Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa, Haroon Rasheed, Tariq Fatmi and Dr. Tanveer Ahmed Khan discusses the US Presidential Election with Hamid Mir in today’s Capital Talk. (Video_Normalized)
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
It’s useless to talk about US elections. Their policies have been based on lies (9/11) to wage wars and for their own interests. Neither obama or mccain will do any good for us. First, we need to get the heck outta this fake war.
Job situation and economy is worse in USA at this point of time.
agree with @Taimur
BIG NEWS: Asif Zardari has deputed to SHERRY REHMAN to purchase the SOULS of HAMID MIR, KASHIF ABBASI, KAMRAN KHAN, IRFAN SIDDIQI, HAROON RASHEED, ANSAR ABBASI & MUSHTAQ MINHAS etc. Lets see the difference to be appeared with-in few days that who has been sold like SHAHID MASSOD & who is standing with STRONG NERVES of TRUTH with his own prescribed principle of THE ONLY TRUTH IS REMAINED IN THE LAST.
wow Not buying Talat?
This election doesnot mean Sh*t to pakistan.
Either candidates will be as bad as the other when it comes to Pakistan.
The same people who though 18 FEB would bring about a massive change in the goverment policies of Pakistan, will think that Barack will do Pakistan some good, but time will prove them wrong (again!)
Our politicians should be independent enough not to worry about who their next master will be.
Hamid Mir takes things too simplistically. America might be failing as super power, but the speed of failure is too slow and it has capable people to detect the situation and fix it (not like Pakistan which is just going down and down with no end in sight).
It is quite true that America’s influence might be less then now in next 50 to 100 years, but it will end up being in better position the Briton (which itself does hold some influence at the world stage).
So looking at the long ward trend, we can’t base our immediate policies on this. We have to align our policies to the facts of the day, and also have room for improvement for long terms situation at the world level.
I don’t thing we have anyone who can do this right now. Army’s depth of view is only at India’s level and they don’t see anything beyond that. And none of the current politicians has the vision to think about this.
obama will be far better for pakistan because if mccain wins the chances of a new ‘meray hamwatno’ are very very high. obama has said again n again that he will not support a dictator in pakistan and I believe this because in all of his agenda restoring americas image as a force for good globally is on top
Adnan Arshad Mansoori u missed…Talat Shahg … Javed Chaudary in your list…i would have written Talat shah g.. on top of this list… !!!
Sherri Rehman reminds me of that character in AINAK WALA JIN. She was a Churail
Called Bill Batauri Nassa chaudi
Ainak wala jin is Zardari himself.
I don’t think you are familiar with american politics, if you are too excited about Obama. These liars just want votes and they follow whatever is in their agenda or else they are ridiculed.
@hasheesh
SO you think USA sould have a president not supporting dictatorship in Pakistan. How about we can prevent that from happening regardless of who the president is !!
DO you expect Obama to confront/ or withdraw support of the Saudi Monarchy, or the rest of the dictators in the Arab world ???
It is just a Political statement, if the democratic government comes up with a national policy and withdraws from the war of terror, then your darling Obama will be the first one to topple it.
After the entire mess up in country now PPP has started war on Media. Surkh Ben Manas Salman Taseer Governor Punjab is (I think Zardari has got his Wasi Zafar) now using his dogs to stop the last stand of independent media Anchors and journalists.
Surkh Ben Manas Salman taseer with his team of bastards Najam Sethi (Pakistan kay sub say bara Dala), Khalid Chaudhary and biggest Sharabi and Zani of Lahore Tanver Abbas Naqvi launch a campaign against Popular TV Anchors and Columnists.
Javed Choudhary said right that Tanver Naqvi is dog of Salman Taseer and He barks on his node. As per Salman Taseer wish, in last 6 months this bastard Naqvi wrote about Hamid Mir, Hassan Nisar, Javed Choudhry, Ansar Abbasi, Irfan Siddique, Mushtaq Minhas and all those writer who are writing against Zardai’s Policies.
It’s now time to stand with media to protect it. These anchors and writers are protecting the rights and independence of people of Pakistan.
We all have to decide boycott “Aaj Kal” “Friday Times” “Daily Times” and Business plus to push back these bastards.
Admin Free Version Please
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
three poeple that are out of Zardari’s purchase since they will not sell:
1:Irfan Siddiqui
2:Haroon Rasheed
3:Hamid Mir
I’m not sure on Kashif Abbasi but most likely he won’t sell either but nothing can be said about Kamran Khan and Ansar Abbasi already working for the establishment in my view.
@SyedNajam.
gosh are Kashif Abbasi and Talat for sale? Can we get a discount, a two for one? Lets not spread these rumors with no facts or data backing them.
TALAt is for sure for sale now i believe….
I remember same tactics were used by Musharraf’s administration to hunt the people in media. PPP is no different story, actually it is doing worse then mushi. But I think people like Irfan Siddiqui, Haroon Rasheed, Tallat Hussain and Ansar Abbasi could never be BIKAOO MAAL. Kamran Khan works for agencies and it is surprising a man with no talent, just like Nazir Naji, Hasan Nisar and Munnoo bhai are given so much importance by Jang group.
Interesting read for the topic:
http://news.yahoo.com/s/mcclatchy/20081021/pl_mcclatchy/3078971
Admin can you please once again start a thread with top WORST CHARACTERS in todays politics, since we have seen people like Sh. Rasheed being replaced with characterless ppl like Sherry Rehman.
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
Its a total wrong news about zardari hiring shiri rehman to buy people in media.
Buying media people works in a very different way and Adnan arshad really dont know anything about it.
First when they come to buy you, they dont ask you to favor goverment or change your point of view….but instead the deal is like,
you can delay on giving your point of view or maybe confuse people with your emotional speeches that will make people emotional but actuall have nothing to do with current issues.
and all in all the main magic trick is, you can blame everyone in goverment but not the head of party. in this way the party head will still have his respect and yes he can hire new people for party.
About buying these wounderful minds of pakistan, its not possible now in my point of view because the minds who were on sale has already sold and the minds with no price still working with the national will and they dont have a price tag.
No Policies will be changed for us.
Indians are very clever unlike our leaders (civilian or foji), Indians will get as much as financial and military aid, help or injection from the west, but when the real time will come, that indians will be asked to full fill “haqueh namak adha kero” the ethics of the friend, and confront the chinese in return of their favours. Unlike Pakistani leaders, Indian leaders are very clever, loyal to their own nation. Indian leaders are farsighted and know the consequences.
both republicans and democrats are puppet/dummies of Apec and neocons. what a useless program.
Thanks Admin.
Haroon Rashid is proving to be a lot more than a journalist and analyst. I hope my nation listens to him
I must say SAU HATH RASSA SIRRAY TAY GUNDD
all these talk shows,discussions,are just DHOUNG will never bring out any result for people betterment,and helpful to poor people of our country. these talk shows are just money earning ways for only rich people and nothing else.!
have any anchor called any GHAREEB to discussion table to know his or her views ? ever ! so all this is just BAKWAS to me.
Talk shows like this might look good and might make the ignorant feel informed(mis informed) but in terms of reality and having an influence on matters pertaining to Pakistan and Afghanistan.
The only thing that can change that situation is the leadership in Pakistan-
AND there we do not have ANY leadership- YES No leadership. We have what can best be described as a bunch of nyn com poops who are completely lost – who have neither the capability nor the intention to do anything.
So do not expect any change.
One comment about Dr. Siddiqa- she does not belong in a panel of this caliber.
Pakistani people are stupids,They knew that zardari is the most corrupt and Benazir aswell.Then why did they vote pppp.They voted and now they should abouse themselves,not zardari or pppp.PPP Agenda has been clear that they are 1step ahead to Musharraf in america”s salavary.
People are so stupid that even if there will be elections now,they will still vote pppp.what a shame this 160billion crowd.
Pakistani people are stupids,They knew that zardari is the most corrupt and Benazir aswell.Then why did they vote pppp.They voted and now they should abouse themselves,not zardari or pppp.PPP Agenda has been clear that they are 1step ahead to Musharraf in america”s salavary.
People are so stupid that even if there will be elections now,they will still vote pppp.what a shame this 160billion crowd.
asim.mehmood, muntazir & mamoonr Says: “…………..”
I used the word in the last i.e. (etc.) so that TALAT HUSSAIN is included in etc., besides whatever resources & gained informations are based those newspapers & electronic media which are as followed:
The Nation, Geo News, Waqttv., Daily Jang etc.
Kindly KHAN Sb. don’t use such harsh words to your own honest Nation:i.e. Pakistani people are stupids,They knew that zardari…………….”
KHAN Bhai you are very depressed, getting furious also & the most important you’re forgetting ZARDARI & Co. gave words to this nation in Election Time; if the Pakistani Public had trusted to the commitment of PPP what’s wrong with it?
Lateron if Zardari & Co. is thinking that USED of DODGING SKILLs is an EXCELLANT ART OF TELLING LIES to RULE THIS NATION.
Then I must say ZARDARI & Co. & many other PPP Officials are living in the PARADISE of FOOLs.
As might be you have not heard this popular song & saying as well: YEH PUBLIC HAI SUB JANTI HAI — THIS IS PUBLIC WHO KNOWS EACH & EVERY THING DON’T UNDERESTIMATE THEM.”
& above all ALWAYs THE ONLY TRUTH IS REMAINED IN THE LAST.
To Adnan Arshad Mansoori
Thanks for feed back.iam sorry if my words hurts any body.But unfortunately this is true that They knew the committments of Benazir with America.They knew her statements tht she was giving to please her father Bush tht if she will b prime minister she would allow them to investigate or take DR.AQ Khan,she was saying she would allow them to enter pakistan.What a shame to her.I know it is bad to write when somebody has passed away.But unfortunately i dont have any mercy or good words for those who are cheaters.Further more there are plenty of people those who declare themselves Jiyalas and then pakistan comes next to them.
There are idiots those who voted for PPP and now they are blaming Nawaz Sharif.What else he could do,he is not in parliment,zardari keeps so called judicary against him.He is on America”s Hit list.He doesnt have clear majority.Further if he start demonstration at this stage the whole system would be wrapped.He doesnt have any choice.
Further its the 160billion crowd who has to change themselves and next time before elections they must think who they going to vote.
This capital talk episode shows what really is the difference of expert on issue and a good speaker.
Tariq Fatmi, Dr Tanveer Khan and up to some extend Ayesha Saddiqa were talking very relevant and sense, where as Mr. Haroon Rasheed ( though i respect him for many reasons) was off the line and irrelevant at time.
Hamid mir intercepted Ayesha when she was rightly pointing out Lahore declaration as a good step for Pak India relation and Military staged Kargil.Hamid said ” Musharaf did that”. It was the pak army because they had instructions to do so from USA.
Why doesn’t people speak the whole truth? It has always been Army, it is army and it will always be the Pak Army who plays in the hands of USA.
Please read Why Don’t people. thanks
Some of the comments about the American’s financial state was absolutely in correct. USA is the most powerful military wise and the richest country in the world. China might have 30 rich towns and 10,000 poorest towns admitedly they are progressing.Overall US has the highest resources as a country in the world.Trade deficit does not mean that you owe money it it the shortfall between your export & import to that and if you can afford it you have paid it so where is the liability. Check this sight for facts and figures in several different categories and criteria.
http://www.aneki.com/index.html
for example
• Richest People in the World
• Richest Countries in the World
• Poorest Countries in the World
• Most Populous Countries in the World
• Hottest Countries in the World
• Oil Producing Countries
• Most Expensive Countries to Live in
• Most Visited Countries
• Largest Economies in the World
• Largest Countries
m_khaleeq@btinternet.com