l Off the Record – 11 November 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 40 comments... read them below or add one }

• inam ul haq said:

cruel face again of Babar awan . he is fu lair …..he was laying just for his manistry ..Kashif Abbasi is all time fav . Geo Kashif Abbasi you are great

• rauf muhammad said:

why we need army if they cant do nothing for people of pakistan

rauf muhammad Says: why we need army if they cant do nothing for people of pakistan

Astonishing news for me Rauf Sb. you are saying as if Pakistan Army is betterment for Pakistani Nation, however:

Now a days Pak Army does have a special assignment i.e. to kill their own innocent Muslim brother & sister at Northern Areas as the same job performed with flying colours at East Pakistan now why the same is history is being repeated as they are allied with the un-natural allied American Army & Air-force .

• ali4asat said:

Zardari has kept his words ( democracy is the best revenge……pakistan khappe khappe khappe)
    kutta kutta zardari kutta…..go zardari go…

• Malek said:

another must watch by KA!

zinda bad KA
    zinda bad Haroon Rashid
    well done Mehtab abbassi
    Behaya Hewan murda bad, laanti and jhooton ka sardar

• Omar said:

lol @ Behaya Hewaan :)

Clear bitterness between Kashif Abbasi and Behaya Hewan :p

• asimtaj said:

how irritating is this fake doctor.
    interesting revealation by Ansar Abbasi

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=146175

• patriot@jingoist said:

Free version Please

• NASIR said:

I THINK HASHIF ABBASI AND HAROON RASHID BOTH ARE GREAT AND BABAR AWAN IS NOBODY HE SHOULD LISTRN TO KASHIF BECAUSE OFF THE RECORD IS HIS TALKSHOW AND HE IS A HOST,BABAR DO NOT NEED TO TELL HIM WHAT TO DO?PPP DO NOT HAVE ANY POLICY ABOUT ANYTHING
    INCLUDING MONEY EXCHANGE AND SO ON?JUST PRAY FOR PAKISTAN THAT’S IT.

• NASIR said:

I AM SORRY I MEAN KASHIF NOY HASHIF?THANKS

• admin pkpolitics said:

@patriot,

• Blackhawk12 said:

they have no idea how to run the
    govt,no objective,no planing. ZPP is all about rapist,murderer,corrupt and incompetent people. I wish, i could use some words for them but its not worth it.

• alam said:

Babar Awan is GHOTA KAZAB…..

• Munir Solangi said:

Yes Ghoota Kazab.His doctorate degree is fake.He was looking like an old and tired widow in front of Hamid Mir and he was looking like a joker in front of Kashif Abbasi.

• Munir Solangi said:

but Haroon Rashid is a hypocrite.He is champion of justice but he is a great fan of General Zia who was a murderer.Haroon Rashid wrote book with the title of “Fateh”on the life of General Akhtar(EX DG of ISI)and got lot of money from his son Hamayun Akhtar Khan.I don’t trust this ex jamatia columnist.

• Jatt said:

@Munir Solangi,

Good find. I was starting to like this guy without knowing his history.

I have been a PPP supporter but not any more but more than that I hate these Jamati goons who are always wrapped in good talk of morality, equality and what not but are totally opposite in practice.

None the less a good show. Down with ZPP.

• Riddle 792 said:

Fed Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Babar Awan’s PhD Degree is Fake ! :)

The United States Educational Foundation (USEF) in Pakistan confirmed that the said University was never allowed to offer degree programmes, including Ph.D. “It was a fraud,” the USEF Pakistan wrote to this correspondent on Monday.

The minister, who admitted to have got his Ph.D degree from the University of Monticello USA in 1997-98 through its distant learning programme (correspondence course), however, insisted that his Ph.D was valid.
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=146175

http://www.jang.net/jm/11-12-2008/images/1351.gif

• srau said:

i am sick of this guy babar awan…..what an illiterate person he is! he thinks cheex cheex kay sab ko chup kara lay ga….aisay aisay loog minister ban gayay hain jnhain baat nahin karni aati….he looks like one of those muhalah women who are ready to fight any minute…..

• nota said:

@Riddle 792
    “Fed Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Babar Awan’s PhD Degree is Fake !”

Great find :)

Yes, googling, I can see there IS NO University of Montecello. There is one University of Arkansas at Montecello (and the only masters program it offers is in Education. There are NO Ph D’s offered even today, let alone back them when Awan claims he got his)

Let’s see if Awan, like Fazlu, now accuses Ansar Abbasi of “working for the zionists” :)

• altf_0011 said:

Until government is not sincere with the nation, all these commettees and parliment’s
    “ijlas” are useless.
    “aamal ka daaro madar niyatun per hey”
    How Zardari can show eyes to those who brought him in the power??
    Baber Awan “fitcar” face is lying upon lying. PPP’s talk and action doesn’t match and it is simple example of their lyings

• Asim Sattar said:

@Munir Solangi
    @Jatt

I thnk your problem is you hate Imran Khan thats why you hate haroon rashid because he supports him.and also because he expose PPP/Zardari badly.

A PPP supporter can never change, its shameful to even think of Zardari so what PPP supporters do, they try to make everybody equal to Zardari to justify themselves. there is no match of Zardari and Imran Khan.

• inam ul haq said:

this fake doctor with beard on his shit face is freak .he is also indirectly behind killing of BB .and how they are using her name as a prapoganda.

• Jatt said:

@Asim Sattar,

Plz save your six sense for yourself. I am not a Zardari supporter and I am more inclined towards IK than any other politician from the current lot.

Genuine criticism of Haroon Rasheed for his support of Zia’s jihadi craziness is within the bounds of gentelmen disagreement and I must advice you to learn to live with it.

Zia Ul Haq was the biggest munafiq this land has ever seen. Because of the short sightedness of this SOB we are still paying the price as a nation. For last 30 years we are caught in this hell because of this hell bound munafiq.

It’s very fair to criticize all of the Zia’s supporters and question their judgements for supporting the Murd-e-Momin.

• cheemasa said:

ghobar awan is really doing a good job………because his marvellous services are going to show the original face of ppp……if he continues doing such dramas, soon everybody will be ready to particpate in long march against ppp in islamabad……………..donot demand that he should not be invited to programme, he should always be invited because without his services, how we could know about true face of our inhuman, immoral, slavish…….govt…..
    i am ashamed to have such people as our minister…..

• dara said:

Mr. Kashif Abbasi is definitely against ppp big time, nothing wrong with it.
    The thing that is unacceptable is the fact his partisan behavior, he is a host and should be more accommodating.
    PPP is just one party that will not remain in power for long, but USA will still be there and India as well. We should understand the fact we could not fight with US, India or any body else, not because of Zardari or PPP, but because of our Army.
    For Mr. Kashif Abbasi its so easy to talk about “taking to USA” but if that happened, I would like to see those upper class people running to USA to safe their lives.
    It was ZA Bhutto who looked straight in the eyes of USA, who in response warned Bhutto that they will make him an example. Yes they did and they used Jamat i Islami , Mullahs and big traders against Bhutto and final punch came from our Mujahid army.
    Shame on all the opportunists and Hippocrates who talk against USA but when time comes stand with other side.

• Adonis said:

So it was USA that forced Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto to rig the elections and to kill and incarcerate his political opponents?

When the PPP supporters will realize that Bhutto was not a prophet but a mere human being with many good qualities and many bad qualities?

• dara said:

Babar Awan as always talking sense and logic, but we don’t like sense and logic we need emotional lies.
    Haroon Rashid please don’t try to play with history, don’t try to say Zia Ul haq did ever stand against USA.
    Never he did nor any Military dictator in this country.

• Malek said:

Behaya Hewan ….the fake defree, rubish talking ugly monster …what they say about the likes of him ‘agar shakal na achi hoy te gal tey changi kar ley’

he truly desreves being a minister….in ZPP…as he is full of lies, has a fake degree, untrustworthy, do ‘anything’ for zardari….not yet shaheed

• aristotle said:

What we can expect from a fake (two number) doctor? A fake Ph.D can say only lie nothing else…, he is very paradoxical and bitter … he lost the game so he was shouting on anchor… becoz he has no answer… kashif did well with him…

I don’t know why these govt pets don’t understand that access to information is very easy nowadays; everyone can access to ur secrets like secret agreements between u and ur buyers… why they always try to hide or deny it ?

• sam said:

I love the body language of Haroon Rashid and the look on Kashif’s face when Babar Awan is churning out one lie after another.Its so shameful that we have such pathetic ministers as Babar Awan, Sherry Rehman ,Farzana Raja, Fauzia Wahab, bumbling Jehangir Badr …the list is endless and the icing on the cake Mr.Zardari(an ad for dentonic powder..who cant stop grinning since he lost his wife) who tried his cheap pickup lines with Sarah Palin.Hum duniya mein tamasha ban gaye hain.A nation as smart as any other has not been able to produce one good, honest , sincere leader?Perhaps Imran Khan as many of his fans seem to suggest and I do agree that he does talk a lot of sense at times but I am still unsure whether he has the capability to consult and listen to others and work as a team member rather than an individual.

• aristotle said:

@sam
    “.Zardari(an ad for dentonic powder..who cant stop grinning since he lost his wife)

lol… i do agree… we all r paying the cost of wrong choice of BB..

Battle between Fake Doctor and original journalist was interesting.. I hope and believe that kashif has an original degree of journalism…

kashif usually play well , I have just a complain that he has a love affair with sheikh Rashid … otherwise he is a gud in his profession

• junaid said:

dekhain mai nai yeh bhi jawab dai diya aur yeh bhi daidiya..hum nai subh kuch sahee kiya ahai aur hum azaad hai…lanat ppp dako wadaira paltoon per

• Democrat2007 said:

“Zardari(an ad for dentonic powder..who cant stop grinning since he lost his wife)”

haa haa haa
    Good one

BTW, there is also the following SMS doing the rounds these days:

“whats the only thing u can see during long episodes of load shedding at night?
    Answer: Zardari’s flashing teeth.”

• Malek said:

Haroon Rashid only spoke for less than 2 minutes in the whole episode of 25 minutes or so….but the message he gave in 2 minutes was so clear and comprehensive….sign of a true person?

Behaya Hewan…talked for 15 minutes out of 25….full of lies, point scoring, useless examples and hewan-ly agression….sign of a PPP minister?

• lofty said:

Gobar Hewan thinks his arguments are very convincing but they are as dumb and stupid as his boss. Haroon rasheed was excellent as usual.

• MIBObaiudllah said:

This person named Babur Awan, he is hopeless, and he does not respond to the actual question and gives in his own commentary on different issue.
    Secondly, it really puts me off when I hear our honourable leaders say Sind and Punjab. If leaders will differentiate this way than people can’t stay isolated.
    Thirdly, either Babur Awan is aloof of the present situation in Pakistan or he this people of Pakistan are stupid.
    Now, Swiss cases (which are closed), however, I still want to draw your attention to the connection between Swiss rules and corruption. I had a chance to read this biography of Jordan Belfort “Wolf of wall street”. He in his book confessed that he transferred all his black money to Swiss accounts,
    Swiss government will only co operate with any other country if the alleged crime is also a crime in Switzerland. E.g. there is no law regarding tax evasion,
    Swiss panel code is far more liberal than other countries. Many of felonies (crime) are not considered as crimes in Swiss. These are few examples I can extract from that book right, I think they are enough to deduce the reality.

M Obaidullah

• yawar said:

kashif get bit panic!

• shso said:

This Gobar awan is shameless and makrooh person.

As per Babar Awan PM Gillani does have power YES OF COURSE HE DOES HAVE POWER JUST TO CHANGE THE SUITS, SHIRT, TIE, SOCKS & SHOES ACCORDING TO THE OCCASSION.

• Haroon ur Rasheed said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    yeah right, liike i am going to believe you, if they will start making decision to change their dress what will their dresers do?