Babar Awan and Imran Khan in this episode of Off the Record.
Free Version
October 5th, 2008 at 4:55 am
Fundamental question here is that are we still a unit as Quaid dreamt of when he struggled for the idea of independent Pakistan. I dont think we are anymore. This is one requirement for the future survival of Pakistan. When a line was carved with the blood of millions of Muslims, it was the blood that kept us together, but unfortunately for very short period as vicious and venomous serpents in the shape of our Political leaders (Muslim League) and religious moments (JUI, JA) took control of our lives and turned the concept of secular Muslim majority country to a religious black hole. Read history, and you will find evidence that Maulana Maududi and his fellows called Quaid a
October 5th, 2008 at 7:17 am
Hahahahaaha Can’t stop laughing at Baber Awan, probably biggest jerk of the world. He replaced wasi zafar pretty nicely. if he is talking to a mirror in the bathroom, he will still say that ” I didn’t get enough time”
October 5th, 2008 at 7:21 am
I think, Gen. Hameed Gul’s call was dropped (@40:00) on purpose by (not at least ARYnews), because he was giving US secrets to public; all phone calls are tapped.
October 5th, 2008 at 7:25 am
Imran Khan is great patriot and honest to Pakistan.
Gobar-e-awam is too stinky, pathetic. ALLAH ki maar to him and his liar AZ sarkaar.
October 5th, 2008 at 7:32 am
If Babar awan makes 3 points …. after finishing every point he says this is no 1. he never gets to 2 or 3 or 4
October 5th, 2008 at 7:37 am
Babar Awan is an intellectually dishonest man…and he is getting more annoying day by day.
Imran Khan makes good points but he first needs to win an election. We need to see some action from him. We need to see and hear his PTI “team”…or is he a one-man act and filler on the talk-show circuit.
October 5th, 2008 at 7:42 am
I also agree with an earlier comment that Hamid Gul’s interview was abruptly terminated before he could finish speaking.
October 5th, 2008 at 8:04 am
My God. this guy always gives me a headache with his utterly stupid remarks and illiterate way of talking and his everlasting cry”time tempering”. i doubt the mental health of those who voted for such an idiot named baber awan
October 5th, 2008 at 8:50 am
babar awan is such a retarded, annoying person. he beats mardana rajana in giving headaches. wuqla tehreek ka black sheep ghaddar.
October 5th, 2008 at 9:41 am
If Pakistani Establishment wish they can finish self-created Taliban in 10 minutes like they have finished Akbar Bugti,although he was very stong and resistive force than Taliban.
But they they do,t want because they need money from American to enjoy their bloody life.
Plzzzzz Kashif Sahib explore reality and do,t trust these bloody top of top Ghulams of Pakistan.Explore them and blame them.
October 5th, 2008 at 11:29 am
@junaid
“babar awan is such a retarded, annoying person”
@Zarak Khan
“Babar Awan is an intellectually dishonest man”
@Dr. Ahteram
“My God. this guy always gives me a headache with his utterly stupid remarks…”
Are you guys aware dishonest retard has his own TV show on ATV Channel called something like “Laws in Quran”? He the PPP’s version of MQM’s ‘Aalim Online’?
October 5th, 2008 at 11:30 am
i dont bother watch any program that has babar awan, farzan raja, fauzia wahab or other crawling insects like them from their group…watching them would just make your blood pressure high…
October 5th, 2008 at 1:04 pm
in advance ihavnt watched dis programme but i can tell u tat this guy “”babar “”is the bigget piece of chit so far seen on the soil of pakistan . his mouth stincks wen he opens it …realy hate him …..N imran plz go to Awam gareeb pplz of pak insted of cumin in evrysigle programme u need to perform u r getting old ….i think u r the most avialable person for these talk show’s .
Imran is pakistan’s last hope dnt knw whether he realise tat or nt
October 5th, 2008 at 1:15 pm
geeli.mitti started very realistically with what went wrong with Pakistan at the time of it’s creation and soon after. But than he gets on to the simplistic line of blaming Bhutto for Bangla Desh, which view exonerates Yahya, Ayub and even Liaqat for their anti Bangali policies. In the end, geeli mitti suggests revolution as the only awnser to our problems. But who will bring this revolution? No democracy was created or esablished through revolution; it is an evolutionary process. We have restarted our march towards democracy after coming out of the abyss 3rd time. Let’s show patience and tolerance if we do not want to fall another time, which may be the last.
October 5th, 2008 at 1:33 pm
unfortunately for pakistan idiots like babar awan we have plenty of.
October 5th, 2008 at 1:34 pm
Imran Khan is now behaving more like I for idiot Khan. He has no idea how to deal with the the enemy of Pakistan or unless he is with the enemy. He once gave an Example how British negotiated with IRA. This I (idiot) Khan did not tell pakistanis that British only accepted negotiation one IRA destroyed their weapen and revealed the location of all of the. I(idiot) Khan also did not tell on TV that United States the Biggest fund raiser for IRA banned completely all the fundings. So Mr I khan please do not take advantage of appearing on TV and tell lies. When I(idiot) Khan went to the frontier Afghan Taliban were fighting inside Pakistan He dare not go there now, they will kidnap him for ransom and no one will pay for his release. What ever I Khan says on Pakistan TV did not dare to say in English in US.
He has no idea of the ground reality. He is now anti pakistan army and pro terrorist only speaking for them has never comdemned their actions. He should be taken of AIR and the media must not criticise the Army in such a biased way. Never any British , US Europeaon journalist ever criticised the army, the way Kashif Abbasi, Hamid Mir or I (idiot) Khan have done. This attitude constituite treason. Please pray for the innocent dead victoms of the suicide Bombers. Sorry Mr I (Idiot)Khan you are frustrated for boycotting election and being out of Parliament.The voters have rejected you in the past and they will reject you in future too. Tough Luck.
Go and sort out cricket you were good at that and please appogise again for not mentioning the teams effort to win the 1992 cup. Politics is not your game.
Protect the boundries of Pakistan.
Preserve the culture of Pakistan.
Save women and Children of Pakistan.
m_khaleeq@btinternent.com
October 5th, 2008 at 2:40 pm
IK is not giving any anti army statements. Watch the program carefully. Being a neutral he is saying that a poor fauji sepahi with low rank afsars and poor talib boy are being killed by each other. On the otherhand our drunken politicians, jurnails and hypocrate mullahs are just playing a game of chess in rich and beautiful quarters of Islamabad and don’t care if a poor is killed.
October 5th, 2008 at 3:03 pm
@claremont.
Most pathetic piece of argument I ever read on this forum.”appologise for 1992 world cup”.
I hope you are not Babar Awan in disguise.
October 5th, 2008 at 3:25 pm
Imran Khan came back after celebrating Eid outisde Pakistan.Welcome back to Pakistan.
October 5th, 2008 at 3:27 pm
Dear and most respected and very very honest IMARN KHAN??????????????????????
imran bhai DHOOL HE PEET RAHAI HOO KARTAY KUCH BHEE NAIH.
what about the case against altaf, u promised to give to scotland yard. it is more than a year now. which courrier company are u using, the case havent reached yet.
“”"ACTIONS SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS”"”
Why did u not lodge case against ZARADRI FOR HIS ELIGIBILITY TO BE PRESIDENT????
October 5th, 2008 at 3:47 pm
ooo my dear fraz i am here to answer in behalf of imran khan …he is man of word and there are cases again MQM Altaf .Brithsh police want to go Pakistan for interview but Govt Of pakistan not allowing them 1st thing but we that wait and see INSAHHAL ..wasay hi nahi hum suport kartay imran khan ko ….and 2nd you are saying about zardari khadir case where do you want to submit case infront KUTA Dogar ..his all actions infront of you . so ab bolian bi naa kaya ? inshallah dair hai andhair nahi they all are loser like Qatil league
October 5th, 2008 at 3:57 pm
@Munair Talangi
Imran was in Pakistan on Eid, he returned home immediately after his event in London.
But u Mr Jiayala where was your beloved Zardari.
He was surely outside Pakistan and dating with 3rd rate prostitutes in Duabi and chanting…..Zinda hay Bibi ..Zinda hay…..on every turn with those call gals..
isnt it?
come out of Jiya La LA land…
October 5th, 2008 at 4:23 pm
AOA Moaziz,
Through out the first quarter century of Pakistan’s existence , if i would count the decisions made right, there are very few that one could actually summarize on a page. You are right in saying that the dictators and politicians before Bhutto took the country to that level of political disintegration and social anarchy but Bhutto was the person in power on that particular point in time who could have made the decision to save Pakistan from disintegration with one decision, acceptance of Mandate of Awami League. But he , for his political ambitions sacrificed East Pakistan knowingly , played with the emotions of vulnerable and wounded nation, gave them the idea and thought of Roti Kapra or makan and used them to fulfill his political desire. This is why he stands out in the history, though one could argue that he was not the only one responsible for that tragedy, but he was the most prominent one and his 5 year regime after that shows us that he really never cared about his Roti, kapra, makan slogans and promise after he gained power. That is his second sin as the amount of trust that he garnered from all over West Pakistan has never been given to anyone but Quid before him and to date and his generations are still reaping the fruit of that. He could have changed the direction of our future easily but he failed miserably.
October 5th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
Babar Awan saying that bombing our own people is alright. why he gave totally opposite statements before the elections, to fool people ?
The people who support bombing on our people by army and america, think they will remain safe. but they dont know, sooner or later the day will come when the whole country will be bombed by America.
If we dont stop America now who will stop them when they will bomb on Lahore and Karachi making an excuse that there are terrorists. and at that day our own families will be killed.
We should open your eyes instead of supporting blindly the policies of MQM and PPP. Their leadership (even PML-N) will run away the way they always do in the time of trouble and nobody will save us and our families.
October 5th, 2008 at 9:26 pm
pee pee pee is the biggest tout of us,specially the (hijra)hussain haqani is speaking for us not for pakistan.fuck them
October 5th, 2008 at 11:56 pm
Babar Awan is such a twat!!! I think no one from PPP should not be invited in such forums. `they just have one issue in mind an dis to collect money.
Imran Khan you are good and keep it up nation is backing you
October 6th, 2008 at 12:25 am
@Claremont
What ever I Khan says on Pakistan TV did not dare to say in English in US. /quote
you dont know jack about imran khan or do you?
whether its charlie show or on cnbc, he is the only person who speaks the same language. unlike ppp ghaddars, a copy of musharaf mafia lotta league.
October 6th, 2008 at 12:52 am
AOA geeli mitti, thanks for a mature and learned response to my comments on your views. I respect your opinion. In the crisis of leadership that this nation has faced since its coming into being, we want to look for comparative deeds and misdeeds. Unfortunately, there has been a very limited, unbiased and subjective study done into the events that have lead to the country where it is at the moment.It takes a lot of strength of character to first cull out the truth from piles of facts and fabrications and then to accept it dispassionately. I do not find this strength in myslf and most of our leaders. But we should keep trying.
October 6th, 2008 at 2:11 am
Imran Khan has no answer to the question what should we do with those terrorist who have been active since 2002 in our tribal areas. Pakistan’s agencies had some control over a couple of groups and they thought they will play their game. Unfortunately Indian agencies with the help of anti Pakistan elements in Afghan Govt under the supervision of anti Pakistan elements in US war hawks have been able to create uncontrollable situation for us.
There is no doubt that tribal people in particular or any Pashtoon in general has always been defending it’s land.
I don’t like the way Imran Khan tried to mix Pashtoon nationalism with militancy.
I remember Asfandyar Khan saying “they have been using Pashtoon for their interests”.
Why not Punjab be the next battle ground and then i would like to see Imran Khan saying ” this is not our war”.
October 6th, 2008 at 5:29 am
@clairmont
You are hipocrate like PPP, you don’t see the bunch PPP (crooks) government lairs!!!!! Who talk illogical, and I can prove that they are 101% lairs and mother seller, about whom Amercian said these Pakistanis can sell their mothers for money….
October 6th, 2008 at 5:33 am
@dara
I think you will be able to answer all the questions, when one day america and our army bomb on your town in the name of terrorists and kill your women and children and force you to become terrorist.
October 6th, 2008 at 7:56 am
ppp reps has no logis, no reply becoz previous policies are being followed (blessing of NRO) so they got angry and just shouts…. if anyboady has worhth and weight in his words he does not need to shout but poor people’s party people who have no logic no answer, what they can do???????//we should consider thier “Majboori” i dont undersatnd that why Dr sahib was shouting on anchorperson? why ppp people does not want listen another point of view?
October 6th, 2008 at 9:17 am
It makes me sad to see that Imran khan have to sit with these kind of people.
He is doing his best from last four years to make people understand that there is only political solution of this war imposed upon us but these so called leaders remains busy in just protecting their power.
May Allah take IK to a better place. May allah give us courage to support Imran and a brighter future.
October 6th, 2008 at 10:02 am
kashif abbasi should move his attention towards other issues becoz he is asking same quetions from last three four programs and did not get answer and will never.. so he must think over it and move forward…
October 6th, 2008 at 10:06 am
kashif is going to be sunki … repeatedly asking and talking abt same… why he dont see to other issues…
October 6th, 2008 at 3:37 pm
IK was on the mark as usual. Babar Awan was annoying as usual.
October 6th, 2008 at 7:40 pm
What a intellectually Shameless way of defending PPP’s failed and pathetic governance and only Fazana Raja and Babar Awan type of idots can do it further blackening their filthy faces.
Imran Khan with his innocence but full of loyalty to his country wins every argument and viewer’s hearts. Wake up Pakistanis, we need to put Imran Khan Priminister’s Chair and Ch.Iftekhar as cheif justice/ President. Inshallah within 10 years Pakistan will be advancing like China. But its us who makes the difference.
Election are shortly commencing.VOTE FOR IMRAN, VOTE FOR IMRAN. COME OUT OF GUILT PLEASE..
Lanat to PPP/ PML n and its supporters.
Ya.Allah.Khair
October 6th, 2008 at 9:12 pm
@Claremont You are such an ignorant buffon!
You dont know the first thing about the British vs IRA negotiations. IRA never gave up weapons. Remeber Jerry Adams remarks “They have not gone away you know”, while refering to IRA men.
Even after signing of Good Friday agreement they did not decommision their weapons. It is only recently that they have “put them beyound use”.
GET UR F***ing FACTS RIGHT before potificating
October 6th, 2008 at 11:56 pm
@ claremount, u r a f*cking twat Army lover!
This aint a good forum 4 me to introduce u with the adventures of PK Army be that economic control without the annual audit or being inobedient to politicians etc etc… infact they’re more like gangsters rather than being “obedient soldiers”.
You said that the anchors shouldn’t be biast about army since the western media dont do that .. Western armies I’m afraid have never acted that way to be criticized u PUNK !
I dont care what Babar Awan is saying.. since he’s only doing lip service… I did not vote for zardari..
i never ever wanted him to be out of jail… Now my brother n sisters .. TEll ME HOW THE F*CK AM I SUPPOSED TO ACCEPT HIM LEADER OF MY COUNTRY… and the fools like babar awan following him.. they’re the chips of the same block..
I hope im not the only one who feels that way…
October 7th, 2008 at 12:10 am
Imran khan got the point correct. USA needs to be given a strong message against its incursions. If USA continue, Pak should pull out of Tribal areas. Let USA deal with both afghanistan and tribal belts and as far as talibanisation is concerned IK is right every one has got small arms there thus it is not akin to hostility.
October 7th, 2008 at 12:30 am
@Claremont
WOW, that is all I have to say for your comments. Rather than letting those who are actually doing something meaningful you rather talk against them so you do not have to feel bad about yourself.
I support IK all the way, and he is the ONLY leader which I see in Pakistan. Crooks and NRO pardoned money sucking bastards put aside. He is right, the YOUTH has to do something to save this country!!!
October 7th, 2008 at 2:27 am
@ Asim Sattar
Why you getting personal my friend? I can only pray that May God protect your and my family and every Pakistani family from the terrorists as well as from American’s evil plan.
My question still stand there, what should we do with terrorists sponsored by Indian agencies? Those who lost their love ones and belongings in Fata are not turned into terrorists. The groups active in Fata and other places are working under well thought out plan. Their members have been getting 600 to 700$ as salary. They have sophisticated weapons that cost millions if not billions, they are not ordinary people who lost family members in bombing (by usa or by militants or even by pak army).
These terrorists have no connection with local population or at least there leaders are not locals.
I don’t take crab shit that “those are poor people who lost their love ones in war”.
I have seen in Quetta poor orphan girls from Afghanistan being sold out, I have poor boys been lined up in front of madressa to show to Arab sponsors when they used to visit to give Chanda.
I don’t take that shit from Imran Khan that Pashtoons always had been armed, on this argument alone Pahtoons have been deprived of education and other rights. I would like to tell Imran Khan Pashtoon have every right to be modernized as they have every potential to be best in every field. So don’t deprive Pastoons of their right to progress in the name of their traditions.
October 7th, 2008 at 5:38 am
I believe Imran Khan is real patriot and feel pain for the whole seneario. Babar Awan is real shit.He kills time with cleverness and do not let anybody to talk.I think Babar awan never reads the comments posted on this site so far there r 40 comments on this site what majority is saying he should understand, if he is by chance wise enough.
October 7th, 2008 at 8:29 am
Please correct yourself, Imran Khan have the same line of action from last four years and he is insisting again and again the same stretagy should be adopted by the federal government with the people living in tribal areas. He is quite honest with this issue and he knows a lot about tribal culture and their retaliation behavior what PAKHTOONS are very famous and be proud of.
I am 100 % agree with General Hamid Gul, we are getting trapped in coming future if as a nation we did not counter the aggresive moves of our enemies.
Russia and America is financing billions of dollars and assisting through India, Afghanistan and Iran to make it possible a disturbed and weak nuclear state Pakistan in this region and to support Israel. But our political leaders dont understand this senstavity today they are approaching the europe and america to get the financial support from them while at the same time americans are facing financial crisis internally and going towards financial collapse for that reason they are trying to boost their own stock markets and financial institutes.
This is the best time, to finish supporting Afghan War which is now slowly moving towards our satelled areas from tribal belt and that is dangerious. No one can defeat tribal people thats what historians wrote for us about their culture and their strong fighting spirit in that difficult mountain range where they lives and die.
October 7th, 2008 at 1:21 pm
imran khan is the only hope for pakistan and he is the man who knows the problems of pakistan and he has got solution.he is the only politician who dont believe on shortcuts and he not only critize the the wrong policies but also give the suggestions.he is a practical man he has’nt got funds for the party but he is the first man in pakistan to start susta tandoor to adress the core issue of the people of pakistan. He is the only man who always speaks for the rule of law, and about strenghtining the institutions.
October 7th, 2008 at 4:29 pm
@Asim Sattar
You are getting personal, any ways May God Protect Every Pakistani including our families from terrorist acts of Terrorists and USA.
My question is still valid, What plan does Imran Khan has to tackle situation in Fata and all over the Country?
How would you talk to militants / terrorists who are hired on 700$ per month and been provided sophisticated weapons worth millions . They get best technical and communications devices and have linked too Indian agencies. There are involvement of Iran , Saudi arab and obliviously USA.
Imran Khan is talking shit when he says “Those are Pashtoons who have armed since 3000 years” Or ” Those are orphans of Wars”
That is not true, It is definitly well thought out plan to disintegrate Pakistan by those against whom we waged war from 1979.
Iran wants USA to be engaged in Pakistan as they were in Iraq. India just want to level scores we did in Kashmir. Saudia wants USA to be involved in that region so nobody will question their un Islamic Ill legal King ships and also to fail Democracy in Muslim World.
What answer Imran Khan has? Don’t say Pastoons are armed for 3000 years as this is one way of keeping Pashtoons Backword.
Pashtoons are as good in educationists, Physician, Engineer, Trader or labor as they are as fighter.
Imran khan should know the fact Pakhtoon nationalist leader Bacha Khan didn’t raised any arms but fought a success full political war against Britishers.Don’t categorize Pakhtoon as people who are armed and only know to fight. Stop It , Stop It.
October 7th, 2008 at 8:54 pm
IK is nothing but empty slogans…..he was invited by BA to take intitive and go to bajur and other areas and play his role in pacifying the situation…NO ANSWER….He has been invited by the gov. (although he has no right to be in the session. I give gov. the due credit on inviting all the politicians to attend the briefing) to attend in camera briefing in Parliament…but according to media reports he is GOING TO LONDON.. this guy is NOTHING BUT EMPTY “PHOKEE” SLOGANS AND TALK…..when the lawyers started their long march…HE was in london and joined them for couple of hours in islamabad…when the parliament is going to deliberate one of the biggest problems facing the nation..IK Is going to London..TWO Biggest issues — judges issues, for which he claims that it the biggest issue…at a critical point…he was out of Pakistan……FATA/Northern ares issue– biggest challange Pakistan is facing and he has been invited to give his input in Parliament….he is going to London…….this is biggest sham/phoka politician in the history of Pakistan..and some people are so naive and stupid that they say he is sincere and a good leader…..GUYS he either in London on a critical point or has empty slogans…zero+zero=zero
Do not waste your words by bashing PPP/AZ or NS/PML because it will not make IK look better in view of the aforementioned undeniable facts……
October 8th, 2008 at 2:12 am
imran you are great man thoughts this man have are real a patriots voice. no fear this what he is coaching us and this what we need…… all of us. our people are terrorised more america than taliban. we should follow him as leader. this time we have to elect him definately.he is a true true true pakistani.
October 8th, 2008 at 8:14 am
I hope that we Pakistanis would apply our brains and not emotions for vote casting… imran kkhan should contest in next elections (hopefully soon) and further i hope and wish that imran don