Sheikh Rasheed (AML), Iqbal Zafar Jhagra (PMLN) and Begam Abida Hussain (PPP) with Kashif Abbasi in today’s episode of Off the Record. (Video_Normalized)
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
how long you will cry over past ? what zardari has done in past 6 months ?
we are in this condition because no-one believe on his words. how many times he lied in these 6 months. if your leader is like that, no point blaming others.
I don’t know why kashif is wasting his time on this? This is a understood matter that in this country no politician is loyal and patriotic … they chants big slogans for winning elections.. After achieving their goals they never try to prove them as loyal and devoted citizen.. This is their long track record, how can we expect them that they will come up in the name of country to save it… This is a daydream which can never come true.. this can be done in our feature films only ( in the last part of film, every bad man transforms in a gentleman or all devils dies ..)
Our devils, sorry, politicians, generals, aristocrats, landlords, establishment, stockbrokers mafia, hoarders sold this country and they are equally responsible for all this satiation, crisis and financial collapse.. There is no system of accountability so that every culprit corrupt and looter escapes easily after huge corruptions…
Moreover, these politicians don’t declare their actual assets in elections and after, how we can request them to bring their money in the country for stability of the economy? They don’t admit or own their foreign accounts, how they come up with this money to solve our problems? kashif don’t be daydreamer, wake up my child…
Mr Sheikh Rashid (kashif’s beloved politician) has no right to speak out over this situation which was created by his previous govt and imported PM… how he can criticize others? he was a part of that looter’s cabinet, why he was kept quite on that issues? Mr Rashid plz don’ try to be hero.. u have lost credibility forever… u must had met the poor people when u were in the government and enjoying a luxurious VIP life being a minister.” Sharm tum ko magar nahi aati”
There is a question to Mr Sheikh Rashid “kia nai party bana lene se pichley gunha maaf hojate hen?”
overseas Pakistanis can send foreign currency as they do it in past but they don’t have faith and trust in our govt … politicians, bureaucracy … how we can build their trust again?
To all the media I would like to say that they are doing wonderful job in bringing up these issues that really matter s to people but the only thing lacks here is the real confrontation to these Saints (Politicians) by backing it up with all the facts and figures and preventing them to side track the real issues and questions.
All I can say is that people of Pakistan are on a breaking point and are fed up with these Saints (Politician). It is just the matter of time when these deprived Pakistani will come on the street but this time with all their vengeance and resolve to take their own destiny out of the hands of these Saints (Politicians).
I don’t know if all our problems can be solved if we get all the politicians to bring back the money and assets they have overseas…not just politicians but then there are bureaucrates, army generals, businessmen, media bigwigs eg owners of Geo/ARY (and may be pkpolitics!), so called technocrates….and then the general public. Who else would we ask to bring their foreign assets to Pakistan…. and what right has anyone to ask others to do that when there is no proof that they have done anything illegal, when we ourselves may not have fulfilled all our national duties? And even if such people do bring this money back, is this the solution to our, if I may say, real problems?
The real issue is perhaps the lack of governance and confidence and sole responsibility of this is on current govt which has been incompetent in identifying and dealing with real issues faced by the country. All their efforts to date have concentrated, initially on winning further public sympathy in the name of BB’s death, and even on that front they failed as there is a limit to which you can push things and then perhaps the general public’s demand to feed their children comes first. Then they have been concentrating on strengthening their position in all the assemblies mostly by playing games and in doing so have lost further credibility. Perhaps the objective of that was to become at least as powerful as the dictator himself?
Current PPP govt has not even a single minister one can say is capable enough or has necessary expertise or even the will to do their job honestly for their country….instead of their personal gains or their party’s empty slogans
Perhaps some of this can be attributed to the lack of democracy and dictatorship for the last 9 years that we have not been able to produce competent and sincere leadership. But this definitely is not the sole reason
The solution to our problems may however lie in eg for all Pakistanies to concentrate on what their responsibilities are towards the country and carry those out honestly and irrespective of their party affiliation to work and think of the country rather than their parties and must not be shy to condemn and raise voce and vote against their party in next elections if they fail to deliver………….No doubt in years to come we will fill the leadership gap and current rulers will be remembered in a similar way as is Shaukat Aziz, SherAfghan, Wasi Zafar….do you still remember their names, although this is less than a year old ‘story’??
@Malek
“No doubt in years to come we will fill the leadership gap and current rulers will be remembered in a similar way as is Shaukat Aziz, SherAfghan, Wasi Zafar…”
Will be? I think they are already there, and maybe past that. Remember it tokk eight years for people to shout “Go Musharraf Go” but we heard “Go Zardari Go” even BEFORE he took oath. Do a poll today and ask:
Who is better?
1. Wasi Zafar
2. Naek
3. Babar Awan
4. Latif Khota
before i read the last line of your mail…i said wasi zafar…at least with him it was ‘what u see is what u get’! unlike XXXXX and XXXXX PPP jyalas….considering @dmin has banned bad language against PPP XXXXX jyalas on the request of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
@Malek
Isn’t ttat a crock (and the excuse being in case the little son comes across it. First of all what is your little son doing reading pkpolitics comments? Second if he s, then that s terrible parenting). Don’t you find every post of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX just pure filth? But we have to sffer through it. Go figure!
Sh. Rasheed does not have right to say against Musharraf & Shaukat Aziz’s steps whatever they had taken if he is supposed is/was patriotic Pakistani why didn’t he resign at that particular point of time when he was enjoying his ministership!!!???
how much long the zindabad drama will go on? this person and others like this dont deserve this slogan becoz he is culprit of this nation and country, he was a part of looters cabinet… how can he deserve zindabad ?
mukhtar jat
sorry i have sent my comments before reading ur appology.. now appology from my side.. yes, kashif and others like him who r representing pakistanis,and trying to speak truth, very well deserve zindabad slagan,,
First of all, the figures that Kashif provided were from a website that I have posted here numerous times. Jhagra was ‘astonished’ with the numbers as if he doesn’t know that they are billionaires. I am sure that the numbers are 80-90% accurate. I think they have more assets than that though.
Kashif well done, your style was wonderful in this episode just like a tiger.
Sorry to say that, politicians, army officers, civil bureacrates, serving and retired government servants are not interested to bring the illegal money back in Pakistan at any cost. This this the reality which we have to face as a nation.
No need of talking about Asif Ali Zardari, Mian Nawaz Sharif or any XYZ. They all are same when hidden property matters are discussed in public. All the properties in the country and overseas are in the name of family members, they have nothing in their personal names. Thats why they are multi billionare leading politicians of this poor country which is presently begging as a nation in front of IMF and Friends of Pakistan they dont even feel shame as a leading politicians at themselves.
I am confident, China is going to support Pakistan secretly, because it is in the interest to protect this nabouring country when China has heavy investment in the Baluchistan Province due to Gawadar Port which China want to use for covering two dozzen african countries for export in coming year or two the chinese products which will bring financial stability in this region and new business colobration in these two friendly nabours immerge. But it is only possible, if Pakistan keep distance from other anti China countries and keep strong trust and cooperation with most strong finincial giant of the world once for ever and keep strong trust of friendship as a long term policy from now onward and stop relying on other unreliable allies to whom he use to think partner and strong supporter of Pakistan.China is also providing satellite system in 2009 to Pakistan which will make huge difference in coming years but on the other hand Pakistan have to play a sensiable role and keep peace in this region and improve good relations with India, Afghanistan and Iran to cooperate China to become good partner.
Friendship and collobrator are two different relationships Pakistan have to understand as a nation the difference in both meanings. Pakistani present popular leadership have no courage to ask their allies in Washington a simple question. We are in the financial crisis and we need your immediate help and that is only five billion dollars for our immediate needs … So let us know right away, are you with us or not with us in this critical moment ? and get the answer from President Bush. No need of accepting the offer and request of Condalesa Rice for Friends of Pakistan tricky idea to humiliate Pakistani federal government in Islamabad.
Expected President of America, Barack Obama has to change his tone after taking over the presidency in Washington with Islamabad and start respecting the joint political will of the parliament and elected representatives of Pakistan and stop violating the line of control Afghanistan and Pakistan territory and stop air strikes in the soveriegn country targetted by U.S. drones and killing innocent tribals including womens and minor kids.
At present stage Pakistan missing a strong political leader who could lead the country and face the challenges of 21st century need. I personally miss like other millions of supporters Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba who was assasinated by the support of few greedy power lovers ???
To all.
The list of wealthy politicians is old Wine in new bottle.
We need complete list that should have wealth of all the generals.
Mr. Kashif do you dare?
same thing with supporters of Iftikhar Ch, my question to them.
Do you just want Iftikar as CJ? or you want his good cause?
I only admire Iftikhar because he opened cases against the Military land mafia, and agencies who kidnap people?
Iftikhar or no Iftikhar , do we care for issues or just that person, even after restoration Iftikhar was not able to proceed with those cases, why?
I think what we need in Pakistan now is peoples revolution.
these politician never gonna change
we have been seeing these list all the time yesterdays mr 10% became 100% and now a president and this is the same story of every political party and there leaders thats why only thing which change the Pakistan is peoples determination to change not talks.
So my dear Pkaistani brothers and sisters lets put ur hands together and throw all of them away from Pakistan and make our country a best place in the whole world.
You’re the man, my man Kashif!
Jhagra has no clue whato ever.
Sheeda tuli was trying to be aggressive, but sucked this nation for 5 years and never said any thing about shaukat aziz.
What a loser?
Any way what about greedy, traders, buisnessmen . No body is talking about these blood suckers. Tyckons of stock exchange. These are biggest culprits.
Kashif good job. You gave a nice shut up call to sheeda.
@Muhammad Usman
how long you will cry over past ? what zardari has done in past 6 months ?
we are in this condition because no-one believe on his words. how many times he lied in these 6 months. if your leader is like that, no point blaming others.
I agree jhagra is rubbish, he should join PPP.
kashif abasi is the best
jhagra gadha hai , khachar ki aulad , begairat
I don’t know why kashif is wasting his time on this? This is a understood matter that in this country no politician is loyal and patriotic … they chants big slogans for winning elections.. After achieving their goals they never try to prove them as loyal and devoted citizen.. This is their long track record, how can we expect them that they will come up in the name of country to save it… This is a daydream which can never come true.. this can be done in our feature films only ( in the last part of film, every bad man transforms in a gentleman or all devils dies ..)
Our devils, sorry, politicians, generals, aristocrats, landlords, establishment, stockbrokers mafia, hoarders sold this country and they are equally responsible for all this satiation, crisis and financial collapse.. There is no system of accountability so that every culprit corrupt and looter escapes easily after huge corruptions…
Moreover, these politicians don’t declare their actual assets in elections and after, how we can request them to bring their money in the country for stability of the economy? They don’t admit or own their foreign accounts, how they come up with this money to solve our problems? kashif don’t be daydreamer, wake up my child…
Mr Sheikh Rashid (kashif’s beloved politician) has no right to speak out over this situation which was created by his previous govt and imported PM… how he can criticize others? he was a part of that looter’s cabinet, why he was kept quite on that issues? Mr Rashid plz don’ try to be hero.. u have lost credibility forever… u must had met the poor people when u were in the government and enjoying a luxurious VIP life being a minister.” Sharm tum ko magar nahi aati”
There is a question to Mr Sheikh Rashid “kia nai party bana lene se pichley gunha maaf hojate hen?”
overseas Pakistanis can send foreign currency as they do it in past but they don’t have faith and trust in our govt … politicians, bureaucracy … how we can build their trust again?
You cant defend Nawaz Shareef now can you??
So much for the great leader!!!!
To all the media I would like to say that they are doing wonderful job in bringing up these issues that really matter s to people but the only thing lacks here is the real confrontation to these Saints (Politicians) by backing it up with all the facts and figures and preventing them to side track the real issues and questions.
All I can say is that people of Pakistan are on a breaking point and are fed up with these Saints (Politician). It is just the matter of time when these deprived Pakistani will come on the street but this time with all their vengeance and resolve to take their own destiny out of the hands of these Saints (Politicians).
I don’t know if all our problems can be solved if we get all the politicians to bring back the money and assets they have overseas…not just politicians but then there are bureaucrates, army generals, businessmen, media bigwigs eg owners of Geo/ARY (and may be pkpolitics!), so called technocrates….and then the general public. Who else would we ask to bring their foreign assets to Pakistan…. and what right has anyone to ask others to do that when there is no proof that they have done anything illegal, when we ourselves may not have fulfilled all our national duties? And even if such people do bring this money back, is this the solution to our, if I may say, real problems?
The real issue is perhaps the lack of governance and confidence and sole responsibility of this is on current govt which has been incompetent in identifying and dealing with real issues faced by the country. All their efforts to date have concentrated, initially on winning further public sympathy in the name of BB’s death, and even on that front they failed as there is a limit to which you can push things and then perhaps the general public’s demand to feed their children comes first. Then they have been concentrating on strengthening their position in all the assemblies mostly by playing games and in doing so have lost further credibility. Perhaps the objective of that was to become at least as powerful as the dictator himself?
Current PPP govt has not even a single minister one can say is capable enough or has necessary expertise or even the will to do their job honestly for their country….instead of their personal gains or their party’s empty slogans
Perhaps some of this can be attributed to the lack of democracy and dictatorship for the last 9 years that we have not been able to produce competent and sincere leadership. But this definitely is not the sole reason
The solution to our problems may however lie in eg for all Pakistanies to concentrate on what their responsibilities are towards the country and carry those out honestly and irrespective of their party affiliation to work and think of the country rather than their parties and must not be shy to condemn and raise voce and vote against their party in next elections if they fail to deliver………….No doubt in years to come we will fill the leadership gap and current rulers will be remembered in a similar way as is Shaukat Aziz, SherAfghan, Wasi Zafar….do you still remember their names, although this is less than a year old ‘story’??
@Malek
“No doubt in years to come we will fill the leadership gap and current rulers will be remembered in a similar way as is Shaukat Aziz, SherAfghan, Wasi Zafar…”
Will be? I think they are already there, and maybe past that. Remember it tokk eight years for people to shout “Go Musharraf Go” but we heard “Go Zardari Go” even BEFORE he took oath. Do a poll today and ask:
Who is better?
1. Wasi Zafar
2. Naek
3. Babar Awan
4. Latif Khota
and I bet you Wasi Zafar will win…
before i read the last line of your mail…i said wasi zafar…at least with him it was ‘what u see is what u get’! unlike XXXXX and XXXXX PPP jyalas….considering @dmin has banned bad language against PPP XXXXX jyalas on the request of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
@Malek
Isn’t ttat a crock (and the excuse being in case the little son comes across it. First of all what is your little son doing reading pkpolitics comments? Second if he s, then that s terrible parenting). Don’t you find every post of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX just pure filth? But we have to sffer through it. Go figure!
I protest strongly against @dmin policy of discriminati@n and favouratism towards certain writers here?
as i said before ‘lying and being deceitf@l’ in making comments is worst than b@d lan@uage?
@nota…i suggest new word for XXXXXXXXXXXXXX be ‘pure filth’
ns.ppp comes with deal how can they do any thing for pakistan people they will sale pakistan
Sh. Rasheed does not have right to say against Musharraf & Shaukat Aziz’s steps whatever they had taken if he is supposed is/was patriotic Pakistani why didn’t he resign at that particular point of time when he was enjoying his ministership!!!???
Hum sab nangay is hamaam mein!!
shaikh sahib zinda abad
what abt sheikh sahib’ s golden era of 8 years…
sorry my mistake ,kashif zindaabad
how much long the zindabad drama will go on? this person and others like this dont deserve this slogan becoz he is culprit of this nation and country, he was a part of looters cabinet… how can he deserve zindabad ?
mukhtar jat
sorry i have sent my comments before reading ur appology.. now appology from my side.. yes, kashif and others like him who r representing pakistanis,and trying to speak truth, very well deserve zindabad slagan,,
First of all, the figures that Kashif provided were from a website that I have posted here numerous times. Jhagra was ‘astonished’ with the numbers as if he doesn’t know that they are billionaires. I am sure that the numbers are 80-90% accurate. I think they have more assets than that though.
Abida ma’m, Musharraf has AMERICAN DOLLARS that he illegitimately earned from fake war killings and abductions.
Kashif well done, your style was wonderful in this episode just like a tiger.
Sorry to say that, politicians, army officers, civil bureacrates, serving and retired government servants are not interested to bring the illegal money back in Pakistan at any cost. This this the reality which we have to face as a nation.
No need of talking about Asif Ali Zardari, Mian Nawaz Sharif or any XYZ. They all are same when hidden property matters are discussed in public. All the properties in the country and overseas are in the name of family members, they have nothing in their personal names. Thats why they are multi billionare leading politicians of this poor country which is presently begging as a nation in front of IMF and Friends of Pakistan they dont even feel shame as a leading politicians at themselves.
I am confident, China is going to support Pakistan secretly, because it is in the interest to protect this nabouring country when China has heavy investment in the Baluchistan Province due to Gawadar Port which China want to use for covering two dozzen african countries for export in coming year or two the chinese products which will bring financial stability in this region and new business colobration in these two friendly nabours immerge. But it is only possible, if Pakistan keep distance from other anti China countries and keep strong trust and cooperation with most strong finincial giant of the world once for ever and keep strong trust of friendship as a long term policy from now onward and stop relying on other unreliable allies to whom he use to think partner and strong supporter of Pakistan.China is also providing satellite system in 2009 to Pakistan which will make huge difference in coming years but on the other hand Pakistan have to play a sensiable role and keep peace in this region and improve good relations with India, Afghanistan and Iran to cooperate China to become good partner.
Friendship and collobrator are two different relationships Pakistan have to understand as a nation the difference in both meanings. Pakistani present popular leadership have no courage to ask their allies in Washington a simple question. We are in the financial crisis and we need your immediate help and that is only five billion dollars for our immediate needs … So let us know right away, are you with us or not with us in this critical moment ? and get the answer from President Bush. No need of accepting the offer and request of Condalesa Rice for Friends of Pakistan tricky idea to humiliate Pakistani federal government in Islamabad.
Expected President of America, Barack Obama has to change his tone after taking over the presidency in Washington with Islamabad and start respecting the joint political will of the parliament and elected representatives of Pakistan and stop violating the line of control Afghanistan and Pakistan territory and stop air strikes in the soveriegn country targetted by U.S. drones and killing innocent tribals including womens and minor kids.
At present stage Pakistan missing a strong political leader who could lead the country and face the challenges of 21st century need. I personally miss like other millions of supporters Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba who was assasinated by the support of few greedy power lovers ???
To all.
The list of wealthy politicians is old Wine in new bottle.
We need complete list that should have wealth of all the generals.
Mr. Kashif do you dare?
same thing with supporters of Iftikhar Ch, my question to them.
Do you just want Iftikar as CJ? or you want his good cause?
I only admire Iftikhar because he opened cases against the Military land mafia, and agencies who kidnap people?
Iftikhar or no Iftikhar , do we care for issues or just that person, even after restoration Iftikhar was not able to proceed with those cases, why?
I think what we need in Pakistan now is peoples revolution.
these politician never gonna change
we have been seeing these list all the time yesterdays mr 10% became 100% and now a president and this is the same story of every political party and there leaders thats why only thing which change the Pakistan is peoples determination to change not talks.
So my dear Pkaistani brothers and sisters lets put ur hands together and throw all of them away from Pakistan and make our country a best place in the whole world.
Chairman PTI Mr Imran Khan has always stood with the Palestinians and has always supported their str. […]