate it. This is what the ongoing session must attempt to achieve.
Here’s the link
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=140145
Another puppet, mercenary Genral speaks out his slavish mentality
General Pasha says we cannot resist American aggression. Daily Express Nov 10, 2008
We don’t have resources to hit American drones – DG military operations General Pasha.
Regardless of any argument at hand, this statement is enough to show the state of slavish, coward and demoralized mentality of the Pakistani generals. They have resources to kill dozens of Pakistani civilians with impunity every single day. But they don’t have resources to defend Pakistan’s sovereignty.
in fact, they don’t have guts to, at the very least, stand up and take a principled stand. Forget about resistance and war and defence. Everything begins with one’s stand on law, principles, international norms of decency and mutual respect.
What defence can one expect when the generals of a nation fell down to this shameful level. At least they tell the aggressors, we have no al-Qaeda in Pakistan. We won’t kill our own people to create more victims and more ‘terrorists” for ourselves. You love to invade and attack the myth of al-ka-ee-da – the bogey monster of the CIA – so come on. Do the dirty job yourself.
If the aggressors couldn’t win in Iraq and resource-less, military-less, army-less Afghanistan, how on earth can then win in Pakistan? If this is the moral state of Pakistan’s army, it better leave the job and reduce burden on the nation’s scarce resources.
Zardari has already declared that Kashmiris are terrorists and we will not have a war with India. So no war with India in the East. No war with aggressors from the West. What then is this army good for? Killing its own people? It should pack up and leave the nation alone to fight it out with the puppets at the top and aggressors from outside. Sooner or later this is going to happen anyway. Most of the army will desert and turn on these sold-out souls. The aggressors are lost in the sweet dreams that a war within Pakistan will hollow it out and weaken to the core. But that is not going to happen anytime soon, whereas the warlords in Washington are running out of time and want to see quick results. This will bring them face to face with unimaginable resistance and hasten the ultimate tragedy to which the Zionist-Christians are looking forward to as Armageddon.
The objective of In Camera Briefing Was to Scare the Parliament – General(r) Hamid Gul
The US has practically occupied Pakistan. Its plans are landing in Pakistan isntead of Afghanistan and they take everyothing out of the airports wihtout any customs or inspection. The objective of in-camera briefing to the parliament was to scare it into submission to follow American dictates through Zardari and Kiyani. American forces are not coming ot Pakistan to train our army, they are coming to have access to our nuclear weapons.
http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=6346&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0
@geog47
“Another puppet, mercenary Genral speaks out his slavish mentality”
So our army is as brave as our Defense Minister Mukhtar
(Wonder if Mr. Pishi-in-Pants has ever read any history)
Does anyone really think that the recently delivered F-16s are incapable of blowing those MQ-1 Predators to smithereens?
@Proactive
“Does anyone really think that the recently delivered F-16s are incapable of blowing those MQ-1 Predators to smithereens?”
YES!
Yes, in that not only the recently delivered but all of your F-16s are HANDICAPPED as discussed here: They cannot fly without pre-approval of their mission from the US monitors among other “stringent”, “unprecedented” limitations…
Of course they have Mirages and other non-US planes but I am sure even there they have their b@lls tied.
BLOODY COWARD!!!!
Asfandyar, family leave for UK
ISLAMABAD: ANP chief Asfandyar Wali Khan left Islamabad for London on Thursday with his family after reportedly receiving more threats to his life.
Why a common man runs away from politics? Why our parents insists us to keep away from politics?
Over the years the politicians by aligning themselves with the corridorz of power have turned politics into a source of making money & abusing the authority to take revenge from their opponents. Which left a very bad impression about politics in our society.
Our media should focus on how to motivate & bring a common man back to politics by explaining in their own way that how it would benefit them in return.
Our media should educate the people to get registered as voterz & time to time educate them to cast their vote keeping in mind their childrens future, whenever the opportunity arises.
And would warn them(people) that being apolitical would benefit only to the ones who wanna exercize authority for personal gains.
Can some-one tell me please what qualifications Aamer Liaqat Hussain has as he is presenting himself a religous schollar and preacher. Thank you.
“It has to be analysed who are these Taliban, because the sort of money they have got, it’s not possible they are generating it themselves and it’s not even possible that it’s opium cultivation that’s bringing in this money,” he said.
“In my opinion the Russians are pouring in money, the Chinese are pouring in money, and it’s also coming from Iran.
“All of them want the US to be stuck in Afghanistan and bleed like the Soviets bled in Afghanistan.”
http://news.smh.com.au/national/pakistan-heading-towards-anarchy-khan-20081010-4y9z.html
Story of “questioning and fast of PML N” during fraud ISI briefing” – Panic among agents of Zionists and Neocons
Story of “questioning and fast of PML N” during fraud ISI briefing” – Panic among agents Zionists and Neocons
Fraud of in camera briefing by DG ISI is not over yet but early briefings and aims behind the briefing were smelled prior to start of presentation by watching government statements. There are so many ambiguities in the closed door session, presentation by controversialist generals, under shadows of Mush policies, and strategy behind creating state of anarchy by PPP due to their inabilities to run government. In such atmosphere of non trust PPP leaders (neo-crusaders) are jumping as monkey from neo-imperialists to Pak army and back for establishing their footings on power base, push country in civil war without knowing consequences of such decision just to please crusaders.
PML N’s strategy and their “fast” during question period:
Sometimes back I wrote “Obsequies of submissive PML N – Is this last nail in their coffin?”
PML N is hanging between good and evil, on one side it has vote bank which brought it as number two largest parties during fascist era, and number one in Punjab province. Its promises and policies were honored by Lawyer’s movement and all those parties which boy cot elections. Surprisingly Mian Nawaz Shariff was mesmerized by Zardari and Co, and impatience of Shahbaz shariff for grabbing Punajb primer ship. Insulting way Zardari has adopted with PML N, if those may had little amount of shame and honor those must kick Punjab Govt. and sit on opposition since first day. Discussing their decision not to question crusaders appointed DG ISI would be based on some other factors however some o the factors which pushed them to opt for fast during question period are as under.
It was a show staged by PPP and performed by Pasha DG ISI as actor to confirm neo-Imperialists that NRO deal between generals and Zardari is working.
Broad casting of all presentation was directly reaching to some embassies via telephones including some important graphics were sent out side.
Moles of foreign countries present in National Assembly were also sending text messages to media and overseas.
There was no matter of national security, because whole attention was given to tactics to make it sentimental for members of both Parliaments, so that those may right away approve continuity of Mush policies. For such purpose clips from Iraq war, cd’s and videos of western media against Muslims were cheated, to color whole episode PPP’s women members were artificially screaming, crying and hugging fellow male members, emotional scenes were staged to raise sentiments of the members. In fact it was like Bollywood movie “Khal Naik”.
It was a cover to inabilities of Pak army to fight self proclaimed war, in this case a large amount of funds have been provided to area criminals to help Pak army, including drug traffickers, ammunition and arms dealers, smugglers and manufacturers of arms, which are independently moving at strategic head quarters for receipt of funds and arms from Pak army. During this close door session creation of proxy warriors was posed as wide ranging uprising of local peoples to justify genocide in Pushtoon areas.
Whole briefing was based on consultation of Gen Kiyani and Gen Pasha at USS Abraham Lincoln; held a few weeks back, there final approval of change of DG ISI and 10th core was also taken.
Urgency of cash required for deteriorating economical situation, moreover impatience of hungry PPP’s jails for filling their stomachs is another factor. Benazir support fund is the first brick kept for future corruption of Zardari & Co. Large amount are being spent to buy journalists and media groups, including Dawn Group, ARY, Salman Taseer Singh media and individual anchors and reporters. Story of corruption of media is in pipeline and will be presented soon. However newly created “Lashkars” are also asking for cash and arms worth billion.
In all above circumstances PML N is nothing except “Abdullah dewana in begani Shadi”, those are not able to stress on their stand and right wing politics or represent sentiments of their voters, and to cover greediness of Punajb premiership. Those have thrown out from national politics and their status is considered as ANP or MQM. Zardari is making them fool and those are ready to be fooled intentionally under false hopes that their “popularity is increasing”, in fact peoples are annoying by their hypocrisy and after a few days their statements will be printed in single column on back page, if joint venture between Zardari-Kiyani may succeed in justifying Mush policies. PML N leaders must learn lesson from popularity of Aitzaz Ahsan, which has dropped from sky to earth due to Zardari factor. It is known that Zradri attacks from the back and his next attack will be so severe that Mian Nawaz Shariff will be thrown out of country and Shahbaz will be in prison.
So under the circumstances when contents of presentation was under direct broadcast to lords of Zardar-Kiyani, viewing the circumstances it looks their wise decision to remain in good books of neo-imperialists, and pose them being not against their interests. Moreover present strategy of kiyani-Zardari and anti-state policies of Pak army, in this situation by questioning crusaders appointed general could annoyed them too. However impact of no questioning decision on their supporters could be disastrous and harmful to future politics of PML N. Possibly peoples will not trust them in future.
Zardari has been given task to convert Pakistan into next Iraq, urgent appointment of sectarian personalities on seats of President, PM, Speaker, Min of foreign affairs, Advisor Min of Interior, and already appointed setup of Mush on sectarian basis is witness that blue print of destruction of Pakistan is based on sectarian division on sectarian lines of Iraq. There is a long list of sectarian appointments but pointing them out at this stage could increase in anarchy, so those will be presented at some appropriate time. Please read the article on link given below about “Pakistan next Iraq”.
Army has burnt fire of civil war and some scholars are fueling it blindly, in fact it will ruin entire nation and peoples who are feeling that Baghdad type security barriers or defense housing societies will save them is an illusion. It will penetrate in streets, homes and offices, it is not a wise decision and what Mush had been doing was also not in the interest of Pakistan. PPP is compose of blind, deaf and dumb jialas who are wasting their energies in helping protection of looted money either by generals or Benazir and Zardari.
PML N is avoiding its responsibilities, in each case if it will remain under fast of no speaking, it will be considered as an accomplice of the criminals. Remember nuclear arsenal and Kashmir is on sale and Mahmood Ali Durrani was sent to India for fixing price. Soon Zardari-Kiyani-Tariq Majeed will disappear like Shakuit Aziz without any trace.. Keep in mind Mush is the archetecture and operator of current PPP’s government. He is the founder of Zardri party and a few fascists and corrupt generals are on his back to protect looted money.
Earthman
International Professor
Obsequies of submissive PML N – Is this last nail in their coffin? 25-06-2008
Pakistan next Iraq, 22-10-2007
http://www.attocknews.com/content/view/417/168
Hindu extremists set ablaze six Muslims in Andhra Pradesh
NEW DELHI: Hindu extremists have set ablaze six Muslims including three children in Indian state of Andhra Pradesh.
According to an Indian TV, the Hindu extremists set ablaze six Muslims including three children in Adeelabad district of Andhra Pradesh state after which tension is spreading in the area.
Meanwhile, the interior minister Andhra Pradesh said that the government is investigating the incident.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=57599
@savage
“@nota
We are coming to a full circle of our well enchanted democracy , Fauzia/Farzan was not mentioned”
When I said there was a delay in the announcement, I smelled it. Looks like it is going to happen
http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/13-10-2008/update.htm#47
IK Says that terrosrist will not attack cricket as it will turn the whole nation against them. Is he implying that attcking wah factory and mariot hotel is acceptable to whole nation?
Congratulations, spy drone flying over Islamabad
http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=6367&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0
Fury over doll’s ‘Islam message’
‘Islam is the light’.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article1801567.ece
The MQM‘s Transformation from an Ethnic to a Catch-All Party. By. Noman Baig. B.A., University of Central Oklahoma.
https://dspace.library.uvic.ca:8443/bitstream/1828/914/1/Thesis.pdf
Shame on Pakistan Army! and Shame on these generals. They just don’t have the will to resist as they want to remain loyal to their bosses who are in return showering dollars at them.
They don’t deserve to be called generals they are bookies.
It’s not Pakistan which is not in a position to fight USA rather it’s USA which is not in a position to fight Pakistan.
That’s why they have chosen the easy way out. Buy the moral less Generals, a few top Politicians and enter into the country without any resistance.
Let me add that those talibans with no weapons were better than our Nuclear capable Army, which did not bow in front of USA just as principle and choose the hard way. I can see in the long run they will be successful because their decision was principle based.
Shame on our mercinery ARMY
Our Army and Politicians think that by offering the tribal areas and NWFP to USA, they will be saved.
But even a dumboo knows they will not stop there.
Get some courage and challenge them now! or be ready to become history. Don’t loose a war without even fighting it.
Be bold and Mighty, forces will come to your aid.
Bey-nazir roti: All the tandoor owners asked to emboss bey-nazirs sketch on the rotis.
Bey-nazir kapra: The whole textile industry is asked to print bey-nazirs sketch on every piece of cloth.
Bey-Nazir makan: every new house would have a roof watertank with bey-nazirs monument.
Bey-Nazir khao, bey-nazir pehno aur bey-nazir main raho.
Asif Bhutto Zardari (jamhuuri sadar aka PPPP ka karta darta) ney roti kapra aur makan ka waada puura ker diyya.
Clashes in Pakistani tribal regions kill 51
one more for the hardworking class of pakistanis
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/14-10-2008/update.htm#78
collecting the funds from abroad & helping the hardworking so they can eat roti which is going beyond their reach day by day.
Sometimes Irfan Siddiqui reminds me of Raja Anwar (writer of Jhootay Roop Kay Darshan) , read the first paragraph of how he sketches month of October’s sadness.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2008-daily/15-10-2008/col2.htm
BTW I saw at BBC that Shebaz Sharif recited Jalib’s ghazal “Mein Nahi Manta” in a gathering… can pkpolitics get hold of this video and put here?
@peja,
I am trying to get hold of the CD and will put the whole Nazam as soon as I get it.
Here is a clip of SS reciting the Ghazal:
http://tinyurl.com/3e7euh
Support the sasta tandoor!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryEvVaSM4G8
The above mentioned is the Official Sasta Tandoor Video produced by PTI.
A very long but worth reading article.
NY Times analyzes situation in Pakistan
“We are ready to giveup arms”, says Maulvi Umar of PTT.
Neither army nor these guys could be trusted.
What the rulers of Pakistan has given to the ordinary people of Pakistan.
What the this boy will become in future.
Can you imagine of zardari’s son doing the same thing.
http://khabrain.com/pics/main5.jpg
A chilling story from Asia Times, not sure how accurate it is.
Pakistan does some US dirty work
The fact that Pakistan is now providing the hardware for the “war on terror” is a highly sensitive issue, given the already inflammatory situation that exists in the country over Islamabad siding with Washington in this fight against terrorism.
Asia Times Online has learned that Pakistan’s Heavy Industries Taxila (HIT) has been given the order for an undisclosed sum for the Humvees – high mobility multipurpose wheeled vehicles. HIT, located 35 kilometers to the west of the capital Islamabad, is the leading engineering and manufacturing center for the armed forces in Pakistan, with a workforce of over 6,000.
That Pakistan is now producing hardware that could conceivably be used inside Pakistan against its people will rankle even more.
Further, as reported by ATol, the US is establishing a large base inside Pakistan at Tarbella, 20 km from Islamabad, officially said to be used to train Pakistani troops and to take part in operations in the tribal areas . (See Pakistan, US await militant showdown Asia Times Online, October 7, 2008.)
However, it is suspected the base will be used for US operations inside Pakistan and Afghanistan. American trainers are working out an arrangement for joint ventures with a selective group of Pakistani Frontier Corps.
I JUST WANT ANYONE TO HELP ME TRACK THIS
CHILD IN PIC. I am trying my best but dont have resources in pakistan. Pls help, anyone.
http://www.khabrain.com/pics/main5.jpg
@pejamistri,
Who the fok cares if SS recited a ghazal in some gathering when the whole country is going down the drain. I have not yet seen a plan from the geniuses of ZPP, the wh0re Zardari and the other kanjar party leaders (who did extreme disservice to the country by helping elect this b@stard as the president) to get the country out of this trouble. And BTW, what happened to the scrapping of the 58-2(B) that the wh0re Zardari was supposed to do within 24 hours of electing as a president?
a new entrant to pakistani politics….
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=17876
it is unclear if he would join Q League or ZPP? although his policies are followed by ZPP now…but in the past it was Q who was doing that?
guess who??
@dmin
ARY is reporting arrival of CJP at Karachi…with a huge gathering outside airport…..attended by lawyers, PMLN, JI and PTI workers
can u please start the new thread for reporting
@Malek
“a new entrant to pakistani politics….
guess who??”
Easiest question ever…
i gave away too much…didnt i!!
but i was thinking that since people have completed forgotten about the biggest jackal of pakistani history…some may struggle to remember the name even…but i guess AZ had kept the memories/policies alive?
Any tv channel showing Chief Justice visit to Karachi?
Any updates?
Any link???
@Omar
AAJ TV is covering right now
Please note these assets includs only Zardari”s,Without including Benazir”s.
it worth more than 4billion Pounds
ZARDARI’S LOCAL ASSETS:
1. Plot no. 121, Phase VIII, DHA Karachi .
2. Agricultural land situated in Deh Dali Wadi, Taluka, Tando Allah Yar.
3. Agricultural property located in Deh Tahooki Taluka, District Hyderabad measuring 65.15 acres.
4. Agricultural land falling in Deh 76-Nusrat, Taluka, District Nawabshah measuring 827.14 acres
5. Agricultural land situated in Deh 76-Nusrat, Taluka, District Nawabshah measuring 293.18 acres
6. Residential plot No 3 (Now House) Block No B-I, City Survey No 2268 Ward-A Nawabshah
7. Huma Heights (Asif Apartments) 133, Depot Lines, Commissariat Road , Karachi
8.. Trade Tower Building 3/CL/V Abdullah Haroon Road, Karachi
9. House No 8, St 9, F-8/2, Islamabad
10. Agricultural land in Deh 42 Dad Taluka/ District Nawabshah
11. Agricultural land in Deh 51 Dad Taluka Distt Nawabshah
12. Plot No 3 & 4 Sikni (residential) Near Housing Society Ltd. Nawabshah
13. CafT Sheraz (C.S No.. 2231/2 & 2231/3) Nawabshah
14. Agricultural land in Deh 23-Deh Taluka & District Nawabshah
15. Agricultural property in Deh 72-A, Nusrat Taluka, Nawabshah
16. Agricultural land in Deh 76-Nusrat Taluka, Nawabshah
17. Plot No. A/136 Survey No 2346 Ward A Government Employee’s Cooperative Housing Society Ltd, Nawabshah
18. Agricultural land in Deh Jaryoon Taluka Tando Allah Yar, Distt. Hyderabad
19. Agricultural land in Deh Deghi Taluka Tando Mohammad Khan
20. Agricultural land in Deh Rahooki Taluka, Hyderabad
21. Property in Deh Charo Taluka, Badin
22. Agricultural property in Deh Dali Wadi Taluka, Hyderabad
23. Five acres prime land allotted by DG KDA in 1995/96
24. 4,000 kanals on Simli Dam
25. 80 acres of land at Hawkes Bay
26. 13 acres of land at Maj Gulradi ( KPT Land )
27. One acre plot, GCI, Clifton
28. One acre of land, State Life ( International Center , Sadar)
29. FEBCs worth Rs. 4 million
SHARES IN MILLS:
1. Sakrand Sugar Mills Nawabshah
2. Ansari Sugar Mills Hyderabad
3. Mirza Sugar Mills Badin
4. Pangrio Sugar Mills Thatta
5. Bachani Sugar Mills Sanghar
FRONT COMPANIES IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES:
1. Bomer Fiannce Inc, British Virgin Islands
2. Mariston Securities Inc, British Virgin Islands
3. Marleton Business S A, British Virgin Islands
4. Capricorn Trading S A, British Virgin Islands
5. Fagarita Consulting INc, British Virgin Islands
6.. Marvil Associated Inc, British Virgin Islands
7. Pawnbury Finance Ltd, British Virgin Islands
8. Oxton Trading Limited, British Virgin Islands
9. Brinslen Invest S A, British Virgin Islands
10. Chimitex Holding S A, British Virgin Islands
11. Elkins Holding S A, British Virgin Islands
12. Minister Invest Ltd, British Virgin Islands
13. Silvernut Investment Inc, British Virgin Islands
14. Tacolen Investment Ltd, British Virgin Islands
15. Marlcrdon Invest S A, British Virgin Islands
16. Dustan Trading Inc, British Virgin Islands
17. Reconstruction and Development Finance Inc, British Virgin Islands
18. Nassam Alexander Inc.
19. Westminster Securities Inc.
20. Laptworth Investment Inc 202, Saint Martin Drive, West Jacksonville
21. Intra Foods Inc. 3376, Lomrel Grove, Jacksonville , Florida
22. Dynatel Trading Co, Florida
23. A.. S Realty Inc. Palm Beach Gardens Florida
24. Bon Voyage Travel Consultancy Inc, Florida
ZARDARI’S PROPERTIES IN UK :
1. 355 acre Rockwood Estate, Surrey (Now stands admitted)
2. Flat 6, 11 Queensgate Terrace, London SW7
3. 26 Palace Mansions, Hammersmith Road , London W14
4. 27 Pont Street , London , SW1
5. 20 Wilton Crescent , London SW1
6. 23 Lord Chancellor Walk, Coombe Hill, Kingston , Surrey
7. The Mansion, Warren Lane, West Hampstead, London
8. A flat at Queensgate Terrace, London
9. Houses at Hammersmith Road , Wilton Crescent, Kingston and in Hampstead.
ZARDARI’S PROPERTIES IN BELGIUM :
1. 12-3 Boulevard De-Nieuport, 1000, Brussels , (Building containing 4 shops and 2 large apartments)
2. Chausee De-Mons, 1670, Brussels
ZARDARI’S PROPERTIES IN FRANCE :
La Manoir De La Reine Blanche and property in Cannes
ZARDARI’S PROPERTIES IN USA
in the name of Asif Zardari and managed by Shimmy Qureshi:
1. Stud farm in Texas
2. Wellington Club East, West Palm Beach
3. 12165 West Forest Hills , Florida
4. Escue Farm 13,524 India Mound, West Palm Beach
5. 3,220 Santa Barbara Drive , Wellington Florida
6. 13,254 Polo Club Road, West Palm Beach Florida
7. 3,000 North Ocean Drive , Singer Islands , Florida
8. 525 South Flager Driver, West Palm Beach , Florida
9. Holiday Inn Houston Owned by Asif Ali Zardari, Iqbal Memon and Sadar-ud-Din Hashwani
ZARDARI’S BANK ACCOUNTS IN FOREGN COMPANIES:
1. Union Bank of Switzerland (Account No. 552.343, 257.556.60Q, 433.142.60V, 216.393.60T) £60 million
2. Citibank Private Limited (SWZ) (Account No. 342034)
3. Citibank N A Dubai (Account No. 818097)
4. Barclays Bank (Suisse) (Account No. 62290209)
5. Barclays Bank (Suisse) (Account No. 62274400)
6. Banque Centrade Ormard Burrus S A
7. Banque Pache S A
8. Banque Pictet & Cie
9. Banque La Henin, Paris (Account No. 00101953552)
10. Bank Natinede Paris in Geneva (Account NO.. 563.726.9)
11. Swiss Bank Corporation
12. Chase Manhattan Bank Switzerland
13. American Express Bank Switzerland
14. Societe De Banque Swissee
15. Barclays Bank (Knightsbridge Branch) (Account No. 90991473)
16. Barclays Bank, Kingston and Chelsea Branch, (Sort Code 20-47-34135)
17. National Westminster Bank, Alwych Branch (Account No. 9683230)
18. Habib Bank ( Pall Mall Branch).
19. National Westminster Bank, Barking Branch, (Account No. 28558999).
20. Habib Bank AG, Moorgate, London EC2
21. National Westminster Bank, Edgware Road , London
22. Banque Financiei E Dela Citee, Credit Suisse
23. Habib Bank AG Zurich , Switzerland
24. Pictet Et Cie, Geneva
25. Credit Agricole, Paris
26. Credit Agridolf, Branch 11, Place Brevier, 76440, Forges Les Faux
27. Credit Agricole, Branch Haute – Normandie, 76230, Boise Chillaum
Marginalising Pakistan — Editorial(The Nation, 19 October 2008)
THOUGH the situation in Iraq is far from peachy, the effectiveness of the “surge” is attributed, by and large, to the strategic realignment of US CENTCOM chief Gen David Petraeus. The general, who holds a PhD from Princeton and was one of Foreign Policy’s 100 Public Intellectuals, has begun to be viewed as a bit of a visionary in how to deal with asymmetric warfare. To call him a miracle worker, as the Bush administration is given to, might be a bit off, but he did put something across in Iraq. He plans to recreate that in the Afghan theatre of the War on Terror.
But this isn’t a one-size-fits-all. Republican presidential hopeful John McCain’s insistence that he will use General Petraeus to do the same in Afghanistan is dismissed by Petraeus himself. “The biggest lesson of counterinsurgency,” he says “is that every situation is unique.” What he has realized is what his British allies in southern Afghanistan have been telling him all along: talk to the Taliban. Now that the hopelessness of the war has finally dawned upon NATO, do they suddenly realize there is really no other way. They have started receiving political backing. In the battle for hearts and minds, it is now the American public that is being softened up: it’s not al-Qaeda but the Taliban and all of them are not so bad.
Where does Pakistan figure in all of this? If the Americans want to talk to the Taliban in Afghanistan, would they still insist on bombing villagers in Pakistan? And if the US military equation is being re-evaluated, do we expect to see more military cooperation between the US and India in the future? The two countries certainly have been cosying up, not just with the civil nuclear power deal but with the planned Arabian Sea war games as well. Is the business of marginalizing Pakistan going to be yet another mistake that is to be re-evaluated by yet another supposedly smart US military strategist in the future?
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Opinions/Editorials/18-Oct-2008/Marginalising-Pakistan
@ Khan.
One’s mind boggles with amazement over such a large amount being attributed to a single person, such as Zardari. I have no love lost, either for him, or for any other, past or future incumbent in his place.
As rightly opined by Pkpolitics, it MAY have been the work (of the ‘DEVIL’ or that) of SOB
Musharaf & his loyal ‘Jurnails’heading the ISI, (whether then or now.)
May I plz exchange notes with you here, & ask your opinion, that if Zardari’s life expectancy was another 10 or 20 years; then do you honestly think, that he could enjoy that much of amount during the rest to his life-period?
To whatever extent one may be, a dumb-wit or nit-wit,everybody knows that one’s progeny or off-spring will not even express a word of ‘thanks’ to that person’s soul, or what to say, to his creator, ie; Allah, for the windfall of money, left by his elders, for him/her to spend for the rest of his short life? And MAYBE, it could also be true foe zardari, himself?
Dont you seriously think that the figures in the said list have been ‘fudged’ or tampered- with, for the purposes of deception, by the ‘DEVIL’?
Lastly, if you don’t mind, will you please let the readers know, as from where such a list of Zardari’s ‘local assets’ was obtained by you? Because, despite your best efforts, STILL IT MAY NOT BE possible, for you to prepare it on your own?
Or else, a source in the NAB MAY have provided it, directly or indirectly to you, or to anybody else; or what? Your correct answer will help to establish the veracity of this list
interesting coloumn in The Nation on incamera briefing and role of PMLN
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Opinions/Columns/19-Oct-2008/Let-Nawaz-Sharif-be-on-board
Had AA left CJP Iftikhar alone in his struggle?
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=58046
I have noticed that people on this website have become enemies, and represent a party or party leader.
Please donr be personal, dont questions other persons, religio, ehnicity and color of skin. For God sake grow now.
Zardari, musharaf, nawaz sharif, altaf hussain, Asfanyar wali , IK and many more are just mortal human beings. They have their own set of weaknesses, blunders, but please judge them on actions.
Dont use abusive language.
It is time for maturaty and rising abobe party affiliation.
All ethnic and languages in pakistan have qual rights.
All of us should reasses our thinking.
People suggesting NS to lead agitation gainst PPP are not friends of pakistan.
NS should help government.
IK AND qazi should continue their tehrik, no body is bothered .
Asfanyar has done the right thing to get a break. What is wrong with his going to UK. Has ZARDARI, NS, IK not spent time in uk.
People supporting IK should learn to behave on website discussion
Same is the advice for PMLN, PPP AND MQM supporters.
CJP’s caravan stopped in ISL…
Rangers and Police cordon off the area…
Executive committee of SCBA refused entry into their offices in SC building….
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=58180
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.